Recent Reviews in Hudson, New York

Comfortable accommodations with character at The Red Hook Country Inn (Red Hook, New York)

4.4 reviewed on May 21, 2016

Pat and Nabil are thoughtful and attentive. The rooms are well appointed with decor that takes you back in time. I loved the breakfast that was made to order and not the typical fare that can be found anywhere.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful historic building / great B&B at 26 warren B & B (hudson, New York)

4.0 reviewed on May 11, 2016

This was the perfect place for a family reunion. We used 4 of the rooms and could spend time together in the living room and breakfast room. In keeping with the interesting historic architecture, and the eclectic variety of Hudson's shops, this is a beautiful old building with a lot of character. It works really well as a B and B. The rooms are spacious with unique furnishings, the bed was very comfortable, the breakfast was excellent, the location perfect (the quiet end of Warren Street). There is also a garden, and porches for sitting outdoors. What places like this offer that other accommodations can't is the atmosphere created by the owner. David was welcoming, helpful, and truly interested in his guests. We really enjoyed meeting him and staying in this unique B and B.

View more reviews for this inn


Babymoon at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2016

We had a great time...the atmosphere, the food, the room.. it was amazing!! We will be coming back soon !!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, Warm, and Delicious. at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on March 20, 2016

We had the wonderful Birchwood Inn to ourselves for the first week of March when most local inns close. Becca was an attentive host, ensuring tea or coffee was ready whenever we wanted, baking something tasty every afternoon. Her breakfasts were delicious. I could live in the library. We'll be back. Note: the review page wouldn't allow me to select Outstanding or I would have.

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't have been nicer at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2016

Ellen, the Innkeep at Birchwood and her staff are lovely people and very helpful. The big public room is everything one could want in a welcoming cozy place to retire to with a book in hand - or simply wander and see what you pick up.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and comfortable at Beds On Clouds (Windham, New York)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2016

We brought our pre-teen to Windham to ski but would definitely return just to stay at Beds On Clouds. We loved the European feel to our stay. The owners are friendly, the homemade breakfasts are delicious and filling and the hotel is charming and homey. So much better than cookie cutter hotels that are so impersonal. We have recommended this location to any friends that are traveling that way.

View more reviews for this inn


World-class B&B and Host! Highly Recommend. at Thyme in the Country (Hudson, New York)

4.0 reviewed on March 09, 2016

Mary was an extremely thoughtful and kind host. We arrived to warm chocolate chip cookies, fresh ginger tea, and a toasty fire in the living room. Immediately, Mary made us feel right at home. The rooms were clean, cozy, and nicely decorated. There was a diverse collection of books throughout the house, which we really enjoyed. Robes, fresh towels, and shampoos were conveniently provided in our room. We woke up to the smells of an amazing gourmet breakfast. Mary used her property's farm fresh eggs, milk, and vegetables to create a delicious stuffed omelette, jalapeno cornbread, and baked apples. So tasty, organic, and fresh!! Overall, we had a fantastic stay, and just wish we could stayed and relaxed for a bit longer. It would be a long shot to find a more detail-oriented, passionate, and kind host as Mary. Highly recommend the trip!

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Stay at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2016

We couldn't have asked for a better experience. Becca was great. Great food. Great library. Great everything!

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely inn and a great location. Delicious breakfasts! at The Red Hook Country Inn (Red Hook, New York)

4.0 reviewed on March 08, 2016

While we missed the chance to enjoy Chef Nabil's cuisine while he and Pat were on vacation, Pat ensured we were set up for our stay in their absence. Relief hostess Peggy was delightful! Our room and bed were very comfortable, Peggy warmly welcoming, and we couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay during our visit to the area. Breakfasts - and snacks! - were delicious and plentiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Beds On Clouds (Windham, New York)

5 reviewed on March 07, 2016

What a wonderful stay at this beautiful bed and breakfast. Rebecca and Susumu went above any beyond to make us comfortable, happy, and well fed. Rebecca gave us very helpful tips on where to go and each place she recommended was better than the last. The bed was so comfortable and the jacuzzi was great. The breakfast prepared by Susumu was like eating at a 5-star restaurant. I can't say enough wonderful things about this place and these people!

View more reviews for this inn


One night stay at The Red Hook Country Inn (Red Hook, New York)

4.4 reviewed on March 03, 2016

This place was so cute! Very friendly staff who is dedicated to making your stay enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Very comfortable weekend in the country at Inn at Silver Maple Farm (East Chatham, New York)

4.6 reviewed on February 22, 2016

This is a very good place to stay. We had one of the less expensive rooms and it exceeded my expectations in every way. Immaculately clean - attractively decorated, and a charming and welcoming owner. Very nice breakfasts each day - fresh fruit, good coffee, pancakes one day quiche the other day - English muffins, toast - and a very pleasant atmosphere. Set way back from the road, so very quiet. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely overnight stay at The Red Hook Country Inn (Red Hook, New York)

4.0 reviewed on February 21, 2016

We enjoyed a quick overnight at the Red Hook Inn - were in town to hear a concert at Bard. Very pleasant accommodations and thoughtful host who found my eyeglasses and returned them via priority mail.

View more reviews for this inn


Best BnB at Thyme in the Country (Hudson, New York)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2016

I love this BnB, cozy, small and breakfast was excellent, will definitely return in the summer.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B that keeps us coming back year after year at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2016

We have been coming annually to the Birchwood Inn for 14 years. Ellen, a warm and wonderful cook and host, has become a friend. The location and cozy atmosphere of this B&B simply can't be beat. Ellen's breakfast is outstanding. Don't miss this gem in Lenox.

