Free $50 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Honolulu, Hawaii

A very cool place to stay! at Manoa Valley Inn (Honolulu, Hawaii)

3.4 reviewed on September 14, 2014

Great old mansion for a B & B! Delicious breakfast and free parking. Friendly. I'm not sure how many stars to give but everything met or exceeded our expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


Cute place to stay for a reasonable price at Manoa Valley Inn (Honolulu, Hawaii)

3.2 reviewed on August 29, 2014

Rooms were neat, but maid service wasn't available every day. Breakfast food was delicious, but you had to ask for food which was a bit uncomfortable. No vending machines, or snack bar, or anything to get anything to eat or drink once you got home for the evening.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Experience at Manoa Valley Inn (Honolulu, Hawaii)

4.6 reviewed on August 26, 2014

Everyone associated with the Inn was friendly and helpful, and I felt the spirit of Aloha, They took very good care of me. Beautiful breakfast. Very cool Inn. Mahalo!

View more reviews for this inn


Recent stay at Manoa Valley Inn (Honolulu, Hawaii)

3.4 reviewed on August 07, 2014

Would have been nice for the owners to introduce themselves to us. This was our first time staying at bed and breakfast. Everyone was friendly, but unsure who was who. Food was awesome. Room was clean and comfortable. Parking is tight. Gardens were lovely, but pool looked unkept. Location was great. Would recommend to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Best healing place in Hawaii Kai at Aloha Bed & Breakfast (Honolulu, HI)

4.8 reviewed on July 02, 2014

I stayed Aloha B&B for 3nights in June, 2014, and the days there made me literally feel at home and relaxed. Don and Phylllis were extremely kind and always cheerful, and offered a helping hand whenever they found it good for me, while keeping certain, just right distance; for example, advice about sightseeing, driving me down at times when they went out(since I did not have a car), helping meal cooking… There was a lanai where I could enjoy great view which changes as time goes by in a day, especially star-filled night sky in the calm neighborhood was breathtaking. Also, Having a breakfast there feeling cozy breeze made the very nice start of the day. I stayed queen bed room, and the sight from the window at dawn was also my favorite. Phyllis prepared healthy breakfast every morning, and I could enjoy as much as I wanted, always with fresh fruits. Room was not that big, but clean and for me, staying alone, just good size and cozy. I strongly recommend Aloha B&B to anybody who do not like or take rest from the hustle and bustle in Waikiki and want to relax feeling warmth and beauty of Hawaii through both human and nature.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay at Manoa Valley Inn (Honolulu, Hawaii)

4.8 reviewed on June 30, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Manoa Valley Inn very much. The house is a registered historical landmark and so is older as you would expect. The staff was friendly and helpful although we never really figured out who all the different folks were. The room was clean and fresh. Breakfast was delightful with different fresh fruits as well as cooked to order eggs and pancakes. The strawberry/coconut topping on the pancakes was wonderful. The location was a great base for all of our travels around the island. Highly reccommend

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Aloha Bed & Breakfast (Honolulu, HI)

4.4 reviewed on June 02, 2014

I simply cannot say enough good things about Don & Phyllis! We were completely satisfied with our stay in their home during our recent trip to Oahu. When I reserved the room Phyllis had asked for any dietary concerns. I am trying to live gluten and dairy free. This is always so difficult when traveling. There was gluten free bread and cereal for breakfast. Phyllis made the most delicious fruit/oatmeal cereal. They have many local maps and books regarding the area. They knew what activities were going on in the area while we were in town. We will definitely stay at this B&B if the opportunity arises in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Aloha Bed & Breakfast (Honolulu, HI)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2014

I keep looking for words other than wonderful to describe my stay here in Hawaii Kai with Don and Phyllis.On every level from service to food and cleanliness this stay exceeded my expectations. Don and Phyllis' experience, generosity and warmth set me up to take in the rest of the island flow. Their view was an ever- present and uplifting part of the experience - as much a part of the trip as anything else. Quiet. Simple. Serene.Private. Away from the hustle and frenetic. The hillside view is tucked away and a car is needed. Don and Phyllis have good recommendations for that and anything else "island" you might need. A great first stay. A comfortable home base for recharging after day out. I considered myself quite lucky for this find, would love to visit again, and recommend them with enthusiasm. Many Thanks, Don and Phyllis! Boston MA

