Log Spirit Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
225 Reviews

Write A Review

A Gem in the Gem State

4.8 on July 12, 2014

We were in northern Idaho for the Coeur d'Alene Ironman to support our son-in-law. What a delight it was to be able to get away from that craziness in the evening at this lovely inn, run by Robin and Lew, the kind of people you always hope will be your B&B hosts. The location is off the beaten path but not remote and has beautiful views from the wrap-around porch. The property is a miniature working farm with a small orchard, chicken coops, flower and vegetable gardens, all of which guests are invited to explore. We found the hosts to be charming and great for conversation, although they were respectful of everyone's limits. They couldn't have been more helpful with local information and suggestions; they clearly love what they do. Our room was spacious and comfortable with interior entrance and also access to that great porch. One caveat: there is no TV - that's by design and was perfectly fine with us, but others might want to know. The wonderful and bountiful breakfasts prepared by Robin were a fine way to start the day; much of the fruit served is from their own property. Both Robin and Lew encourage interaction among the guests and set up the breakfast table(s) with an eye to getting people to mingle. Log Spirit is very close to Silverwood Theme Park so, unlike many B&Bs, families with children are welcomed. We found this to be a great plus, although we were traveling as a couple. Extras include a DVD viewing room and library of books, cookies and snacks always available, Robin's beautiful quilts, and comfy bathrobes. We would certainly visit this lovely place again. It is quiet, yet also full of life.


Nice getaway

4.6 on July 07, 2014

My husband and I wanted to go to Silverwood for the long 4th of July weekend and while browsing the lodging tab on the Silverwood website we stumbled across Log Spirit Bed & Breakfast, At first we chose this because we had never stayed at a B&B before, but after looking at the photos and reading the amenities and other reviews we were thrilled. We picked up our son who attends CWU along the way to Idaho and checked in approximately 5pm and were instantly impressed with the grounds and how serene everything looked, We were greeted by Lew and he was so friendly and comical he made us feel right at home, The food was delicious and the atmosphere was so relaxing, I was able to curl up on the couch and read my book. We talked and laughed and joked with Robin and Lew and all the quests each morning. This was a very memorable trip


Awesome visit

4.6 on June 16, 2014

I went for a visit to this area and found the owner Robin and host Lew delightful people. The service and food was great. The weather and view were perfect and I so enjoyed the gardens, chickens (who knew), and the hot tub was especially welcome at the end of the day and early mornings.


Great food and relaxing atmosphere

4.8 on May 19, 2014

Robyn has created a great atmosphere if you're looking for relaxation and comfort. My wife and I felt at home and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We stayed in the "midnight dream" room which has it's own big private balcony with hot tub. What a great way to relax and star gaze. I couldn't think of a more romantic setting for my anniversary weekend. And the breakfast was top notch. The location is off the beaten patch but not too far that it is hard to find or a long distance from the area attractions. I will be going back and I would recommend this to all my family and friends who will be headed to northern Idaho in the future.


Ideal weekend getaway

4.6 on April 06, 2014

Our stay at Log Spirit was a weekend getaway in search of some rest and relaxation. We got what we came for. The room was very comfortable, and the entire property was quiet. It is nicely tucked into the woods in North Idaho, but not too far off the beaten path, so it's easy to find. You can read a book in the living room, or take a walk around the property. It is absolutely beautiful here. The breakfast is made with fresh, local ingredients, and Robin is a fantastic cook. We also stayed in for dinner one night, and it was way better than being in some busy restaurant.


Best "just to get away" time!

4.8 on February 02, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. Both Robin and Lew could not have been more gracious and accomidating. The room was wonderful! I loved the rustic feel and the cared bears in the bed. We are glad we came up north for a little getaway!


Renewed my faith in B&Bs!

5 on January 29, 2014

After having had many disappointing experiences at various B&Bs, I was so happy to find a bed and breakfast experience that really lived up to its description. The owners of Log Spirit accommodated a large family gathering and prepared a delicious birthday dinner. The lodge is very clean and cozy and felt very welcoming. Our hosts were entertaining and eager to assist us. I would definitely recommend staying here.


Evening Out

4.6 on November 17, 2013

My wife and I were wanting a night away to celebrate her birthday. The Log Spirit was just what we were looking for. quiet, clean and very private. for anyone in the North Idaho area looking for what Coeur d'Alene used to be like, spend a night with Robin and Lew. We will definitely be back. Thanks for the great night.


Amazing!

5 on October 16, 2013

As soon as we walked in, we were greeted with amazing hospitality, and it just got better from there. The view from our room (we stayed in Winter) was breathtaking. Although, I'm sure regardless of what room you choose, all the views are spectacular. The hosts were so accommodating. Since we were there visiting Scarywood, and were going to be out until 1am, they delayed breakfast an hour, so we could sleep in a bit. And on the topic of breakfast.... I have never eaten so well first thing in the morning! This was truly an amazing place and I can't wait until my next visit!


Summer Vacation

4.8 on September 29, 2013

The hosts at this B&B provide wonderful hospitality. After a busy day of sightseeing this accommodation offers peace & quiet. Excellent experience!


Northwest Magazine Perfect

3.2 on September 03, 2013

It looked like it jumped off the magazine page, from the greatroom layout to the retail space. The rooms were magazine picture-ready as well, the flooring and log structure were spectacular. If you are comfortable living in a magazine, this is the perfect place...if you're looking for somewhere to relax and enjoy your space, you may want to keep looking. The pristine beauty of this property goes without question, however, the "welcome" factor was missing for us. Coming from a rich northwest mountain up-bringing, I don't know anyone "since Lewis & Clark" who is comfortable lounging on a buffalo skin draped over a sofa...and asigned seating at breakfast was crisp, we were seated with folks who live about 20 miles from where we live... After politely asking several times for a key to our room, my husband came away emptyhanded - so not an option for him to leave me sleeping from a 17-hour travel day while he explored the area...they were polite, yet firm that there was no need lock the room...


Delightful B&B

5 on September 01, 2013

We had a perfect honeymoon. The midnight room was beautiful, large, clean, and had a very comfortable king size bed. Our room has it's own balcony and hottub. The rest of the log house was cozy and charmingly decorated. The breakfasts were delicious, all homemade. Some of the food was grown from their garden. The friendliest people, we felt very at home. They have an enormous property with a gorgeous view. We will be back!


For a get-away, this is it!

4.4 on August 28, 2013

Lovely setting, beautiful home, peaceful atmosphere. Hosts are helpful, friendly, and at your service. A great experience.


Wonderful weekend with my girls

4.8 on August 27, 2013

My girls were a little hesitant about the whole thing but quickly fell in love with the place and Robin and Lew are great people and the food was very good would love to go back when the snow flies now that would be a real treat.


Home away from home in a beautiful setting.

4.8 on August 22, 2013

Great facility and warm, personalized service. I'm a repeat customer and satisfied each time. Heartily recommend it.


Beautiful log cabin in the woods

4.6 on August 14, 2013

We very much enjoyed our time at Spirit Log. Wonderful hosts, beautiful inn, and scenic location. The breakfasts were excellent. Care was taken to make all the guests comfortable. High quality bedding and towels were provided. Excellent value.


Awesome location with outstanding service and wonderful hosts.

5 on August 14, 2013

We stayed here with our Grandson while visiting Silverwood Theme Park and it was wonderful. The log cabin is beautiful as well as the grounds. We very much enjoyed our stay and getting to know Robin and Lew, we are seriously considering going back next summer to be summer hosts for a month or so. We will definitely be back. Thank you. Kevin and Loretta Tolson


Margaret and Michael's review

5 on August 13, 2013

Only one night, but a lovely spot and nice innkeepers. Great and peaceful setting. Good breakfast. Pizza available at night in town. Sandpoint and Coeur d'Alene are each 25 miles away for more restaurants. It's on 30 acres or so. They try to keep the bees down, but it is bee season in Idaho, so that was the only disconcerting thing. Would be lovely in winter also.


