Get a free $20 gift card with every $100 purchase

Recent Reviews in Hollywood, California

Home away from home at Life is Good BnB (Los Angeles, California)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

This is by far the best place we have ever stayed in. The room and backyard are fantastic but pales in comparison to the hospitality of Ronit and Pini. We will be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Simply incredible at Life is Good BnB (Los Angeles, California)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2014

This B&B is an absolute bargain! Everything was planned to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. From the warm welcome we received as soon as we stepped in, to the pre-programmed GPS with all the points of interests to the absolutely delicious breakfast by the pool, everything single thing was perfect. We certainly wished we had stayed longer and it definitely made our short stay in LA exceed our expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


An unforgettable experience! at Life is Good BnB (Los Angeles, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 24, 2014

Ronit and her husband made us feel so much at home! We arrived late but she quickly accomodated us with food and a menu for breakfast. We had a lovely breakfast by the pool, and they had so much to say about the location and tips around the area. Our hosts were the most wonderful couple to which we talked about emulating one day later in life. This is a warm feeling like home away from home! Thank you so much!

View more reviews for this inn


Life is Good and Life is Good Mini are 2 amazing finds in the Valley! at Life is Good BnB (Los Angeles, California)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2014

I've had the pleasure of staying in both rooms offered by Life is Good BnB. While my preference is for their main room, what a delight, they've now opened a newer room in the "Big House" and are calling it Life is Good Mini! A bit decieving since it too is a very comfortable room for shorter stays or for kids when you want to have some privacy without them. Sporting all the amenities a business traveller could ask for, TV, Cable, Wi-fi, GPS, breakfast, close proximity to attractions and LA proper but without all the noise and craziness. A great place to unwind, smell the roses, literally, take a dip in their pool and just de-stress. I dream about their breakfasts, wish I could replicate them at home, I'd eat breakfast more often! All in all, a great place to call home for a day or 2 yet be central to almost everything! 5 stars without a moment's hesitation! Can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


great stay in LA at Life is Good BnB (Los Angeles, California)

4.6 reviewed on May 02, 2014

Everyone raves about the breakfast and for good reason! It was the best we had on a 3 week roadtrip. The little touches made the B&B outstanding. Like the little snacks and the Keuring coffee maker, the coffee to go cups and the GPS to guide you to the attractions around the city. We have already recommended Life is Good to friends planning a California triop.

View more reviews for this inn


Best kept secret in L.A at Life is Good BnB (Los Angeles, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 11, 2014

We have stayed at Life Is Good two different times. Thus is such a unique property, it is difficult to sum it up in a short description. The owners treat their guests as if they are long lost family. If there is anything they can provide to make your stay better, they will find a way! And if a guest is stressed or in discomfort, Ronit can recommend a massage therapist that is the best I have ever found. I almost hate to give a good review because I am afraid when others discover this gem, I won't be able to get a reservation again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place... at Life is Good BnB (Los Angeles, California)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2014

Great place, charming and very good breakfast... we comeback.... Miguel/Vera/Samira

View more reviews for this inn


Best Vacation Ever!!! at Life is Good BnB (Los Angeles, California)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2014

The hospitality has to be experienced to be believed. Ronit and Pini (and their "puppy" Pixie") make it impossible NOT to enjoy yourself!!! And the food deserves more than 5 stars. I almost hesitated to write this review, as I fear they will become so popular that it will become hard to make a reservation.

View more reviews for this inn


Life is Good, Great and a whole lot more at Life is Good BnB (Los Angeles, California)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2014

OH MY GOODNESS!! My hubby and I absolutely LOVED our stay at life is good!! Ronit and Pini are just a treat We felt like we had a new family by the 1st morning!!! Ok so here is my semi brief overview! We live literally 13 minutes away and 1. The food was SCRUMPTIOUS!! 2. Free water, juice, and snacks in the room!! 3. If you have allergies Ronit and Pini will do their best to accommodate! 4. Plenty of free parking in a safe neighborhood! 5. Breakfast choices are plentiful!! 6. The food was HEAVENLY!! 7. Cute, friendly dog and not pushy 8. It looks just like the picture! 9. Fair prices 10.Warm welcoming hospitality 11. An absolutely lovely room 12. Some of the SOFTEST and FRESHEST smelling Towels you could imagine 13. Super Clean room 14. Did I mention the food is GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOD!! Life is Good is truly a treat!! The two of us plan to make it an annual tradition.

