Benedictine Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.3
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
9 Reviews

Write A Review

It's like staying at a friend's house

4.6 on July 09, 2013

We stayed at the Brother's B&B last weekend. When we walked in the door, we realized it was just like staying at a friend's house. There were two bedrooms and a futon; a TV in a family room, a dining room with a big table, and a fridge full of so much food for breakfast, there's no way you could eat it all. Clean, convenient, quiet -- you can't ask for much more.


wonderful place...must stay in chicago!

4.8 on August 19, 2009

From the detail on the pillows on the beds to the exquisite breakfast in the morning...everything about the stay was wonderful. The brothers even made dinner reservations for us when we had to make a side stop for an emergency and were late getting in. LOVELY!!


Great breakfast!

4.8 on January 04, 2009

We had a very nice stay here. The monks were very friendly and apartment was spacious and clean. We were served eggs benedict with fruit, pastry, hashbrowns, and O.J. for breakfast and it was very good.


great b&b

4.6 on September 09, 2008

We stayed in the St. Joseph Suite which was great!


Perfect for family

3.6 on June 08, 2008

We stayed at the Benedictine B & B for a conference at the University of Illinois, Chicago. The location was very central. The apartment was spacious and my three girls loved having the deck and garden. The monks had a refrigerator full of food for us to make for breakfast. We even got up at 7 a.m. to attend mass and hear them chant. We will stay again.


A Slice of Heaven!

5 on April 21, 2008

We would highly recommend Benedictine Bed and Breakfast to travelers of all religions! Everything about our stay was fabulous. The monks were friendly, helpful and wonderful to talk with. The Monestary very beautiful and charming. The breakfasts huge! It's all thumbs up for us!!!!


A haven durung a tough visit.

4.4 on January 09, 2008

A large group of us traveled to Chicago October 2007 to run in the marathon. Two of us stayed in the apartment and the other 6 rented the guest house. I can't say enough about how wonderful it was to stay here. Being runners, we tend to be a bit fussy about our food and we were provided with excellent breakfast on the 2 mornings that we were there. And yes - the pancakes are something else! The bedrooms are clean and quiet and the unit is very well appointed with everything that we needed for a relaxing stay after the troubles of the marathon. I will be back one day, not necessarily to run, but certainly to visit and I will definitely look to staying at the Bed & Breakfast.


Like staying with family

4.4 on January 05, 2008

We had a delightful time staying in the Garden house (not pictured). The recently renovated kitchen is lovely and the monks were quite helpful providing vegan options. No fireplace, but you can control the heat. Not luxurious, but exactly like staying with relatives in your own guest house. Convenient to the subway (a mile away) and downtown (1 stop to the bottom of the loop).


A good place to unwind

5 on September 23, 2007

You can greatly expand your experience by taking advantage of the monks' prayer hours and Masses and spiritual direction. Public transportation is available nearby. A few good restaurants available but not open every night of the week.


Benedictine Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $180 - $180
  • Reviews (9) 4.6
  • Rooms 2
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7739277424
  • Fax 1-7739275734
  • Toll free 1-8885394261

Visit Website »

View details

Top