Recent Reviews in Homer, Alaska

Moose Cabin Aug 2016 at Bear Paw Adventure - Lodge & Cabin (Anchor Point, Alaska)

4.8 reviewed on August 26, 2016

Exactly what we expected and then some! Went out of their way to help us out and was so accommodating! Highly recommend Bear Paw Adventure.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful view at Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

4.0 reviewed on September 06, 2015

As we drove up to the house, we were greeted by a variety of beautiful summer flowers. Our upstairs room overlooking Katchemak Bay and the Spit was clean, nicely appointed and comfortable. The living and dining areas were inviting and comfortable and there was so much tourist information available that it seemed like a "mini Visitors Bureau". The view of the mountains across the bay as the sun was setting and the light changed was spectacular and watching the tide come in and go out was fascinating. Both hot and cold breakfasts were available and there were options to meet most dietary needs. One morning Lori cooked sourdough pancakes with wild blueberries they had picked earlier in the summer. YUMMY! We enjoyed our stay in Homer and Bay Avenue and would recommend it without hesitation.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and friendly stay in Homer at Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2015

We loved the Bay Avenue B&B in Homer. The location was super, the entire house was clean and nicely appointed, our room was beautiful and had a view to match, and the breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Two thumbs up! Would love to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Best in homer at Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2015

Warm hospitality Mountain setting Breakfast buffet good

View more reviews for this inn


a time of refreshment at Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2015

We had a delightful, refreshing stay at Bay Avenue B&B. This was our second visit and we will be going back. Lori and her family were gracious hosts. Lori even went out of her way to help return a lost item to us. The house has great views, comfortable beds and easy access to everything in Home.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home. at Bear Paw Adventure - Lodge & Cabin (Anchor Point, Alaska)

4.0 reviewed on February 22, 2015

Six of us, including my sister and her husband from Minnesota, stayed in the "Wise Old Hunter" in the summer of 2014. We were amazed at the beauty of the cabin and very pleased with the comfort and accommodations. I have family members coming from Texas and Mississippi this summer and have already booked the same cabin as I',m sure they will love it as much as we did.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this Place at Bear Paw Adventure - Lodge & Cabin (Anchor Point, Alaska)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2014

Couldn't have been happier with the accommodations at Bear Paw Adventure. We (5 of us) stayed in the Wise Old Hunter Lodge for several nights on a July trip. It had all the comforts of home in a beautiful Anchor Point location. The Homer Spit right down the road is a great place to visit - the scenery is awesome. John was instrumental in helping us to plan our excursions -- salmon fishing, fjords cruising, hiking, etc. After the salmon adventure, we grilled our salmon for dinner on the grill outside. Best fish ever. The kitchen was well stocked with silverware, dishes, pots, etc. We even had games to play in the evenings! John is super nice and was so helpful. Recommend this place to everyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay in Homer at Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

4.4 reviewed on September 12, 2014

Our stay at the Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast was wonderful. The location was perfect (definitely ask for a room with a view!). The rates were reasonable. The owner was very friendly and helpful. The only small thing I would mention is that the heated breakfast items were sometimes cold when we came down for breakfast and it might help to keep them on warmers.

View more reviews for this inn


Much More Than a Place to Sleep at Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

4.4 reviewed on September 08, 2014

The B&B had a really nice layout with a great view of the bay. The additional entrance and small kitchenette for the upstairs rooms was convenient. The rooms had handy storage space, were a good size and clean. Breakfast was the best of our trip. The owner is a ball of energy and a wealth of information yet personable. We would definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Marvelous! at Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2014

Our time at Bay Avenue B&B was wonderful. The hospitality couldn't have been better. Lori gave advice about kayaking, hiking, places to eat, etc. I like to run and it's an easy few blocks to get onto the spit and the biking/running trail. Glorious!

View more reviews for this inn


Very relax and comfort stay at Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

4.8 reviewed on August 27, 2014

I didn't expect too much since it's just B&B, not luxury hotel. But this stay brought me very pleasant feeling. Everything are just perfect, far beyond my expectation.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay with Bay Ave B&B was excellent at Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2014

We were a little concerned about staying in a bed and breakfast but our stay with Bay Avenue B&B was so good we will try B&B's again. We met some very nice and interesting people. The property was so clean and well kept and the hostess, Lori, made you feel right at home. Both mornings we were there, the food was delicious! I cannot say enough good things about our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


family room, no dining include at Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

3.6 reviewed on August 26, 2014

we stay in family room 3 night, all equipment are good, 5 min to supermarket and 15 to fish hole :), I should bring fishing gear with me.

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight Delight at Bear Paw Adventure - Lodge & Cabin (Anchor Point, Alaska)

4.6 reviewed on August 20, 2014

I was going to be in the Ninilchik/Anchor Point area and would be done too late to drive home, so booked the Moose cabin. A friend, her daughter and I found this cabin to be charming and oh so comfortable! The cabin was clean and cozy, very welcoming after a day at the fair. John was very accommodating, and although we never saw him, we appreciated his thorough directions and anticipation of our needs. I would definitely recommend this lodging!

