Recent Reviews in Hyannis, Massachusetts

Fantastic at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on April 27, 2016

Unlike any other accommodations I've ever had. Had the most romantic weekend with my girlfriend.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B on Cape Cod! at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2016

We had a great experience at the Captain Farris House -- beautiful inn, lovely hosts, delicious breakfast. Nice location for walking. Will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection! at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2016

Looking for a beautiful experience this is the place to go. There is great attention given to detail. The decor gives you the feeling that you have gone back in time it is just simply beautiful. They anticipate your every need and many truly not expected. Everything is well thought out and executed. The property is well maintained and relaxing. I can't say enough about the staff! Extremely welcoming and warm. Detail given to even the food and pastries which was delicious. At the Captain's House Inn you are treated like royalty!

View more reviews for this inn


Captain Farris at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2016

Excellent hosts, location, and property

View more reviews for this inn


Marvellous Stay at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on April 17, 2016

Comfortable, friendly, relaxing. Staff exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn


Great service and rooms at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on April 15, 2016

Cream tea was a big bonus. Tradewinds room is very romantic, spacious and cozy, all staff were very accommodating and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Favorite at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2016

The Inn is our favorite getaway. We go once or twice a year for 2 or 3 nights. He have stayed in 6 of the Inn's rooms (our quest is to stay in all 16 rooms). All the rooms are unique and well appointed. The service is wonderful and you are made to feel special. For example, last year I mentioned that I don't like my coffee too strong. When we came this year they remembered how I like my coffee! The British staff And the afternoon tea are make your stay memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on April 11, 2016

Rooms are beautifully decorated. Breakfast is excellent. The staff is excellent too, very helpful and service oriented.

View more reviews for this inn


" Our Home Away from Home , the Captain's House Inn " at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2016

We love going to the Captain's House Inn , whenever we get a chance to . The owners are Wonderful and the Girls are so Pleasant and Spoil you anytime they have the moment to do so !!!! The Chef's are Great and the food is just Delicious and not the regular run of the mill. The Oatmeal & Raisin pancakes and the Belgian Waffles are some of our Favorites and will always be on the menu , we Hope !!!! We're always looking forward to the next time we can book a few days in our Favorite Room , and just Relax and Enjoy the surroundings, the food, the people and most of all the CAPE !!!! Forever a Customer & Friend , Bev & Don

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B & B at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2016

Wonderful breakfast and high tea.

View more reviews for this inn


7 th Heaven, when away from home !!!! at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2016

We enjoyed ourselves thoroughly from arrival to the moment we drove out of the driveway on our way home !! We're just so calm and relaxed when we are there,and the atmosphere is very cohesive to our feelings !! Don & Bev

View more reviews for this inn


Another fantastic stay at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on March 17, 2016

We had a fantastic stay at the Captain's House Inn again. We stayed in Wild Pigeon and this has become our new favorite room. Its cozy and comfortable like a big warm cocoon. The tray of fruit and cheese and bottle of champagne that greeted us on our arrival was perfect! The breakfast choices were delicious. The room was clean and quiet! Perfect place for recharging!! We love The Captain's House Inn!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection! at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2016

We come here every winter and we love it! This winter we came twice. The rooms are nicely decorated, staff is exceptional, breakfasts are delicious. We highly recommend this inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Marathon Weekend at Simmons Homestead Inn (Hyannis Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2016

Great Place to stay especially if you have a dog. Bill and April were fantastic and always very helpful. Will return again!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2016

We stay at the Captains House several times and every time just keeps getting better. The grounds are beautiful, food is delightful, and the staff is amazing. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and cozy. I cant think of anywhere else i would rather stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Marathon weekend at Simmons Homestead Inn (Hyannis Port, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on March 03, 2016

Our stay was excellent. I took my whole family to spend the weekend and watch (run for me) the marathon. Bill was very attentive and took care of us in many ways. I recommend it and will come back for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Top Notch Inn/B&B at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2016

We have been to Captains House Inn in Chatham three times now and plan on returning. We recently stayed in the Hiram Harding room which is in a detached building adjacent to the main Inn. This is our favorite room as it is private, large, nicely decorated and includes a fireplace. The staff were great and the breakfast is freshly prepared and served in a nice glassed in dining room. The owners James and Jill are visible and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Valentines weekend at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on March 01, 2016

Wonderful staff. Room my wife and I were in was nice but could use some work. Cold weather one night and had no heat and no water. Plumber was called out immediately next morning and fixed problem for a few of the rooms. I was expecting a credit of some type for inconvenience of no heat and water but none was offered.

