Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Hollywood, California

Lovely and a fantastic location at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2014

The bed was on the firm side (which I don't mind). My husband can't sleep on a very firm bed, so it's lucky I was alone on this trip. What a lovely hotel! The lounge and breakfast areas are so inviting. Breakfast was fantastic. I loved the room. I was in Los Angeles on business, and it was a great treat to return to the Channel Road Inn every evening. I usually stay in hotels associated with Hyatt or Hilton, and I found this inn very much nicer.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Hotel in nice Location at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.4 reviewed on December 06, 2014

Nice Hotel in a very good Location. We had the Room near the Kitchen. This Room is a little bit too loud The Hotelservice is very helpful and familiar. We would definitely come back

View more reviews for this inn


Good, reliable B & B well located just off PCH at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.4 reviewed on December 06, 2014

Needed one night conveniently located near hospitalized friend in Northridge. My wife and I have always enjoyed this comfortable inn on periodic trips over many years. Coming down from the Bay Area, we prefer PCH route to Channel Road which is a good jumping off place to various LA destinations. The living and dining areas are really nice. The service is always excellent. Food in the morning and late afternoon is attractive and tasty. Most rooms have been very nice although, this time, Room #1 had awfully thin walls so voices from next door and sounds from above were pretty loud. Fortunately, the neighbors weren't too bad and we still enjoyed our stay. This place just feels very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Channel Road Inn at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.6 reviewed on November 16, 2014

A really nice place. The location is great and the ambience of the breakfast and living areas downstairs is outstanding. The breakfast is delicious and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The staff went out of there way to provide computer access for my wife. The room was a little small and the mattress was brutally uncomfortable but the bathroom was large and updated. Would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay in you lovely B&B. The room was very spacious with lovely furnishings and bedding and a had a large balcony/patio off it. The wine and snacks at 5pm were a nice surprise. We did not have a chance to try the breakfast as we were meeting friends elsewhere, but it all looked delicious. We highly recommend the Channel Road Inn to anyone looking for a convenient and very pleasant place to stay in Santa Monica.

View more reviews for this inn


lovely stay! at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 29, 2014

Our stay at the Channel Road Inn was lovely and the staff were terrific.

View more reviews for this inn


loved it at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.4 reviewed on October 26, 2014

We stayed at the Four Seasons in Santa Barbara and at the Montage in L.A. and Channel Rd was our favorite place. Of course...not as fancy, but comfortable, warm friendly...absolutely loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at channel road. It was amazing. at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2014

The room was so quiet and peaceful. I felt like I was at my own beach house. It was comfortable and the view was great. Breakfast was so delicious. Awesome casserole. Friendly staff. Just like being at my family 's beach home

View more reviews for this inn


Privacy and close to the Ocean at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 17, 2014

I loved the privacy of the room and the comfortable bed. I also enjoyed the wine and cheese before we went to dinner. The closeness to the Ocean within walking distance. I would defintely recommend it to my friends.

View more reviews for this inn


All we wanted and more! at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 17, 2014

When we arrived we fell in love with the inn. It felt like we stepped into someone's home. The rooms were cosy and the beds very comfortable. The breakfast and food and wine provided in the afternoon were great. They had everything we could have needed, including bikes to take to beach and beach towels. we will stay there again on our next trip to Santa Monica.

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't fault a thing wish we'd stayed lonnger at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2014

Location was excellent, far enough away from centre but not too far. Quiet, safe, unique and better service than any top hotel. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Homey and convenient at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.2 reviewed on October 05, 2014

The B and B was very well run and maintained. Great location. Could walk to beach and restaurants but not in heart of crowded Santa Monica. Very good service and easy parking and check in.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Home Away from Home! at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2014

I was traveling with a colleague for work in Santa Monica, and although there are many fantastic options accommodation wise in and around Santa Monica, Channel Road Inn was by far the best value for money. Also, the service was excellent and the location provided easy access to downtown Santa Monica, the 405, and LAX. Channel Road Inn was quiet and cozy with all of the comforts of home. Great place for a road warrior to work and to lay their head!

