Modifiez votre recherche

Cornerstone Inn

111 washington Square , Washington, IL 61571 USA (Montrer le carte)
5,0
4 Avis
$100 - $140
par nuit

Réservez

Vacances en chambre d'hôtes

Promenade à travers l'histoire tout en rajeunissant dans le luxe moderne dans cette amoureusement restauré banque bâtiment des années 1870. Situé sur la place historique de Washington, sur la rivière Illinois de Peoria. Près de la bonne nourriture, faire du shopping et de divertissement avec un restaurant sur place. Nous avons 7 chambres décorées de façon unique avec leurs propres salles de bains privées. 6 sont équipées de baignoires à remous avec une salle de réunion, une connexion Wi-Fi et par câble disponible. Venez profiter du lit et de l'expérience du petit déjeuner sans avoir à être dans la maison de l'autre de quelqu'un.

Chambres & Prix

Jardin d'Eden

Jardin donne sur les Boutiques de spécialités Main Street, Le Jardin de la salle Eden possède un décor pastel doux avec des meubles en osier blanc, baignoire à remous double entièrement privée et douche. Avec un lit queen size confortable, la télévision par câble, d'un lecteur DVD, wi-fi, Robes, votre propre climatisation centrale et un grand placard supplémentaire, vous êtes sûr de vous sentir détendu et à la maison. Mais sans tous les soucis.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

$125$125

Cantique des Psaumes

Psaumes est décoré autour des roses, marrons et de gris de la courtepointe mennonite sur un lit en fer forgé. Un motif musical avec des instruments antiques ajouter à la décoration. A accès wi-fi, TV par câble avec lecteur DVD et votre propre climatisation centrale. Équipées d'un bain tourbillon double de coin privé séparé de la salle de bain complète avec des robes de jouir, et quelqu'un pour nettoyer après vous êtes par vous amuser, vous ne voudrez plus jamais quitter

  • Capacité max.
    3
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

$125$125

Le monde de Dieu

a des murs de briques, un lit de repos antique, lit Eastlake-style avec une tête de lit de hauteur. De grandes fenêtres donnent sur Washington Square. Il est orné de pièces en provenance du Pérou, du Brésil, du Guatemala et d'autres pays. Cette chambre dispose également d'un bain tourbillon double séparé de salle de bains. Cette chambre dispose d'une salle de bain privée, air climatisé central, lit queen, Internet sans fil, la télévision par câble et d'un lecteur DVD. Petit-déjeuner complet dans notre salle à manger au coin du feu comprend des pâtisseries faits maison.

  • Capacité max.
    3
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

$125$125

Présidents

Présidents représente la connexion entre le bâtiment et Abraham Lincoln. Murs rouges profonds garnis de couleur blanche cette pièce patriotique avec des fenêtres donnant sur la ville Place Washington. Cette chambre dispose d'une salle de bain tourbillon double et douche. Cette chambre dispose d'une salle de bain privée, air climatisé central, lit queen, Internet sans fil, la télévision par câble et d'un lecteur DVD. Comprend un petit déjeuner complet dans notre salle à manger au coin du feu comprend des pâtisseries faits maison.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

$120$120

Un aperçu du ciel

Cieux surplombe boutiques N. Main Street. Le lit en laiton antique est propice aux rêves parmi les nuages ​​peints sur le plafond bleu pâle avec des anges dans la pièce. Cette chambre dispose d'un bain tourbillon simple avec une combinaison de douche. Cette chambre dispose d'une salle de bain privée, air climatisé central, lit queen, Internet sans fil, la télévision par câble et d'un lecteur DVD. Avec un petit déjeuner complet dans notre salle à manger au coin du feu comprend des pâtisseries faits maison.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

$90$90

Un temps pour toutes les saisons

Seasons offre une atmosphère chaleureuse créée par les couleurs changeantes de la saison. Cette chambre donne sur N. Main Street Boutiques de spécialités et dispose d'un lit en laiton antique et une seule salle de bain à remous combination.Each de douche dispose d'une salle de bain privée, air climatisé central, lit queen, Internet sans fil, la télévision par câble et d'un lecteur DVD. Avec un petit déjeuner complet dans notre salle à manger au coin du feu comprend des pâtisseries faits maison.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

$90$90

L'arche de Noé

Naoh'sfeatures sculpture sur bois complexe et meubles anciens de style Eastlake. L'évier unique se compose d'une commode antique. Cette chambre dispose d'une douche de plain-pied et donne sur N. Main Street Boutiques de spécialités. Caractéristiques de l'air climatisé central, lit queen, Internet sans fil, la télévision par câble et d'un lecteur DVD et un petit déjeuner complet dans notre salle à manger au coin du feu comprend des pâtisseries faits maison.

