Recent Reviews in Hyannis, Massachusetts

Great time at the Bursley at The Bursley Manor (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

We had a delightful 3 days at the Bursley, enjoying the amazing Bursley family home built in 1670 and thoughtfully updated to balance the long history and guest comfort. Our hosts were very helpful in pointing out local spots (restaurants, beaches, scenic roads etc.) and put together a fine breakfast. The Bursley family is buried at a cemetery very nearby, so it's worth a short walk or shorter drive to see the family monument. in the midst of 300 years of grave sites.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous experience! at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

My husband and I LOVED our stay at Captain's House. We stayed as part of an anniversary trip, and we found that Captain's House was the perfect, quiet, romantic retreat! The property absolutely lived up to the positive reviews online, and then some. The staff was amazing! Very friendly folks who went out of their way to ensure that we were taken care of. Our room was very nice and clean, with very good amenities. We really appreciated the turn down service in the evenings. We were also pleasantly surprised by the food, both the delicious breakfasts, and wonderful tea time! We found there were lots of extra special touches which made this place so charming and enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional room, tremendous fare at Belfry Inn (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2016

So glad we decided to stay for dinner!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B on the Cape! at Isaiah Jones Homestead (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2016

Sandwich is like a secret gem of a town as you first arrive on Cape Cod. It is worth staying at this superb B&B for a least a night or two during your Cape Cod visit. Meg and Katherine will make you feel like family. The breakfast is exquisite ....and healthy, too! We love staying at various B&Bs on every vacation, so we have had many wonderful experiences.....but no place beats the comfort, hospitality and attention to detail we find every time we visit the Isaiah Jones Homestead.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Captain's House Inn at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on August 16, 2016

We recently stayed for three days at the Captain's House Inn, a charming inn in Chatham, MA. Our room was lovely with little extras, such as bottle water, soft drinks and snacks, as well as local information. The staff was extremely friendly and professional. We would highly recommend the inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experieince at The Bursley Manor (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2016

We were absolutely delighted with our stay at the Manor. What a treat to stay in a house built in 1670! It has been redone very thoughtfully to balance comfort with history. Our hosts were a treasure of history, hints and guidance about the Cape. It's location is perfect, near a road less traveled and excellent evening dining in addition to a very nice breakfast. Leaving was like saying good by to family.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay when visiting Cape Cod at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on August 13, 2016

My husband and I stayed here with my parents for a two-day visit to Cape Cod. The room was lovely, all the staff were attentive and helpful, the breakfast was delicious, the location was great, and the amenities of the B&B and the room (such as the bathtub jacuzzi in our room) were all excellent. We greatly enjoyed our stay and would come back next time we're in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2016

We were able to book a late minute stay in the exact date we needed. We have stayed here before bu5thus was first time since new ownership. Was very happy to see nothing has changed and we.received same great room and amenities and wonderful breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed Captain Farris B and B at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 11, 2016

My daughter arranged for us to stay at Captsin Farris Bed and Breakfast and it was a first for my husband and I stay together at a B&B since he wouldn't stay in one with me in the past. So 2 thumbs up! The room was lovely, the food and service was divine. The owners were so hospitable. We stayed two nights but we were so busy with our sightseeing activities to really enjoy all the amenities. We would definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Isaiah Jones Homestead (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on August 11, 2016

Wonderful room in the carriage house, and great breakfasts. I never would have dreamed a grilled plum could be delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


A great getaway at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2016

It was a great little place with great owners that wanted to help us visit and see the most and go to the best restaurants that were reasonable.

View more reviews for this inn


Cape Cod Vavation at The Bursley Manor (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2016

Sheila was a graceous host. We really enjoyed our stay in Barnstable.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful dtay at Isaiah Jones Homestead (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2016

Katherine was a welcoming and helpful host. She shared the history of the home and helped us with acclimating to the area for our short stay. We would absolutely recommend to friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Bnb on Mid-Cape at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2016

Thanks for your great hospitality, dear Carol! Was fantastic, I only can recommend to everybody this fantastic bnb

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded my expectations at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on August 05, 2016

The location was perfect, right outside of town. The facility was excellent and service was top notch.

