Recent Reviews in Hood River, Oregon

fun getaway at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on September 18, 2016

The cabin, service, and location for hiking was awesome. Breakfast was lousy---not everyone likes quiche, and that's what we got 2 days in a row----ick.

View more reviews for this inn


amazing staff!! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2016

we stayed 2 nites in the Carson ridge luxury cabins and fell in love with every little part of it...especially the owners, Rick and Theresa and of course their dog, Roxy. there are really no words to describe them, they were outstanding! the homemade breakfast each morning was superb, beds luscious!! we hiked down to the hot springs along the wind river in the pouring down rain and to get back to our room to take a hot tub topped off our wonderful day. next time we will stay 3 nites...2 just wasn't long enough! thank u Rick and Theresa for making our stay so comfortable and memorable! don't forget to walk up the trails on the property and relax in the hammocks in the trees!

View more reviews for this inn


Summer Getaway! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2016

This was a wonderful last minute trip. The cabins were exceptionally clean and very romantic! The grounds are gorgeous and peaceful. You can walk paths and pick blackberries. If you're lucky you'll see a doe with twins ( this summer anyway). The attention to detail is outstanding. The breakfast was amazing, hardly any need for lunch. My favorite part was dessert with breakfast. Richard and Theresa, the owners are great. Their cooking is fabulous and even though they've only been there a relatively short time, their knowledge of the area is fantastic. They seemed to quickly know what kind of vacation their guest wanted and sent them on a journey for the day or not.

View more reviews for this inn


A charge for our electric car at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on September 07, 2016

Beautiful setting in a part of the state we hadn't explored before. Cabins are cozy, the property is covered in beautiful walking trails, breakfast was scrumptious. The biggest benefit for us was free charging for our Tesla. This gave us the ability to explore a much wider area during our two day stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, Romantic Getaway at Husum Highlands Bed and Breakfast (Husum, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2016

A quiet, relaxing B&B with breathtaking views, romantic rooms, and warm, welcoming hosts. It's off the beaten path, up a winding road that made us wonder for a minute if we were lost, but the reward was definitely worth it! The bed was so comfortable, we wished we could take it home with us. The view from our window was stunning. The couple who own the B&B are warm and friendly, and their personal touch is on everything. Breakfast was delicious, and they're willing to accommodate food sensitivities. All the major attractions of the gorge are just a short drive away. WiFi was spotty, but we were there to get away, anyway. We will definitely be back and would recommend it to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Great cabins with wonderful service at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2016

My wife and I stayed in the Green Leaf cabin for four nights. The cabin has everything you need for a stay from a comfy bed to a great shower and hot tub to a lovely patio. We enjoyed the breakfast very much. The portions are big and the taste is outstanding. In addition to all that the property is just beautiful and huge. You can walk around, pick berries, sit down in chairs, lay down in hammocks, etc.. To top it all off you have innkeepers who will everything to make you really happy. They provide good advice, what to do, where to eat, how to spend your day. Thy are extremely friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and have plans to return next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B! at Husum Highlands Bed and Breakfast (Husum, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2016

The views from our room were breath-taking! Bed was very comfortable and place was very clean! Coffee maker and fridge in the room were nice. Many B&B's we have stayed at don't have them. The owners are very friendly and helpful with tourist advice! Breakfast was excellent too! If we are back in the area would for sure stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Cabins! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on August 05, 2016

The owners are very welcoming and great people. We stayed in the Mt St Helens cabin, very wonderful and relaxing place to stay. Breakfast was great and fresh! while we were there we enjoyed the walk around the propety picking black berries. Also we had roasted hot dogs at the fire pit and watched the deer walk through the property. Nice place to get away and relax.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

We spent four nights in the Green Leaf Cabin. The cabin is very nice and well equipped. The bathroom is rather small, the shower is good size. The property overall is very beautiful and well maintained. The innkeepers are extremely friendly and helpful and will do everything to make your stay a great experience. The breakfast served either in your cabin or in the main building is outstanding. The portions are very generous and tasty. The location is a good starting point for hikes along the Columbia River Gorge. Several great hikes are within a 15 minute on the Washington side. Also the waterfalls on the Oregon side are not too far away. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return during a future trip to this part of the country.

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond our expectations! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

I found Carson Ridge online as we needed a small venue that would provide a small wedding and a place to stay with a nice setting. It was absolutely perfect and beyond our expectations. The gardens are beautiful, rooms so clean and well presented and Theresa and Rick went above and beyond to help us and make sure everything went smoothly. The breakfast was also amazing, so yummy!! We're already planning our 1 year anniversary trip back!! I highly recommend Carson Ridge!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to unwind at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

What a great place to go and relax. Richard and Theresa were such gracious hosts. They were very accommodating and they catered to our needs especially when they knew we were on a road trip. Their property is close to the Columbia River but it doesn't have any river views or access. However, this does not matter as Richard and Teresa are such great hosts. They were able to accommodate food allergies like gluten free breakfast choices. It is a great place to stay. The cabins are clean and comforting and spacious. It's definitely a must if you are staying close to Portland.

