Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Houston, Texas

Best b&b for people and pets! at Robin's Nest Bed and Breakfast Inn (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 12, 2014

I can't do this place justice with a written review but I'll try. I stayed in Beverley's tree house which was like having an artsy comfy quiet house. I felt so comfortable and I was welcomed as was my dog. I love to travel with my dog but I really am allergic to dogs,cats,and smoking so it's tricky finding an environment that is clean enough to accommodate my allergy issues and yet takes dogs. It's really the dander that causes allergies to dogs so I'm ok as long as my doggie has bathed. Often I find that pet friendly lodging is also allergy ridden and smelly due to the pets and often smoking seems to be tolerated in those places as its sometimes assumed that people who stay there are relaxed about all rules. Not so at Robbins nest. You couldn't find a more gracious host than Robbin and she certainly loves the pets but the place is clean! It also has a fun and quirky atmosphere. Each one is different but the main house made me feel like I was in Alice's wonderland! That is where breakfast was served and it was not to be missed. You just have to experience it yourself! Back to my apartment it was lovely with a living room/ breakfast nook,queen bedroom, full kitchen with an apartment sized washer and dryer,and a little room with a twin bed. It was so perfect for me and my sister and my doggy too. If ever in Houston again I will definitely stay there!

View more reviews for this inn


Very good at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on November 29, 2014

Excellent B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Above expectations at Robin's Nest Bed and Breakfast Inn (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2014

A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE. Excellent food and gracious staff. Everything was really pretty and extremly clean. Will definitely return. Zandra Pellet

View more reviews for this inn


My preferred Houston lodging at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2014

Lisa and her team do a great job of being welcoming and making the Modern feel like home. Don't miss the granola and the smoothies at breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


always a favorite at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on October 30, 2014

great location for museums, Rice and visiting new grandbaby!

View more reviews for this inn


It's like staying with your rich Aunt! at La Maison in Midtown an urban bed and breakfast (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2014

Wow, what a wonderful experience! I truly got a really restful nights sleep. The bed was so welcoming and perfect. Everything down to the smallest detail was refined and well thought out. It's like staying with your rich Aunt! Thank you very much and I can't wait till I return. Love the location as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice Bed and Breakfast at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on October 20, 2014

Good location. Wifi in the room is good. Very large room.

View more reviews for this inn


Coming Home at La Maison in Midtown an urban bed and breakfast (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2014

I am a Second Lieutenant in the United States Army and I wanted to surprise my wife with my coming home from deployment. La Maison’s staff made my coming home a unique and special occasion for me and my wife. La Maison provided an atmosphere that allowed me and my wife to be able to enjoy our reunion after such a long deployment in a private and safe environment. The staff is very friendly and I really love the fact that they hire veterans. Our hostess was former military so each step in preparing for my return home was done with great attention to detail. The night life in the Houston area is amazing with different places to eat and socialize. La Maison is by far the best bed and breakfast in the Houston area. I redeployed recently and when I return I will be acquiring their services again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic property at Honey Farm Bed & Breakfast (Katy, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2014

This place is home away from home. It's a quiet and relaxing place. Sherry and Tom make you feel like visiting family, not a guest. I would highly recommend Honey Farms. You'll never want to leave so allow yourself a few days to really enjoy it. Bonnie Pastorino

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent value at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on September 29, 2014

Lisa is always very accommodating, and the free breakfast is really great (fresh fruits, made to order omelettes, breads, cereal, etc.). We always stay here when we are in Houston.

View more reviews for this inn


Above and Beyond at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2014

Modern B&B rents houses off-site as well as rooms at the inn. I booked a house as I needed a place to stay on the eve of my move to Houston that could accommodate me, my parents and my cat, until the movers arrived in the morning to unload the moving truck. Ended up staying in a charming home on Sabine. Moving, in general, is a daunting task, but having such a lovely place to stay for the night, along with the exceptional service and concern of the staff, made the transition smoother. I have stayed at the main B&B location on a previous trip, and that was delightful, as well. I can't thank Modern B&B enough for making me feel welcome on my first night in a new city, and will certainly be sending friends and family their way when they come to visit me.

