Recent Reviews in Houston, Texas

Wedding Weekend Retreat at Seventh Heaven Bed & Breakfast (Cypress, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2016

Absolutely perfect experience for a 25-30 person retreat, beautiful rooms, plenty of games and pool and other activities, gorgeous property with plenty of photo ops., and some of the best food I've had. The staff and hosts were very accommodating and friendly!

View more reviews for this inn


Best place in Houston to stay! at La Maison in Midtown an urban bed and breakfast (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Another outstanding stay at La Maison, Staff does everything possible to make your stay comfortable, great location and outstanding rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Like going home! at La Maison in Midtown an urban bed and breakfast (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2016

My husband and I visit my handicap brother three times a year! And we always stay here. When we arrive we think that we have come home! The rooms are elegant, the service outstanding and the breakfast is great. You can walk to many restaurants, including Brennan's, bars etc. Houston is a car city, but you could actually stay there and use the lite rail to see the museum district etc. it is convienient to Post Oak. It truly is a home away from home!

View more reviews for this inn


Two months "at home" at Uphouse at Uphouse Manor B&B (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

When I appeared on the doorstep of Uphouse, I had no idea how very special my stay with Katrina and her crew would be for me. From the offerings of French pressed coffee, fresh oj, a vino or two, the Uphouse family made me feel at home. Additional perks were the convenient restaurants, coffee bars and shops within walking distance, as well as an easy commute to downtown Houston for a work project. Do not miss out on an opportunity for Uphouse to be your host.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2016

We've stayed here several times and love it. There's always interesting conversation with the other guests at the breakfast table.

View more reviews for this inn


Add Uphouse Manor to your must stay at list! at Uphouse Manor B&B (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2016

My recent visit to Uphouse Manor made me feel like I was part of a family - a home away from home. The house is gorgeous yet very comfortable. Each bedroom is stunningly beautiful! They are all decorated differently. The beds are very comfy. There was plenty to do within walking distance. The dine-in service was a nice mix of friendliness and professionalism. I have recommended Uphouse Manor to all of my friends travelling to the Houston area. Edith R.

View more reviews for this inn


Phenomenal place at Uphouse Manor B&B (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2016

Great place to stay for families. Due to work we have to travel to Houston and often take our little kids with us. Our nanny watches them during the day and takes them to parks and attractions close by. At the same time we are just 15 min away from downtown Houston. Phenomenal hospitality and great ambiance. It is really nice to simply walk to several nice restaurants for dinner and not have to drive.

View more reviews for this inn


I loved it! at Uphouse Manor B&B (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2016

I loved everything about Uphouse Manor! The location is great, in the old, charming and quiet Heights, yet just a short drive from downtown. When you are done with work, here you can truly forget about your car, traffic jams, stress, and walk to one of the great restaurants of this lovely neighborhood. The rooms are spacious, clean, and quiet; ideal for international business travelers like me that may have to occasionally work at night. And wether you are tired from working at night, or running in the many trails connected to the Heights, the breakfast will resuscitate you! There are always healthy options and the best coffee in town. Will be back, for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Bravo!!!! at Uphouse Manor B&B (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2016

My line of work brings me to Houston frequently. Since May 2015 I have had multiple opportunities to experience Uphouse Manor. Katrina and her friendly staff will make every effort to make sure you enjoy your stay. In many ways, this place is magical. It is a nicely restored, early 1900s house, with an impeccable eclectic decor that makes it relevant to our times while preserving its timeless warmth and homey feeling. Its prime location allows you to enjoy the fine dining, shopping and entertainment of the area. A retreat in the heart of Houston!

