Recent Reviews in Hunter, New York

Very nice at Catskill Lodge (Windham, New York)

3.4 reviewed on July 27, 2016

I stayed at this BnB several years ago. I believe her name was Mary that took care of us. It was very quaint, comfortable and warming. The different rooms and everything about it was so antique-ish, and it was a delight. I remember the plates on the wall at breakfast, which was in such abundance, I was full just looking at it. I am now again looking to stay a few nights again soon, and may venture to Windham.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing midweek getaway at Fairlawn Inn (Hunter, New York)

4.4 reviewed on July 15, 2016

Friendly knowledgeable innkeeper

View more reviews for this inn


Fun at the Fairlawn at Fairlawn Inn (Hunter, New York)

4.0 reviewed on July 05, 2016

Chuck made our stay so special and really created a wonderful camaraderie among his guests. The Inn is beautiful and the grounds are really just so lovely. I would highly recommend the Fairlawn and would absolutely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Catskills Gem in Hunter, NY at Fairlawn Inn (Hunter, New York)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2016

We recently traveled from Portland, OR to spend time with family on the east coast. We met in Hunter, NY and stayed at Fairlawn Inn. The Inn has great "curb appeal" with a well-maintained exterior and beautifully landscaped grounds. The interior is furnished with antiques and collectibles which create a comfortable and inviting atmosphere. The main floor of the Inn is available to guests; amenities include a sitting room, pool table, and snack area. Another great place to hang out is the patio, lushly landscaped and including a firepit and fountain. Breakfast is prepared to order from a menu of eggs, pancakes, and omelettes. The Inn is within walking distance of Hunter Mt. and other Catskill destinations are within easy drives. A variety of outdoor activities are readily available. Great birding in the area. Innkeeper Chuck was welcoming and accommodating. This would be a great place for a group/family get-together. Ann B.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice Victorian B&B at Fairlawn Inn (Hunter, New York)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2016

Beautiful Victorian that owner has done a great job of furnishing and maintaining. The building and grounds are exceptional. Our suite included a comfortable queen bed, period furnishings, fireplace, and a very large bathroom with claw foot tub and shower. Chuck is a hands on owner, attentive to his guests and provides an awesome breakfast. This was my first visit, and I will be calling Chuck when I visit Hunter again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at a beautiful location! at Catskill Lodge (Windham, New York)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Catskill Lodge recently and we were very pleased with the warm, inviting atmosphere there as well as the excellent service/breakfast from the Innkeepers. I would recommend staying there to anyone looking for a laid back stay in beautiful Catskill Mountains. I plan to return for at least one ski trip this coming winter.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice Stay! at Fairlawn Inn (Hunter, New York)

4.2 reviewed on June 03, 2016

We stayed in the Opal Room - 2 adults and one child (aged 13). The exterior and interior of this beautiful B & B are very, very well maintained. Chuck puts a lot of work into keeping the home in its original condition and it shows. When we arrived Chuck gave us a tour of the home as well as our room. There are several sitting areas to read and relax both inside and out. There is a pool table as well which we enjoyed. Our room was extremely large, spotless and provided beautiful views of Hunter Mountain right outside our window. In the morning Chuck prepares you a delicious breakfast in the dining room MADE TO ORDER!! We have stayed in other B & B's and this is not the norm for breakfast. Chuck has a breakfast menu with lots of options to please everyone - Fruit, homemade bread, eggs, pancakes, etc.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay! at Catskill Lodge (Windham, New York)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2016

I have never stayed at a bed & breakfast prior to my stay at the Catskill Lodge so I wasn't 100% sure what to expect. After staying there all I can say is it more than exceeded any expectations that I Could have had! The house was beautifully located in a quiet part of town, very well kept, and we all had our privacy. We enjoyed the hot tub before venturing into town for a night out in Windham and returned to a great nights sleep while staying in the Catskill Suite. The breakfast the next morning was delicious and the hosts were extremely sweet!! I highly recommend for anyone looking to stay in the Catskills to stay here!!

View more reviews for this inn


Washington Irving Inn at Washington Irving Inn (Tannersville, New York)

4.0 reviewed on May 31, 2016

This is a very comfortable and homey inn with rich history. The hostess is very nice and willing to provide any help you need

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Washington Irving Inn (Tannersville, New York)

3.8 reviewed on April 27, 2016

Friendly, Clean, great breakfast! Our second time there, and we would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place at Washington Irving Inn (Tannersville, New York)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2016

I have been staying at the Washington Irving Inn for years. Lovely owners, and you cant miss the breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


My Fairlawn Inn experiance at Fairlawn Inn (Hunter, New York)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2016

The inn owner, Chuck, was not only accommodating but a great host and the Inn itself is a beautiful and a great for a weekend getaway

View more reviews for this inn


Great rooms, great service. at Washington Irving Inn (Tannersville, New York)

4.6 reviewed on March 28, 2016

Impressive breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Space, Gracious Host, Blissful Time at Washington Irving Inn (Tannersville, New York)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2016

Had a wonderful time in the Bliss Carmen room. The feeling of the place is magical. The staff is helpful and kind. Just a few miles from town and everything you could need. Would definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Fairlawn Inn (Hunter, New York)

4.2 reviewed on March 01, 2016

The rooms are lovely and comfortable, and the bed and pillows were very nice. Inn keeper is very nice and attentive, and the breakfast and afternoon tea (plus chocolates in the room!) were wonderful. Breakfast is big portions (I had a huge omelette each day), with lots of fresh fruit, toast, and pastries available on the side. Obviously an old house with some creaky floors and temperature issues (actually, our room was WAY too hot and dry, but we made it work), but that is also part of the charm.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Fairlawn Inn (Hunter, New York)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2016

Beautiful inn located within 2 minutes of hunter mountain, we stayed in the gazebo room which was very nice. Breakfast was amazing Chuck the inn keeper takes pride in his food and it shows. I would highly recommend the Fairlawn and will plan on another trip in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Weekend at Washington Irving Inn (Tannersville, New York)

3.8 reviewed on November 01, 2015

Stefania has a beautiful inn! She keeps it spotless clean and she is a warm and welcoming host.

