Recent Reviews in Holland, Michigan

A sunset dessert.. a perfect ending at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

A wrap around veranda,, wicker chairs and rockers, the gentle sound of a fountain surrounded by a garden of flowers... we walked up the steps and were welcomed with a hug into this gracious mansion by Anna our host. The mid-week get-away that was planned couldn't have been more perfect. Beautifully appointed rooms, exceptional hospitality and a 5 star breakfast. Thank you Vic and Anna!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend Hideout at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

The Pigeon Creek Inn is a hidden GEM in West Olive, Michigan, conveniently located between Grand Haven and Holland. The owner, Jack, is friendly, professional,l and a great chef- the breakfasts are delicious. He gave us useful pointers for visiting surrounding scenic areas and great places to dine at. This beautiful and modern bed and breakfast is set amongst 35 acres of a serene wooded lot which one can explore. The room we stayed in- the Birthday Suite- is luxurious, immaculately maintained and has a huge en suite shower. The jacuzzi in the room and and the balcony overlooking the greenery is an added bonus! The common areas are great and the "netted patio" is ideal for having breakfast. My husband and I had a great July 4th weekend-thank you, Jack! - Rose

View more reviews for this inn


Hugs Included at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

Perfect girl's get-away location! The home was beautiful, food was fantastic and the welcome even better. Vic offered beach chairs and bikes - and the porch was a perfect place to enjoy the 1800's fountain and garden. The extra personal touches of snacks and soft drinks in the room as well as an evening dessert made the stay extra special. Treated like a special family member. The place to relax and rejuvenate! https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g42838-d4205606-r392151350-Baert_Baron_Mansion-Zeeland_Ottawa_County_Michigan.html#

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Place to Unplug at Blackberry Ridge Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

This is a charming place if you want a quaint and non-commercial stay in Holland, Michigan. We had a unique experience staying here for a week. We felt like we were visiting family, which you don't get by staying in a hotel. Sybil and Ron were the most gracious hosts who made breakfast an experience with their outstanding food and conversation. The B & B and surrounding area is a perfect place to get away, yet be close enough to access everything. It is only about three miles down the road from downtown Holland. We will be coming back in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on July 08, 2016

We stayed at the Baert Baron for our 45th wedding anniversary. It was our first trip to this place. We found it to be a lovely Victorian Mansion, with more than lovely inn keepers, Anna and Victor. They truly want you to have a nice stay at their B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend! at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on July 07, 2016

The English Cottage was a sweet room with private entrance. I would stay here again. There is a swing and chairs right outside the door and it's quite and private. The breakfast were outstanding! The hosts are wonderful! This was our first b&b, we usually stay at resorts or higher end hotels, it was a sweet different kind of stay. A+

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend getaway at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

My wife and I wanted to do a close weekend getaway. Baron Mansion Mansion was only 3 hours away from Chicago, and only a 15 minute drive to the beaches in Holland. We really enjoyed our stay and cannot say enough about the hospitality afforded to us by Vic and Anna, and the care and detail taken by them not only in rehabbing Baert Baron Mansion, but to all their guests (including us!). They shared their vast knowledge of the area with us which really helped us with our daily plans. Anna's breakfasts were delicious as were her 9:00 evening desserts-which Vic saved for us each night when we would come back late at night-complete with coffee, tea, or cold milk. We would sit out on the covered porch at night and relax in the quiet evening air. Very relaxing. Our room was wonderful as were the special welcome home-made snacks provided by Anna. Would we go back to Baert Baron Mansion? Of course we would! The only question is when! This was the best bed and breakfast we have stayed at and we would highly recommend it to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable stay in a perfect location at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on July 04, 2016

The Pigeon Creek Inn is an exceptionally clean, modern bed and breakfast located right between Grand Haven and Saugatuck. We enjoyed our stay and found the wooded surroundings a great escape.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection! at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2016

