Recent Reviews in Hot Springs, North Carolina

Hard to beat! at RiverDance (Marshall, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2016

If you are looking for one of the most beautiful BnBs in the Smokies/Blue Ridge, and for fantastic and amazing service, hard to beat River Dance. Callie and Dave are just the tip of the iceberg, but they certainly are the most amazing hosts you could ever imagine. The House is at the top of ridge, and the views are forever. The rooms are amazing, as is the company. The real bonus is how cool Hot Springs and the rest of Madison County is. Super interesting, particularly since I know nothing at all about it. You would be hard pressed to find a better experience. River Dance was an exceptional experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Yes! at Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on August 02, 2016

This lovely lodge is situated nearby a quaint town with great access to the Appalachian Trail. Peaceful, clean, warm, wonderfully enjoyable experience from check in to check out. Large, well appointed rooms. I was with an art retreat group, and it was well suited for our creative times. Having left my phone charger, the accommodating staff was very helpful in getting it returned to me as soon as possible. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic retreat at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

Bald Mountain House is a beautiful place to retreat to for a quiet weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Peace and pleasure at Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on July 22, 2016

The lodge and the staff provided exactly the peaceful and pleasurable experience needed. Quiet. Relaxing. Excellent food. Silently making it a terrific experience was the staff who genuinely care about those who come there way. I'm ready to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing break from city grind at Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on July 19, 2016

Wonderful architecture in refurbished Jesuit retreat lodge. Rooms were beautifully furnished, spacious and clean. Fantastic library and lots of nooks and crannies indoors and out to meet and greet or find solitude with a book. Food and conversation was great. Grounds nicely kept and walking distance to in-town restaurants and shops.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful at Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on June 18, 2016

Laughing Heart Lodge is a warm, friendly, and peaceful lodge. The grounds are beautiful with many seating areas outside to enjoy. The main village is within walking distance and has several restaurants to choose from. Laid-back rural environment. The Lodge is clean and welcoming. My room was quiet and very comfortable. I woke to birds singing and the sounds of nature.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Mountain Getaway! at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on June 12, 2016

Had a great weekend here- nice and quiet with great views and access to the AT. Chef Monica's breakfasts were delicious and the bed was super comfy! Would recommend for a quiet getaway away from the city!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming!!! at Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on April 18, 2016

The accommodations at Laughing Heart Lodge are exceptional. Love the warm feeling of wood all around. The Dandelion Room was huge with a beautiful view of the mountains and the courtyard.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing night's stay at Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

3.2 reviewed on December 01, 2015

Relaxing night's stay over the busy holiday travel weekend. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. Would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely getaway at Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 23, 2015

My wife and I spent the weekend celebrating her birthday. Laughing Heart Lodge is a beautiful place, with kind and welcoming innkeepers, cozy fires, good books, deep bathtubs and comfortable beds. Breakfast was healthy and nourishing, and featured the good company of other guests. It was a wonderful treat for us to spend the time there. A soak in the tub at the Hot Springs Spa and dinner at the Iron Horse were lovely extras. If you need to rest, renew, and recharge, it's a great choice.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2015

This was our first time staying in a B&B and Monica made it a wonderful experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Stay! at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2015

Very beautiful area. Quiet and peaceful. Monica is very nice and breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


A place to center yourself at Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 27, 2015

What a beautiful lodge, in a beautiful setting. Kind & helpful staff. I could not have asked for Better. Lovely rooms with all you need for a relaxing shower And good nights rest. I do need the yummy granola Recipe.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place! at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2015

We happened upon this B&B almost by accident, we were trying to find a place to stay close to Mars Hill College. Monica welcomed us and immediately made us feel like extended family in for a visit! She had fresh baked cookies for us, showed us around the house, and inquired about breakfast. She is a wonderful chef and we will ALWAYS stay with them, if they have a room available! Roger and Melissa

View more reviews for this inn


TRANQUIL TRAIL RETREAT at Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on September 12, 2015

We appreciated this B & B's accessibility to the Appalachian Trail and for its tranquility. The rooms were lovely. We stayed in the Monarch. Very clean and comfortable. Shower pressure was limited in that room. Homemade granola for breakfast and the staff's accommodation for an earlier breakfast (for an early hiking start) were so appreciated.

View more reviews for this inn


Restorative setting at Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 06, 2015

My wife and I stayed at Laughing Heart the first week of Sept 2015. We found it to be excellent in every respect: staff, grounds, accommodations, breakfast. Very, very relaxing locale. In a word, setting was restorative. Close access to hiking, too, if you enjoy that. If you want a relaxing, quiet, peaceful locale, would recommend Laughing Heart strongly.. Will definitely return again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend at Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on June 01, 2015

We stayed at the Lodge the weekend of 05/29/15 while attending a wedding in Hot Springs. We can't say enough good things about the Lodge, the grounds, and especially the staff! If you're looking for peace and tranquility, this is place. It's a lot like being in your own home, only the bread and biscuits are a whole lot better. If we're ever back in that general area, I can assure you that we will stay at the Laughing Heart Lodge. Jim and Linda Weigle

View more reviews for this inn


Wow. Wow. Must go here. Period. at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2015

My wife and I were looking for a getaway for Memorial Day weekend. It was just perfect perfect perfect. Monica and Tony have thrown their whole soul and spirit and lifelong expertise into making sure you feel comfortable, pampered, everything you need. The breakfasts were outstanding, there's direct access to Appalachian trail, the views are stunning, accommodations more than ample, the atmosphere warm and every single imaginable detail is taken care of in the most esthetic, professional yet friendly way. Even the tap water is from the local sweet spring--we filled our bottles with it. We're going back, we're telling all our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


