Get a free $100 with a gift card purchase of $350

Recent Reviews in Hollywood, California

Heaven in Santa Monica Canyon at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.2 reviewed on August 02, 2014

tranquil, friendly, sorry I could not stay longer !

View more reviews for this inn


Beach B&B at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.2 reviewed on July 22, 2014

We loved this place. It's so nice and romantic. We had the cozy queen. Very small room but it was very comfy. Had its own private entrance. The hor d'oeuvres were better than the breakfast IMO. The ambiance was amazing and beautiful. The hostess was very nice and provided all the info we needed. The beach is right down the street. You just have to walk thru a tunnel to get there. I can't wait to stay here again. The price was very reasonable. We plan in getting a bigger room next time. To enjoy it a little more.

View more reviews for this inn


Fun overnight at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 18, 2014

Four Sisters Inns always make overnights homey & welcoming. We especially appreciated use of the bicycles for riding along the beach paths.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely stay and getaway in LA at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.2 reviewed on July 14, 2014

Delicious cookies and breakfast. A quiet and clean room. And free ALL DAY beach cruisers to take in the sights! Awesome stay! Thanks Four Sisters!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice stay at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3.8 reviewed on July 11, 2014

The house is very nice and unexpected in this area, The staff was very nice and helpful. The room and bath were wonderful. The little buffet is very cute and good. I would recommend this place "without moderation"... Go and enjoy one of the nicest and quietest stay in L.A.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Service, Friendly people! at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3.4 reviewed on July 07, 2014

The thing that stood our for us at Channel Road Inn was the lovely people, they were friendly and helpful! The food options looked nice although not many options for vegans, but we were very grateful to have fresh fruit. The room was nice and the bathrooms are of a high standard. However the room we stayed in was a bit dark and quite stuffy! We often had to leave our door open to the street with the ceiling fan going to get some airflow as there were no other windows other than the double french door entry. Having a stuffy room that smelt a bit dusty was a bit off putting but because the people are so nice it helped to make our experience a good one overall! The location is a bit inconvenient if you aren't hiring a car to get around. It is an old residence with lovely character and a comfortable bed.

View more reviews for this inn


Wish I could have stayed longer at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 28, 2014

My room was lovely! Two days was not long enough to enjoy all of the local attractions and nowhere near long enough to enjoy the inn. I look forward to spending more time there on another trip to the LA area.

View more reviews for this inn


I love this place! at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2014

Everything about this hotel is perfect, the people, the rooms, the breakfasts, the price - don't ever change....

View more reviews for this inn


Heaven in Santa Monica at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2014

This was my second time to LA. The last time I came, I stayed in a different part of town. The rate for The Channel Road Inn was great and it came highly recommended by a colleague. It was everything he promised and more. I loved the ability to run along the beach and cardio on "The Stairs" which are within walking distance, but my favorite thing was the breakfast and snacks available when you needed. It was like staying with a family member. I would stay here again in a heartbeat and infact am already making plans for a return visit to a Four Sisters Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Like Four Sisters, just not this property. at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

2.2 reviewed on June 14, 2014

Person checking us in was not friendly, then our small room had long black hairs (which did not belong to us) all over it. Busy road in front of property made for a pretty loud location. Considering what we paid, we had much higher expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


Our 5th time at Channel Road at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3.2 reviewed on June 13, 2014

We always stay at Channel Road when visiting our son in Venice. It is a good location and reasonably quiet. Esp on the west side away form the street. Staff always helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy-Frenchy style at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.2 reviewed on January 24, 2014

highly recommend, just needs Vegan options in food offered

View more reviews for this inn


October stay at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3.8 reviewed on November 12, 2013

Convenient location.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn, Terribly Small Room at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

2.8 reviewed on October 07, 2013

The Channel Road Inn is a beautiful restored property located in a residential area of Santa Monica. It's very close to the beach, but a bit of a hike (or bike ride) to the main attractions around the pier. Bikes are available for free, which we happily used to tour the beach all the way to Venice. Choose your bike carefully - some of these are quite old with poor brakes. The Inn has marvellous common areas which are great to sit in and relax. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful, and there is a daily wine and hors d'oeuvres hour which were very tasty. Staff were always friendly. Our main and significant complaint was with the room. It was sufficient but very cramped. When you book a "cozy queen" guest room don't assume it is like the photo on the website. We had room 13 which does not match that picture. It was somewhat musty and the A/C, which could have cleared that out, barely worked. We were assured by the staff that, when we returned our first evening, it would be fine and the room would be cool, but that did not happen. The bathroom is extremely cramped, and you can't even get into the closet without moving a chair. While the Inn itself is lovely, I would hesitate to recommend this given the room we had, especially its inconsistency with the website image. Our ratings are based primarily on the size and state of the room.