Just Like Home

4.6 on August 09, 2013

We came here on a spur of the moment decision and so glad we did! Such a beautiful (and huge) cabin. The room was spotless and so cute. We had a door off our room to the huge wrap around deck where we ate our dinner at. Breakfast was great (baked apple w/ brown sugar, walnuts, half & half, bacon, English muffin with melted cheese and egg with pico de gallo). Were from Cle Elum so the feel we got from being here was much like home. I loved the embroidered pillow cases too. Reminded me of my grandma. We will definitely come back and recommend.


AMAZING B&B!

5 on August 07, 2013

This B&B will blow your mind! BEAUTIFUL log cabin, very clean, great food and wonderful hosts! They hosted my brother-in-laws bachelor party last weekend and the stay was amazing. We stayed there 2 nights. Woke to a wonderful breakfast both nights and enjoyed the comfortable, relaxing and charming environment!


Stauffer Bachelor Party

5 on August 05, 2013

Midnight Dream room...what a wonderful place to stay! My three sons and I had a wonderful experience and really enjoyed having our bachelor party for the youngest son there. The meals were excellent and filling, Lew and Robin were very gracious and friendly hosts, gave us some good recommendations for places to eat and sights to be sure and see and were genuinely interested in our group and got to know us. Thanks for the tour of your garden, orchard and chickens, Robin, and the good conversations Lew...we felt like family! Our group spent a day at the Silverwood Theme Park with discount tickets purchased from our hosts. After a long day, returning to the Lodge was restful and the hot tub relaxing. I can highly recommend the Lodge, and I know you'll be glad you stayed there too! I'll definitely be back in the future.


Log Spirit

5 on August 05, 2013

Great lodge, quiet and very handy to the Farragut State Park and Silverwood Theme Park. We used both places while we were at Log Spirit. We would recommend this B & B


Kid Friendly

3.8 on July 25, 2013

This was our first experience as a family at a bed and breakfast. The kids enjoyed it as much as we did.


Great Place-Great Folks.

5 on July 19, 2013

We stayed here so we could take our 3 grandchildren to Silverwood Water Park. Robin and Lew not only did breakfast everyday, but when I asked them, they also made us dinner every nite. Both Robin and Lew are enjoyable, and did everything they could to make us comfortable, including setting up games for the kids, And, getting us discounted tickets for the park. GREAT PLACE. Clean, affordable, and many of the ingredients for dinner came from their on site garden, including eggs from their own chickens. Highly recommended. We will be back.


Amazing place and family friendly

5 on July 15, 2013

Robin and Lew are amazing hosts. Not only do you feel welcome from the moment you walk in the door but the log cabin is well maintained and feels like home.The breakfasts are great and every day is a different menu, but if you want a great four course dining experience just ask for dinner; it surpassed our expectations as a family of 5. We look forward to another visit soon.


Great Hosts and a Relaxing Get Away

5 on July 05, 2013

We celebrated our 44th anniversary at the Log Spirit. We were treated like royalty. Robin cooked a wonderful anniversary dinner for us. What a treat! We loved roaming the grounds and visiting with our hosts, Robin and Lew. We hope to return soon. Gene and Geri


Rustic Beauty & Modern Comforts

4.6 on June 12, 2013

Our hosts, Robin and Lew, went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and welcome. The entire Log Spirit lodge, including our room, was exceptional, as was Robin's delicious breakfast and thoughtful decor. We loved stargazing from the deck outside our room and our dog loved exploring the grounds We will certain be back again.


Relaxing place to stay for a great getaway!

5 on April 30, 2013

Lodge was clean and beautiful. It was quiet and peaceful. Great hospitality too!


Lovely Bed & Breakfast

4.0 on April 27, 2013

Had a wonderful stay. Would love to come back again. Just beautiful.


Great B&B to stay at.

5 on April 26, 2013

Beautiful, comfortable, relaxing. What more can I say.


Great people, great B&B.

5 on April 22, 2013

Had a great stay at this Bed & Breakfast. The log home is absolutely beautiful! Robin and Lew are such good people. They end up feeling like family by the time you leave. Then, you don't want to leave! :)


Wonderful Lodge

5 on March 25, 2013

Beautiful lodge! Rooms were clean and inviting. My wife an I were treated like family the entire four days of our stay. Would gladly stay again the next time we are in the area.


An Anniversary Retreat

5 on February 24, 2013

Every expectation of a good time, great hosts, 5-star food, excellent accommodations, setting & venue were far exceeded...


A home away from home

5 on February 14, 2013

The hosts Robin and Lews number one rule is "treat the place as your own home". Breakfasts excellent, with much of the produce grown locally. Evening meals also available, Robin an excellent cook far exceeded our expectations of a B&B. A great place to stay, amazing views.


Cozy Log Spirit

4.6 on November 24, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Log Spirit! Robin and Lew went out of their way to host us -- even teaching us a game after dinner. I would recommend Log Spirit to anyone staying in the Coeur d'Alene region.


Fantastic B&B

5 on October 23, 2012

Our suite was breathtaking, the lodge welcoming, and the food and staff amazing! We will definitely be visiting again!


Wonderful B&B With Outstanding Hosts!

5 on September 25, 2012

I can't say enough about this wonderful B & B. This was our first experience in going to a B&B. It was also the weekend that we were married! Our hosts Robin and Lew went out of their way to make us feel right at home. The food was outstanding as well as the service. They helped in making some wonderful memories for our wedding stay this weekend. We would highly recommend this to anyone.


Log Spirit Review

4.0 on September 23, 2012

Beautiful lodge, room, and surrounding property. Very hospitable owners willing to provide anything to make our stay more comfortable.


Log Spirit B&B

5 on September 08, 2012

Was our first time to Log Spirit! Was much nicer than pics on internet! Excellent facility, friendliness & food.


Perfect Get-away

4.0 on September 06, 2012

We have stayed at Log Spirit several times when visiting North Idaho and we have always enjoyed our stay.


Awesome Stay at Log Spirit !

5 on September 01, 2012

Great Stay, we a Family of 5 stayed at the Log Spirit for 6 days, enjoying the great rooms and beds, nice and quiet area and of course the outstanding braeakfast, made by Robin and Lew! We did one dinner at the Log Spirit and it was mouth watering!! Thanks so much Robin and Lew. Hope to see you again soon. Jp, Marlies and the kids!!


A place to make memories. . .

5 on August 20, 2012

My granddaughters and I topped off a special time together at Silverwood with a stay at Log Spirit Bed & Breakfast. From the warm, tasteful decor, to the yummy breakfast to the incredibly beautiful woodsy location, our stay was +++. I know my granddaughters, when they are my age, will have special memories of our trip and our stay! KB - Kalispell


Perfect

5 on July 24, 2012

Great time. Highly recommended for getaway weekend.


Gorgeous location!

4.0 on July 23, 2012

The owners are exceptionally friendly and accommodating. Other than soap, shampoo and conditioner, bring your own products.


Beautiful B&B.

5 on July 06, 2012

We were warmly welcomed by Robin and Lew. The accommodations were perfect in every way. Robin's gourmet breakfast was beyond outstanding! We will be returning. We highly recommend this B&B. to all our family and friends.


Wonderful stay

4.6 on March 12, 2012

Service, Food, cleanliness, ambiance, view, privacy yet closeness to tourist spots--you name it, we found it at Log Spirit. Lew and Robin are outstanding hosts with an obvious pride in their B&B, attention to their guests and all that makes for a wonderful stay. The full library of books, DVDs and VCRs can fill many moments. If you are looking for unique gifts, there are homemade ones here that unique and memorable. We would recommend it highly. Larry & Ona


Romantic Anniversary

5 on February 18, 2012

We very much enjoyed out stay with Robin and Lew! They made us feel right at home with great conversation and fantastic service. The room was breathtaking and the private hot tub just added to the experience. The bed was a bit firm for our tastes, but the food 100% made up for it! Robin is a top-notch chef and served the better dinner and breakfast for miles around! We will be making this a tradition for our anniversary for sure!


