Recent Reviews in Holualoa, Hawaii

beautiful home at Holualoa Inn (Holualoa, Hawaii)

4.4 reviewed on March 31, 2015

The property was truly astounding -- both the grounds and the structure. Wonderful sunset view. It is easy to come and go as you please. I appreciated the free use of their snorkel gear. My only criticism is that the walls are very thin. All 3 nights that we stayed there we could hear a neighbor having a late night discussion or phone conversation.

View more reviews for this inn


A for Amazing at Holualoa Inn (Holualoa, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2013

Aloha all. The best part about reading all the reviews previously published is, now that I've stayed here for 3 nights, is that every compliment, description and accolade is absolutely true and I couldn't agree more with them. I live on Oahu so for me it was just a long weekend getaway. Well I got away and then some. Thanks so much to all the staff, you all define what hospitality is all about. I'll be back! Karl

View more reviews for this inn


Wow! at Holualoa Inn (Holualoa, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on December 16, 2012

Outstanding ratings don't quite do the Holualoa Inn justice. There is a most definite WOW factor from the first turn into the driveway (thus, the "wow" rating option used on their own internal survey). Every aspect from Kat's greeting with the cold washclothes and freshly squeezed liliquoi juice to Crystal's amazing breakfasts; 4 mornings, each one a unique masterpiece of presentation and flavor. The art/furniture/location/staff made our stay most memorable. (ps, if the Gardenia room is available, it's well worth the additional splurge. The views are spectacular!!) cs

View more reviews for this inn


Another World at Holualoa Inn (Holualoa, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2012

The inn is more beautiful in person than pictures can express. There is a feeling of being off the beaten path and in another world. I loved the small and intimate feel. The food is wonderful, the views incredible, the sounds peaceful. I could go on in much detail....but you should go and experience it yourself....I don't want to spoil the surprise. We enjoyed walking around and looking at all the flowers, the coffee, the fruit orchard, etc. and just relaxing in the surroundings. This was the perfect setting for our wedding. Thanks to everyone at the inn for making our stay memorable.....this is the most unique/best place we have ever stayed!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful site for a wedding! at Holualoa Inn (Holualoa, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2012

We held our daughter's wedding at the Inn as we are so in love with this place! Whether you want a luxurious get away or want a wedding venue, this is the place in Kona. It's tucked away above the city where it's cool and peaceful. Every detail is perfect down to the bed linens! Love the staff and everything about the Inn. Special thanks to Noe who helped make our event perfect in every way!

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise Found at Holualoa Inn (Holualoa, Hawaii)

4.4 reviewed on April 14, 2012

Partner & I stayed here for three nights at the end of our Big Island vacation. We had previously stayed here five years ago and were anxious to go back. It is a paradise, but a wee bit over our budget (thus only three night stay). Must save more money for longer stay next time. Staff was outstanding (hey Kat!!) and breakfast wonderful. Ahhh....memories of Kona coffee overlooking the coast. Mahalo!

View more reviews for this inn


Elegant perfection in the real Hawaii. at Holualoa Inn (Holualoa, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2012

This place was exquisite. A gorgeous house, elegantly appointed, immaculately clean. Every detail is thought out for guest convenience. The staff is helpful, friendly and talkative, but never imposing. Delicious breakfast, very generous. The property looks down from a lofty height to Kona Town and the ocean and is surrounded by farmland and orchards, in the midst of charming Holualoa, an artist haven. Yet it is only minutes from great beach activity sites. The most comfortable bed I've ever experienced. I can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Dreaming...... at Holualoa Inn (Holualoa, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2012

The only sad thing about the Holualoa Inn is that we have to leave today. I'm crying! We've traveled all over the world in the past 30 years and stayed in many lovely places but the Holualoa Inn is truly outstanding. There is absolutely nothing that owners and staff have not thought of to make their guest experience the best. The inn itself is a glorious retreat filled with comfortable furniture and glorious flowers and every comfort you could hope for. Dreamy beds and linens grace spacious rooms filled with art and elegant island decor and "love notes" from the staff. From their kitchen and Chef Brian come delectable breakfasts and afternoon treats. Leave yourself plenty of time on your vacation to the island of Hawaii to just be here, sit and absorb, read a book, watch the sunset, enjoy the balm of the warm breezes, get a massage outside in the cabana, refresh in the pool, walk among the coffee and banana and citrus trees. In the mean time, we will dream of coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great retreat at Holualoa Inn (Holualoa, Hawaii)

