Free $100 gift card with a $350+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Hudson, New York

Relaxing Escape at The Croff House Bed & Breakfast (Hudson, New York)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2014

My husband and I stayed at The Croff House for two nights, October 16th & 17th, and could not have been more pleased. Duncan and Russ are gracious hosts who provided all one could ask for in a bed and breakfast. Accommodations were comfortable and inviting and the breakfasts were outstanding. We visit B&B's often and The Croff House is one of the best we've had the pleasure to visit. We look forward to escaping from the city to The Croff House very soon. Thank you Duncan and Russ! Cecelia and Francis M., NYC

View more reviews for this inn


Would absolutely return to the same room! at Union Street Guest House (Hudson, New York)

3.6 reviewed on October 29, 2014

The Union Street Guest House is as charming as can be. We stayed in the treetops suite and loved it. It is very rustic but clean and comfortable. The dining category is not applicable here as there is no breakfast or meal provided or available. It is expensive, but everything in Hudson is.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing weekend getaway! at Thyme in the Country (Hudson, New York)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2014

We had a lovely weekend at this bed and breakfast- Mary and Bill could not have been more lovely and make you feel at home in their bed and breakfast. This was out first time in Hudson and fell in love with the town and place we stayed. Bill introduced us to the farm animals- cows, pig, chickens- even let us pet the cow- had an amazing experience! The home is filled with lovely antiques and is very warm and inviting. Our room had great views of the leaves and farm! We cannot wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


absolutely wonderful at The Croff House Bed & Breakfast (Hudson, New York)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2014

Our three night stay allowed us a wonderful location to explore the Hudson River Valley. We could not have been more pleased with our selection. The breakfast are wonderful, the room was comfortable (especially that spectacular shower), and Duncan and Russ provide excellent service. We will definitely stay there again if we get to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Unexpected Pleasure at Union Street Guest House (Hudson, New York)

3.8 reviewed on October 24, 2014

I usually don't write reviews, but felt the need to balance out the story for Union Street. I booked it needing a large room for 5 people (who also accepted a child) & then found a series of exceedingly harsh reviews and comments about staying there. Needless to say I was quite nervous upon checking in. Clearly something personal happened with some group of people because those negative reviews weren't even close to my experience. I checked in at 4pm as scheduled and Dan greeted me with a pleasant welcome. He pulled out a map and highlighted several of the better restaurants, gave me phone numbers for taxis I would need upon leaving, walked me over to the building with my room, offered to help me with luggage, made sure I had his phone number, handed me the keys and then departed. I went upstairs (no elevator for those who need one) and opened the door to the Gallery Suite. Wow! The place is HUGE! It has three bedrooms, a sun room, a kitchen (no stove), an entry room, a sitting room and an office. My informal estimate is about 1800 sq. ft. The décor is eclectic to say the least, with an odd mix of modern and antique furnishings and artwork, but it has been thought out in its own way. The only small negative was only one bathroom for three bedrooms. I adored staying here. It was located very close to the main shopping and restaurants of Hudson, and overall had a great sense of escape to it. We were sad to leave and I would definitely stay here again. As others have described, it is definitely "self-service". They do not change towels or sheets daily. They do not serve breakfast (hence guest house, not B&B). There is not someone always available in the lobby waiting to help you - but you do have phone number if needed. If you need lots of service or a perfectly period furnished historic building, this is not the place for you. But if you like large rooms and comfortable settings in an old building, this is a great place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort and Ambience at Mile Hill at Mile Hill B&B (Kinderhook, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 23, 2014

Mile Hill is a wonderful refuge. From the welcoming hospitality of Maret, the innkeeper, to the comfort of the rooms and the special ambience and decor. Breakfast is delightful too.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful rooms at Union Street Guest House (Hudson, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 21, 2014

Stayed in the library room. Looked spectacular and was very comfortable. Cancellation policy is weirdly terrifyingly worded. But check-in and check-out were easy and e-mails were answered quickly. Didn't dine there but gave it a high rating because they provided excellent recommendations in answer to my question about where to eat the night of our late arrival. Overall stay felt very special.

