Ravinia Guest House Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.2
  • Service4.5
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.3
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
13 Reviews

Write A Review

We'll Be Back!

4.8 on August 11, 2010

What a delightful stay we had at the Ravinia Guest House. We chose it for its proximity to Chicago's Botanical Gardens, but were so pleased with the room, the food and the wonderful family atmosphere. We want to go back soon and maybe catch a show at the Ravinia Park.


Definitely a Place I'd Recommend

5 on August 09, 2010

The Ravinia Guest House is a lovely home close to Ravinia Park. The hosts are awesome and the food more than great.


Enjoyable, Hospitable, Convenient

3.0 on July 30, 2010

Ravinia Guest House was nice and close to the Ravinia Festival. We walked over to our show. No need to worry about parking. After our show was a classical pianist who could be heard outside at the Guest House.


Bonnie Raitt Concert Housing (Ravinia)

4.6 on September 25, 2009

We have stayed with Fran Pearlman numerous times and we always enjoy the scrumptous breakfasts, the wonderful attention to providing soft but impeccably pressed sheets, and the extra touches of hospitality.


Really Cute B&B!

4.6 on September 25, 2009

Very friendly atmosphere. Breakfast was amazing. Charming house and hosts are really friendly. Will come back.


Ravinia Guest House

5 on September 03, 2009

Wonderful place to stay


Ravinia Anniversary

3.2 on August 31, 2009

An excellently located B&B for a stay while experienceing Ravinia's concerts. Hosts were wonderful.


like being a guest of family, only better

4.8 on July 01, 2009

Comfy and attractive. home-like accommodations, regal breakfast, delightful hosts.


GirB ls weekend away

4.2 on December 28, 2008

My sister-in-law and I stayed a night near the Chicago Botanical Garden and found this B & B nearby. It was in a lovely house and neighborhood and the owners were very accommodating. They gave us directions and help with all we wanted to do. The beds were very comfortable. We would gladly stay again.


a wonderful weekend!

4.2 on October 15, 2008

We had a wonderful stay with Fran & Errol. They are gracious and hospitable innkeepers. Very comfortable beds, fantastic breakfasts, an easy, make-yourselves-at-home feel, and well-situated for our needs. Also a short walk to the lake and beach! We enjoyed the house and both innkeepers very, very much.


Beautiful Home & Gracious Hosts

5 on September 03, 2008

We were welcomed into Ravinia House by the Pearlmans, who were extremely gracious hosts. Fran made us a fabulous breakfast with all the fixings. Ravinia is a very short walk, and we had such a wonderful stress free stay, we cannot wait for next years concert schedule to come out.


Great stay, thanks.

3.6 on July 17, 2008

A lovely home, great hosts, excellent breakfast plus a short walk to the lake and Ravinia helped to make it a terriffic weekend.


Simply Perfect

5 on August 21, 2007

About a month ago I had the pleasure of spending two perfect nights at the Ravinia Guest House. If I could have chosen a home to grow up in - this would have been it. My only suggestion is that you request the "Blue Room". Everything was just stunning - Fresh breads, bedding, location, and people. You must ask Errol (sp?) to play a little piano for you at some time. He's unbeleavable!


Ravinia Guest House

Details

  • Nightly Rate $154 - $154
  • Reviews (13) 4.4
  • Rooms 3

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8474333140
  • Fax 1-8474333112
Top