Modifiez votre recherche

Island Goode's

27-2365 Mamalahoa Highway , Hilo, HI 96720 USA (Montrer le carte)
4,9
2 Avis
$180 - $215
par nuit

Visiter le site

Vacances en chambre d'hôtes

À 5 minutes de la vieille ville de Hilo, à 10 minutes de l'aéroport de Hilo Internatioal, et à 35 minutes du volcan, mais assez loin des pays de profiter de paradis pur. Cette zone est l'endroit le plus prisé sur la grande île. Situé sur un domaine de 8 hectares juste en face de Hawaï jardins botaniques tropicaux. Voir, sentir et sentir la Variété d'arbres fruitiers tropicaux, plantes et fleurs qui poussent sur notre propriété, il est un véritable paradis. Nous offrons gratuitement des excursions écologiques de notre propriété à tous les clients intéressés. "Le plus confortable" séjour sur l'île. Nous offrons des "Sleep Number" "Select Comfort" réglable roi ou lits queen size pour le sommeil meilleure nuit. Notre maison nouvellement construite a été construit pour le logement. Nos trois chambres ont entrée privée et salles de bains privées. Nous voulons que votre séjour soit privé, de sorte que nous servons le petit déjeuner dans votre chambre ou balcon privé. S'il vous plaît lire nos commentaires sur Trip Advisor, il suffit de taper dans l'île de Goode. Vous pouvez aussi consulter notre site Web et de lire plus d'avis clients.

Chambres & Prix

Hilo Bay Chambre

La chambre avec vue sur la baie de Hilo. C'est la chambre parfaite pour deux. Lune de miel aux entreprises personnes, cette salle est grande. Il ya un lit de taille de teck 4 affiche Roi à réglage "Sleep Number" matelas, 32 "couleur TV / satellite, DVD, WIFI, table avec deux chaises, dossier haut assis chaise et canapé causeuse, table basse, tables de nuit et une commode. Il ya un petit réfrigérateur / congélateur, cafetière / théière avec assortiments de thés et de café, grille-pain, couverts, assiettes, tasses et verres à vin. La salle de bain a des planchers de travertin, lavabo, un placard ouvert avec des serviettes fraîches

  • Capacité max.
    3
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 XL (180 et +)

Prix par nuit: $180 - $180

Mauna Kea Chambre w / Extra RM

Mauna Kea chambre ... une très grande et confortable chambre. Cette chambre est idéale pour un couple ou une famille qui a besoin de beaucoup d'espace. Il est d'une taille teck lit King avec réglage "Sleep Number" matelas, 37 "écran large LCD couleur TV / satellite, DVD, WIFI, table avec quatre chaises, pleine taille canapé et une causeuse, tables de nuit et une commode. Il ya un petit réfrigérateur / congélateur, une cafetière avec assortiments de thés et de café, grille-pain, couverts, assiettes, tasses et verres à vin. La salle de bain a deux lavabos avec comptoirs en granit et des armoires en bois de mangue, sèche-cheveux, baignoire et douche.

  • Capacité max.
    6
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 XL (180 et +) , 2 Jumeau

Prix par nuit: $215 - $215

La salle de Ginger

C'est la chambre parfaite pour deux. Lune de miel aux entreprises personnes, cette chambre comprend maintenant climatisation. Il est d'une taille 4 affiche de la Reine sculpté lit en teck avec réglage "Sleep Number" matelas, 21 "TV couleur / satellite, WIFI gratuit, une table avec deux chaises, chaise regarnissage, tables de nuit et une commode.

  • Capacité max.
    3
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 XL (180 et +)

Visiter le site

Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Ecrire un avis

  • Chambre
    5
  • Services5
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté5
  • Repas5

Notation basée sur
2 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Wonderful stay

4,8 sur juin 25, 2012

We stayed here for three nights and it was fabulous!!! We found this B&B after a recommendation from another B&B owner on the island. It did not disappoint.. Garvin & Laura were exceptionally hospitable and the breakfasts were both plentiful and delicious. The property is beautiful and tranquil. Located about 7 miles north of Hilo, it was easy to get to and nicely located to see the botanical gardens or take a day trip to the volcanoes. The property is large and has great hammocks and a hot tub to relax in. We would definitely return and recommend it to friends!!


the Goodes ARE good!!!!!