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious living in Houston Heights at Uphouse Manor B&B (Houston, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on May 19, 2016

Katrina is a warm and gracious host. I've stayed at Uphouse Manor several times and have never been disappointed. From beautifully appointed rooms to the fresh and abundant breakfasts, Uphouse Manor is my favorite place to stay in Houston.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay, great location at Uphouse Manor B&B (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2016

Katrina runs a charming and welcoming home. Easy walking to lots of restaurants and other entertainment. Great running/biking trails nearby. Quick drive or taxi to downtown without traffic headaches. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Truly a home away from home at Uphouse Manor B&B (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2016

My wife and I were fortunate enough to meet Katrina on a flight to Houston and found her wonderful home. I have been staying at Uphouse about once a month ever since. Katrina is a wonderful host and everything about Uphose is perfect. It really does feel like visiting a good friend every time I stay. The food is wonderful, the rooms are great and even with a shared bathroom, there was never any inconvenience. The house is located one block away from one of the best coffee shops in town and a number of wonderful restaurants. You won't find a better place to stay in Houston.

View more reviews for this inn


Modern, funky decor with good service at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2016

My husband and I were looking for a place to stay in the Montrose district of Houston and the Modern B&B came up on a google search. It looked interesting so I booked 2 nights. It more than met my expectations. We lvd the open, modern feel of the place, and our room had a stunning view of the skyline from our balcony. The staff was helpful but not faning which we appreciated. The breakfast was delicious. We can highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2016

I love the spirit about this place and will stay here again. For a bit of constructive criticism, I did have issues with wifi. The speed was so slow.It was difficult to have any page load in a timely manner and streaming was impossible. I did not have a chance to speak with the owner/manager about this. Maybe it was just the particular day I was there.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful time at Silver Sycamore (Pasadena, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2016

I took my sister here for her bachelorette evening. We rented two of the tiny house cabins with a few girls and it was a delightful experience in a spectacularly crafted setting topped off with a scrumptious breakfast in the morning.

View more reviews for this inn


Oasis in Midtown at La Maison in Midtown an urban bed and breakfast (Houston, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 07, 2016

Genora and Sharon are gracious hosts. This is a purpose built B&B with large rooms, comfortable sitting areas and great breakfast area. The location is very convenient and within walking distance to everything in Midtown. Clean, comfortable and inviting. Highly recommended over any hotel in downtown.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2016

Awesome in every way. Great staff, great breakfast, great location and great value for the price!

View more reviews for this inn


Modern B & B Houston at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2016

Wonderful stay. The room was beautiful; and Lisa and Dinora were extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast is included which was great. Eggs are made to order. Also wine and snacks are provided in the late afternoon.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect base for a Houston visit at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 12, 2016

My goodness, how lucky was I to find this fantastic accommodation for my first time visiting Houston (and Texas). It has the perfect mix of a B&B and a serviced apartment. Denora welcomed me warmly on my arrival - it wasn't a busy time so I was upgraded to a room with a private bathroom (as opposed to a shared bath) which was enormously appreciated. There was also a care package in the room itself and I was given a full rundown on the house and the surroundings. It's a great facility, with a kitchen for the use of guests if required, a large shared living space and then a separate kitchen and dining area for breakfasts. My room was huge, and the bed was incredibly comfortable - after a 15 hour flight from New Zealand, it was perfect. The rooms are kept spotlessly clean as is the bathroom, there is free wi-fi and plenty of power points (not always something you find at B&B's/apartments) The breakfast is mainly continental but Roxanne in the kitchen also makes eggs to order - I had some delicious omelettes in my three night stay. She also gave me some great tips on where to eat in the surrounding area. I also met Lisa during breakfast who was a wonderful and exuberant host and she helped break the ice amongst the guests at the breakfast table. The location of the Modern is very close to both the Rothko Chapel and the Menil Collection - in walking distance about 15 minutes. The Museum District is also walkable if you have energy (about 45 minutes). I didn't have a car for this visit but the neighbourhood is safe and I was more than happy working around the surrounding area (which is a beautiful neighbourhood). I cannot recommend the Modern enough and it will be my first port of call should I ever return - this is one place in Houston where you won't have a problem.