Log Spirit Charm

4.4 on January 24, 2012

We had a lovely time visiting with Lew and Robin, and playing Farkle by the fire over a nice glass of wine. Our stay was comfortable, romantic and we will most definitely return. Robin's breakfast of blackberry cobbler, bacon, french toast with banana caramel pecan topping, juice & coffee was delightful. We can't wait to see the property in the Spring, but it was beautiful in the winter!


Restful Respite

4.0 on January 24, 2012

We visited Log Spirit to escape our busy work schedules and find time to relax. The scenic views and pristine setting put us immediately at ease. The private hot tub on the deck allowed us to enjoy the gorgeous pine-filled views in a relaxing setting. Our room was rather chilly, but we enjoyed the log architecture and rustic decor. The gourmet breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed the home-crafted items available for purchase. We left with a carton of fresh eggs and a string-tied bunch of lavender sprigs from the lodge's own garden. Overall we enjoyed the serenity of our stay and found Log Spirit provided the respite we desired.


Winter trip with the kids

5 on December 27, 2011

We felt right at home at log spirit. It is such a peaceful, beautiful place to visit. The kids enjoyed being able to watch movies, play games, and especially play in the snow. The food was delicious. We will definately be visiting again in the future.


Total peace and quiet at Log Spirit

4.2 on November 28, 2011

Log Spirit was easy to find, and with ample parking for our full size pickup and car trailer! Having traveled globally and stayed in many B&B's, Log Spirit is one of my favorites. It's rustic elegance is unmatched. The setting offers peace and quiet and beautiful views of the surrounding mountians. The hospitality, the delicious breakfast, and the coziness of it all has us coming back soon for a Valentine's getaway. We'll gladly drive the 300+ miles from Seattle to make this Bed and Breakfast a much frequented "home away from home".


Midnight Dream Indeed

4.4 on November 13, 2011

What a wonderful experience! My sweetheart and I live 400 miles apart and often meet somewhere in between to save on miles and drive time. We recently stayed in the Midnight Dream suite and were very pleased. The mattress was a bit firm for my tastes, but the huge bed is wonderfully crafted and the down comforter was perfect for the chilly nights. The private hot tub was really above and beyond--soaking with a view of the pine trees is one great way to unwind. Robin was out of town, but Lew took excellent care of us. We will likely return.


Great weekend getaway!

4.8 on October 28, 2011

Robin and Lew made the stay at Log Spirit very enjoyable. The bed was so comfortable that we didn't want to get out of it, and we loved the firelight from the in-room stove. We will definitely stay again!


Great time at Log Spirit Bed and Breakfast

5 on September 29, 2011

Hi We enjoyed our stay at the Log Spirit B&B. Our hosts Robin and Lew were wonderful. The log home was specifically designed as a bed and breakfast and is strategically located between Coeur d'ALene and Sand Point.


Delightful inn

5 on September 17, 2011

We stayed 3 nights at this lovely inn and found it relaxing, quiet and very friendly. The hosts were particularly helpful in suggestions for our days of sight seeing. The grounds are beautiful and you can tell the owners take pride in their inn.


End of Summer Getaway

4.2 on September 08, 2011

Log Spirit is a large log home. The rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable. There is lots to do in the areas near Log Spirit or if you wish, just sit on the deck and relax. The breakfasts were fantastic. Lots of food. The hosts; Robin and Lew are very welcoming, charming and very helpful. I would go back and would also recommend this B and B to others.


Beautiful Lodge

5 on September 02, 2011

It was a beautiful lodge in an wonderful, peaceful setting! The room and lodge were clean & comfortable and the surroundings were very nicely kept. Our hosts Robin & lew were very accomodating and hospitable. They had a good knowledge of the area with plenty of suggestions for various activities. We were quite impressed with our choice and highly recommend the Log Spirit to anyone visiting the area!


What a find!

4.0 on August 31, 2011

What an awesome find the Log Spirit is!! Lou and Robin are just fantastic people, and such wonderful hosts. The breakfasts were very tasty, our room was imaculate, and it was such a beautiful setting in the mountains! I will definitely recommend the Log Spirit to everyone that I can!


Best place to stay in North Idaho

5 on August 27, 2011

We have visited the Log Spirit several times and each time the rooms are clean, comfortable, and quiet. The food is super and the hosts extremely friendly. Thanks for making our stay so relaxing!


Relaxing in Northern Idaho

4.6 on August 23, 2011

We enjoyed our room, the delicious breakfasts and our wonderful hosts. We felt comfortable and well cared for. We loved being out in the country where it's quiet and you can see deer, wild turkeys and bunnies. Log Spirit is in a great location - close to several attractions - Silverwood Theme Park, Farragut State Park, Coeur d'Alene, Sandpoint, several lakes, and more. We really enjoyed staying at Log Spirit B & B!


An amazing annivarsay !

5 on August 17, 2011

My husband and I choose the Log Spirit for a short getaway to celebrate our 10-year anniversary. We were so happy with our choice. We stayed in the Midnight Dream room and it was perfectly beautiful. We loved the privacy, and the private deck with hot tub. We even slept with the doors open so we could enjoy the beautiful stars and crisp sweet fresh air. On our first night there, Lew even renewed our wedding vows in the garden at sunset, while Robin took pictures. It was as memorable as our first wedding. The next morning we greeted the morning with a dip in the hot tub and a delicious breakfast. Then off to Coeur d’ Alene and Spokane for a day of shopping and fun. We cannot wait have a reason to stay with Lew and Robin again … We have been telling everyone what a wonderful time we had.


A wonderful family get a way

4.8 on August 10, 2011

We brought our three young grandchildren (10-6years) to the Log spirit and were welcomed with open arms. The Inn had movies for us to watch at night, nature paths for us to explore, chickens to feed and a wonderful display of quilts to enjoy. The breakfast was delicious, healthy and abundant (Something very important to growing boys!) The rooms were artistically appointed and the Inn was spacious and beautiful. I would go back.


Just what we were looking for !

5 on August 09, 2011

Log Spirit is an incredibly beautiful lodge deep in the Idaho wilderness. We loved the flowers, the views, the innkeepers, and our special room. We watched the moon rise while sitting in a hot tub. The breakfast was truly gourmet !


August visit

3.6 on August 08, 2011

Being an early riser for a beautiful sunrise, met the owners fast at work out on the grounds/garden. They stopped what they were doing and made me coffee which i wont foget because it completed my quiet morning experience and made it perfect.


A great out of the place way to stay!

4.6 on August 04, 2011

When we first planned out trip to Coeur D'Alene, we did not think of a B&B as an option, but I'm glad we reconsidered. Nestled in the quiet countryside, the Log Spirit B&B was a great place to start our days and unwind in the evenings. Lew and Robin were great hosts, even going so far as to move our luggage when a room switch was needed part way through our stay (we booked relatively last minute!). Their knowledge of the area including local attractions and places to eat was also much appreciated. A quiet, family friendly B&B like this definitely enhanced our overall stay!


The Best Bed & Breakfast Ever!

5 on August 01, 2011

I found Log Spirit B&B on the net by accident. Our daughter was getting married at Farragut State Park on 7/23 and we need a couple rooms and a friendly place to stay. Robin and Lew are top notch hosts and the food was THE BEST. They helped us with preparations on the day of the wedding when stress was high and they made us feel right at HOME. The wedding was great and our stay was PERFECT! We even stayed up one night and played a game with Lew and Robin. We live in Florida but can't wait to return to Log Spirit for another stay - Hopefully Soon. Our daughter and her husband will be returning for their first anniversary. Thank you so much Robin & Lew. Bill and Debbie


Happy Hikers

3.8 on July 30, 2011

Beautiful setting. Peaceful. Hosts are welcoming. Relax and look at the abundance of stars in this rural setting. Definitely will go back.