View more reviews for this inn


Can I say wow?!?! at Life is Good BnB (Los Angeles, California)

5 reviewed on January 14, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at the Life is Good B&B with my husband this past weekend. When I say that there is no detail left untouched in this bed and breakfast, I truly mean it. The owners, Ronit and Pini, do a wonderful job of anticipating what a traveler would need and expect while vacationing. From the little personal touches of fresh fruit and snacks left in the room, toiletry necessities, coffee and tea selections, this place is truly one of a kind! Upon waking from your clean sheets and comfy bed, you are delighted with a personally homemade breakfast, selected from a menu the evening before. Expect a table beautifully decorated with an assortment of fruit, cheese, bread, and made to order eggs. Ronit and Pini are exceptional people with a true love and knack for hosting.... You will walk in like a guest and leave like a friend. Thank you again! This is truly our home away from home in LA : )

View more reviews for this inn


Life IS good at "Life is Good!" at Life is Good BnB (Los Angeles, California)

5 reviewed on December 03, 2013

I chose to stay at Life is Good BnB after reading the reviews and was not disappointed. Ronit met me at the gate -- is a warm and delightful hostesses. The cottage was delightfully quaint, while also having wifi, cable and the Keurig coffee maker. Ronit's breakfasts are WONDERFUL! One morning I tried Option A (yummy!) and she also cooked 'eggs over easy' just the way I like them for the other mornings. I suggest you read all of the other reviews because all I can say is 'ditto! ditto!' I look forward to returning to Life is Good in March. Thank you Ronit and Pini for providing visitors with such a lovely stay. Margaret

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to stay at Life is Good BnB (Los Angeles, California)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2013

My husband and I spent two nights at Life is good BnB and had a wonderful time. It is situated near to the motorway but in a quiet street. The breakfasts were fantastic, the room perfect and lots of 'extras' (coffeemaker, GPS, washing machine, to name but a few) made our stay even more comfortable. Ronit and Pini are lovely people who made us feel so welcome. We really enjoyed our stay there and are already planning our next visit. Ronit and Pini - We will definitely be back. Emma North Germany

View more reviews for this inn


nice B&B in Los Angeles at Life is Good BnB (Los Angeles, California)

4.0 reviewed on October 25, 2013

Although there was no dining experience, the breakfast was exceptionally wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


One of The Best B&B's I stayed in! at Life is Good BnB (Los Angeles, California)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2013

We stayed in this amazing B&B for 4 nights at the beginning of our month trip to USA, and it turned out as a great start for this vacation so far from home (Israel). Even though we arrived really late at night and got very detailed instructions from Ronit how to get in few days before, she was waiting for us with very worm welcome, so from the first minute we felt like home.. She also explained us everything that we need to know about the guest house and gave us menus to choose what we want to eat for breakfast (like every day we stayed there). The guest house have everything that you need, Ronit thought about every little detail to make you comfortable, they even give you GPS that preloaded with many attractions. WIFI connection was fast and stable (something that for me was really important). The breakfast near the pool was great, big and tasty... And was accompanied by small talk with Ronit that gave us great tips where we should visit... Even though I don't have a problem to speak in English, it was really nice that we could speak Hebrew with Ronit (again gave us a feeling of home)... :-) In conclusion, me and my friend really enjoyed our stay in this B&B and would love to come back again! Ronit, thank you very much for those great 4 days and all your tips, we are very happy for the opportunity we had to meet you! :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Like an oasis at Life is Good BnB (Los Angeles, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 03, 2013

After a long and exhausting trip through the desert coming from Arizona we arrived in this BnB and it felt like finding an oasis. We were overwhelmed by a very friendly welcome, a nice and cosy atmosphere, good tips about visiting the area, a garden where you can sit down and relax after a busy day in LA. It is very useful that there is a GPS available so to be able to find your way and to survive all the traffic jams when going around by car. But what was really best was the huge and delicious breakfasts that we used to have sitting next to the pool - probably the best in town! Now we understand why there are so many excellent reviews about this place and we totally agree.....whenever we have the opportunity to return to LA again we know where to ask for a room first. Thanks, Ronit and Pini!

