Recent Reviews in Hood River, Oregon

Great time, beyond our expectations. at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

We stayed here and it blew us away. Great property and great people.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

My wife and I loved making the Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins our base of operations while we explored the gorge area in Washington and Oregon. Our cabin was very well done, the bed and linens were awesome, the grounds were beautiful, and the owners could not have been nicer. All in all, I would give this place an A+, and I would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Perfect! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

Theresa and Richard are oustanding hosts. The cabin, service and grounds are lovely. The location is so close to many of the greatest areas to explore. We can't wait to return. Kevin & Dixie Corbin

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon in Carson at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

Me and my wife had our honeymoon here, we had a wonderful time and would come back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wish we would have stayed longer! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

My husband and I stayed here one night before heading in to Portland. It is a beautiful property, close to many great hikes. The breakfast was delicious and the owners were very helpful and friendly!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay in the WA Columbia Gorge at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

3.6 reviewed on July 01, 2016

Enjoyed three wonderful nights at the Cabins. Grounds in development and are beautifully maintained and groomed for residents' use. Plan to return whenever possible for relaxing, high quality experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Mt. St. Helen's cabin at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on June 14, 2016

From the moment we called to ask questions to the moment we checked out of our cabin, the owners and staff were so helpful and Friendly! The area is so beautiful and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! The cabin itself was so beautiful and romantic! Perfect for our 16th Anniversary! We stayed for two nights. They served us a wonderful breakfast in a basket to our porch and both days they were very good! We. also had a couples hot stone massage in our cabin! The whole weekend was perfect! This place is so worth the expense! We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Our wonderful stay at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2016

Our vacation at the Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins was an outstanding experience. The property is a wonderful gem! The innkeepers, Rick and Teresa were so warm and welcoming. They went out of their way to make our stay incredibly memorable. When they discovered we were celebrating our anniversary, they arranged for a bottle of wine to be delivered to our restaurant table. Finally, they were very knowledgeable about local hiking trails, waterfalls and other activities. I would wholeheartedly recommend this very special B&B to all!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic!!! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2016

This was our 2nd stay and we'll definitely be back. A true gem! Great people and a beautiful setting! Very delicious breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful cabins in a quiet, beautiful spot at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on May 28, 2016

My wife and I stayed two nights in the Mt. Hood cabin, and we loved it. We've slept at a lot of places around the US and internationally, and this cabin is now one of our favorites. Carson itself isn't much of a destination, and if you have any image of Carson, it probably does not reflect these cabins. They are set back a bit from the road (the best ones are set back the furthest), and you have no idea you are in a town. It makes a great base for visiting places up and down the river. The grounds are beautifully landscaped, and the cabin's big windows provide great view. They serve a good breakfast in your cabin (not just a continental breakfast), but there is no other food service. I'm sure there's decent places to eat in Carson, but if you're looking for special-occasion food, you'll want to make the 30-minute drive to Hood River.

View more reviews for this inn


Carson Ridge "The Greenleaf" at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2016

Excellent service, beautiful grounds, and the breakfast was delicious. Hosts Theresa and Richard provided us with a refreshing stay in our favorite cabin, the Greenleaf. Rustic charm mingles well with luxury at Carson Ridge!

View more reviews for this inn


magical b&b at Husum Riverside Bed and Breakfast (Husum, WA)

4.0 reviewed on May 12, 2016

meeting other people, relaxing in a in a magical environment , eating superb food and appreciate the friendliness from the owner. we will go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing place to stay!! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2016

My husband and I came here for our honeymoon and we were here for 3 days. The owners are great people so polite and helpful. It was so relaxing the second we showed up all of our stresses were gone and we were just at peace. The views were just amazing. Had good cell service here. The food was soooo good, homemade, and perfectly portioned out. The rooms were really nice and clean, the bed was very comfortable. My husband and I are already planning on coming back for our 1 year anniversary. Catherine McCulley

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

Very clean and delicious breakfasts. Also the place is so relaxing and you have an amazing view of the stars at night. Hammocks were awesome as well

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful getaway from busy Portland at Husum Highlands Bed and Breakfast (Husum, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on May 03, 2016

My husband and I recently just took a "mini moon" to Husum and it was everything we needed. Only having 2 days we searched for something close but still off the beaten path. The area is absolutely gorgeous. You end your journey to the house down a winding road up to the top of a hill where you are far away from the noise and traffic. You are greeted with spectacular views of the Mt. Hood and the countryside. There is a ton of space to relax on the lawn and watch the sunset. The animals are an extra bonus and are very well cared for with lots of room to roam. Carol & Jerry are delightful to talk too and were always there if we needed them. The breakfast is homemade goodness that sets you right for the day!! Loved this place and will definitely return. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Luxury Visit at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on April 29, 2016

We stayed in one of the few "dog friendly" cabins and found the accommodations squeeky clean and luxurious. Should we visit the Columbia River Gorge area again we will certainly stay again. The inkeepers are great, attentive, and just nice folks.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful way to see Columbia Gorge at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

3.6 reviewed on April 28, 2016

We loved our room at this adorable B&B. It's very close to lots of waterfalls with a brewery across the street. The room was luxurious with a tub that I actually fit in!! The cabins are right next to each other and we actually had one right in front of our porch but there weren't many guests so it was OK. My only disappointment was the breakfast. We had an egg based casserole both mornings. After the dreamy images of breakfast on their website and hints of creme brule french toast, I was sad to get a very basic egg dish. Otherwise, the innkeeper was friendly and super accommodating to anything we needed.

