Recent Reviews in Huntingdon, Pennsylvania

Beautiful Experience at The Inn At Solvang (Huntingdon, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on December 20, 2013

This was our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast and it was a very positive, very relaxing experience. The Inn and ground are beautifully maintained; the rooms cozy and clean; food outstanding and Stephanie made it all come together- she was social and knowledgeable and clearly loves her job.

View more reviews for this inn


Southern warmth in a northern setting at The Inn At Solvang (Huntingdon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2013

Spacious and charming rooms in a quiet town. Outstanding grounds to explore. Scenic setting.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Retreat at The Inn At Solvang (Huntingdon, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 02, 2013

We have stayed at the Inn on two occasions and would definitely recommend it to others. The third floor suite is particularly spacious and private. The extra sitting room is a great area for peaceful reading. The innkeepers are extremely helpful and courteous.

View more reviews for this inn


Penn Solvang at The Inn At Solvang (Huntingdon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2013

Innkeeper Stephanie is always friendly and gracious. Breakfasts are wonderful and tailored to your needs

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B & B! at The Inn At Solvang (Huntingdon, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 12, 2012

Although my husband and I only stayed one night, we had a wonderful time. Very friendly service and helpful. The breakfast was so darn yummy we were satisfied the rest of the day. If we ever end up in the area again, we would stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Family Closeness through the generations at The Inn At Solvang (Huntingdon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2012

We chose the Inn at Solvang to house our family when we came to Huntingdon to inter the urns of our parents next to their parents graves. There were four adult siblings and one Significant Other at the gathering. The SO had a prior B & B experience for a funeral and had recommended we use one because of the atmosphere it creates for conversations and togetherness that just is not easy to create in a hotel setting. It was a great decision. The Inn at Solvang was delightful. Because we had the entire Inn to ourselves we were able to choose rooms upon our arrival so we looked at all of them and each was very lovely in its own right. We had plenty of space to gather in the afternoons outside for quiet conversations and either in the music room or the family room in the evenings. There was a relaxed atmosphere of peaceful tranquility punctuated with refined elegance. Breakfast was delightful and delicious. Stephanie and her helpers, Kate & Gail, made sure we had everything we wanted. In the evenings we saw three fawns and two does. We wish PA was closer to home as we would probably come every year if it was closer. As it is we plan to return every few years not only to pay our respects to the family sites but to enjoy the Inn at Solvang. We now feel there is a home away from home in Huntingdon for us. I highly recommend the Inn for any occasion from a wedding to a funeral or a quiet retreat or romantic get-away. Jeanine Broderick, North Carolina

View more reviews for this inn


This is where you set the bar. at The Inn At Solvang (Huntingdon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2012

Comfortable, relaxing, and non-worrisome. food is excellent and the staff is also. Two nights is just not enough to appreciate how wonderful this bed and breakfast is!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Weekend Getaway at The Inn At Solvang (Huntingdon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2012

One of the nicest places to stay. Excellent staff -- excellent breakfast! Relaxing & enjoyable B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Central Pennsylvania Treasure at The Inn At Solvang (Huntingdon, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 05, 2011

This is a superb B&B! It is beautiful and well-maintained and the best bargain I've ever had at a B&B. It is a treasure for Huntingdon and surrounding areas, including State College

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at The Inn At Solvang (Huntingdon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2011

Such a beautiful estate on such beautiful property, the Inn at Solvang, along with the wonderful staff, made me feel like a princess!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at The Inn At Solvang (Huntingdon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2011

The Inn at Solvang was an amazing experience. The staff made us feel like royalty and the luxurious, country setting sealed the deal.

View more reviews for this inn


Gret Get-Away at The Inn At Solvang (Huntingdon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2011

This was by far the most enjoyable stay I've ever had at a B&B. My friends and I loved the 3rd floor suite and the private balcony. The Inn is beautiful and Stephanie and Gail made our stay delightful. They set the bar higher on what I'll look for in a B&B going forward. I will return without hesitation.

