Free $60 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Horicon, Wisconsin

Anniversary at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on November 18, 2014

Beautiful bed and breakfast. The room was very clean, and the food was delicious. Will return in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Fifth Autumn Visit! Never disappointed at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2014

Barb and Fred are such gracious hosts. Their home is beautiful and breakfasts are unbelievable! You will not need lunch! The marsh is a beautiful and always a spectacular walk. Highly recommend a visit to this hidden gem!

View more reviews for this inn


2014 Labor Day Weekend at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on September 04, 2014

Having breakfast on the patio was wonderful as Fred and Barbara are such gracious hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on June 18, 2014

My husband and I planned a weekend get away for our anniversary at the Honeybee B&B. We stopped at a cute little town Cedarburg first them went on to Horicon and it worked out great. Barb was a great hostess and a wonderful Cook. I asked for candles for our room and she had them waiting when we got back to our room. We also purchased the package that included the evening boat tour on the Marsh with chocolate covered strawberries and they were delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


An Oasis in Wisconsin at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on June 05, 2014

We stayed two nights in early May 2014 during a driving/birding trip from Northern Virginia to Minnesota. The inn is perfectly located for bird watching at Horicon Marsh. Since the inn is off the main road thru Horicon, it was quiet and provided just the rest and relaxation we needed after 1) a day on the road from Ohio and 2) a full day of birding at Horicon Marsh. The breakfasts were creative and delicious. Also, Barb is very knowledgeable about the area and gave us a good recommendation for supper in Mayville. The house that became the inn was built in 1902, has the original woodwork, and is one of the more spectacular B&B's we've stayed in. You won't go wrong staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Greatest Weekend! at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2014

We were in the area for the Nancy's Notions weekend; however, the stay at the Honeybee was the geatest part of the weekend. It was liked being pampered everytime we walked back in as though we were the only people in the world. The food was awsome and the whole stay was most relaxing. My cousin and I are already planning next year. I'm trying to find an excuse to bring my husband back sometime during the year. This place is great and it is exactly as you see it in the pictures on the website. I hghly recommend it! Susan

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2014

The temps outside were below zero all weekend. Our room was warm and cozy. Breakfast was worth half the cost of our stay. Great Family business!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Bed and Breakfast!! at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on October 31, 2013

We recently went on a mini-moon to the Honeybee Inn. The rooms were beautiful with lovely decor and ambiance. The food was delicious and they were able to easily accommodate my vegetarian wife. They arranged massages for both of us that were held in the inn and the masseuse was well trained and professional. The whole experience was great, reasonably priced and easy to get to from our Chicago home. We can't wait to go back and HIGHLY recommend the Honeybee.

View more reviews for this inn


Honey of a place!! at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2013

Wonderful place! Would highly recommend it!!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2013

We had a wonderful time at this historic B & B. The room was very clean and the attention to detail down to the smallest articles was excellent. The entire house was beautiful and the innkeepers Barb and Fred made you feel very comfortable and appreciated. The breakfast served each morning was absolutely outstanding. There was a fine assortment of fresh coffees and teas as well as bottled water available 24/7. Barb's freshly baked cookies were a nice afternoon treat. The Inn had an up to date DVD library of current movies as well as plenty of reading material. The two person whirlpool in our room with a basket of various aromatherapy added to a feeling of complete relaxation. We will definitely return for another unwinding weekend in the future. Darrell & Sue Milwaukee, WI

View more reviews for this inn


Very enjoyable stay at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on October 15, 2013

The charm and perfectly restored building is a beautiful thing to see and experiance. We will be visiting again.

View more reviews for this inn


The cutest b&b ever! at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2013

I'm glad i picked this b&b, truly a unique place.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2013

This is our 2nd visit and everything was superb! Breakfast I would call it a "skip lunch breakfast" Great hosts

View more reviews for this inn


Terry and Betty Weiland at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on August 29, 2013

Nice room. Great breakfast. Friendly hosts

View more reviews for this inn


Barbara was an excellent host,accommodations and amenities were excellent. Barbara was very warm and engaging. at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on August 20, 2013

Will recommend this B and B to friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Small-Town B&B at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2013

This was place is spotless, the owners are as friendly and hospitable as they could possibly be, and the breakfast was absolutely outstanding. I wish we lived closer so that we could take advantage more often.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast Review at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this Bed & Breakfast. The amenities were first rate. Everything was lovely and the breakfast excellent. Will stay again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