View more reviews for this inn


Convenient and comfortable at Laurel-Inn (West Hollywood, California)

4.0 reviewed on September 12, 2013

We stayed two nights and wish it could be much longer. Totally comfortable, super spacious, great location and well supplied with everything. We didn't have parking problems, even though parking on the street with special permission card. If you have a lot of luggage, it's a little challenging since the B&B is on the 2nd and 3rd floors.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Place To Stay! at Laurel-Inn (West Hollywood, California)

4.6 reviewed on September 05, 2013

My family and I were visiting my daughter and wanted a place near her apartment... Laurel Inn was perfect! Close to everything we needed and wanted to see, it was spacious with two floors, two bathrooms, a full kitchen, and enough beds/sofa beds for all of us. John and Lucy were so welcoming, even upon our very late arrival. I would absolutely recommend Laurel Inn to anyone visiting L.A.!

View more reviews for this inn


Simply great... at Laurel-Inn (West Hollywood, California)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2013

...this cute B&B. Lucy and John gave us a warm welcome. They have been very friendly and easy-going hosts. At first sight you could think of the kitchen as to be shared but you have this big room just for you. All rooms are located in a separate guesthouse with a private entrance. We spent all nights very comfortable and always felt secure and safe in this nice environment of Beverly Hills. In the evening we enjoyed the view rom the roof top terrace. We will definitely be back for a longer stay. Thanks a lot! JF

View more reviews for this inn


Very cute at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3.8 reviewed on March 24, 2013

This place was super cute and clean. The only problem was we didn't stay long enough. We would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


What a great place to stay in LA at Laurel-Inn (West Hollywood, California)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2013

Location is fantastic, accommodations are spacious and welcoming, price is great, John and Lucy are very gracious and helpful hosts. We really enjoyed our stay and I wouldn't hesitate to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Laurel-Inn (West Hollywood, California)

3.6 reviewed on November 25, 2012

Comfortable bed, cozy house and good location.. Did walk to a few places from the house, otherwise rented a car to get around the city. Would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great find! at Laurel-Inn (West Hollywood, California)

4.2 reviewed on August 09, 2012

We stayed with John and Lucy for 3 nights and really enjoyed the experience. They are wonderful hosts. We didn't rent a car (but do recommend it, as it made it a little difficult to explore LA), so John and Lucy even took us for a tour of the Hollywood strip themselves! The space is so large, in a great location and has wonderful views. All the great things others say about this place is true. Don't waste your money on fancy hotels nearby, this place is definitely a better option for the price. Plus, you get the bonus of meeting these wonderful people!

View more reviews for this inn


A true gem! at Laurel-Inn (West Hollywood, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 16, 2012

Laurel-Inn is a true gem! Perfect location close to the main Hollywood attractions and peaceful and luxuriously spacious, private guest house with top notch facilities. What else could one wish for? Stayed for two nights in July 2012 and felt very much at home. Hosts John and Lucy are welcoming and warm-hearted. Wish we could have stayed longer at Laurel-Inn. We can sincerely recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away at Laurel-Inn (West Hollywood, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 02, 2012

Seriously! This place is the best! you get your own little guest house in the heart of west hollywood. It was perfect. I couldn't have asked for better hosts and princess as well as the new kitties were such gems. I will definitely be a returning guest.

