Free $100 gift card with a $350+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Hilo, Hawaii

Great Location B&B at Hilo Bay Hale Bed and Breakfast (Hilo, Hawaii)

4.4 reviewed on October 29, 2014

The host Mathew made a wonderful breakfast with fresh fruit and yummy bakery goodies etc... The place was very clean and neat and had a great location to the downtown area of Hilo. It was noisy in the evening because of the tree frogs, which are everywhere.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely old mansion at Shipman House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hilo, Hawaii)

4.0 reviewed on October 27, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Shipman House. The house is located close to the main part of Hilo but feels secluded. The house and grounds are lovely. The daily breakfast on the veranda is amazing with a wide selection of fruit, breads, jams, juices, and good coffee. The seating is at two large tables so you have a chance to get to know fellow guests. Our room was upstairs in the main house. The room was large and furnished with everything we needed, as was the bathroom. The room also included a notebook of articles about the area as well as restaurant recommendations. I would stay here again if visiting Hilo again

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B and B at Shipman House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hilo, Hawaii)

4.2 reviewed on October 25, 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Shipman House. Our inn keepers were excellent hosts! Delicious breakfasts each morning.

View more reviews for this inn


Generous flexibility at Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2014

My husband and I made reservations at Bay House for Oct. 16-18 and when we arrived in Honolulu a day before we were to fly to Hilo just as a hurricane was reported to hit the Big Island. Tina was so kind to allow us to cancel without charge. I can't wait to come back and actually get to stay at this beautiful place.

View more reviews for this inn


Very comfortable B&B at Aarons Cottage (Hilo, Hawaii)

4.4 reviewed on October 20, 2014

Alan and Penne are wonderful hosts! The cottage is close to the airport, shopping, beach and restaurants. Limited noise from the airport and little traffic since cottage is located on dead end street. The hosts dogs are charmers! Breakfast was nice and the use of the kitchen was great. Would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing B & B at Shipman House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hilo, Hawaii)

4.6 reviewed on October 20, 2014

It was a wonderful and relaxing place to stay. The hospitality of Barbara and Gary was exceptional! Conversation was great and the sharing of information regarding the Island was welcomed!

View more reviews for this inn


Bay House is a great place to stay in Hilo at Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

4.2 reviewed on October 20, 2014

Our stay at Bay House went really well. The location is excellent, slightly removed from the centre of town but an easy walk to restaurants and shops. Room was well appointed and breakfasts were excellent. Overall a really good B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Sehr empfehlenswert! at Aarons Cottage (Hilo, Hawaii)

3.8 reviewed on October 20, 2014

Super Unterkunft, großes Zimmer, sauber

View more reviews for this inn


We would stay here again! at Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2014

My husband and I were both very, very pleased with the friendliness, hospitality, outstanding breakfasts, and extremely comfortable accommodations offered at the Bay House. It was within walking distance to downtown Hilo, the Farmer's Market, and dining. We would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast as a good value.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Experience at The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

4.8 reviewed on October 13, 2014

So much to see, hear,touch and enjoy. This place stimulates all of your senses. Mother Nature provides the opportunity and the host have plenty of aloha.

View more reviews for this inn


A truly unique historical treat! at Shipman House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2014

This is a rare jewel indeed! And my thanks go out to Barbra and Gary for sharing this amazing home and allowing us a glimpse into a bygone era. This is a home not to be missed! And thank you for the great breakfast. I will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Breakfast! at Hilo Bay Hale Bed and Breakfast (Hilo, Hawaii)

4.2 reviewed on October 02, 2014

Matt was very helpful in planning our stay by giving advice on what to see & directions around Island. Would recommend as place to stay

View more reviews for this inn


The best B&B I've ever stayed at! at Hilo Bay Hale Bed and Breakfast (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2014

I would definitely recommend this over the hotels. Owner(s) are genuinely thoughtful, helpful, and accommodating. Breakfast is amazing - WAY worth it over any of the hotels in town and better than any other B&B I've stayed at.