View more reviews for this inn


Peace and quiet in a Victorian setting at Fairlawn Inn (Hunter, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 11, 2015

The home is a beautifully decorated victorian, with large rooms, and privacy. The rooms are sunny, clean and the bed was firm. The breakfast was better than expected, fresh baked goods, eggs and bacon, and fresh squeezed juice, not the expected continental breakfast of stale croissants and previously opened jam jars, lol. Chuck pays aatention to details and it showed in all the aspects of our stay...Thanks you for a relaxing time.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Fire Pit at Fairlawn Inn (Hunter, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 26, 2015

We were attending a wedding nearby and found this B&B on google. It is a lovely old mansion that has been restored and is will maintained. The breakfasts were delicious. The last night we were able to sit around the fire pit and had a good time meeting all the guests as they returned to the B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Fairlawn Inn (Hunter, New York)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2015

What a pleasant surprise A sophisticated B&B located in the heart of Hunter NY Charming old home with many antiques and an owner who makes you Feel at home. His breakfast are to die for and he makes every effort for all guests to meet each other P

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay during Celtic Festival at Washington Irving Inn (Tannersville, New York)

4.2 reviewed on August 20, 2015

We were in the Mark Twain room, with two twin beds. Everything was satisfactory during our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay near Hunter Mountain at Washington Irving Inn (Tannersville, New York)

4.0 reviewed on June 10, 2015

Wonderful B&B near Hunter Mountain

View more reviews for this inn


Fun Victorian in the middle of nowhere at Fairlawn Inn (Hunter, New York)

4.0 reviewed on May 27, 2015

Bed was wonderfully comfortable. Gardens are pretty and well tended. Very pretty seating area outside. Make sure to request a hairdryer from management before you go into your room the 1st night. They will happily lend you one, but I didn't discover that the room didn't have one until I'd come out of the shower the first morning. Breakfast is great. I'd stay here again if I were in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Fairlawn Inn (Hunter, New York)

3.8 reviewed on April 30, 2015

First Bed and Breakfast experience, had a great trip

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Weekend Getaway at Fairlawn Inn (Hunter, New York)

4.0 reviewed on April 16, 2015

We enjoyed our stay at Fairlawn Inn a couple of weeks ago. Chuck was a gracious host, he cooked us delicious organic breakfast. Must stay B&B on a visit to Hunter Mountain! Will definitely go back and spend more days there. :) -Angel

View more reviews for this inn


Upscale Bliss In A Rustic Country Setting at Mountain Brook (Tannersville, New York)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2015

We were looking for a rustic cabin type hotel as we set out on our journey. We happened to stumble upon Mountain Brook and fell in love with the outside as we pulled up. It was exactly what we were looking for. Absolutely beautiful. Once inside....it's just absolutely amazing and charming and impeccably clean. We stayed in a cabin vs a room in the main building and it was like we were in our own little log cabin in the woods. Very private with our own porch. The bathroom is beautiful, extremely modern, with brand new fixtures, toilet, tub, tile -- spotless. The bed is what you'd find in your own house - not a typical "hotel/motel" type bedding - clean, soft and elegant. The natural light is abundant - the heater works extremely well both in the main room and in the bathroom. The gas fireplace very romantic. The cathedral ceilings, natural beams, and hard wood flooring will leave you speechless. Access to the main area with free coffee/soda/dvd's to bring back to the room was outstanding. Breakfast is AMAZING thanks to Terrence (a trained chef). We loved every single moment and even extended our stay by a night as we really didn't want to leave such a warm, cozy, welcoming environment. It felt like home and the host's Amy and Terrence were the most accommodating and gracious I've ever encountered. Will never stay anywhere again. Cathy & Denis

View more reviews for this inn


You will love the Fairlawn Inn at Fairlawn Inn (Hunter, New York)

3.8 reviewed on April 04, 2015

I think the Fairlawn is the best B and B in the area, All the details are finely honed and the amenities are superb. Chuck, the host, has experience in the business and knows what is important to guests.

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect B&B Getaway at Hunter Mountain at Fairlawn Inn (Hunter, New York)

4.8 reviewed on March 30, 2015

My wife and I spent one night at Fairlawn Inn, and were truly overwhelmed by our experience. Every aspect of the property is meticulously kept and beautifully appointed. The breakfast was was both generous and delicious, and clearly a passion of the owner. The location is also wonderful if you're making use of Hunter Mountain as you're less then half a mile from the entrance. We would highly recommend this B&B, and will stay at Fairlawn Inn again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Washington Irving Inn (Tannersville, New York)

5 reviewed on March 25, 2015

Friendly service. Great breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at Fairlawn Inn (Hunter, New York)

5 reviewed on March 12, 2015

Everything was fantastic. Chuck was extremely friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was excellent. Will definitely visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Mountain Brook (5)
  2. Fairlawn Inn (4.47)
  3. Catskill Lodge (4.42)
  4. Washington Irving Inn (4.23)
Top
}