View more reviews for this inn


A rare and precious find! at Laurel-Inn (West Hollywood, California)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2012

I have never stayed at a place where I felt more at home. This is essentially a guest house with a private entrance in a residential neighborhood. The price was very reasonable considering the many amenities and the quality of the accommodations! Parking is included in the price. It's quiet and removed from the noise and traffic, but very conveniently located to Hollywood and downtown L.A. And, you have a spectacular deck which gives you a scenic view of the area. Everything was immaculate. I was treated like family. I would stay there again in a hearbeat. Thank you John and Lucy!

View more reviews for this inn


Serenity and an at-home feeling at Hollywood Pensione at Hollywood Pensione (Los Angeles, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 20, 2012

We had an amazing time here. Erika and Dougland, the owners, go out of their way to ensure you have a great stay, and they've thought up just about everything they could do to make this place feel like your home away from home. They are accessible without being intrusive, and they have clearly put a lot of love and style into this place. We didn't want to leave! A highlight is Dougland's fresh "pastry of the day" - every morning there's a home-baked goodie waiting for guests in the kitchen, as well as a well-stocked set of breakfast amenities - free coffee and tea, filtered water, fresh-squeezed orange juice you make yourself. This is more like an upscale fancy hostel than a hotel or B&B, in all of the good ways and none of the bad. If you are noise sensitive, this neighborhood could be a challenge for you, but the hosts have gone out of their way to address this issue: There are earplugs in your nightstand (didn't need them), white noise machine with great sound options, and an air purifier that adds its own white noise. Just remember you're in a big city, despite the outside looking quaint and cottage-like. There will be sirens, noisy neighbors, trash trucks, and traffic, but overall, this was a minimal intrusion compared to how peaceful and Zen'd out we felt during our three days here. Don't miss a hike through Griffith Park, just walking distance from the pensione. We can't wait to go back - this is a great find in a great part of L.A./Hollywood.

View more reviews for this inn


So nice ! at Hollywood Pensione (Los Angeles, California)

4.0 reviewed on March 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Hollywood Pensione for 3 nights, at the end of a 3-week trip in Western America. What a lovely place to end holidays: peaceful house, very cosy room, organic bath produces… Erika & Douglas were very friendly, helpful and attentive towards their guests: their home-made cakes for breakfast were so good! The guests' kitchen and the balcony are shared and we had pleasant chats with a really nice person from Chicago while tasting a fine bottle offered by Erika & Douglas... We totally recommend this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Will be our home away from home... at Hollywood Pensione (Los Angeles, California)

4.2 reviewed on March 10, 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Hollywood Penisone for a quick weekend get-a-way. We travel to LA often to visit family and friends and will make this our home away from home. Erika and Dougland, the hosts, we're extremely friendly. Love the extra touches, such as a personal refrigerator, bottle of preseco, and chocolates. The location is fantastic and off-street parking is a plus. The rooms were clean and had everything we needed.

View more reviews for this inn


Nina's Hands are Heaven... And her cooking ain't bad either. at Hollywood Bed & Breakfast (Hollywood, California)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2012

I came here for a little gettaway weekend with my boyfriend. This was our first stay at a B&B. the rooms were immaculate, spacious, and very comfortable. Everything was perfect, including the location-- we walked a mere 3 blocks to the Laugh Factory for a comedy show. The place is unique, displaying hosts Nina's and Bill's artistic creations. A few key features include: the breakfast prepared by Nina every morning, the clean and orderly bathrooms, the provided maps of the Hollywood area, and.... Nina's hands. That woman has the softest hands you will find this side of the Mississippi. Shake 'em once and you're hooked. We will be back for seconds. Thanks Nina!

View more reviews for this inn


Brilliant! at Laurel-Inn (West Hollywood, California)

4.0 reviewed on January 15, 2012

A very high quality establishment with friendly hosts at a very reasonable price. As cat lovers from way back we enjoyed meeting "Princess"

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommend at Hollywood Bed & Breakfast (Hollywood, California)

5 reviewed on January 09, 2012

We stayed during the first week of January 2012 with our 2 young adult kids, so we had 2 rooms: the Comet and Premier. The rooms were immaculately clean and comfortable. Nina and William have thought of everything. The breakfasts were fresh and plentiful. We had a rental car to get around LA; the private gated parking is great, but do yourself a favor and don't rent a big car! The parking space is small. The location is perfect for everything LA. We will never stay anywhere else in LA!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}