Get a free $20 gift card with every gift card purchase of $100

Recent Reviews in Hot Springs, Virginia

The hide away at Fort Lewis Lodge (Millboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 14, 2014

A home away from home. Wonderful memories, a ton of laughter, great friends perfect place for hiking, fishing and swimming. We keep coming back year after year so it is 20 and counting. Always make our reservation the day we leave for the following year. Great food and fantastic evening social atmosphere - best vacation always.

View more reviews for this inn


We keep coming back at Vine Cottage Inn (Hot Springs, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on May 25, 2012

Have just spent our third weekend with Jo and Jonah at the Vine Cottage Inn. Always excellent. They are very helpful with information about the area, and happy to offer dining suggestions and make reservations. Breakfast is wonderful. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Wow! at Fort Lewis Lodge (Millboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2011

At first, The rate seems a little high, but after noting that you receive 2 gourmet meals a day, it is a bargain. And gourmet they are! The grounds are lovely and John and Caryl were both very helpful in locating 'something to do'. Nearby Warm Springs and Hiking trails are well done. I look forward to returning again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


What an awesome unique lodge and experience!! at Fort Lewis Lodge (Millboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2011

From the moment we entered the gates to Fort Lewis Lodge you felt you were being transported into absolute tranquility. Every detail about the Lodge and about the Innkeepers - John and Carly, exceeded expectations. Our accomodations in the John Lewis Cabin were superb, decor was exceptional, bed and bedding very comfortable, and the setting was so peaceful and tranquil. Both dinner and breakfast were exceptional, with plenty of food, good variety, and awesome almond raspberry muffins for breakfast. We wished we had a longer time to stay there, but our one night left us refreshed and energized. We would highly recommend Fort Lewis Lodge as a place to visit, and know we will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Spectacular Getaway at Fort Lewis Lodge (Millboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2011

Just got back from a two day stay at this fantastic B&B. What a fun place to celebrate a special event in your life or just spend time with family, friends or a great "girls" outing. I traveled as a single women and met so many nice people. I felt very welcome by everyone. After two days, we were exchanges numbers in order to meet again. The food was prepared by the owners and was beyond any of my expectations. Most everyone was a returning vacationer. You can enjoy the hot tub, floating down the river on your tube, fishing, canoing, starlit nights, sitting around the spectacular outside fireplace and it goes on and on!! Kids have a blast just enjoying old fashion family fun. I highly recommend the Lodge for all "kids" no matter what your age. Try it ---you will want to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Just the thing! at Fort Lewis Lodge (Millboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2011

Please stay at Fort Lewis, enjoy the natural beauty, hospitality and delicious meals, life is too short to miss this great gem. Carol and John are naturally attuned to assist you in enjoying a wonderful vacation - take the kids, escape just the two of you or plan a reunion, all is possible in this lush and natural seting. Anita

View more reviews for this inn


A Little Piece of Heaven! at Fort Lewis Lodge (Millboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2009

We have been coming back to Fort Lewis for about 10 years and have found them to be the best place in Virginia. They always have something new that keeps you wanting more. This year they built an outside pavilion with a fireplace that makes you want to just come in and relax and enjoy the company of others. John and Carol are the best Innkeepers anywhere. The food just makes you want to come again and again. Not another place like it anywhere. I notice they have a five star rating and I would give them a 5 1/2 to put them over the top.

View more reviews for this inn


Rustic Heaven at Fort Lewis Lodge (Millboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2009

Fort Lewis Lodge has it all for those seeking relaxation, peace, beautiful countryside, fabulous meals (dinner and breakfast included in the price of your room), and a return to simple pleasures. John and Caryl are welcoming, laid-back, clearly enjoy their lives and their guests. I've stayed here twice. My routine: After a huge and delicious breakfast, I get in the hammock by the bullfrog pond and read. Then I might or might not take a walk, drive to Hot Springs and Warm Springs for a little shopping and lunch. In the afternoon, I'm in the Cowpasture River that flows through the property for a swim in clean, cold, flowing water. Then before-dinner drinks in the bar and a sumptuous dinner. Then I sit under a tree in a lawn chair and watch the millions of fire flies and the cool night. This place is a little heaven!

View more reviews for this inn


Warm Hospitality in Hot Springs at Vine Cottage Inn (Hot Springs, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on March 03, 2009

The Vine Cottage Inn offers a very good value to its guests. It is unpretentious and homey, clean and comfortable. Innkeepers Jo and Jonah are warm and hospitable and offer their guests any help they can. It is conveniently located in Hot Springs within walking distance of everything in town and The Homestead. Definitely would recommend this to friends looking for a reasonably priced place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Heaven on Earth at Fort Lewis Lodge (Millboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2008

Great view, great food, great peace!! AAHH!!

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Vine Cottage at Vine Cottage Inn (Hot Springs, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on September 14, 2007

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary and loved it. The food was good and the room was nice. The Windham's really made our stay special. Their hospitality was above and beyond.

View more reviews for this inn


Totally Outstanding!!! at Fort Lewis Lodge (Millboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2007

Ft. Lewis was the first B&B that my wife and I stayed at. After reading a rave review in the Virginia Pilot, we decided to give it a try and have been hooked on the place since. Although we stayed in the silo rooms on two occasions, we enjoyed our two stays in the cabin the best! Regardless what room you choose, Ft. Lewis is a fantastic place to stay. The atmosphere is totally relaxed and a welcome escape. Not only are`the accomodations fantastic, the food is also wonderful. Carly's breakfasts are always fantastic and John's grilled dinners in combination with Carly's side dishes are to die for! We've stayed in the early spring and autumn and the scenery at Ft. Lewis is wonderful regardless of the season. If you need assistance with suggestions with things to do, let John know. He never fails to assist in planning near by trips or just hikes on the Ft. Lewis property. The combination of the wonderful hosts, great meals, and wonderfult atmosphere make Ft. Lewis a 'must stay' bed and breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Fort Lewis Lodge (5)
  2. Vine Cottage Inn (4.40)
Top
}