Get a free $100 with a gift card purchase of $350

Recent Reviews in Hiawassee, Georgia

Favorite new getaway! at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on August 29, 2014

Wonderful evening at Glen-Ella Springs...exceeding my expectations in every way. The dining room was not open for dinner and that only means another visit sooner rather than later. Wonderful spot for photography following fresh veggie omelet for breakfast. Warm, welcoming owner and staff and less than two hours from Atlanta. Thanks for brief but lovely visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Glen-Ella Perfect Getaway at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2014

We needed a 2 day trip to the mountains to recharge our batteries. A 7 mile hike at Panther Creek Falls and a perfect stay at the Glen-Ella Springs Inn was just the ticket. The food, accommodations and staff were perfect - not to mention and gorgeously quiet location.

View more reviews for this inn


Glen-Ella visit at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on August 27, 2014

Such a calm, tranquil getaway with wonderful innkeepers and staff! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Best GA getaway so far at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2014

We go away somewhere in GA every anniversary and this was our favorite. We enjoyed breakfast out on the patio facing the garden while hummingbirds fed on flowers nearby. Delicious food, warm hospitality (not snobby!), cute, cozy rooms, great balcony view of property (rooms in back like ours have better view), fire pit, pool - a great bed & breakfast getaway. We even bought the strawberry/raspberry jam to take home b/c we loved it. Keurig coffeemakers in room a plus! The guest house is great if it rains - like your own living room. Packaged snacks and drinks provided to tide you over til dinner.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Get Away at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on August 15, 2014

Serene surroundings, nice room, amazing food. Will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Glen Ella Stay at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on August 10, 2014

Our experience at Glen Ella was outstanding. The rooms were well-kept, the meals were superb and the service by the owners and staff was better than most world-class hotels we've visited. The setting is one of the highlights.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2014

We spent a delightful weekend at Glen-Ella. The food was excellent with the freshest flavors of the summer. Breakfast on the patio was truly special--enjoying creative breakfast treats while we watched as the birds explored beautiful flowering plants in the lush gardens. The hosts and staff were outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Glen Ella at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2014

Enjoyed the visit and will return in fall.

View more reviews for this inn


Glen Ella Inn at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2014

This is a lovely place to stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. I especially loved the food! I don't know who the chef is but they are awesome! You will love staying here too!

View more reviews for this inn


Bill Slaugenhop at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2014

Everyone was great. Loved the entertainment! We'll be back next year or before.

View more reviews for this inn


One Night Escape at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2014

What an amazing getaway! We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Stay! at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2014

This was a birthday surprise for my husband. The visit exceeded our expectations. The best part was the service and the incredible details that made our visit so special. I have already recommended the Inn and the restaurant and have only been back a few days! Leslie

View more reviews for this inn


20th Anniversary Weekend at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on July 07, 2014

Wonderful quiet, low-key setting to focus on each other and our marriage. Beautiful accommodations and natural surroundings. The Lord blessed out weekend through the hosts and service providers of the inn. Delicious breakfast and dinner on the veranda overlooking the English gardens enhanced our stay and romantic weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful mountain escape at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on June 24, 2014

The perfect place to get away and disconnect. If you need access to television, computers, etc, the garden house has what you need. Otherwise, relax on the porch in a rocking chair and enjoy the peace. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Food was delicious. I liked it so much, I would love to stay there for a week or two without leaving. There are not enough activities at the hotel to stay in that long but there are activities in the local area.

View more reviews for this inn


EV friendly at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on June 17, 2014

This is a rustic, historic inn, so some typical modern amenities (such as TVs in rooms) are missing. Of course, some guests appreciate that. They were very accommodating to help me recharge my electric vehicle.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect Getaway!! at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on June 14, 2014

We stayed three lovely nights at Glen Ella in June, 2014, and had a ball. Hiked to Panther Creek one day, walked 320 steps up and down at Tallulah Gorge on other day, and went to see Minihaha Falls on our first day. And we're 71 yo!!! Our dinners were excellent - especially shrimp and grits. I could not recommend it more highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway! at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2014

Quiet, peaceful, romantic, how much more do you need for a great getaway? Glen Ella Springs Inn is the best!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a meeting at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2014