4.6 reviewed on December 28, 2011

Great retreat; very helpful staff; best breakfast in Hawaii

View more reviews for this inn


Holualoa Inn B & B is stupendous at Holualoa Inn (Holualoa, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2011

The most wonderful B&B my husband Ron & I have ever stayed in

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to call home at Holualoa Inn (Holualoa, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2011

As soon as my husband and I drove down the private driveway to the Holualoa Inn, I knew we were home. The property is landscaped so beautifully, and the house itself is a sight that you have to see in person. Kathryn greeted us with cold washcloths and freshly squeezed juice. This was the beginning of the great attention the Innkeepers will give you. (They will, if you let them, spoil you rotten!) Kathryn gave us a wonderful tour of the home and encouraged us to explore the property grounds. We stayed in the Gardenia Suite and absolutely loved it. The sitting room gives you beautiful views of the Kona Coast; the private balcony gives you views of the white pineapple garden and the hale luana (massage pavilion). Check out the gardens for bananas, avocados, coffee trees, ancient trails and much more. Also, don't miss the labyrinth and the peace you will feel there. Wait till you see and taste the breakfasts! The fruits and juices are so fresh; the hot meal absolutely fabulous. My favorite was the Hawaiian toast stuffed with lilikoi cream cheese, topped with homemade papaya marmalade and drizzled with homemade lilikoi syrup. I mentioned earlier that the Innkeepers can spoil you rotten. Let them! Need a dinner or lunch reservation? They can do that for you plus get you a great table. Want to bring lunch to the beach or have a private dinner at the Inn? Chef Brian can prepare that for you for a reasonable price. My only regret at the Holualoa Inn was not staying there longer while we were on the Big Island. I'm looking forward to returning home.

View more reviews for this inn


Dream Honeymoon at Holualoa Inn (Holualoa, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2011

We stayed for a week long Honeymoon, and the Holualoa Inn far exceeded our expectations. The room, outdoor pool area with grill, many, many places to relax and enjoy the beauty of Hawaii were all phenomenal. The food was beyond amazing, we tried so many fruits and dishes we'd never tried before, and every little detail about the inn was perfection. We loved the spectacular views from the Gardenia Suite, and all the little extras like free wireless internet, daily fresh baked snacks, cookies and mango, papaya juice. The staff is incredible, so helpful, relaxed and nice. There was absolutely nowhere we could have gone that would have been a happier Honeymoon for us. We hope to stay again for a future anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


Exelente! Very Nice! at Holualoa Inn (Holualoa, Hawaii)

4.6 reviewed on May 01, 2011

Aloha Noelani and Bryan, Our stay in the coffee room was the bomb! Very clean and nice! Me and my husband Cesar had a nice relaxing time,and thank you so much for the romantic package! Breakfast was excellent and the chef amazing work! We recommend this bed and breakfast to everyone! Thank You! Candy

View more reviews for this inn


A Magical Inn at Holualoa Inn (Holualoa, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2011

Simply beautiful in every respect Situated on the volcanic slopes of the Kona coffee belt with a terrific view over the Pacific Ocean, you will sleep forever and regret every moment wasted,it is as close to perfection as you can imagine with the most agreeable of hosts who will assist you in every way possible. Grace had waited years for Hula lessons and was not disappointed and this is also highly recommended. You will never know what you have missed if you dont spend a while in Holualoa Thank you,thank you from the bottom of our hearts

View more reviews for this inn


Best Bed and Breakfast Experience! at Holualoa Inn (Holualoa, Hawaii)

4.8 reviewed on January 30, 2011

My wife and I just finished a 3 night stay in the Gardenia Suite at the Holualoa Inn and couldn't be happier with the experience. Brian and the rest of the staff took excellent care of us. Brian's breakfasts were the best food we have had on the island. The beauty and quality of the inn and the surrounding property are unmatched. Mahalo Brian!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Holualoa Inn (4.88)
Top
}