Copperstone Inn Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room5.0
  • Service5.0
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness5.0
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
68 Reviews

Write A Review

Outstanding Get-Away Gem!!

4.6 on October 21, 2014

All suites were luxurious. Service was outstanding. Great breakfast!!


The ultimate B&B

5 on September 21, 2014

Very relaxing. Breakfast was delicious. The bed was very comfortable. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!


Copperstone Bed and Breakfast

5 on September 17, 2014

Very nice place to stay!


18th Anniversary

5 on August 16, 2014

We came to the Copperstone Inn to celebrate our 18th wedding anniversary. We wanted to have a get away in a relaxing environment, which is why we chose this bed & breakfast. Our expectations were exceeded in every way & we have recommended this inn to our family & friends.


Worth every single penny

5 on July 18, 2014

I recently stayed at this Bed & Breakfast the night before my July 4th wedding. I had seen the B&B before my bridesmaids had, but words couldn't even describe how absolutely stunning and breathtaking this place was. I remember waiting anxiously at the location for my bridesmaids to pull up, and when I saw the look on all of their faces, they were in complete awe and how gorgeous it was. I remember saying "just wait till you see the inside." All of the women who greeted us and gave us a tour were extremely accommodating and welcoming. We felt at home right away. The Copperstone Inn is absolutely immaculate when it comes to cleanliness, and it was the perfect place to get a great nights sleep the night before my big day.My Maid of Honor and myself stayed in the Queen's Retreat, and that is exactly what I felt like, a Queen. My other bridesmaids paired up and stayed in the Northwoods Loft, the Sundance Suite, and the Farmer's Quarter. Each room was so unique in it's own way. We were so happy with our stay and I cannot wait to get back there and show the place to my husband! I am going to make it a point to celebrate anniversaries at the luxurious Copperstone Inn. My only regret is that I did not get to take the time to enjoy the amazing home cooked meal the morning of the 4th because I was busy getting things ready. My bridesmaids made sure they reminded me how great the food was though ;) Saundra went above and beyond to make sure our stay was exactly what we had wanted, and more. I am beyond grateful for all that she did to make us feel relaxed and comfortable. It is worth every penny!


Perfect

5 on July 09, 2014

We loved our stay at the Copperstone Inn!!! Will definitely have to return in the future! It was absolutely perfect!!!


Best of the Best Bed & Breakfast!!!

5 on June 02, 2014

I have never stayed in a nicer place, and didn't want to leave! We were fortunate to be able to see some of the other rooms - all original, classy and unique. The cleanliness of the entire Inn was top notch - not a speck of dust to be found anywhere! The family pictures were a wonderful touch, as was all the decor, and the comfort level was beyond what I expected. My daughter will be getting married at the Pavillion in November, and the bridal party will have use of the B&B for 2 nights. I don't feel she could do any better for her special day. The care and concern of Saundra with our stay in the B&B I am confident will carry over to the bridal experience as well. Thank you and we look forward to returning to your lovely "home".


Beautiful Inn!

4.4 on May 19, 2014

We had a wonderful overnight stay in the Sundance Suite at the Copperstone Inn. The Inn and the surrounding grounds are so lovely that they look like they are right out of a story book. The attention to detail in the inn and rooms is amazing!


Very relaxing and exceptional Copperstone Inn

5 on March 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed at your beautiful Copperstone Inn this past weekend. I am so glad that we stayed two nights, it was very relaxing! Your inn was comfortable, spacious, cozy and the breakfast and snacks were delicious! We stayed in the Queen's Suite and I loved the huge bath tub, but we saw the other rooms and they were very nice also. All the special ladies that took care of us were very nice and helpful. We will have to come back in the spring/summer/fall because the property was very pretty too. Thank you again for a beautiful weekend!


Pleasant surprise!

5 on February 01, 2014

We live 10 minutes away and were completely unaware of the Copperstone Inn until December. We spent a night there to celebrate our anniversary and it was a delightful experience. A great combination of traditional, classy feel with modern comforts and great hospitality. We can't recommend it enough and share with everyone who will listen. JU, Beloit, WI


In a nutshell, perfection

5 on December 03, 2013

Everything about this bed and breakfast was lovely and elegant. Beautiful and romantic without in any way bordering on cheesy, as some bed and breakfasts are prone to be. We loved our stay and would very highly recommend Copperstone Inn to others.


