Recent Reviews in Hot Springs, Arkansas

First Time at The Empress Of Little Rock (Little Rock, Arkansas)

3.0 reviewed on April 27, 2016

Our stay was nice, but I guess we were expecting alittle more. The pictures look good but in person our room seemed liked it needed to be freshed up. It was very clean and the bed slept great. I feel they could have incorporated some modern technologies to the rooms . Awesome collection of antiques !

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Escape at Hilltop Manor Bed and Breakfast (Hot Springs, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2016

Had a weekend escape with my bride last weekend at Hilltop. Accommodations, food and hospitality were great! Recommend the couples massage!

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet at Hilltop Manor Bed and Breakfast (Hot Springs, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2016

Our stay was fabulous for the Arkansas Derby weekend. We already booked again for next year. Breakfast was outstanding once again and they made one of our favorites from our last visit. We love this B&B. Great personal service and rooms are very comfortable. Our new home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon at Hilltop Manor Bed and Breakfast (Hot Springs, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2016

My husband and I are newlyweds and decided to spend our honeymoon in Hot Springs. Hilltop B&B was the absolute best place we picked for lodging for the week. The breakfasts were by far the best meals we received and ww dined at some fancy places like Central Park Fusion and Luna Bella. For the price, we got exceptional service. The innkeepers were very attentive to details. Overall, we received a luxurious but quaint experience and will return in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Relaxing Stay at The Empress Of Little Rock (Little Rock, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2016

Very welcoming. As a business woman, I feel safer in a B&B. This was my first stay at the Empress and I will be back! I just hope they are serving the Peach Breakfast Soup and Orange Oatmeal Pie when I return!!

View more reviews for this inn


The Empress is awesome! at The Empress Of Little Rock (Little Rock, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2016

We felt very at home and the staff was so friendly and accommodating. We will definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Best bed and breakfast!! at Hilltop Manor Bed and Breakfast (Hot Springs, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2016

We had the best experience here. My Husband and I went for our anniversary and we're treated like royalty! We will def return! Can't say anything bad about this place because there isn't anything bad to say. Just love love love!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B at Hilltop Manor Bed and Breakfast (Hot Springs, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2016

We visited Hilltop Manor for our anniversary and it exceeded our expectations tremendously. We were blown away when we entered the room, finding it to be perfectly romantic with the dimmed lights, king sized bed and two glasses of wine waiting for us. After a long day of hiking, the jacuzzi tub was exactly what we needed and soaked for hours. We had plans to leave for dinner but couldn't pull ourselves away from the room! We spent the evening watching movies in the most comfortable bed either of us had relaxed in, sipping our wine and enjoying each other's company. Thank you Hilltop Manor for the most romantic anniversary yet!

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite Getaway!! at Hilltop Manor Bed and Breakfast (Hot Springs, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2016

Just had our second stay at Hilltop. Our most favorite place to stay to relax and get away from it all. Very close to town yet you feel nice and secluded from it all. Such a beautiful place with the very best breakfast Thanks again for the great memories.

View more reviews for this inn


First time and I loved it! at Hamilton House Estate (Hot Springs, Arkansas)

4.8 reviewed on March 22, 2016

I had the best time at the Hamilton House. It was my first time staying at a BnB, and I loved it! Paulette was top notch! She was a great in suggesting things to do in the area. The estate was very pretty even though the had some horrible storms a few days before. We will for sure be going back to visit soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Anniversary at The Empress Of Little Rock (Little Rock, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2016

This place was prefect, we will definitely be coming back, the rooms and the service is the best in its class

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect location for weekend getaway at Hilltop Manor Bed and Breakfast (Hot Springs, Arkansas)

4.8 reviewed on March 21, 2016

This is a beautiful house and grounds. It's next to national forest land, so the views are lovely & we even saw deer in the yard. The room was beyond our expectations...every small detail was thought of. And the breakfast was some of the best food I've ever had. I want to come back just for the food!!! The innkeepers were really lovely people. We enjoyed visiting with them during our stay. This was our first stay at a B&B and it was a great experience!!

