Free $50 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Hyannis, Massachusetts

A retreat worth retruning to! at Isaiah Jones Homestead (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on January 27, 2015

The innkeepers were so gracious and the breakfast was divine! I will make this my first choice for places to stay in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience! Would definitely return! at The Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2015

Had a short but sweet stay at The Captain's House Inn. I would definitely go back! Probably the nicest Bed and breakfast that I have ever stayed at. The amenities were wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Bed and Breakfast at Ashley Manor on Cape Cod (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on January 23, 2015

Room is very warm,inviting and comfortable. Hosts very helpful if you need something and to answer questions about area. Have been to ashley manor 6-7 times for quick little weekend getaways.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect winter get away spot at The Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on January 23, 2015

We have come here every winter for the past 5 years and we absolutely love it at The Captains House Inn. We stay in the Hiram Harding room and the ambience is perfect for a winter get away. The wide plank floors, huge king size bed and massive wood burning fireplace make it the perfect room to cuddle up in after a cold walk on the beach. The staff are wonderful and Jill is a warm and charming hostess!! The breakfast and lunches are delicious and always artfully presented. We will be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderfully Charming Bed and Breakfast!! at Brewster By The Sea Inn & Spa On Cape Cod (Brewster, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2015

Our stay at Brewster By The Sea was absolutely delightful! A friendly face on arrival, exceptionally comfortable beds, delicious breakfasts, and a wonderfully warm and comforting environment! Byron, Donna, and Harrison were the best!! It made our New Year!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection!!! at Ashley Manor on Cape Cod (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2015

Hard to decide where to begin. This was our first trip to Cape Cod and since this was for our anniversary/New Year's, we wanted a cozy, beautiful setting to relax and explore. The Ashley was it. From the second we walked in the door, Vince & Pat made us feel very welcome, sharing with us excellent restaurant suggestions and wonderful ideas for exploring the Cape. The Inn itself is a lovely, very old and well maintained structure. Public areas included gorgeous living room, library (with assortment of cordials) and dining room each with a fireplace. Tennis court, gazebo, well maintained and landscaped yard, and large deck in back for warmer weather. Our room, The King George, was spacious, beautifully decorated, had a great fireplace, large jacuzzi as well as full tub/shower bathroom, lots of storage, hidden passage, and included all the amenities needed for a pampered visit. The bed was relaxing and prepared with lovely linens and extra blankets if needed. Breakfast each morning was fun, delicious, and filling. Vince is talented in the cooking department, and both of these fine innkeepers make certain that everyone started out the day with a full stomach. Vince & Pat hosted an early New Year's Eve wine/snack time around the large living room fireplace for all the guests........lovely added touch! Thank you both for a memorable adventure. Can't wait to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


A definite "Go Back!" at Ashley Manor on Cape Cod (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on January 14, 2015

We loved this beautiful Inn and were totally taken care of by the owners. We will be definitely returning. We had a wonderfully imaginative breakfast too!

View more reviews for this inn


The best B&B experience ever. at The Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2015

Amazing service. Our room was cleaned while we were at breakfast. EVERY DAY. Staff was very helpful in suggestions for dinner, shopping, etc. Followed through on every request. Nice touch with the free bottled water and snacks.

View more reviews for this inn


Ashley Manor Good Value at Ashley Manor on Cape Cod (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

2.8 reviewed on January 07, 2015

Ashley Manor is a pleasant B&B. The hosts, Pat and Vince, are hospitable and very willing to ensure their guests have a pleasant stay. My husband and I arrived on January 30th for a 3-day stay. Pat and Vince had already made reservations at several local restaurants for New Year's Eve in case any of their guests hadn't, and wanted to go out to dinner. This type of thoughtfulness was very much appreciated. Our room and the common areas were clean and inviting. The bed was especially comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway! at Ashley Manor on Cape Cod (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on January 05, 2015

My wife and I take 2 weekends a year to relax and enjoy one another. We choose B & B's and Inns as they are always more intimate and more home like. Ashley Manor was a splendid choice with gorgeous rooms and friendly innkeepers. We stayed in the Queen Charlotte's Suite and it was one of the most beautiful rooms we have ever enjoyed. From a bed made in heaven to a warm fireplace and perfect 2 persons Jacuzzi it more than met our expectations. We highly recommend Ashley Manor with no reservations whatsoever.

View more reviews for this inn


New Years eve stay at Ashley Manor on Cape Cod (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on January 05, 2015

We were pleasantly surprised at how much we enjoyed our stay. The room was beautiful, and the service spectacular! We wished that we could stay another night! We will definitely be going back again!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best B&B On The Cape! at The Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on December 11, 2014

You will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


excellent place for a quiet get away. at The Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on December 01, 2014

The B &B "ticked all the boxes", good location, good food and service and great rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay at The Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on November 30, 2014

The Captain's House Inn was a great find. The rooms were very special, the welcome warm, close to some great restaurants and the staff fantastic. My room (Eliza Jane) had a small sitting room and a very luxurious bathroom as well as a warm and welcoming bedroom. My friend's bedroom was equally pretty. Loved every minute of it.

