Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Hudson, New York

Union Street Guest House at Union Street Guest House (Hudson, New York)

3.2 reviewed on December 19, 2014

Very nice details, very clean room and lovely antiques. Very homey and pretty. Near restaurants and shops - 2 blocks away!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect spot for a quick getaway to Hudson! at Union Street Guest House (Hudson, New York)

4.0 reviewed on December 19, 2014

We had such a great time. We stayed in the Library suite, which is perfect for a romantic couples weekend. The whole property is really quaint, looks a little bleak from the outside (but its winter so that could be the reason), but once you step in its very charming, cool and quirky- the room was HUGE and very nicely decorated, had such character in a very good way. also perfectly located, we walked to our amazing dinner at Fish and Game and didn't use our car the entire weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


As good as it gets... at 26 warren B & B (hudson, New York)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2014

David and Erika are amazing hosts, and operate a first class B&B. Two thumbs up, couldn't come up with a complaint if I tried. Bravo!

View more reviews for this inn


If you are looking for coziness... at Thyme in the Country (Hudson, New York)

4.6 reviewed on December 06, 2014

You must go to this charming small cottage! My family and I went there for a weekend for the second time and it was just as great as the first time. The place is neat and clean, the food is delicious and the host, Mary, has a gift for making guests feel home. I can just highly recommend this wonderful place for people looking for a peaceful weekend in the country. Vanessa.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint stay at Union Street Guest House (Hudson, New York)

3.2 reviewed on December 03, 2014

The room was two rooms, living room and bedroom, so was quite spacious. It was called the Library Suite and was equipped with books, some about the area which were fun to read. Close to the main street, it was very convenient and comfortable. Bathroom could have been updated a bit, but otherwise homey and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at The Croff House Bed & Breakfast (Hudson, New York)

4.8 reviewed on November 30, 2014

We went to the Croff House in the middle of November. The hosts were very friendly and helpful and the house was very nicely decorated. The highlight was the breakfasts and the excellent selection of teas. The location was also great, as it is only a 5 minute walk from Warren St. Looking forward to coming back in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


A Home Away From Home in Hudson! at The Croff House Bed & Breakfast (Hudson, New York)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2014

For a weekend away from the city, I made reservations at The Croff House, a wonderful bed and breakfast owned by proprietors Duncan and Russ. The five bedroom B&B is located on a quiet cul-de-sac that is conveniently located to the main street in town with restaurants and shops (Warren Street). Russ kindly picked us up at the train station (it would have been a short walk but I brought way too much luggage) and brought us to the B&B. We asked for some advice on restaurant options that cater to vegetarians (Aish!) and things to do (Farm to Glass Tour...more below!). The breakfast featured at the B&B was delicious! Each day we got: coffee (refills were constantly offered!), fresh orange juice, and chilled water. Additionally, Duncan baked fresh muffins (one day they were sweet with raspberries and the next day they were savory with sundried tomatoes), yogurt parfaits and an entree (quiche on Saturday and French Toast Sunday). I advised them that Aish is a vegetarian and they baked a meatless quiche for her and offered meatless bacon/sausage (to me, the fact that this exists saddens me). I highly recommend staying here if you find yourself in Hudson :) If you're looking for a quick trip away from Manhattan, I highly recommend coming here! You can take the Amtrak from Penn Station and get off directly at the Hudson stop. You can enjoy a weekend away without a car rental.

View more reviews for this inn


charming and relaxing...The perfect home away from home. at The Croff House Bed & Breakfast (Hudson, New York)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2014

I proposed to my fiancé in front of their doorsteps. I selected this bed and breakfast because of the great reviews. Duncan and Russ are great hosts.mthe rooms are cozy and romantic. The breakfasts were delicious. We loved everything about our stay. I'd recommend this place to any couple seeking a relaxing getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Romance is not dead! at The Croff House Bed & Breakfast (Hudson, New York)

4.8 reviewed on November 14, 2014

We recently had a "Big Chill" style weekend with 4 couples converging on the Croff House B&B. Two of the couples had stayed here before and we were back for more! This is a great B&B. The hosts, Russ and Duncan, are delightful and make you feel right at home. They live next door, so the house is for guests only. The rooms are beautifully appointed and not twee (we hate twee!). The bathrooms might be the highlights of each room - some with tubs, others with great showers, often with a stained glass window in the shower stall (non-transparent, obviously!). The breakfasts are truly gourmet - reason alone to come here! We will be back. Again...