A Walk into our Dreams!

5 on November 10, 2013

For our engagement get away, my Finance booked the Copperstone Inn. It is our dream to one day own a farm that does weddings and has a bed and breakfast. Copperstone Inn was like we walked into our dream. When we arrived at the grounds we were met by the privacy gates. When we got buzzed in we really felt like we were a guest somewhere very special. As we drove in, you got a peak to the beautiful grounds. We were greeted by the lovely staff that showed us to our room. Our room was big with a great view. Although the room was big, it was very cozy and comfortable. There was a basket of yummy homemade cookies waiting for us. During the reservation we booked “A Day with Mr. Appleseed”. We were given the tour of the grounds with John, the orchardist. He was very passionate about his career and open about sharing his knowledge. We enjoyed his laid back demeanor. We were even delighted to share the tour with one of the grounds cat’s Pedro. John let us try a few different apples along the way and even gave us the opportunity to make apple cider. This was the best apple cider we ever had! There are seven different rooms and our goal is to go back and try each of them out.


Copperstone Inn

5 on November 01, 2013

My husband and I had a two night stay at the Copperstone Inn in October. The attention to detail was simply spectacular in every aspect of the Inn. Our room, The Farmer's Quarters, was beautifully furnished with attention to detail, from the reclaimed barn wood and limestone walls, to the farming antiques used for furnishing. We were toasty warm by the fireplace, relaxed in the jacuzzi, and stayed connected via wireless internet and dish TV. The food was beautifully presented and completely delicious. We rook some time to hike the grounds and explore the woods behind the Inn. Relaxing and beautiful. Wonderfully relaxing stay and we are eager to find another time to return.


Hidden Gem!

5 on October 15, 2013

The husband and I were looking for a bed-and-breakfast to celebrate our anniversay that had an ADA accessible room (his being on crutches) and what a blessing to have found Copperstone Inn - grace and elegance in a comfortable, relaxed, peaceful setting. The Farmer's Room was roomy, yet felt cozy and private with all the special touches that make you feel welcome and pampered. Truly a hidden gem!


Simply amazing!!

5 on August 30, 2013

My husband and I just spent our 10 year anniversary at copper stone Inn. The place is simply amazing. Not a single detail was left out. From the decor to the staff. Everything was thought of and exceeded our expectations. I highly recommend going here!! My husband and I can't wait to return! I'm sure it will become a staple for us when we want to sneak away!


Hidden Gem

5 on March 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed here one year ago for our honeymoon and just went back for our one year anniversary. Both stays were truly perfect. Some of our favorite details include: fresh baked cookies on your first night, astounding vintage architecture mixed perfectly with state of the art technology, friendly and caring staff, a fruit, snack, coffee, and tea bar, a theater in the basement with a bar room, and of course the BEST breakfast you will ever have! We hope we can make a yearly tradition of coming here...or hopefully even more frequently! Thank you Copperstone Inn for working so hard to create the perfect bed and breakfast.


Wonderful!!! Don't Miss this Inn!

5 on January 20, 2013

The Copperstone Inn is a wonderful “getaway.” Your stay begins when you drive up. The grounds and inn are a “feast for the eyes.” Next you are welcomed warmly by the innkeeper. When planning the inn they paid great attention to detail. Some things that make your stay great are piped radio, inviting lighting, homemade cookies in the room, coffee and snacks in the dining room, magazines and books in the sitting room, cozy bathrobes and slippers in the room and a bar with popcorn and drinks. There is a separate building with a hot tub. The landscaping and grounds are beautiful. The breakfast is amazing. It is delicious, generous portions served with a smile and attentiveness. The food is SO good and served very nicely. The inn keepers also assist in places to visit and eat during your stay. Be sure to look at the rooms on their website to see the wonderful details each has. We have stayed in different bed and breakfasts and this is the best!