View more reviews for this inn


Check In, Relax, and Enjoy! at La Maison in Midtown an urban bed and breakfast (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2014

My best friend and I need to break away from the pressures of life and work from time to time. This past weekend we were fortunate enough to have found La Maison where we spent the long Labor Day weekend! Our room was very comfortable, beautifully decorated, and clean. The Innkeepers, Sharon Owens and Genora Boykins have thought of everything anyone would need and more. We received such hospitality as we have never known. The breakfast we were served each morning was outstanding and the "Urban High Tea" was perfect! Our every request was met with a smile and a"can do" attitude. This elegant B&B is located in a great location for sightseeing and fine dining. We highly recommend La Maison in Midtown and we will most surely return!

View more reviews for this inn


My Beautiful Treehouse at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on August 29, 2014

A warm & welcoming atmosphere; the best B&B I have ever frequented. Excellent food & access at any time

View more reviews for this inn


Quick Overnight Stay at Silver Sycamore (Pasadena, Texas)

2.8 reviewed on August 27, 2014

The cabin, Rustic Oaks was quite lovely and very comfortable. The bed was really great! A few things were definitely a drawback, though... The night we arrived, we knew there was an event going on with a live band playing just outside the cabin on the lawn. We had gone to a funeral and arrived back at the cabin to relax, only to hear Foo Fighters and Rage Against the Machine coming from just outside the cabin walls. The band wasn't bad, we were just tired and wanted some quiet, peaceful time. They did stop at 10pm... My husband was standing in the cabin undressing and I was in the bathroom when someone just opened the door and walked in! He was the innkeeper and said he was checking that it wasn't kids from the event, because he was told no one was staying there. My husband was startled and furious, because he was standing there in his underwear and the innkeeper didn't even knock! My husband didn't want to carry on a conversation so he kindly explained and shut the door, but we were both shocked. He should've knocked and asked first, as a professional courtesy. The shower had cold water and intermittent warm water, but one of us had a full cold shower. The breakfast was supposed to have lots of "hot" options but all that was there were pastries, muffins, and tacos to be microwaved. I had read about the amazing biscuits and gravy and was let down we only had reheatable items as an option... But the coffee was good! Overall the cabin was great, just the unexpected intrusion from the innkeeper, cold water and no hot breakfast options were a let down. We did let the owner know of her husband walking in and about the water, but she was completely uninterested and didn't apologize or act embarrassed. That seemed a bit odd to us...

View more reviews for this inn


My getaway! at Aycock Crews House B&B (West Columbia, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2014

My boyfriend was flying down from Seattle Wa, and I decided to invite my city friends from Houston to drive all the way down to this peaceful small town as a get away from the city and enjoy simplicity of life. I also thought it would be a nice experience not only for my friends and I but also for my boyfriend to enjoy the southern hospitality of Texas;So we rented the whole house to ourselves. The moment we stepped in we were in awe, the furnitures, the bed frames,the curtains, the table; this house is very detailed from each room after the other and they all had a beautiful story how they created the rooms. The history was rich and the morning for breakfast we all went in the kitchen cause we smelled the yummy food and there was the inn keepers and we struck up a conversations and they were such a joy, they made us laugh we made them laugh, we were so comfortable with them they really made us feel at home. Once breakfast was served we were blown away, homemade jams, to the parfaits and every food that was placed in front of us we ate and we were satisfied to our content. The inn keepers began to tell us the history of the house and of the town and passed down pictures and real historic props and then gave us the tour of the house we slept in and gave us the full detail of the history in each room and what inspired what. My friends and my boyfriend including myself are all history nerds so we really enjoyed our stay and everything else that it had to offer, it was very charming. great place to get away from the city and the chaos to relax and have peace and quiet in a place where its the heart of Texas and through this town became the state as we now know Texas.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Accomodations at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on August 14, 2014

The next time I return to Houston, I will certainly stay at Modern B&B. They are so much more relaxing and suitable than a big chain hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


NIce place at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on August 04, 2014

Really enjoyed this bed and breakfast. Rooms were very clean and nice. Staff and owner very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Modern B&B at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on August 03, 2014

