Tara Point Inn and Cottages Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.5
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
11 Reviews

Write A Review

Wonderful anniversary stay...

5 on December 08, 2014

My husband and I spent one night here for our anniversary. Laura greeted us bright and early (we arrived much before check in just to see the inn and grounds) and gave us some suggestions to fill up our afternoon in Grafton. We were able to check in two hours early. The room was warm and inviting, the view outstanding. I travel quite a bit and have a love for the Smoky Mountains...let's just say the Tara Point Inn cottages will now be my fix when I can't get to Tennessee! I felt like I was hundreds of miles from home, when I live only 30 miles from Grafton. We will be back, and next time for more than one night. It was refreshing and lovely!!! The kitchen was stocked with wine glasses, tons of ice, soda and popcorn. Breakfast was dreamy, delicious blueberry muffins and orange juice with an incredible view of the river on a chilly winter morning. I'm in love! Hope to be back soon.


Wonderful Weekend (& Weekday) Getaway!

5 on March 16, 2014

We (six lifelong girlfriends) escaped to Tara Point to celebrate one of our birthdays. From our first breathtaking glimpse of the beautiful view as we arrived at the top of the hill - we enjoyed every moment of our stay! We were welcomed and given a personal tour of the lodge. Then explored our adjoining cottages - complete with electric fireplaces, full size fridges, spacious pleasantly decorated suites with large comfy beds, cozy window seats, with books to read, en suites with both a shower and jacuzzi! Our serene getaway was the scene where we reminisced about fond memories of our childhoods. Then shared a relaxing evening, restful overnight, and breakfast - complete w/ juice, fruit, coffee & more! We created some wonderful memories & will all look forward to visiting again In the future! Strongly recommend visiting this amazing retreat on the river!


sets the bar high for other bed and breakfasts!

4.4 on October 20, 2009

We stayed at Tara Point in November and while the trees had already turned, the view from out cottage was spectacular. The two room suite was huge and the jacuzzi was enormous. It was very clean and the real wood fireplace added to the country feel and the romantic atmosphere. While it was a bit chilly outside, the rocking chairs on the front deck were nice to sit and enjoy the night air and sounds. It really set the bar high for other bed and breakfasts since this was our first visit to a bed and breakfast. We have since tried to find a comparable b&b and have had difficulty finding one with all the great amenities that Tara Point Cottages have. While the breakfast was continental and in our fridge, we didn't rate it as high as we would have if it would've contained some more adventurous food choices. However, since we had breakfast at our disposal at any time, we were able to sleep in and didn't have to worry about missing breakfast. Overall, it was awesome and one of the most romantic nights of our marriage.


quiet and romantic

4.6 on June 11, 2008

we love this place and always stay in one of the cottages.we look forward to our visits here every year


Tara Point Inn and Cottages.

4.2 on June 09, 2008

Beautiful view, warm and very friendly host.


First time at a B&B

4.6 on June 06, 2008

We loved staying at Tara Point. This was our first experience staying at a B&B. We were delighted. Tara Point main house is clean, comfortable, and the view is spectacular. Marg was very friendly and made sure our needs were met. We hope to stay there again!


Charming B & B

3.2 on February 16, 2008

We stayed in one of the Cabins. It was very nice, clean, private and cold. On our first night, all properties lost electric at 10:30 pm. The temp outside was around 20 degrees. We tried effortlessly to reach the main house to get information regarding the blackout, but could not reach anyone. The power came back on at approximately 8:00 am the next morning. We did have a wood burning fireplace, however, we were unable to use jacuzzi, take shower or watch TV that first night. The second day and night was much better with power on. The owner, while not admitting any fault, offered another nights stay at 1/2 price. We felt that since we lost a whole evening, another night free was an appropriate compensation. She refused. I feel that because we were left in the dark and cold and not knowing if the owner even knew of the situation, better customer service would have been to offer another night at no cost.


Wonderful Getaway

5 on January 26, 2008

We loved the TaraInn. Marge was a wonderful, friendly hostess! The food, the view and the privacy was spectacular.Especially the view from the Observatory!!


Tara Point Inn and Cottages

4.8 on November 13, 2007

Very clean, very nice


Tara Point Inn and Cottages

5 on November 13, 2007

Very clean, and everyone was very nice


wonderful rustic b and b

3.6 on September 29, 2007

Beautiful views combined with peace and quiet sum up this delightful B and B. I have been often and always look forward to my stay.


Tara Point Inn and Cottages

Details

  • Nightly Rate $168 - $216
  • Reviews (11) 4.5
  • Rooms 11
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6187863555
  • Fax 1-6187863255

Visit Website »

View details

Top