  • Capacité max.
    3
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

$90$90

Réservez

Avis

Ensemble
5,0

Ecrire un avis

  • Chambre
    5
  • Services5
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté5
  • Repas5

Notation basée sur
4 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Quiet and Joyous

5 sur juin 05, 2014

Delightful room; old building with new amenities, and surprisingly quiet


great place

4,8 sur mars 14, 2014

The staff was super friendly and helpful, the room was great, the food was great. A+ all the way. We will be back.


I love staying here.

5 sur décembre 31, 2013

I love staying here. The rooms are always clean, the staff is wonderful & the rates are great!


Spectacular Use of a Very Unique Space

5 sur juin 12, 2013

This is an amazing building that used to be a bank that has been lovingly restored into a super unique space. The whole property is amazing. Rooms are huge and have all kinds of eye candy to look at. The common space is great for gathering and chatting. Breakfast was great and best part of all was our innkeeper Christine who did everything she could to make us feel comfortable. We can't wait to return.


Voir plus d'avis vacanciers

Situation

Type D'emplacement

Centre ville, Petite ville, Village

Aéroport

Peoria, IL (PIA-Greater Peoria)

Attractions touristiques

Antiquaires , Galeries d'art, Casino, Lieu de concert, Dîner gastronomique, Sites historiques, Concerts, Cinéma , Zone naturelle, tous marqués dans les 5-15 miles de distance, Boutiques, Théâtre, Zone de pic-nic, Services religieux, Rivière, Entreprise vinicole, Zoo

Descriptif du B&B

Type de propriété

Bed and Breakfast, Historic Inn

Equipements du B&B

Panier d'agréments, Jeux de société, Lecteur CD, Salles de conférence, Magnétoscope, Films , Les pistes cyclables et les parcs près par

Equipements du chambre

Climatisation, Réveil, Peignoirs, Ventilateurs de plafond, Cafetière/Bouilloire, Lecteur DVD, Internet dans la chambre, Bureau, Réfrigérateur , Sèche-cheveux, Jacuzzi, Internet, Planche à repasser, Micro-ondes, Entrée indépendante, Radio, Réception chaînes satellite, TV, Service de chambre, Wi-Fi

Activités sur place

Pistes cyclables, Billard , Base nautique, Pêche, Golf, Sentiers de randonnée , Pistes de VTT , toutes les choses énumérées sont à 5-10 miles, Voile, Shopping, Excursion, Natation, Piscine, Terrain de tennis

Réservez

Conditions

  • Arrivée:: 15:00
  • Départ:: 11:00
  • Ouvert toute l'année: Oui
  • Fumeurs admis: Sous conditions
  • Consommation d'alcool autorisée : Oui
  • Animaux admis: Non

Conditions Générales

  • Arrhes/acompte requis: Aucun acompte n'est demandé donne juste de carte de crédit pour tenir la chambre.
  • Conditions d'annulation: Nous vous demandons de nous le faire savoir 72 heures à l'avance ou des frais de 50,00 $ seront engagés.

Propriétaires

Noms du propriétaires

Christine Denbo

Langues parlées

Anglais

A propos du propriétaire

Tom et Judy aiment l'histoire et sont très impliqués dans l'histoire locale et la préservation tout posséder leur propre lit et petit-déjeuner et un restaurant. Avec tout ce qu'ils aiment rendre visite à leurs enfants et petits-enfants. Pour avoir plus de temps pour faire ce qu'ils ont embauché Annah pour exécuter le lit et le petit déjeuner pour un an ou deux et ont passé le privilège sur Christine Denbo qui est si doux et chaleureux et nous espérons l'avoir autour pendant un long moment!