Hidden cottage meets high tech

5 on December 29, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed for a weekend in December to celebrate our anniversay and completely fell in love with the inn. The house along with the property was completely beautiful covered in snow. The Copperstone Inn has the warm, homey feeling with great modern technology that fit perfectly with the up and comming times. The hospitality was amazing, fresh cookies, chocolates, wine, cheese and fruit platters, the list goes on and on. The breakfast each morning was delicious, we left the table stuffed each morning! We recommend Copperstone Inn to anyone who is looking for a weekend away to relax with your significant other and to fall in love again.


Best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed

5 on October 09, 2012

Just returned from a stay at Copperstone and was impressed by the wonderful staff, the awesome surroundings, wandering through the apple orchards and petting Cowboy, the kitty. Everything was over the top and we couldn't have had a better experience.


Fabulous Getaway!

5 on August 09, 2012

My husband and I had a great getaway for our anniversary. The Copperstone Inn is a beautiful place, and the service is outstanding! We had cookies waiting in our room when we arrived, and banana bread the following day along with a fridge full of beverages. Our room was clean and extremely confortable. The breakfast each morning was delicious too! We plan to visit again in the future!


July 7, 2012 Jen and Nick's wedding weedend

5 on July 23, 2012

W recently rented the bed and breakfast along with the Pavilion for our daughter and son-in-laws wedding. Everyone who stayed with us thoroughly enjoyed their stay there. The staff was very kind and considerate. The breakfasts along with the snacks the day of the wedding were outstanding. We are still talking about them. Thank you to everyone who made our stay so enjoyable. Jim and Tammy Relyea


Excellent Experience!

5 on March 22, 2012

From the time we were met by Saundra our experience at Copperstone was wonderful. We stayed in the Farmer's Quarters and found that it was charming and luxurious. We enjoyed the special soaps and lotions provided for us and the chocolate chip cookies were some of the best we have ever had. Nikki provided us with two delicious breakfasts served so elegantly. She was so nice and helped us to find restaurants for our evening meals and directions for things we wanted to do locally. The Inn even has GPS systems they lend guests to help when you are not familiar with the area. The second day we were there we came back to our room after a long day of shopping and found a fabulous cheese and fruit tray which was just enough to get us through until dinner. Thank you, Nikki, we really appreciate your warm hospitality.


perfect celebratory spot for any venue!

4.4 on December 21, 2011

My husband and I decided to stay her to gently break me into my 40th birthday- and WOW did this B & B exceed my expectations!! from being met at the door with a basket of warm cookies, to the unbelievable suite (the pictures just do not do justice!!) to warm and personal service- they truely made my birthday unbelievably fantastic! True it's a bit pricey, but worth every penny!! My husband wants to come back and celebrate our anniversary here- huge tv's, huge breakfasts, beer in the bar fridge, a happy relaxed wife- is a man's paradise too!!!!


One night was not enoough!!!!!

5 on October 15, 2011

If you want to fall in love with your wife all over again than this is the B and B for you. From the time you come through the gates till the time you leave words can not describe the awesome way you are treated. All you have to do is focus on your spouse because everything else is taken care of for you. If you do end up walking the grounds you are going to wish that you had married your wife here.


It is worth the expense!

4.2 on September 24, 2011

I wouldn't have had it any other way! I stayed at the Copperstone Inn over Labor Day weekend(2nights) and had a glorious time. The staff is so accomodating and they work hard to ensure that you enjoy your stay. It was hard to tell that I was at a B&B because the rooms are soooo wonderful. I saw them all but stayed in the Sandstone Room-it's the western one and is worth trying. Breakfast was more like brunch and boy can they cook!


So Peaceful!

5 on August 06, 2011

I can't say enough good things about the 2 peaceful nights I spent in the Apple Cellar. The Copperstone is a warm and welcoming home, very clean, very comfortable. I was welcomed with a tour of the house and grounds, warm cookies in my room and an excellent referral for dinner that evening. In the morning, I awoke to a mouth-watering breakfast (thanks, Sylvia!), which even left me with left-overs for lunch. I felt like I was in a private movie theater, lounging on the couch in front of the large-screen with surround sound, catcing up on movies I'd missed in theaters. I also took advantage of the spa services--so relaxing! I requested a pedicure & facial, and the appointments were set for after breakfast, leaving the rest of the day open. The estheticians who came in were wonderful--very professional. The second night, I was the only guest, so I was asked several times for breakfast requests. The best I could do was "surprise me," and I'm so glad I left it up to Sylvia. The smoothie, the quiche, the muffins, the sausage: outstanding. I hope to make this the first of many visits!