View more reviews for this inn


Croff House Review at The Croff House Bed & Breakfast (Hudson, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 21, 2014

Very nice property with outstanding service. The hosts were great. Stayed 2 nights, both breakfasts were fantastic

View more reviews for this inn


Superb facility at The Croff House Bed & Breakfast (Hudson, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 20, 2014

We stayed on our way from Vermont to NY city. Great house - really warm welcome with lots of tips - Very comfortable bed with beautifully appointed room. Breakfast was something else. Good luck to both of you

View more reviews for this inn


Good bed, great breakfast (and dinner!) at The Red Hook Country Inn (Red Hook, New York)

4.2 reviewed on October 20, 2014

Nabil is a fabulous cook.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at The Croff House Bed & Breakfast (Hudson, New York)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2014

This was a beautiful inn with a wonderful breakfast and welcoming hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Solid option in Hudson at The Croff House Bed & Breakfast (Hudson, New York)

3.0 reviewed on October 18, 2014

I stayed at The Croff House for one night while in Hudson for a wedding. The owners are indeed very kind and do a great job welcoming guests. I was not at all into the decor - very florid, tacky art - but everything was comfortable. Especially the bed! And the bathrooms have been recently renovated with large, multi-jet showers. I had read such great things about the breakfast but didn't find it to be anything special. It was copious, however, so if you're interested in quantity over quality then it will surely satisfy. The Croff House is quite serious about check-out times so read ahead carefully and be warned that there will be no exceptions (we asked for an additional hour to check out at noon, which is pretty standard). Denied, we ended up lugging all our bags to a coffee shop in town while we waited for our train. Not a pleasant experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect For The Wedding Party at Union Street Guest House (Hudson, New York)

3.4 reviewed on October 09, 2014

We booked the entire property for our daughter's wedding party -- the bride, groom and all groomsmen and bridesmaids. They loved the eclectic décor and the inner courtyard was great for their late night gatherings. Dan was great and very helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at 26 Warren B & B at 26 warren B & B (hudson, New York)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2014

Anyone planning to visit Hudson NY should consider staying at 26 Warren B & B, Great rooms, delicious breakfast and warm and friendly hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Could Not Be Better at The Croff House Bed & Breakfast (Hudson, New York)

4.6 reviewed on September 27, 2014

We had a very relaxing visit. The breakfast was five star. If we ever get back this way, the Croff will be our first choice.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommended at The Croff House Bed & Breakfast (Hudson, New York)

4.2 reviewed on September 25, 2014

Almost any amenitiy you could think of was in the room including a candle to take home.

View more reviews for this inn


Library Suite at Union Street Guest House (Hudson, New York)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2014

We stayed in the Library Suite. We arrived at a strange time of night hen there wasn't anyone at the desk, but the owner (?) had left us a friendly note with his cell number and instructions on how to get to our room, which was very considerate. Our room was beautifully decorated, smelled really nice and was extremely clean (and my standards are high!). There was no noise at night, and we went to the "honor bar" late in the evening, slipped $20 in the box and had four mixed drinks, not a bad deal for drinks made with high quality liquors! We enjoyed them in the sitting area in our room In the morning we needed a blow dryer and an iron, and just as we started to stress out that we forgot to bring them, we saw that they were provided in the room. We had to grab a quick breakfast in the morning, and our room reccomedations and menus for several places in town! Overall a fantastic stay. We will certainly be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Felt like we were home! at The Croff House Bed & Breakfast (Hudson, New York)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2014

The hosts were the best we've ever had. The library and living room were so comfortable and beautifully decorated. We spent many hours reading and chatting there. It was also one of the quietest b&bs we've stayed in. Super comfortable beds and we had a gas fireplace in our room! Didn't stay long enough. Tallahassee, FL

View more reviews for this inn


Second stay at Union Street Guest House (Hudson, New York)

3.6 reviewed on September 07, 2014

Stayed here for the second time almost 3 years after first stay. All in all, we would not complain about the facility itself. We liked the room (Thunderbird Suite). It is not sumptuous, but a lot of space and privacy. It is also not a period restoration, nor does it aspire to be. Instead, the owner has spent money on some things (light fixtures and tile) while being more frugal in other areas (veneer stained plywood flooring and some "finds" here and there). Everything is (dare I say tastefully) mixed in: 1970's furniture with 1950s kitchen equipment, 1910s and 1920 photos with recently created wall art. I don't consider it quirky; I think instead, it is well-assembled. Our only complaint for this stay is that they should really upgrade the window air conditioners. The first night, one unit cycled the fan up and down all night (fan, not compressor) which really interfered with sleep. The staff replaced it the next day, but the compressor in the second unit sounded like it was on its last legs; very loud. For what this place aspires to be, this is somewhat inexplicable. A decent new AC would cost less than a one night stay. Actually, in contrast to our first stay, we had better experience. The first time around, I rented the room in the afternoon since my family was driving from elsewhere, explaining that they would be there later. When my family finally arrived about 9:45 pm, however, we were greeted as though we had committed some sort of sin even though I had already checked in, fully paid for the room (non-refundable by the way), had the key in hand, and had not requested any help for unloading. Bottom line -- I think the place has the potential to be a very nice place to stay, memorable even. I guess only time will tell if the human interface can come around.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at Union Street Guest House (Hudson, New York)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2014