Excellent time at Log Spirit

5 on July 29, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised with the hospitality and overall rooms and atmosphere at Log Spirit. We plan to visit again soon. Ali and Taz


Log Spirit Made Our Fishing Trip Special

4.8 on July 28, 2011

What a wonderful lodge, peaceful nicely appointed room, great food and our innkeepers Lew and Robin were so accomodating. We left to fish EARLY each morning missing the big breakfast with the other guests so they packed us a breakfast to go! When we finally had an opportunity to sit down to breakfast, it was delightful! We would definitely return to stay again at Log Spirit.


Home again!

5 on July 26, 2011

This was our second visit to the Log Spirit and I felt like I had come home again! Great hosts, superb food, lovely room -- a peaceful place to rest and relax.


beautiful grounds and rooms, very comfortable!

4.0 on July 18, 2011

We stayed here as a last treat on our drive home from Banff and Glacier National Parks - the room was great, clean and beautiful and the setting very relaxing. We enjoyed an evening walk around the grounds, saw some beautiful wildflowers and even some wildlife... and then sat on the porch to watch the sky turn colors in the sunset. Pleasant and friendly hosts, great breakfast made with eggs from the chickens on site and rhubarb and strawberries from the garden. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a peaceful B & B in a quiet area.


great experience

4.0 on June 26, 2011

Stayed in the Autumn Room. Very quaint and cozy. Clean. Luxurious cabin decor. Breakfast was outstanding. Chef Robbin is a gourmet chef, and it shows. Nice walking trail in woods on property.


A perfect way to spend our anniversary!

5 on May 30, 2011

My wife and I picked this bed & breakfast to celebrate our 28th wedding anniversary and we are now sooo glad we DID!! This huge log home bed & breakfast was absolutely the perfect place for us - quiet tranquility, outstanding views, incredible hospitality from our hosts, and a superb place for romance or just to get away from it all...all at a VERY reasonable price! So I highly recommend Spirit Log Bed & Breakfast for anyone planning a trip to the north Idaho area! I know WE'LL be back!!


Warm and secluded!

4.8 on May 03, 2011

Lew and Robin were excellent hosts, were hospitable but not too pushy. We enjoyed a wonderful stay in their "Midnight Dream" room and the favorite was the private hot tub on the huge private balcony. Especially loved enjoying the warm water under a dark sky of stars and a slight breeze. Enjoyed a movie in the library and then snuggled in the big warm bed and comfortable bedding. Breakfast was lovely, with good conversation and laughter, and we enjoyed seeing some wildlife out on the porch. Road getting there is a little bumpy but when you arrive it is all worth it. I also enjoyed seeing the beautiful quilt work displayed and done by Robin. A lovely stay, we will definitely be going back, and this time plan to make it a 2 day event. Thanks Robin and Lew!


What A Great Get-A-Way

5 on April 29, 2011

My wife and I wanted to get away from the traffic and noise of Seattle. I did some research online and found to what in my mind, was the perfect 3 day weekend vacation. The hosts, Robin and Lew, were amazing. We laughed, sang, and played games. The food was delightful and the grounds were terrific. My only complaint- we had to leave and go back to work. We will be back once Silverwood opens. We didn't get to check that out since it was off-season. Oh well, an excuse to come back. Thanks Robin and Lew


Perfect Get-Away

5 on April 17, 2011

We throughly enjoyed our one night stay at the Log Spirit. The room was warm and comfortable and the food was delicious.


Not to be Missed

5 on April 02, 2011

Robin and Lew go out of their way to make your stay an experience to remember. Gorgeous setting, outstanding food, vibrant conversation and inviting rooms lend to the outstanding hospitality they are known for. Attention to detail throughout. Highly recommended.


Pleasant experience

4.0 on March 29, 2011

Robin & Lew were very friendly and hospitable. The beds were exceptionally comfortable.


Great Little Paridise

4.0 on February 07, 2011

The staff was very welcoming and good conversation was had. The property and home was beautiful. Very peaceful and was perfect for our one night get away. Great breakfast and service. Thank you


Wonderful Ski Vacation

4.8 on January 04, 2011

We enjoyed ourselves at the Log Spirit B&B. The food was amazing! No need for lunch with Robin's breakfasts. What a great place to relax and enjoy the sunsets after skiing. 35 mins from Schweitzer Mt. I highly recommend a ski trip to ID and the Log Spirit B&B


Peaceful, enjoyable stay

4.4 on December 19, 2010

We were in the area visiting my sister and the weather prohibited a trip back home. We called and found an open room at Log Spirit. Robin greeted us to begin a very nice experience. We awoke to a beautiful snowy scene and an excellent breakfast. Based on our stay we plan to return next summer for our anniversary.


Excellent time!

5 on December 09, 2010

We stayed at Log Spirit for three nights during Thanksgiving this year. As described, the food was sensational (stuffed after every meal). The owners are incredibly friendly and attentive; and they do a good job of being available, but not being in the way (not hovering). We had a wonderful stay, and would go back!


Home away from home!

5 on November 28, 2010

Lew and Robin really make you feel right at home! We travel around the west and this is one of the most relaxing places we have ever been!


The Trumbulls relaxing get away

5 on November 21, 2010

Thank you!!! We had a wonderful stay at the Log Spirit. The company was available if you wanted or privacy if you wanted that. Excellent hot tub right off our deck WOW!!! The food was exceptional. We were treated very well yet felt at home and not like "guests"! Robin and Lew deserve an award for this Great Stay! Hope to see you again. Moses Lake, WA


The perfect place to relax and unwind!

5 on November 18, 2010

Our stay at Log Spirit B&B was exactly what we were looking for - exceptional service and food, beautiful scenery, walking trails, peace and quiet and very enjoyable hosts. We would come back again and again!


A gorgous retreat for couples.

5 on October 22, 2010

We stayed in the Midnight Dream room.. and a dream it was! Hubby and I needed a place to decompress and recharge and this BnB was the perfect blend of everything we needed to do just so... Beautiful room, tranquil setting, private balcony and hot tub.. and hosts who feel like the family you never had! The breakfasts were outstanding and the weekend was just too short! Definately going back and recommending to family and friends!


Great lodge, hosts and location!

4.0 on September 27, 2010

We loved the atmosphere and how the lodge really captured the spirt of Idaho (pardon the pun). Hosts were friendly and accomodating and the location was perfect for us (and the grounds idyllic). We would stay here again.


High class cabin is sure to please

5 on September 18, 2010

We were looking for a clean and affordable room for our trip to Silverwood theme park and happily stumbled upon this great find, plus it was closer than any of the chain hotels. Hosts Robin and Lew greeted us like old friends and were more than accommodating. The breakfasts were plentiful and thoughtfully created with items harvested from right outside the kitchen window. Think of it as a mix of good old country cooking with a touch of gourmet. The rooms are titled with the names of the seasons and feature many distinctive details, including bear heads hand-carved into the bed posts and Robin's handmade quilts. Our room, The Autumn suite, had a beautiful view of nearby mountains and was more than spacious for our needs (reminder: no TVs in the rooms). The private bathroom was also large and each room has private access to the cabin's wrap-around deck, complete with adirondack chairs right outside your door. We would definitely recommend it to our friends, but we may keep it a secret unitl after our second visit.


Great value in a serene setting

4.0 on September 14, 2010

We stayed in the Autumn room and enjoyed the corner setting. The quiet woods and amazing view of the stars make this a wonderful place away from the hustle and bustle. Sitting on large front porch was very relaxing. The mattress was a little too soft for me (and the coffee a little weak), but the overall comfort, style and friendliness of the B&B was great. The huckleberry pancakes were really delicious. The discount given when staying 3 or more nights make this place an especially great value. If you want to spend most of your time in or closer to Coeur d'alene, be aware that the distance is significant for daily travel.


Log Spirit rocks

4.6 on August 30, 2010

Our family of 5 spent 3 nights at Log Spirit. The hosts were very friendly and accomodating for adults and children. While the B&B is only a 10 minute drive from Silverwood Theme Park, it has a terrific country atmosphere. It was designed as a B&B, rather than a house converted and it made it very comfortable. The place was spotless and the breakfasts were over the top.


