Recent Reviews in Hyde Park, New York

Home Sweet Home at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

Neil and Jane are the consummate hosts. The moment we stepped into their charming home, we felt welcome and secure. We stayed in the Blue Suite which was beautifully appointed with vintage artwork and furnishings, yet modern in its amenities. We spent a very comfortable night, and then were served a scrumptious gourmet breakfast in the elegant dining room. Jane is a splendid cook! We would highly recommend this B and B to anyone traveling in the Hudson River area.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Home with a Delicious Hot Breakfast at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2016

Jane and Neil are wonderful hosts. The Inn is a charming Victorian on a quiet residential street. The room was clean and cozy. The breakfast, served on china, was outstanding. Jane's rum, current scones are divine. The fruit is fresh. There was always a delicious egg casserole and some kind of starch. The bananas foster french toast was better than....well, it was REALLY good. And the blueberry pancakes were yummy. I highly recommend this Inn. It is worth every penny...and more.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at Bykenhulle House (Hopewell Junction, New York)

4.4 reviewed on July 11, 2016

beautiful estate. Unfortunately we never met the owner. Did not stay for breakfast it was served too late and we are early risers. Wish there was a breakfast pastry available. Definitely stay here again

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous! at Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

4.2 reviewed on July 10, 2016

Beautiful quiet place. Wonderful breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Meticulous attention to detail at Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2016

From the room to the breakfast, the host has thought of everything possible to help us enjoy our stay. I was very impressed.

View more reviews for this inn


Good value for the area at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

4.0 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Courteous and helpful hosts. Very clean rooms. Ample breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Treehouse at Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2016

We stayed for three nights and loved everything abou Inn The Woods. Valerie hits the trifecta -- she is friendly, informative and a great cook. Each day was started with fresh fruit, a homemade muffin and scone (flavor varied every day) and a main dish which varied from an omelette, to waffles, to Valerie's variation on eggs benedict on a homemade english muffin that was incredible. We enjoyed watching the birds coming to feed outside the dining room windows. The location is perfect, close enough to hop down to Poughkeepsie to Walkover the Hudson and head north to Rhinebeck and Red Hook.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

4.8 reviewed on June 15, 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful time. The owners were very accommodating and nice. The room we stayed in was decent size, and it had everything we needed. The breakfast was splendid. Good food and variety. The B&B is located in a nice quiet neighborhood but a close drive away to many attractions. The only small drawback was the size of the bathroom, but it was still very comfortable. We definitely recommend it

View more reviews for this inn


Breakfast to Die For at Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

3.2 reviewed on June 08, 2016

We enjoyed are stay in the woods, surrounded by wild life and an abundance of green. The room was bright and clean and the beds comfortable. The location is close to many interesting tourist sites in the area. The breakfast however is to die for. Everything surpassed my expectations. All organic home made products cooked expertly and presented beautifully.

View more reviews for this inn


Stonegate nice stay ! at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

4.8 reviewed on June 07, 2016

Excellent inn with immaculately clean rooms , comfortable beds, nice furnishings , quiet and private . Stayed in the blue room and it was excellent ! Great breakfastvand coffee, very nice hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


A gem of a B&B on the Hudson at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2016

This was our second visit to Stonegate and it felt like coming home. Nestled near the bank of one of our great rivers is a little piece of heaven.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding stay at Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2016

Great location and great room! A nice private get away. Had active days and came back to enjoy rest at night! A wonderful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


perfect b&b at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2016

What a lucky find! Outstanding accommodations and a superior breakfast. Thanks so much for the hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful, Antique, Romantic at Bykenhulle House (Hopewell Junction, New York)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

We stayed at Bykenhule House over Valentine's Day weekend. The breakfast is served by chief graduated from Culinary Art Institute. Homemade bread, fruit salad with fancy sauce. Our Penthouse with Jacuzzi was roomy and felt like home. The dining room holds unique a couple centuries ago mms made furniture, classical music creates romantic fairytale like atmosphere. Beautiful firewood fireplace , great conversation with the owner. The place holds a history. Also so close to Teddy Roosevelt museum, Vanderbilt House. We loved to visit the world famous Towne Greer Cafe venue. Great food, awesome music. Housekeepers create worm, cousy, f Amityville atmosphere. That was the best Romantic Getaway Ever. Thank You.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful, Antique, Romantic at Bykenhulle House (Hopewell Junction, New York)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

