Get a free $75 gift card with a $250 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Homer, Alaska

Wonderful stay in Homer at Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

4.4 reviewed on September 12, 2014

Our stay at the Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast was wonderful. The location was perfect (definitely ask for a room with a view!). The rates were reasonable. The owner was very friendly and helpful. The only small thing I would mention is that the heated breakfast items were sometimes cold when we came down for breakfast and it might help to keep them on warmers.

View more reviews for this inn


A Special Place at Majestic View B&B (Homer, Alaska)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2014

This is the second time my wife and I have stayed at Majestic View. We have now stayed in 2 different rooms, each with private bathrooms, and they are both unusually spacious and comfortable for a B&B; both with great views of Homer, water and mountains. Maria herself is personable and a delight, with great knowledge of the area. It is definitely worth the ride up from town for the view and spacious accommodations. We saw several moose in the area of the B&B, a bonus for us. Maria's husband had just caught a number of salmon around the Homer Spit, which he smoked at the B&B. I believe these were intended for the family, not the B&B guests. Perhaps he noticed us longingly looking at them out on the kitchen counter because he offered us a taste at breakfast. Sooo good! Breakfast would have been outstanding even without the salmon. After a huge serving of pancakes, Maria asked us how we wanted our eggs cooked. To say that the full cooked breakfast was delicious and plentiful would be an understatement. My wife and I have stayed at many B&B's across North America, from Newfoundland to Vancouver Island and throughout the U.S. Maria's Majestic View has it all.

View more reviews for this inn


not the room we booked at Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

3.2 reviewed on September 10, 2014

We chose this bed and breakfast mostly for the view; which was pretty nice but could have been better, had we got the room we booked and paid for. We were given a small room and a much smaller bed instead of the king bed we booked. It was just a matter of one night, so we did not mind. We did ask the owner to charge us for the smaller room, since it was not fair to us to pay for the luxurious room we never got. She accepted her mistake but we still ended up paying for the room we never got to stay in. The room and the other common areas are pretty well equipped and clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Much More Than a Place to Sleep at Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

4.4 reviewed on September 08, 2014

The B&B had a really nice layout with a great view of the bay. The additional entrance and small kitchenette for the upstairs rooms was convenient. The rooms had handy storage space, were a good size and clean. Breakfast was the best of our trip. The owner is a ball of energy and a wealth of information yet personable. We would definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Marvelous! at Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2014

Our time at Bay Avenue B&B was wonderful. The hospitality couldn't have been better. Lori gave advice about kayaking, hiking, places to eat, etc. I like to run and it's an easy few blocks to get onto the spit and the biking/running trail. Glorious!

View more reviews for this inn


August Visit to Homer at Majestic View B&B (Homer, Alaska)

3.4 reviewed on August 28, 2014

A well run local B&B that has a family feel. Breakfast can be a little hectic and crowded but it was a quality stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Very relax and comfort stay at Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

4.8 reviewed on August 27, 2014

I didn't expect too much since it's just B&B, not luxury hotel. But this stay brought me very pleasant feeling. Everything are just perfect, far beyond my expectation.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay with Bay Ave B&B was excellent at Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2014

We were a little concerned about staying in a bed and breakfast but our stay with Bay Avenue B&B was so good we will try B&B's again. We met some very nice and interesting people. The property was so clean and well kept and the hostess, Lori, made you feel right at home. Both mornings we were there, the food was delicious! I cannot say enough good things about our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


family room, no dining include at Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

3.6 reviewed on August 26, 2014

we stay in family room 3 night, all equipment are good, 5 min to supermarket and 15 to fish hole :), I should bring fishing gear with me.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice for Homer at Almost Home Accommodations (Homer, Alaska)

3.6 reviewed on August 18, 2014

This was a very nice place to stay in Homer. You stay in a separate building not attached to the house. It was clean and well kept up, the owner was very friendly on the phone and had everything set up when we arrived. We never met in person and it was hassle free. Do not expect a hot breakfast unless you make it yourself. They give you some milk, and have some hot and cold cereal. All the dishes you would need to cook what every you wanted. If you are going to stay in Homer, stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Surprisingly Beautiful Accomodations at Almost Home Accommodations (Homer, Alaska)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

We stayed the night of August 2nd, 2014 and we would have stayed longer if our schedule had allowed. It was beautiful, clean and spacious. The grounds were lovely and the view was spectacular. My 9 year old was thrilled with the selection of movies in the unit. We were even welcomed with fresh baked bread. This was definitely a rare find and we were so fortunate that it wasn't booked solid! Maria Clement

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely B&B! at Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

4.8 reviewed on August 11, 2014

From the friendly greeting from our hostess to the fantastic view from our room, and the deliciousness of our breakfast, this was a lovely stay in a very nice town! Hope to come again. Katy Z

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect B&B at Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

4.0 reviewed on August 09, 2014

The place is wonderful, with a gorgeous view on the bay. The landlady is nice, friendly and helpful, the breakfast is plentiful, rooms are clean and comfortable. What could you ask more than this to a B&B? Haven't you reserved yet? What are you waiting for?

