Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Hyannis, Massachusetts

nice B&B at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on December 19, 2014

Relaxing time, quiet and pleasant and good cookies, delicate breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best B&B On The Cape! at The Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on December 11, 2014

You will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


excellent place for a quiet get away. at The Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on December 01, 2014

The B &B "ticked all the boxes", good location, good food and service and great rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Good for a Getaway at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on November 30, 2014

Good central location on the Cape, with friendly innkeepers. Lovely plants and gardens. Plenty of spacious parking. Dining rooms had pleasant ambience. Good movie selection for rainy days. Two-person jacuzzi in our room was a plus! We'd certainly stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay at The Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on November 30, 2014

The Captain's House Inn was a great find. The rooms were very special, the welcome warm, close to some great restaurants and the staff fantastic. My room (Eliza Jane) had a small sitting room and a very luxurious bathroom as well as a warm and welcoming bedroom. My friend's bedroom was equally pretty. Loved every minute of it.

View more reviews for this inn


review at The Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on November 24, 2014

Beautiful place and very welcoming

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Success at Ashley Manor on Cape Cod (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2014

I booked the Canterbury Suite for my boyfriend's birthday weekend and it was wonderful. Pat and Vince really were exceptional in their service and attention to detail in fulfilling my requests for the room. The breakfast both mornings were delicious and my boyfriend really enjoyed the hospitality and the entire weekend here. Thanks so much!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at The Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on November 19, 2014

We had a great time at the Captain's House. Great Room, Service and host

View more reviews for this inn


Captains House Inn at The Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on November 18, 2014

5th stay at this property. Staff is very helpful and friendly. No complaints

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Fall Weekend at The Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2014

Outstanding experience. The British staff are refreshing and excellent. Loved the afternoon Tea. Would definitely return if we are back in Cape Cod.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway from the city lights at Ashley Manor on Cape Cod (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2014

We had a great time with Pat and Vince! We stayed in the Ashley Suite and very much enjoyed the fire place and jacuzzi tub.

View more reviews for this inn


We wish we could have stayed longer.... at Carriage House Inn on Cape Cod (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on November 06, 2014

Although we only were able to stay one night at The Carriage House, we felt right at home. Jim and Val are amazing hosts and did everything to make our visit to Chatham the best. Jim is an invaluable source of information...made us a wonderful dinner reservation and helped with any questions we had. A terrific choice if you are looking for accommodation in Chatham.....but be sure and stay longer than we did!

View more reviews for this inn


The Captains House exceeded our expectations at The Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2014

My wife and I booked this B&B with out any prior information and boy did we feel like we were really smart after we arrived. If we go back out to the area we will stay here and for a much longer time. The whole staff was excellent and the amenities were amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Top B&B at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2014

My wife and I always stay at B&B's while on vacation. We enjoy the warmth and feeling of being at home, while experiencing new places. We didn't know what to expect with Captain Farris, but based on the number of five star reviews, we were expecting something nice. Wow! We were swept away! Captain Farris was one of the best B&B's we have ever stayed in. The home is absolutely beautiful, the grounds are stunning, the porch is a great place to read and relax, the rooms are extremely well done, Luke is a remarkable host, the neighborhood wonderful. The location on Cape Cod makes it easy to get to any of the towns within minutes. We loved the proximity of the house to the water and enjoyed taking long walks through the neighborhood surrounding Captain Farris. The 5 star reviews don't do it justice. Captain Farris is a delightful place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional in every way! at The Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on October 31, 2014

Our stay couldn't have been lovelier! This historic home is quintessential Cape Cod...charming, cozy, elegant, breathtakingly beautiful. We were pampered and welcomed with warmth and generosity and we felt like visiting dignitaries! Breakfasts were incredible, teatime was delightful! The staff is friendly, helpful and kind! The attention to detail is unsurpassed! And the little touches that mean so much set this inn apart from any other. You won't find anything lacking here!!! Our room was a cozy retreat at the end of the day and I found that I was sad to see our time come to an end...it was that peaceful! We cannot wait for a return visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Elopement at The Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2014

Captain's House Inn provided an amazing elopement package. Everything was taken care of allowing us to enjoy the day without stress. The food is exceptionally good and the buildings and grounds are spotless. The staff is professional and courteous. Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


One of the Best at The Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2014

This was one of the best Inns where we have stayed. Jill and James have put so much thought and effort into the care of their guests. First, the rooms are well designed for comfort. We stayed in the Wild Hunter and loved it. There was a separate toilet area , a jacuzzi and a large shower. Each day they cleaned the room and provided chocolates, fresh towels, candles and bath salts. We particularly loved our afternoon tea, which they brought to our room. Breakfast was unbelievable.. You could have an assortment of cold foods, masteries, plus either a sweet or savory hot dish, or oatmeal . Each night with your turn down were chocolates. Of course there were the homemade cookies you could bring to your room in the evening, along with a glass of Port or Sherry. They will make wonderful suggestions for places to eat and will make your reservations. The grounds are beautiful. The food wonderful and the staff and owners just lovely. Chatham is a great town for shopping. It also has a nice beach to watch seals and whales. It is centrally located to all other areas of the Cape. The Inn is not to be missed if you want to enjoy your stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Just Wonderful...! at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on October 27, 2014

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying here for 3 nights. Our Inn Keepers; Cheryl and Luke could not have been more wonderful. So very gracious and helpful.We had the most wonderful breakfasts (Cheryl you did an outstanding job) each morning something different... a genuine delight.. We both would highly recommend staying here and we plan on returning. Thank you both so very much..!

