Recent Reviews in Hope, New Jersey

Sweet place! at The Inn at Millrace Pond (Hope, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on August 06, 2016

I unexpectedly decided to stay in the area after a visit to a local farm one Friday afternoon. The rooms at the Inn are very nicely decorated, and the 18th century feeling is very restful and beautiful. My dinner was wonderful, and the service was great. The servers for both breakfast and dinner were very helpful with my asking for substitutions. The folks working there helped me print out my directions back home, and the room was a comfortable temperature. WiFi was great. It was nice to have a full breakfast as part of the overnight room price, not just a continental breakfast as most bnbs serve. Lovely area. I would go back again if I'm in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Daughter's Wedding - 4-25-2015 at The Inn at Millrace Pond (Hope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2015

I just want to thank you for the wonderful time we had at my daughter, Erin Brennan's, wedding. Your employees were so wonderful and so helpful. The food was fantastic. The flowers were beautiful and I can't say enough about the decor. The wedding was a great success and I owe it all the you. We had so much fun and I wish we can relive it all over again. Thank you again and for those couples who are deciding to have a wedding at the Old Mill Pond, please DO IT. You will love every minute of it . You are indeed a great venue.

View more reviews for this inn


The Hidden Garden at Brook Falls Farm (Stillwater, NJ)

4.4 reviewed on October 31, 2014

We enjoyed our family stay with Deb. The Farm is a lovely place to relax and we were lucky seeing the beautiful autumn colours in Deb's vast garden. The Water from the Brook was very soothing and there was also a fire pit and a BBQ we didn't use due to lack of time. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good with local fruit, tasty muffins and delicious little buns. Deb has a list prepared for her visitors with restaurants, lookouts and other points of interest and was very helpful pointing us in the right direction. Our kid loved her nice dogs and had a hard time saying good bye. We definitely want to come back with our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Return Guest at Brook Falls Farm (Stillwater, NJ)

4.8 reviewed on October 08, 2014

I have visited several times and have always been treated warmly and made to feel like a part of the family. Can't think of a more off the beaten track retreat where your just as comfortable doing nothing or driving a short distance to interesting towns and restaurants. A must for anyone who needs to enjoy the simple pleasures of life and forget the cruel hard world for a while.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous Property, Pleasant Company, and Cozy Accommodations! at Brook Falls Farm (Stillwater, NJ)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2014

The Brooke Falls Farm is a beautiful and relaxing place to visit. The Innkeepers are a lovely family that make you feel at home. Both hospitable and attentive, they strive to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Nestled away from the harsh lights of the city, the night sky appears illuminated with more stars than one may remember exists, and remeniscent of planetarium visits as a student in grammar school. During the day the property offers an amazing view off a trout stream set against an endless line of trees changing into the bright pretty colors Autumn offers. In addition, within a radius of 10 miles there are a slew of both challenging & relaxing hiking trails with breathtaking views, and local restaurants/pubs & quaint stores nearby in town.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Time with out the drive! at The Inn at Millrace Pond (Hope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2014

We were looking to get away for an overnight during Labor Day weekend. The drive was an hour from our home off of Route 80. We felt like we were in Vermont without the tedious 4 hour plus drive. Everything was perfect! The room was nicely appointed, everyone wanted to please us and the food was good. We ate in the Tavern which was nice and had a lovely included breakfast buffet in the Dining Room which was included in the stay.. We would love to go back in the Winter as there is a great big fireplace in the Tavern that they light in the colder months. It really was just enough...the surrounding country side is beautiful for long rides and there are plenty of antique shops and historical sites along the way to stop and explore. We will definitley be back to this little Inn with a great vibe!

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at The Inn at Millrace Pond (Hope, New Jersey)

2.6 reviewed on June 16, 2014

This Inn is located in a quaint village and is in a lovely setting. Unfortunately, average conversations from next door and the room above easily penetrate the walls and floors and it becomes difficult to sleep - the folks next door returned at 12:15 am and conversed for 30 minutes and the folks upstairs got in at 1:30am and it took them and their child at least 30 minutes to get settled thus it made for a disruptive night of sleep. This is also not an ideal place for those of us with significant dietary restrictions as the kitchen can not easily address them via their weekend breakfast buffet. Given the buffet is part of the room charge, it is aggravating to have little to safely eat.

