At Home Inn Chicago Reviews

Overall
4.1

View details

  • Guest room4.3
  • Services4.2
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.1
  • Dining3.8

Score Breakdown based on
19 Reviews

Write A Review

asdfasdf

4.0 on June 27, 2013

asdfasdfasdfasdfasdfasdfasdfasdfasdfasdf


Hard to beat

4.8 on June 25, 2012

I highly recommend At Home Inn. The staff is very helpful, and the properties are absolutely first-rate. I plan to stay with them whenever I'm in Chicago.


LP3

4.0 on May 19, 2012

This was a great apartment and location, perfect for a large/extended family


Awesome location vacation apartment

3.2 on May 18, 2012

Awesome location at old town Conveniently placed close to the brown line


Outstanding comfort and convenience

5 on April 24, 2012

My group stayed 3 nights in Old Town, Chicago. The neighborhood and condos fit our needs perfectly. Everyone one of my guests was impressed with how clean the unit was and how much creativity was used to maximize the space. I can't wait to stay again! Thank you!


You will not be disappointed by picking this place.

5 on December 12, 2011

Stayed here for 5 nights, wish it had been longer!! The staff was so helpful and friendly, the apartment, building and swimming pool were spotless at all times. The food service (bed and breakfast) was super, and the food was great. Apartment was lovely and spacious, with a large balcony. The beds were so comfortable (even the ones in the living room area, unlike most!). The swimming pool was fabulous. Nothing to complain about this company only the highest recommendation!!!


Great B & B

4.4 on April 04, 2011

We were looking for a B & B in the Lincoln Park area and At Home Inn Chicago found us a great place in the area we were looking! We enjoyed our two night stay and had all the comforts of home! We will use them again!


Lovely Lincoln Park apartments!

5 on March 29, 2011

This is the second year that we have rented furnished apartments from At Home Inn Chicago for our headliners and featured performers at the Windy City Burlesque Festival. The properties are well maintained and furnished with modern, attractive furniture. Our guests love the amenities included and it provides them a relaxing home away from home while they are working and performing during the festival. The staff of At Home Inn Chicago is attentive and quick to resolve issues - we had a smoke detector with a low battery that was beeping when we arrived and they had someone out to fix it for us within the hour. I would definitely use them again in the future and highly recommend them to others. Megan Pedersen Executive Producer, Windy City Burlesque Festival


Chicago November Review¿¿

4.2 on November 18, 2010

Great time...staff was a great pleasure to deal with and very informative as to recommended attractions and restaurants. The location of the Biddle home was nestled in Old Town which has fabulous architecture and is within walking distance of several conveniences.( Food,Pubs,Lincoln Memorial, Second City Comedy Club) Taxi cab rides downtown or to farther attractions were at a very reasonable cost. I would certainly consider revisiting to further explore this historic city.


2236b North Clark 3d floor

3.2 on August 11, 2010

The key to the gated area worked out well for our bikes. Thanks!


Chicago trip

4.0 on August 03, 2010

Had a great time......accommodations were awesome!!!


Gr8 dig & location

5 on August 02, 2010

Our expectations were exceeded with this vacation property. The digs were super. The location awesome. Close to Old Town and some fantastic shops and restaurants. Also very close to the train to get downtown. Our stay was gr8!


Excellent accommodations in the Gold Coast area of Chicago

4.0 on July 15, 2010

We hosted a large family reunion in three apartments in the Villa Verdone, a lovely old house in the Gold Coast area of Chicago. Each floor is a separate 2 BR apt with full kitchen, dining room, living room, and 1-2 baths. All are exceptionally clean and well appointed. The location is amazing- just a block from the beach, a block from the hopping Rush Street nightlife, and very near the loop. We have already recommended this place to several friends.


