Give the gift of a getaway!

Recent Reviews in Hollywood, California

Idyllic with a few drawbacks at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3.4 reviewed on June 24, 2015

This B&B is in a wonderful location in Santa Monica Canyon, just a half block from Will Rogers Beach. It's an old house, beautifully and very clean. One drawback is that it's stuffy. The ocean breeze would take care of that, but strangely all but one of the windows in my "Spa Room" wouldn't open. To get to sleep, I had to keep the balcony door open, which was mildly scary for a New Yorker. Another con is that no laundry service is available, which would be really handy after playing tag with the waves along the shore.Another mild negative was that the person who checked me in didn't seem happy to have me there; maybe it was just me, but she just rattled off a spiel and wasn't particularly welcoming. When she told me where information on tours was, I told her I grew up here. I expected at least mild curiosity, but she just said, Oh, really? and went right ahead with her talk. Nobody else was there, so it wasn't like she was rushed. Oh well. Other than that, I really enjoyed the bougainvillea and morning glories outside my window, and the rocking chair, and the bed was super comfortable!

View more reviews for this inn


another wonderful stay at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 02, 2015

We have been staying at the Channel Road Inn for several years now and only last year we recommended it to friends of ours. Needless to say, the loved it too. The rooms are comfortable, the food is delightful, and the staff is always helpful and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful vacation! at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2015

We stayed at the Channel Road Inn for 5 wonderful days with our family. We loved the peacefulness, the proximity to the beach, the breakfast and the evening wine and cheese. It was such a nice getaway and we look forward to returning again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the b at Bed and Breakfast at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.4 reviewed on May 28, 2015

Excellent place, service was outstanding and the location is great Recommend this place for couples who want the excitement of LA but the tranquility of and Beauty of Santa Monica. I would return for sure !

View more reviews for this inn


A Jewel in Santa Monica! at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.6 reviewed on May 24, 2015

We found this amazing inn through searching for quaint places near the ocean with great reviews. And, we were not disappointed! In fact, we LOVED how close the inn is to the beach, with easy access via the "tunnel" along with the complimentary bikes that we were able to ride from the Inn for a very pleasant bike jaunt along the PCH bike trail. The food in the local area is decent although I think you can get a better fare of food by going into the city a bit further than what you might venture in walking distance. The Golden Bull was reasonable in price and good food. The Hungry Cat was pricey but great if you love fresh shell fish. We found a really good cafe in the downtown area of Santa Monica within biking distance. I think it was the salt fish or something along those lines. Anyway, the staff at the Inn was FANTASTIC. Each where very helpful and assisted us with any needs we had. The morning breakfasts were hot and yummy each morning at the Inn. There is a wonderful selection of books and movies in the parlor area and great seating for morning/afternoon/evening to connect with other guests. We truly enjoyed our stay at the Channel Road Inn and highly recommend this place to any looking to experience the Santa Monica area.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.0 reviewed on May 13, 2015

Nice, quaint B&B. The breakfast was good, but they did serve egg dishes 2 days in a row. Would have liked more variety.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and close to the beach at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3.6 reviewed on May 04, 2015

Extraordinary start of our trip, ideally located, quiet location, very friendly staff, delicious breakfast with homebaked pies and afternoon wine, highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Our 'go to' place at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.4 reviewed on May 02, 2015

We always stay at the Channel Road Inn when visiting our son nearby. We love the ambience and staff.

View more reviews for this inn


staying at the channel road at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.6 reviewed on April 30, 2015

we spent a Wonderfull time at the channel road inn; it is very quiet and so charming; we enjoyed the happy hours and the amability of our hostess; we also enjoyed strolling around as the hotel is very near the sea; if we have the chance to come back we will with no doubt stayed there again.

View more reviews for this inn


We Hope to Return Soon! at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2015

This was our second stay at the Channel Road Inn in Santa Monica and we plan to return again and again. After a long flight and hectic traffic, it felt like we were returning "home" as we checked in and relaxed in our room. The staff is incredibly kind and helpful, and breakfasts were always first-rate. Best of all, we were able to take advantage of the free access to bikes, and we biked down to the Venice Beach boardwalk and back on a sunny March day!

View more reviews for this inn


March Visit Channel Road Inn at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.4 reviewed on March 30, 2015

Beach was closer than expected, almost in sight and easy walk. Parking was great. Morning breakfast and afternoon tea was wonderful. Staff was very helpful. I ran in LA Marathon and they were very helpful in arranging early morning car service and coffee. I would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Channel Road Inn at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.6 reviewed on March 27, 2015

Very conveniently located!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Staff at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3.6 reviewed on March 08, 2015

We've stayed at several of the Four Sisters Inns including Monterrey, Dana Point, and Seattle. Each has its own character, as does the Channel Road Inn. It is quaint, the rooms are nice, and the location was perfect for our weekend plans. I found the bed a little uncomfortable, though my wife slept well on it. The inn is an old house, so it has all of the charms that come with that. The wifi is fair. The food is good, though with limited selection. The staff, though, is outstanding, and will do whatever they can to make your stay comfortable and pleasurable.