A Truly Beautiful Lodge at Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on May 25, 2015

It was truly a wonderful visit to the Laughing Heart Lodge. The people are so friendly and the countryside is so beautiful! I highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Retreat Space at Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2015

Laughing Heart Lodge an ideal retreat space for any group! We Just had our 1st Yoga retreat there and it was a wonderful experience. All the Staff we welcoming, friendly and accommodating to all our retreat needs. Food was fabulous ! Thank you KARENS!! We will see you soon Lotus Living Arts Studio of Concord

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2015

Five stars all around

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend! at Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 13, 2015

We recently spent our anniversary weekend in Hot Springs, and Laughing Heart Lodge was the perfect place. It is very quiet and full of books, and there are many places to relax, read, chat, and decompress. The outside labyrinth and chapel grant the lodge further charm and calm, as do the staff, most especially Sabastian, who was a true pleasure to talk with. We stayed in the beautiful, sunny, and comfortable Monarch room, and we couldn't have been happier. When the weekend ended, we were refreshed, peaceful, and planning a future trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on March 16, 2015

My husband and I planned a last minute anniversary weekend. The lodge was absolutely wonderful. Both Karen's were very helpful and sweet. We stayed in the Cardinal room and it was spotless. I usually do not sleep well away from home but I slept like a baby. The common rooms were nice and cozy next to the fireplace. We will be back for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on February 16, 2015

Commons area was great and had clean rooms and very nice staff. Appalachian Trail in the backyard was nice, too.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and Lovely at Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on December 26, 2014

We went during Christmas time and it was an absolute pleasure. The staff is very friendly and the lodge cannot be described by many other words than quaint. It is so nice to stay there and take time slowly. The room was very nice and there was not a single problem. Cannot wait to stay here again some day

View more reviews for this inn


Yoga Retreat held at the Laughing Heart Lodge at Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2014

I had the most relaxing time during my stay. From start to finish everything from my check-in to check-out was a great experience. I felt very comfortable and welcome. The resident cat Bear was also friendly. The room was comfortable and the food was wonderful. Both Karens' were helpful and kind. The staff was equally kind. I look forward to my next stay there. I loved the atmosphere, very low key and the views were breathtaking beautiful. The yoga sessions, the massage, the hiking and the hot springs soak left me feeling totally rejuvenated!

View more reviews for this inn


Totally Zen.....amazingly breathless....such a delight... at Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2014

I've just recently returned from a week long course at Laugh Heart Lodge, accommodations, staff....including "Bear" the Lodges black cat, who try's his hardest to come in....Jazzy...a sweet 2yr old puppy, who visits once in awhile....anyone who loves nature would love to stay here. Home away from home :) The food was delicious....everyone was very accommodating, sensitive & caring....taking special attention for all your needs....I'm looking forward to returning!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommend at Mountain Magnolia Inn, Suites and Restaurant (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2014

We were a bit apprehensive to book our small wedding completely online from another state, but we were beyond satisfied with the outcome. The staff made every effort to make sure it was a personalized, special and unique experience. Leah, the wedding coordinator, took into consideration all of the details. She made sure that our flowers, the arbor and other decorations were beautifully done and mirrored our taste and requests. Karen was our officiant and did an amazing job of incorporating our personalities and beliefs into the content of the ceremony, making it personalized and meaningful. Sarah did my hair and make-up, listening to my ideas and incorporating her vision to result in hair and makeup that was exactly what I had dreamed of. She also is a talented photographer. Her gentle manner helped us both feel at ease and resulted in great photographs that we are excited to share with our families and friends. The 5 course meal prepared by the Chef after our wedding was a delight to the palate. Every course was prepared well, served with impeccable timing and included wholesome local and organic foods. Gina, the breakfast chef, made sure our dietary needs were taken into consideration and went above and beyond to make us delicious breakfasts each morning. We stayed in the Rose Room for two nights and would highly recommend it. The room affords beautiful views overlooking the breathtaking Blue Ridge Mountains. We were there as the colors were turning and it was the perfect opportunity to take in the views from the balcony. We enjoyed a visit to the Hot Springs for a relaxing soak which was just down the road, we wandered around downtown visiting the unique shops. It was fun to walk on the Appalachian Trail and easy to get to all of the destinations- all within walking distance. Thank you to the staff for helping to make our special day full of wonderful memories.

View more reviews for this inn


A One-of-a-Kind Treasure at Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2014

We stayed here after getting married at the Mountain Magnolia in a lovely small private wedding. After visiting the hustle and bustle of Asheville, we were excited to get back to the tranquility and calm of Hot Springs for the remainder of our stay in NC. The Laughing Heart was the perfect place to restore and renew ourselves. The hospitality of the staff, their desire to make our experience memorable and making us feel right at home added immeasurable value to our stay. Karen, Sebastian and the rest of the staff are fantastic. The Labyrinth is a wonderful new addition, and having Bear (the resident cat) greet us, lots of books to peruse, tea to sip and friends to be found made this place one we want to return to again.

View more reviews for this inn


Dining & Wedding at Mountain Magnolia Inn, Suites and Restaurant (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on October 30, 2014

We attended the wedding of our daughter & enjoyed the site, the helpful staff and the wonderful meal following the wedding! This B&B provided a wonderful experience in a beautiful setting!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}