View more reviews for this inn


A fairytale wedding on a budget at The Inn At Solvang (Huntingdon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2011

At first sight the ground and inn are breathtaking! The decor is bold and really sets the stage for an elegant yet comfortable event. The breakfasts were delicious, even the coffee was excellent. The rooms are each unique and the Manager Stephanie was kind and beyond helpful from the 1st call to the time we left. Our small wedding was a classy affair, candle lit and fireplace crackling. We will return every year to celebrate!

View more reviews for this inn


We'll be back at The Inn At Solvang (Huntingdon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2010

The most comfortable, hospitable B&B we've ever stayed at. It truly felt like "home"

View more reviews for this inn


Special get away each year at The Inn At Solvang (Huntingdon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2010

Only a few hours from Philadelphia, Pittsburgh, or Washington D.C. The rooms are all unique. The breakfast is different every morning with freshly baked breads and cookies as well as great egg and fruit courses. We return 2 times a year.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to return! at The Inn At Solvang (Huntingdon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2010

My husband and I were in desperate need of relaxing time from our 3 energetic boys (1 toddler and 2 preschoolers). Solvang was BLISS! Far beyond what we expected, our stay was most relaxing and gave us the "pick me up" we needed to start the new year. Being frequent bed and breakfast stayers prior to having children we can say that Solvang was by far our best experience away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


A charming Inn: great value at The Inn At Solvang (Huntingdon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2009

The Inn at Solvang is a great value in a ovely setting. Built in 1937, it was the home of a wealthy family. It features many original furnishings including a grand piano and a beautiful hapsichord. Guests are invited to play. The service is impeccable.

View more reviews for this inn


The Inn At Solvang at The Inn At Solvang (Huntingdon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2009

Outstanding setting & service--well beyond what's expected

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic getaway at The Inn At Solvang (Huntingdon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2009

The Inn at Solvang is a beautiful place with impeccable grounds. The room was large and spotless. The breakfast was wonderfu, and Stephanie was the most unbelievable hostess. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at The Inn At Solvang (Huntingdon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2009

This is the best B&B I've ever stayed in. The innkeeper went out of her way to accommodate. The food was excellent, the room attractive. I will return!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at The Inn At Solvang (Huntingdon, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on June 04, 2009

This is a lovely inn with beautiful furnishings, spacious rooms (we stayed in the Heart and Hand room) and delicious breakfast. The room was spotlessly clean. Stephanie and Gail were very gracious and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


We'll be back again! at The Inn At Solvang (Huntingdon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2009

Beautiful setting, great room, awesome food and outstanding service.

View more reviews for this inn


beauty and value at The Inn At Solvang (Huntingdon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2009

The cost was very reasonable, the grounds and rooms immaculately maintained, the manager very helpful and personable. Great breakfasts, too. We'll go again.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful hospitality at The Inn At Solvang (Huntingdon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 03, 2008

A beautiful inn tucked away in the Pennsylvania mountains. Fabulous place for a romantic getaway with excellent food and hospitality. Very welcoming!

View more reviews for this inn


A CHERRY FIND at The Inn At Solvang (Huntingdon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2008

You won't be disappointed. Expecially breakfast. Forget about the ususal eggs and bread. Each of the breakfasts here was a gourmet treat. We recommend it highly!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous hidden gem at The Inn At Solvang (Huntingdon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2008

The inn itself is beautiful as are the grounds. The innkeeper does a great job with the house and is very helpful. Wonderful gourmet breakfast too. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


First Time Visit By Married Couple at The Inn At Solvang (Huntingdon, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 19, 2008

An exceptionally elegant facility that was both historically captivating and offered guests a very warm, friendly experience that would draw guests to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


First Time Visit By Married Couple at The Inn At Solvang (Huntingdon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2008

An exceptionally elegant facility that was both historically captivating and offered guests a very warm, friendly experience that would draw guests to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome at The Inn At Solvang (Huntingdon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2008

kind, clean & wonderful breakfast. great Hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


Solvang Shines at The Inn At Solvang (Huntingdon, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 22, 2007

Beautiful estate, with bright, cheery rooms. The innkeeper, Stephanie and her staff are superb-- food for breakfast is prepared with care and served by the gracious staff. Wonderful place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Inn At Solvang (4.92)
Top
}