Give the gift of a getaway!

Recent Reviews in Hollywood, California

We Hope to Return Soon! at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2015

This was our second stay at the Channel Road Inn in Santa Monica and we plan to return again and again. After a long flight and hectic traffic, it felt like we were returning "home" as we checked in and relaxed in our room. The staff is incredibly kind and helpful, and breakfasts were always first-rate. Best of all, we were able to take advantage of the free access to bikes, and we biked down to the Venice Beach boardwalk and back on a sunny March day!

View more reviews for this inn


March Visit Channel Road Inn at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.4 reviewed on March 30, 2015

Beach was closer than expected, almost in sight and easy walk. Parking was great. Morning breakfast and afternoon tea was wonderful. Staff was very helpful. I ran in LA Marathon and they were very helpful in arranging early morning car service and coffee. I would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Channel Road Inn at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.6 reviewed on March 27, 2015

Very conveniently located!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Staff at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3.6 reviewed on March 08, 2015

We've stayed at several of the Four Sisters Inns including Monterrey, Dana Point, and Seattle. Each has its own character, as does the Channel Road Inn. It is quaint, the rooms are nice, and the location was perfect for our weekend plans. I found the bed a little uncomfortable, though my wife slept well on it. The inn is an old house, so it has all of the charms that come with that. The wifi is fair. The food is good, though with limited selection. The staff, though, is outstanding, and will do whatever they can to make your stay comfortable and pleasurable.

View more reviews for this inn


great stay in great area for a great price at Laurel-Inn (West Hollywood, California)

4.6 reviewed on March 07, 2015

We are a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 teens) and enjoyed our stay very much in this very beautiful and quit area which is close to Hollywood. You can walk around in this beautiful residential area since the area feels secure and the commercial area is not too far. Lucy was very nice and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Not worth the expense at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

2.0 reviewed on March 03, 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Channel Road Inn for one night in a queen room with a fireplace. The room was in the front of the inn and you could hear the traffic during the evening and morning hours. Unfortunately we had to finish some financial business and the WiFi was totally unoperational in the room. I informed the staff of the problem and they said they would speak to the manager. Another patron had advised me of the same problem in the other upstairs room. Also it is unacceptable to do check ins and keep the mangers office in the corner of the kitchen. We would never return to this establishment and feel that it is overpriced for the value.

View more reviews for this inn


Santa Monica at its Best at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2015

Every aspect was wonderful... We'll be back soon! The room was lovely. The entire house light and beautiful. We especially enjoyed the wonderful breads. The food was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location and breakfast at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.6 reviewed on February 28, 2015

This was a recommendation through someone at work and it didn't disappoint. Great location which means you can run along the beach in the morning, lovely fresh breakfast and relaxed environment. Will definitely stay again when I'm in Santa Monica

View more reviews for this inn


A very pleasant stay at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3.0 reviewed on February 22, 2015

My husband and I were only here for one night, at the end of a week's visit to Southern California. But it was a perfect location for us to end our 4-day trip to San Luis Obispo and to get to LAX the next day. The room was comfortable, a good size, with appropriate amenities. The Inn is charming, with very attractive common areas and helpful staff. It was nice to have wine and hors-d'oeuvres, and then a full breakfast in the morning. And we were able to stop off at Palisades Park on the way to the airport. We would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Favorite Place to Stay in and Around LA at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2015

We just returned from our second stay at this wonderful inn. The first was two weeks the mose recent was five nights. While we were there we bookde our next stay. The staff are wonderfull, the rooms quite lovely and comfortable, and the baked goods- Wow! Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Convenient Location for LAX at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2015

Stayed at Channel Road Inn as an interim stop for return flight out of LAX. Was conveniently located out of the hub bub surrounding the airport. Had easy access to the Santa Monica Pier/Beach, Malibu and PCH. Staff was exceptional in their friendly helpful manner. Anything asked for, they happily delivered. Would definitely stay again if ever back in the LA area.

View more reviews for this inn


Thanks at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3.8 reviewed on February 09, 2015

We had a lovely experience shared with our son and granddaughter.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic location; very nice B&B at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3.2 reviewed on February 09, 2015

Really, really great location in Santa Monica; walking distance to beach and some great restaurants across the street. Nice B&B with clean room and friendly staff. Breakfast was very good.