View more reviews for this inn


February stay at The Captain's House Inn at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on February 24, 2016

Our recent impromptu get away in wintery Chatham was a complete success. Our room at the Inn was as warm, cozy & comfortable as you imagine & hope a New England country inn could be. The staff was welcoming & helpful; the breakfasts were delicious and cheerfully served and our general impression was that any request we made would be addressed promptly & professionally! We'll be back! Jack & Rhoda

View more reviews for this inn


Valentine weekend at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on February 18, 2016

Great stay as always. Jill and staff were very helpful in suggesting and setting up our dinner reservations. Look forward to our next stay!

View more reviews for this inn


25th Anniversary at Isaiah Jones Homestead (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2016

A very pleasant stay. We were greeted by Katherine and Don and had a fabulous time. Great Inn with privacy, cleanliness and hospitality being a 10. .Katherine was very kind and telephoned the old Catholic Church around the corner, which is now a restaurant and made dinner reservations for us; all within walking distance. Thanks again.

View more reviews for this inn


Our wonderful winter escape at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on February 12, 2016

We recently stayed in the Wild Pigeon room at the Captain's House Inn in Chatham for a weekend to escape and recharge, and we loved it!! The lovely interns from England greeted us upon arrival, showed us around, and gave us some of the inn's history. They told us about the yummy scones and goodies offered at tea time everyday, the complimentary Port and Sherry offered in the library each evening, as well as complimentary homemade cookies, coffee, hot chocolate, and tea to take back to your room. The breakfast in the sunny dining room was wonderful...many choices, friendly service, and the chef was amazing!! The owner Jill personally greeted all the guests, and yes, it was completely full in mid-january! We loved it so much that we've already booked another weekend in April, and our friends booked a room too! I spent many summers on the Cape, and although there are many great places to stay, this is the only place we want to stay when we visit the Cape! They made it a very happy and memorable weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Great hospitality at Crook Jaw Inn on Cape Cod (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on February 09, 2016

Very warm and welcoming along with an excellent breakfast. Brian was very helpful in every way!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming, Comfortable, and Peaceful retreat at Crook Jaw Inn on Cape Cod (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on February 04, 2016

Beautifully decorated home from home we were very well looked after, nothing was too much for our attentive host. Comfortable accommodations, delicious homemade breakfast. Themed decor all seashells and sailing boats. Will definitely come back

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on January 28, 2016

We stayed one night last year and decided to come again this winter. It was my Christmas present. It is a lovely inn. So warm and cozy with a fireplace during the blizzard in January. The rooms are perfect and very clean. The breakfast is delicious and their teas are excellent. We will definitely return. Our favorite room is Wild Pigeon. It has a king size bed. There is also a sitting area with a wonderful gas fireplace.

View more reviews for this inn


Great New England charm getaway at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2016

A beautiful, historic place in a peaceful setting. The amenities exceeded our expectations; we were "intentionally stuck" during a nor'easter, and thoroughly enjoyed our personal attention in the King George suite- wood burning fireplace, twin recliners , candles, jacuzzi tub, large cozy king size bed with fluffy pillows. To awaken with a gourmet breakfast served with personal attention was priceless. Vince and Pat douted on us. All of our needs were met. A MUST GO TO if you would like top notch attention in a beautiful historic B&B

View more reviews for this inn


The "BEST" of the best.... at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2016

We had the pleasure of staying in the Northern Light room located in the "stable building". Excellent room with private entrance to our suite. The inn is located withing walking distance of downtown Chatham. The staff at the inn are all well trained, very familiar with the area and are always willing to do anything to make your visit a very special one. I highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


My Stay at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on January 15, 2016

Very clean premises. Staff are extremely attentive and friendly. Over property is very cute!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2015

This was our first time staying in the winter and it was great. Nice and relaxing. The service was amazing as always.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Chatham has to offer! at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on December 23, 2015

Sadly our last visit was only for one night, but the Captain's House Inn, is the perfect get-a-way even if only for the night. The accommodations are pristine, and the grounds couldn't be more lovely. The staff is en pointe, and the afternoon tea, is divine. Convenient to great shops and excellent fine dining. Always exceeds are expectations, which makes it near impossible to want to go anywhere else!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}