5 sur juillet 06, 2011

The highlight if our trip!!! Beautiful rooms in a wonderful setting, warm and gracious hospitality, fabulous fruit from the property included in breakfast. Wonderful relaxed atmosphere, very reasonably priced. Definitely above and beyond what we were expecting. Lovely experience.


Voir plus d'avis vacanciers

Situation

Type D'emplacement

Vue sur l'océan, Île, Tropical

Aéroport

Hilo, Hawaii (Big) Island, HI (ITO) 10 miles

Comment venir à la propriété:

8 acres, paysager tropical avec la vraie sensation de Hawaii. Stationnement facile et acess à votre chambre. Simple Story sans marches à monter. Paisible et relaxant. S'il vous plaît lire nos avis Livre d'or sur notre site web.

Attractions touristiques

Antiquaires , Galeries d'art, Plage, Dîner gastronomique, Sites historiques, Concerts, Cinéma , Musée, Parcs nationaux/régionaux, Zone naturelle, Océan, Boutiques, Théâtre, Zone de pic-nic, Services religieux, Rivière, Rodéo, Ruines, Entreprise vinicole, Zoo

Descriptif du B&B

Type de propriété

Bed and Breakfast

Equipements du B&B

Barbecue grill, Clothes dryer, Internet dans la chambre, Jacuzzi, Internet, Parking, Machine à laver/sèche-linge

Equipements du chambre

Climatisation, Réveil, Jeux de société, Ventilateurs de plafond, Cafetière/Bouilloire, Lecteur DVD, Réfrigérateur , Sèche-cheveux, Planche à repasser, Micro-ondes, Entrée indépendante, Radio, Réception chaînes satellite, TV, Films, Wi-Fi

Activités sur place

Location de vélos, Observation d'oiseau, Canoë, Pêche, Golf, Sentiers de randonnée , Promenade à cheval, Chasse, Canoë-Kayak, Volcane Tours, Shopping, Excursion, Natation, Terrain de tennis

Visiter le site

Conditions

  • Arrivée:: 15:00
  • Départ:: 11 heures
  • Ouvert toute l'année: Oui
  • Fumeurs admis: A l'extérieur uniquement 500 m loin de la maison
  • Consommation d'alcool autorisée : A l'extérieur uniquement
  • accès pour handicapés Non
  • Convient aux enfants: Sous conditions Appel pour plus de détails
  • Garderie: Non
  • Animaux admis: Non
  • accès pour handicapés Sous conditions

Conditions Générales

  • Paiements acceptés S, y, s, t, e, m, ., C, o, l, l, e, c, t, i, o, n, s, ., G, e, n, e, r, i, c, ., L, i, s, t, `, 1, [, S, y, s, t, e, m, ., S, t, r, i, n, g, ]
  • Arrhes/acompte requis: dépôts de la chambre est de 50% du tarif de la chambre pour le nombre total de jours réservés. Solde sera recueilli à l'arrivée.
  • Conditions d'annulation: Les tarifs des chambres sont figurées en occupation double; supplément de 25,00 $ par personne par chambre. Ajouter 25,00 $ pour un séjour d'une nuit. Nous acceptons les cartes Visa ou Master Card. Le dépôt doit être payé pour réserver votre séjour. Toutes les chambres sont soumis à l'impôt de 13,4166% de Hawaï, qui comprend la taxe d'hébergement transitoire (TAT) - 9,25% et générale taxe d'accise (GET) - 4.166%. Politique d'annulation: Les annulations jusqu'à 20 jours avant l'arrivée - votre dépôt sera remboursé moins 10% de l'ensemble de la réserve (40.00 $ minimum). Toute annulation moins de 20 jours avant l'arrivée - votre dépôt seront annulés. Toute annulation dans les 7 jours de l'arrivée, au départ précoce, qui arrivent en retard, ou ne pas se présenter seront facturés pour la réservation complète. Les réservations peuvent être reportés avant cette période de 20 jours. Si vous êtes préoccupé par la possibilité d'annuler votre réservation, nous vous recommandons de souscrire une assurance Voyage à travers une tierce partie pour votre propre protection financière. Merrie Monarch Festival ... Il ya un séjour minimum de cinq nuits est requis au cours de la période Merrie Monarch Festival et tarifs spéciaux s'appliquent. Pour les annulations de réservations durant le festival Merrie Monarch jusqu'à 60 jours avant l'arrivée - votre dépôt sera remboursé moins 20% de l'ensemble de la réserve (80.00 $ minimum). Toute annulation moins de 60 jours avant l'arrivée - votre dépôt seront annulés. Toute annulation dans les 30 jours de l'arrivée, au départ précoce, qui arrivent en retard, ou ne pas se présenter seront facturés pour la réservation complète. Les réservations peuvent être reportées ou annulées avant cette période de 61 jours.