View more reviews for this inn


Wise choice to enjoy your stay here at Life is Good BnB (Los Angeles, California)

4.6 reviewed on September 17, 2013

When I looked for a hotel for my 1st visit to Los Angeles, I have done much much homework. One day I happened to see this B&B and then further looked up the rating and comments (all positive feedback). When our couple arrived this B&B, oh, yes, it deserves so many positive feedback. We stayed two nights there, enjoying very very good time together with Ronit and Pini. What I want to share with you: do not miss the delicious breakfast prepared by Ronit, do not miss talking with Pini and Ronit, do no miss hugging with Pixe (hope I have the right spell for the girl dog), ... Actually I want to give all 5-stars but am a little concerned someone may think I am advising. Next time, we are sure to be back with my little daughter :)

View more reviews for this inn


WARM WELCOME at Life is Good BnB (Los Angeles, California)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2013

Ronit and Pini made possible a very pleasant staying in their house, enjoying LA during 3 days. We would like to have more time... We had a “Warm Welcome” from Ronit, her granddaughter and the family dog. The room has a nice decor, and is very well equipped. It is split from the house with an independent entrance and a swimming pool at the back terrace. Ronit breakfast is fantastic, with fresh fruits, delicious cheeses, homemade breads and a lot of options for all tastes. The breakfast is served besides the pool, under trees, surrounded by fruits and squirrels walking around. We had a fig picked from the tree. Ronit oriented us every day telling what to do in LA according to our preferences and wishes, as well we talked from family, grandsons… You feel that "LIFE IS GOOD!" Luciana e Geraldo São Paulo - Brasil August 2013

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing place in our first visit to L.A at Life is Good BnB (Los Angeles, California)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2013

It was our first visit to California and we decided to stay two nights with Life is Good because the place is perfect and the comments that we read were magnificent. And we weren’t wrong, Ronit, Pini and her dog Pixie are very friendly, and they made our stay perfect. The house is in a beautiful neighborhood, very quiet and in 10-15 minutes in car you can visit the most important places in Los Angeles. We recommend this place rather than a hotel because is a quiet house and owners are wonderful people, talkative and attentive. Besides, you cannot leave that house without having tasted Ronit’s French toast, ¡they are so tasty! Thank you very much and we’ll be back! Iris and Marco - Barcelona, Catalonia (SPAIN).

View more reviews for this inn


Convenient and comfortable at Laurel-Inn (West Hollywood, California)

4.0 reviewed on September 12, 2013

We stayed two nights and wish it could be much longer. Totally comfortable, super spacious, great location and well supplied with everything. We didn't have parking problems, even though parking on the street with special permission card. If you have a lot of luggage, it's a little challenging since the B&B is on the 2nd and 3rd floors.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Place To Stay! at Laurel-Inn (West Hollywood, California)

4.6 reviewed on September 05, 2013

My family and I were visiting my daughter and wanted a place near her apartment... Laurel Inn was perfect! Close to everything we needed and wanted to see, it was spacious with two floors, two bathrooms, a full kitchen, and enough beds/sofa beds for all of us. John and Lucy were so welcoming, even upon our very late arrival. I would absolutely recommend Laurel Inn to anyone visiting L.A.!

View more reviews for this inn


The name says it all! at Life is Good BnB (Los Angeles, California)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2013

We stayed at Life is Good from August 17th thru the 20th. It's located very close to all the major highways and there are restaurants and a convenience store nearby. When we arrived we saw our names on a little chalkboard hanging from the door welcoming us, my daughter Leanne was thrilled that someone spelled her name correctly. Ronit arrived a few minutes later to welcome us in person, along with Pixie, the house pooch..she's an awesome dog! Ronit showed us the new menu and how to fill it out. You get to choose what time and where you would like breakfast served. We ate outside by the pool. It was lovely. The suite is a cozy room with a comfortable bed, microwave, coffee maker and small fridge that was stocked with water and soft drinks. The bathroom has a shower with good water pressure...(important in my book) There are a variety of soaps and lotions in the bathroom. Just outside the sliding doors to the suite is a heated kidney shaped swimming pool for guests to enjoy..we all did. Ronit actually emailed me shortly after we booked the room asking me if my daughter could swim, she was concerned because the pool is so close to the suite. Another email was sent a few days before we arrived asking if we needed directions from the airport...(very nice gesture). The breakfasts were very good, there are a number of foods to choose from, the fresh fruit was delicious! The coffee was perfect. Ronit and Pini are gracious hosts and offered advice on what sights to see while in the area. We never thought of visiting Venice Beach until Ronit suggested it, we had a BLAST there! So...If you want a comfortable room that won't break the bank, good food and good conversation..stay at Life is Good, you won't be sorry. The only negative thing I have to say...leaving there was like leaving behind good friends. Ronit, Pini and Pixie, we will miss you. Thank you for everything, Patty, Kim and Leanne