View more reviews for this inn


Great find at Husum Highlands Bed and Breakfast (Husum, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on April 20, 2016

Beautiful house tucked in the woods. Carol and Jerry were amazingly kind and accommodating. I personally loved it and will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely setting. Lovely people! at Husum Highlands Bed and Breakfast (Husum, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on April 20, 2016

We stayed in Alexander's room. What a view of Mt Hood and the valley when we woke up! And breakfast was wonderful and the hosts here are really lovely people.

View more reviews for this inn


We will be returning as often as budget allows!! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2016

I originally found Carson Ridge while looking for a beautiful place to elope last year. We ended up deciding to have an actual wedding that was too big to bring to carson ridge. We made a plan to honeymoon there instead. We finally took our honeymoon and goodness was it incredible! We even joked we'd renew our vows and "elope" in a few years since we now plan on going AT LEAST every anniversary. The rooms are luxurious and private, the grounds are beautiful with lots of places to hide away and relax. The people are so welcoming and friendly. When I worried I was being a needy guest they assured me they were happy to do whatever it took to make my experience the best. I eat gluten free, last minute decided to add the romance package, and half way through our stay we asked for a couples massage. They were so accommodating we stayed an extra night and enjoyed every last minute of it.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy B&B at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on April 01, 2016

The cabin we stayed in was perfect! It came with games and snacks and they gave you wine in the room to purchase, which we would've done if we hadn't brought some already. They offer a plethora of DVD's to choose from to watch in the room and candles and bath salts for the jacuzzi tub. And a fireplace that was perfect for the chilly night. My favorite part was the deck and the porch swing ... looked like every cabin had one of their own. It was the perfect place to relax and unwind. The bed was huge and plush and the sheets were the softest I've ever felt! So much so that I purchased a set before leaving! If you're going to the Columbia Gorge make sure to stay here! I can't envision a better place to enjoy the tranquility of the area. And a special thank you to Richard, the owner, and his wife for making our stay so memorable! You truly care about the property and your guests and it's why I hope to make a trip back in the near future!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2016

Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins and staff were amazing. Everything about this company was top notch. Beds were comfy, and the cabins made you want to not leave. The staff were really nice and easy to talk to. Really informative about the area do food and activities. And the food they made tasted so good- I made my day itr take notes.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing little getaway!! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2016

Surprised my husband with a much needed getaway, we both were more than impressed!!! When we were pulling up to the cabin, Theresa was waving, already making you feel at home. We had an in cabin couples massage which was nice. Everything about the cabin was perfect, except the tile in the bathroom is a little cold if you are barefoot!!! :) But other than that no complaints at all!! In the morning, Richard brought us our breakfast and it was awesome!!! We will definitely go back!!! Thank you so much Richard and Theresa!

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Wonderful! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2016

I feel very fortunate to have found this getaway spot! I'm admittedly a type "A" person, so I talk myself out of going places sometimes because I get tired of not finding a clean, tranquil respite better than my own home. Snobby? Sure! I plead guilty to working a long week and wanting to collapse and snuggle with my significant other at home. Carson Ridge was definitely worth the drive and money. Theresa and Richard have created a peaceful atmosphere, with freedom to be as social or secluded as you like. They are very personable and friendly as well. I have been traveling to and playing in the Gorge for 23 years, and I'm happy to have found a home away from home when I visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2016

We had a wonderful weekend and Theresa and Richard are great hosts. Breakfast was hot and homemade and such a treat. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on March 09, 2016

We absolutely loved this place. We stayed in the Mt. Adams cabin and loved every minute. The breakfast brought to your door, the exceptional view, the fireplace, cozy bed. It was everything we could have hoped for. A little pricey for the best cabins but still an incredible place to stay. Highly recommend staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


One year anniversary at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on March 03, 2016

We had a wonderful anniversary weekend! The Mt Hood cabin was worth every penny. I would definitely recommend choosing Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins as Theresa and Richard were attentive, prompt and didn't forget a single detail. Thank you for making our anniversary weekend a special experience we'll never forget!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on February 26, 2016

This was a great get away! The cabins are immaculate and the service was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2016

The cabin was very nice and well-appointed, and the grounds were absolutely breath-taking! We hope to go back when the weather is nicer (was rainy and cold during our visit)!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Anniversary Getaway at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on February 15, 2016

We visited the cabins for our fourth anniversary. Wonderful place! Very well maintained. The staff are professional and friendly, always asking how they can better serve you and make your stay more enjoyable. Our cabin was very comfortable for a couple and had many nice amenities, such as a jacuzzi, variety of coffees, teas and hot chocolates, a mini fridge and small dining table. No kitchen materials, like a stove, but the breakfast they brought to our room was delicious. I would recommend this place to any couple looking for a nice, relaxing vacation.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}