The Modern B&B was great. Found it relatively easy to get to and was located in a great neutral area. There was a record store just down the street as well as plenty of places to eat or snag a tasty beverage. One of the highlights was the Menil Art Galleries that were only a few blocks from the bed and breakfast. That made for a great bike ride to these awesomely unique galleries and a nice relaxing lunch at the LowBrow. Lisa, Brandi and the other two women were very kind and helpful each day we were there. Complimentary snacks, drinks and little odds and ends (amenities) were at your reach at all hours. The breakfast was delicious and there was more than enough to go around. I enjoyed the non intrusive aspect of It too. They were never up in your business and always were available to help when needed. It was clean and well decorated and even had a record player in the guest kitchen side. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway close to the city. at Seventh Heaven Bed & Breakfast (Cypress, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on July 24, 2014

We needed to find a place close to Houston for one night and the following day as our High Rise was without utilities and water due to street construction. Seventh Heaven was a great place to stay. Wonderful location in Cypress and so peaceful. The owner was attentive and so kind in allowing us to stay until late in the afternoon. She served our breakfast outside as it was a nice day. We are pleased to share this great find with all of our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


The Modern at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

2.8 reviewed on July 24, 2014

The decor is refreshing and artful and the breakfast was tasty. Great location.

View more reviews for this inn


Will come again! at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on July 02, 2014

We enjoyed every part of our staycation and will definitely be coming back to relax and visit some of the best nearby pubs and eateries in Houston!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice location at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

2.8 reviewed on June 30, 2014

They need to pay attention to room preparation. I found someone's underwear under the bed and there was a problem with the hot water in bathroom Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was very good.

View more reviews for this inn


The treat of you Life! at La Maison in Midtown an urban bed and breakfast (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2014

I had the pleasure of spending a night at this charming, beautiful Inn. What a treat. I have stayed at bed and breakfast inns, but none like this.Fabulous energy and consistent to all of the reviews.It was a treat in every way. Comfortable, clean, and lovely atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay! at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on June 18, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Modern this past weekend. Great location for anyone looking to have a good Downtown Houston experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend in Houston at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on June 18, 2014

Great value in a great location. We enjoyed galleries, museums, Hermann Park and some fine restaurants, all close by. At the B&B, Brandi and Lisa provided great service and lots of help, making us feel at home. The food and conversation at breakfast were excellent! For all our stay included, the price was right and the value exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2014

It is a great place. I am getting tired of being asked to write these reviews of it as I am a regular. But it is a great place. I usually stay in the economy rooms but this time was upgraded to one of the top-top rooms on the top floor, a suite with its own deck. I felt like just moving in permanently -- who needs more?

View more reviews for this inn


Neighborhood Delight at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on May 31, 2014

Nice neighborhood to walk in and close to our son's place so this was perfect for us. It ended up we were in a house next door to the B&B all by ourselves so it was very quiet and we had the common areas (living room & well stocked kitchen) to relax and use as we wished. Breakfast by Roxanne each morning was a delight with fresh fruits, homemade granola and smoothies, eggs to order, expresso and coffee, etc! The other guests were interesting and conversational. Host Lisa was gracious and upbeat. The king sized bed was very comfortable and we just had to adjust while sleeping to air conditioning which meant it was either too cool (when on) or too hot (when off). All in all...a great place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on May 25, 2014

This was a great place to stay. The breakfasts were yummy, and the location couldn't be better. It really is close to the heart of all that is super cool about Houston. I loved it! And Lisa, the owner, is just awesome and cool and smart and fun.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Night 4/05/14 at La Maison in Midtown an urban bed and breakfast (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2014

Because the bride was in the middle of cancer treatments and they could not schedule their honeymoon, my husband and I booked their wedding night here. They had a wonderful time: beautiful room with scattered rose petals, chocolate-covered strawberries, a chilled bottle to share. We understand that the breakfast was delightful and the service excellent.. Many thanks to La Maison for a special night.at the close of their special day..

View more reviews for this inn


Passing through at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on May 18, 2014

Our first stay was on a business trip, our Dog travels with us and we do not like hotel/motel accommodations. This stay was for pleasure, dining and shopping in Houston. You can't stay in a friendlier or nicer B&B than Modern. The art alone is enough, combine the art with warm service and comfortable accommodations and Modern is a winner!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}