Fern Grotto Inn

4561 Kuamoo Rd , Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746-1419 USA (Montrer le carte)

Les Mots du Propriétaire...

Lonely Planet & TripAdvisor recommande nos chalets génial et son emplacement. La véritable attraction de Fern Grotto Inn est nos cottages de plantation isolée, vintage qui ont été entièrement rénovées avec votre confort à l'esprit tout en conservant leur charme authentique de hawaïen. Pour un peu de plaisir en plein air, Découvrez nos complémentaires deux personnes KAYAK et vélos « son et son ». La piste cyclable côtière est seulement un pâté de Fern Grotto Inn et nous sommes idéalement situés sur la rivière Wailua et les nombreux magasins de Kapaa et restaurants sont à quelques miles. Lire nos commentaires sur TripAdvisor.

Voir la vidéo

Avis

Ecrire un avis
  • Chambre
    5
  • Services4,0
  • Qualité/Prix5
  • Propreté5
  • Repas sur place4,0

Fantastic Getaway

4,6 sur juin 16, 2013

Fern Grotto offered a beautiful, peaceful and relaxing getaway. The layout of the property makes you feel like you are the only guests around. The lush tropical feel is as inviting as the island is itself. We stayed here to get away from the resorts and crowds of people and we could not have been happier. If you are looking for an authentic, local and centrally located inn, then look no further.


Voir plus d'avis vacanciers

Chambres & Prix

River Cottage

Construit en 1943 et rénové en 2005, ce chalet de belle 500 pi2 studio a original planchers de bois franc, une cuisine complète, air conditionné et une véranda privée. Ce chalet romantique vous offre un confort luxueux idéal pour un couple et lune de miel. Ce chalet dispose d'un lit queen et peut accueillir 2. River Cottage loue pour 190 $ par nuit, plus un frais de ménage de $125.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Prix par nuit: $190 - $190

Unité de Cottage de canal A

Ce chalet a été construit en 1953 et servi de quartiers de célibataires pour les travailleurs des plantations jusqu'en 1970. Ce chalet possède deux unités avec salle d'eau privative. Unité de cottage de canal A est populaire pour les séjours d'une semaine. C'est un studio avec une kitchenette entièrement équipée et une vue sur le fleuve. C'est à vous pour $150 par nuit, plus un frais de ménage de 100 $.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Prix par nuit: $150 - $150

Chalet de jardin

Construit en 1942, ce chalet a a/c, planchers de bois franc, salle de bains carrelée et une vue sur le fleuve. Idéal pour une escapade romantique, il s'agit de notre plus populaire cottage pour de courts séjours. Ce chalet n'a pas une cuisine. Le chalet se loue pour 170 $ par nuit, plus un frais de ménage de 100 $.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 XL (180 et +)

Prix par nuit: $170 - $170

Unité de Cottage de canal B

Unité de chalet canal B est une location de populaires court séjour. Il s'agit d'une unité de studio avec une véranda mais sans cuisine. Ce chalet dispose d'un lit queen et peut accueillir deux. Le chalet se loue pour 150 $ par nuit, plus un frais de ménage de 100 $.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Prix par nuit: $150 - $150

Cottage de coco

Cottage de coco est un studio de climatisées de grand 600 pieds carrés avec une cuisine complète. Notre chalet a beau carrelage et un yard privé. Cottage de coco est un appareil parfait pour les couples et petites familles. Ce chalet dispose d'un roi lit et un canapé-lit et peut accueillir 2 adultes et 2 enfants. Cottage de coco loue pour 210 $ par nuit, plus un frais de ménage de $125.

  • Capacité max.
    3
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 XL (180 et +)

Prix par nuit: $210 - $210

Ohana House

Ohana House est un air climatisé 3 chambres 3 salles de bain Plantation maison. Il a des planchers de bois originaux, une grande cuisine et une salle à manger, invitant la famille à rassembler. Deux des chambres ont un lit Queen et la troisième chambre a 2 lits simples. Ohana maison peut accueillir six. Deux vous pourrez louer Ohana House pour 275 $ par nuit. Invités additionnels sont de 25 $ par nuit, et il y a un frais de ménage de 250 $.

  • Capacité max.
    6
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 2 L (160) , 2 Jumeau

Prix par nuit: $275 - $275

Visiter le site

Situation

Type D'emplacement

Riverside, Tropical

Aéroport

Lihue, Kauai, HI (LIH) 5 miles

Comment venir à la propriété:

Que vous sortez de l'aéroport prendre à droite au feu sur l'autoroute Kapule. Après 1 1/2 mile, Kapule Hwy. fusionnera avec Kuhio Hwy. rester sur la voie de droite aux feux tricolores. Aller de l'avant pour un autre 3 1/2 mile jusqu'au prochain feu suivant qui est Kuamoo Rd et tournez à gauche. Après vous tournez à gauche sur la route de Kuamoo, nous sommes la quatrième voie d'accès sur votre gauche. Les chiffres sur la boîte aux lettres dit 4561.