Beautiful setting!

4.4 on August 30, 2010

My husband and I had a wonderful time at Log Spirit. It was our first time staying at a B&B and it will be difficult to stay in a 'hotel' again!! Robin and Lew were wonderful, friendly and very fun to visit with. They made us feel very welcome and comfortable there. The food is really, really good but we thought the breakfast on the second day was a little skimpy. We will definitely recommend this B&B to everyone we know!!


"The Best in the West!"

5 on August 28, 2010

We stayed at Log Spirit for 3 nights with our daughter and son-in-law. Our stay was just incredible! My husband and I had the Midnight Dreams room, and it was by far the nicest Bed and breakfast accommodations we ever stayed in. The private balcony w/hot tub was the best! Robin and Lew were gracious hosts, and the daily breakfast was just delicious! We intend to stay at Log Spirit again in the future! :):)


Amazing Place!

5 on August 20, 2010

My husband and I stayed three nights at Log Spirit and wish we could live there. The rooms were wonderful, clean, and comfortable. The service and breakfasts were outstanding. We experienced trouble with our airlines and getting our luggage, Robin and Lew went out of there way to accomodate us on a totally booked night. Want to recommend to everyone, but I don't want them to be too full for us! Suzanne, Dallas TX


First time at a B & B

3.0 on August 20, 2010

This was my first stay at a B & B, and it was just what I had expected. The property was beautiful. The rooms were clean on the surface. The food was good, but it was a bit rich for breakfast. And it felt more like staying with my friends uptight and imposing parents than a vacation.


OMG they were wonderful

5 on August 16, 2010

robin and lew were truly wonderful people to have met. they have an amazing amount of hospitality and are truly hard working people who enjoy what they do.


great hospitality!

5 on August 16, 2010

What an exquisite lodge! We stayed in the autumn room that was just beautiful. It was so fun to see so many stars at night and have the nicest of hosts to make sure our stay was wonderful and very informative about activities to do. The breakfast was excellent and the grounds are beautiful. Definitely would recommend this place for a romantic getaway or family fun, plus close location to silverwood and an amazing price for what you get!


The Innkeepers were sweet, but so was the food

3.4 on August 12, 2010

Everything was fantastic except the breakfast was way too sweet. Be sure to ask for that day's menu when you book. Great people.


A Home away from Home

5 on August 12, 2010

A wonderful peaceful place to relax, or have a big gala or celebration. And the food is great!!


A beautiful to stay

4.0 on August 11, 2010

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary at Log Spirit. The owners, Robin and Lew were very accommadating with whatever we needed. The rooms are nicely appointed and very quiet. Each room has their own part of the deck, which surrounds the lodge. Everyone has their little private sitting area on the deck. Robin makes breakfast for everyone and is a wonderful chef. Robin, Lew and another couple staying there joined us on the deck one evening and we had a terrific time making new friends and having wonderful wine to boot. The lodge is located very close to Silverwood Amusement Park and just a little drive from Coure D Lane. Will definately stay here again and I hope this gave you enough of a glimpse that you'll stay and enjoy here too!


A slice of heaven....

5 on August 11, 2010

This bnb was the most exceptional stay we've had. The establishment was breathtaking and the hospitality made you feel like family! I would recommend this bnb to anyone and can't wait to plan our next trip back!


Beautiful bed and breakfast!

4.8 on August 03, 2010

Our stay at Log Sprit was delightful. The rooms are generous and lovely; beautiful landscaping and secluded location. Robin and Lew were wonderful hosts. I will return!


Relaxed Atmosphere - Excellent Friendly Service

4.8 on July 28, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed ours stay at Log Spirit - the breakfasts were wonderful - the hosts were friendly and helpful - we are looking forward to a return stay there.


Relaxing and friendly

4.0 on July 26, 2010

It was very relaxing. My second visit to the B&B. Enjoyed Lou's welcoming attitude. He was very friendly and made us feel at home. I hope to come back for another stay again soon! I would recommend it to anyone!


Perfect Out-of-the-Way Getaway

5 on July 25, 2010

We were looking for a quiet, relaxing getaway for our 25th anniversary and decided to try a Bed and Breakfast for the first time. It won't be the last. Log Spirit, Robin, and Lew were the perfect answer to what we were looking for. It is small enough to be intimate and large enough for lots of room to stretch out and breathe. The breakfasts were fantastic and the feel around the table homey and relaxed. With choices of rooms including the very private Midnight Dream, everyone will be satisfied. A big selling point for us was private bathrooms for each room. The location is close enough to "civilization" but, at the end of the road, private and quiet. We will be back, and highly recommend it to anyone who wants a great experience, not just a "place to sleep."


Log Spirit

5 on July 18, 2010

We had a great time. Wonderful place, wonderful people. Can't wait to go back!


Great Anniversary Getaway

5 on July 14, 2010

We had a great stay for our anniversary, enjoyed looking at the stars and soaking in the hot tub. The food was excellent and the hosts made us feel right at home. It was so peaceful, and very convenient to visit Farragut State Park and Silverwood.


Midnight Dream...came true!

4.6 on July 12, 2010

Before we even entered the beautiful lodge we were greeted at our car with a great big smile from Lew. The Midnight Dream room was just what we needed after 4 nights in the back country of Glacier National Park. A huge balcony with a hot tub allowed us to enjoy a star lit sky every night of our stay. Every morning we enjoyed Robin's amazing cooking. Very secluded yet only a 20-30 minute drive to Coeur d'Alene. We would definitely recommend staying here!


Grateful for the Peace and Quiet

4.8 on July 05, 2010

Price was just right (the discount for more than 1 night was a nice surprise). The secluded location shields you from visual distractions of traffic and congestion. The clouds constantly moving overhead gave me ever-changing mountain views which were spectacular (even the morning it rained). So appreciated the quiet and calm. The home-grown breakfast ingredients made for a delicious meal (especially the raspberry sauce on the fruit cup). So glad I chose to stay here. Will again.


log spirit

4.6 on June 29, 2010

Robin and Lew are very friendly and helpful. We felt very comfortable and welcomed!


Log Spirit Bed and Breakfast

5 on June 28, 2010

Great B & B in a wonderful setting. Owners are great and bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable.


stay to short

4.0 on June 27, 2010

Very comfortable room, lovely views great surroundings wish we had more time to explore. Gluten free food was great.Robin and Lew make you feel very welcome. S&B..


Awesome first time experience

4.4 on June 22, 2010

This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast, and it far exceeded our expectations. It was the perfect combination of rustic yet clean and comfy. Robin and Lew were great. Watching the sunset from the deck outside of our room was priceless. We will definitely be back!


a stay at Athol

3.0 on June 02, 2010

Nice rooms, good breakfast-fresh from her garden. Friendly atmosphere.


Great Weekend Getaway

5 on May 21, 2010

This was my first experiance staying at a B&B. I would definatliy do it again. The accomidations and hosts were great and the food was incredible. Looking forward to visiting Robin & Lew agian sometime.


First Class B&B

5 on May 19, 2010

Outstanding hospitality and warm interaction with the hosts Robin & Lew. A great escape for anyone to enjoy.


Wonderful lodge in N. Idaho woods

5 on March 22, 2010

Robin and Lew have a beautiful home which they warmly share. I was made to feel so welcome and Robin cooked a deluxe breakfast--with some help from Lew. Cozy room with flannel sheets on the bed. I could only stay one night on this trip, but I plan on coming back for a longer visit.


Great Weekend Getaway

4.6 on February 22, 2010

The Log Spirit is in a beautiful setting surrounded by trees and mountains. The food was great and guests ate together at a single table. The owners were friendly and very hospitable.


Cozy get away

2.8 on February 22, 2010

Breakfast was served as a formal sit down with all of the guest including the host and hosts friends Nice if your looking for a social event. I myself prefer more of a private setting.