UNBELEIVABLE B & B

5 on April 26, 2011

This was our first stay at a B & B. There are no words to describe how beautiful Copperstone is. We probably will never find one nicer. The only down side was the weather, cold and rainy. We would have loved to walk the grounds, they looked so beautiful. We also wished there were some other guests besides us, but April is not the time to go I guess. Sociallizing with Rich, Chrissie, Saunda, and Nickie made the stay a wonderful experience. They are great people that made our stay memorable.


Way beyond my expectations!

4.0 on April 12, 2011

Our stay at this B&B was absolutely exquisite! We just marveled at the attention to detail and the amount of thought and work that makes this house and grounds so GORGEOUS! And the perfection doesn't stop there....Saundra made us feel so completely welcome and comfortable. She spoiled us with fresh baked chocolate chip cookies during our entire two day stay and served us a delectable gourmet breakfast each morning. We can't wait to come back to this gem for another stay!!


Excellent getaway

5 on March 17, 2011

We had a relaxing two night stay this week. Our room was spacious and comfortable, the food was excellent, and the innkeepers and other staff were very friendly. We highly recommend this B&B to everyone.


Better than we expected!

4.8 on March 16, 2011

The Copperstone Inn is a wonderful place. The house is beautiful with many unique antiques. The food is all homemade, beautifully presented and better than I've received at any restaurant. The Inn has any activity you care to do. From board games and bird watching to movie night or hot tub. The staff is very friendly and easy to talk with. They always make sure you are happy and offer to help whenever able. Words and picture alone can not due this place true justice. The trip is worth every penny and more! We already have plans to return.


Breathtaking!!!

5 on February 16, 2011

The Inn and surrounding grounds are exquisite. You can see that great care was taken during the restoration of this beautiful farmhouse. Every detail of our stay was made perfect by the Copperstone Inn staff. Saundra and Sylvia made you feel special, and anticipated our every need. From the afternoon soup to the morning breakfast, the food was outstanding. Wine and the Hot Tub made for a perfect combination on a winters day. Our challenge is to return often and stay in each of the Inn's guest rooms. This is as good as it gets. Thanks for a wonderful experience.


You Don't Want to Miss This Inn!!!!!!!

5 on February 15, 2011

What a wonderful getaway…. the Copperstone Inn!!!!!!! My husband and I have stayed in several bed and breakfasts. This is the best one yet! Following is what made this stay exceptional! • Saundra, the innkeeper gave us a complete tour upon arriving. She explained everything about the room and inn very clearly and specifically. • The home is a beautifully restored home plus a large addition. The thought into the detail of the restoration was amazing. The whole house is a “feast for the eyes.” • The inn was so clean one felt comfortable going barefooted in the room! • The grounds are beautiful in the winter. We can’t wait to see them in another season. We enjoyed using the snow shoes to go on a walk. • The outdoor gazebo type building WITH heat and a restroom had a wonderful whirlpool. We didn’t use it but it was very inviting. • The food was absolutely fabulous. Fresh fruit with yogurt and granola, apple streusel muffins, puff pastry with scrambled eggs and sauce over the top, sticky bun French toast, shirred eggs ( a new experience for us…absolutely wonderful), bacon, juice, coffee • A refrigerator in the room with pop and bottled water • A safe in the room for valuables • Granola bars, raisins, teas, coffee, water with lemon, popcorn available in the common areas • Movie theater area with around 400 movies available • Various restaurants in surrounding communities • Spa area available for massages, facials, and pedicures If you are looking for a luxurious relaxing getaway choose Copperstone Inn!


