Get a free $20 gift card with every $100 purchase

Recent Reviews in Houston, Texas

The Modern at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

2.8 reviewed on July 24, 2014

The decor is refreshing and artful and the breakfast was tasty. Great location.

View more reviews for this inn


Will come again! at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on July 02, 2014

We enjoyed every part of our staycation and will definitely be coming back to relax and visit some of the best nearby pubs and eateries in Houston!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice location at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

2.8 reviewed on June 30, 2014

They need to pay attention to room preparation. I found someone's underwear under the bed and there was a problem with the hot water in bathroom Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was very good.

View more reviews for this inn


The treat of you Life! at La Maison in Midtown an urban bed and breakfast (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2014

I had the pleasure of spending a night at this charming, beautiful Inn. What a treat. I have stayed at bed and breakfast inns, but none like this.Fabulous energy and consistent to all of the reviews.It was a treat in every way. Comfortable, clean, and lovely atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay! at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on June 18, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Modern this past weekend. Great location for anyone looking to have a good Downtown Houston experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend in Houston at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on June 18, 2014

Great value in a great location. We enjoyed galleries, museums, Hermann Park and some fine restaurants, all close by. At the B&B, Brandi and Lisa provided great service and lots of help, making us feel at home. The food and conversation at breakfast were excellent! For all our stay included, the price was right and the value exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2014

It is a great place. I am getting tired of being asked to write these reviews of it as I am a regular. But it is a great place. I usually stay in the economy rooms but this time was upgraded to one of the top-top rooms on the top floor, a suite with its own deck. I felt like just moving in permanently -- who needs more?

View more reviews for this inn


Neighborhood Delight at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on May 31, 2014

Nice neighborhood to walk in and close to our son's place so this was perfect for us. It ended up we were in a house next door to the B&B all by ourselves so it was very quiet and we had the common areas (living room & well stocked kitchen) to relax and use as we wished. Breakfast by Roxanne each morning was a delight with fresh fruits, homemade granola and smoothies, eggs to order, expresso and coffee, etc! The other guests were interesting and conversational. Host Lisa was gracious and upbeat. The king sized bed was very comfortable and we just had to adjust while sleeping to air conditioning which meant it was either too cool (when on) or too hot (when off). All in all...a great place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on May 25, 2014

This was a great place to stay. The breakfasts were yummy, and the location couldn't be better. It really is close to the heart of all that is super cool about Houston. I loved it! And Lisa, the owner, is just awesome and cool and smart and fun.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Night 4/05/14 at La Maison in Midtown an urban bed and breakfast (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2014

Because the bride was in the middle of cancer treatments and they could not schedule their honeymoon, my husband and I booked their wedding night here. They had a wonderful time: beautiful room with scattered rose petals, chocolate-covered strawberries, a chilled bottle to share. We understand that the breakfast was delightful and the service excellent.. Many thanks to La Maison for a special night.at the close of their special day..

View more reviews for this inn


Passing through at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on May 18, 2014

Our first stay was on a business trip, our Dog travels with us and we do not like hotel/motel accommodations. This stay was for pleasure, dining and shopping in Houston. You can't stay in a friendlier or nicer B&B than Modern. The art alone is enough, combine the art with warm service and comfortable accommodations and Modern is a winner!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay. Very frienly and helpful. at CitySpaces BnB (Houston, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 11, 2014

Business stay during OTC exhibition, because of shortage of hotelrooms. However, I will definitely return the next time. Now my first choice in Houston.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in Houston at La Maison in Midtown an urban bed and breakfast (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2014

We recently had 3 rooms for 3 days while in town for a family christening. This place was AWESOME! The rooms are beautiful and the staff amazing. Sergio was so hospitable and the breakfast he prepared so delicious!!! They prepared one dish that was so yummy, we asked for the recipe.! Thanks again for making our stay so wonderful!!

View more reviews for this inn


The Main Inn at Main Bed and Breakfast Inn (Palacios, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 07, 2014

We stayed at The Main Inn for three nights in March 2014. It was wonderful. Peaceful and within in walking distance of the bay where you could walk to your heart's content. Kathy and Nick were great hosts. Kathy's Breakfasts were wonderful and fulfilling. We were also allowed to have our little dog which is something most B&B's won't allow. Ann, Tom, & Poco

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 02, 2014

Greatly enjoyed my recent weekend stay at the Modern B&B. Unfortunately I was sick part of the time but Lisa was terrific, sympathetic without being soupy and chatting to keep my mind off of my plight. She gave me one of her electrolite tabs that she uses when running and that was helpful. Great walkable location too.