A Romantic Weekend Away

5 on February 09, 2010

Log Spirit is an absolutely beautiful log home B&B nestled in rustic Idaho. Upon our arrival, Robyn and Lew greeted us with warm smiles and hugs. While we enjoyed a glass of wine and a soak in our own private hot tub (we stayed in the Midnight Room), our hosts were busy making our stay as comfortable and as luxurious as possible. We enjoyed a romantic candle-lit private steak dinner, complete with appetizer, salad, entree, and gourmet dessert. Our breakfast was absolutely delicious--a strawberry/rhubarb compote and eggs Benedict with freshly-brewed coffee and a stunning view of Schweitzer mountain. While the amenities were second-to-none, the highlight of our stay was the genuine friendliness and humor of our hosts. Log Spirit is the epitome of what B&Bs are about: the comforts of a resort combined with the kindness of old friends.


warm Aloha in frosty Idaho

4.4 on January 25, 2010

Robin and Lew's friendliness and service are exceeded only by the homey comfort of their log home and wooded location with mountain views. A furry cat wakes you up in the morning.


Fabulous Experience

5 on December 18, 2009

We absolutely loved this B&B. The room was gorgeous, the hot tub was wonderful and the owners were extremely hospitable. Breakfast was great too. We would highly recommend this B&B to anybody


Like coming home

5 on October 20, 2009

Our second visit, and so glad to be back! Robin & len treat us like family, and the settign and food make us wish we could stay for months.


Romantic Place

5 on September 24, 2009

I've stayed at over 200 B&B over the years (mostly in England) and never have I eaten such a delicious breakfast. The private hot tub on the spacious deck was romantic. The bed was comfortable and the atmosphere was rustic. It was a great vacation.


Great Stay in North Idaho

5 on September 23, 2009

The owners are the most personable B&B operators we have met. We are already talking about next year's stay with our whole family. Great food awaits you at the Log Spirit.


Superb in all ways

5 on September 20, 2009

Our expectations for our fourth ever stay at a Bed and Breakfast were surpassed in every way. The structure itself was well-designed and built with the finest of materials. It has been decorated in a warm, but uncluttered manner and is kept spotlessly clean. The grounds are filled with beautiful perennials, roses, fountains and manicured lawns. The vegetable and fruit gardens supply fresh ingredients for the varied and pleasing breakfasts and dinners. The highlight of our stay was the four course dinner prepared and served by Robin and Lew. Simply remarkable!


Celiacs / Wheat Allergies - No problem!

5 on September 16, 2009

My family stayed at Log Spirit Bed & Breakfast in August. We were there for a beautiful wedding on the grounds. I called Robin in advance to explain that my son has celiacs disease and is allergic to all gluten. She was very accomodating, asked lots of questions and came up with a plan. They only serve breakfast, so it wasn't too difficult. She made a special breakfast for my son each morning with fresh bacon and eggs. She also made him a special stack of pancakes with a gluten free mix I provided. She already had the pure maple syrup. My son loved it and ate like a king while we visited Log Spirit. The rooms and the grounds are beautiful. It is a really special hide-a-way. Thank you, Robin!


Wonderful retreat!

5 on September 08, 2009

My stay at Log Spirit B&B was everything I had hoped for - beautiful, tranquil and relaxing. Robin and Lew were just great! I felt at home from the moment I arrived. My room was very comfortable and charming and the views were magnificent. Very enjoyable stay.


Relax

5 on September 02, 2009

Relaxing at Log Spirit B&B is wonderful. Can walk the perimiter of property on path, enjoy gardens, productive farm, beautiful views of mountains. Lodging exquisite decor and ambiance. Hostess very warm. Knowledgeable, friendly & helpful. Food -- out of this world.


The best B&B south of Canada

5 on August 31, 2009

Very friendly staff, beautiful location and accommodations. Very helpful staff and good recommendations for places to see and food.


Home away from home

5 on August 27, 2009

Rooms were beautiful. The breakfasts were outstanding. Lew & Robin made our stay very enjoyable.


Anniversary awe

5 on August 26, 2009

On our first anniversary, my husband and I wanted to get away. What a great place to do just that! Wonderful B&B!


A great anniversary spot!

4.8 on August 20, 2009

The food was extra special and very beautifully presented, our room was very comfortable and clean, and the service was outstanding.


Log Spirit Bed & Breakfast

4.6 on August 19, 2009

Lew & Robin were very friendly and accommodating. B&B was great and property very quiet and secluded. Jimmy C's (restaurant they recommended) just our type; great food


What a beautiful place!

4.0 on August 15, 2009

We stayed at Log Spirit for 4 days and found Robin and Lew to be the best of hosts! Log Spirit is beautiful and surrounded by beautiful country! We will definately be staying here again!


Outstanding & Comfortable

5 on August 13, 2009

Log Spirit B&B is just like staying at a dear old friend's. The food is fantastic, & Robin & Lew make you feel like family!


Amazing

5 on August 13, 2009

Robin and Lew have created a great atmosphere for relaxing and spending time with family. They are welcoming and have come to feel like family. We will continue to return year after year!


good experience

3.8 on August 10, 2009

Very nice and service was great!


Great Views and Food

5 on August 05, 2009

This wonderful place was our base camp for a wedding held nearby. The food was great, the comfort and atmosphere unparalleled. A+++


A perfect place to be.

4.2 on July 29, 2009

Experienced an incredible stay at Log Spirit. Hosts were very welcoming and fun to get to know. Overall peace, beauty, and serenity experienced throughout stay. Enjoyed so much I stayed an additional night!


An exceptional find!

5 on July 24, 2009

We were thrilled with Log Spirit and its wonderful hosts Lew and Robin. We especially enjoyed the warm and friendly interaction with them. The place is wonderful in every way. Wish we could have stayed several days. You won't be disappointed.


Log Spirit

5 on July 20, 2009

Incredible hospitality, wonderful weekend!


excellent

5 on July 17, 2009

Great hospitality and beautiful B&B. Wonderful breakfast and welcoming hosts.


Picture perfect

5 on July 16, 2009

We had a wonderful stay. The owners were great and provided our family with a stay we won't forget!


Perfect stop-over

5 on July 16, 2009

En route to and from Yellowstone, our whole family enjoyed the Log Spirit and Robin and Lew's hospitality. We will be sure to return!


warm and wonderful

5 on July 13, 2009

This is an excellent facility and the people are warm, friendly, and make the stay a dream come true!


enjoy the stay

5 on July 13, 2009

It's just like being at home. Everything is just wonderful! The people who own it work hard to make everything wonderful. The room is beautiful and comfortable. the meals are fabulous. It will be a pleasure to return again!


wonderful!!!

5 on July 13, 2009

The lodge was luxurious and comfy. The food was absolutely delicious and Lew and Robin are gracious and helpful. We'd come again in a minute!


July wedding party

4.8 on July 11, 2009

I stayed as part of a wedding party in July 2009. Outstanding accomodations (winter room) service and conversation. The food was to die for, both the breakfasts and the rehearsal dinner. Robin and Lew make you feel at home, only better. I look forward to my next visit when I bring my husband with me.


a midnight dream

5 on July 02, 2009

Hosts, Robin and Lew, are warm and welcoming. they attend to every need quickly and efficiently. It was my pleasure to stay and I plan to come again!


Marvelous Hospitality and Comfort!

5 on June 25, 2009

Amazing food, beautiful surroundings, creative decor - simply marvelous! We had a wonderful time in an atmosphere of warmth and hospitality!


great B&B

5 on June 19, 2009

This B&B was very cozy! We were nervous because it was our first B&B. Great food, friendly people, and we loved the library!


Lovely Hideaway

5 on June 14, 2009

We traveled to Idaho for a relative's wedding and were so glad that the Log Spirit was recommended. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect experience. Peaceful, quiet, and restful don't even come close to describe the environment of the Log Spirit. Robin and Lew went out of their way to make us feel at home. We strongly recommend this B & B. Best we've ever stayed at.