View more reviews for this inn


A gem! at The Inn at Millrace Pond (Hope, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on March 05, 2014

The tavern is cozy and inviting, with good food and friendly service. Rooms are charming, romantic and very comfortable. A lovely visit all around

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Country Inn at The Inn at Millrace Pond (Hope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2014

Enjoyed a wonderful pet friendly stay including a fabulous breakfast made to order the following morning. Highly recommend staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


We LOVE this place! at The Inn at Millrace Pond (Hope, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on December 13, 2013

The Inn at Millrace Pond was GREAT! Loaded with charm and history the buildings & grounds are beautiful, the staff was friendly, the food was outstanding. It is truely one of the most unique places we have ever stayed. We 1000% will be going back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at The Inn at Millrace Pond (Hope, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on December 06, 2013

Liked that it is pet friendly. We had a lovely one night stay and had breakfast the next morning it was all very good

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place for a getaway at The Inn at Millrace Pond (Hope, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on August 06, 2013

The innkeeper was charming and the room was lovely. There was plenty of bottled water and homemade cookies. The drinks and food in the downstairs bar were great and the bartender was a doll. If you plan on watching TV, you might be disappointed, as it was very old and tiny.

View more reviews for this inn


Recent stay at The Inn at Millrace Pond (Hope, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on July 28, 2013

We stayed overnight this past weekend.We were pleasantly greeted by Debbie and shown to our room. The room was lovely, with period furnishings and the setting exceedingly quiet and peaceful. The breakfast was super delicious, and cheerfully served by Debbie. Our only recommendation would be that the lighting in the bathroom be improved.

View more reviews for this inn


historic and beautiful inn at The Inn at Millrace Pond (Hope, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on August 21, 2012

Very pleasant stay -- great location to the Delaware Water Gap/Blairstown region.

View more reviews for this inn


Girls getaway!! at The Inn at Millrace Pond (Hope, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on July 02, 2012

The Inn was amazing. The rooms were beautiful, filled with period furniture that was in great shape. The knowledge of the staff was very helpful in planning our stay. The grounds are filled with many quite spaces to getaway from the hustle and bustle of life. Thanks for a relazing stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and Lovely at The Inn at Millrace Pond (Hope, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on July 01, 2012

As a writer I am always looking for a quiet, out of the way place to spend time reading and writing. The Inn at Mill Race Pond fit the bill. I stayed in the Stone Cottage which was spacious yet quite cozy. The outdoor space was well kept and appointed so I was able to spend a good deal of my time outdoors enjoying the particularly nice weather. The water sounds from the race were soothing. The staff was courteous, attentive and helpful. I could see that this would be a lovely venue for an event/wedding. As I live relatively close by I plan to go back to try out the resturant ( I was there mid week, the resturant was open on weekends.).

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Mountain Retreat at The Inn at Millrace Pond (Hope, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on June 21, 2012

If you love the mountains, fresh air and interesting small towns, this inn is for you. It is just miles away from the Delaware Water Gap and great hiking. The Inn itself has acres of land to explore and it sits on the site of an old mill. You can fall asleep to the sound of a stream running its course just outside your window. But perhaps the best part is the inn's restaurant and innkeeper. The restaurant has the best butternut squash soup I've ever had in my life. Apparently many people feel this way because the innkeeper, Christina, printed out the recipe for me. Christina herself is interesting, personable and very smart. She's a delight to talk to. I already know that I will stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


The Mill is very historic and beautiful, very worth the price and trip to. at The Inn at Millrace Pond (Hope, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on June 13, 2012

My girlfriend and I traveled to the Inn and spent one night here. The staff was very courteous and appreciative of our business. We were absolutely blown away by the stunning visual scenery of the actual mill itself, the town of Hope and the surrounding nature and its beauty. George Washington and the Continental Army were fed from the mill during the Revolution which interested me. In the lower section of the Inn (the bar is located here, was closed when we were there but they still let us see it), the Mill Wheel supports are there and you can see the Creek flow through the basement. A very awesome, clean, great place to stay. Book your reservation there if you can, I definitely will again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


My brothers wedding weekend at The Inn at Millrace Pond (Hope, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on June 03, 2012

We stayed at the Inn and loved it. We never knew a place like this existed so close to where I grew up. The wedding was beautiful, the service outstanding and the food was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Awsome except for the quality of mattress at The Inn at Millrace Pond (Hope, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on June 01, 2012

I loved everything except for the mattress quality. I could not sleep at night at all. I was tossing and turning... These mattresses seem as old as other room furnishings! I think that for $267/night you should get a nice good night sleep... What I loved about The Inn was the food-really top notch and although pricey-it's very much worth the splurge....

View more reviews for this inn


Server/bartender, Innkeeper all uniformly terrific. at The Inn at Millrace Pond (Hope, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on May 14, 2012

Great surroundings, great food, great breakfast. Small bed, small tv screen. Rather rustic.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Stay, Sad and Stressful Time at The Inn at Millrace Pond (Hope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2012

We spent two nights at the Inn and were grateful for the quiet comfort as we planned and attended a Memorial Service for my Mother at Blair Academy. Thank you for the relaxing stay in what was a very stressful and sad time.

