Get a free $20 gift card with every gift card purchase of $100

Recent Reviews in Hernando, Mississippi

The very best B&B we've ever stayed at! at Meadow View Farm (Hernando, Mississippi)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2014

We've been to this beautiful, peaceful gem about four times - and have thoroughly loved it every time. There just aren't many places that offer the calming views, horses, goats, a few friendly pooches, and a house cat. The rooms have such warmth, and are so clean and comfortable. It always feels like we're coming home. Julie and Terry are wonderful, friendly hosts; are extremely knowledgeable about the area's vibrant history; and are always happy to offer suggestions for excursions, dining, etc. Julie is a fabulous cook and we enjoy the luscious breakfasts. It just doesn't get better than this!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend and great deal!!!!!!! at Sassafras Inn Bed and Breakfast (Hernando, Mississippi)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2013

Found this place online. Me and a friend stayed the weekend here and the weather was cold, and ice but roads were good. Eric was very nice, the setting is very quiet and peaceful compared to a hotel. Breakfast was fabulous!!!!!! Very convenient from Memphis maybe 25 minutes......and Southaven is just 10 minutes away for all convenient shopping, dinning, and entertainment. I will recommend this to anybody wanting peace and quiet at a reasonable price. It is well worth it!!!!! Next time I am in the area I will be staying here

View more reviews for this inn


Ole' Miss Fans at Meadow View Farm (Hernando, Mississippi)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2013

This was our first experience staying at a B&B. We were very apprehensive about the stay, not sure what to expect. We had looked around Oxford for a hotel, but was unable to find one. I have to say, this was an excellent first experience. The place is very peaceful, the rooms very comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious. Julie is a wonderful hostess, she called a couple of days before to make sure we did not have food allergies. Very knowledgable about the area and made us feel right at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Meadow View Farm (Hernando, Mississippi)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2013

This was my first experience staying in a B & B. Julie was so friendly. True southern hospitality. I plan to stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


We found a little piece of heaven in Mississippi! at Meadow View Farm (Hernando, Mississippi)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2013

My daughter and I had the wonderful luck of finding the Meadow View Farm on our way from Florida to Arkansas in August 2013. We were taking her to College and combining work visits all the way there which made the trip take four days. This was a long trip for both of us - physically and emotionally. When we arrived at the farm it was even more wonderful than the pictures. We were greeted by the beautiful horses grazing in the Meadow while the sun was setting over the beautiful farm house. Immediately we were given a warm welcome by Julie and Terry who proudly showed us around and introduced us to the other animals but then gave us the needed space we needed to relax and just enjoy their gorgeous property. We stayed in the East meets West and enjoyed every detail. The morning we were to leave the owners left us to run some errands and my daughter and I enjoyed a few hours alone petting and feeding the horses. Later that night we arrived at her College and she was quickly picked up by new friends for a party. I will never forget those precious last hours with her as my "Baby Girl" before going off to College. We will be back and I encourage everyone who can to visit this special place - heaven on earth in Mississippi. Thank you so much Julie and Terry!

View more reviews for this inn


Happy Honeymoon at Meadow View Farm (Hernando, Mississippi)

4.8 reviewed on June 13, 2013

My wife and I recently spent our Honeymoon at Meadow View Farm B&B, and we were beyond pleased. We stayed in the Loft room which was very cozy and comfortable. Sometimes it was hard even to leave the room! However, we did get out to enjoy the quiet countryside. It's settled on a farm with goats, chickens, and horses. We wish we had stayed longer and the weather had cooperated enough for us to fish in the lake. Each room has its own private entrance which is an added bonus. Above all, the service was impressive! Julie and Terry were so friendly and accommodating and went out of their way to make our stay a pleasant one. They really made us feel at home. We couldn't be happier with our first bed and breakfast experience and we will definitely be making a return trip sometime in the future

View more reviews for this inn


Short drive from the city, wonderful get-a-way. at Meadow View Farm (Hernando, Mississippi)

4.6 reviewed on February 17, 2013

We found this B&B via an internet search. There is always a bit of reservation with such a discovery. We were not disappointed. Only a 40 drive from Memphis we feel like we were a thousand miles away. Julie and her husband were great hosts. While business owners they were very much about "community" and promoted theirs'. We took advantage of one of the package deals and were very satisfied with the service, the accommodation. The loft room was extremely spacious, comfortable and allowed us to relax. We were able to taste the breakfast meal only and were extremely satisfied. The only downsize we had was the weak internet connection at the opposite end of the house. We will visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best First Impression of a Bed & Breakfast at Meadow View Farm (Hernando, Mississippi)