My company has used Glen Ella for management meetings twice now. Debbie, the event planner, is top notch. She coordinated all details with me in a timely manner, so that when the team arrived for the meeting, all they needed to focus on was what time to show up for dinner! I would recommend this place for those who need a getaway, and for corporate events. It's beautiful, relaxing, and the food is amazing. Emma H

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2014

We attended our granddaughters wedding this weekend. It rained most of the time but the owners and staff did all that was possible to make us comfortable. The weather cleared slightly for the rehearsal dinner and wedding. Food was great, owners and staff were great and accommodations were great. We highly recommend it. John and Eva Simpson

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat Customer at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2014

We've stayed at Glen-Ella three times.Each time it was wonderful.The food is excellent. The people who work there are fun to talk with and very efficient.And the laid back atmosphere is so relaxing.We are also glad that we can now get a glass of wine or a cold beer! We will definitely be back. Joe Bruckner

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on May 15, 2014

Everything was wonderful. Our original room had a problem with the AC so Ed proactively moved us into another room to make sure we would be comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


lovely at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on April 24, 2014

isolated and peaceful

View more reviews for this inn


Great get-away trip! at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2014

This place is wonderful and gorgeous. I am a teacher, and needed to get away for Spring Break. This place was perfect to relax and have a nice, romantic trip. The food is amazing, so it's a must that you reserve a night at their restaurant. I also ordered the wine, cheese, crackers, and fruit tray and it was great as well...a nice surprise for a loved one. You need to try this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice and relaxing few days at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on January 23, 2014

We came to Glen Ella for a few days over MLK weekend. It was really nice. We stayed in the penthouse which is just a nice big room, particularly if you come with other people and want to just spend time in the room together. I enjoyed that they have a garden house where guests can relax and meet one another. The staff was great. The restaurant dinners are very good, however, the breakfast is nothing special; it's buffet of scrambled eggs, bagels and a few other items. I was quite surprised since the dinners are so good. Overall, I would definitely recommend Glen Ella as a cozy and relaxing get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway from Atlanta at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on January 07, 2014

I booked on short notice for a quick overnight winter getaway from Atlanta. It is a beautiful inn and I can't wait to book a return trip during another season. I was looking forward to just relaxing and reading in my room since it was very cold outside. I booked one of the suites and I loved it. Plenty of room and very cozy. It is nice that dinner is offered, since once you are on the property you really don't want to leave (especially later in the evening).

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Hospitality at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on December 30, 2013

I had the most amazing time at Glen-Ella Springs Inn, relaxing enjoying the small town hospitality, taking in beautiful views of deer, camping out in front of the cozy fireplace, etc. The breakfast was lovely. The staff were genuinely warm and helpful. I needed to get away from Atlanta for a weekend, and this was the perfect escape for me to recharge my battery for the upcoming year. Truly exceptional!

View more reviews for this inn


Glen-Ella in the winter at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 15, 2013

We spent 2 beautiful, cold and frosty, December nights at Glen-Ella. Frost on the pasture in the morning. Toasty fires in the lobby, garden house, and dining room. We encourage all of you who love to cook to take a class with Chef Bill. We learned to make sauces, soup, and Brie in puff pastry. Yummy fun!

View more reviews for this inn


Honoring our veterans at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2013

Several veterans felt especially honored to be hosted by the excellent staff at Glen- Ella Springs Inn this Veterans Day 2013. The room we stayed in was top of the line. Our dinner and breakfast were the highest quality of cuisine and atmosphere. The service superb including many extras. The scenery was so relaxing and the room extremely restful. We are ready to go back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place!! Great SERVICE & great people! at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on November 20, 2013

Awesome place to dine and stay the night. The service from the owners and staff is wonderful!! The rooms are perfect for a cozy romantic quiet peaceful stay. We stayed there on our honeymoon night. Breakfast is more than any complimentary breakfast I have ever seen. Best complimentary breakfast I have ever eaten. We have no complaints!!! Ten+ stars if we could!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Anniversary Weekend at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2013

What a great place to spend our 30 anniversary celebration. Walks around the property and rocking on the porch of the Garden House was a nice backdrop for remembering the last 30 years.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}