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

4.8 reviewed on August 08, 2014

This is our second stay at Bay Avenue. We were not disappointed. It is a gem, and we hope the owners and hosts, never decide to retire! They are the warmest people, Lori is a wonderful cook who serves great breakfasts, and makes you feel very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Just like home, only better at Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2014

The property is located on a bluff overlooking the bay and tidal flats, just by the turnoff to the Spit. It is not on the main road so is very quiet. The house is comfortable and nicely decorated. Breakfasts feature local and organic food and are outstanding. The staff is able to arrange activities such as kayaking and paddleboarding.

View more reviews for this inn


Cottonwood room at Majestic View B&B (Homer, Alaska)

3.0 reviewed on August 04, 2014

We booked the last available room - the Cottonwood room. Unfortunately for us, it had no view (there is a gorgeous view from the back of the house!/back porch where they have a fire in the firepit in the evenings - we were always gone, so did not get the opportunity to enjoy) The room was very warm - only one small window opened and there was no fan. There were two beds - a single that was VERY uncomfortable and a double. There was an old mattress in open closet..looked like it was very last minute put together. Apparently there are a lot of return visitors that get the premium rooms with the view. Maria was very cordial, but "busy" with her repeat visitors. Breakfasts were good, but too carbohydrate loaded for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay in Homer at Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

4.4 reviewed on August 04, 2014

Lovely house with very comfortable rooms. Lori was very friendly & welcoming & gave us great suggestions of places to eat & things to do. A good location at the top of the Spit - which we walked down in the evenings- takes around an hour & 15 mins, and central for the rest of Homer - though we drove everywhere else. Loved Homer!

View more reviews for this inn


Bay Avenue B&B at Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

4.4 reviewed on July 30, 2014

The Bay Avenue B&B is located in a very central area of Homer with easy access to shops, dining facilities, the Spit and recrecreational area. Rooms well maintained and very comfortable. Especially enjoyed the privacy of the Suites and the friendliness of the host and hostess. They were always available for questions and needs. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


2 nights stay Bay Avenue B&B at Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

4.4 reviewed on July 29, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at Bay Avenue B&B and everything was perfect! Great place & lcoation

View more reviews for this inn


Bay Avenue Bed & Breakfast at Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay here. We would go back in a heartbeat. Owners are very friendly and know the area very well. Very clean and very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable retreat with beautiful view! at Majestic View B&B (Homer, Alaska)

3.0 reviewed on July 25, 2014

Wonderful relaxing time and we were made to feel like friends immediately. Great breakfast! Highly recommend this Inn for your vacation in Homer.

View more reviews for this inn


Great host at Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

4.8 reviewed on July 22, 2014

Lori was so helpful with helping us with our itenierary and great cook. It was a very convenient location ( .3 miles from the Spit)

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Almost Home Accommodations (Homer, Alaska)

3.6 reviewed on July 20, 2014

Loved staying here. Beautiful room with a beautiful view. Would highly recommend this b & b.

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise with a view at Majestic View B&B (Homer, Alaska)

4.6 reviewed on July 16, 2014

Maria was an amazing host and a wonderful cook! The view from our cabin was breathtaking. It was comfy and beautiful. My 9 year old daughter loved roaming around the very pretty grounds. My husband and I enjoyed relaxing on the balcony at night. A wonderful place to be! Patty - San Diego

View more reviews for this inn


Best you can wish for! at Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

Extra plus: you can use kitchen. Fantastic wievs Friendly hostess

View more reviews for this inn


Thank you at Majestic View B&B (Homer, Alaska)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2014

In our party there were two couples, we used both of the cabins and they exceeded our expectations. The view is "majestic" I see where the name came from. If I am ever in Homer again, I will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great B&B in a Wonderful town at Majestic View B&B (Homer, Alaska)

4.6 reviewed on July 11, 2014

With a beautiful view and a fantastic breakfast, this was a great stop on an already awesome trip. Really glad that we stayed here.

View more reviews for this inn


Must know info at Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

4.8 reviewed on July 10, 2014

Went to Homer to fish. The location was close to everything. Safeway, the charter boats not to mention the great view from the back porch. If your going to Homer it is well worth your money to stay at this B&B. You will thoroughly enjoy it, the hospitality was wonderful. We stayed in the family suite which has its own kitchen.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B, Friendly Owner, Wonderful Service! at Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2014

Lori, the owner, was incredibly helpful and friendly. She even drove me to my float plane when it was time to leave. The common area is beautiful and overlooks Kachemak Bay. There is coffee, hot chocolate, and tea out at all times for guests, a rocking chair, and a really neat telescope to watch for ocean critters. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I will certainly stay here again on my next trip to Homer!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2014

Just awesome, all in all!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}