5 reviewed on February 04, 2013

My wife and I had never stayed at a Bed & Breakfast, so Meadow View Farm was our first, and we are so grateful for our experience. We assumed that B&B's were too expensive for a place to stay. We stayed only briefly on our trip to Arkansas, but the value was tremendous. Not only was the place cozy, personally prepared for our visit, and refreshing, but our hosts were excellent. Mrs. Julie is a great cook and she even spent quality time walking our three year old around the facility to see the goats, horses and the dog. Four months later, she still talks about the goats that bang their heads on the fence and the miniature chairs in the breakfast area. Meadow View Farm was perfect and we didn't feel like an intrusion when our newborn began crying in the middle of the night. This is a very family friendly B&B! No hotel has ever compared to the personal experience of our hosts Master Terry and Mrs. Julie. They gave us our space when we needed it and were very personal and accommodating when we were up to it. If you are anywhere the Memphis/Northern MS area it is worth the drive to visit MVF.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Long Weekend! at Sassafras Inn Bed and Breakfast (Hernando, Mississippi)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2013

My husband and I spent a long weekend over New Year's at the Sassafras. Eric was warm, welcoming, helpful, unpretentious, and professional. Breakfast was plentiful and yummy. The spinach scramble was a standout along with the yogurt, honey and granola. We really enjoyed the short trip into Memphis and all the amazing amenities. We have talked several times since about what a wonderful trip we had. Thanks to Eric for really going out of his way to make our stay memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


Our experience at Meadow View Farm at Meadow View Farm (Hernando, Mississippi)

4.8 reviewed on December 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Meadow View Farm for our 25 anniversary on 11/19-20/12. It was my first experience staying at a bed and breakfast and may I say it was a wonderful one. Julie and Terry are wonderful hosts. The place was impeccable, and the food was delicious. Such a relaxing time and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We will definitely comeback. Mark and Gabby Davis

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Sassafras Inn Bed and Breakfast (Hernando, Mississippi)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2012

My husband and I have made this B&B an annual trip. This was our 6th stay and at this point, going there is like "coming home" to see a dear friend, Eric, the owner. We have done the entire Memphis thing but Eric and his fabulous home is what keeps us going back. Whether you want private time in your room or want to stretch out in the rec room and watch a movie, you feel comfortable doing either. And don't get us started on the indoor swimming pool/hot tub area. What a relaxing end to the day. Breakfast is absolutely scrumptious and filling. My husband loves going down early and getting coffee and chit chatting with Eric as he makes breakfast. His passion for serving people rings true with every single visit we have had. I don't believe anyone could give this B&B anything but an "outstanding" review in every category. Already looking forward to next year's visit.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Choice at Sassafras Inn Bed and Breakfast (Hernando, Mississippi)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2012

My husband, myself and another couple booked our long weekend for the A&M/Ole Miss game because everything was booked in Oxford and Batesville. The service, cleanliness, yummy breakfasts and all around homey atmosphere we experienced made this trip all the more memorable. We would stay there again even if there was available lodging in Oxford. Eric is a gem giving us lots of information for things to do in the surrounding areas and he' s not a bad guitar player either. Sassafras will not disappoint .

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B Choice for a Football Weekend at Sassafras Inn Bed and Breakfast (Hernando, Mississippi)

4.8 reviewed on October 08, 2012

We just returned from a long football weekend at Ole Miss in Oxford. We chose the Sassafras Inn because it was conveniently located between Oxford and Memphis. We were not disappointed with our choice. Our room was spacious, the breakfast plentiful and tasty, and our host was very charming. He entertained us at breakfast with personal stories and information on the surrounding area. Though we did not have time to enjoy the pool and hot tub they looked very inviting. We highly recommend this B&B and look forward to our next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Sisters get away! at Meadow View Farm (Hernando, Mississippi)

4.6 reviewed on September 23, 2012

My sister and I get away together once or twice a year. We try to stay at a B&B. This year we chose the Meadow View Farm B&B because of the delightful reviews and because it was close to where we needed to visit. The hosts, Terry and Julie were wonderful! They made us feel so at home. The ambiance was so relaxing and beautiful. Julie is a great cook, gardener, etc...... We really wanted to stay longer. But we WILL be back! Sarah and Mary

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Sassafras Inn Bed and Breakfast (4.98)
  2. Meadow View Farm (4.84)
Top
}