View more reviews for this inn


We loved our stay! at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2015

We were very pleased with our room. I booked the budget room. I was apprehensive about the room. Very pleased. The room is small, but so comfortable. Loved our own entrance. We will definitely stay at the Channel Road Inn again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience!!! at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.8 reviewed on January 25, 2015

Very dreamy, lovely place. Loved the foliage around the house and the wonderful balconies and large windows. Loved the decor and the fireplaces!! Very relaxing and loved that it was such a short walk to get to the beach!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great ambiance at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.0 reviewed on January 16, 2015

We enjoyed the ambiance of this inn. The location was great. I will stay there again when I am in the area. I will definitely refer my friends. I do wish the room we stayed in had a full length mirror. Other than that it was a wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place! at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.0 reviewed on January 03, 2015

Nice place. Staff is great! Food was decent.. Nothing exciting.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.2 reviewed on December 30, 2014

I always look for an excuse to get away to the Channel Road Inn. I have visited once with my husband, once with my daughter and once with an old girlfriend and thoroughly enjoyed each time. Beautiful property, wonderful breakfast, good service. Each room totally different from the next. They go above and beyond. Recommended for anyone who wants to get away from the madding crowd.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2014

We have stayed here a few times and it is always lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding place at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on December 22, 2014

We had a great time. The service was incredible and the room was superb.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely and a fantastic location at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2014

The bed was on the firm side (which I don't mind). My husband can't sleep on a very firm bed, so it's lucky I was alone on this trip. What a lovely hotel! The lounge and breakfast areas are so inviting. Breakfast was fantastic. I loved the room. I was in Los Angeles on business, and it was a great treat to return to the Channel Road Inn every evening. I usually stay in hotels associated with Hyatt or Hilton, and I found this inn very much nicer.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Hotel in nice Location at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.4 reviewed on December 06, 2014

Nice Hotel in a very good Location. We had the Room near the Kitchen. This Room is a little bit too loud The Hotelservice is very helpful and familiar. We would definitely come back

View more reviews for this inn


Good, reliable B & B well located just off PCH at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.4 reviewed on December 06, 2014

Needed one night conveniently located near hospitalized friend in Northridge. My wife and I have always enjoyed this comfortable inn on periodic trips over many years. Coming down from the Bay Area, we prefer PCH route to Channel Road which is a good jumping off place to various LA destinations. The living and dining areas are really nice. The service is always excellent. Food in the morning and late afternoon is attractive and tasty. Most rooms have been very nice although, this time, Room #1 had awfully thin walls so voices from next door and sounds from above were pretty loud. Fortunately, the neighbors weren't too bad and we still enjoyed our stay. This place just feels very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Channel Road Inn at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.6 reviewed on November 16, 2014

A really nice place. The location is great and the ambience of the breakfast and living areas downstairs is outstanding. The breakfast is delicious and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The staff went out of there way to provide computer access for my wife. The room was a little small and the mattress was brutally uncomfortable but the bathroom was large and updated. Would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay in you lovely B&B. The room was very spacious with lovely furnishings and bedding and a had a large balcony/patio off it. The wine and snacks at 5pm were a nice surprise. We did not have a chance to try the breakfast as we were meeting friends elsewhere, but it all looked delicious. We highly recommend the Channel Road Inn to anyone looking for a convenient and very pleasant place to stay in Santa Monica.

View more reviews for this inn


lovely stay! at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 29, 2014

Our stay at the Channel Road Inn was lovely and the staff were terrific.

View more reviews for this inn


loved it at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.4 reviewed on October 26, 2014

We stayed at the Four Seasons in Santa Barbara and at the Montage in L.A. and Channel Rd was our favorite place. Of course...not as fancy, but comfortable, warm friendly...absolutely loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at channel road. It was amazing. at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2014

The room was so quiet and peaceful. I felt like I was at my own beach house. It was comfortable and the view was great. Breakfast was so delicious. Awesome casserole. Friendly staff. Just like being at my family 's beach home

View more reviews for this inn


Privacy and close to the Ocean at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 17, 2014

I loved the privacy of the room and the comfortable bed. I also enjoyed the wine and cheese before we went to dinner. The closeness to the Ocean within walking distance. I would defintely recommend it to my friends.

View more reviews for this inn


All we wanted and more! at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 17, 2014

When we arrived we fell in love with the inn. It felt like we stepped into someone's home. The rooms were cosy and the beds very comfortable. The breakfast and food and wine provided in the afternoon were great. They had everything we could have needed, including bikes to take to beach and beach towels. we will stay there again on our next trip to Santa Monica.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}