View more reviews for this inn


great place to stay in midtown Houston at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on March 10, 2016

Great location and huge room (with closet the size of many rooms - good for getting dressed without waking up your roommate...). Stayed in Cityview room on third floor which means lots of stairs - good exercise. One of the best omelets I have ever had for breakfast. Potato-crusted quiche another morning. Lovely smoothies. Only drawback to the top floor in this building is that the kitchen of the unit is directly below and you can hear late night gatherings in that space. Otherwise a perfect stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Modern B & B Marvelous at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2016

Tree Room was fantastic, great views and spacious. Bathroom with shower and whirlpool bath top class. Met interesting guests at breakfasts which were excellent and fast food cook on hand. Close to the art scene of Houston, Menil, Rothko chapel, Cy Twombley etc

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2016

Always a fun time and interesting guests

View more reviews for this inn


World's most comfortable bed at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on February 25, 2016

Friendly and clean with amenities that made the stay comfortable and very welcoming. Other guests were lovely people too. Solid breakfast. Bed was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Always a great stay at the Modern at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on February 23, 2016

I'll start this by saying that I am biased, having stayed at the Modern upwards of a 20 times a year since 2008 so I'm a committed regular. However I am because I've always found Lisa and her staff welcoming, the rooms clean, the food good, and the service excellent. Once I stayed there I never stayed anywhere else. Almost always someone there to chat with and enjoy company with and a short walking distance to a great outdoor bar and award winning taco truck!

View more reviews for this inn


I think I fell in love again!! at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on February 13, 2016

I loved everything about my stay! It was WONDERFUL! The bed was amazingly comfortable. The whole house is beautifully decorated in a modern clean sophisticated style but it still feels warm and inviting. The food was healthy and very good! Everyone I encountered and dealt with from staff to other guest made me feel so welcome and at ease. I just can't say enough great things this B&B. My only constructive criticism would be to mark it better so travelers can find it more easily. Mark parking more clearly. Clean the little nooks and crannies better. This house was CLEAN. I just saw small areas that the shelf in my bathroom and the stairs that needed to be cleaned. I will send everyone I know here-- LOVED EVERY MINUTE!

View more reviews for this inn


3rd stay at Modern B&B at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on January 03, 2016

I have stayed 3 times at this B&B. The 1st 2 times in mezzanine room and 3rd time in Cityview room. City view room clearly superior to Mezzanine room at not much additional cost, During my 2nd stay in mezzanine room, I had difficult time with temperature control and would never want to stay in that room again. The issue was that the air conditioning vent was in my room but the temperature controls were in hallway. People would increase the decrease the temperature setting because they were hot and I would "freeze to death" in my room. Services such as evening snack & wine is very nice and staff & owner are very friendly. The breakfast is good, but not gourmet like I have experienced in some other B&Bs. Great Location!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience! at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on December 16, 2015

This is the first time I've stayed at a B&B. It really felt like I was staying at a home away from home! :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Montrose close at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

2.8 reviewed on December 07, 2015

Inn keeper kind and helpful. Upgraded room for free, but king bed had a big dip on one side and jacucci tub super hard to get in and out. Quiet area; breakfast and other guest great; cook was not having a good morning, but would stay again in another room.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Robin's Nest Bed and Breakfast Inn (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2015

This was our second stay and once again everything was perfect. Robin and he staff make you feel like you are more than welcome. Zandra Pellet

View more reviews for this inn


Total Relaxation at Deer Lake Lodge Resort and Spa (Montgomery, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on September 16, 2015

My husband and I were looking for something different to do for our weekend away. We are not big into sitting around and drinking we wanted something that made us feel rested. We stumbled upon this little jewel in our search. Deer Lake Lodge is a very quiet peaceful getaway tucked away in the woods. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. We attended a yoga class in the morning then enjoyed the spa and pool the remainder of the day. They do not offer any food on property because they are a juicing detox facility but we found an adorable cafe up the street. My husband and I cant wait to come back and enjoy their full detoxing program.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}