View more reviews for this inn


great stay in great area for a great price at Laurel-Inn (West Hollywood, California)

4.6 reviewed on March 07, 2015

We are a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 teens) and enjoyed our stay very much in this very beautiful and quit area which is close to Hollywood. You can walk around in this beautiful residential area since the area feels secure and the commercial area is not too far. Lucy was very nice and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Not worth the expense at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

2.0 reviewed on March 03, 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Channel Road Inn for one night in a queen room with a fireplace. The room was in the front of the inn and you could hear the traffic during the evening and morning hours. Unfortunately we had to finish some financial business and the WiFi was totally unoperational in the room. I informed the staff of the problem and they said they would speak to the manager. Another patron had advised me of the same problem in the other upstairs room. Also it is unacceptable to do check ins and keep the mangers office in the corner of the kitchen. We would never return to this establishment and feel that it is overpriced for the value.

View more reviews for this inn


Santa Monica at its Best at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2015

Every aspect was wonderful... We'll be back soon! The room was lovely. The entire house light and beautiful. We especially enjoyed the wonderful breads. The food was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location and breakfast at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.6 reviewed on February 28, 2015

This was a recommendation through someone at work and it didn't disappoint. Great location which means you can run along the beach in the morning, lovely fresh breakfast and relaxed environment. Will definitely stay again when I'm in Santa Monica

View more reviews for this inn


A very pleasant stay at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3.0 reviewed on February 22, 2015

My husband and I were only here for one night, at the end of a week's visit to Southern California. But it was a perfect location for us to end our 4-day trip to San Luis Obispo and to get to LAX the next day. The room was comfortable, a good size, with appropriate amenities. The Inn is charming, with very attractive common areas and helpful staff. It was nice to have wine and hors-d'oeuvres, and then a full breakfast in the morning. And we were able to stop off at Palisades Park on the way to the airport. We would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Favorite Place to Stay in and Around LA at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2015

We just returned from our second stay at this wonderful inn. The first was two weeks the mose recent was five nights. While we were there we bookde our next stay. The staff are wonderfull, the rooms quite lovely and comfortable, and the baked goods- Wow! Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Convenient Location for LAX at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2015

Stayed at Channel Road Inn as an interim stop for return flight out of LAX. Was conveniently located out of the hub bub surrounding the airport. Had easy access to the Santa Monica Pier/Beach, Malibu and PCH. Staff was exceptional in their friendly helpful manner. Anything asked for, they happily delivered. Would definitely stay again if ever back in the LA area.

View more reviews for this inn


Thanks at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3.8 reviewed on February 09, 2015

We had a lovely experience shared with our son and granddaughter.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic location; very nice B&B at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3.2 reviewed on February 09, 2015

Really, really great location in Santa Monica; walking distance to beach and some great restaurants across the street. Nice B&B with clean room and friendly staff. Breakfast was very good.

View more reviews for this inn


We loved our stay! at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2015

We were very pleased with our room. I booked the budget room. I was apprehensive about the room. Very pleased. The room is small, but so comfortable. Loved our own entrance. We will definitely stay at the Channel Road Inn again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience!!! at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.8 reviewed on January 25, 2015

Very dreamy, lovely place. Loved the foliage around the house and the wonderful balconies and large windows. Loved the decor and the fireplaces!! Very relaxing and loved that it was such a short walk to get to the beach!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great ambiance at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.0 reviewed on January 16, 2015

We enjoyed the ambiance of this inn. The location was great. I will stay there again when I am in the area. I will definitely refer my friends. I do wish the room we stayed in had a full length mirror. Other than that it was a wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place! at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.0 reviewed on January 03, 2015

Nice place. Staff is great! Food was decent.. Nothing exciting.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.2 reviewed on December 30, 2014

I always look for an excuse to get away to the Channel Road Inn. I have visited once with my husband, once with my daughter and once with an old girlfriend and thoroughly enjoyed each time. Beautiful property, wonderful breakfast, good service. Each room totally different from the next. They go above and beyond. Recommended for anyone who wants to get away from the madding crowd.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2014

We have stayed here a few times and it is always lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding place at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on December 22, 2014

We had a great time. The service was incredible and the room was superb.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely and a fantastic location at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2014

The bed was on the firm side (which I don't mind). My husband can't sleep on a very firm bed, so it's lucky I was alone on this trip. What a lovely hotel! The lounge and breakfast areas are so inviting. Breakfast was fantastic. I loved the room. I was in Los Angeles on business, and it was a great treat to return to the Channel Road Inn every evening. I usually stay in hotels associated with Hyatt or Hilton, and I found this inn very much nicer.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}