Recent Reviews in Horicon, Wisconsin

Romantic Weekend Getaway at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2016

Stayed in the Queen Bee Victorian room and had a wonderful weekend! Barb and Fred Ruka are the perfect hosts! They are full of information and always willing to chat with you, but they also allow their guests to feel as if they are in their own home and provide privacy to their guests. Every detail in the Honeybee Inn comes together to provide the perfect Victorian ambiance! Will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous rooms (so comfy) and outstanding breakfast at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

We had a great experience! The rooms were very very comfortable, Barb was a great host and her breakfast was outstanding. The Horiicon Marsh was a great place to explore and Barb has all sorts of resources on the Marsh and places to enjoy for lunch and dinner. Only have praise for this wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on June 13, 2016

The Honeybee is everything you would expect from a B & B. Our favorites were the balcony off our room, popcorn and the breakfast was delicious!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful rooms and a fabulous breakfast! at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2016

We have been to the HoneyBee Inn 3 times now and stayed in three different rooms. All three rooms were beautifully appointed, clean and comfy. Every single breakfast we've had (6 in total) have been different and all have been fabulous. Barb is a wonderful cook and both Barb and Fred are wonderful hosts. We've already booked another trip in October!

View more reviews for this inn


Unbelievable! at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

The best Bed & breakfast ever! The food was outstanding, the hosts were the best! They go out of their way to make your stay one that you will remember for a life time.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Home at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on February 03, 2016

My wife has become increasingly less likely to stay at hotels because of a few bad experiences, and was skeptical about a bed and breakfast. From the moment she walk in the door, she was sold. Because of a gracious host and beautifully kept place we will be back. It is amazing all the little details that Barb has instilled in her bed and breakfast. Thank You, Doug and Nina

View more reviews for this inn


First Time visit to a Bed and Breakfast Inn at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2015

Our first visit could not have been better. Rooms immaculate, food was spectacular, and service was perfect. Barb gave us our space and check with us while we were eating and made sure we knew that there was a buzzer if we ever needed anything. We have no complaints and Ron suggest we plan another visit maybe in the spring to Honeybee Inn along with the wonderful pantoon boat tours of the marsh. Their website photos of our room represented the room.

View more reviews for this inn


The HoneyBee Inn has all the datails covered! at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2015

Loved everything from the handmade chocolate covered strawberries that we specially ordered to the luxurious bed! Horizon Marsh has much to explore and discover and this is the perfect home base for that.

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back! Super experience! at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2015

Loved every minute of our stay. The rooms were comfortable, very clean and the breakfast was great! Had a massage (the best ever!). We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at the Honeybee Inn B&B at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2015

The Honeybee Inn B&B is a charming, well-maintained, and tastefully decorated home. Barb, one of the innkeepers, greeted us upon arrival and gave us a tour, along with an offer to assist in suggestions for dinner. She had baked chocolate chip cookies for us to enjoy that evening, as well, and two delicious chocolates were on our bedside table at check-in. The common rooms consisted of a comfortably furnished parlor, a dining room with 2 tables for 4, and 2 screened-in porches. A second parlor was used for massages and had a heavy velvet curtain that could be drawn across the entrance for privacy. The guestrooms were located on the second floor along with a large selection of DVD movies and a coffeemaker with a nice choice of coffee/tea - which was available for use at any time. Our room (the Honeydew Lodge) was spotless, and had a semi-private veranda. The shower was cleverly placed in what had been a larger closet and the toilet was in the "closet" just opposite. Our sink was located in the main bedroom and had a side table, and hanging shelving for personal items. A blow dryer and 2 spa bathrobes were also in the room. A small horizontal clothing rack was located on one wall. Breakfast the next morning was outstanding! Strawberry parfaits with homemade granola, pecan stuffed French toast, Nueske sausages, hash browns and excellent coffee. My husband and I were visiting Horicon Marsh, and we hope to stay at the Honeybee Inn B&B on our next birding trip to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and romantic! at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2015

We stayed in Country Nectar and it was completely wonderful. Very quaint, cozy, and romantic. Barb was very friendly and breakfast was amazing. We mentioned we loved bacon in our reservation, and Barb got us some exquisite smoked bacon to go with our delicious four course breakfast. Go for a hike in Horicon Marsh while you're there. We saw plenty of Red-Winged Blackbirds and deer.

View more reviews for this inn


It Was a Wonderful Experience at the Honeybee Inn B & B at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2015

I am pleased to give a very positive reference for the Honeybee Inn B & B in Horicon, WI. My husband and I stayed there for two days in mid-June and loved our experience. The innkeepers Barbara & Fred Ruka were extremely welcoming & friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had all our needs met. Their 1902 Victorian home is amazing and they did a fantastic job of restoring its original beauty. We stayed in the Honey Pot Cottage room and it was lovely. The bed was quite comfortable; the décor was charming, the shower was excellent, there was complimentary flavored coffee, a wide assortment of DVD movies, games and good ideas of fun things to do. The grounds around Honeybee Inn are beautiful and we sat outside at night on the patio enjoying the evening. One of the best features of our stay was the absolutely delicious breakfast on both mornings. We enjoyed a fresh strawberry parfait, tasty quiche, potatoes, bacon & juice one day and a pineapple parfait, delicious homemade waffle with whipped cream, hot syrup, special sausage and great coffee the next day. The Honeybee Inn B & B far surpassed our expectations and my husband said: “I believe this is the best B & B we have stayed at so far!”