Attractions touristiques

Galeries d'art, Plage, Dîner gastronomique, Sites historiques, Concerts, Cinéma , Musée, Parcs nationaux/régionaux, Zone naturelle, Océan, Zone de pic-nic, Services religieux, Rivière, Rodéo, Ruines

Descriptif du B&B

Type de propriété

Other, Cottage

Equipements du B&B

Ordinateur, Copieur, Fax, Machine à laver/sèche-linge, Internet par câble

Equipements du chambre

Réveil, Jeux de société, Lecteur CD, Ventilateurs de plafond, Cafetière/Bouilloire, Lecteur DVD, Réfrigérateur , Sèche-cheveux, Planche à repasser, Micro-ondes, Entrée indépendante, Radio, Réception chaînes satellite, TV, Films, Wi-Fi

Activités sur place

Location de vélos, Pistes cyclables, Observation d'oiseau, Pêche, Golf, Sentiers de randonnée , Promenade à cheval, Canoë-Kayak, Pistes de VTT , Voile, Shopping, Excursion, Natation, Sports d'eau

Visiter le site

Conditions

  • Arrivée:: 15:00
  • Départ:: 11 heures
  • Ouvert toute l'année: Oui
  • Fumeurs admis: Uniquement à l’extérieur
  • Consommation d'alcool autorisée : Oui
  • L'alcool est fourni Non
  • Convient aux enfants: Oui
  • Garderie: Non
  • Animaux admis: Non
  • Accès pour handicapés Non

Conditions Générales

  • Durée minimum: 4 nuits
  • Paiements acceptés AMEX, VISA, Discover, Mastercard, Diners club, Personal checks, Travelers checks, Cash
  • Arrhes/acompte requis: dépôt de 300 $ au moment de la réservation.
  • Conditions d'annulation: Parce que nous sommes une petite opération, nous avons ce qui peut apparaître comme une politique d'annulation strictes. Si l'avis est reçu dans les soixante jours de l'arrivée, nous sommes incapables d'émettre un remboursement, à moins que nous sommes en mesure d'effectuer une nouvelle réservation, puis nous vous remboursons votre loyer moins un frais d'annulation de 50 $... Si l'avis est reçu 60 jours ou plus avant l'arrivée, un remboursement complet paraîtra moins un frais d'annulation de 50 $. Nous, nous-mêmes, sont aussi des voyageurs et sais que les urgences peuvent et se produisent. Pour cette raison, nous vous recommandons .insuremytrip / qui offre une assurance voyage pour se prémunir contre la mort, de maladie ou de toute autre situation d'urgence qui peut exiger une annulation. Nous vous remercions à l'avance de compréhension et m'excuse pour tout inconvénient ce mois de mai cause.

Propriétaires

Noms du propriétaires

Paul Juma

Langues parlées

Anglais

Animaux de compagnie

Aucun

Visiter le site

Repas

Petit-Déjeuner

Non fourni

  • Lieu du service:

Promos

Super Promo

Off The Beaten Path. Old Style Plantation Cottages

Prix normal: $190 now $150 (21% Economies:)

Last Minute Discounts Available. View our calendar for available dates. .kauaicottages/checkavailability/ or call 808-821-9836. Merci de contacter les propriétaires directement au<br /> 1 8088219836 pour profiter de l'offre.

expire Mercredi

Change your search

Fern Grotto Inn

4561 Kuamoo Rd , Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746-1419 USA (Show map)
4.6
1 Reviews
$130 - $250
per night

Visit Website

About

Lonely Planet & TripAdvisor Recommends our Awesome Cottages and its Great Location. The real attraction of Fern Grotto Inn is our secluded, vintage plantation cottages which have been fully renovated with your comfort in mind while still retaining their authentic Hawaiian charm. For a little outdoor fun, check out our COMPLIMENTARY two-person KAYAK and “his and her” BIKES. The coastal bike trail is only one block from Fern Grotto Inn, and we’re conveniently located on the Wailua River and Kapaa’s many stores and restaurants are just a few miles away. Read our reviews on TripAdvisor.

Rooms & Rates

River Cottage

Built in 1943 and remodeled in 2005, this beautiful 500-square-foot studio cottage has original hardwood floors, a full kitchen, air conditioning, and a private lanai. This romantic cottage offers luxurious comfort Ideal for a couples and honeymooners. This cottage has a queen bed and can accommodate 2. River Cottage rents for $175 per night plus a cleaning fee of $100.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Nightly Rate: $175 - $175

Canal Cottage Unit A

This Cottage was built in 1953 and served as bachelors quarters for plantation workers till the 1970's. This cottage has two units with private baths. Canal cottage unit A is popular for weekly stays. It is a studio with a fully equipped kitchenette and a river view. It’s yours for $150 per night plus a cleaning fee of $75.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Nightly Rate: $150 - $150

Garden Cottage

Built in 1942, this cottage has a/c, hardwood floors, tiled bathroom, and a river view. Ideal as a romantic getaway, this is our most popular cottage for short stays. This cottage does not have a kitchen. The cottage rents for $130 per night plus a cleaning fee of $75.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 King

Nightly Rate: $130 - $130

Canal Cottage Unit B

Canal cottage unit B is a popular short stay rental. This is a studio unit with a lanai but no kitchen. This cottage has a queen bed and can accommodate two. The cottage rents for $130 per night plus a cleaning fee of $75.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Nightly Rate: $130 - $130

Coco Cottage

Coco Cottage is a large 600 square feet air conditioned studio with a full kitchen. Our Cottage has beautiful tiled floors and a private yard. Coco cottage is a perfect unit for couples and small families. This cottage has a king bed and a sofa bed and can accommodate 2 adults and 2 kids. Coco Cottage rents for $195 per night plus a cleaning fee of $100.