Great Location near Lincoln Great Apartment Outstanding Service

4.4 on July 08, 2010

The apartment was bigger than I expected it to be, and easily fit my party of 10. The location was pretty perfect, a short walk from Lincoln Park--tons of great bars and restaurants in that area--and the Beach, a longer walk, or 10 dollar cab ride, from anywhere downtown. It had a BBQ that we used and a small outdoor area. The real kicker for me is that At Home Inn Chicago had a fridge full of local beer and snacks available at my request before our arrival, really well setup, and it cost only a minor service fee. Our representative was incredibly responsive, and even allowed us an extremely late checkout of 5pm during our last day to help accommodate our later flight schedules. I would absolutely rent from them again in the future.


Great

5 on July 02, 2010

My experience with At Home Inn chicago was great. They really made traveling seamless. It was of us. the condo was spacious, clean, and had a dynamic view of the Navy Pier and downtown chicago skyline...It was AWESOME!!


Room not great, customer service worse

1.4 on December 10, 2009

Stayed at the Rush Street Suites in October. The entrance hall smelt - the stair carpets actually turned my stomach. The room was spare but spotless, however the only window overlooked an alleyway, apparently a favorite nighttime hangout for the homeless. The advertised "wireless internet" didn't exist, and the buildings manager who I felt sorry for, could only suggest trying the antiquated cable connection, which didn't work. Annoying, but cheap and not life-threatening. What was so bad was the attitude of At Home Inn Chicago who could usefully write a handbook on how not to deal with customer complaints. If you need to raise your blood pressure, try politely mentioning to them that they may have misrepresented the amenities available. You'll learn that the customer is unfailingly in the wrong and they couldn't care less. No apology was ever offered (even obliquely), my request for a refund flatly refused. An arrogant disregard for visitors is no credit to Chicago for sure.


Wonderful Apartment/Great Service

4.8 on October 31, 2008

I recently stayed in a wonderful 2 bedroom apartment in the Gold Coast Area of Chicago. At Home Inn Chicago was recommended to me by a friend, and instead of taking the normal hotel route I decided to try something different in a furnished apartment. The apartment was in an amazing location, just a few minutes away from Michigan Ave and Lake Michigan, and provided our family with a lot of extra space that we would not have gotten in a hotel. The extra living space, kitchen, extra bathroom and patio all made our trip an unforgettable experience. The apartment was very clean and the staff was very helpful suggesting restaurants in the area and check in was a breeze. When I come to Chicago in the future I will definitely return to the comfortable apartments and friendly service that At Home Inn Chicago provides!


Great Experience

4.8 on October 28, 2008

This two-bedroom coach house apartment was perfect for us. We brought our 19-month-old son along, and the apartment offered us the convenience of a kitchen, a room for him to sleep and play in while we stayed up and enjoyed our wine, etc. This place is a great way to enjoy the neighborhood, too, and if you are familiar with Chicago, you know that each of the city's neighborhoods has its own vibe and "culture," so to speak. The location is perfect, the apartment is beautiful, the price is great, and the folks at At Home Inn Chicago couldn't be nicer.


Disappointing

1.4 on August 25, 2008

Our $250 per night condo was not as advertised. When we arrived in August 2008 after a 2,000 mile trip our condo had not been cleaned, and we found over-full trash cans and soiled sheets, even though I had paid an additional $60 fee for cleaning. One curtain was missing from the bedroom allowing neighbors a view of our private lives. When I called the staff, they found us an alternative location. However, no effort was made to compensate us for the taxi ride to and from the new location or the inconvenience of relocating. If you stay at the North Lake Shore Drive condominiums be aware there were many college-aged folks who partied throughout the evenings. The staff at the building, while friendly, were largely unknowledgeable about the area stores, restaurants and busses. At Home Inn Chicago didn't measure up to its promises.


At Home Inn Chicago

Details

  • Nightly Rate $99 - $275
  • Reviews (19) 4.1
  • Rooms 40
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3126401050
  • Toll free 1-8003757084

Visit Website »

View details

Top