Recent Reviews in Husum, Washington

Cozy, Romantic Getaway at Husum Highlands Bed and Breakfast (Husum, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2016

A quiet, relaxing B&B with breathtaking views, romantic rooms, and warm, welcoming hosts. It's off the beaten path, up a winding road that made us wonder for a minute if we were lost, but the reward was definitely worth it! The bed was so comfortable, we wished we could take it home with us. The view from our window was stunning. The couple who own the B&B are warm and friendly, and their personal touch is on everything. Breakfast was delicious, and they're willing to accommodate food sensitivities. All the major attractions of the gorge are just a short drive away. WiFi was spotty, but we were there to get away, anyway. We will definitely be back and would recommend it to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B! at Husum Highlands Bed and Breakfast (Husum, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2016

The views from our room were breath-taking! Bed was very comfortable and place was very clean! Coffee maker and fridge in the room were nice. Many B&B's we have stayed at don't have them. The owners are very friendly and helpful with tourist advice! Breakfast was excellent too! If we are back in the area would for sure stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


magical b&b at Husum Riverside Bed and Breakfast (Husum, WA)

4.0 reviewed on May 12, 2016

meeting other people, relaxing in a in a magical environment , eating superb food and appreciate the friendliness from the owner. we will go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful getaway from busy Portland at Husum Highlands Bed and Breakfast (Husum, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on May 03, 2016

My husband and I recently just took a "mini moon" to Husum and it was everything we needed. Only having 2 days we searched for something close but still off the beaten path. The area is absolutely gorgeous. You end your journey to the house down a winding road up to the top of a hill where you are far away from the noise and traffic. You are greeted with spectacular views of the Mt. Hood and the countryside. There is a ton of space to relax on the lawn and watch the sunset. The animals are an extra bonus and are very well cared for with lots of room to roam. Carol & Jerry are delightful to talk too and were always there if we needed them. The breakfast is homemade goodness that sets you right for the day!! Loved this place and will definitely return. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Great find at Husum Highlands Bed and Breakfast (Husum, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on April 20, 2016

Beautiful house tucked in the woods. Carol and Jerry were amazingly kind and accommodating. I personally loved it and will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely setting. Lovely people! at Husum Highlands Bed and Breakfast (Husum, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on April 20, 2016

We stayed in Alexander's room. What a view of Mt Hood and the valley when we woke up! And breakfast was wonderful and the hosts here are really lovely people.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B in the country at Husum Highlands Bed and Breakfast (Husum, Washington)

5 reviewed on December 24, 2015

Very nice place to stay off the beaten path. Jerry & Carol were great hosts. We would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


We had a nice stay :-) at Husum Highlands Bed and Breakfast (Husum, Washington)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2014

The hosts were friendly, location was beautiful, and the food was excellent!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Husum Highlands Bed and Breakfast (Husum, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2014

We stayed for one night after attending a wedding in Lyle, Washington. It was dark when we arrived. The next morning we woke up to an amazing view, great hospitality and a home cooked breakfast. Sweet.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful rooms, charming hosts at Husum Highlands Bed and Breakfast (Husum, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on September 15, 2014

A bit off the beaten track...a long drive on a dirt road got me there. But beautiful rooms on a gorgeous spot overlooking a nearby mountain. A great place to clear your head and relax. Rooms very clean and beautifully decorated. Lovely, large old wood house on a farm. (If you have kids, they'll love the animals)

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome service & 1st class hospitality! at Husum Highlands Bed and Breakfast (Husum, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2014

We were very impressed with the hospitality and customer service of the innkeepers. Breakfast was great and the tour of the working farm was a huge family hit. The views from this property are amazing. I can see why many weddings take place here!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at Husum Highlands Bed and Breakfast (Husum, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on July 21, 2014

A bit off the beaten path but surprisingly beautiful! Bed was comfy, room clean but gorgeous view obstructed from room by trees needing a trim and view from hot tub too. Minor issues for a fabulous night! No disappointment.

View more reviews for this inn


one of the best one at Husum Highlands Bed and Breakfast (Husum, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on June 21, 2014

great

View more reviews for this inn


A Feast For The Eyes at Husum Highlands Bed and Breakfast (Husum, Washington)

3.8 reviewed on May 28, 2014

It's worth the trek over gravel roads to arrive at this secluded sanctuary with an unobstructed, drop-dead view of Mt Hood! Jerry and Carol are delightful and the added plus of bunnies, hens, sheep, a horse, an alpaca, a dog and a cat was most delightful. Stayed in the top floor room with a view of the Mountains out one side and the beautiful water fall out the other. Can't wait to go back in the fall.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful house with everything that you'd come to expect at a B&B! at Husum Highlands Bed and Breakfast (Husum, Washington)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2014

I would stay again :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful setting! at Husum Highlands Bed and Breakfast (Husum, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on October 15, 2013

We loved the gardens, and the view is spectacular. This home was built with much love and attention to detail. We felt privileged to get to stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Getaway at Husum Highlands Bed and Breakfast (Husum, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2013

The room was perfect and had an amazing view of the valley and mountain, and the farm was so much fun to walk around. The best part were the delicious homemade breakfasts each morning, the orange croissant french toast was incredible, as was the chicken apple sausage.

