A Patterson Springs Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Services5
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
11 Reviews

Write A Review

A comfortable stay with down home hospitality

4.2 on January 30, 2014

Kim and Marylee go above and beyond to provide top notch hospitality to their guests. We were privileged to learn about the history of the home and property through their stories and slideshow presentation. Thank you for sharing your family legacy with us.


What a great place!!

5 on August 08, 2013

This is a truely wonderful place to stay if you are looking for peace and quiet with great 'innkeepers'. The MacGees are very friendly, steeped in local history and wonderful cooks as well. The house is 'in tact' just as it was during the Victorian years, when you go, walk slowly through the house so you wouldn't miss all the ornaments! My bed was very comfortable as well!


Mom's night away

5 on June 15, 2013

To plan for the upcoming year's meeting and activities, our local MOPS group held our planning get-a-way at A Patterson Springs B & B. History and comfort was abundant throughout the house. Kim and Marylee were welcoming and friendly. Food was delicious and plentiful. Rooms were comfortable and bathrooms were clean. Beautiful grounds. Recommend A Patterson Springs for small group get-a ways or a couples get-a-way. Thank you Kim and Marylee for the relaxing and welcoming experience! ~ Andrea S.


Women's Retreat

5 on June 15, 2013

This year is our second at Patterson Springs B&B for our annual steering team retreat. Kim & Marylee are always wonderful hosts. The home has such a pleasant ambience and the food is so delicious! We will definitely be booking for next year.


wedding party "sleepover"

5 on June 08, 2013

We had the best night! Kim & Marylee were great hosts and the house is amazing! We really enjoyed the presentation about the history of the house & grounds. We got some beautiful pictures of the bride & her bridesmaids. We strongly recommend A Patterson Springs Bed & Breakfast!


prewedding stay

5 on May 10, 2013

Wonderful rooms, service and meals. Cinnamon rolls are the very best!!


An unforgettable experience!

5 on April 25, 2013

We are fortunate to have stayed in bed & breakfasts all over the world, and always choose a historic or unique location and accomodation. Stepping into the Patterson Springs B&B was like a step into yesteryear. The home and furnishings are period, well chosen by original owners, and well maintained over the years, with updates where necessary. The rich history of Illinois' chautauqua's is chronicaled in pictures, articles, and news items collected over the years. We were lured downstairs the next morning by the wonderful aroma of a hearty, Midwestern breakfast. Most of our stays have been made special by our hosts and hostesses. Kim and Marilee made this our best B&B experience ever! This review was by Roger & Joan Miller of Champaign, IL.


Unique-Historical-From the Heart

5 on April 22, 2013

Please consider this fine home for your next special occasion or stay. For 35 years, I have known this antique filled home, the carefully groomed grounds surrounding it, and the gracious family that has owned it for over 60 years. This is indeed a well-loved home, run by innkeepers who pride themselves on attention to detail and who are knowledgable of, and enjoy sharing the home's lineage. History abounds, beauty and comfort all around, shared from the heart.


I should've gotten in early and stayed late. Wonderful...

5 on April 18, 2013

I got in late and had to leave early - but I will do it differently next time! Need I say more! Can't wait to go back in the Spring! Everything was perfect. You cannot make a mistake by stopping here.


Restful, relaxing and lovely

5 on April 16, 2013

We so enjoyed our time at this lovely historic home. My husband and I agree it's the most relaxed we've been in years! And Kim McGee's breakfasts are wonderful. This is one of the top B&Bs we've enjoyed.


Warm, welcoming and beautiful!

5 on April 15, 2013

This bed and breakfast is located on a lovely wooded lot with beautiful gardens outside and gorgeous antiques on the inside. The home is architecturally intriguing inside and out. Kim & Marylee know the unique history of the house and are very willing to share the details, complete with many original pictures and documentation. The food is fabulous & served on antique glassware, complimented by silver, and you customize your own menu. A Patterson Springs Bed & Breakfast is perfect for a romantic get-away, a girls reunion, a luncheon or a shower. We will be returning frequently!


A Patterson Springs Bed and Breakfast

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2178372685
Top