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely great! at Life is Good BnB (Los Angeles, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 27, 2013

I stayed at this charming & cozy “Life is Good in LA” Bed & Breakfast with my two teenage boys for five days while vacationing in Los Angeles. The owners were very nice and friendly, they welcomed us warmly and allowed us to check in early:) The suite had everything that travelers may look for, as a complimentary the fridge was always filled up with water, pop, juice. Also soft & clean towels, shampoo, conditioning & soap, lotion were stocked at all the time. I found most hotels in California Wi-Fi & parking are not included in the fee, but “Life is Good in LA” B & B – are included, the parking was right in front on the street and the internet was fast. Besides, they were very helpful with advice around the city and print outs of our online purchased tickets for attractions. Breakfast was fantastic; every morning we loved having it by the pool – Ronit makes very delicious French toast, different type of omelets, Mediterranean salad, provides fresh fruits, and freshly squeezed orange juice from their lovely garden... Everything was very convenient there, and the area was safe and clean. After a long day of entertaining, my boys were saying “let’s go home” and every night we had a good sleep in “Life is Good” B & B. Ronit & Penni definitely made our vacation enjoyable and my life easier in LA. We loved their adorable dog Pixie, she is very sweet and friendly:)¿ Definitely, I will recommend it to my friends and I wish Ronit & Peni many more happy travelers and much more blessings!!! Thank you very much! Grace, Tamir &Todd Vancouver, BC Aug 11, 2013

View more reviews for this inn


A real retreat at Life is Good BnB (Los Angeles, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 14, 2013

After a busy return to real life, we want to take the time to thank Ronit and Pini for the pleasant time we had in staying in their charming BnB. We've been spoiled like if we were at our parents house. Very welcoming and relaxing. Every detail was taken care of : snacks, drinks, even an ipad plug! Ronit, you have the magic touch which makes you the warmest host! We would definetly be back if we return to L.A. Merci beaucoup encore une fois! Mélanie et Shawni

View more reviews for this inn


Simply great... at Laurel-Inn (West Hollywood, California)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2013

...this cute B&B. Lucy and John gave us a warm welcome. They have been very friendly and easy-going hosts. At first sight you could think of the kitchen as to be shared but you have this big room just for you. All rooms are located in a separate guesthouse with a private entrance. We spent all nights very comfortable and always felt secure and safe in this nice environment of Beverly Hills. In the evening we enjoyed the view rom the roof top terrace. We will definitely be back for a longer stay. Thanks a lot! JF

View more reviews for this inn


We were made to feel at home! at Life is Good BnB (Los Angeles, California)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2013

Life is Good B&B; was located within minutes to either the 405 or 101 which allowed us easy and fast (of course remember we are in la traffic) access to all the attractions we had planned. Our room (which was a separate building from the actual house) had everything and more than what we could have wanted..a bed you didn't want to get out of..so comfy, a microwave, mini refrig (which was stocked with soda, water and juice..at no cost!) a coffee maker with various types of coffees, and if you wanted to cook (not!) everything you needed was there. Every morning we were served a homemade breakfast fit for a king and queen! We had use of the patio and pool which was wonderful after a day of being a tourist. Let's not forget the Garmin that we had use of for our stay, it was already loaded with all the sites. Free parking in front of the B&B; was never a problem no matter what time you arrived home, you had private and easy access to your room. We enjoyed and loved every part of our stay! Our hosts made us feel like family.