View more reviews for this inn


"Perfect balance between relaxation and adventure" at Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at The Bay House in Hilo! The location was perfect, just outside of Downtown Hilo which meant we were close enough to walk into town and just far enough out for a quiet, relaxing stay listening to the waves lap against the shore. The hospitality of both Tina and Tom was outstanding. They went above and beyond, helping us out with all of the little things, making our stay all the more special. Here we found just the right balance between adventure (being close to Mauna Kea and Hawai'i Volcanoes National Park) and relaxation. We'd highly recommend The Bay House to anyone staying in Hilo!

View more reviews for this inn


Happy at Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2014

We spent 5 nights in the harbour room and were so happy that we decided to stay here.our hosts Tina and Tom could not have done more to make our stay comfortable.The view from our room was to die for!! Sept.2014

View more reviews for this inn


Hilo Stay - September 2014 at Shipman House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hilo, Hawaii)

3.4 reviewed on September 20, 2014

Beautiful restored inn with lots of character. I found the common rooms to be more of a museum than a comfortable place to relax. It was warm in our room at night so we enjoyed the breeze while sitting on the lanai on the second floor. There was a wonderful selection of fresh fruit at breakfast with many that I had never tasted before.

View more reviews for this inn


A Room With A View at Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2014

We stayed in the Harbor Room, which has wonderful views of Hilo Bay and the Banyan Drive area across the bay. From our lanai, we enjoyed watching sunrises and the stars, as well as boats, paddleboards, and canoes. The breakfast is available on trays in the pantry/lounge area beginning at 7 a.m. - excellent for people who want to get up and go. Each morning we took it back to our lanai and watched the scene on the bay. The room was spotlessly clean, nicely decorated, and has wi-fi. The hosts had included a notebook with menus from various Hilo restaurants. We stayed five nights. Couldn't ask for more.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B, perfect location at Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

4.4 reviewed on September 16, 2014

Stayed 4 nights. Very helpful and friendly hosts. Respect your privacy. Very conveniently located at walking distance from shops and restaurants. Will stay here again when visiting Hilo.

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise at The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2014

Absolutely beautiful! The room was spotless and well appointed.. The owners and the staff were very friendly and hospitable. The food was excellent. This is a wonderful place!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent location & great breakfast! at Hale Kai Hawaii Bed & Breakfast (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2014

Lovely location with gentle breezes and the sound of frogs every night. Breakfasts were unique and delicious. Each morning our host offered travel tips and answer questions. Rooms are tidy and charming. I'd gladly stay again as. Hilo is a great spot to visit all the eastern side major sights - volcano, botanical gardens, waterfalls, beaches at the south, lava tubes, etc.

View more reviews for this inn


Bay House at Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

4.4 reviewed on September 11, 2014

We spent two nights at the Bay House. This is a very nice bed and breakfast in Hilo. The rooms are right on the bay and in a very convenient location. You will fall asleep to the sound of frogs and the ocean. We liked the frogs, and found it relaxing. The rooms are comfortable, clean and private. There is a refrigerator available to put some drinks and snacks in. The breakfast is outstanding. We ate on the patio and watched the sunset in the morning, which is also outstanding. The Bay House is a little bit more pricey than the local area hotels. The price may be worth it as most of the hotels we saw in Hilo were somewhat run down.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon in Paradise at The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2014

We loved our stay at Kulaniapia Falls so much. Everyone was so nice. Breakfast was amazing. The rooms were very nice and clean. Being from South Louisiana, we were a bit concerned since there is no A/C, but we slept with the windows and balcony door open and were almost cold some mornings. Being able to see and hear the Waterfall right outside of our room was so peaceful. Len and Jane made us feel welcome like family as did all the people who worked there. They were even kind enough to let us get married on the property. I cannot say enough about this place. It is definitely a place that I would like to go again. Thanks Len, Jane, Lara, Brit, Jasmine and Melissa for making our stay so wonderful. I know that our paths will cross again one day.

