Sharon's Kailua Serenity Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.3

View details

  • Guest room4.2
  • Services4.5
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.1
  • Dining4.3

Score Breakdown based on
14 Reviews

Write A Review

Enjoyed our stay with Sharon

3.8 on May 18, 2014

We stayed at Sharon's from 5/3/14 to 5/9/14, and we were very satisfied with our room and Sharon's friendliness. The swimming pool was a nice extra that we utilized every day. My wife enjoyed the companionship of Sharon's two dogs, as she was missing her own dog at home. Overall, we would highly recommend this B&B as a laid back, comfortable place to stay. Tim H. and Pat P.


a great stay

4.0 on May 06, 2013

We stayed from the 30.04 until the 04.05.13 at sharon's place and we really liked it. The location is great because it is easy to drive from there to anywhere. Sharon is very nice and very gentle. We would stay there again if we make it once more to Hawaii.


The best B&B we have found on Oahu

4.6 on October 29, 2012

Sharon is a terrific hostess who offers great "customer service". The house is clean and fresh. The breakfast is served any time you request and coffee is always available. All guests are welcome to use the living room, pool, grounds, etc. as they wish. We can't wait to visit Sharon again.....


Serenity for sure - and great service

3.8 on January 19, 2011

We stayed at Sharon's for 4 days in November before boarding a cruise ship. This was our first trip to Hawaii and we wanted a place less expensive and more peaceful than Waikiki. We could not have chosen better! Sharon is a wonderful hostess - relaxed and informal. Breakfasts were simple with bagels and fresh fruit and Sharon fixed without a rigid schedule. We loved relaxing by the pool and dining al fresco on the deck. Having travelled in places where "canals" are not necessarily nice things, we wondered a bit if there might be smells or unwelcome critters around. Rest assured - this is a Hawaiiian canal - sandy and clean.


Ideal Location in Kailua

2.4 on June 15, 2010

Sharon's Serenity is located in a lovely neighborhood in Kailua, a small town on the Island of Oahu; a far cry from the tourist Mecca that Waikiki/Honolulu has become. We especially enjoyed the short early-morning walk to beautiful Kailua Beach Park and a cup of delicious Macadamia Nut Coffee at the Kalapawai Market. Sharon's decor is "eclectic" (ie cluttered), breakfast is simple (bagels, yogurt, fruit), bedrooms quite warm for sleeping (fans but no AC). We enjoyed having her 2 little dogs around; unfortunately, Sharon leaves their food out on the floor 24/7, (and food in the garbage and on the counters), which accounts for the cockroaches we found in various places in the house.


10 Wonderful Days

4.8 on June 02, 2010

We stayed 10 days and left feeling so connected to Sharon, her home, Kailua & Oahu. If this site had room for a 10,000 word review, I could fill it up with praise for our gracious host. I rarely fly, we are RV people primaily, but if I ever get come back to Oahu, I will be so greatful to stay here again. A great place to stage our trips to Pearl Harbor, Honolulu, the North Shore, beaches, plantations, museums, restaurants and more. It was like staying in our own home! We so enjoyed our stay, Thank You Sharon- Jim & Paula from Texas


Felt like Home

4.8 on May 05, 2010

I would return here in a heartbeat! Sharon made us feel like family - we were very comfortable. The neighborhood is quiet and Sharon is a terrific hostess.


Sharon's hits the sweet spot

4.0 on April 18, 2010

My wife and I stayed at Sharon's Serenity for several days before heading to a couple of other islands. It really hit the sweet spot in terms of features and price in one of the best spots on the island. We walked to nearby Kailua beach every day, which is one of the nicest local beaches around. We'll definitely stay at Sharon's on our next Oahu visit.


Sharon is Awesome!!!

5 on April 06, 2010

Sharon's Serenity was the first B&B I stayed in and it was fantastic! Sharon is a person that I had countless enjoyable conversations with during my stay. She is very caring about her guests, prepares a variety of breakfasts, and keeps an immaculate household. I would recommend to my friends and family to stay at Sharon's and one day, I will return as well. Thank You, Sharon for being an awesome host.


Tranquil

4.8 on March 29, 2010

While vistiting my home town of Kailua, I stayed at Sharons Serenity. She welcomed me in the traditional relaxing style of the Islands. Her home is beautiful and the location was perfectly suited for all of my needs. There was not even a need for me to rent a car since Kailua beach was a 5 min. walk away from her house. The bus stop at the end of her street was very convenient to catch into town or anywhere else I desired to go. What a gem of a find and I long to visit her and her wonderful home soon!!!


Sharon's Serenity is a great value

5 on March 28, 2010

have stayed at Sharon's many times over the years, will continue to do so in the future. Very relaxed and scenic setting. casual hostess, outstanding tropical breakfasts, excellent value!!!!!!


Sharon's is the best place to stay on Oahu!

5 on March 28, 2010

I have been staying with Sharon for years, and now that I'm married, my husband and go as often as we can. Sharon is like family to us. She has worked hard to foster a very welcoming environment for her guests. She is helpful with sites to see, and her place is only a 5 minute walk to beautiful Kailua Beach. She makes the most wonderful breakfasts including fresh tropical fruit. This is absolutely the best place to stay for price, peacefulness, and a truly restful vacation.


Perfect paradise retreat!

4.0 on March 28, 2010

Our first visit to Hawaii was made all the more memorable by our stay at Sharon's Serenity. Her welcome and warmth made us feel like we had landed in our home away from home. The room was perfect, the pool and the peace of the canal calming. We will return and only to her hospitality.


Stayed many times at Sharon's and happy to visit again!

4.8 on February 09, 2010

We like Sharon's attention for her guests needs , her tipps and caring Aloha spirit. The house is in footwalking distance to the beach.SandyKailua beach is optimal for kitesurfing and relaxing... and if You want City Highlife: Go to Honolulu ( Duke's,Chai's Island Bistro with traditional lifemusic,historic places,shopping center...) the city is easy to reach by car .


Sharon's Kailua Serenity Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $80 - $95
  • Reviews (14) 4.3
  • Rooms 3

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8082625621
  • Toll free 1-8009142271

Visit Website »

View details

Top