Free $50 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Hollywood, California

Privacy and close to the Ocean at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 17, 2014

I loved the privacy of the room and the comfortable bed. I also enjoyed the wine and cheese before we went to dinner. The closeness to the Ocean within walking distance. I would defintely recommend it to my friends.

View more reviews for this inn


All we wanted and more! at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 17, 2014

When we arrived we fell in love with the inn. It felt like we stepped into someone's home. The rooms were cosy and the beds very comfortable. The breakfast and food and wine provided in the afternoon were great. They had everything we could have needed, including bikes to take to beach and beach towels. we will stay there again on our next trip to Santa Monica.

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't fault a thing wish we'd stayed lonnger at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2014

Location was excellent, far enough away from centre but not too far. Quiet, safe, unique and better service than any top hotel. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Homey and convenient at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.2 reviewed on October 05, 2014

The B and B was very well run and maintained. Great location. Could walk to beach and restaurants but not in heart of crowded Santa Monica. Very good service and easy parking and check in.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Home Away from Home! at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2014

I was traveling with a colleague for work in Santa Monica, and although there are many fantastic options accommodation wise in and around Santa Monica, Channel Road Inn was by far the best value for money. Also, the service was excellent and the location provided easy access to downtown Santa Monica, the 405, and LAX. Channel Road Inn was quiet and cozy with all of the comforts of home. Great place for a road warrior to work and to lay their head!

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect stay at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2014

relaxe, harmony and great place

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to retreat near the baech at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3.8 reviewed on September 22, 2014

This is a nice place to go to if one wants to be within walking distance of the beach as well as the nightlife activity in the surrounding area.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely little inn - great location! at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3.8 reviewed on September 22, 2014

The Channel Road Inn is well worth a visit if you wish to spend time close to the beach in Santa Monica. The inn is very quaint, has outstanding service and has several restaurants within walking distance. Don't miss the wine and hors-d'œuvre served complimentary at 5 pm each day. Beds are comfy, bathrooms large enough, and the inn will let you use their beach towels. It is situated in a nice recidential area, Pacific Palisades, with good possibilities to walk or jog.

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.2 reviewed on September 09, 2014

A very nice getaway from the hustle and the bustle of the city. The little amenities from the evening wine and hors d'oeuvres, to the beach towels, to anytime treats all add up to a nice experience. The Spa Suite was nice and roomy, the tub was a little smaller than I expected but still nice. Overall a great experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2014

Enjoyed our quick stay in Santa Monica. Great quiet place, easy access to the PCH.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful experience at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.0 reviewed on September 07, 2014

A fantastic place. Wish we could've stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Heaven in Santa Monica Canyon at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.2 reviewed on August 02, 2014

tranquil, friendly, sorry I could not stay longer !

View more reviews for this inn


Beach B&B at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.2 reviewed on July 22, 2014

We loved this place. It's so nice and romantic. We had the cozy queen. Very small room but it was very comfy. Had its own private entrance. The hor d'oeuvres were better than the breakfast IMO. The ambiance was amazing and beautiful. The hostess was very nice and provided all the info we needed. The beach is right down the street. You just have to walk thru a tunnel to get there. I can't wait to stay here again. The price was very reasonable. We plan in getting a bigger room next time. To enjoy it a little more.

View more reviews for this inn


Fun overnight at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 18, 2014

Four Sisters Inns always make overnights homey & welcoming. We especially appreciated use of the bicycles for riding along the beach paths.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely stay and getaway in LA at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.2 reviewed on July 14, 2014

Delicious cookies and breakfast. A quiet and clean room. And free ALL DAY beach cruisers to take in the sights! Awesome stay! Thanks Four Sisters!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice stay at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3.8 reviewed on July 11, 2014

The house is very nice and unexpected in this area, The staff was very nice and helpful. The room and bath were wonderful. The little buffet is very cute and good. I would recommend this place "without moderation"... Go and enjoy one of the nicest and quietest stay in L.A.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Service, Friendly people! at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3.4 reviewed on July 07, 2014

The thing that stood our for us at Channel Road Inn was the lovely people, they were friendly and helpful! The food options looked nice although not many options for vegans, but we were very grateful to have fresh fruit. The room was nice and the bathrooms are of a high standard. However the room we stayed in was a bit dark and quite stuffy! We often had to leave our door open to the street with the ceiling fan going to get some airflow as there were no other windows other than the double french door entry. Having a stuffy room that smelt a bit dusty was a bit off putting but because the people are so nice it helped to make our experience a good one overall! The location is a bit inconvenient if you aren't hiring a car to get around. It is an old residence with lovely character and a comfortable bed.

