Free $50 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Hyannis Port, Massachusetts

what a place at Simmons Homestead Inn (Hyannis Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2014

This is by far the best, The innkeeper is very friendly and helpful, the room was warm and very clean. You can spend hours looking at all the neat stuff and still not see it all, so it will require a return trip for sure. Plus Bob who is our cocker was celebrating his birthday and had a wonderful time. The added bonus aside from the antique cars is of course the cats . See you soon!!!!!!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great dog friendly bed and breakfast at Simmons Homestead Inn (Hyannis Port, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on May 26, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Simmons Homestead Inn and will definitely return. It's one of the few dog friendly inns on the Cape. The rooms were cute and cozy, the breakfasts good and plentiful, and the staff very helpful. We stayed in the Dog Room, which was cute but small.

View more reviews for this inn


Best inn on Cape Cod for a great romantic get-a-way! at Simmons Homestead Inn (Hyannis Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2014

Simmons Homestead Inn is simply the best place to stay on Cape Cod. The innkeeper is very accommodating and wonderful. The rooms are beautiful and our bed was extremely comfortable! The living room is gorgeous with a brilliant, working fireplace. The free breakfast is delicious and includes omelets, coffee cake and pancakes. Coffee and tea, fresh and hot, were always available in the dining room. Staying here in Hyannis Port for the last few days, and we don't want to leave. The weather has been perfect, so we managed to go bike riding and photo touring. Staying at an old captain’s house, the Simmons Homestead Inn, which has been updated and has add-ons? Like several sheds / barns that house classic sports cars, all red in color. Bill is the Innkeeper, an older gentleman, who cares for the cars and the guests here. In the morning, you can spot him early, making coffee and preparing the bountiful breakfast. One day it was pancakes filled with fresh berries, the next day he made us omelets with sausage and fruit. I liked the very large common area / living room with a nice fireplace and windows overlooking the lawn and pond out back. Bedrooms are spacious, and have been updated, as I could easily tell that the bathroom was an add-ton, and not part of the original home. I don’t know if it’s the salt-air, or the comfortable bed, but we slept well and long. It was nice to sleep late, and not have to do anything I didn’t want to do on this mini-vacation on the coast. Cape Cod is really beautiful at this time of year, and we managed to capture some nice pictures (that’s me in front of one of the innkeeper’s many red sports cars). We whole-heartily recommend the Simmons Homestead as your inn to stay while on Cape Cod. We made the right choice, as you will too! It doesn’t get any better as a romantic get-a-way, or a family vacation spot, as the near-by beaches are perfect for walking. Room Tip: Corner rooms are spacious, and have quick access to the yard.

View more reviews for this inn


Whimsy with red highlights at Simmons Homestead Inn (Hyannis Port, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on January 27, 2014

Looking for a place to stay with a bit of whimsy that doesn't take itself too seriously but still cares for you and your getaway needs? What a great "base of operation" - Bill is a great tour guide and April knows all the places where locals hang. There is something for everyone: an historic sea captain's house, dogs welcome, many cats around (but not in the inn), lots of color, and a barn full of 50+ shiny red post-1950s cars. What's not to love?

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly and helpful- a home away from home at Simmons Homestead Inn (Hyannis Port, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on January 27, 2014

The inn is a large comfortable, relaxing old farmhouse. Bill was very helpful upon our arrival, suggesting activities and locations to bring our dog and where to go for dinner. The inn is decorated with a wide variety of interesting collectables, and every room has its own unique theme and were clean and stocked with plenty of towels and blankets. Our dog was welcome and it was offered to us to leave him in the room or take him-'whatever we would normally do at home'. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Pet Friendly B&B at Simmons Homestead Inn (Hyannis Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2013

We travel with our golden retriever whenever we can so we were thrilled to find this wonderful B&B on the Cape. Bill and his staff are so friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The grounds are a great place to relax and play with your dog. Beautiful grassy lawns to explore, hammocks, sitting porches. Bill fixed us a great breakfast of an omelet, sausage, fresh fruit and some nice bread. He has an amazing car collection on the property called Toad Hall that was a nice surprise as well. Bill & his staff are genuinely interested in you and your comfort & experience. They are a wealth of knowledge. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Dog Friendly Cape Haven at Simmons Homestead Inn (Hyannis Port, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on September 04, 2013

We travel with our beagle-mix (Tessie) whenever possible. That's really tough to do on the Cape during the summer. Bill and the Simmons Homestead Inn to the rescue! The Inn is very cozy (plus it's dog friendly!), but the thing that puts the icing on the top is Bill. He was very welcoming and accommodated us as if we were family. April was great, too, with recommendations on things to do AND places to eat that are dog friendly. The room we stayed in (Dog Room) was small, but comfortable. It was right on the porch, so if you're a light sleeper it might not work for you but there are 12 other rooms that more than likely will. The car museum is pretty incredible, too!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn in Hyannis at Simmons Homestead Inn (Hyannis Port, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 29, 2013