Réservez

Repas

Petit-Déjeuner

Plein

  • Heure du service: habituellement 9 heures
  • Lieu du service: dans notre restaurant avec $ de crédit 10a de personne, Espace petit-déjeuner/dîner, Restaurant sur place

Options repas

Equilibré , Régime particulier , Végétarien , Gluten free(request), Diebetic


Plat favori

Au four oeufs et l'érable Bacon
Un oeuf cuit au four avec la crème et un peu de fromage et l'aneth sur le dessus. Servi avec du bacon de sucre brun doux avec des morceaux de noix de pécan sur le dessus pour juste le bon mélange de sucré et salé. Vous êtes en vacances, alors pourquoi ne pas profiter de vous-même :)


Détails

BedandBreakfast.com Diamond Collection

111 washington Square , Washington, IL 61571 USA (Show map)

Les plus de la propriété


Get a free $75 gift card with a $300+ purchase
Haut

Change your search

Cornerstone Inn

111 washington Square , Washington, IL 61571 USA (Show map)
4.9
5 Reviews
$100 - $140
per night

Check Dates

About

Walk through history while rejuvenating in modern luxury in this lovingly restored 1870's bank building. Located on historic Washington Square, across the Illinois River from Peoria. Close to great food, shopping and entertainment with a restaurant on premises. We have 7 uniquely decorated rooms with their own private bathrooms. 6 are equipped with whirlpool tubs with a gathering room,Wi-Fi and cable available. Come enjoy the bed and breakfast experience without having to be in someone's else's house.

Rooms & Rates

Garden of Eden

Garden overlooks the Main Street Specialty Shops, The Garden of Eden room has a soft pastel décor with white wicker furniture, fully private double whirlpool tub and shower. With a comfy queen size bed, cable TV, with DVD player, wi-fi, Robes, your own central air and an extra big closet, you're sure to feel relaxed and at home. But without all the worries.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

$125 - $125 Nightly Rate: $125 - $125

Song of Psalms

Psalms is decorated around the pinks, maroons and grays of the Mennonite quilt on a wrought iron bed. A musical motif with antique instruments add to the décor. Has wi-fi access, Cable TV with DVD player and your own central air. Equipped with both a private double corner whirlpool separate from the full bathroom with robes to enjoy, and someone to clean up after you're through enjoying yourself, you'll never want to leave

  • Maximum Capacity: 3
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

$125 - $125 Nightly Rate: $125 - $125

God's World

has exposed brick walls, an antique daybed, Eastlake-style bed with a tall headboard. Large windows overlook Washington Square. It is adorned with pieces from Peru, Brazil, Guatemala and other countries. This room also has a double whirlpool separate from bathroom. Room features a private bath, central air, queen bed, wireless internet, cable TV and DVD player. Full breakfast in our fireside dining room includes home-baked pastries.

  • Maximum Capacity: 3
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

$125 - $125 Nightly Rate: $125 - $125

Presidents

Presidents represents the connection between the building and Abraham Lincoln. Deep red walls trimmed in white color this patriotic room with windows overlooking Washington's town Square. This room has a double whirlpool bath and shower. Room features a private bath, central air, queen bed, wireless internet, cable TV and DVD player. Includes a full breakfast in our fireside dining room includes home-baked pastries.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

$120 - $120 Nightly Rate: $120 - $120

A Glimpse of Heaven

Heavens overlooks N. Main Street shops. The antique brass bed is conducive to dreams among the clouds painted on the pale blue ceiling with angels throughout the room. This room has a single whirlpool with a shower combination. Room features a private bath, central air, queen bed, wireless internet, cable TV and DVD player. Along with a full breakfast in our fireside dining room includes home-baked pastries.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

$90 - $90 Nightly Rate: $90 - $90

A Time for all Seasons

Seasons has a warm atmosphere created by the changing colors of the season. This room overlooks N. Main Street Specialty Shops and has an antique brass bed and a single whirlpool shower combination.Each room features a private bath, central air, queen bed, wireless internet, cable TV and DVD player. Along with a full breakfast in our fireside dining room includes home-baked pastries.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

$90 - $90 Nightly Rate: $90 - $90

Noah's Ark

Naoh'sfeatures intricate wood carving and Eastlake-style antique furnishings. The unique sink is made from an antique dresser. This room has a walk-in shower and overlooks N. Main Street Specialty Shops. Features central air, queen bed, wireless internet, cable TV and DVD player and a full breakfast in our fireside dining room includes home-baked pastries.

  • Maximum Capacity: 3
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

$90 - $90 Nightly Rate: $90 - $90

Check Dates Visit Website

Reviews

Overall
4.9

Write A Review

  • Guest room5
  • Service5
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
5 Reviews

Write A Review

Very nice bed and breakfast

4.6 on October 17, 2014

This was my husband and I first stay in a bed and breakfast. It was such a nice experience. The lady that checked us in was very friendly and helpful. I was recommended this bed and breakfast from a co-worker and I would recommend it to anybody who just wants to get away for a short weekend.