View more reviews for this inn


The Empress is magical! at The Empress Of Little Rock (Little Rock, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Empress to celebrate our wedding anniversary, as well as one last night out before our first child arrives (a babymoon). We walked in to the most wonderful smell of fresh homemade sweet rolls in the oven and was given a tour of the house by a very welcoming in-keeper. The Petit Jean room we stayed in was beautiful! The room had journals that each guest can write about their experience there, they had years of visitors that were fun to read. There was complimentary Amaretto and also a keurig coffee maker and a jar of snacks to go with. The grounds were beautiful, we enjoyed just sitting out on the porch swing they have. The breakfast the next day was a delight! White gloved butler and all. Highly recommended!!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Anniversary at The Empress Of Little Rock (Little Rock, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2016

The room was amazing, the owners/staff was very friendly. Already making place for coming back next year.

View more reviews for this inn


The Place to stay!!!!! at Hilltop Manor Bed and Breakfast (Hot Springs, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at Hilltop Manor Bed and Breakfast. We came here six years ago and loved it then. We came back for our eight year anniversary to find it's owned by someone else now. It's just as charming as it was then. Jen and Jo were wonderful hosts. They are very helpful with places to eat in town or things to go and see. The breakfast food was perfect. They also serve an afternoon snack and drink of choice from several different drinks. They also have a variety of snacks and drinks you can help yourself to anytime of day or night. Everything is nice and clean. All the rooms are beautiful. There is lots of different areas in and outside the house you can eat or just sit around besides your room. Our favorite place is the outside fireplace on the back patio. We plan to come back at least once a year. Thank you Jen and Jo for a wonderful stay. Chad and Hanna

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary getaway. at Hilltop Manor Bed and Breakfast (Hot Springs, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2016

Jennifer and Joanna were the best hostesses. Make sure to enjoy Joanna's breakfast in your room. Delicious food that you wouldn't expect to find at home. The room was exactly like it is pictured. Lovely Craftsman style home on a lovely property. Very clean, safe and secure Inn. I especially enjoyed that only the guests could enter the property with their issued key. We will be returning next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible Southern Hospitality at The Empress Of Little Rock (Little Rock, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2016

I had the privilege of spending some time here with a group of friends. We were treated like royalty!! The food was delicious and personal touches were added to everything. I would highly recommend The Empress of Little Rock!!

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Getaway at Hilltop Manor Bed and Breakfast (Hot Springs, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2016

My wife's 60th birthday was last week and we spent an outstanding week at Hilltop Manor. If I could give it more than five stars I would. It was the most relaxing place we have ever been. The breakfast was beyond great, and I am in the restaurant business. We already booked for next year, and are planning some more trips to Hot Springs this year. Hilltop is on the "top" of our list now.

View more reviews for this inn


So glad we didn't stay in a big name hotel! at Alpine Inn (Hot Springs, Arkansas)

4.2 reviewed on February 28, 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Alpine Inn a few weeks ago on a weekend trip to Hot Springs. We were VERY pleased! The location was only about a mile from downtown Hot Springs, so were walked just about everywhere we went while we were there. Eric was so nice and very helpful, even though it was getting a little late when we arrived. The only food in the room was a couple muffins and instant coffee, but that didn't bother us at all. We simply walked downtown to The Pancake Shop! Our only complaint was that the room stayed a little chilly while we were there, even keeping the heater on at all times. The bathroom stayed significantly colder than the main room if the door was left closed. We just went to the Dollar Store and bought a little heater, which we didn't mind because it would come in handy back home. We both agreed we would gladly stay here again any day!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Alpine Inn (Hot Springs, Arkansas)

4.8 reviewed on February 26, 2016

Everything about the place is great. Best value in Hot Springs.