Simply Amazing

5 on January 26, 2011

The Copperstone Inn is the finest B&B I have ever stayed in, period. Exquisite styling, attention to detail, rich in amenities, and a staff that ensures your every need is met are what make this venue a definite repeat stay in the near future. Classic, yet contemporary, in a secluded location make this the perfect get-away location.


Monday at the Copperstone Inn

4.6 on January 11, 2011

Comfortable and clean. Service excellent. Breakfast was great. Grounds are very attractive.


Wow!

5 on December 09, 2010

A stay at Copperstone Inn is one you'll never forget! And it's one you'll definitely want to repeat!! We loved every moment from beginning to end. Owners Rich and Chrissie and innkeeper Saundra, spoiled us with scrumptious food, fresh baked cookies, warm and personal conversation, and extra special amenities! They really go the extra mile - from the tour of the house and grounds, to making reservations for dinner in town, to scraping the windows of our vehicle after an all night snow! By the time we had to say goodbye, we felt like we had been with family and were disappointed we had to leave! We can't wait to go back!!


Peaceful and Beautiful

5 on September 14, 2010

Everything was wonderful! We loved the room, the fresh baked cookies, the spa and the breakfast. We enjoyed a night in front of the beautiful outdoor fireplace and dinner that we ordered in on of the many outdoor patios. The Inn Keeper made us feel right at home. Loved everything about it!


Mother - Daughter Getaway

5 on August 20, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at Copperstone Inn! Saundra was most accomodating. I can't even begin to explain how beautiful and pristine everything was, you have to see it for yourself. We received massages and facials at the spa that were excellent (and I'm a massage therapist). This is truly one of Illinois' best kept secrets. We will most certainly be back! Thank


Beautiful, well-appointed and fabulous experience

4.4 on August 18, 2010

The rooms are all uniquely decorated, but in a tasteful and cool fashion. We stayed in The Loft, which is a split level room - bathroom and sitting area downstairs, bedroom upstairs. The property is gorgeous, the breakfast food is fantastic (they even give you complimentary homemade chocolate chip cookies in your room!) and Slyvia, the property manager, is extremely helpful, accommodating and all-around fabulous host. We're definitely going back again...


Thankful to have found it.

5 on July 29, 2010

My husband and I have never stayed at a B&B before. We feel that we may have been a little bit spoiled by our first experience. Copperstone Inn was an extremely wonderful get away. We were greeted by Saundra who took us on a tour of the home. She is such a lovely person and so helpful in making your stay as comfortable as could have been hoped for. We were amazed at the attention to detail that is evident throughout the home. The beautiful rustic feel of the home making it feel true to the era in which the original home was built was contrasted by the high tech amenities that brought extreme comfort and entertainment. In deciding where to go for dinner our main criteria was to find a restaurant as close to Copperstone Inn as possible so we could get back "home" to enjoy all that Copperstone has to offer. We will return as frequently as possible.


Hard Work and Diligence

5 on July 13, 2010

This home has a history of hard work and diligence. The modern day equivalent to the owners of the past is Rich and Chrissie. They have a vision, a purpose, and a plan to elevate the standards of a comfortable worry free stay away from home. If you stay here you will love the attention and care you will receive. Saundra’s breakfast is excellent and her cookies are to die for. A group of people would have everything they need to relax and enjoy each others company.


The OUTSTANDING Copperstone Inn

5 on June 29, 2010

We cannot say enough about the Copperstone Inn. From the time we walked in the door to the time we left we were treated like royalty. The detail in the rooms and service were unmatched. We will definitely be back. Make sure to get the 80 minute hot stone massage.


Just perfect

5 on June 21, 2010

well this was our choice for my wife and I for our 6 month anniversarry getaway and we couldnt have been happier with our choice. from the minute we got there it was just gorgeous from the paver driveway to the beautiful landscaping which you could tell was kept up very well as was just about everything. upon our arrival we were greeted by our innkeeper saundra, who showed us around the beautiful house,as well as asked what we liked and didnt like as far as breakfast items, she also gave us plenty of information on what there was to do locally from dinner to wildlife viewing to botanical gardens. we also met rich and chrissie the inn owners as far as hospitality it was like visiting good friends and more than relaxing,in our room we were greeted by freshly baked cookies and nice linens and the room far exceeded our expectations,(we were in the 1858 loft) the pictures on the internet dont do it justice, when compared to seeing it in person. all in all the house was beautiful and well cared for the hospitality was so inviting and relaxing, the food was just perfect,and we couldnt have wanted anymore...well except to have maybe stayed longer but that will be for a future day. i have no doubt about the 5 star rating that i gave this inn.it is worth every penny no doubt about it.


