Recent Reviews in Hurley, New York

Fall Getaway at The Stone House Bed and Breakfast (Hurley, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 16, 2014

We stayed in the Girl with a Pearl Earring Room and it was fantastic. The room had a ton of charm and was extremely clean. Note that this is the only room with a t.v.. The grounds are beautiful, make sure you take the short walk down to the creek. Sam and Nadia were always helpful with suggestion and made an excellent breakfast! Can't wait to stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful historical building; marvelous hosts and breakfast at The Stone House Bed and Breakfast (Hurley, New York)

4.4 reviewed on August 08, 2014

The 18th C. building has architectural details that catch the eye and stimulate the imagination. Each breakfast is moderate in size but features a special culinary touch. The oat bread is outstanding and good to have on the hiking trail. The B&Bs recipe book is available to purchase. Decoration is tasteful and simple, consistent with the heritage of the building. The hosts are marvelous in conversation, e.g., about the architecture and cooking, but leave visitors to enjoy their time at the inn privately.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, comfortable, historic Inn at The Stone House Bed and Breakfast (Hurley, New York)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2014

My husband, teenage daughter and I just spent a relaxing 3 day vacation at the Stone House Bed and Breakfast. Response to our reservation was prompt. Even before we arrived, Innkeeper Nadia was helpful with our travel plans (advice on how to take the bus to LaGuardia Airport). We certainly appreciated the 3rd night free rate! The Inn is beautifully appointed: very comfortable and tastefully furnished with antique furniture (but modern mattresses and amenities). Linens were silky smooth and the beds were quite comfortable. The gracious bath attached to our room (the Lacemaker) included a clawfoot tub and plenty of hot water and luxurious toiletries in the separate shower. The Inn is located in the country, but it is quick and easy to reach the Interstate highway and other Hudson River Valley towns. Each morning, we went for a walk/run through the countryside and into the small town of Hurley. Don't be surprised if you see a doe and her fawn (we did). We were fascinated by the history of the house and impressed with the respectful restoration, preserving beautiful original fireplaces, pine flooring, timber beams and thick stone and plaster walls. Food was great: granola, home made bread, fresh fruit salad, and a different egg dish each morning. Nadia made sure I had hot milk for my coffee every day. Nadia's recommendations for local restaurants pleased all three of us. Charming Inn and exceptional hosts! Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to be at The Stone House Bed and Breakfast (Hurley, New York)

4.0 reviewed on August 03, 2014

It's a beautiful house in a perfect location. Nadia was very accomodating and we felt at home. The breakfasts were delicious and we looked forward to getting into our big canopied bed at the end of our long and special days in the Kingston area. We will definitely be back! Thank you, Barbara & Michael

View more reviews for this inn


Hungry for more. at The Stone House Bed and Breakfast (Hurley, New York)

2.6 reviewed on August 03, 2014

Although the house was quaint and our room fine, I was disappointed with the entryway and decor downstairs. It had rubber mats on the floor instead of carpeting. Poor lighting, and not well kept. For an antique stone house I felt the decor was lacking. The biggest disappointment was the so-called three course breakfast. No fruit, no choices, only granola, yogurt, a small piece of a frittata and some not so great homemade bread. No bacon, sausage or any other accompaniment with the small frittata. For the price a huge disappointment. My husband and I had to go out to an early lunch after we left.

View more reviews for this inn


charming at The Stone House Bed and Breakfast (Hurley, New York)

3.2 reviewed on July 27, 2014

Charming b&b with very nice breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful!!! I would love to stay again!! at The Stone House Bed and Breakfast (Hurley, New York)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2014

The house, location, room and breakfast were lovely. The bed was perfect, sheets, nice pillows and great mattress!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent experience at The Stone House Bed and Breakfast (Hurley, New York)