View more reviews for this inn


3 day stay at Manoa Valley Inn (Honolulu, Hawaii)

3.2 reviewed on April 26, 2014

Old Victorian home nice people good breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Awful at Manoa Valley Inn (Honolulu, Hawaii)

1.2 reviewed on April 16, 2014

Dirty dirty. Exposed wires on floor. Filthy pool. Suffocating room terrible location.

View more reviews for this inn


Great first accommodations in Hawaii! at Aloha Bed & Breakfast (Honolulu, HI)

4.0 reviewed on April 12, 2014

Thought it might be nice to stay in a B&B for the first few nights on Oahu, before traveling to some of the other islands, so that we could get acquainted with folks that live and experience Hawaii everyday. This idea worked well for us and we had a wonderful visit here!

View more reviews for this inn


Honolulu stay at Manoa Valley Inn (Honolulu, Hawaii)

2.8 reviewed on April 05, 2014

We have stayed a numerous B&B's and have always enjoyed talking with the owners and they're gone out of their way to help with dining, activities etc. many have had an afternoon social with wine and/or appetizers. We found this lacking at Manoa Valley Inn. It felt more as though we were just renting a room.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at Manoa Valley Inn (Honolulu, Hawaii)

4.2 reviewed on March 22, 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful making arrangements for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Vacation at Manoa Valley Inn (Honolulu, Hawaii)

4.6 reviewed on March 04, 2014

Nice, personal hotel with excellens breakfast. A bit noisy with the road outside. A perfect stay if you want to explore oahu by car and want to stay on a special looking. Bed&breakfast. Something new to taste every morning

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful B & B at Aloha Bed & Breakfast (Honolulu, HI)

4.0 reviewed on March 02, 2014

If you plan to rent a car for your visit to Oahu, the Aloha B&B will be good fit. The drive from Honolulu airport is about 30 min to the east. The friendly host and hostess, Don and Phyllis Young, have three guest rooms in their beautiful hillside home with great views of the marina, Koko Head, Koko Crater, and Maunaula Bay. We decided to stay at the Aloha B&B in order to avoid the crowded, impersonal and expensive lodging at Waikiki. We also wanted to see the Honolulu sights as well as other areas of Oahu. Other guests during our stay were from Poland and Japan and were delightful to meet over a good, healthy breakfast of coffee, island fruits, yogurt, wholegrain cereals and breads. Also for dinner we enjoyed restaurants at the marina shopping center just down the hill. All in all we really enjoyed our stay at the Aloha B&B and the helpfulness that the Youngs offered for our Oahu visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from Home at Manoa Valley Inn (Honolulu, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2014

Let me start by saying that I stayed during Valentine's weekend and I wasn't quite sure what to expect. I've never stayed at a bed and breakfast before and when I saw that this was close to where I wanted to be, I decided to take a leap of faith .Initially they didn't have any availability for the days that I needed but the website said to call for availability. After calling they were able to accommodate my stay with two different rooms. I am glad they did !! My first night was in the Dole Junior Suite. It had an amazing view with two beds all the room that I needed and a bathroom like no other. I love it !!My first morning I was able to meet all the staff and everyone was always smiling and so pleasant. Breakfast was good especially the homemade pancakes. EXACTLY HOMEMADE PANCAKES !! I would say that was a great start to enjoy paradise. My rest of my stay was in the Cooke room. This room had the perfect breeze throughout the night that always reassured the island feel. My complete stay of four days was remarkable due to the personality the house has from it's history and the welcoming staff that always made me feel like family.I never felt out of place. And when my day was over I always felt like I was really coming home, not just to a room.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay while in Honolulu. at Manoa Valley Inn (Honolulu, Hawaii)