View more reviews for this inn


Comfy trip at The Croff House Bed & Breakfast (Hudson, New York)

3.8 reviewed on November 12, 2014

Great location. Breakfast out of sight Felt like home! Going back for sure

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Bed and Breakfast experience at Inn at Silver Maple Farm (East Chatham, New York)

4.8 reviewed on November 07, 2014

Lovely inn, set back from the road in handsome rural setting. Comfortable bed, excellent breakfast buffet selections along with special hot breakfast each morning. Innkeeper warm and eager to be helpful. Highly recommend this choice.

View more reviews for this inn


Best hosts and breakfast at The Red Hook Country Inn (Red Hook, New York)

4.6 reviewed on November 03, 2014

An adorable inn in a very cute town. Extremely gracious hosts. Fabulous made-to-order breakfasts. Freshest eggs I have ever had in my life!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Escape at The Croff House Bed & Breakfast (Hudson, New York)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2014

My husband and I stayed at The Croff House for two nights, October 16th & 17th, and could not have been more pleased. Duncan and Russ are gracious hosts who provided all one could ask for in a bed and breakfast. Accommodations were comfortable and inviting and the breakfasts were outstanding. We visit B&B's often and The Croff House is one of the best we've had the pleasure to visit. We look forward to escaping from the city to The Croff House very soon. Thank you Duncan and Russ! Cecelia and Francis M., NYC

View more reviews for this inn


Would absolutely return to the same room! at Union Street Guest House (Hudson, New York)

3.6 reviewed on October 29, 2014

The Union Street Guest House is as charming as can be. We stayed in the treetops suite and loved it. It is very rustic but clean and comfortable. The dining category is not applicable here as there is no breakfast or meal provided or available. It is expensive, but everything in Hudson is.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing weekend getaway! at Thyme in the Country (Hudson, New York)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2014

We had a lovely weekend at this bed and breakfast- Mary and Bill could not have been more lovely and make you feel at home in their bed and breakfast. This was out first time in Hudson and fell in love with the town and place we stayed. Bill introduced us to the farm animals- cows, pig, chickens- even let us pet the cow- had an amazing experience! The home is filled with lovely antiques and is very warm and inviting. Our room had great views of the leaves and farm! We cannot wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


absolutely wonderful at The Croff House Bed & Breakfast (Hudson, New York)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2014

Our three night stay allowed us a wonderful location to explore the Hudson River Valley. We could not have been more pleased with our selection. The breakfast are wonderful, the room was comfortable (especially that spectacular shower), and Duncan and Russ provide excellent service. We will definitely stay there again if we get to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Unexpected Pleasure at Union Street Guest House (Hudson, New York)

3.8 reviewed on October 24, 2014

I usually don't write reviews, but felt the need to balance out the story for Union Street. I booked it needing a large room for 5 people (who also accepted a child) & then found a series of exceedingly harsh reviews and comments about staying there. Needless to say I was quite nervous upon checking in. Clearly something personal happened with some group of people because those negative reviews weren't even close to my experience. I checked in at 4pm as scheduled and Dan greeted me with a pleasant welcome. He pulled out a map and highlighted several of the better restaurants, gave me phone numbers for taxis I would need upon leaving, walked me over to the building with my room, offered to help me with luggage, made sure I had his phone number, handed me the keys and then departed. I went upstairs (no elevator for those who need one) and opened the door to the Gallery Suite. Wow! The place is HUGE! It has three bedrooms, a sun room, a kitchen (no stove), an entry room, a sitting room and an office. My informal estimate is about 1800 sq. ft. The décor is eclectic to say the least, with an odd mix of modern and antique furnishings and artwork, but it has been thought out in its own way. The only small negative was only one bathroom for three bedrooms. I adored staying here. It was located very close to the main shopping and restaurants of Hudson, and overall had a great sense of escape to it. We were sad to leave and I would definitely stay here again. As others have described, it is definitely "self-service". They do not change towels or sheets daily. They do not serve breakfast (hence guest house, not B&B). There is not someone always available in the lobby waiting to help you - but you do have phone number if needed. If you need lots of service or a perfectly period furnished historic building, this is not the place for you. But if you like large rooms and comfortable settings in an old building, this is a great place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort and Ambience at Mile Hill at Mile Hill B&B (Kinderhook, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 23, 2014

Mile Hill is a wonderful refuge. From the welcoming hospitality of Maret, the innkeeper, to the comfort of the rooms and the special ambience and decor. Breakfast is delightful too.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful rooms at Union Street Guest House (Hudson, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 21, 2014

Stayed in the library room. Looked spectacular and was very comfortable. Cancellation policy is weirdly terrifyingly worded. But check-in and check-out were easy and e-mails were answered quickly. Didn't dine there but gave it a high rating because they provided excellent recommendations in answer to my question about where to eat the night of our late arrival. Overall stay felt very special.