Only One Word "Outstanding!"

5 on June 15, 2010

My Wife surprised me with a visit to the Coppertone Inn and from the moment we arrived I knew I was in for a treat! The welcome we received from Saundra was very warm and inviting and the fresh baked cookies were a wonderful touch. I love the tour of the property and the history behind the old farm house. The home design is truly a vision of perfection. From the exterior to the interior I felt as if no stone had been left unturned. I was personally impressed with the home automation technology (out of this world) as well as the how the interior design flowed effortlessly throughout. I felt as if we had jumped right into a “Pottery Barn Catalog”. Rich and Chrissie were amazing and it was hard saying good bye. We are both looking forward to coming back soon to rent out the whole house with some friends. I highly recommend putting the Copperstone Inn on your “things to do list”!


One of the best!!

4.8 on June 13, 2010

We had an extremely enjoyable stay. The facility ranked up in the top 5% of the many B % B's we have visited over the past 25 years. Excellent redo of an 1858 home, creative design incorporating the best and latest technology and fearures. Amenities are included that are seldom found, even in high end B & B's. The grounds are still in formation but from what's finished and from what you can see of the planned additions....it will be spectactular. Highly recommend. Hope to return this fall. Two comments: the small dog's are noisy and can be a distraction, like 5 babies crying at once. The motion dectector light in the bath room is useful feature but needs to be set to a longer cycle. Minor stuff.


Our Honeymoon

5 on June 07, 2010

This was our first stay at a B&B and now we will always be expecting the best. It exceeded our expectations. The pictures on the web site made it look very nice but when you arrive the place is so much more. When you drive in it looks like a mansion, but the owners and the Inn keeper make you feel like you are part of the family. The food is amazing and all the linens down to the soap smell wonderful. I can't wait until our next stay. Thanks for making our honeymoon so romantic.


our "honeymoon"

4.6 on April 13, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Copperstone for two nights following our wedding. It was MARVELOUS! We were not able to take a honeymoon, so this was our little getaway. The accomindations are beyond anything you could imagine from looking at the website. It does not do it justice. Our breakfasts were amazing! Sandra prepared absolutely wonderful breakfasts that still have my mouth watering weeks later! I HIGHLY reccomend Copperstone to anyone who wants a break from it all, and to be pampered! We will be visiting again soon.


Dear Deer

4.2 on January 21, 2010

We enjoyed every moment of our stay. Rich fixed the faulty drain in our tub immediately, and even cemented my broken cross-country ski! Saundra's attention and cooking was superb, and Chrissie's friendliness and listening ear is commendable. Rich and Chrissie spent a half hour with us as we watched five deer come to the bird feeders at dusk. The property is gorgreous in Winter, and we're looking forward to a return trip in the Summer and Fall. You'll fall in love with this place just like we did. Kerry and Carol


My Recent Stay at Copperstone Inn! WOW!

5 on January 14, 2010

This past December my wife and I stayed at Copperstone Inn and we still cannot stop talking about it. The farm, the home, the renovations, everything was perfect! The beds are amazing, we both have never had such a good nights sleep. Saundra cooked the most delicious breakfast, and you never will go away hungry. The amount of care and detail the owners put into this property is unbelievable. We cannot say enough about this project, bed and breakfast, and property and will recommend it to everyone we know. This was the perfect stay!


Beautiful and classy!! Love it!

5 on November 13, 2009

Let me tell you, this B&B is not one of those very old houses that smell like cat. The house is huge and beautiful. We had a tour of the entire house and every single room was decorated with such a classy taste. Richard, Chrissie and Saundra were very friendly, they made us feel at home. The breakfast was delicious!! Everything was perfect!! We are going back next year for our anniversary and we are telling everyone we know about this beautiful B&B.