4.0 reviewed on February 09, 2014

I would stay here again and plan to tell all my friends. Pleasant stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A True Oasis at Manoa Valley Inn (Honolulu, Hawaii)

4.8 reviewed on February 05, 2014

We initially selected the Manoa Valley Inn because of its convenient location and proximity to the University of Hawaii. What we found was a jewel, a true oasis in a busy city. We felt like special houseguests from the start and appreciated the convenience of being able to park on site and truly enjoyed the delicious breakfasts that were served by the friendly on the veranda of a wonderfulky historic home surrounded by lush foliage.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay with wonderful hosts and cute pets! at Manoa Valley Inn (Honolulu, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on January 27, 2014

We stayed at the Manoa Valley Inn for four nights in January 2014 - it was an absolute delight to stay there. We made our booking based on the incredibly convenient location of the property, which is less than a block from the university. However during our stay we were blown away by the hospitality of our hosts, the beautiful house and garden, the delicious breakfast and the super-cute house dogs and cat! We stayed in the Cooke room on the first floor - this room has a stunning view looking across the garden, out to Waikiki, and far over the Pacific Ocean. Other reviewers have mentioned the Manoa Valley Inn pets. The three dogs and the cat were just such sweeties! The oldest dog is 18 and a gorgeous little thing. We loved having the pets about and enjoyed their company and playing with them. However, the hosts were excellent about making sure that the animals were unobtrusive and respectful of all guests, particularly those who weren't animal people. Most of all, our hosts were lovely. Upon our arrival we were welcomed by Monica, who was just so, so helpful throughout our stay! On our first night she recommended a restaurant to eat at and made the booking for us (a nearby Japanese restaurant - absolutely amazing sashimi!), and she helped us locate any other facilities we required. Overall, all the hosts and folks who work at Manoa Valley Inn are incredibly welcoming and a pleasure to chat with. We will definitely be staying at Manoa Valley Inn on all our future trips to Oahu. It's a real gem of a place!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and Casual at Manoa Valley Inn (Honolulu, Hawaii)

3.6 reviewed on January 23, 2014

We had a very nice stay. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. Nice breakfast as well. Sort of like staying at a friend's house in one of the off the beaten paths of Honolulu. Make a trip to the shopping center in Manoa for some great local food.

View more reviews for this inn


A Respite from Waikiki at Manoa Valley Inn (Honolulu, Hawaii)

3.8 reviewed on January 04, 2014

The Inn is situated in a neighborhood across the street from the University of Hawaii's Manoa campus. It offers a relaxed atmosphere (as Waikiki hotels do not) and it sits high enough to receive moderating breezes that act as natural air conditioning. Point yourself down hill and visit the beach any time you want or just sit in the tropical environment of the lanai and enjoy yourself.

View more reviews for this inn


Manoa Valley Inn was wonderful at Manoa Valley Inn (Honolulu, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on December 26, 2013

This is the first time we stayed here and will definitely be returning next time we come to Honolulu. It is conveniently located, reasonably priced and more importantly the owners were delightful. Breakfast was delicious and we were amazed at the privacy and quietness while located in a neighborhood. The antiques created an amazing ambiance. All in all we were very pleased and highly recommend Manoa Valley Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Great historic house in Honolulu at Manoa Valley Inn (Honolulu, Hawaii)

4.0 reviewed on November 30, 2013

This classic house converted to a B&B is located a block from the University of Hawaii on a quiet side street. Our room (Cook) was large and had a beautiful view of the lights of Waikiki. The B&B has a lush garden and a small grotto-like swimming pool in a forest of tropical plants. The location was relatively quiet for Honolulu and had free parking unlike large hotels in tourist areas. It made driving around Oahu (do rent a car despite the traffic) easier because you can avoid the congestion of Waikiki and go to the islands best beaches. The breakfast was good - great fresh fruit - and local island breakfast fare. The place is not for everyone if looking for luxury, air-conditioning and 24 hour service. If you want a more personal island experience and do not mind a home-like atmosphere it is a great place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Manoa Valley Inn (Honolulu, Hawaii)

4.6 reviewed on November 25, 2013

Everyone was very nice and helpful. My daughter and I had a great time. The view from our room was amazing. At night you could see the lights from Waikiki. It was really pretty.

