Recent Reviews in Hyannis, Massachusetts

Intriguing B&B at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on June 23, 2016

The inn keepers were very nice and informative. The breakfast was top notch. The locations of the rooms was excellent, giving you privacy, but still access to the rest of the inn. The only negative was that the bed was noisy and there seemed to be a lot of noise as people used the back door. All in all, this was an excellent place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


perfect! at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

The house is amazing and our hosts even more so....highly recommended

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite! at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2016

My husband and I stay at Ashley Manor whenever we need to relax away from home. The breakfasts are super delicious, the atmosphere is beautiful, and location is perfect. There's a lot to see in the area, and when we're done roaming, we can look forward to a jacuzzi bath!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Best B&B at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2016

My wife and I are coming to the Captain's House Inn for 20 years. And we always love it! Great breakfast, elegant and tasteful tea time, cozy rooms. And there's always something new we discover. This year ((in May) we appreciated heated outdoors pool. Highly recommended place!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice Stay! at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on June 14, 2016

Stayed at the Captain's House Inn while attending a conference elsewhere in town. The Inn was quite charming: clean room and bathroom, pleasant staff, nice amenities, manicured grounds, very nice breakfast. Plus there were extra nice touches such as turndown service, afternoon tea plus sherry/port in the main building if one wanted to indulge. I will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Isaiah Jones at Isaiah Jones Homestead (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on June 06, 2016

Very pleasant and relaxing visit; breakfast was very good and plentiful. Would definitely recommend this B and B

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay in Hyannis at Simmons Homestead Inn (Hyannis Port, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on June 05, 2016

Innkeeper is warm and caring. Wonderful environment. Guest are allowed pets. Very friendly atmosphere. We'd go back in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful week at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2016

Centrally located for touring Cape Cod, the Captain Farris Inn is so relaxing and homelike you may not want to leave. Wonderful owners, great breakfasts, immaculate and comfortable rooms. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Cape Cod Vacation at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on May 26, 2016

Excellent location at mid Cape. Very nice room. Beautiful grounds. Enjoyed breakfast because our hosts were so accommodating of my no dairy allergy. They had great ideas for sightseeing and dinner.

View more reviews for this inn


40th Anniversary at Simmons Homestead Inn (Hyannis Port, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on May 23, 2016

Our stay was only an overnight for our 40th anniversary, but was well worth it! The inn is charming with much to see inside. Bill goes out of his way to accommodate your needs even acting as a local tour agent for local activities, events and things to see. At the wine hour you can socialize with the other guests if you like and Bill will make dinner reservations for you (if required). If you're an animal lover he will introduce you to his family of cats (kept away from the main building). A charming place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Stay at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on May 19, 2016

We had a wonderful weekend at the Captain's Inn Great staff and beautiful quaint home. We would come back anytime. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2016

Vince and Pat are warm and wonderful hosts, making each guest feel valued and pampered. We enjoyed good food and great company. Definitely will go back and when we do, I know it will feel like a homecoming.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B ever. at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2016

Beautiful house. Antiques worth taking time to appreciate. Wonderful room with great bed, couch, comfortable chair and fireplace. The breakfast is cooked by a chef as ordered. I have never had a better breakfast. The afternoon tea is a treat not to be missed. We ordered coffee and tea delivered to the room in the morning which is included in your room fee! Their dinner recommendations were much appreciated. And the staff? OMG. Service that is above and beyond anything you expect except for the finest hotels in the world. Going back next year for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2016

We were traveling with friends and visited Cape Cod for two nights. We have a lot of experience staying at B&B's, and Captain Farris House is certainly one of the top 5! The location is perfect, the home is beautiful and restful, the rooms are very clean, comfy - great beds and linens! The dining areas are a delight. The breakfasts were so very delicious - juice, fresh baked muffins, and delightful entrees - beautifully played and served with a big smile. We can't say enough how wonderful our stay was. We will definitely be back! Our friends felt the same way. But the best thing about the stay was how warm and welcoming the owners are. Carol & Jeff had only been operating the B&B for a couple of weeks, but they are a couple of naturals at hosting and they'll be a great success! What wonderful people!

View more reviews for this inn


Treated Like Family at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2016

One potential danger sign can be a change in innkeepers. My wife and I can tell you that Jeff & Carol have kicked up the Captain Farris several notches. We were treated like family and after spending nights in 6 B&Bs across New England this trip this was the star location. The location, knowledge of the innkeepers on the are, accommodations, and amenities at the inn were stellar. The goal of our trip was to find a location to spend more time at in the fall, and we found it. We will be back in September.