View more reviews for this inn


August visit to Husom Highlands at Husum Highlands Bed and Breakfast (Husum, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2013

We spent two wonderful nights at the Husum Highlands B&B. We had the whole top floor to ourselves. Terrific experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Great get away place at Husum Highlands Bed and Breakfast (Husum, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on August 29, 2013

I chose this B&B because it was close to the white water rafting outfitters for White Salmon River, I could tell it was nice from their web site, but it exceeded my expectations on many levels. The entire house and our room were wonderfully designed for beauty and comfort. The mountain views from our room were breathtaking--can easily see Mt Adams. The gardens were delightfully designed and a real pleasure to walk around and explore. The breakfast was unique, delicious, and satisfying. Also,my daughter and I really enjoyed the special treat of a selection of bath salts.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful, Relaxing Stay at Husum Highlands Bed and Breakfast (Husum, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on August 22, 2013

My wife and I came here on a mini-honeymoon following a very hectic pre- and post-wedding schedule. Jerry and Carol were excellent and very helpful hosts. The grounds are a marvel of beauty and landscaping, with the soothing sounds of a waterfall right outside our room (we booked the "Ashley" room - has a separate private bath with an awesome clawfoot tub!). The view of the valley from Husum Highlands is just stunning. No better word to describe it, really. You have to go out into the hills a ways to get to Husum Highlands, but the roads are hardpacked and in excellent condition - no 4-wheel drive necessary or anything. The property is well-maintained and in beautiful condition, with lots of animals to befriend if you so wish (dog, cat, chickens, bunnies, sheep and even Dolly the Llama!). HH B&B is about 20 minutes from Hood River, White Salmon, or Bingen. TONS of stuff to do between those three places. As for the breakfast - FANTASTIC! Jerry is quite the cook. Would gladly recommend this place to anyone who wants to get away from it all, but still have a lot of fun options close by.

View more reviews for this inn


Husum Highlands B&B at Husum Highlands Bed and Breakfast (Husum, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on August 06, 2013

Jerry & Carol were kind & friendly and gave very helpful advice about things to see. The room was lovely, the food very good. And the view of Mt Hood out the window was breathtaking! It's a bit of a trip up the unimproved road but worth it. chickens, rabbits and sheep add to the farm atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


View to die for!! at Husum Highlands Bed and Breakfast (Husum, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on July 26, 2013

No door on small room at top of stairs. That meant no privacy (it is a room for single or children), and no filter for light and sound.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at Husum Highlands Bed and Breakfast (Husum, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2013

It was very quiet and beautiful. Breakfast was excellent, delicious and filling. Owners are a very nice couple.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Get-a-way! at Husum Highlands Bed and Breakfast (Husum, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on April 03, 2013

Very quiet. Very friendly. Amazing mountain property. Delicious breakfast. Great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and so quiet at Husum Highlands Bed and Breakfast (Husum, Washington)

3.6 reviewed on March 28, 2013

We had a wonderful time on our recent stay at Husum Highlands B&B. We loved that it was way out in the country, peaceful, and so quiet. Jerry and Carol are kind and knowledgable of the area! We would recommend others to stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Worth the surprise at Husum Highlands Bed and Breakfast (Husum, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on September 10, 2012

The ride on dirt roads, up the mountain, is well rewarded once the house is reached: outstanding views, marvelous house and genuine hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Highlands Retreat at Husum Highlands Bed and Breakfast (Husum, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on September 10, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Husum Highlands. The owners are wonderful and the property is beautiful. It surprised us a bit that it was farther from Hood River than we expected it to be and the road is gravel much of the way. However we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived to find the beautiful setting.

View more reviews for this inn


Mostly Enjoyable at Husum Highlands Bed and Breakfast (Husum, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on August 23, 2012

Jerry really makes this place go! He's so friendly and welcoming, and his cooking is incredible. We enjoyed our stay...beautiful, peaceful, wonderful. Unfortunately, apart from Jerry, the other people working at Husum Highlands were unfriendly and borderline rude...talk about your cold/awkward interactions. All in all...this is a great place. Again, Jerry is the man! We'll be going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful rooms & grounds, ok food, EXTREMELY isolated at Husum Highlands Bed and Breakfast (Husum, Washington)

3.8 reviewed on August 21, 2012

My wife and I spent two nights in a row here at the Husum Highlands B&B in July 2012, and we had a very nice time. The owner was very friendly, our room was quaint, nicely decorated, and very clean. The property that the Husum Highlands is on is beyond beautiful, very isolated out in the country (more on this in a sec), with gorgeous views of the valley and of Mt. Hood off in the distance. This would be a great place for a wedding, the view was truly stunning. The only negative -- and it might be a positive for many -- was that Husum is very far out into the country (about 30 minutes north of the Columbia gorge) and the Highland B&B is another 10 minutes beyond the town, up a windy road and then the final 1 1/2 miles of the road aren't even paved! It was a gravel road, no problem for our car, but some might find this off-putting. The nearest restaurants are 10-20 minute drives away, and there aren't too many options. But if isolation, quiet and serenity are what you are looking for, great! Also, one last thing, the included breakfast was nice, an omelette, fresh fruit & juice, bread... better than you get at a typical hotel's "continental breakfast", but the food itself was very blah and honestly below average. The B&B is probably a bit over-priced for what you get. But we did enjoy our stay here, and the stars were beautiful at night.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful setting outside of Trout Lake and White Salmon, Washington. at Husum Highlands Bed and Breakfast (Husum, Washington)

3.8 reviewed on August 19, 2012

We spent one night here on August 17, 2012. The hosts were very helpful and accomodating. Rooms and furnishings are very comfortable. The home is a working farm and several miles from either Trout Lake or White Salmon up in the hills surrounded by beautiful countryside. I recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}