  • Maximum Capacity: 4
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 King

Nightly Rate: $195 - $195

Ohana House

Ohana House is an air conditioned 3 bedroom 3 bath Plantation Home. It has original wood floors, a big kitchen and a dining room inviting the family to gather. Two of the bedrooms have a Queen Bed and the third bedroom has 2 Twin Beds. Ohana house can accommodate six. Two guests can rent Ohana House for $250 per night. Additional guests are $25 per night, and there is a cleaning fee of $225.

  • Maximum Capacity: 6
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 2 Queen , 2 Twin

Nightly Rate: $250 - $250

Visit Website

Reviews

  • Guest room5
  • Service4.0
  • Value5
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining4.0

Score Breakdown based on
1 Reviews

Write A Review

Fantastic Getaway

4.6 on June 16, 2013

Fern Grotto offered a beautiful, peaceful and relaxing getaway. The layout of the property makes you feel like you are the only guests around. The lush tropical feel is as inviting as the island is itself. We stayed here to get away from the resorts and crowds of people and we could not have been happier. If you are looking for an authentic, local and centrally located inn, then look no further.


View More Reviews

Location

Location Type

Riverside, Tropical

Airport

Lihue, Kauai, HI (LIH) 5 miles

Directions to property:

As you come out of the airport take a right at the light on Kapule Hwy. After 1 1/2 mile, Kapule Hwy. will merge with Kuhio Hwy. Stay on the right lane at the traffic light. Proceed for another 3 1/2 mile to the next next traffic light which is Kuamoo Rd and make a left. After you make a left on Kuamoo road, we are the fourth driveway on your left. The numbers on the mailbox says 4561.

Area Attractions

Art Galleries, Beach, Gourmet/Fine Dining, Historical interests, Live Music, Movie Theater, Museum, National/State parks, Nature area, Ocean, Picnic area, Religious Services, River, Rodeo, Ruins

Inn Details

Establishment type

Other, Cottage

On-site amenities

BBQ grill, Computer, Copier, In-room internet, Fax Machine, Internet Service, Washer/dryer

Room amenities

Alarm clock, Board games, CD player, Ceiling fans, Coffee/Tea facilities, DVD Player, Fridge, Hairdryer, Ironing Board, Microwave, Private entrance, Radio, Satellite/Cable TV, TV, Videos, Wi-Fi

On-site activities

Bicycle rental, Bicycle riding trails, Bird watching, Fishing, Golfing, Hiking trails, Horseback riding, Kayaking, Mountain Bike trails, Sailing, Shopping, Sight-seeing, Swimming, Water sports

Visit Website

Policies

  • Check In:: 3pm
  • Check Out:: 11am
  • Open All Year Round: Yes
  • Smoking Allowed: Outside only
  • Drinking Allowed: Yes
  • Alcohol Provided No
  • Suitable For Children: Yes
  • Childcare Provided: No
  • Guest Pets Allowed: No
  • Disabled Access No

Terms and Conditions

  • Minimum Stay: 4 nights
  • Accepted payments S, y, s, t, e, m, ., C, o, l, l, e, c, t, i, o, n, s, ., G, e, n, e, r, i, c, ., L, i, s, t, `, 1, [, S, y, s, t, e, m, ., S, t, r, i, n, g, ]
  • Deposit Amount Required: $300 deposit at time of booking.
  • Cancellations: Because we are such a small operation, we have what might appear to be a strict cancellation policy. If notice is received within 60 days of arrival, we are unable to issue a refund, unless we are able to rebook, then we will refund your Rent minus a $50 cancellation fee.. If notice is received 60 days or more in advance of arrival, a full refund will be issued minus a $50 cancellation fee. We, ourselves, are travelers too and know that emergencies can and do occur. For this reason, we highly recommend .insuremytrip/ which offers travel insurance to guard against death, illness or any other emergency that may require a cancellation. We thank you in advance for understanding and apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

Innkeepers

Name(s)

Paul Juma

Languages spoken

English

Visit Website

Meals

Breakfast

  • Serving Location:

Deals

Hot Deal

Off The Beaten Path Old Style Plantation Cottages.

Regular Rate: $135 now $100 (26% Savings:)

Last Minute Discounts Available. Visit our website for available dates or call 808-821-9836.

expires Wednesday


Details

BedandBreakfast.com Diamond Collection

4561 Kuamoo Rd , Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746-1419 USA (Show map)

Property highlights


Free $50 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase
Top