Up to a free $75 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Hendersonville, North Carolina

Pleasant and Charming at Claddagh Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on November 19, 2014

The building is charming and the staff very friendly and accommodating. The room was cozy and comfortable but a group of very noisy guests talking late into the night and a hissing radiator kept us up our first night. The breakfast room and service in the dining room are exceptional. They offer a very nice breakfast with good choice. The inn is conveniently located to the town. We would stay here again and hope for more considerate guests.

View more reviews for this inn


"Relaxing and peaceful" at The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2014

What a picturesque occasion! Marc and Marianne welcomed my beautiful wife and I so warmly as they hosted our wedding ceremony. The brisk weather and reminisce of the light snow that crept across the mountains the night before did not halt the accommodations that were set for us. Every last minute detail, itinerary, even meals were so graciously arranged to make our special day run so untroubled and without worry. “So relaxing and peaceful” were the perfect words our 6 year old stated as we read a book and enjoyed the toasty fireplace inside the cozy ‘Boxwood’ cabin. Marianne and her staff put together a fantastic dinner and breakfast menu. The food was exceptional and the service to match. They provided for us a deliciously beautiful wedding cake and sweet sparkling cider to toast our love and joyous future together. Sally, Grayson and I cannot wait to make this an annual destination where intimacy is complimented so perfectly by the splendid surrounding and generous hosts. Thank-you Marc and Marianne!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect girls weekend getaway!!! at 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 14, 2014

We stayed for three nights. The room was a lot bigger than we expected. The breakfasts were AMAZING!!! The owners made us feel like it was our home. We really enjoyed hanging out in the living room at the end of the day with a glass of wine and a piece of their homemade cake. I enjoyed working the jigsaw puzzle in the library. It was the PERFECT place to stay when visiting the Biltmore Castle!!

View more reviews for this inn


review at Claddagh Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

2.8 reviewed on November 14, 2014

The lady at the front desk was super nice and helpful on all aspects of our stay. During wine and snacks the man that evening was not very friendly and very skimpy with wine, cheese and crackers. . Breakfast was confusing the had pay off the room with buffet for paying customers for the breakfast bar at 8:30 for a9:30 buffet no one knew what was included with the room price. . We only received a continental breakfast. . So the food issue was very disappointing. ..

View more reviews for this inn


A charming B&B worth every penny at 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on November 09, 2014

We will never stay anywhere else in Hendersonville but the 1898 Waverly Inn. The staff are so welcoming and every detail is considered for your comfort. I was very tired from a long drive and the wine, cheese and front porch rocker created the perfect oasis. And if Ihad been more energetic, the owner was sharing all kind of interesting and helpful information in the parlor for other inquiring guests partaking of refreshments. The beds were comfortable, hot tea and cookies is a 24 hour possibility, and breakfast was delicious. John told us some great stories about days gone by since it wasn't too busy in early November. However, just a note---the color was still hanging on and the weather was quite pleasant for a stroll downtown.

View more reviews for this inn


great stay great porch at 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on November 07, 2014

we made reservations for the apple festival..but found excellent hosts and great food...but finding new friends on the front porch with wine and cheese was great thanks for your hospitality will be back

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise with a gourmet breakfast at 1906 Pine Crest Inn & Restaurant (Tryon, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2014

Last minute reservations due to nothing available within an hour of Asheville... Who would have guessed I would find a little piece of heaven in Tryon NC. Cottages , all different and not clustered, surround a village green with gazebo and the main lodge . We stayed in the Twain cottage which offered a fireplace, most comfortable bed, large TV . This is one of the smaller cottages but was just right for us. Breakfast in the morning was brilliant..... gourmet, served by the warmest, most friendly staff. I love this place, and I will be back. If you are interested in equestrian events, the new International Tryon Equestrian Center is only 15 minutes away and it offers a day of enjoyment (if trials, or events are scheduled). Flat Rock, Chimney Rock, Lake Lure, Rutherfordton and Columbia are only 15 to 20 min away. Asheville is 45 min. Thank you Linda

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific Carolina Bed and Breakfast! at 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2014