View more reviews for this inn


New Innkeeper, Elizabeth, at Brewster by the Sea at Brewster By The Sea Inn & Spa On Cape Cod (Brewster, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2016

A wonderful weekend get away and sooo pleased to meet Elizabeth!! What a lovely young woman and new innkeeper! Elizabeth's sunny personality and attention to the most minute detail whether it's the delicious breakfast or afternoon repast assured that we would have a delightful, relaxing visit to the Inn. Our thanks to Elizabeth for making our stay so pleasant and we look forward to a return visit soon. Joni & Dick Kelley

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Bed and Breakfast at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on May 07, 2016

I love the quaintness and the character of the house and the bedroom is very unique, just loved the canopy bed. The breakfast is not a typical breakfast, is more gourmet and it is served in a sunroom. The service is excellent, and they also booked our reservations for the restaurants in the area. They were very helpful in what attractions are in the area, and very good recommendations for restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2016

From Booking until departure everything was incredible. I can't say enough about the service provided. All of the staff were very attentive and cordial.

View more reviews for this inn


New owners are great! at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

Wonderful stay! Beautiful room! Owners are friendly and helpful, Breakfast was delicious. We had such a relaxing getaway. Great place to stay, close to everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Captain Farris House April Stay at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

Great place- second time we've stayed for a few days of R&R. Fantastic new owners, wonderful breakfast, great local restaurants, and jacuzzis to boot! Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Very thoughtful staff at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on May 02, 2016

The only downside to our stay in the Clarissa suite were the two easy chairs. Once seated, very comfortable, but very difficult to get up from because of their lowness to the floor. The very spacious shower needs grab bars. We're in our 70s, so these two deficiencies stood out. That said, our stay of two nights was most enjoyable. The chef prepared delectable breakfasts and afternoon teas. Standouts were the several young women who served us during those times, and one in particular, Melina, I think, was very kind in seeing that my phone/iPad charger was found and sent back to me post haste. We would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on April 27, 2016

Unlike any other accommodations I've ever had. Had the most romantic weekend with my girlfriend.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B on Cape Cod! at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2016

We had a great experience at the Captain Farris House -- beautiful inn, lovely hosts, delicious breakfast. Nice location for walking. Will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection! at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2016

Looking for a beautiful experience this is the place to go. There is great attention given to detail. The decor gives you the feeling that you have gone back in time it is just simply beautiful. They anticipate your every need and many truly not expected. Everything is well thought out and executed. The property is well maintained and relaxing. I can't say enough about the staff! Extremely welcoming and warm. Detail given to even the food and pastries which was delicious. At the Captain's House Inn you are treated like royalty!

View more reviews for this inn


Captain Farris at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2016

Excellent hosts, location, and property

View more reviews for this inn


Marvellous Stay at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on April 17, 2016

Comfortable, friendly, relaxing. Staff exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn


Great service and rooms at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on April 15, 2016

Cream tea was a big bonus. Tradewinds room is very romantic, spacious and cozy, all staff were very accommodating and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Favorite at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2016

The Inn is our favorite getaway. We go once or twice a year for 2 or 3 nights. He have stayed in 6 of the Inn's rooms (our quest is to stay in all 16 rooms). All the rooms are unique and well appointed. The service is wonderful and you are made to feel special. For example, last year I mentioned that I don't like my coffee too strong. When we came this year they remembered how I like my coffee! The British staff And the afternoon tea are make your stay memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on April 11, 2016

Rooms are beautifully decorated. Breakfast is excellent. The staff is excellent too, very helpful and service oriented.

View more reviews for this inn


" Our Home Away from Home , the Captain's House Inn " at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2016

We love going to the Captain's House Inn , whenever we get a chance to . The owners are Wonderful and the Girls are so Pleasant and Spoil you anytime they have the moment to do so !!!! The Chef's are Great and the food is just Delicious and not the regular run of the mill. The Oatmeal & Raisin pancakes and the Belgian Waffles are some of our Favorites and will always be on the menu , we Hope !!!! We're always looking forward to the next time we can book a few days in our Favorite Room , and just Relax and Enjoy the surroundings, the food, the people and most of all the CAPE !!!! Forever a Customer & Friend , Bev & Don

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}