A great anniversary weekend at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on July 24, 2013

We spent our first wedding anniversary weekend at HoneyBee Inn. We had a great time. The room was beautiful and we were specially impressed by the attention to the detail in everything from the decoration to the breakfast. We would love to stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


AWESOME at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2013

This was our first B&B experience and it was phenomenal. The owners Fred and Barb were very friendly and welcoming - willing to answer any questions about things to do and recommended wonderful restaurants. We stayed in the Honeypot Cottage and have nothing but good things to say. The entire house was beautiful and very clean. Breakfasts were AWESOME and left us feeling full late into the afternoon. We also very much enjoyed the fresh-baked cookies every afternoon/evening. Keep up the great work Fred and Barb!

View more reviews for this inn


We would definitely recommend this B&B at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on July 08, 2013

This was our first time staying at a B&B. The Honeybee came recommended to us, and with all of the special touches included in our stay, our expectations were exceeded. We said "WOW!" several times.. The home is beautiful, our hosts were very thoughtful; it was obvious they enjoy what they do. We would certainly stay at a B&B again, but our standards are pretty high for what to expect after this stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2013

The best place I have stayed in Wisconsin over the past two years of business travel there. Clean as a whistle, beautiful, comfortable beds, friendly and competent management, perfect breakfast. I will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Buzz at the Honeybee Inn at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2013

My husband & I shared our 39th Anniversary at the Honeybee Inn and enjoyed every minute of it. Barb & Fred go out of their way to make you happy. Their Inn is a very quaint Victorian that is spacious and beautifully decorated. Our room was very nice and comfy. Cleanliness is the utmost. My husband would have liked major cable channels but I didn't fret because the video library was very extensive and up to date. Breakfasts were very delicious and pleasing. Make sure to book the massage, it's well worth it! If you want a peaceful, relaxing and private getaway, this to the place to come to. We plan to be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeybee Inn at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2013

The Blueberry stuffed french toast was killer. The best breakfast I have ever had. The rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable. Would stay there again

View more reviews for this inn


First B&B Experience! at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2013

The Honeybee Inn was absolutely fantastic! The entire home, especially our room, waz just beautiful. Barb was very friendly and a great cook. Breakfast was more delicious than I ever could've dreamed of. Our stay was fantastic - quiet, relaxing, romantic and peaceful. We will definitely be heading back in the near future!

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat visitor at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on May 27, 2013

We came for Horicon Marsh in the Fall a year ago,, and enjoyed our stay so much that we stayed here again on this Spring's visit. A very warm and welcome B and B.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing, Quiet and Very Enjoyable at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2013

Our stay at the Honey B&B was very relaxing and enjoyable. The hosts were so accomodating and welcoming. We went there to rest, and that is exactly what we found. The stay was peaceful, the food excellent and the fresh baked chocolate chip cookies with the fresh brewed coffee and tea just added to the wonderful stay. I would highly recommend!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing with a touch of charm... at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on February 27, 2013

Had an excellent overnight stay. It was a surprise for my husband to get away a little from the business of life. Arrived to gourmet chocolates and was able to relax by crackling fire, couldn't of asked for more. Also there is a new/old movie library so you can watch movies in your room, along with complimentary popcorn and tea/coffee/hot chocolate maker right out side your room. Last but not least Barb and her husband are very kind and make sure your stay is the best that it can be, not to mention ending your stay with an amazing homemade breakfast. Will definitely be back for future visits.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Third Stay at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2012

We keep coming back to this inn for quiet relaxation. The rooms are beautifully decorated, clean, with many amenities that make for a special & romantic stay. The breakfasts are amazing & the hostess is very gracious.

View more reviews for this inn


First time at a bed and breakfast at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2012

Since this was our first time at a bed and breakfast, we didn't really know what to expect. What a wonderful surprise! It was a warm, inviting atmosphere that immediately relaxed us. The first thing that I noticed was the delightful fragrance in the air. It was fall and it smelled just like warm spices. Every detail was to our liking. The room was furnished in a manner that my husband and I could both enjoy. The breakfast was delicious and very satisfying. What a wonderful memory this was for us!

View more reviews for this inn


The best of the best at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2012

Honeybee is one of the most beautiful properties in the B&B business and has the most gracious innkeepers I've ever experienced. We had a lovely stay and highly recommend the Honeybee.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (4.82)
Top
}