Shirley's Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
5

View details

  • Guest room5
  • Service5
  • Value5
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining5

Score Breakdown based on
8 Reviews

Write A Review

Excellent Stay

5 on July 08, 2014

My wife and I are B&B people and are always looking for a great place to stay in the cities and areas of the country we visit. Stayed at Shirley's on a trip through Indy and were very satisfied with our stay. Comfortable stay, great breakfast and very warm hospitality. Shirley does B&B right! Definitely would stay again when we're in the area. :-)


excellent b and b experience

5 on November 11, 2013

We really enjoyed staying at Shirley's. She was extremely friendly, and the food was fantastic. I highly recommend!


Tranquility

5 on September 16, 2013

This bed and breakfast is beyond anything you could imagine. Full of history. We felt completely at home. The landscaping and environment is amazing. Acomodations stupendous. The breakfast was absolutely memorable and delicious. Thank you shirley


Great location in Broad Ripple

5 on September 08, 2013

We really enjoyed staying at Shirley's. The location was perfect for our activities in Broad Ripple, and breakfast was more than we could eat! Thank you Shirley!


Definitely A Must Stay

5 on May 08, 2013

Shirley's B&B was the prefect choice for me. Right in the middle of all the best spots in town, quiet serene neighborhood and just 20 minutes from downtown Indy. Home away from home, Shirley takes pride in her beautiful and well kept home and garden. Delicious breakfast and so friendly. I would recommend this B&B to anyone.


Warm and Cozy B&B

5 on October 26, 2012

This is a clean, comfortable home in a nice neighborhood. Shirley was a wonderful hostess who opened her home to us and made us feel welcome. Breakfast was amazing!!!!! We plan to go back as soon as possible!! Thanks Shirley!!!


Wonderful Experience

5 on August 12, 2012

Warm and cozy! Perfect for bike riders! Only a few blocks from the Monon trail. Shirley took it to the next level by allowing me space for my bikes while moving to the area. She takes it to the next level with information and the best places to eat and finding services. Don't believe me, just ask her anything! She doesn't leave a detail out. What a great place, clean and safe!


A wonderful gem in Indianapolis

5 on July 30, 2011

We were so happy to find Shirley's B & B. I have to travel to Indy for work and it was such a welcome respite from downtown hotel rooms. The living room is so welcoming and I found myself just sitting and resting. The adorable cat (we had a name for her--Miss Kittyboo) is so sweet and loving. There is a lovely porch and beautiful flowering garden. It was a pleasure to sleep in the comfortable bed and wake to an incredible breakfast prepared by Shirley, who even made time to eat and visit with us, which we just loved. We hope to visit again very soon...thanks so much, Karen B.


Shirley's Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $99 - $129
  • Reviews (8) 5
  • Rooms 2

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3175900252

Visit Website »

View details

Top