View more reviews for this inn


An Absolute Gem at The Inn at Millrace Pond (Hope, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on March 21, 2012

My 21 year-old daughter and I stayed two nights in room 16. She had the loft and I had a very comfortable queen size bed a floor below. We needed a place to decompress and The Inn at Millrace Pond was perfect. Our room was quiet and cozy. The grounds were lovely. The staff was friendly and very attentive. The food was outstanding. (Delicious mussels, the best fish and chips I've ever eaten, and a delightful trio of Creme Brulees.) I will go back as well as recommend the Inn to all my friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas Day getaway at The Inn at Millrace Pond (Hope, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on December 30, 2011

Very lovely room and experience. Hot tub and bed were extremely comfortable. Only concern is that we did not hear from staff confirming that we could get our key on the night of Christmas Day. Did not end up having any problems when we arrived, but worried there for a while!

View more reviews for this inn


Brief Stay at The Inn at Millrace Pond (Hope, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on December 28, 2011

Upon arrival we were greeted by an unnamed person who took us to our room. The room was spotless; temperature was just right. The Inn was quiet; we rested before heading to the pub. The fireplace had not been started (it was after 4:00 p.m.); that made the pub cold--temp and atmosphere. Our waiter was pleasant and attentive. We also dined at the Inn which was nicely decorated for Christmas; a string of lights was out on the tree. We were promptly seated by our friendly host. A dirty water glass was on our table and had to be replaced. When our wine glasses arrived, one was covered in soap film on the outside. Our appetizers were promptly delivered; they were delicious. We were not finished them, when our main meal arrived--too rushed. We sent them back. The waiter apologized. When the entrees arrived they were overcooked. The coffee was delicious; the dessert we wanted was no longer available. Our second choice was delicious. At breakfast the host had no help, so he was rushing to and fro for breakfast orders. The french toast and coffee were delicious. (Consider placing a coffee urn on the table and let patrons pour their own. The breakfast buffet at our previous stay made serving the meal so much easier, with more variety.) Lastly, my side plate was stuck to the table linen; it had remnants of chocolate on the bottom. The host apologized. I told him about the other dirty dinner items. He agreed there was a problem. We've been coming to the Inn since the early 1990's. We've been through 4 owners, I believe. The first and second owners had a simple but elegant approach to running the Inn. They were very attentive to the simple but important elements one desires when getting away for a respite: 1. extreme cleanliness in the dining room, 2. proper timing for serving meals, 3. a warm, welcoming pub atmosphere (owners 1 & 2 served complementary munchies with drinks in the pub). We were disappointed with our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice, but not top-notch at The Inn at Millrace Pond (Hope, New Jersey)

3.2 reviewed on December 16, 2011

Stayed for a get-away weekend. The location was perfect (being away, but convenient to get to). Very idyllic small village with murmering brook...Also great natural recreational activities, including the Lakota Wolf Preserve nearby. But for the price and as a property on the Select Registry I had expected just a tad more in terms of luxury, truly outstanding food, and overall room comport. It was VERY offputting to be able to understand every word of conversations by guests in the neighboring rooms...

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice, But Isolated at The Inn at Millrace Pond (Hope, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on December 08, 2011

The Inn at Milrace Pond is a beautiful location with a fantastic restauraunt, nice bar, and beautiful and charming rooms and grounds. Lots of history and old style architechture. But if you do stay here, be sure you do not want to do much else...it is very isolated, with no major attractions in the area. That being said, for a quiet, get away from it all weekend, it is just lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


Girls weekend away at The Inn at Millrace Pond (Hope, New Jersey)

3.4 reviewed on December 07, 2011

The Inn was very charming and beautiful and the perfect spot for us to stay for the Craft Fair weekend. The staff was wonderful. The only things that we would have changed were the beds were very hard and uncomfortable, the t.v. was the size of a postage stamp LOL and no matter how hard the staff tried to fix it, we could not get the internet to work. But it was a great weekend and we will go again next year. Thank you :)

View more reviews for this inn


so relaxing at The Inn at Millrace Pond (Hope, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on December 04, 2011

We won a door prize for the Inn at Millrace Pond. We had a wonderful simple relaxing time. Our room was lovely and the dinner and breakfast the next day were delicious.. I was pleasantly surprised. The staff bent over to make sure everything was ok.We had such a nice time.

View more reviews for this inn


Emergency family stay because of black out!!! at The Inn at Millrace Pond (Hope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2011

John, Lilly, rosey, and the entire staff made a very difficult situation very managable. Looking for a place that allows pets on the spur of the moment because of an east coast power outage was not easy. The service, from the incredible young waiter in the restaurant to lily's simpithetic nature made our stay wonderful. John and Rosey know how to treat their guests I will recomend this establishment to everyone. My family will be regulars at their unbelievable restaurant.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Brook Falls Farm (4.73)
  2. The Inn at Millrace Pond (4.16)
Top
}