View more reviews for this inn


Croff House Review at The Croff House Bed & Breakfast (Hudson, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 21, 2014

Very nice property with outstanding service. The hosts were great. Stayed 2 nights, both breakfasts were fantastic

View more reviews for this inn


Superb facility at The Croff House Bed & Breakfast (Hudson, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 20, 2014

We stayed on our way from Vermont to NY city. Great house - really warm welcome with lots of tips - Very comfortable bed with beautifully appointed room. Breakfast was something else. Good luck to both of you

View more reviews for this inn


Good bed, great breakfast (and dinner!) at The Red Hook Country Inn (Red Hook, New York)

4.2 reviewed on October 20, 2014

Nabil is a fabulous cook.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at The Croff House Bed & Breakfast (Hudson, New York)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2014

This was a beautiful inn with a wonderful breakfast and welcoming hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Solid option in Hudson at The Croff House Bed & Breakfast (Hudson, New York)

3.0 reviewed on October 18, 2014

I stayed at The Croff House for one night while in Hudson for a wedding. The owners are indeed very kind and do a great job welcoming guests. I was not at all into the decor - very florid, tacky art - but everything was comfortable. Especially the bed! And the bathrooms have been recently renovated with large, multi-jet showers. I had read such great things about the breakfast but didn't find it to be anything special. It was copious, however, so if you're interested in quantity over quality then it will surely satisfy. The Croff House is quite serious about check-out times so read ahead carefully and be warned that there will be no exceptions (we asked for an additional hour to check out at noon, which is pretty standard). Denied, we ended up lugging all our bags to a coffee shop in town while we waited for our train. Not a pleasant experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect For The Wedding Party at Union Street Guest House (Hudson, New York)

3.4 reviewed on October 09, 2014

We booked the entire property for our daughter's wedding party -- the bride, groom and all groomsmen and bridesmaids. They loved the eclectic décor and the inner courtyard was great for their late night gatherings. Dan was great and very helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at 26 Warren B & B at 26 warren B & B (hudson, New York)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2014

Anyone planning to visit Hudson NY should consider staying at 26 Warren B & B, Great rooms, delicious breakfast and warm and friendly hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Could Not Be Better at The Croff House Bed & Breakfast (Hudson, New York)

4.6 reviewed on September 27, 2014

We had a very relaxing visit. The breakfast was five star. If we ever get back this way, the Croff will be our first choice.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommended at The Croff House Bed & Breakfast (Hudson, New York)

4.2 reviewed on September 25, 2014

Almost any amenitiy you could think of was in the room including a candle to take home.

View more reviews for this inn


Library Suite at Union Street Guest House (Hudson, New York)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2014

We stayed in the Library Suite. We arrived at a strange time of night hen there wasn't anyone at the desk, but the owner (?) had left us a friendly note with his cell number and instructions on how to get to our room, which was very considerate. Our room was beautifully decorated, smelled really nice and was extremely clean (and my standards are high!). There was no noise at night, and we went to the "honor bar" late in the evening, slipped $20 in the box and had four mixed drinks, not a bad deal for drinks made with high quality liquors! We enjoyed them in the sitting area in our room In the morning we needed a blow dryer and an iron, and just as we started to stress out that we forgot to bring them, we saw that they were provided in the room. We had to grab a quick breakfast in the morning, and our room reccomedations and menus for several places in town! Overall a fantastic stay. We will certainly be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Felt like we were home! at The Croff House Bed & Breakfast (Hudson, New York)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2014

The hosts were the best we've ever had. The library and living room were so comfortable and beautifully decorated. We spent many hours reading and chatting there. It was also one of the quietest b&bs we've stayed in. Super comfortable beds and we had a gas fireplace in our room! Didn't stay long enough. Tallahassee, FL

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}