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2015

The Honeybee Inn is a delight. We have stayed there twice in the spring and had excellent experinced both times. The Inn is clean and well appointed, Barb pays attention to the small details that make your stay extra special. The house is beautiful, Barb is warm and friendly and serves amazing breakfasts, and is available with advise and direction for places to visit and eat. Horicon Marsh is a must visit, beautiful and peaceful!

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet time at the Honeybee Inn Bed and Breakfast at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2015

Our Inn keeper was so kind and helpful, she made us feel right at home. The inn was beautifully decorated/restored and neat and clean. Many little touches like many current DVD's available, robes and slippers, a coffee/tea bar, homemade cookies, cold bottled water and popcorn .... just a wonderful time. Our breakfast was just delicious! I would recommend this inn to anyone looking for a lovely, relaxing getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommended at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on March 17, 2015

The Honeybee Inn is a beautiful home and is meticulously maintained. The attention to every little detail to add to the comfort of guests is impressive. The breakfasts were wonderful and artfully served. We would be delighted to be able to go back someday.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on November 18, 2014

Beautiful bed and breakfast. The room was very clean, and the food was delicious. Will return in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Fifth Autumn Visit! Never disappointed at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2014

Barb and Fred are such gracious hosts. Their home is beautiful and breakfasts are unbelievable! You will not need lunch! The marsh is a beautiful and always a spectacular walk. Highly recommend a visit to this hidden gem!

View more reviews for this inn


2014 Labor Day Weekend at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on September 04, 2014

Having breakfast on the patio was wonderful as Fred and Barbara are such gracious hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on June 18, 2014

My husband and I planned a weekend get away for our anniversary at the Honeybee B&B. We stopped at a cute little town Cedarburg first them went on to Horicon and it worked out great. Barb was a great hostess and a wonderful Cook. I asked for candles for our room and she had them waiting when we got back to our room. We also purchased the package that included the evening boat tour on the Marsh with chocolate covered strawberries and they were delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


An Oasis in Wisconsin at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on June 05, 2014

We stayed two nights in early May 2014 during a driving/birding trip from Northern Virginia to Minnesota. The inn is perfectly located for bird watching at Horicon Marsh. Since the inn is off the main road thru Horicon, it was quiet and provided just the rest and relaxation we needed after 1) a day on the road from Ohio and 2) a full day of birding at Horicon Marsh. The breakfasts were creative and delicious. Also, Barb is very knowledgeable about the area and gave us a good recommendation for supper in Mayville. The house that became the inn was built in 1902, has the original woodwork, and is one of the more spectacular B&B's we've stayed in. You won't go wrong staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Greatest Weekend! at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2014

We were in the area for the Nancy's Notions weekend; however, the stay at the Honeybee was the geatest part of the weekend. It was liked being pampered everytime we walked back in as though we were the only people in the world. The food was awsome and the whole stay was most relaxing. My cousin and I are already planning next year. I'm trying to find an excuse to bring my husband back sometime during the year. This place is great and it is exactly as you see it in the pictures on the website. I hghly recommend it! Susan

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2014

The temps outside were below zero all weekend. Our room was warm and cozy. Breakfast was worth half the cost of our stay. Great Family business!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Bed and Breakfast!! at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on October 31, 2013

We recently went on a mini-moon to the Honeybee Inn. The rooms were beautiful with lovely decor and ambiance. The food was delicious and they were able to easily accommodate my vegetarian wife. They arranged massages for both of us that were held in the inn and the masseuse was well trained and professional. The whole experience was great, reasonably priced and easy to get to from our Chicago home. We can't wait to go back and HIGHLY recommend the Honeybee.

View more reviews for this inn


Honey of a place!! at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2013

Wonderful place! Would highly recommend it!!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2013

We had a wonderful time at this historic B & B. The room was very clean and the attention to detail down to the smallest articles was excellent. The entire house was beautiful and the innkeepers Barb and Fred made you feel very comfortable and appreciated. The breakfast served each morning was absolutely outstanding. There was a fine assortment of fresh coffees and teas as well as bottled water available 24/7. Barb's freshly baked cookies were a nice afternoon treat. The Inn had an up to date DVD library of current movies as well as plenty of reading material. The two person whirlpool in our room with a basket of various aromatherapy added to a feeling of complete relaxation. We will definitely return for another unwinding weekend in the future. Darrell & Sue Milwaukee, WI

View more reviews for this inn


Very enjoyable stay at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on October 15, 2013

The charm and perfectly restored building is a beautiful thing to see and experiance. We will be visiting again.

View more reviews for this inn


The cutest b&b ever! at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2013

I'm glad i picked this b&b, truly a unique place.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2013

This is our 2nd visit and everything was superb! Breakfast I would call it a "skip lunch breakfast" Great hosts

View more reviews for this inn


Terry and Betty Weiland at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on August 29, 2013

Nice room. Great breakfast. Friendly hosts

View more reviews for this inn


Barbara was an excellent host,accommodations and amenities were excellent. Barbara was very warm and engaging. at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (Horicon, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on August 20, 2013

Will recommend this B and B to friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast (4.83)
Top
}