View more reviews for this inn


Wish I could have stayed longer at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 28, 2014

My room was lovely! Two days was not long enough to enjoy all of the local attractions and nowhere near long enough to enjoy the inn. I look forward to spending more time there on another trip to the LA area.

View more reviews for this inn


I love this place! at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2014

Everything about this hotel is perfect, the people, the rooms, the breakfasts, the price - don't ever change....

View more reviews for this inn


Heaven in Santa Monica at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2014

This was my second time to LA. The last time I came, I stayed in a different part of town. The rate for The Channel Road Inn was great and it came highly recommended by a colleague. It was everything he promised and more. I loved the ability to run along the beach and cardio on "The Stairs" which are within walking distance, but my favorite thing was the breakfast and snacks available when you needed. It was like staying with a family member. I would stay here again in a heartbeat and infact am already making plans for a return visit to a Four Sisters Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Like Four Sisters, just not this property. at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

2.2 reviewed on June 14, 2014

Person checking us in was not friendly, then our small room had long black hairs (which did not belong to us) all over it. Busy road in front of property made for a pretty loud location. Considering what we paid, we had much higher expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


Our 5th time at Channel Road at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3.2 reviewed on June 13, 2014

We always stay at Channel Road when visiting our son in Venice. It is a good location and reasonably quiet. Esp on the west side away form the street. Staff always helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy-Frenchy style at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.2 reviewed on January 24, 2014

highly recommend, just needs Vegan options in food offered

View more reviews for this inn


October stay at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3.8 reviewed on November 12, 2013

Convenient location.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn, Terribly Small Room at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

2.8 reviewed on October 07, 2013

The Channel Road Inn is a beautiful restored property located in a residential area of Santa Monica. It's very close to the beach, but a bit of a hike (or bike ride) to the main attractions around the pier. Bikes are available for free, which we happily used to tour the beach all the way to Venice. Choose your bike carefully - some of these are quite old with poor brakes. The Inn has marvellous common areas which are great to sit in and relax. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful, and there is a daily wine and hors d'oeuvres hour which were very tasty. Staff were always friendly. Our main and significant complaint was with the room. It was sufficient but very cramped. When you book a "cozy queen" guest room don't assume it is like the photo on the website. We had room 13 which does not match that picture. It was somewhat musty and the A/C, which could have cleared that out, barely worked. We were assured by the staff that, when we returned our first evening, it would be fine and the room would be cool, but that did not happen. The bathroom is extremely cramped, and you can't even get into the closet without moving a chair. While the Inn itself is lovely, I would hesitate to recommend this given the room we had, especially its inconsistency with the website image. Our ratings are based primarily on the size and state of the room.

View more reviews for this inn


Convenient and comfortable at Laurel-Inn (West Hollywood, California)

4.0 reviewed on September 12, 2013

We stayed two nights and wish it could be much longer. Totally comfortable, super spacious, great location and well supplied with everything. We didn't have parking problems, even though parking on the street with special permission card. If you have a lot of luggage, it's a little challenging since the B&B is on the 2nd and 3rd floors.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Place To Stay! at Laurel-Inn (West Hollywood, California)

4.6 reviewed on September 05, 2013

My family and I were visiting my daughter and wanted a place near her apartment... Laurel Inn was perfect! Close to everything we needed and wanted to see, it was spacious with two floors, two bathrooms, a full kitchen, and enough beds/sofa beds for all of us. John and Lucy were so welcoming, even upon our very late arrival. I would absolutely recommend Laurel Inn to anyone visiting L.A.!

View more reviews for this inn


Simply great... at Laurel-Inn (West Hollywood, California)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2013

...this cute B&B. Lucy and John gave us a warm welcome. They have been very friendly and easy-going hosts. At first sight you could think of the kitchen as to be shared but you have this big room just for you. All rooms are located in a separate guesthouse with a private entrance. We spent all nights very comfortable and always felt secure and safe in this nice environment of Beverly Hills. In the evening we enjoyed the view rom the roof top terrace. We will definitely be back for a longer stay. Thanks a lot! JF

View more reviews for this inn


Very cute at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3.8 reviewed on March 24, 2013

This place was super cute and clean. The only problem was we didn't stay long enough. We would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


What a great place to stay in LA at Laurel-Inn (West Hollywood, California)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2013

Location is fantastic, accommodations are spacious and welcoming, price is great, John and Lucy are very gracious and helpful hosts. We really enjoyed our stay and I wouldn't hesitate to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}