Log Spirit service

5 on June 11, 2009

Excellent service, unbelievable food. Grounds kept spotless, flowers everywhere. You could not ask for better service. Robin and Lew were wonderful hosts. Can't wait to return!


Together at last

5 on June 11, 2009

We heard about this B&B through some friends and decided to see if we could have our wedding there. The date was open, family and friends came, we all had dinner after the ceremony and came together at last! We are very happy we had it here.


nice stay

4.4 on April 07, 2009

nice stay


Log Spirit

4.8 on March 03, 2009

We stayed with Lew and Robin for our wedding. Ken's family stayed in the other rooms, so we had the whole lodge. We were married in the Great Room. Our stay was wonderful...food excellent, as was the hospitality. Loved it!


It doesn't get any better!

5 on February 18, 2009

Everything about our stay was fantastic - from the yummy meals to the impeccably clean room (love the hot tub!). Robin and Lew are the ultimate gracious hosts. We can't wait for our next stay!


Log Spirit

5 on February 18, 2009

I absolutely love this place. Robin and Lew make you feel at home! And, Robin is he best cook ever! Will be back!


wonderful relaxation time!

5 on February 18, 2009

I've never felt so comfortable and had such a wonderful relaxed time. Food is absolutely phenomenal along with Lew and Robin's company! Thank you!


Log Spirit

4.8 on February 18, 2009

Fantastic spot, fantastic lodge, and awesome hosts. Wish we could stay longer.


what a wonderful, relaxing place to stay

4.8 on February 04, 2009

The setting breathtaking, the food is fantastic, and the proprietors friendly and warm. I can hardly wait to visit again!


nice stay

5 on February 04, 2009

nice stay


Great Place!

5 on February 04, 2009

Girls' weekend away to catch up on quilt projects. When we arrived, tables were set up with lighting, electrical outlets, irons, ironing boards. (all ready for quilting), and a nice warm fire to sew next to. Food was very tasty and had a nice presentation. Beds comfy!


Much needed weekend get away

4.6 on February 02, 2009

It was a great weekend get away, Robin and Lew were a pleasure to chat with, the food was outstanding,the rooms were great as well as the views,it was very peaceful to set in the hot tub out on the balcony enjoy the stars and the quiet.It is just what the nurse ordered. We will see you again.


Wonderful experience

5 on December 30, 2008

I surprised my fiance' for his birthday by taking him to this B&B. Robin and Lew made it a wonderful experience and helped me to pull off the surprise. To anyone who is thinking of staying here...don't hesitate and definitely see if you can arrange for Robin and Lew to have you as their private dinner guests. Robin is an awesome cook! They are very personable and it was a delight getting to know them. I look forward to going back.


great getaway!

4.4 on December 14, 2008

We had a lovely time relaxing in the hot tub, lounging in the library and walking at the nearby Farragut State Park!


beautiful place

5 on December 09, 2008

The hosts made the stay so relaxing and enjoyable. Great food. Great stories and conversation. Special touches everywhere!


Log Spirit

5 on November 10, 2008

We went for a quick getaway and had a lovely time. The food was AMAZING!!


wonderful

5 on October 29, 2008

terrific accommodations, one of the best B&B we've even been so far. Worthy of our long hours drive. Pleasant, warm, and private service.


weekend event

4.0 on October 27, 2008

we had a wonderful time and the food was outstanding. Our hosts were friendly and lots of fun!


Country Get Away

4.8 on August 26, 2008

What a wonderful find! Lew and Robin were the warmest of hosts and made all of us feel like one f the family. The rooms were spacious (Midnight and Sunrise). The hot tubs were lovely. The grounds were so colorful and the vegetable/fruit garden provided so many of the foods we consumed. The breakfast were delicious and the dinner we had was so very special-complete with a special personalized printed menu, four courses and Lw to sing karaoke for us! We did indeed fell like family when we were able to borrow chairs and towels for our venture to the beach and to the Sand Point Music Festival. The location was perfect for so many activities. We told the Chamber in Couer d'Alene about them. They should be in Sunset Magazine.


Log Spirit Bed & Breakfast

5 on August 25, 2008

Great Place to Stay.


Log Spirit Bed & Breakfast

4.4 on August 25, 2008

Great little hie away. People friendly and very clean. Missed watching the news and weather.


Beautiful Log Lodge

4.4 on August 21, 2008

The Log Spirit B&B is a beautiful log constructed lodge with 5 guest rooms, warm fire place living room, dining room and cozy entry. Robin and Lew are wonderful hosts who look after your every need. We stayed in the Spring room, which was a nice size 2 person room with a queen bed and large bathroom and shower. We stayed 4 nights and the breakfasts were excellent and varied from day to day. Dinners are available upon request. We enjoyed the quietness and beauty of the lodge and surrounding area. The wildlife was just outside our window. I would not hesitate to stay here again and look forward to a return visit.


Log Spirit Bed & Breakfast

5 on August 20, 2008

Our stay was amazing!


Log Spirit Bed & Breakfast

4.6 on August 19, 2008

Real picturesque gorgeous place. Greeted and offered dinner which was delish. Hospitable and comfortable


Rural Sophistication

4.4 on August 19, 2008

This magnificant log lodge was beautiful decorated immaculate, and came with a gourmet breakfast.


Log Spirit Bed & Breakfast

4.6 on August 19, 2008

Very, very nice. The innkeeper were exceptional hosts. we're going back.


Best Inn the Northwest!

5 on August 15, 2008

You walk in and feel right at home! Robin and Lew make you feel like one of the family!


Log Spirit Bed & Breakfast

5 on August 15, 2008

Super!


Log Spirit Bed & Breakfast

5 on August 15, 2008

As always Robin and Lew made the Bed and Breakfast feel like home. They provided the perfect environment to relax and spend time with family. The food was amazing and the services way spectacular! We are already booked for next year!


Vacation Paradise

5 on August 15, 2008

We stayed here for three nights. It was so beautiful and peaceful, and Robin and Lew treated us like family. The Autumn Room, where we stayed, was homey and comfortable, and the views from it were stellar. Robin is truly a gourmet cook, and the food was amazing! We'll definitely be back!


One night is not enough!

5 on August 08, 2008

No tv! What a surprise! Great hot but! Great locaton, quiet, interesting (there is something interesting in every corner), great amenities, gourmet meals, very homey, comfortable atmosphere. Loved it!


Fantastic B&B!

5 on August 07, 2008

My wife and I spent 3 nights at this fantastic B&B in northern Idaho. Quiet and comfort in a country setting at price of a motel on the highway! Robin and Lew take care of you as though you were family. This was the best experience we have had with a B&B.


Vacation

4.6 on August 05, 2008

The stay was outstanding and exceeded my expectations.


Great Log House

4.6 on August 04, 2008

Wondeful after long drive to find inviting log home surrounded by gardens at the top of the hill. Greeted warmly by Lew who gave us all the particulars and showed us our room. In suite bathroom, log bed, antique desk and handmade quilts. Access to deck with chairs to view wildlife! Breakfast and dinners are both offered, food and fellowship were the best. Robin and Lew are great hosts, left cake, card and candle in my room for my birthday!! Very friendly and fun! Going back in September!! Recomend it highly!


Beautiful

4.2 on August 04, 2008

Beautiful isolated extended cabin with charming Robin and Lew as hosts - Landscaping and fresh air were great.


Second to none!

5 on July 28, 2008

Am I glad I stumbled upon this B&B while searching for lodging on the Silverwood Theme Park website! What a gorgeous place! Newly built custom log B&B nestled on 20 acres. Inside and out are fabulous. Accomodations are first class; homemade breakfast was better than any restaurant Robin and Lew are excellent hosts, and they truly go out of their way to ensure guests have a wonderful stay. Their one request is,"make yourself at home," and they mean it, too:-) My friend celebrated her 50th bday while there, and Robin surprised us with a piece of homemade carrot cake, and bday card in our room. The cake is world class!! We thorughly enjoyed ourselves, and getting to know Robin and Lew and their life's adventures. No doubt our chance meeting is a beginning of a great friendship. We definitely will be back! You have got to check this out!! S North


Vacation with business

5 on July 25, 2008

Fabulous! Will make this a destination!


