Recent Reviews in Hilo, Hawaii

Awesome!!! at The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

4.8 reviewed on May 01, 2016

First time, loved it immediately. Very peaceful and relaxing. Outstanding staff. Will definitely come back again. I wish price could be a little lower though but worth it.

View more reviews for this inn


Two nights at the inn at kulaniapia falls at The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

4.6 reviewed on April 30, 2016

Take advantage of the waterfall, they have kayaks and a stand up paddle board you can use all you have to do is sign a quick waiver form. St he staff was laid back and very helpful and gave good tips on places to visit. Really close to Hilo town and shops best bed and breakfast I've ever stayed at.

View more reviews for this inn


Hilo respite at Hilo Bay Hale Bed and Breakfast (Hilo, Hawaii)

4.4 reviewed on April 29, 2016

Hilo Bay Hale was a beautiful house and our hose was very friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


OUTSATNDING at The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2016

If you enjoy authentic, somewhat rustic travel, you will LOVE this B&B! The staff is amazing, are very helpful with any information about the island and planning your time there. The breakfast is also wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


A Must not miss experience! at Shipman House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2016

My partner and I have been in the hospitality biz for many years... we have never been to or had a more wonderful stay anywhere!! Barbara and Gary are wonderful hosts, the food from the estate was delicious ...and the house was amazing. Our only regret was not staying longer!

View more reviews for this inn


Great breakfast, friendly atmosphere at Hilo Bay Hale Bed and Breakfast (Hilo, Hawaii)

4.4 reviewed on April 24, 2016

I was in Hilo to teach for three nights and had trouble finding lodging for some reason. This place came up on an internet search so we decided to give it a try. The first room we were in was not air conditioned and was alarmingly warm, but Danny offered us the basement room instead which was considerably cooler and very comfortable. I loved the shower, which pours out water, being used to the water saving shower heads in California which barely wet you down. The place is attractively furnished and the breakfast was excellent. There is not much parking so you might figure on having to park on the street if you stay here on a busy weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Place, Delightful Hostess at Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2016

We spent 9 nights at this lovely Bed and Breakfast and couldn't have been more pleased with our choice. Our room was spacious and clean with cool breezes from the ocean and lovely views from the lanai. We enjoyed a full breakfast each morning and appreciated the location close to Hilo--easy walking distance. The owner is friendly and helpful--we'd stay here again in a heart-beat.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in Hilo at Aarons Cottage (Hilo, Hawaii)

4.4 reviewed on April 22, 2016

We stayed for one night, April 14, 2016. The room was clean and tidy and the owners are friendly. The breakfast was fresh and tasty and being able to sit in the backyard under canopy eating home grown fruit and eggs was real nice. I forgot my computer bag! Penne went out of her way to help arrange the shipment back to Bellingham! Definitely appreciated and highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

4.4 reviewed on April 20, 2016

The rooms at the Bay House are spacious and have very nice patios that look out over the Bay. The on-site parking is very nice. Downtown Hilo is a 5-10 walk, and many attractions are a short distance. The innkeeper was very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely property and hosts at Hilo Bay Hale Bed and Breakfast (Hilo, Hawaii)

4.6 reviewed on April 19, 2016

This is a little oasis in Hilo. Very charming home with nice rooms. Hosts are welcoming, friendly and make a great breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Great pet friendly place at Aarons Cottage (Hilo, Hawaii)

4.8 reviewed on April 11, 2016

Quiet, clean place to stay that serves up a delicious fresh breakfast daily

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in Hilo at Shipman House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2016

Barbara and Gary are great hosts!!! They will give you great suggestions for lunch/dinner and things to do. Close to old downtown to walk but far enough away it feels like you are in the country. I stayed in the guest cottage....the only "issue" was the curtains where a little thin that if the porch lights were on it made the room a little bright. I will defiantly be staying here again!!! I already miss the fruit platter and Barbara's home made granola mix....

View more reviews for this inn


Merrie Monarch at The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

3.6 reviewed on April 07, 2016

this was my third time to stay at the Inn of Kulaniapia Falls and enjoyed it so much! This time got to walk down to the waterfall and through the bamboo garden. Stunning!

View more reviews for this inn


Accommodattions for Island Royality at Island Goode's (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2016

I have been a guest of the Goodes twice while attending the Merrie Monarch International Hula competition. Both times have been extremely comfortable, and convenient, The site is an easy 7 mile drive from Hilo, offering views of the bay and breezes. The grounds are lush with tropical vegetation. Each room has a private entrance. is beautifully decorated, and cooled with ac and fans. The covered lanai surrounding the house provides a perfect shady spot for a bountiful breakfast offered in privacy just outside each room. The Goodes were helpful to us when ever we asked them for assistance, even lending us folding chairs to use for the parade. When visiting Hilo this is the palce to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for us at Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

4.0 reviewed on April 04, 2016

Lovely, spacious room with lanai overlooking the sea. Breakfast is prepared on trays in a kitchen area with hot coffee on the go from 7 am and a kettle for hot tea. Grab your tray and take it back to your lania for a relaxing breakfast. Bed comfortable, slept well, you will hear the frogs and the ocean. Convenient for the town, 5 - 10 minute walk along main road to lots of good restaurants for dinner.