View more reviews for this inn


The unforgettable Ashley Manor. at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

I came to Cape Cod just over 4 years ago at Easter time, and stayed in Barnstable at the unforgettable Ashley Manor. I always knew that we would visit the Cape again one day and without any hesitation to make our reservation once again at Ashley Manor. The wonderful Inkeepers Pat and Vince were as delightful as ever. They are extremely helpful, even going to such lengths as making restaurant reservations as well as giving assistance in booking trips etc., As our visit was in July this year (2016) the weather was amazing. We had an added bonus this time too, by dining out on their very picturesque patio and having their usual varied and very appetizing breakfasts in glorious sunshine. I will be 75 shortly and traveled with my daughter and her husband. I know they will come back again, and if I am able I wouldn't hesitate in staying at Ashley Manor again. Val Garrett. Leeds, West Yorkshire. UK

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

Was able to book a last-minute, one-night stay on the exact date I was looking for. Price was less than I expected to pay on Cape during summer months and room was larger than I expected. Have stayed here before, but this was first time with new owners. I was pleased to find nothing has changed with new ownership. Cookies in afternoon were delicious. Breakfast was great and I was happy we were able to make a substitution to the standard breakfast offerings.

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway Weekend at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2016

The place was centrally located to get to other towns and there was a great local restaurant / bar.

View more reviews for this inn


Good value at Isaiah Jones Homestead (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on July 28, 2016

Elegant, clean historic homestead with excellent service and breakfast. Would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Way Cool at Simmons Homestead Inn (Hyannis Port, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on July 25, 2016

This place is awesome! It's like visiting your cool uncle's house, except you have to pay a few shekels a night to stay there:-)

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on July 25, 2016

Owners could not be nicer or more helpful. The rooms are very well appointed and the grounds are beautiful. The patio is a wonderful place to have breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Honey/Baby Moon 2016 at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2016

Incredibly relaxing and romantic. Very friendly staff, owners and guests. Highly recommended for anyone looking to get away! We highly recommend high tea & the gourmet breakfasts too!

View more reviews for this inn


July weekend away at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2016

Wonderful hosts who were friendly and very hospitable. The house was beautiful and service was great. We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at the Captain's House Inn at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

Staff was amazing, great location, breakfasts to die for...

View more reviews for this inn


Best Bed and Breakfast on the Cape at The Bursley Manor (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on July 18, 2016

My husband and I stayed one night but wished it could have been longer. We will definitely be returning. We stayed in the Laura room. It was very clean and the bed was wonderfully comfortable. Sheila and Francis were gracious and warm. I felt like I was staying with family. The breakfast was outstanding, I had a wonderful relaxing time and cant wait to go back. Thank you Sheila and Francis!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in sandwich at Isaiah Jones Homestead (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on July 16, 2016

The breakfast was outstanding every morning the location in old sandwich was perfect and the hospitality was first rate

View more reviews for this inn


Best stay ever..your home away from home at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

I stayed in the Queen Charlotte suite ...it has its own private entrance away from other rooms and was quiet..large tub..pat and Vince were spectacular ..at your side every step of the way showing you places to go ...providing you with chairs and towels for the beach...wonderful 3 course breakfast...we will definitely be back ¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Great time! at Isaiah Jones Homestead (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on July 13, 2016

We stayed during a New England vacation and were very delighted. The room was spacious, the hosts excellent and the breakfast was wonderful. We had neglected to make any dinner reservations during this 4th of July stay so called the morning of our arrival. They immediately made reservations for 2 different nights at two wonderful restaurants in town. Above and beyond the call of duty! Donnie did great!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous B&B in Chatham at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on July 13, 2016

We had a wonderful 4 night stay at The Captain's House Inn. Our room was very cosy with fireside reclining chairs and the bed was very comfortable. We had our own little piece of garden outside with sun loungers. The grounds and pool are very pretty and well maintained. The owners and staff really looked after us and the breakfasts were varied and yummy. The only thing stopping me awarding 5 stars across the board is that the bathroom was a little tired looking (although completely functional and fine for us) and there was no mini fridge for keeping drinks cold. Overall a super place to say.

View more reviews for this inn


The Inn is the destination at Brewster By The Sea Inn & Spa On Cape Cod (Brewster, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

We have visited many Inns over the years with many excellent innkeepers but none better than Donna and Byron Cain. They are caring and sincere people who go the extra mile to make your stay relaxing in a pleasant environment. Welcome to Elizabeth, the new addition to their staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}