Wonderful experience

4.0 on July 24, 2008

We had a great time at this B&B. The grounds were amazing as well as its location. The host & hostess were delightful also!


Fantastic Place to stay

5 on July 21, 2008

The hosts are super people, we will stay there again!!


A Must-Stop

4.2 on July 19, 2008

Robin will even do evening meals on request - using fresh ingredients from her garden. The food and the hospitality were outstanding.


Log Spirit Inn

5 on July 01, 2008

Charming, gracious hosts, quiet, serene, terrific breakfast in an idyllic setting! We loved it!


Great Hideaway

4.4 on June 28, 2008

Lots of enjoyable nature and great host's. You can easily gain some weight enjoying the breakfasts. Very accessible for wheelchair bound visitor's. Lew & Robin make you feel very comfortable and at home.


Log Spirit Bed & Breakfast

5 on June 10, 2008

Outstanding


Honeymoon Perfect

4.0 on June 03, 2008

We were looking for a quiet, beautiful, romantic getaway for our honeymoon and found it here. Robin and Lew were so friendly and nice from the first phone contact to make reservations and throughout our 3-day stay. We loved that they were on the porch to great us when we arrived. This is a great place to get away from everything, rest, relax, take nature walks, sit on the deck and enjoy the surroundings. Robin is an awesome cook and their success story is inspiring!! We hope to return sometime.


Log Spirit B&B

4.8 on June 02, 2008

Wonderful location! Excellent hosts and hospitality!


Loggey

4.0 on May 30, 2008

Hospitality was excellent. Facilities were beautiful.


Great Getaway!

4.6 on May 17, 2008

Robin & Lew are wonderful hosts! They met us out on the front porch when we arrived, showed us around the place, and then said "Make yourself at Home". We had the room on the upper floor (the only one!) which meant total privacy. We had our own deck and hottub. The place is situated away from other homes so you feel free just to relax and enjoy your stay, yet it's close enough to a small town and 20 minutes to Coeur d'Alene. They were very accommodating about any special food requests or concerns about any other accommodations (pets, handicapped, etc). We would definately recommend this to our friends and go back in the future.


Our home away from home

5 on May 14, 2008

Stayed 5 nights and had the place all to ourselves. Wonderful accommodations, big breakfasts and plenty of room. Thanks again for a great week.


Anniversary Stay

4.6 on May 13, 2008

Great service, atmosphere, and food! Very pleased.


Log Spirit Bed & Breakfast

4.0 on May 02, 2008

We really enjoyed out stay. It was wonderful.


Sneeze and sniffle

4.0 on April 30, 2008

Amazing food! Friendly owners! Beautiful setting! But, cats? Yes, they have cats, and my husband and I nealy left in the middle of the night. Our allergies were awful due to the cat hair. We spent the whole night sneezing and wheezing.

Innkeeper Response
Yes, we have a couple of cats (though they are not allowed in guest rooms), and as a result, we work hard to accommodate our guests with allergies. When a reservation is first made, we ask about allergies, explain our cat situation, and let the guests know that we will take whatever measures are necessary to ensure their comfort - including confinement for the cats for the duration of the guests' stay, if appropriate. We also have avoided carpeting, which collects hair and dander, and clean daily. As a result, we've shared the lodge with many allergic guests who've enjoyed their visit with no problems (one was so sensitive, she carries an "epi pen" with her at all times, and she stayed with us five days). Had we known about this problem at the time, we certainly would have taken additional measures to assure their satisfaction. Our only regret is that they chose not to say anything to us about it at the time, and so we lost that opportunity. Every guest is important to us, and we will strive even more to ensure the continued comfort of those with cat allergies. Please let us know how we may help you.


Highly recommended!!!

5 on April 30, 2008

I surprised my husband for his 25th birthday with a night in the Midnight suite at the Log Spirit. Robin was a wonderful hostess, very friendly, very engaging. The hot tub was wonderful and the reason I picked Log Spirit over other B&B's in the area, it was great! The food was outstanding as well. We had an amazing time at the Log Spirit and plan to return for a longer stay!


Soulfully uplifting

4.8 on April 29, 2008

I loved "log spirit". It had such nice prperties, very open and warm. Wonderful hosts, great food and very clean.


Log Spirit Bed & Breakfast

4.4 on April 24, 2008

Excellent lodging and breakfast experience!


A peaceful oasis

4.8 on April 23, 2008

We were lookinf for a retreat from busy lives and that's what we got. The setting and accomodations were "just waht the doctor ordered"!


Awesome BnB!

5 on April 14, 2008

Great getaway! Very relaxing. Beautiful accommodations. Hot tub (private) was awesome.


Comfortable, relaxing, and great food.

5 on February 08, 2008

My wife and I had a wonderful time over Thanksgiving at this cozy log home in northern Idaho. We highly recommend!


Log Spirit

5 on January 24, 2008

We enjoyed Log Spirit for our 17th wedding anniversary. Each year my husband and I trade off surprising each other. My husband found Log Spirit online and we loved it.


Log Spirit.

5 on December 14, 2007

Awesome experience. Clean, beautiful, comfortable, warm, inviting atmosphere.


Log Spirit.

5 on December 12, 2007

Very warm and welcoming! Loved it! The name Log Spirit fits this place nicely. Lew & Robin are wonderful.


Wonderful accommodations!

5 on November 05, 2007

Wonderful accommodations, great food, the innkeepers were a joy. The room was very comfortable. We will return!


Log Spirit Bed & Breakfast

5 on October 23, 2007

Beautiful property, extremely clean, great host! Wonderful time at this great B&B!


Log Spirit Experience

4.4 on October 19, 2007

What a wonderful B&B. The owners can be commended, excellent food and accomodations. They met our special dietary needs, we also included a romantic dinner with our stay. The gormet meal was prepared to our specifications and served with style and grace. Thanks Robin and Lew


Lovely Stay

5 on October 18, 2007

Beautiful part of the country, lovely log home with great meal and very accommodating proprietors.


Excellent

5 on October 17, 2007

Excellent B&B! Lew was great, food wonderful.


Log Spirit.

5 on October 08, 2007

Log Spirit was an outstanding b&b experience!! Owners are doing it right!


Log Spirit

5 on September 28, 2007

This b&b was outstanding.


The BEST

5 on September 27, 2007

We've stayed at a few B&B's along the way but Log Spirit was like a home from home. Actually we liked it so much we went back again a week later! Fantastic food, even to organizing a four course dinner with a real fresh garden salad…(best darn salad I’ve ever eaten) for our anniversary/birthday dinner. Well kept, clean rooms with lovely handmade country style décor and lastly friendly, knowledgeable hosts...what more could 2 Aussies ask for so far from home?! Well done to Robin & Lew 10 /10! You can't go wrong staying here.


Log Spirirt.

5 on September 21, 2007

This Inn is outstanding.


Anniversary Weekend.

4.6 on September 21, 2007

Our stay and the service was excellent from arrival to departure. Food very good. We plan another stay at this b&b!


Great stay!

5 on September 20, 2007

Wonderful time. We will visit again. Will recommend to friends and family too!


Praise for Log Spirit

5 on September 18, 2007

Robin & Lew at Log Spirirt B&B in Athol, Idaho have created an amazing, relaxing experience in the panhandle. Their hospitality, care, and of course, cooking made our honeymoon absolutely perfect!


Great Stay!!

4.2 on September 02, 2007

It is 5 minutes from the Silverwood Theme park. Most wonderfully prepared breakfast every morning! Best company and conversation, whether by Lew and Robin, or other guest. Loved the room (Midnight dream) with private balcony Jacuzzi, watching the moon and stars.


Log Spirit Bed & Breakfast

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2086834722
  • Fax 1-2086839427

Visit Website »

View details

Top