Propriétaires

Noms du propriétaires

Garvin and Laura Goode

Langues parlées

Anglais

Animaux de compagnie

Visiter le site

Repas

Petit-Déjeuner

Continental

  • Heure du service: Entre 7 heures-9 heures
  • Lieu du service: Lanai privé, En chambre

Options repas

Régime particulier , Végétarien


Détails

BedandBreakfast.com Diamond Collection

27-2365 Mamalahoa Highway , Hilo, HI 96720 USA (Show map)

Les plus de la propriété


Free $50 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase
Haut

Change your search

Island Goode's

27-2365 Mamalahoa Highway , Hilo, HI 96720 USA (Show map)
4.9
2 Reviews
$150 - $185
per night

Visit Website

About

5 minutes from Old Hilo Town, 10 minutes from the Hilo Internatioal Airport, and 35 minutes from the Volcano, but far enough up country to enjoy pure paradise. This area is the most prized location on the Big Island. Located on an 8 acre estate just across from Hawaii Tropical Botanical Gardens. See, feel and smell the varity of tropical fruit trees, plants and flowers growing on our property, it is true paradise. We offer free eco-tours of our property to all interested guests. "The Most Comfortable" stay on the Island. We offer "Sleep Number" "Select Comfort" adjustable King or Queen Size Beds for the best night sleep. Our newly constructed home was built for lodging. Our three rooms have private entry and private full baths. We want your stay to be private, so we serve breakfast to your room or private lanai. Please read our reviews on Trip Advisor, just type in Island Goode's. Also go to our website and read more guest reviews.

Reviews

Overall
4.9

Write A Review

  • Guest room5
  • Service5
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining5

Score Breakdown based on
2 Reviews

Write A Review

Wonderful stay

4.8 on June 25, 2012

We stayed here for three nights and it was fabulous!!! We found this B&B after a recommendation from another B&B owner on the island. It did not disappoint.. Garvin & Laura were exceptionally hospitable and the breakfasts were both plentiful and delicious. The property is beautiful and tranquil. Located about 7 miles north of Hilo, it was easy to get to and nicely located to see the botanical gardens or take a day trip to the volcanoes. The property is large and has great hammocks and a hot tub to relax in. We would definitely return and recommend it to friends!!


the Goodes ARE good!!!!!

5 on July 06, 2011

The highlight if our trip!!! Beautiful rooms in a wonderful setting, warm and gracious hospitality, fabulous fruit from the property included in breakfast. Wonderful relaxed atmosphere, very reasonably priced. Definitely above and beyond what we were expecting. Lovely experience.


View More Reviews

Rooms & Rates

Hilo Bay Room

The room with a view of Hilo Bay. This is the perfect room for two. Honeymooners to businesses persons, this room is big. There is a 4 poster King size teak bed with adjustable “Sleep Number” mattress, 32” color TV/satellite, DVD, WIFI, table with two chairs, high back sitting chair and love seat couch, coffee table, night stands and dresser. There is a small refrigerator/freezer, coffee/tea maker with assortments of teas and coffee, toaster, silverware, plates, cups and wine glasses. The bathroom has Travertine floors, pedestal sink, open closet with fresh towels

  • Maximum Capacity: 3
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 King

Nightly Rate: $150 - $150

Mauna Kea Room w/Extra RM

Mauna Kea Room ... a very large and comfortable room. This room is perfect for a couple or family who need lots of room. There is a King size teak bed with adjustable “Sleep Number” mattress, 37”wide screen LCD color TV/satellite, DVD, WIFI, table with four chairs, full size couch and a love seat, night stands and dresser. There is a small refrigerator/freezer, coffee maker with assortments of teas and coffee, toaster, silverware, plates, cups and wine glasses. The bathroom has double sinks with granite counter tops and mango wood cabinets, hair dryer, tub and shower.