View more reviews for this inn


Kind proprietors, beautiful view at Aloha Bed & Breakfast (Honolulu, HI)

4.6 reviewed on November 09, 2013

Was delighted to find this B&B in Honolulu. I agree with all the nice things previous reviewers have said! Don and Phyllis are exceptionally warm, welcoming and helpful hosts. My room was clean and comfy with a fabulous view. Every morning there were nice breakfast fixings laid out, fresh fruit and granola and fresh baked goods and fresh coffee. The Honolulu weather being so amazing I always took my breakfast sitting out on the deck for more of that extraordinary view across the bay. They have a great collection of Hawaii guide books and were excellent information resources themselves. Was a great base for touring Honolulu, and a terrific deal. Would stay there again

View more reviews for this inn


Totally Enjoyable Experience at Aloha Bed & Breakfast (Honolulu, HI)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2013

Aloha Bed and Breakfast was the perfect place for our family to stay. This B&B is located in Hawaii Kai, a quiet community on the outskirts of Honolulu--away from the noise and traffic of the city but still having nice shopping, restaurants, beaches, hiking, etc. Don and Phyllis' home is comfortable and pleasantly arranged for relaxation--inside and outside. They have beautiful views out of all windows and from the deck and the pool. Their home and grounds are kept very clean, and great care is taken to make sure every area is a spot of beauty. Our breakfasts included whole grain breads, cereals, local fruits, yogurt, orange juice, great coffee, and other varied healthy choices. I took home some great recipes:) Don and Phyllis were very accommodating to meet our needs and make our stay a memorable one. We would happily choose to stay with them again on future visits to Hawaii!

View more reviews for this inn


Quirky, fun place to stay in Honolulu at Manoa Valley Inn (Honolulu, Hawaii)

4.6 reviewed on October 22, 2013

Our rooms looked bigger in the pictures, and the bathrooms were a little weird. But the people who live and run this B&B are wonderful, the outdoor area is spectacular, and breakfast was great! Will definitely recommend to others, and if I'm lucky, be back myself!

View more reviews for this inn


My stay with The Youngs at Aloha Bed & Breakfast (Honolulu, HI)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2013

I slept in the queen bedroom and was very pleased with the firmness of the bed and the size and quality of the room, which is down two short stair flights so I got a lot of exercise daily. Breakfast was a delightful array of fruits, yogurt and a homemade muffin, juice and coffee. We had pleasant conversations and my coming and going at early hours was never a problem. I ate breakfast on the lanai under the early morning stars and sometimes kept off-site dinner leftovers in the refrigerator for the following day. The Young's residence is nicely situated. I never felt I was a bother to them as they went about their daily routines. I was free to come and go as I pleased, which I did. This is not the place for you if you want to be catered to.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous views & pleasant conversation! at Aloha Bed & Breakfast (Honolulu, HI)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2013

Don & Phyllis were great hosts during my 3 night stay at their B&B. Upon arrival Phyllis showed me around and gave me great sightseeing tips in the area. They both had lots of recommendations on what to do and see, providing maps and coupons for all kinds of activities around the island. The neighborhood is quiet and has great views. I felt very welcomed and started my days off at around 11am to venture around the island. Breakfast was delicious and the fresh fruit was a great plus. I would definitely recommend staying there. The location is convenient, the rooms are clean and comfortable and Phyllis and Don are the sweetest blessing for a person traveling alone to feel welcomed. Aloha! :)

View more reviews for this inn


Mahalo for the hospitality! at Manoa Valley Inn (Honolulu, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2013

Excellent location, close to the UH Manoa. Comfortably and exquisitely furnished. Magnificent garden and retreat pool. Delicious breakfast. Hostesses very efficient, smiling and always ready for a chat...totally Aloha way!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Aloha Bed & Breakfast (4.47)
  2. Manoa Valley Inn (4.18)
Top
}