Copperstone Inn, Rockton, Il

5 on November 11, 2009

My recent stay at Copperstone Inn was beyond words. From the time I was greeted at the door, until my departure I felt and was treated like royalty. Copperstone Inn was built with love and devotion by the owners Rich and Chrissie. I have never seen such attention to detail before. Saundra cooked the most delicious breakfast and her cookies are too divine. I would recommend Copperstone Inn to anyone who loves to stay in a luxury environment with nature surrounding you. The 130 acre farm and wooded trails are just gorgeous and well maintained. The owners let us to take some of their organic pears and apples home, we got to pick them right from the trees. It was just an awesome and unforgettable experience!


Heavenly Getaway

4.8 on November 01, 2009

My husband and I just returned from an overnight and felt this was the best B&B we've ever been in. We have been in B&B's around the country and in Britain and have never had the personal, friendly attention, luxurious accommodations and delicious food that we found here. We would highly recommend this inn and can't wait to go back!


Our 10th Anniversary

4.8 on September 12, 2009

The place was much more than expected. It was breathtaking. Each room so well expressed and beautiful. Peaceful, relaxing I commend Copperstone for it marvelous workmanship and hospitality. The work put in was well worth the wait. We will return :) Recommendation was made of this wonderful place to many of our friends and family as an outstanding location for a relaxing, great time and well prepared breakfast from the Chef.


Quiet but Elegant

5 on August 21, 2009

The Copperstone is a beautifully built inn that was added to a vintage limestone house. It is large and elegant, but the innkeepers, Rich, Chrissie and Saundra made us feel as if we were coming home. The hospitality was gracious, the breakfast fabulous. Highly recommended!


Way beyond my expectations!

5 on August 10, 2009

Beyond any expectation that I had. Beautifully done, not an old creaky, drafty house but a very modern structure made to look period correct. No expense was spared. The setting and hospitaility were fantastic. Stop your looking and book this place, you will not be dissapointed!


Doesn't Get Any Better

5 on August 08, 2009

Words and pictures won't do justice to how amazing the Copperstone Inn really is. You get the best of both worlds - it is extrememly inviting, relaxing and romantic and has all of the amenities of a luxury hotel. It is truly one of a kind. Give it a try, you wont be disappointed


Copperstone Keeper

4.6 on August 07, 2009

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Copperstone Inn over the 4th of July. We had heard from friends that we must check it out. We are glad that we did. The place is absolutely incredible. The B+B itself is an architectural marvel. The service was excellent. The beds and showers, especially in the 1858 room where we stayed, we the best I have ever experienced. Great scenery, and great people running. Very, very nice!


Our Honeymoon

5 on August 04, 2009

As we would be coming in late to the Copperstone Inn, the Innkeeper asked us to come in for a tour and to pick up our key the week before we were to stay there. Our stay was very wonderful and cozy. The breakfast we were served was delicious! We were also the first bride and groom to stay at the Inn and were even honored to have the owner take some shots of us in our wedding attire after breakfast. We would love to stay there again.


I can't wait to go back!

5 on August 03, 2009

What a wonderful place! The rooms are beautiful and HUGE! The food was incredible! The location was fabulous! In a pastoral setting!


The Perfect Getaway!!¿

5 on August 03, 2009

In July of 2009 my wife and I were looking to take a weekend vacation to escape our busy Chicago lifestyle. We have visited Lake Geneva and Galena and were very pleased, but after discovering Copperstone we decided to give it a try. We could not have been more impressed!! Its hard to believe you could find such beautiful country only 1 1/2 hours away. You will not find more luxurious rooms and amentities, and the staff was extremely helpful and ready to wait on us at every request. When the weekend was over we were completely refreshed and ready to take on the world. If you are looking for that perfect weekend getaway for your wife and family, look no further. Not to mention its closer than Lake Geneva and Galena as well. 5 stars, and we can not wait to get back!


You wont be disappointed!!