We loved our stay at the Simmons Homestead Inn. Although we have been to the Cape many times, this was our first time (and not the last) at this B&B. Bill Putnam, the innkeeper, was very accommodating to our needs, and helped us to feel relaxed and comfortable. The room was very clean and quiet, and we thoroughly enjoyed the generous and delicious breakfast provided. Additionally, Mr. Putnam has an incredible classic sports car collection (over 50) that we marveled at. This is one place that we would absolutely recommend to our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


I don't like B&B's but... at Simmons Homestead Inn (Hyannis Port, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on August 20, 2013

...this one is a keeper. At the last minute we found out that we needed to bring our family dog with us on a short (3 day) vacation to Cape Cod. All of the pet-friendly hotels were booked so, reluctantly, we booked the SH Inn. Bill, the owner, does everything he can to make the stay feel comfortable for guests. Beach towels, restaurant guides and menus, even a wine hour are all provided free of charge. There are also bottled water and soft drinks provided free of charge, as well as small refrigerators for guests' personal use. We stayed in room number 1, the busiest decor of the many rooms we toured. It has a small anteroom where a pull out bed for my son made this a great value. All of the other rooms were much more tastefully decorated, and each was lovely in its own quirky way. Bill generously gave us the tour before our departure. My dog was happy, too. He was allowed in every area we were, with the exception of the breakfast room. For those who need their pets with them for breakfast, simply request one of the rooms with a private deck. While Bill won't bring your meal, you can pick it up in the dining room and bring it back. The rooms are all air-conditioned, but there is a charge for using them. While we did not need it during this trip, it was comforting to know that it was there. The nominal charge of $10 per night is reasonable if the night is muggy. Bill also hosts an antique car museum on the premises and guests receive a free tour. Walking distance to Keyes Beach in Hyannis is nice, but I prefer the beaches of West Yarmouth. We will definitely be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience. at Scargo Manor (Dennis, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2013

We had a marvelous experience at Scargo Manor. The house is historic and quaint and very comfortable. The host and hostess were most kind and accommodating. The beautiful landscaping is marvelous and draws one into a peaceful escape. We certainly will consider Scargo Manor again.

View more reviews for this inn


peaceful gem at Scargo Manor (Dennis, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on September 12, 2012

the house is beautiful, the host lovely, the rooms are neat and the peace you can enjoy at the lake simply make a stay at the Scargo Manor more than memorable...it's like a peace of heaven down on earth and I will definitely stay there again next time I'm in the area...

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at Simmons Homestead Inn (Hyannis Port, Massachusetts)

2.6 reviewed on August 14, 2012

This was our first time staying at a B&B. The location was great. The yard, porch & hammocks were wonderful. The food was average and the room itself needed a little updating. We are hooked now on B&Bs. Feels more like home.

View more reviews for this inn


Simmons Homestead Inn at Simmons Homestead Inn (Hyannis Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2012

Talk about a place that makes you feel at home. Comfortable, welcoming & fun! We will for sure be back many times.

View more reviews for this inn


Simmons Homestead Inn at Simmons Homestead Inn (Hyannis Port, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on March 25, 2012

Very welcoming. Beautiful place and very attentive host!

View more reviews for this inn


Simmons Homestead Inn at Simmons Homestead Inn (Hyannis Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2011

Bill went out of his way to be helpful. Even offered to walk our dog. Breakfast was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly & Warm with Cars & Cats at Simmons Homestead Inn (Hyannis Port, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on October 30, 2011

We stayed in 2006 for our anniversary, and this time was even better. We had a lovely spacious room in the annex. Bill & his staff were friendly & easy-going. Gorgeous red cats were meticulously groomed. Jaw-dropping collection of British sportscars -- fantastic!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous pet-friendly place! at Simmons Homestead Inn (Hyannis Port, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on October 30, 2011

We stayed at Simmons Homestead Inn over Labor Day weekend. We just adopted a puppy we didn't have the heart to leave for a long weekend & this place worked out great. Wonderful staff, very hospitable.