4.2 reviewed on July 18, 2014

This is a very interesting old house. Odd historical objects that were found in the house and in its walls are on display in a case. There is a very friendly cat on the grounds but he is not allowed in the guest area for allergy reasons. The bed was firm and comfortable, the linens crisp and clean, the floors and bathroom immaculate. The breakfast was delicious and rather fancy, and the young lady working there, Mariah, was lovely and very helpful. My only complaint is that it was a bit airless, as there were no screens in the windows and the AC in the window was not powerful enough to really get an air flow going. The temperature was perfectly cool and comfortable, but I would have liked more fresh air.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful weekend away! at The Stone House Bed and Breakfast (Hurley, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 02, 2014

We had a great weekend at The Stone House B&B. We stayed in the Geographer Room. Comfy bed, nice updated bathroom with jetted tub. No TV and no cell phone reception. Breakfast was really lovely. They serve their homemade granola in addition to freshly baked bread and a main dish (one day was belgium waffles and the other day was herbed baked eggs). We would definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at The Stone House Bed and Breakfast (Hurley, New York)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2014

My girlfriend and I were looking for a nice place to get away for a night not too far from NYC. This place hit the spot. It's quiet, the property has a nice view, the room was spotless (and the bed was incredibly comfortable), and the breakfast was delicious. Sam & Nadia couldn't have been nicer.

View more reviews for this inn


My stay at the stone house was amazing. at The Stone House Bed and Breakfast (Hurley, New York)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2014

The house was so beautiful and vintage feeling and I loved the artwork all over the walls. The rooms were so clean and comfortable and the outside scenery was gorgeous even on a gloomy winter day. Coffee and tea was offered at all times, and the breakfast was overwhelmingly delicious. The home made granola and bread was fresh, and the main course (buttermilk pancakes with home made sausages) were to die for. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone who appreciates the outdoors, as it is conveniently located by a few great state parks (which we took advantage off) we weren't rushed out of our room in the morning, and we were greatful that evening check it was so relaxed as we got there very late at night.

View more reviews for this inn


Ideal Hudson Valley B&B at The Stone House Bed and Breakfast (Hurley, New York)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2014

Every detail of my stay at Stone House was ideal. The highlight is the service and taste level of the owners. They are engaging, helpful and the breakfast was divine. The bed and linens were amongst the most comfortable of any I've experienced. My experience was so good that I booked another stay for next month.

View more reviews for this inn


Magical and Completely Calm Christmas Stay at The Stone House Bed and Breakfast (Hurley, New York)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2014

The warmth of the room is only exceeded by the warmth of the owners, Sam and Nadia. Sam was great fun to chat with, and couldn't have been more accommodating to our need of a microwave for our picnic dinner. The bed room was immaculate, perfect for a cold winter night. My husband wanted to take the luscious bed and bedding home! The breakfast was dee-lish! Outstanding all around!

View more reviews for this inn


The stone house bed and breakfast at The Stone House Bed and Breakfast (Hurley, New York)

4.0 reviewed on December 01, 2013

Very nice and pleasant stay. Would be great for a group of friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Place at The Stone House Bed and Breakfast (Hurley, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 29, 2013

We had a wonderful stay. Sam was a graceous host. We were in town for my husbands mother's 89th birthday. It turned out that she and her family used to live in the house in the 1950's. We had no idea until after we booked our stay. We highly recommend if your looking for an authentic Stone House experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely experience! at The Stone House Bed and Breakfast (Hurley, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 22, 2013

Really fine. Especially important for us was the environmentally clean environment - no smelly cleaners, no scented sheets, etc. Also loved the friendliness of the host and our personal tour of this historic house. Hope to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Our preferred stay in the Hudson Valley area at The Stone House Bed and Breakfast (Hurley, New York)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2013

We have stayed at this Bed & Breakfast about four times and have always been extremely happy with the accommodations and the hospitality provided by the owners. We would highly recommend it to other visitors.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice and cozy at The Stone House Bed and Breakfast (Hurley, New York)

4.0 reviewed on October 15, 2013

Nice and cozy

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B so far! at The Stone House Bed and Breakfast (Hurley, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 12, 2013

This B&B is located in the middle of a beautiful, wooded area next to a creek. The surroundings are spectacular. An excellent place for relaxation and meditation. And conveniently located so close to NYC. The hosts are very nice and hospitable people. The breakfasts they prepare are out of this world. Every day a different menu, every day a new surprise. I wish I could have breakfast like that every day. All food is freshly made and really home made. What a treat! Each room has a unique atmosphere and includes a bathroom with all the amenities. We are definitely going back!

