Wild Rose Manor Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room5.0
  • Service5.0
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining5.0

Score Breakdown based on
20 Reviews

Write A Review

Simply the best !!

5 on June 28, 2013

CJ was the perfect hostess -- a fantastic night at a fantastic place !! Highly recommended !!


Five--star PLUS for Wild Rose Manor B&B !!

5 on April 30, 2013

We stayed for two nights in April 2013 and enjoyed every minute of it. Beautiful rooms, and grounds with lots of spring flowers in bloom. Delicious gourmet breakfasts. Wonderful hostess CJ. We will definitely come again.


Superbe B & B in Idaho

4.6 on March 16, 2012

This B & B is a beautiful home, very well kept in the rolling hills of Idaho, just outside Caldwell. The innkeeper, CJ Kenney was very gracious and hospitable in greeting us with a glass of wine & cheese platter after a long drive from Jackson, WY. The bedroom was super clean and comfortable with views both north and east. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and left with a hearty breakfast and a restful nite. Definitely a must for anyone visiting in the area.


WE THEE WED

5 on January 28, 2012

We were planning a small intimate wedding which seemed to grow out of control. We had just the most favorable experience. We are still getting calls and emails telling us what a great venue we had selected. Everything came off without a hitch, they even catered our dinner for 40. Great job guys, will be eternally grateful!


WE THEE WED

5 on January 28, 2012

We were just planning a small intimate wedding which just exploded with people flying in, others inviting themselves, etc. Everyone was so impressed with our choice of venue, they catered our dinner as will. All came off without a single hitch. We are still getting calls and emails about how lovely and special every single detail turned out to be. We are eternally greatfull to you Cj, you do and outstanding job!!!


Wild Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast

5 on April 06, 2011

It was a wonderful Bed and Breakfast. The service was impeccable and you couldn't ask for anything more romantic. We will definitely be returning.


Awesome B&B!

5 on March 28, 2011

My husband and I stayed one night at the Wild Rose B&B. CJ made our stay so great. She fixed us a beautiful platter of food in the evening. We had a very nice visit with her as we drank our wine. Our room was awesome. So quiet and very private. I have to emphasize how clean the entire B&B was. In the morning, CJ prepared a wonderful breakfast for us. We will definetly put it on our "return" list!!


outstanding

4.4 on September 19, 2010

CJ you go beyound what anyone else would do. We enjoyed your company and the visit. Youhave a very clean and welcome feeling from the momet that you met us at the door. We Thankyou for the visit after the wonderful breakfast and all the different juices. will be back again , Art & Jan Berg, Soap Lake, wa.


great place, I'll be back

5 on August 18, 2010

Comfortable, beautiful and the innkeeper is fabulous. I bought a sandwich on the road to eat for dinner and it had gone bad. CJ, the Innkeeper asked me to join her for dinner upon finding this out (it is a ways to Boise) and she even called the cafe down the road where I had picked up the offending Ruben sandwich and they gave me my money back. In my book all of this was going well beyond the call of duty. The decor in my room was cowboy and very well done. Breakfast was fabulous.


What a find!

5 on August 12, 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights and we had just the most delightful time-wished we could have spent longer. CJ went out of her way on numerous occasions to make our stay special. Many memorable hours spent with CJ and Brian chatting over a bottle of wine or tasting the late afternoon snacks prepared freshly for us. Lovely and very relaxing B&B but made special by the times we spent with the hosts - will definitely return if in Oregon again. Bill & Trina Thomson, Scotland.


Spectacular!!!!

5 on July 02, 2010

My husband and I had a wonderful time. We were fortunate to stay 2 nights. The rooms are great, food is great and CJ is amazing!!! We can't wait to go back!!!


Our Stay

4.6 on June 12, 2010

We were cordially welcomed, shown to our room, and given privacy as we preferred. Meals and snack times were very flexible. The setting was a very comfortable atmosphere. We hope to make this a return destination.


A Wonderful Time Full of Great Memories

5 on June 04, 2010

Our daughter was married at Wild Rose Manor Bed & Breakfast. They were a blessing to work with and the grounds are just beautiful! CJ has a great gift in hospitality! We would come back again and looking forward to it!


Posh, Pampered, and Privileged

5 on May 22, 2010

My daughter and I stayed here for her 40th birthday celebration. The linens were Ralph Lauren, the towels huge and fluffy, the room, lovely and spotless, and we had our own private patio. The food was amazing and varied. Mimosas for breakfast each morning. The only fly in the ointment was we found out when we arrived that the hot tub on the patio was broken down arrived and was not available. As that was a 'biggy' for my daughter, it could have been a disaster. Luckily a jacuzzi bathtub was available to us and, while not the same, did help save the day. We got great tips for where to go for dinner each night. The hostess is friendly, down-to-earth, and man, what a cook!! We left rested, full, and happy. Highly recommended


Wonderful experience

4.8 on May 16, 2010

I had a wonderful time at the Wild Rose Manor B&B. CJ is a great hostess and the breakfast was delicious. You should give it a try.


"My Palace"

5 on April 30, 2010

I stay here often.....anytime I am passing through to Walla Walla I make a point of staying at the Wild Rose Manor. This is my third year and I can not even begin to count the number of stays.


A great place to visit in Idaho's beautiful wine country

5 on December 04, 2009

The grounds and Inn are beautiful, the hostess was welcoming and the food amazing! My husband and I enjoyed an amazing weekend touring all of the local vinyards. We highly reccomend this wonderful bed and breakfast!


We really enjoyed our stay

5 on July 31, 2009

She shared information about the area. Helped us to find just what we needed. Very helpful


Outstanding Service

5 on October 10, 2008

We got married here and came back to stay, and the service has not changed. I strongly recommend anyone to stay at the Wild Rose Manor. Thanks CJ


Romantic get away

5 on October 08, 2008

We stayed in the "Rose Room' for our anniversary this last year. Everything about our stay was welcoming and I was impressed with all the details and comforts of the room. Food was excellent and the host accomodating, the environment relaxing. We left feeling pampered and relaxed. Thanks for a wonderful weekend and we will return each year !!


Wild Rose Manor Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $139 - $149
  • Reviews (20) 4.9
  • Rooms 3

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2084543331
  • Toll free 1-8663993331

Visit Website »

View details

Top