View more reviews for this inn


Quirky and amusing at Simmons Homestead Inn (Hyannis Port, Massachusetts)

3.2 reviewed on October 26, 2011

Bill is charming and quirky which comes through in his decor of animal based rooms. The rooms were clean but need some TLC, however the bed was too hard for my back and by the 3rd morning I had to go downstairs to the sofa. Breakfast was fine with no choices, but put all on one plate, fruit and eggs together, would have preferred separately. The first day we did Bill's tour of lower Cape Cod which was good. We met the other charming guests and dogs (you need to be an animal lover) at wine hour. Patty, Bill's housekeeper was lovely and helpful - I was allowed to do the laundry as we had been on the road for more than 4 days! All in all a pleasant stay.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best of the Best at Scargo Manor (Dennis, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on October 03, 2011

We stayed at the Scargo Manor from 9/29/11 to 10/2/11 our visit was wonderful. Pat and Bill were so personable they both take much pride in making your stay very comfortable. The grounds are kept inside and outside meticulous. Highly recommend. We look forward to returning for another visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Disappointing at Simmons Homestead Inn (Hyannis Port, Massachusetts)

1.2 reviewed on September 26, 2011

Room was dusty and their was mold growing on the curtains and walls and lampshade. Chairs in our rooms sitting area were spotted and one was torn from wear. They don't vacuum the floors or sweep them when they clean each day. Also, found it unsettling that there are no locks on the doors to lock your stuff up while out. Breakfast, while all you can eat is limited to what is being made that morning so you better like it! Disappointing to hear a microwave going off at a B&B. Coffee was warm at best and no half and half cause the Innkeeper didn't want to serve it - so too bad if you prefer your coffee with half and half.

View more reviews for this inn


Simmons homestead at Simmons Homestead Inn (Hyannis Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2011

Thank you for your wonderful hospitality and advising us on where to go to see the sites. And most of all thank you for letting us bring the dogs. You have a heart of gold.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Scargo Manor (Dennis, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on August 01, 2011

It was a beautiful place. Warm, clean, comfortable and relaxing. We had a wonderful stay. Bill and pat were wonderful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


The hospitality was great at Simmons Homestead Inn (Hyannis Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2011

Bill, thank you for everything, we loved the place, we have a nice time around. It was great for my my dog Sasha, we'll be back! Beautiful inn. Great home.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place, better people at Simmons Homestead Inn (Hyannis Port, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on July 03, 2011

The Homestead Inn is a wonderful place to take a break from the world. My family of 4 were very well tended to. Building is almost 250 yrs old yet is very well maintained, some area's need work but overall very nice. The caretaker is a wonderfully knowledgeable man. Knows everywhere and happy to guide you in a non-obtrusive way. Helps with everything from menu's to coupons. Being horribly allergic to cats I have to mention that there are 24 on the premises. I was vaguely aware of the odor only when I went into the caretakers Scotch room. Other than that no issue! Breakfasts were home cooked and to order-- he cooks you eat what he orders! Room for car buffs as well. I think 58 great old cars. Make sure you make at least 1 wine hour. His help, Patty is delightful. One last thought, if you sleep in #12 bring a sleep mask as large skylights will wake you up if your a light sleeper. Outstanding overall experience. Thank you Bill. You were right about the Boston Streets as well as everywhere else you sent us. Mark, Steph and the girls.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Refuge at Scargo Manor (Dennis, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2010

A quiet place to stay away from all the hustle of the city. The charm of Scargo lake in which you may happily partake. You can readily pursue quaint shops and ocean view.

View more reviews for this inn


Fun at Simmons Homestead Inn (Hyannis Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2010

Great inn - interesting and unique innkeeper and house. Plan on many more visits.

View more reviews for this inn


Unique and Interesting! Love This Place!! at Simmons Homestead Inn (Hyannis Port, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on April 29, 2010

You could spend hours reading The Walls. Bill (a very interesting Innkeeper) is clever and has put a lot of effort making this place unique and fun! Between the cars and cats there is so much to see!

View more reviews for this inn


Animal Kingdom at Simmons Homestead Inn (Hyannis Port, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on March 12, 2010

What a wonderful place to stay! Bill the innkeeper was a wealth of knowledge about Cape Cod. It is a place we will return to.

View more reviews for this inn


Great spot on Cape Cod at Simmons Homestead Inn (Hyannis Port, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on December 12, 2009

Laid back host, comfortable inn and a great car museum (worth a stop just for that if you like sports cars). All you can eat breakfast and lots of helpful information about the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Simmons Homestead Inn at Simmons Homestead Inn (Hyannis Port, Massachusetts)

2.4 reviewed on October 20, 2009

Room on 1st floor at a slope. Opening at floor of shower on one side. Stained old towels, dirty, desk fan, as no A/C had built up dirt. Dirty floors, carpet, dust. Allowed dogs, a plus, but won't stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Scargo Manor (4.60)
  2. Simmons Homestead Inn (4.26)
Top
}