This is the best B & B I have ever stayed in! The owners Anna & Vic are the kindest couple! The house is spotless! It is tastely decorated with antiques. We stayed in the Baron Suite. The room has 11 foot ceilings, a queen bed, two automatic recliner chairs, a little table and two chairs, fridge, tv with DVDs. The bathroom is ginormous. It has a claw foot tub and a separate shower. The linens are super soft and smell delicious! The fridge was stocked with sodas and water. A crystal dish was filled with homemade caramels, nuts, homemade cookies and chocolates and mints! All were scrumptious!! Anna makes a huge sit down breakfast that she serves at 9 am. The table has individual based fresh cut flowers at each place setting with an individual candle lit. We did not need to eat lunch the entire three days we stayed. One day Anna served quiche, orange marmalade crepes, sausage, fresh frui, juice and coffee! In the evening Anna or Vic serve homemade dessert around 9 pm. During our three night stay we devoured a brownie covered in strawberry ice cream and fresh strawberries, warm carrot cake glazed in caramel, vanilla cheesecake with or without fresh strawberries. Anna is very accommodating to all dietary needs and will make sure your needs are met! During our stay Vic offered us their bikes, beach chairs and kayaks. We bikes into town and ate pizza at Vitale's. We took the beach chairs to tunnel beach and enjoyed an afternoon. We kayaked in Holland. Zeeland is a perfect place to stay to visit Holland and Saugatuck. If there would not have been so much to see and do around the area I could have easily brought a book and read on the wrap around porch all day while looking out at the rose garden sipping coffee or tea. You will have no problem relaxing in the gorgeous home! Anna and Vic LOVE what they do and will treat you with the utmost respect and kindness. I highly recommend a stay!!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

My wife and I visited the Baert Baron Mansion this past Friday and Saturday night. We wanted to spend time in Holland and Saugatuck, and this was a great jump off point for both areas. We also enjoyed just hanging out in our room (The Attic) and on the front porch. Anna and Vic are awesome, and we had fun meeting them as well. The room was big and comfortable, and it was nice to have dessert each night and snacks and cold water and pop stocked in the fridge when we arrived. It felt like home the entire time we were there! The breakfasts were great and the presentation of the table and food was awesome. You can't go wrong here. We will definitely go back! Charlie and Joan

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Amazing!! at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Vic and Anna are unlike any other hosts! You will not regret staying with them. They got us in on a last minute change as we were in the area for a business trip. Absolutely beautiful home. Absolutely beautiful people! The venue is stunning and the hosts go way above and beyond any other place I have ever stayed. We will go back to Vic and Anna anytime we are in the area...even if they are booked....just to say hi! God Bless.

View more reviews for this inn


By far one of our favorite experiences! at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on June 24, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for our 5 year anniversary mainly because of the location. A concert that we were attending was a short driving distance away. We always try and stay at a bed and breakfast whenever we travel, and this one had wonderful reviews! Very polite service, spectacular food!, and really friendly guests. We will most definitely be going back the next time we are in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend Getaway at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on June 23, 2016

The breakfast was out of this world and was a nice change to serving our three children every morning. The hot tub in the room was especially nice. Overall, great experience and can't wait to get away again....soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Secluded Paradise at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

The drive back into the property leads to a beautiful quiet and restful vacation.the priority on privacy soothes the senses and refreshes the soul. Our 44 Anniversary could not have been better...unless it was extended by 5 more days! Don't pass up this bit of Paradise, you'll regret it.

View more reviews for this inn


Prairieside Inn of Excellence at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2016

My husband and I really enjoyed everything about Prairieside Inn ¿¿¿¿ We have great memories of our 43rd Wedding Anniversary ¿¿¿¿ Legacy!!! Thank you all.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic retreat at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on June 10, 2016

The location was beautiful and everything was very clean and well maintained. Jack was very kind and helpful. Great time away!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice Weekend at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on June 05, 2016

We enjoyed staying at the Inn on tulip festival weekend. It was close to the downtown area and easy to get to with Jack's directions. It would have been nice to have more cable TV options (only 3 stations were available). We chose a lower room for privacy but you could hear people upstairs; not a huge deal though. We would return and would hope the weather would allow for use of the trails and more outdoor use.

View more reviews for this inn


Serendipitous Getaway at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on June 03, 2016

We woke up the morning of 5-28-16 feeling the urge to have a 2 day getaway. We booked 2 nights at the Baert Baron Mansion. We were greeted with a great welcoming smile by Vic. He carried bags, offered snacks, lemonade, conversation, what to do suggestions, etc. What a comfortable start. Anna was soon to follow with her aura of southern charm. My wife and I frequent BnB's around the country. None was more welcoming than this stay. Anna and Vic exude with an authentic appreciation for the presence of their guests. We felt blessed to become friends with 2 outstanding hosts! The charm of the historic mansion was clean, comfortable, quiet, and amazingly appointed. Kathy & Gerry Bryan OH

View more reviews for this inn


service and hospitality was great! at Blackberry Ridge Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

enjoyed our 1 night stay, friendly hosts who were accommodating to some of our small requests. beautiful place to stay and doesn't feel like you are in the city or at a motel!. it was hubby and my 1st over night get away from our 9 months old and we loved it! went to oval beach near the BnB and had pizza near by!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on June 02, 2016

First b&b for us and was very nice. The room was as pictured on the site and the bed was amazing. Breakfast was also very good and the owners were very pleasant. Would return again!