View more reviews for this inn


Family trip to Hilo area. at The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

4.2 reviewed on September 07, 2014

If you are looking for people to wait on you, this is not the place for you. It was a tropical, beautiful, and laid back inn that was like no other place we have ever been. The refrigerator was stocked along with papaya, oranges, and apples. A must stay if you want to experience the east coast of the big island. We intend to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B & B Ever at Hilo Bay Hale Bed and Breakfast (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2014

Matthew and Danny have over the years thoughtfully decorated and cared for this lovely plantation style home. The house is artfully decorated and very comfortable. The relaxed atmosphere they have created makes you feel as if you are in your own home. Not only was the breakfast delightful but, full acces to the kitchen meant we were also able to prepare other meals of the day for ourselves which added greatly to the experience. An additional caretaker/hostess Carolina was also a delight to be around and was very knowledgeable of the island. Meeting people from all over the world who came to visit Hawaii was a huge plus. Having been to quite a few B and B's, this is hands down the best one ever!

View more reviews for this inn


Hilo Stay at Shipman House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hilo, Hawaii)

4.6 reviewed on September 02, 2014

The Shipman House Bed & Breakfast is a beautifully restored mansion with a beautiful view. The rooms were large, clean and well appointed. The breakfasts were like none we had ever experienced, consisting of the widest selection of fresh fruits many we had never heard of. The owners were warm and welcoming and certainly people we would like to stay with again.

View more reviews for this inn


Hurricane Stay at The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2014

Wonderful location, stayed for a week during the hurricane in August. The hospitality was so generous I went back for a few more weeks. Great location to see all the sights nearby.

View more reviews for this inn


Old Hawaiian Feel at Shipman House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hilo, Hawaii)

3.6 reviewed on August 26, 2014

What a beautiful and interesting inn! Owners/Innkeepers Barbara & Gary provide an inviting, informative, and tasty stay in a home over 100 years old with tons of character. The house is a museum with interesting decorating and old time functionality. Skeleton keys are used to enter the rooms and with this throw-back feel comes old school cooling: fans and a breeze. No A/C! Surprisingly, the room never felt uncomfortable. Another omission is tv but they do provide WiFi which is welcome accommodation. Fresh baked muffins, homemade jams/butters, and sweet fruits coupled with the island's best coffee give guests a wonderful start to their day. Barbara and Gary are more than willing to share the house's history plus answer any questions you have about Hilo and the rest of the Big Island. Highly recommended!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Very friendly host, clean rooms and excellent breakfast at Aarons Cottage (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2014

We had wonderful time with very pleasant host, clean and comfortable rooms and excellent breakfast in the morning.

View more reviews for this inn


Could be better at The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

2.4 reviewed on August 16, 2014

The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls is spectacularly beautiful. It is very quiet and away from the town yet not so far that it took a long time to get to town to buy food. We stayed in the Pagoda house which we had all to ourselves. The breakfast food provided for us to fix ourselves was excellent. The beds and bedding was good. I was disappointed in other ways. There were no working fire/smoke alarms--in fact they were non existent. The oven had baked on food in it that smoked when we used the oven. We had to ask for additional toilet paper and paper towels. The electric outlets in the bathroom and the kitchen did not work; therefore, I could not use my curling iron in front of the bathroom mirror. There were no other mirrors near electric outlets. We could not use the toaster in the kitchen. We moved it to the dining room table to use it. I know the owners were stressed due to Iselle coming through. Many of the macadamia nut trees were damaged. It cost time and money to prepare for the hurricane. But, since we had electricity; I could not understand why the outlets mentioned above did not work.

View more reviews for this inn


A Safe Haven from the Storm - Literally at The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2014

My husband and I arrived on the Big Island on August 4, 2014 to begin our honeymoon. By the following Saturday, we were fleeing the area we were in and we were lucky enough to find the Inn at Lulaniapia Falls. The view from our room took our breath away and I simply cannot say enough good things about the staff, their friendliness, and kindness. A very special thank you to "Brit." Michael and I would (without hesitation) stay at the Inn again, and will definitely be recommending the Inn to our friends who visit the Big Island.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}