View more reviews for this inn


A great B&B in Hilo at Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

4.2 reviewed on April 03, 2016

We stayed at this B&B for 3 nights in March, 2015 and would highly recommend it to other travelers. The location is close to downtown but on the shore of the bay which is quite scenic. The breaking waves make for comfortable background noise while falling asleep. We stayed in the Bay Room which is in the middle of the other 2 rooms and found it well furnished, quiet (except for the surf sounds), and comfortable. The owner, Tina, a former ICU nurse from New York, operates this B&B in a warm and friendly manner, and provides great breakfasts which are placed on trays in in the lobby at 7 AM and eaten at a table on the private bay-view balcony of each room whenever you get up. The breakfasts include omelets, various tropical fruits, fresh baked coffee cakes, juices, yogurt, milk, cereal, english muffins, and breads for toasting. Jellies & jams, tea, and coffee are provided. A refrigerator is available for storing your own items, as well as an iron & ironing board, and she even did a load of laundry for us at no charge. Parking is on the ground floor level under the main house so your car will be out of the rain, if it does rain while you're there.

View more reviews for this inn


Wow! Wish I would have stayed here longer! at The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

4.4 reviewed on April 02, 2016

The waterfall and bamboo garden is a must see experience! The owners have poured their heart and soul into this place and it really shows!

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite Hilo spot at Aarons Cottage (Hilo, Hawaii)

4.2 reviewed on March 31, 2016

This is my go to place when staying in Hilo. Very clean and owners are friendly. Breakfast is always delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


The Jungle Farmhouse at Hilo Bay Hale Bed and Breakfast (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2016

We stayed at the Jungle Farmhouse in Puna in January 2016. It was an amazing experience and an ideal spot for our first visit to Hawaii. Danny and Matthew are perfect hosts and wonderful people. Our stay couldn't have been better. Their hospitality and warmth made our trip truly memorable. We hope to return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic residence with great service at Shipman House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hilo, Hawaii)

4.8 reviewed on March 28, 2016

Wonderful experience!

View more reviews for this inn


shipman house B&B at Shipman House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hilo, Hawaii)

3.6 reviewed on March 26, 2016

Gary and Barbara are very gracious hosts. The breakfasts' were fresh and delicious, accompanied by interesting and useful information about the island.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful room and views at Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

4.6 reviewed on March 25, 2016

The room was nicely appointed with high ceilings. The lanai and views were excellent, accompanied by a breakfast of fresh fruit, eggs, and nut bread easily carried there from the central common area. We really enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A romantic getaway at The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

4.8 reviewed on March 24, 2016

We absolutely loved our stay at the Inn. The setting by the falls was beautiful and peaceful. We loved the chirping of the coqui frogs at night. The grounds were imacculate and the whole setting was exquisite. The breakfast was wonderful. Loved the macadamia waffles and egg soufflé! We were there for 6 nights and loved it! Definitely would recommend standing there.

View more reviews for this inn


A pleasant stay! at Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

3.2 reviewed on March 24, 2016

The Bay House rooms are rather grandeous and well appointed. It's location being conveniently close to the main centre of Hilo made walking to any of the restaurants close by a breeze (although the bridge could feel a little scary after dark!) Our host Tina was extremely helpful,friendly and pleasant, although for the most part of our stay, we only saw evidence of her efficiency! We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Big Island, and our accommodation at The Bay House played a big part.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful getaway at The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2016

Quiet and peaceful. Beautiful hike to the falls. We would return again.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing B & B at Aarons Cottage (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2016

Very relaxing, clean, charming B&B. Fresh breakfast was excellent We called it the "Birdhouse B&B" - loved to relax and listen / watch all the bird activity.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at Shipman House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hilo, Hawaii)

4.6 reviewed on March 23, 2016

Very comfortable room and hospitality. We hope to go back some day.

View more reviews for this inn


Convenient & pleasant at Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

3.6 reviewed on March 22, 2016

A short walk from the main town and its shops and restaurants yet just far enough away to have some privacy. Nice breakfast which you can eat on your own Lanai which was very relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent lodging choice while visiting Hilo at Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

3.6 reviewed on March 22, 2016

This B&B was conveniently located near downtown Hilo and I would highly recommend it. We stayed here in mid-March while the temperatures were in the 70s. The location next to the bay with sounds of the surf were very relaxing. Breakfast is eaten on a private balcony overlooking the bay. The owner, Tina, was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was excellent with tasty & exotic fresh fruits, omelets, and fresh baked coffee cakes. A variety of breads, english muffins, jams, yogurts with fruit, fruit juices were provided. A microwave, refrigerator, tea, and coffee were always available for guests. Tina did a load of laundry for us at no charge.

View more reviews for this inn


A Touch of Grand Plantation at Shipman House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hilo, Hawaii)

3.4 reviewed on March 20, 2016

We only spent 2 nights here at the Shipman House as we were ending our vacation. A wonderful breakfast was served on a spacious verandah. Our Hosts were wonderful in explaining all the various foods. Close to the old downtown. We were in a back building which had everything we needed. I found accommodations in Hilo to be expensive.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}