View more reviews for this inn


The Empress of Little Rock lived up to it's name at The Empress Of Little Rock (Little Rock, Arkansas)

4.4 reviewed on February 25, 2016

My husband & I really enjoyed our stay at the Empress. The staff and owners were very hospitable and welcoming. The attention to detail on everything was fabulous-from personalized toiletries, turn down service, complimentary Amaretto cordials and a 2 course gourmet breakfast with our very own white-gloved butler. Visiting the Empress was a wonderful experience that we highly recommend to anyone who wants a top notch Bed & Breakfast experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Valentine's Weekend Get Away at Hilltop Manor Bed and Breakfast (Hot Springs, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2016

We spent Valentine's weekend at Hilltop Manor and thoroughly enjoyed it. The manor was very nice and accommodating. It was like stepping back in time with all the modern conveniences. The history of the property can be seen throughout. Jennifer and Joanna did a wonderful job of taking care of any need we had. Fresh coffee was at the room when we got up, an excellent breakfast was served each morning once we made our way to the sitting room, the rooms were cleaned while we ate. If you do not like to stay at a hotel and want to stay at a smaller establishment where the focus is on you and making your stay a comfortable one where you can step out of the everyday race we all seem to be in this is a great place to go. You can go to bath house row (5 min drive), go to the races (10 min drive), or just unwind and relax here. I would highly recommend Hilltop Manor to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Valentine's Getaway at Hilltop Manor Bed and Breakfast (Hot Springs, Arkansas)

4.8 reviewed on February 18, 2016

Valentin'es Getaway and Marriage

View more reviews for this inn


We'll be back! Looking forward to the next stay. at Prospect Place Bed & Breakfast (Hot Springs, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2016

First timers to Arkansas, and really love Hot Springs. We stayed in the Turret room of this beautifully landscaped old Victorian home. Other than the bed was not to my liking, everything else was great. Breakfasts were very good consisting of fruit & yogurt, bacon & eggs one morning and apple pecan pancakes with grilled grapefruit the next. It was a nice walk to bathhouse row. There was spring water in our room as well as another gallon jug in the hallway refrigerator. We are looking forward to a return visit soon. By, 50 State Bucket List

View more reviews for this inn


The standard at The Empress Of Little Rock (Little Rock, Arkansas)

4.4 reviewed on February 14, 2016

The complimentary items are what sealed the deal for this place to be the standard to go by. The coffee bars were outstanding as well as the complimentary mugs, amorretto and robes. Cannot recommend this place enough!!

View more reviews for this inn


Little Rock's Very Own Downton Abbey at The Empress Of Little Rock (Little Rock, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on February 13, 2016

This was our first time staying at The Empress, & it was PERFECT! For Christmas I had given my husband tickets to a show at The Rev Room. Since we normally stay at boutique hotels & LR is slim pickins' on those, I had given him a few options for mainstream hotels with acceptable reviews. I assumed he had picked from that list. In fact, he did NOT! I had no idea where we were staying until we pulled in front of THE EMPRESS! I was in love at first sight, from the beautifully restored exterior to the unbelievable parquet floors in the entry. The hostess treated us like royalty. It was like stepping into the charm of Victorian era. The room was so comfy with buttery soft sheets. Since we were attending a concert & wouldn't be in until late, we opted out of breakfast so that we could sleep in. When we stay here again, I will NOT allow myself to escape that experience. We had a PERFECT overnight trip & have found our new LR getaway bed & breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Getaway at Hilltop Manor Bed and Breakfast (Hot Springs, Arkansas)

4.8 reviewed on February 13, 2016

This was a very relaxing and enjoyable B&B. The service was terrific and the manor was very clean, comfortable, and one of the best B&B I've experienced. The breakfast served each morning was incredible. There are several activities to enjoy in the area to include hiking, dining, bath houses, horse racing, and several nearby lakes.

View more reviews for this inn


A weekend in paradise at Hilltop Manor Bed and Breakfast (Hot Springs, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on February 05, 2016

Everything from the outdoor fireplace, to the amazing breakfast, to the chocolate cookies was the perfect way to celebrate my birthday. Joanna made my first B&B experience one that I will never forget. Absolutely amazing service in an amazing location.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at The Empress Of Little Rock (Little Rock, Arkansas)

4.0 reviewed on February 01, 2016

I would have clicked the 5th DOT marking all Outstanding but the computer is not responding to allow 5th Dot to be marked.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic weekend getaway!! at Hilltop Manor Bed and Breakfast (Hot Springs, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2016

My husband and I came here for our 15 year anniversary and they really made us feel like we were at home. The food was amazing and the property is beautiful!! We will be back for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}