View more reviews for this inn


"A warm, friendly and comfortable, home away from home !" at Life is Good BnB (Los Angeles, California)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2013

We - a family of three - stayed with Ronit and Pini (and their darling pet dog - Pixie !) at their Life is Good B & B in Sherman Oaks, Los angeles in the first leg of our USa - West Coast driving holiday. We enjoyed our stay immensely. Ronit and Pini are warm, friendly, & hospitable and they made us feel part of their family. Perhaps the standout feature were the wonderful hot, cooked breakfasts cooked by Ronit every morning (plus the giant muffins) and the enjoyable conversations and useful tourist tips at the breakfast table.The room is tastefully decorated and is very clean and cosy with every creature comfort carefully thought through and provided for. Linen & toileteries are plentiful and there are some very thoughtful touches like the complimentary internet, GPS unit, fruit & mineral water etc. There is also an attached pool. Parking on the street outside is plentiful and their picturesque B & B is easy to locate and is within minutes from freeway exits, gas stations and restaurants. We also got excellent weather during our holiday. Pini had ordered for us (in advance) a couple of local us phones (we are from Singapore) which were very useful. Thanks a ton Ronit, Pini (and Pixie !) for a memorable holiday ! Highly recommended !!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic!!!! at Life is Good BnB (Los Angeles, California)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2013

Wow! I don't think I will ever stay in a better B&B; for the rest of my life. Ronit and Pini are the most friendly and hospitable people we have ever met. Miss you guys! We stayed 4 nights. The neighborhood is nice the guest house is separate from the main house. and provides privacy. The room! Wow! The room looked great in the pictures online, but it is even better in person! They leave nothing to want during your stay there. They literally have everything you could possibly want. Hair dryer, shaving cream, Keurig machine, fridge stocked with beverages, TV, two reading lights, shampoo, body wash, comfortable bed, a beautiful pool! The list goes on and on, but they literally have everything. The room is cleaned every day of your stay - they make the bed, take out the trash, etc . Ronit - what can I say that even describes her?! The first day we arrived and I asked her if we could possibly arrange something for breakfast 2 of the days of our stay because we had to leave around 6am and I didn't want to wake her up that early to make us breakfast. She said that is perfectly fine and made us breakfast for the next day each night before. She gave us 2 boxes of cereal to keep in the room, fresh fruit, yogurts, freshly made sandwiches that were amazing, muffins and scones - all for one day! She even gave us a cooler to take to our outings so our food would stay fresh. The rest of the breakfasts were fantastic too! They have menus in the room (how many B&Bs; have menus?! That's amazing!)Pini is also really friendly. They recommended great places to eat in the area . They provide you with a GPS .They have a washer and dryer that you can use .Everything was clean and quiet , it was well located next to both highways (101 and 405), and best of all - it is incredibly priced! We were extremely surprised that such a fantastic B&B; was so affordable. Everything about Life is Good is amazing. Stay here. Tell your friends too. We will definitely be back in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and Peaceful! at Life is Good BnB (Los Angeles, California)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Life is Good, May 9-12! Beautiful and peaceful place! Our cozy and romantic dinner was just what we needed after a Saturday in LA traffic! Thank you Ronit and Pini, we'll be back next time we are in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly, homely Oasis in busy city at Life is Good BnB (Los Angeles, California)

3.8 reviewed on May 20, 2013

Very helpful and welcoming to overseas visitors. Fabulous breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Almost want to keep this place a secret! at Life is Good BnB (Los Angeles, California)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2013

We stayed at "Life is Good" for a week in March of 2013. Our son had moved into an apartment in Sherman Oaks, and we chose this B&B simply because of its proximity to our son. What a lucky choice we made! The owners, Ronit and Pini made us feel so welcome! In fact, it is as if we had found family we didn't know we had! Whatever the need was, they found a way to meet it. The bed was the most comfortable we have slept on in years. The room was comfortable, the pool & its surroundings were beautiful, the food was wonderful, and the new friendship with Ronit & Pini is something to be treasured! They also have a dog, Pixie, who is a sweetheart! We couldn't have asked for more! The location is so conveniently located! Anything that could be asked for was within a short distance. We think of our time there often, especially when we catch a whiff of someone's cigar that reminds us of Pini or see a dog that looks like Pixie! And Ronit has a gift of hospitality that isn't found very often. I have such fond, fond memories! I almost hate to share my thoughts here, because I'm afraid as more people discover this jewel, there won't be availability when we want to stay there again! Pini and Ronit, thank you again for such a wonderful experience! We miss you and look forward to seeing you again the next chance we get!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Hollywood Bed & Breakfast (4.83)
  2. Life is Good BnB (4.79)
  3. Hollywood Pensione (4.47)
  4. Laurel-Inn (4.44)
Top
}