5 on August 03, 2009

Best B&B we have ever been too. Owner were very welcoming and chill. The house really made you feel like you were a part of history but with all the creature comforts of modern day like flat screens, dual showerheads, heated floors, fireplaces, dimmmed lighting, super comfy beds, immaculate interior design!! You gotta see it to believe it!!


Luxurious Escape

5 on July 28, 2009

Upon our arrival for a one night get away, we were welcomed by Rich and Chrissie with warm, freshly baked cookies. We were amazed by all of the attention to detail that the bed and breakfast displays. We were impressed by the mix of modern amenities and old farmhouse charm. We felt more than comfortable in the Limestone Loft and were not in a hurry to leave the next morning. Rich and Chrissie served fresh fruit and blueberry waffles that were the perfect ending to our amazing stay. Next time we are there, we hope to stay longer in order to more fully experience all the Copperstone Inn and surrounding area have to offer. We would highly recommend spending your next night away there.


Fabulous B&B!

5 on July 19, 2009

For complete luxury, this is the place to stay! This carefully restored and remodeled inn is tended by a warm and charming family who have decorated with incredible taste and style. Large, lush beds and state-of-the-art bathrooms make it hard to the leave rooms, but do! The grounds include quaint red and white barns and out-buildings set amid rolling hills with trails, bullfrog ponds, an outdoor kitchen (they call it a BBQ area but it is far more than that!) and jacuzzi. For a peaceful, luxurious stay just a short trip from the Chicago area, this is the finest B&B my husband and I have visited thus far.


FABULOUS!

5 on July 16, 2009

The Copperstone Inn is by far the most beautiful, luxurious, relaxing place we have ever stayed. Saundra, Chrissie and Rich made us feel so welcomed! The grounds were beautiful, the amenities were out of this world, and the breakfast was DELICIOUS! Copperstone Inn was delightful! We cannot wait to return and bring our family and friends!


Hidden Gem

4.8 on July 03, 2009

My wife and I stayed here as we were looking for a quick getaway from Chicago. What we found at the Copperstone Inn was a place with a friendly, clean, and quite modern atmosphere. If you're looking for a B&B that's got plenty of charm and attention to details, both from a hospitality and a architectural standpoint, you've found your place to stay! This place will not disappoint!


Restorative Retreat

4.8 on July 02, 2009

I was surprised at all the outdoor interests available on the property - bbq grill, fireplace, ponds with fish, walking trails, organic apple orchard, bird watching, multiple patios for relaxing comfortably. Ambiance inside was classy and relaxing - a restorative world away from the bustling lives we normally lead. Thank you!


The most peaceful getaway ever

5 on June 30, 2009

This was a B&B like no other. My husband and I travel quite a bit and have stayed in several different accomodations but The Copperstone Inn was absolutely fantastic. The attention to detail is phenomenal and the owners are incredible. It is eco-friendly yet luxurious. We could not believe the amount of comfort in every room and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves whether it was traveling through the forest connected to the B&B or watching movies in their theater room. The breakfasts were awesome, the hospitality is unbelievable (better than five star hotels in Europe), and the options to completely relax are endless. Its also quite close to great dining and outdoor activities. We had a great time and are looking forward to going there as often as possible for our getaways.


A MUST SEE!!

5 on May 22, 2009

This bed & breakfast is like no other! It is absolutely stunning. The historic preservation of the property was done right and is beyond words. The beds are so comfortable. You feel like you are in another world. We are completely relaxed after our stay. Rich, Chrissie and Saundra, your bed & breakfast is amazing!


Simply The Best!

5 on May 11, 2009

The Copperstone Inn is the perfect place for a relaxing time away from the rigors of life. I spent the weekend with my wife and had an unbelievable experience. From the moment we walked in and Saundra the Inn Keeper had fresh baked chocolate chip cookies and coffee to greet us. The beds were simply the best and the amenities abundant from fireplaces, jacuzzi tubs, vertical spa showers, dish network, flat screens and more. The gardens and 130 acres was breathtaking. Would recommend for anyone. It is well work the cost!


Copperstone Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $199 - $398
  • Reviews (68) 4.9
  • Rooms 7
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8156299999

Visit Website »

View details

Top