Quiet and Joyous

5 on June 05, 2014

Delightful room; old building with new amenities, and surprisingly quiet


great place

4.8 on March 14, 2014

The staff was super friendly and helpful, the room was great, the food was great. A+ all the way. We will be back.


I love staying here.

5 on December 31, 2013

I love staying here. The rooms are always clean, the staff is wonderful & the rates are great!


Spectacular Use of a Very Unique Space

5 on June 12, 2013

This is an amazing building that used to be a bank that has been lovingly restored into a super unique space. The whole property is amazing. Rooms are huge and have all kinds of eye candy to look at. The common space is great for gathering and chatting. Breakfast was great and best part of all was our innkeeper Christine who did everything she could to make us feel comfortable. We can't wait to return.


View More Reviews

Location

Location Type

Downtown, Small town, Village

Airport

Peoria, IL (PIA-Greater Peoria)

Area Attractions

Antique Shopping, Art Galleries, Casino, Concert venue, Gourmet/Fine Dining, Historical interests, Live Music, Movie Theater, Nature area, all marked within 5-15 miles away, Outlet Stores, Performing Theater, Picnic area, Religious Services, River, Winery, Zoo

Inn Details

Establishment type

Bed and Breakfast, Historic Inn

On-site amenities

Amenities Basket, Board games, CD player, Conference Rooms, VCR, Videos , Restaurant and classy C-note pub on grounds, Ironing board, microwave and ironing board on site, Robes in most rooms with big whirlpool tubs, Library less than a mile away, Fittnes/community center less than 1mile away, Bike trails and parks near by

Room amenities

Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bath robes, Ceiling fans, Coffee/Tea facilities, DVD Player, In-room internet, Desk, Fridge, Hairdryer, Hot tub/whirlpool tub, Internet Service, Ironing Board, Microwave, Private entrance, Radio, Satellite/Cable TV, TV, Turndown Service, Wi-Fi

On-site activities

Bicycle riding trails, Billiards, Boating, Fishing, Golfing, Hiking trails, Mountain Bike trails, all things listed are within 5-10 miles, Sailing, Shopping, Sight-seeing, Swimming, Swimming pool, Tennis courts

Check Dates Visit Website

Policies

  • Check In:: 3:00pm
  • Check Out:: 11:00am
  • Open All Year Round: Yes
  • Smoking Allowed: Outside only Illinois law- no smoking inside or within 15' from exits
  • Drinking Allowed: Yes
  • Alcohol Provided Yes
  • Suitable For Children: Limited
  • Childcare Provided: No
  • Guest Pets Allowed: No
  • Disabled Access Limited

Terms and Conditions

  • Accepted payments S, y, s, t, e, m, ., C, o, l, l, e, c, t, i, o, n, s, ., G, e, n, e, r, i, c, ., L, i, s, t, `, 1, [, S, y, s, t, e, m, ., S, t, r, i, n, g, ]
  • Deposit Amount Required: No deposit required just give credit card information to hold the room.
  • Cancellations: We ask that you let us know 72 hours in advance or a charge of $50.00 will be incurred.

Innkeepers

Name(s)

Christine Denbo

Languages spoken

English

About the innkeepers

Tom and Judy love history and are very involved in the local history and preservation while owning their own bed and breakfast and restaurant. Along with all of this they LOVE visiting with their kids and grand-kids. To have more time to do this they hired Annah to run the bed and breakfast for a year or so and have now passed the priviledge onto Christine Denbo who is so sweet and friendly and we hope to have her around for a long time!

Check Dates Visit Website

Meals

Breakfast

Full

  • Time Served: usually 9am
  • Serving Location: in our restaurant with $10a person credit, Breakfast/dining area, On-site restaurant

Special meal options

Low fat , Restrictive , Vegetarian , Gluten free(request), Diebetic


Signature Dish

Baked Eggs and maple Bacon
A baked egg with whipping cream and a little cheese and dill on top. Served with some sweet brown sugar bacon with pecan bits on the top for just the right mix of sweet and salty. You're on vacation, so why not enjoy yourself :)


Details

BedandBreakfast.com Diamond Collection

111 washington Square , Washington, IL 61571 USA (Show map)

Property highlights


Free $50 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase
Top