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience! at The Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2014

Absolutely loved our stay...everything was GREAT! Felt very welcomed, room was wonderful, breakfast delicious! I cannot say enough about the grounds, absolutely BEAUTIFUL!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Place! at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2014

We just got back home to North Carolina after a two week trip through New England. Over that time we stayed in six B&B's and one conventional hotel. The Capt. Farris House was by far the best!! Our accommodations in Aunt Liddy's room and our friend's in Russell's Hideway couldn't have been more perfect. The rooms were spacious, beautifully furnished and immaculate. Cheryl and Luke are friendly accommodating hosts and Cheryl's breakfasts can't be outdone. She's an amazing cook. I thought she was professionally trained, but she said, no...she just likes to cook! I just wish we could have stayed a little longer. This is a wonderful inn! You can't go wrong with a stay here. We would return without hesitation and look forward to it!

View more reviews for this inn


anniversary at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on October 23, 2014

It was a great getaway for our anniversary. I wish we could have stayed for a few nights. Service was great ans everyone was friendly. We will definitely stay here again in the near future.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B at Ashley Manor on Cape Cod (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2014

Amazing place to stay. Fantastic rooms, beautiful breakfast, and great hosts. Couldn't have been any better. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


The Bursley was Wonderful at The Bursley Manor (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 21, 2014

Warm and inviting ... Gracious Hostess ... Amazing place to stay ... You will Love it here ... You will feel right at home with Sheila the Inn keeper ... The house is clean, comfortable, and has a wonderful energy to it ... The bed in the Rose Room was just right, perfect for sleeping ... The jetted tub was delightful as well ... And Breakfast was yummy ... You won't want to leave ...

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Room, Grounds, and Service at The Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on October 20, 2014

The chefs inspired breakfast specials really missed the mark. Radishes on my eggs? Stick to more classical fare. Simple eggs and bacon and beautiful breads would do it. The UK inters were wonderful but the black garb was too somber for the Cape, and felt a little creepy. Would reconsider that. The tans and beiges that the gardener wore might be better. Khaki could be nice with crisp white. The grader was a please as was everyone. The gardens are lovely. Room was perfect. Criticisms are to make the whole experience perfect.. That breakfast dish made us wish for the bistro in town! Keep it simple!

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect Weekend at Isaiah Jones Homestead (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2014

We have stayed in many B&B's throughout New England and this one ranks among the very best! The property is beautiful and the house is tastefully appointed with antiques throughout. We used this as our home base and made day trips to Barnstable, Plymouth and Provincetown. The breakfasts were delicious, especially the Orange French Toast - wish we had asked for the recipe. The complimentary nip of sherry or port wine before turning in for the night was a nice tough too. Many thanks to Catherine, Meg and the staff for a "Perfect Weekend"!

View more reviews for this inn


With the passing of my mother, this was a perfect opportunity to relax and reflect at Carriage House Inn on Cape Cod (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2014

My girlfriend and I spent 4 days in this lovely Inn. I have been on the Cape and stayed at four other locations, but Jim and Val were very charming hostess and host. they went out of their way to ensure we had a great time. I would recommend their Inn to anyone. They are located in the charming town of Chatham. Jim is very knowledgeable about the Cape, and will suggest many ways to make your visit that much more memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


overnite on the cape at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 17, 2014

We stayed upstairs in a suite. Very spacious and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in Cape Cod at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2014

My wife & I enjoyed a two night stay at the Captain Farris House on Cape Cod. Our hosts, Cheryl & Luke were very welcoming and offered travel advice for the area. Our room, Auny Liddy's Room, was large, comfortable & private. The breakfasts were incredible; almost too pretty to eat! Fresh baked cookies were always available, as well as sherry & port. I highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


A Romanntic Getaway at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on October 16, 2014

Wonderful breakfast and very accomadating to dietary restrictions ! Beautiful old home with beaches nearby .

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection! at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2014

My husband and I have been traveling to the Captain Farris House every year for the last 9 years. It is a trip we look forward to with much love and anticipation. The innkeepers are the best, the accommodations beautiful , and the breakfasts not to be missed! We truly feel like family there, and look forward to visit number 10!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}