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect stay at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2014

relaxe, harmony and great place

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to retreat near the baech at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3.8 reviewed on September 22, 2014

This is a nice place to go to if one wants to be within walking distance of the beach as well as the nightlife activity in the surrounding area.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely little inn - great location! at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3.8 reviewed on September 22, 2014

The Channel Road Inn is well worth a visit if you wish to spend time close to the beach in Santa Monica. The inn is very quaint, has outstanding service and has several restaurants within walking distance. Don't miss the wine and hors-d'œuvre served complimentary at 5 pm each day. Beds are comfy, bathrooms large enough, and the inn will let you use their beach towels. It is situated in a nice recidential area, Pacific Palisades, with good possibilities to walk or jog.

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.2 reviewed on September 09, 2014

A very nice getaway from the hustle and the bustle of the city. The little amenities from the evening wine and hors d'oeuvres, to the beach towels, to anytime treats all add up to a nice experience. The Spa Suite was nice and roomy, the tub was a little smaller than I expected but still nice. Overall a great experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2014

Enjoyed our quick stay in Santa Monica. Great quiet place, easy access to the PCH.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful experience at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.0 reviewed on September 07, 2014

A fantastic place. Wish we could've stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Heaven in Santa Monica Canyon at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.2 reviewed on August 02, 2014

tranquil, friendly, sorry I could not stay longer !

View more reviews for this inn


Beach B&B at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.2 reviewed on July 22, 2014

We loved this place. It's so nice and romantic. We had the cozy queen. Very small room but it was very comfy. Had its own private entrance. The hor d'oeuvres were better than the breakfast IMO. The ambiance was amazing and beautiful. The hostess was very nice and provided all the info we needed. The beach is right down the street. You just have to walk thru a tunnel to get there. I can't wait to stay here again. The price was very reasonable. We plan in getting a bigger room next time. To enjoy it a little more.

View more reviews for this inn


Fun overnight at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 18, 2014

Four Sisters Inns always make overnights homey & welcoming. We especially appreciated use of the bicycles for riding along the beach paths.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely stay and getaway in LA at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.2 reviewed on July 14, 2014

Delicious cookies and breakfast. A quiet and clean room. And free ALL DAY beach cruisers to take in the sights! Awesome stay! Thanks Four Sisters!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice stay at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3.8 reviewed on July 11, 2014

The house is very nice and unexpected in this area, The staff was very nice and helpful. The room and bath were wonderful. The little buffet is very cute and good. I would recommend this place "without moderation"... Go and enjoy one of the nicest and quietest stay in L.A.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Service, Friendly people! at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3.4 reviewed on July 07, 2014

The thing that stood our for us at Channel Road Inn was the lovely people, they were friendly and helpful! The food options looked nice although not many options for vegans, but we were very grateful to have fresh fruit. The room was nice and the bathrooms are of a high standard. However the room we stayed in was a bit dark and quite stuffy! We often had to leave our door open to the street with the ceiling fan going to get some airflow as there were no other windows other than the double french door entry. Having a stuffy room that smelt a bit dusty was a bit off putting but because the people are so nice it helped to make our experience a good one overall! The location is a bit inconvenient if you aren't hiring a car to get around. It is an old residence with lovely character and a comfortable bed.

View more reviews for this inn


Wish I could have stayed longer at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 28, 2014

My room was lovely! Two days was not long enough to enjoy all of the local attractions and nowhere near long enough to enjoy the inn. I look forward to spending more time there on another trip to the LA area.

View more reviews for this inn


I love this place! at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2014

Everything about this hotel is perfect, the people, the rooms, the breakfasts, the price - don't ever change....

View more reviews for this inn


Heaven in Santa Monica at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2014

This was my second time to LA. The last time I came, I stayed in a different part of town. The rate for The Channel Road Inn was great and it came highly recommended by a colleague. It was everything he promised and more. I loved the ability to run along the beach and cardio on "The Stairs" which are within walking distance, but my favorite thing was the breakfast and snacks available when you needed. It was like staying with a family member. I would stay here again in a heartbeat and infact am already making plans for a return visit to a Four Sisters Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Like Four Sisters, just not this property. at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

2.2 reviewed on June 14, 2014

Person checking us in was not friendly, then our small room had long black hairs (which did not belong to us) all over it. Busy road in front of property made for a pretty loud location. Considering what we paid, we had much higher expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


Our 5th time at Channel Road at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3.2 reviewed on June 13, 2014

We always stay at Channel Road when visiting our son in Venice. It is a good location and reasonably quiet. Esp on the west side away form the street. Staff always helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}