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful stay at The Stone House Bed and Breakfast (Hurley, New York)

3.8 reviewed on October 09, 2013

we greatly enjoyed our stay at the Stone House. Great location and a nice alternative to staying in the Kingston area. beautiful grounds, great breakfast, and friendly and helpful hosts. Kudos to Sam and Nadia.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm, friendly and peaceful at The Stone House Bed and Breakfast (Hurley, New York)

4.4 reviewed on September 07, 2013

Excellent breakfast choices and quality. Comfortable, cozy and convenient common spaces. Very thoughtful and tasteful furnishings, excellent taste and sensibilities. Personalized service and great ambiance. Website information and suggestions proved to be extremely valuable.

View more reviews for this inn


The Stone House Bed and Breakfast at The Stone House Bed and Breakfast (Hurley, New York)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2013

We had a wonderful stay. Thank you very much. Our rooms were comfortable, clean and peaceful.

View more reviews for this inn


money well spent at The Stone House Bed and Breakfast (Hurley, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 20, 2013

We stayed a week at this place. The service is great and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Thanks guys. You made my vacation time a once in a lifetime experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Very favorable review of my stay at The Stone House Bed and Breakfast at The Stone House Bed and Breakfast (Hurley, New York)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2013

I wanted privacy, solitude, and quiet in a beautiful clean environment, and The Stone House provided all of that. I'm a writer and used my stay there as a retreat to finish stories I'm getting ready for publication and Sam and Nadia gave me the atmosphere in which I could do that. I give this experience a top notch review. Don Pizzarello

View more reviews for this inn


An absolute gem way exceeding expectations at The Stone House Bed and Breakfast (Hurley, New York)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2013

In a very picturesque setting Stone House is an outstanding little inn, which offers Old World charm and great comfort. The two hosts have exercised consummate taste and careful execution. The individually prepared breakfasts keep up with any gourmet standard. I can thoroughly recommend STone House.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful surprise at The Stone House Bed and Breakfast (Hurley, New York)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2013

A most relaxing and wonderful vacation. It was exactly what we were looking for...peaceful & quiet. We highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Lacemaker Room at The Stone House Bed and Breakfast (Hurley, New York)

4.0 reviewed on July 31, 2013

The Lacemaker room was a nice size, nicely decorated. Bathroom was a convenient size, not a closet they fitted a bathroom into as I've often seen in many old houses converted to a B&B. Our stay was during an extremely hot and humid spell. I was very happy to have an air conditioner in the room and the rest of the house air conditioned. This was the only stone house in the area where we were actually able to see the interior. All the house in town we could only view from the outside.

View more reviews for this inn


Great little place in the Catskills at The Stone House Bed and Breakfast (Hurley, New York)

4.4 reviewed on July 10, 2013

Great bed and breakfast that we booked on relatively short notice on a busy holiday weekend. Lovely, quiet, and relaxing - exactly what we needed. Breakfast was awesome. Too bad we didn't have more time up there.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at The Stone House Bed and Breakfast (Hurley, New York)

4.2 reviewed on July 09, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. The grounds are lovely and our host was very gracious. There was a beautiful wildflower garden and the house stood on a hill overlooking a creek. The original features of the stone house were carefully preserved. There was lovely sitting space inside and outside.

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful place to stay at The Stone House Bed and Breakfast (Hurley, New York)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2013

We enjoyed our brief stay at The Stone House bed and Breakfast. It's very quiet, and the rooms really take you back to a different time and place. Extremely clean. The breakfast was delicious, I'd describe it as healthy/gourmet. Conversations were unexpectedly lively at the breakfast table between the visitors.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Stone House Bed and Breakfast (4.55)
Top
}