View more reviews for this inn


Exquisite honeymoon at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2016

Our two day honeymoon at Prairieside Suites was a dream come true! The themed suites were absolutely beautiful! The rose petals set the mood. The whirlpool tub was so inviting! The heated bathroom floors and stand up shower were amazing! The outside gardens were gorgeous and enchanting! The candlelit breakfast had exquisite cuisine! Prairieside Suites is a dream come true. We will be coming back again for an anniversary or two in the future :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay - beautiful setting at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on May 23, 2016

A lovely b & b - quiet, beautiful grounds, charming host.

View more reviews for this inn


Tulip time in Holland, staying at the Baert Baron mansion. at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on May 23, 2016

Beautifully appointed Victorian home. Extremely friendly and courteous hosts. Enjoyed the stay which took place during tulip time in Holland, Michigan. Would go back again, possibly staying in one of the other beautiful rooms. Excellent breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

3.6 reviewed on May 20, 2016

Impersonal. No one greeted us. A paper said where to park and where our room was. The only contact was at breakfast, which was good. The room "English Cottage" didn't have the English cottage feel we expected. Mattress very comfortable, heated towel bars and toilet seat were a nice addition.

View more reviews for this inn


Modern Room with a Great View! at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on May 19, 2016

We decided to elope and wanted to stay at a bed and breakfast for a mini honeymoon. The room was extremely clean and well kept. The bed was comfy and large. We enjoyed the fireplace and Jacuzzi. The property is on 35 acres of beautiful wooded land. It's also very close to a bike trail. Jack made us a delicious breakfast both mornings we were there. He also made suggestions of what to do/see in the area. While there was no cable, there was a nice selection of DVDs. The only con about our room was how close it was to the main area of the house. We stayed in the honeymoon suite and it is right next to the main entrance, kitchen, and living room area. We were afraid of being too loud. We could also hear other guests leaving quite early. Other than that, the room was great and so was the owner. I would recommend a stay. We plan on going back!

View more reviews for this inn


First Class Accommodations at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on May 18, 2016

Vic & Anna are such gracious hosts and the Mansion was exquisitely decorated. We felt right at home from the moment we walked in. We loved the antiques throughout the house. The breakfast was delicious and the evening snack hit the spot. We would highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Tulip Time Visit at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2016

My husband and I (and two other Utah couples) came to the Holland area last week for Tulip Time. We spent three wonderful, relaxing nights at the Baert Baron Mansion and loved every minute of our stay. Vic and Anna were gracious hosts who opened their hearts and made us feel at home from the moment we arrived. They have lovingly restored the mansion and have wonderful stories to tell. This bed and breakfast not only included a delicious breakfast presented beautifully every morning, but also amazing homemade desserts and wonderful conversation every evening before bed. I've already been telling everyone I know that they need to go to Michigan and visit Vic and Anna at this beautiful mansion. We certainly hope to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, Peaceful B&B at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2016

We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite for our 1st anniversary. We loved it! It's so peaceful. We especially enjoyed seeing the birds and squirrels. There are lots of feeders for them to play on. Who knew there are black squirrels? We didn't. If you are looking for a beautiful, relaxing place to stay....this is it!

View more reviews for this inn


Our wonderful stay at Baert Baron Mansion at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2016

From the beginning of our arrival and Anna's welcoming hug, we felt at home in the lovely Victorian Mansion. The room was spectacular and beautifully decorated and spacious. At 7:30pm we were treated to a delicious dessert. Anna served home made brownies topped with fresh strawberries and ice cream. The breakfast was wonderful also accompanied with pleasant conversation with Anna. We look forward to returning once again to the beautiful B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


pigeon creek at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on May 13, 2016

The owner was very helpful and nice. The building and rooms were impeccable we had a very good nights sleep and enjoyed our stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}