We stayed at Bykenhule House over Valentine's Day weekend. The breakfast is served by chief graduated from Culinary Art Institute. Homemade bread, fruit salad k ad with fancy sauce. Our Penthouse with Jacuzzi was roomy and felt like home. The dining room holds unique a couple centuries ago mms made furniture, classical music creates romantic fairytale like atmosphere. Beautiful firewall fireplace , great conversation with the owner. The place holds a history. Also so close to Teddy Roosevelt museum, Vanderbilt House. We loved to visit the world famous Towne Greer Cafe venue. Great food, awesome music. Housekeepers create worm, cousy, f Amityville atmosphere. That was the best Romantic Getaway Ever. Thank You.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, quiet place at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2016

We stayed here for just one night, and now wish our stay had been longer. Everything was perfect, and the owners were more than gracious. Not to mention the bountiful breakfast, which we truly enjoyed.

View more reviews for this inn


Hyde Park Getaway at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2016

This was a beautiful, clean, friendly, close-to-everything B&B. We totally enjoyed everything about it. Breakfasts were delicious and the hosts provided fun conversation, good sight-seeing recommendations, and very comfortable accommodations. Yes, we'd do it again!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding weekend getaway! at Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2016

Inn the Woods is exactly how it is pictured on the website - a lovely, comfortable and gorgeous retreat in the woods. The breakfast was a true gourmet delight plus a view of gardens, birds and more woods! Very close to CIA, historic sites and antique stores. Hyde Park and Inn the Woods is a a great weekend destination. Liz & Bill Lawson

View more reviews for this inn


A true B&B at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2016

The place was beautifully decorated with comfortable seating areas and bedding. The breakfast was delicious everyday, especially the homemade scones and muffins. The location is perfect for sightseeing in Hyde Park and Poughkeepsie. My husband and I would definitely return. Overall, this is a wonderful place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A very pleasant stay at Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

4.8 reviewed on March 27, 2016

My husband and I had a very pleasant stay. We only stayed one night but thoroughly enjoyed it. The hosts were pleasant, the room very clean, the bed comfortable. The gourmet breakfast with many organic choices was delicious. We would definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location and hosts at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 reviewed on March 03, 2016

Very convenient to New Paltz and Hyde Park destinations. Friendly hosts with a great breakfast. Stayed in fireside room. Large with private bathroom. Comfortable and nicely decorated. Quiet location short drive or walk to village of Highland.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

4.8 reviewed on February 15, 2016

The Fireside room is super clean, cozy and very comfortable. Definitely recommend this place. Check in was easy even late into the night. It was also very quiet and peaceful! The convenience to the CIA was perfect for us too.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2016

Lovely place to stay for a short trip away from the city.

View more reviews for this inn


Always the best! at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2016

On our 6th or 7th stay, we were not disappointed. Neill & Jane are such good hosts and we always take pleasure in they way every possible need seems to have been anticipated, right down to a little flashlight in the room. Always the best

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2015

Stonegate is a beautiful, warm, cozy and extremely clean B&B. Neil & Jane were wonderful hosts. The breakfast was awesome and I loved hearing all of their stories about how they decided to open a B&B and how they renovated everything. If you're in the area Stonegate is a must!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Value in the area at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

4.8 reviewed on November 24, 2015

Neil and Jane were great hosts. We visited Hyde Park and this BB was convenient. Access was easy and the area appeared very safe. Off street parking. Very comfortable bed. TV in room with large selection of channels. Not a fancy BB where you pay for period antiques and decor but furnishings were comfortable. Best breakfast I've ever had at a BB.

View more reviews for this inn


STONEGATE at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 22, 2015

Really clean, peaceful place to stay. Hosts Jane and Neil are lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B, delightful hosts! at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 20, 2015

This Bed & Breakfast is conveniently located, with easy access to nearby Hyde Park. Neil and Jane are the consummate hosts who provide very comfortable rooms, with the some of the best breakfasts I've had at a B&B. They very thoughtfully and quickly returned my phone after I carelessly left it behind. Wholeheartedly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Highland B & B at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2015

my wife and I selected Stonegate for our annual apple-picking weekend. We are very happy we did. We stayed in the Blue Suite which was gorgeous and comfortable. Excellent breakfast added to the overall experience. I highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Everything You Want in a B&B at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

4.6 reviewed on September 20, 2015

Exceptional house, meticulously restored. Antiques are tasteful and well matched to ambiance of residence. Fireside room worth the small extra cost - spacious, comfortable. Great bed. Hosts Neil and Jane could not be more pleasant and have great knowledge of local area. Food was absolutely outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}