  • Maximum Capacity: 6
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 King , 2 Twin

Nightly Rate: $185 - $185

The Ginger Room

This is the perfect room for two. Honeymooners to businesses persons, this room now includes Air Conditioning. There is a 4 poster King size carved teak bed with adjustable “Sleep Number” mattress, 21” color TV/satellite, Free WIFI, table with two chairs, relining chair, night stands and dresser.

  • Maximum Capacity: 3
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 King

Nightly Rate: $150 - $150

Visit Website

Location

Location Type

Ocean and Hilo Bay Views, Island, Tropical

Airport

Hilo, Hawaii (Big) Island, HI (ITO) 10 miles

Directions to property:

6 acre estate, tropical landscaped with the true feel of Hawaii. Easy parking and acess to your room. Single Story with no stairs to climb. Peaceful and Relaxing. Please read reviews on .tripadvisor just type in Island Goode's

Area Attractions

Antique Shopping, Art Galleries, Beach, Gourmet/Fine Dining, Historical interests, Live Music, Movie Theater, Museum, National/State parks, Nature area, Ocean, Outlet Stores, Performing Theater, Picnic area, Religious Services, River, Rodeo, Ruins, Winery, Zoo

Inn Details

Establishment type

Bed and Breakfast

On-site amenities

BBQ grill, Clothes dryer, In-room internet, Hot tub/whirlpool tub, Internet Service, Parking, Washer/dryer

Room amenities

Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Board games, Ceiling fans, Coffee/Tea facilities, DVD Player, Fridge, Hairdryer, Ironing Board, Microwave, Private entrance, Radio, Satellite/Cable TV, TV, Videos, Wi-Fi

Visit Website

Policies

  • Check In:: 3PM
  • Check Out:: 11AM
  • Open All Year Round: Yes
  • Smoking Allowed: Outside only 500 ft away from home
  • Drinking Allowed: Outside only
  • Alcohol Provided No
  • Suitable For Children: Limited Call for Details
  • Childcare Provided: No
  • Guest Pets Allowed: No
  • Disabled Access Limited

Terms and Conditions

  • Accepted payments Other, VISA, Mastercard, Cash
  • Deposit Amount Required: Room deposits are 50% of room rate for total number of days reserved. Balance will be collected upon arrival.
  • Cancellations: Room rates are figured with double occupancy; additional $25.00 per person each room. Add $25.00 for one night stay. We accept Visa or Master Card. The deposit must be paid to reserve your stay. All rooms are subject to Hawaii’s 13.4166% tax, which includes transient accommodation tax (TAT) - 9.25% and general excise tax (GET) – 4.166%. Cancellation Policy: Cancellations up to 20 days before arrival - your deposit will be returned less 10% of the entire reservation ($40.00 minimum). Any cancellations less than 20 days before arrival – your deposit will be forfeited. Any cancellations within 7 days from arrival, departing early, arriving late, or not showing up will be charged for the complete reservation. Reservations may be rescheduled prior to this 20 day period. If you are concerned about the possibility of cancelling your reservation, we recommend you purchase travel insurance through a third party for your own financial protection. Merrie Monarch Festival… There is a five night minimum stay required during the Merrie Monarch Festival period and special rates apply. For cancellations of reservations during the Merrie Monarch Festival up to 60 days before arrival – your deposit will be returned less 20% of the entire reservation ($80.00 minimum). Any cancellations less than 60 days before arrival – your deposit will be forfeited. Any cancellations within 30 days from arrival, departing early, arriving late, or not showing up will be charged for the complete reservation. Reservations may be rescheduled or cancelled before this 61 day period.

Innkeepers

Name(s)

Garvin and Laura Goode

Languages spoken

English

Resident Pets

Visit Website

Meals

Breakfast

Full

  • Cost: 15.00
  • Time Served: Between 8am - 9am
  • Serving Location: Private Lanai, Guest room

Special meal options

Restrictive , Vegetarian


Details

27-2365 Mamalahoa Highway , Hilo, HI 96720 USA (Show map)

Property highlights


Free gift card up to $250!
Top