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely B&B! at Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

4.8 reviewed on August 11, 2014

From the friendly greeting from our hostess to the fantastic view from our room, and the deliciousness of our breakfast, this was a lovely stay in a very nice town! Hope to come again. Katy Z

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Adventure at Bear Paw Adventure - Lodge & Cabin (Anchor Point, Alaska)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2014

We just returned from a fishing trip to Alaska and, once again, stayed in the Moose Lodge for eight nights. We love this cabin. It is so comfortable and convenient to fishing at Anchor Point and for trips into Homer. Everything about this cabin feels so homey after a long day of halibut fishing in Cooke Inlet. We love the fact that we can grill our fresh catch each day. Added bonus this time was seeing a Mama Moose and her two babies feeding right outside our bedroom window. We had all the comforts of home at an affordable price. We will definitely be back!! Charlie and Linda

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect B&B at Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

4.0 reviewed on August 09, 2014

The place is wonderful, with a gorgeous view on the bay. The landlady is nice, friendly and helpful, the breakfast is plentiful, rooms are clean and comfortable. What could you ask more than this to a B&B? Haven't you reserved yet? What are you waiting for?

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay! at Bear Paw Adventure - Lodge & Cabin (Anchor Point, Alaska)

4.4 reviewed on August 08, 2014

This cabin was beautiful and well equipped with everything our family of 8 needed. We loved the Captain Cook and Alaska deco. The craftsmanship on the interior doors and railing was beautiful to see.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

4.8 reviewed on August 08, 2014

This is our second stay at Bay Avenue. We were not disappointed. It is a gem, and we hope the owners and hosts, never decide to retire! They are the warmest people, Lori is a wonderful cook who serves great breakfasts, and makes you feel very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Just like home, only better at Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2014

The property is located on a bluff overlooking the bay and tidal flats, just by the turnoff to the Spit. It is not on the main road so is very quiet. The house is comfortable and nicely decorated. Breakfasts feature local and organic food and are outstanding. The staff is able to arrange activities such as kayaking and paddleboarding.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay in Homer at Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

4.4 reviewed on August 04, 2014

Lovely house with very comfortable rooms. Lori was very friendly & welcoming & gave us great suggestions of places to eat & things to do. A good location at the top of the Spit - which we walked down in the evenings- takes around an hour & 15 mins, and central for the rest of Homer - though we drove everywhere else. Loved Homer!

View more reviews for this inn


Bay Avenue B&B at Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

4.4 reviewed on July 30, 2014

The Bay Avenue B&B is located in a very central area of Homer with easy access to shops, dining facilities, the Spit and recrecreational area. Rooms well maintained and very comfortable. Especially enjoyed the privacy of the Suites and the friendliness of the host and hostess. They were always available for questions and needs. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Cabin, Location, Scenary!! at Bear Paw Adventure - Lodge & Cabin (Anchor Point, Alaska)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2014

We stayed at other cabins in our tour of AK and the entire experience with Bear Paw Adventure was by far the best! The reservations were easy, the follow up customer service to ensure we were happy and they beautiful and very clean cabin really stood out. I would highly recommend Bear Paw Adventures to anyone and look forward to my return trip in the near future :)

View more reviews for this inn


2 nights stay Bay Avenue B&B at Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

4.4 reviewed on July 29, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at Bay Avenue B&B and everything was perfect! Great place & lcoation

View more reviews for this inn


May 2014 at Bear Paw Adventure - Lodge & Cabin (Anchor Point, Alaska)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2014

We absolutely loved our stay. The cabin was private, charming, and immaculate. The location was perfect for enjoying outside activities or just relaxing. It was like a home away from home. We would not hesitate to go there again. Just wish we could have stayed longer. Dominic & Lisa

View more reviews for this inn


Bay Avenue Bed & Breakfast at Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay here. We would go back in a heartbeat. Owners are very friendly and know the area very well. Very clean and very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Moose Cabin – amazingly awesome at Bear Paw Adventure - Lodge & Cabin (Anchor Point, Alaska)

4.8 reviewed on July 25, 2014

Very nice cabin with all you need and more. We like very much. It was the best accommodation during our summer vacation in Alaska

View more reviews for this inn


Great host at Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

4.8 reviewed on July 22, 2014

Lori was so helpful with helping us with our itenierary and great cook. It was a very convenient location ( .3 miles from the Spit)

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Vacation! at Bear Paw Adventure - Lodge & Cabin (Anchor Point, Alaska)

4.0 reviewed on July 21, 2014

Our family had such a wonderful time staying at the Bear Den cabin. It was spacious, clean, and had a great yard. We will deffinitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Moose Cabin at Bear Paw Adventure - Lodge & Cabin (Anchor Point, Alaska)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2014

Stayed 2 nights in the Moose Cabin. Very impressive facility, nice and roomy. The only negative I would say was the shower, water pressure was very low but it worked, other than that the rest of the facility was beyond what I expected. Would definitely stay there again when in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}