View more reviews for this inn


Great time, beyond our expectations. at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

We stayed here and it blew us away. Great property and great people.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

My wife and I loved making the Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins our base of operations while we explored the gorge area in Washington and Oregon. Our cabin was very well done, the bed and linens were awesome, the grounds were beautiful, and the owners could not have been nicer. All in all, I would give this place an A+, and I would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Perfect! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

Theresa and Richard are oustanding hosts. The cabin, service and grounds are lovely. The location is so close to many of the greatest areas to explore. We can't wait to return. Kevin & Dixie Corbin

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon in Carson at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

Me and my wife had our honeymoon here, we had a wonderful time and would come back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wish we would have stayed longer! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

My husband and I stayed here one night before heading in to Portland. It is a beautiful property, close to many great hikes. The breakfast was delicious and the owners were very helpful and friendly!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay in the WA Columbia Gorge at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

3.6 reviewed on July 01, 2016

Enjoyed three wonderful nights at the Cabins. Grounds in development and are beautifully maintained and groomed for residents' use. Plan to return whenever possible for relaxing, high quality experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Mt. St. Helen's cabin at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on June 14, 2016

From the moment we called to ask questions to the moment we checked out of our cabin, the owners and staff were so helpful and Friendly! The area is so beautiful and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! The cabin itself was so beautiful and romantic! Perfect for our 16th Anniversary! We stayed for two nights. They served us a wonderful breakfast in a basket to our porch and both days they were very good! We. also had a couples hot stone massage in our cabin! The whole weekend was perfect! This place is so worth the expense! We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Our wonderful stay at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2016

Our vacation at the Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins was an outstanding experience. The property is a wonderful gem! The innkeepers, Rick and Teresa were so warm and welcoming. They went out of their way to make our stay incredibly memorable. When they discovered we were celebrating our anniversary, they arranged for a bottle of wine to be delivered to our restaurant table. Finally, they were very knowledgeable about local hiking trails, waterfalls and other activities. I would wholeheartedly recommend this very special B&B to all!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic!!! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2016

This was our 2nd stay and we'll definitely be back. A true gem! Great people and a beautiful setting! Very delicious breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful cabins in a quiet, beautiful spot at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on May 28, 2016

My wife and I stayed two nights in the Mt. Hood cabin, and we loved it. We've slept at a lot of places around the US and internationally, and this cabin is now one of our favorites. Carson itself isn't much of a destination, and if you have any image of Carson, it probably does not reflect these cabins. They are set back a bit from the road (the best ones are set back the furthest), and you have no idea you are in a town. It makes a great base for visiting places up and down the river. The grounds are beautifully landscaped, and the cabin's big windows provide great view. They serve a good breakfast in your cabin (not just a continental breakfast), but there is no other food service. I'm sure there's decent places to eat in Carson, but if you're looking for special-occasion food, you'll want to make the 30-minute drive to Hood River.

View more reviews for this inn


Carson Ridge "The Greenleaf" at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2016

Excellent service, beautiful grounds, and the breakfast was delicious. Hosts Theresa and Richard provided us with a refreshing stay in our favorite cabin, the Greenleaf. Rustic charm mingles well with luxury at Carson Ridge!

View more reviews for this inn


magical b&b at Husum Riverside Bed and Breakfast (Husum, WA)

4.0 reviewed on May 12, 2016

meeting other people, relaxing in a in a magical environment , eating superb food and appreciate the friendliness from the owner. we will go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing place to stay!! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2016

My husband and I came here for our honeymoon and we were here for 3 days. The owners are great people so polite and helpful. It was so relaxing the second we showed up all of our stresses were gone and we were just at peace. The views were just amazing. Had good cell service here. The food was soooo good, homemade, and perfectly portioned out. The rooms were really nice and clean, the bed was very comfortable. My husband and I are already planning on coming back for our 1 year anniversary. Catherine McCulley

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

Very clean and delicious breakfasts. Also the place is so relaxing and you have an amazing view of the stars at night. Hammocks were awesome as well

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful getaway from busy Portland at Husum Highlands Bed and Breakfast (Husum, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on May 03, 2016

My husband and I recently just took a "mini moon" to Husum and it was everything we needed. Only having 2 days we searched for something close but still off the beaten path. The area is absolutely gorgeous. You end your journey to the house down a winding road up to the top of a hill where you are far away from the noise and traffic. You are greeted with spectacular views of the Mt. Hood and the countryside. There is a ton of space to relax on the lawn and watch the sunset. The animals are an extra bonus and are very well cared for with lots of room to roam. Carol & Jerry are delightful to talk too and were always there if we needed them. The breakfast is homemade goodness that sets you right for the day!! Loved this place and will definitely return. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Luxury Visit at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on April 29, 2016

We stayed in one of the few "dog friendly" cabins and found the accommodations squeeky clean and luxurious. Should we visit the Columbia River Gorge area again we will certainly stay again. The inkeepers are great, attentive, and just nice folks.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful way to see Columbia Gorge at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

3.6 reviewed on April 28, 2016

We loved our room at this adorable B&B. It's very close to lots of waterfalls with a brewery across the street. The room was luxurious with a tub that I actually fit in!! The cabins are right next to each other and we actually had one right in front of our porch but there weren't many guests so it was OK. My only disappointment was the breakfast. We had an egg based casserole both mornings. After the dreamy images of breakfast on their website and hints of creme brule french toast, I was sad to get a very basic egg dish. Otherwise, the innkeeper was friendly and super accommodating to anything we needed.

View more reviews for this inn


Great find at Husum Highlands Bed and Breakfast (Husum, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on April 20, 2016

Beautiful house tucked in the woods. Carol and Jerry were amazingly kind and accommodating. I personally loved it and will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely setting. Lovely people! at Husum Highlands Bed and Breakfast (Husum, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on April 20, 2016

We stayed in Alexander's room. What a view of Mt Hood and the valley when we woke up! And breakfast was wonderful and the hosts here are really lovely people.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}