View more reviews for this inn


The BEST PLACE to stay in Houston, TX !!! at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2014

1st of all, you can't beat their location, in the middle of Montrose. As far as I know, it's the only place to stay in Montrose. It's within walking distance of everything that matters. Houston's elite dining, shopping, clubs and museums are all a short stroll away. Culture, Culture and more Culture !! Did I mention how cool the included breakfast and guest happy hour are ?? Also, the ladies that run the place are AMAZING !!! Can't wait to go back....R.Holt

View more reviews for this inn


WILL NEVER STAY ANYWHERE ELSE at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2014

I travel to Houston for work about every other week and thanks to my business partner Cole discovered Lisa & the GREATNESS of The Modern. Besides having fantastic rooms, perfect breakfast prepared by Roxanne (included in your stay) and an ownwer that really takes care of her guests... it feels like home when I can't be home.

View more reviews for this inn


Convenient Location, different experience at CitySpaces BnB (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 03, 2014

Different from the hotel experience, conveniently located with great accommodations.

View more reviews for this inn


Stayed here for NAPE Conference at CitySpaces BnB (Houston, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on March 01, 2014

This worked well for a business event in downtown. Easy commute. Good neighborhood for restaurants, etc.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at La Maison in Midtown an urban bed and breakfast (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2014

My husband and I spent several days at La Maison Midtown while I attended a conference at Lakewood Church. I can't praise the innkeepers enough for their sophisticated taste and warm hospitality. The inn is very well appointed with wonderful artwork and beautiful furnishings. The beds are comfortable and the bath amenities luxurious. There is a well stocked efficiency type kitchen available for guests with ice, coffee, gourmet teas, water, etc. In the common areas there are little touches that make guests feel right at home. Cookies, fruit, snacks, news papers and magazines are just a few examples. Sharon and Genora are very accommodating of any food allergies and preferences. Breakfast was a real treat and we enjoyed meeting the other guests. There is "Urban high tea" in the evening allowing guests to mingle and visit while enjoying appetizers and wine or tea. I highly recommend La Maison Midtown.

View more reviews for this inn


Will go back! at Robin's Nest Bed and Breakfast Inn (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2014

I am not familiar with the area so I was very worried about booking but we stayed valentines night. It was wonderful, they looked up resturaunts in our area and where they were. It was very private and romantic! And breakfast was different but absolutely fabulous ¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Quirky charm at Robin's Nest Bed and Breakfast Inn (Houston, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on February 12, 2014

Great breakfast, funky fun decor. It's a real anti-hotel and that is meant in a good way.

View more reviews for this inn


R & R Time at CitySpaces BnB (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 11, 2014

My friend and I did not know what to expect with this reservation. I was not familiar with City Spaces. It was an all-around grand stay! From the minute we were greeted by Robert, the host of this beautiful B & B, it was a 5star experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Houston Getaway at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on February 03, 2014

I was completely in the dark as to what to expect from Houston and had no idea where would be the best place to stay. Modern BnB was perfect! The accommodation was comfortable, clean and great value for money. Breakfast each morning was plentiful and delicious. Staff were helpful and friendly. Location was smack bang in the centre of a great part of town. I'd recommend this BnB to anyone visiting Houston!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay in Houston, a relaxing departure from the big hotels. It is close to Rice University and there are a number of restaurants within walking distance. The owner is very gracious and the hospitality outstanding. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Houston! at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on January 22, 2014

Delightful, quirky, contemporary, friendly, and welcoming place to land in Houston. Everyone was so sweet and made you feel very at home. The peanut butter granola was to die for!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay with friends at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on January 18, 2014

This is a really interesting complex of buildings, with wonderful public areas, balconies, and rooms. It's within walking distance of several decent restaurants, which is really nice after a long day in the car. The proprietor left snacks and a bottle of wine out for us, and we enjoyed sipping wine and conversing in the wonderful shared living/dining room/kitchen area during the evening. If the occasion arises, I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.

View more reviews for this inn


I loved Robin's Nest at Robin's Nest Bed and Breakfast Inn (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2014

Wonderful place in a nice neighbourhood, near Houston's "gay-village". Friendly, wonderful owners. My stay was short, but I loved it and will stay there again, should I make it to Houston again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place, charming neighborhood, lovely people at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on January 07, 2014

The view from our room was amazing, the food was delicious, and the neighborhood was fantastic. Will book again on our next trip to Houston,

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous stay in the Heights at Sara's Inn on the Boulevard (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 15, 2013

My husband and I had a fabulous time during our stay at Sara's B&B. The bed was comfortable and the house was beautiful. Coffee and snacks available at times of the day. We enjoyed walking around the neighborhood and attending first Saturday art openings.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}