View more reviews for this inn


MLK Weekend at Inn at Silver Maple Farm (East Chatham, New York)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2016

My boyfriend and I decided to take a last minute trip to the area and the Inn at Silver Maple Farm was recommended. The Loft Suite is extremely cozy with a working fireplace and enormous bathtub which was perfect for the bubble bath I had been dreaming of! It was also extremely private and well-kept. The innkeeper was very welcoming and friendly, helping us find a fabulous restaurant in the area for dinner. It was a short stay, but definitely a memorable one. I'd recommend it to all of my friends!

View more reviews for this inn


the best breakfast anywhere at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on January 04, 2016

We always love the Birchwood Inn. Ellen is a gracious hostess and her breakfasts are elaborate works of art and yumminess. Each breakfast includes two freshly made bread and muffins, a marvelous fruit-based appetizer and a delicious main course. The fire places in the rooms and the magnificent library make you never want to leave the inn. It's our favorite place all through the year.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorites place at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on December 24, 2015

We've been coming to the Birchwood Inn since 2002. We will continue to go. It offers the best breakfast imaginable: every day there are two fresh breads, a marvelous fruit-creation appetizer, and a spectacular entree. The food is always creative, beautiful and incredibly delicious. The inn comes with huge library with a large inviting fireplace. There is enormous variety in the rooms, but if you go upscale you will find spaciousness, another wood burning fireplace, and luxurious bath. If you go with the more economic rooms, you can idle inn the library and at tea-time enjoy home-made cookies. Lenox is the most beautiful town in the Berkshires. Go and pamper yourselves! We could not. think of a better place to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


Special Anniversary at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on December 22, 2015

We spent the weekend at the Birchwood Inn for our anniversary. This was our first stay and we would definitely return. The inn was wonderful, the breakfast was one of the best we've had after years of visiting inns. The staff at the inn could not have been nicer and more helpful and the area offered a lot. It was a quick getaway and very special.

View more reviews for this inn


Consummate Innkeeper at Inn at Silver Maple Farm (East Chatham, New York)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2015

This is the 4th Thanksgiving my family has stayed at the Inn at Silver Maple. Jodie is extraordinary innkeeper. She inquires about all of my family members when we convene for festivities at my niece's place in East Chatham. Her cordiality and attention to detail is remarkable. Plus every room I've stayed in has been perfection. Including the floor radiant heating. ( quite necessary for a Floridian) Jodie is always a welcoming smile for our holiday.

View more reviews for this inn


Fifth visit; perfect at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2015

Stopped on our way to a family reunion in VT. Our fifth visit, and it's just as wonderful each time! Ellen does a beautiful job with the inn, and her breakfasts are fabulous. Quinn and Charlie are no help at all, but ......they are dogs so that's okay! Can't wait to get back. And an added bonus is the great restaurants in Lenox and Nejaime's for wine, cheese and gourmet goodies.

View more reviews for this inn


Our second visit... at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2015

... was just as wonderful as our first. Wonderful old home with excellent breakfasts and evening snacks. Ellen is a wonderful host and chef. Excellent breads and pastries with all the trimmings. Just wished we lived closer.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for the Fall and the Festival at Inn at Silver Maple Farm (East Chatham, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 26, 2015

Stay here most years when coming up to the Columbia Film Festival in Chatham. It's a perfect complement to the Festival. The owner is beyond welcoming and helpful. There's a family feeling that develops amongst the guests. The breakfasts are delicious. And people don't just come for that weekend. But it's especially to be up there in the Fall. A very good value and a very satisfying and welcoming inn.....

View more reviews for this inn


Ellen never lets us down at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2015

This was our 8th visit to the Birchwood Inn and will not be our last. Ellen and her staff never fail to make us feel at home. we love you Ellen

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away from Home "Delightful " at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 20, 2015

Ellen and her staff at The Birhwood Inn made our stay wonderful. The place is homey and charming. The homemade breakfast and goodies are superb! Our dog enjoyed her stay as well. We will definitely be staying again for our annual trip to see the foliage in The Berkshires.

View more reviews for this inn


Red-Hook Country Inn at The Red Hook Country Inn (Red Hook, New York)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2015

We visited the Red-Hook Inn in early October. Pat the owner, was very helpful in making sure we had a very pleasant stay. Chef Nabil made us a very delicious breakfast every morning. Our room was very charming and clean, we stayed in room number 6. .

View more reviews for this inn


Just like Home at The Red Hook Country Inn (Red Hook, New York)

3.6 reviewed on October 15, 2015

Lovely experience, felt like home away from home. Incredible breakfast every morning made by our amazing and sweet Chef!

View more reviews for this inn


Birchwood Inn Review Hallsteds at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on October 10, 2015

Wonderful food and great huge library room with tons of books.. Easy walk into town and its many fine restaurants located in a two block area. area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at The Red Hook Country Inn (Red Hook, New York)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2015

I went to see John of God. I stayed at the Red Hook Inn and I found my stay very relaxing. The owners were very cognizant of the requirements of JOG. I enjoyed the food and my stay. The rooms are clean and very quiet. I plan on returning next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Feels like Home! at The Red Hook Country Inn (Red Hook, New York)

3.8 reviewed on October 04, 2015

A wonderful home away from home in a quaint town. Breakfast was to die for! I looked forward to getting up to see what Chef had prepared for that morning.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}