Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Hillsdale, New York

Wonderful stay during the holidays! at Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

4.6 reviewed on January 03, 2014

We felt so pampered with all of the thoughtful details (especially the warmed coffee mugs)! The Inn is beautiful, hospitality was amazing and cooking SO delicious! We especially loved the baked apple recipe! We have told so many of our friends and family about our wonderful stay, and look forward to returning!

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best! at Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 23, 2013

My husband and I returned home yesterday from our stay at the Inn at Green River. When we arrived, Deborah greeted us with a welcoming smile which was only a hint of the gracious hospitality to come. The inn is beautiful with a blend of contemporary and traditional decor, and spotlessly clean. Combined with the quiet, rural setting, the inn evokes a serenity which renews the soul. Deborah is the perfect innkeeper, offering a delicious breakfast, guidance for the day's activities if needed, and yet respecting the guests' privacy. I only wish that Texas were closer so that I could return annually!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Beautiful at Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

4.6 reviewed on May 04, 2011

My husband and I stayed here as an overnight getaway intending to ski at Catamount. Our luck, Catamount was closed due to high winds; however, we decided to take advantage of our reservation for a quiet night away from 3 children :) The hospitality was amazing, the room was just perfect, and our breakfast was beyond anything we expected-certainly not a "continental breakfast". We would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Retreat at Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

4.6 reviewed on November 28, 2010

We stayed at this Inn and it was extremely relaxing and very comfortable. Located in the quiet woods and close to Great Barrington. The owner is lovely and makes you feel at home and is a fabulous cook. We recommend this Inn and will go back and stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful weekend in Hillsdale ! at Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

4.6 reviewed on November 17, 2010

This Inn was great! Deborah, the Innkeeper, arranged a cheesemaking class for us, and it was very interesting and fun. She also told us of a short cut to get to Tanglewood that saved us a lot of travel time. Breakfast was terrific, and the hospitality was superb! It was nice and quiet and very well kept.

View more reviews for this inn


A True Gem! at Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 05, 2010

We found a true gem! After three days in NYC, we were looking forward to a cozy, relaxed, country experience and that is exactly what Deborah provided. Our room (and the Inn) was tastefully decorated and very clean. Deborah welcomed us and made dinner reservations for us at what turned out to be an excellent restaurant. Breakfast was superb, as was our walk afterwards. We will definitely be coming back and highly recommend the Inn at Green River!

View more reviews for this inn


On a quiet country road at Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

3.0 reviewed on October 04, 2010

Pleasant inn; peaceful and gracious. innkeeper was very helpful in giving directions to get to venue that was crowded. Breakfast pretty and tables set up so that you could chat with other guests. Rooms were air conditioned, but not dining area -- difficult during record-breaking heat.

View more reviews for this inn


Sophisticated, elegant comfort at Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2010

We were delighted with all aspects of our three night stay. Deborah is the consummate innkeeper - there with great advice when asked, unobtrusive when you are relaxing in her lovely living room, sun porch or garden. A few miles out of the way but well worth it - so quiet and charming. The rooms are all exquisitely done, with elegant fabrics and furnishings, and new bathrooms. Deborah has an eye for detail, color and texture - you won't find teddy bears and pink bows here. And the breakfasts - homemade scones, yummy frittatas and omelets, a crepe-like pancake with a center of sliced pear. Cooked fruit every day - baked apple, baked plum. This is a very special place and we'll definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Berkshire B & B at Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 20, 2010

This was our first B & B experience. The innkeeper was very friendly and knowledgable about the area. She took time to give us advice on sites to see and restaurants to visit. Her suggestions were terrific. The inn itself was very cozy. The rooms had updated bathrooms which were very clean. The grounds were well kept. The breakfasts were delicious. We were very pleased.

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect Setting, A Wonderful Innkeeper at Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2010

The Inn at Green River is in a setting as lovely and peaceful as the name suggests. The rooms are furnished with antiques and the breakfast room is glass enclosed. I ate watching birds and butterflies. Debra, the innkeeper, is a perfect hostess.

View more reviews for this inn


Satisfying honeymoon stay; great yard in back at Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

4.4 reviewed on August 11, 2010

My new wife and I had a wonderful three day stay here on our honeymoon. The room was fairly large, the whirlpool was as well. We loved the big yard in the back, complete with a variety of chairs and a very comfortable hammock. The breakfasts were very good; the innkeeper did a very good job accommodating my dietary requests.

View more reviews for this inn


A One Night Stop At The Inn at Green River On Our Way to Boston at Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

3.8 reviewed on July 26, 2010

Upon our arrival, the innkeeper invited us to join other guests for tea. She sat with us, suggested places for us to go to dinner. She served us a wonderful breakfast - sat and talked to us and made sure we knew how to get to the main highway. Very friendly person.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Green River at Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

4.4 reviewed on July 19, 2010

Deborah (innkeeper) was informed, warm and wonderful, but the thing we were most impressed about was the decor, condition and feeling of our room - we loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


The place to stay when visiting Tanglewood at Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2010

Deborah was a gracious host, with an in-depth knowledge of all area sites, restaurants, and shops, as well as the best routes to get around. Breakfasts were breathtaking! Room was very clean and decorated to be cozy, comfortable, and relaxing. While staying here, we felt welcomed and at ease. We will most certainly visit the Inn at Green River again and again.

View more reviews for this inn


a relaxing stay at Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2010

We had a wonderful and much needed stay. The inn is quiet and inviting and deborah is a wonderful host (and she cooked up an awesome breakfast) the room was great and the atmosphere is very relaxing. We will be back again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Inn At Green River (4.51)
Top
}