Union Street Guest House is a gem in Hudson. We had a wonderful stay in the Gallery Suite. The owner was constantly in touch to make sure all our needs were covered. Definitely recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best B&B ever at The Post Cottage (Catskill, New York)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2014

We've been there for the Labor weekend.... everything was amazing. Marry Ann and Gil was so sweet and kind. We had the most delicious - royal breakfast we could imagine. And the snacks late afternoon with wine it was perfect after a long day out. Definitely we are going again SOONNNNN.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful STay at The Croff House Bed & Breakfast (Hudson, New York)

4.4 reviewed on August 27, 2014

Russ and Duncan are wonderful hosts! The Croff House is a beautiful property and they've made it exceedingly comfortable, cozy, and welcoming. Will definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Spur of the moment booking. at THE COUNTRY SQUIRE B&B (Hudson, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 25, 2014

We needed a place for a night before retuning to NYC, and I liked the photos of this place on line. Made reservations and arrived a little later than we thought, but were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and as shown in the photos, and our host Paul was very gracious and knowledgable about the area. He served an excellent breakfast at a communal table where we chatted with the other guests. The quiche was delicious. I definitely recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent value for money at The Croff House Bed & Breakfast (Hudson, New York)

3.4 reviewed on August 24, 2014

Russ and Duncan put a lot of love and dedication in making you feel welcomed and stayingat the Croff has been extremely pleasant and relaxing. The room was spotless and comfortable and the breakfast menu was changing daily thanks to Duncan's cooking talents. Thanks

View more reviews for this inn


High expectations met and exceeded at The Croff House Bed & Breakfast (Hudson, New York)

4.0 reviewed on August 20, 2014

I've been a B&B devotee for decades and have stayed at many wonderful places. Consequently, my "expectations" probably are higher than a traveler with less B&B experience. Three stars for "Met my expectations" appears as less than it really is, for me. We loved The Croff House and Duncan and Russ made us feel very welcome. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


plush perch by Olana at The Croff House Bed & Breakfast (Hudson, New York)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

It really does look like the picture, a fantasy come true. The hosts are friendly and professional, doing a gourmet breakfast themselves. The room looks as good as the lobby, silky sheets, lovely soaps, luxury shower. Silence inside except for the grandfather clock in the common room, crickets chirping outside. It's a short walk from the train station, and Olana is a ten-minute taxi ride away. Can't wait to do it again!

View more reviews for this inn


Red Hook overnight at The Red Hook Country Inn (Red Hook, New York)

3.0 reviewed on August 17, 2014

My husband and I spent the night at the Inn. The owners were friendly and accommodated our dog which was a wonderful surprise. The Inn was nice--our biggest issue was that our room faced the porch--actually our heads in bed faced the porch. The room was a bit noisy simply due to the traffic on 9. Early in the am someone began arguing with another on the porch which woke us up. I imagine they didn't remember there were guests so close to the porch. The breakfast was so-so--although I am not a breakfast person. Eggs, toast, sausage and OJ. Nothing too fancy. The pluses were the friendly owners, clean bathrooms and comfy beds.

View more reviews for this inn


All around great experience at The Croff House Bed & Breakfast (Hudson, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 17, 2014

I booked two rooms for two nights and was very impressed with everything. Duncan and Russ were outstanding hosts. The rooms were awesome, breakfast was a treat. I would definitely recommend the Croff House to anyone who is heading to the Hudson Valley and would definitely return in the future. Great job!

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious Host, Convenient to Bard College at The Red Hook Country Inn (Red Hook, New York)

3.6 reviewed on August 15, 2014

We stayed at the Red Hook Country Inn for one night while visiting Bard College with our son. The Red Hook Country Inn is an historic home which is lovingly maintained. Pat was a gracious host, served fresh baked cookies and iced tea and gave us good restaurant and sightseeing recommendations. Breakfast was delicious. My husband has a special diet and Nahib was able to accommodate his diet and wanted to make sure that all of us were satisfied with our breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Stay at The Red Hook Country Inn (Red Hook, New York)

4.4 reviewed on August 14, 2014

We have stayed here several times and always found it to be an excellent value, with large beds and bathtubs and all the amenities. Pat and Nabil are very friendly and solicitous and looked to our every need with a smile.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}