View more reviews for this inn


review at The Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on November 24, 2014

Beautiful place and very welcoming

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Success at Ashley Manor on Cape Cod (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2014

I booked the Canterbury Suite for my boyfriend's birthday weekend and it was wonderful. Pat and Vince really were exceptional in their service and attention to detail in fulfilling my requests for the room. The breakfast both mornings were delicious and my boyfriend really enjoyed the hospitality and the entire weekend here. Thanks so much!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at The Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on November 19, 2014

We had a great time at the Captain's House. Great Room, Service and host

View more reviews for this inn


Captains House Inn at The Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on November 18, 2014

5th stay at this property. Staff is very helpful and friendly. No complaints

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Fall Weekend at The Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2014

Outstanding experience. The British staff are refreshing and excellent. Loved the afternoon Tea. Would definitely return if we are back in Cape Cod.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway from the city lights at Ashley Manor on Cape Cod (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2014

We had a great time with Pat and Vince! We stayed in the Ashley Suite and very much enjoyed the fire place and jacuzzi tub.

View more reviews for this inn


We wish we could have stayed longer.... at Carriage House Inn on Cape Cod (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on November 06, 2014

Although we only were able to stay one night at The Carriage House, we felt right at home. Jim and Val are amazing hosts and did everything to make our visit to Chatham the best. Jim is an invaluable source of information...made us a wonderful dinner reservation and helped with any questions we had. A terrific choice if you are looking for accommodation in Chatham.....but be sure and stay longer than we did!

View more reviews for this inn


The Captains House exceeded our expectations at The Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2014

My wife and I booked this B&B with out any prior information and boy did we feel like we were really smart after we arrived. If we go back out to the area we will stay here and for a much longer time. The whole staff was excellent and the amenities were amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional in every way! at The Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on October 31, 2014

Our stay couldn't have been lovelier! This historic home is quintessential Cape Cod...charming, cozy, elegant, breathtakingly beautiful. We were pampered and welcomed with warmth and generosity and we felt like visiting dignitaries! Breakfasts were incredible, teatime was delightful! The staff is friendly, helpful and kind! The attention to detail is unsurpassed! And the little touches that mean so much set this inn apart from any other. You won't find anything lacking here!!! Our room was a cozy retreat at the end of the day and I found that I was sad to see our time come to an end...it was that peaceful! We cannot wait for a return visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Elopement at The Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2014

Captain's House Inn provided an amazing elopement package. Everything was taken care of allowing us to enjoy the day without stress. The food is exceptionally good and the buildings and grounds are spotless. The staff is professional and courteous. Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


One of the Best at The Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2014

This was one of the best Inns where we have stayed. Jill and James have put so much thought and effort into the care of their guests. First, the rooms are well designed for comfort. We stayed in the Wild Hunter and loved it. There was a separate toilet area , a jacuzzi and a large shower. Each day they cleaned the room and provided chocolates, fresh towels, candles and bath salts. We particularly loved our afternoon tea, which they brought to our room. Breakfast was unbelievable.. You could have an assortment of cold foods, masteries, plus either a sweet or savory hot dish, or oatmeal . Each night with your turn down were chocolates. Of course there were the homemade cookies you could bring to your room in the evening, along with a glass of Port or Sherry. They will make wonderful suggestions for places to eat and will make your reservations. The grounds are beautiful. The food wonderful and the staff and owners just lovely. Chatham is a great town for shopping. It also has a nice beach to watch seals and whales. It is centrally located to all other areas of the Cape. The Inn is not to be missed if you want to enjoy your stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience! at The Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2014

Absolutely loved our stay...everything was GREAT! Felt very welcomed, room was wonderful, breakfast delicious! I cannot say enough about the grounds, absolutely BEAUTIFUL!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B at Ashley Manor on Cape Cod (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2014

Amazing place to stay. Fantastic rooms, beautiful breakfast, and great hosts. Couldn't have been any better. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


The Bursley was Wonderful at The Bursley Manor (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 21, 2014

Warm and inviting ... Gracious Hostess ... Amazing place to stay ... You will Love it here ... You will feel right at home with Sheila the Inn keeper ... The house is clean, comfortable, and has a wonderful energy to it ... The bed in the Rose Room was just right, perfect for sleeping ... The jetted tub was delightful as well ... And Breakfast was yummy ... You won't want to leave ...

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Room, Grounds, and Service at The Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on October 20, 2014

The chefs inspired breakfast specials really missed the mark. Radishes on my eggs? Stick to more classical fare. Simple eggs and bacon and beautiful breads would do it. The UK inters were wonderful but the black garb was too somber for the Cape, and felt a little creepy. Would reconsider that. The tans and beiges that the gardener wore might be better. Khaki could be nice with crisp white. The grader was a please as was everyone. The gardens are lovely. Room was perfect. Criticisms are to make the whole experience perfect.. That breakfast dish made us wish for the bistro in town! Keep it simple!

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect Weekend at Isaiah Jones Homestead (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2014

We have stayed in many B&B's throughout New England and this one ranks among the very best! The property is beautiful and the house is tastefully appointed with antiques throughout. We used this as our home base and made day trips to Barnstable, Plymouth and Provincetown. The breakfasts were delicious, especially the Orange French Toast - wish we had asked for the recipe. The complimentary nip of sherry or port wine before turning in for the night was a nice tough too. Many thanks to Catherine, Meg and the staff for a "Perfect Weekend"!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}