The Waverly Inn is wonderful - absolutely wonderful! The rooms are very, very comfortable, the evening wine (try the apple wine – you are in apple country here) with cheese and crackers is a nice chance to chat with other guests and with the charming owners. Breakfast was outstanding! One morning we had pecan pancakes and the next pumpkin bread French toast! Anytime you may help yourself to a piece of homemade cake…one of the owners is a terrific baker. Coffee and hot chocolate also are available anytime. The central location makes it easy to walk to downtown Hendersonville where there is so much to see and do, from great restaurants, pubs with music, an independent bookstore and many interesting and unique shops. We would highly recommend the Waverly Inn! KEP

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2014

We booked with The Waverly after we could not get reservations at our choice B&Bs in Asheville. We found them on the internet and were thankful someone had a room for us during the leaf season in the NC mountains. As it turned out, we loved the place and plan to go back again next October. Thank you for your great, friendly service and delicious breakfasts. We couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Homey and pleasant at Claddagh Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on October 29, 2014

Because this place was originally built as a boarding house, not a grand mansion, it has a simple, homelike feel that was very nice. It is just a block from downtown Hendersonville, so you can walk to restaurants and shops. The front rooms on the main road were a little noisy but quieted down later in the evening.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at 1906 Pine Crest Inn & Restaurant (Tryon, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on October 28, 2014

It was a wonderful, restful two nights. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful & Relaxing at The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on October 28, 2014

We were in the Saluda area for cycling and were delighted to find this gorgeous Inn. Marc and Marianne were so welcoming and accommodating. The room out to the front porch was lovely and had everything we could want. Breakfast was amazing with a great view of the mountains. Dinner was simple delicious! Hope it will not be long before we return to this gem!

View more reviews for this inn


2nd visit and certainly not our last! at The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2014

WOW! This last visit was as enjoyable and relaxing as the first. We planned our trip in May as we were checking out from our first visit. The plan was to take in the fall colors.....it seems we were about a week early. That didn't matter however, as the relaxing atmosphere and sheer beauty of the setting easily makes up for missing colors. It starts with the innkeepers, Marc& Marianne, but EVERY person that is part of The Orchard Inn treats you as though you were their only guest.. In a paragraph it would be impossible to describe the food and service....simply stated, OUTSTANDING! Bryan & Becky

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight business trip--found room at last minute at Claddagh Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on October 25, 2014

Room exactly as described online, very clean with excellent service by staff. It is a typical historical home with old timey radiators that are loud when they come on, which woke me several times during the night. But, this should be expected in a home of this age. Breakfast is cooked to order, with several choice of hot food, cold cereals, muffins and coffee/tea service. I will return here to stay when I am back in the area for business once again.

View more reviews for this inn


Could not have been better! at 1906 Pine Crest Inn & Restaurant (Tryon, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2014

Had a marvelous, relaxing and leaf colorful time with fine food gentle people and a Golden Retriever. Life is good! The O'Briens

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Romantic Getaway at 1906 Pine Crest Inn & Restaurant (Tryon, North Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on October 18, 2014

We loved staying here. The atmosphere was warm and inviting. The innkeeper always referenced me by name and they were on top of all of our requests. As a same sex couple, we were thrilled not to have to explain anything or be mistaken for anything other than a couple.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Claddagh Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2014

Great price, service, room and food. Will definitely go again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Pleasure at The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2014

What a very special place to spend fall days in the mountains. Warm and inviting atmosphere, friendly innkeepers, and delicious food. Can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Stay at Claddagh Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on October 15, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Claddagh. The room was just as portrayed, bed comfortable and the breakfast delicious. My only complaint was the cleaning service did not replenish bath mat and glasses the first night.

View more reviews for this inn


Claddagh Inn at Claddagh Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

1.6 reviewed on October 13, 2014

Upon arriving at the Inn we walked in and thought it was very charming. However, after checking in we climbed several sets of stairs to the third floor, which looked like a storage room, we went into our room and immediately thought we were staying at a cheap motel with peeling wallpaper. The room looked like it had been furnished solely from thrift stores. The bathroom was large, but very oddly setup. After unpacking we went downstairs to arrange an early breakfast because we wanted to beat the crowds at chimney rock. The person manning the desk said that they would pack some muffins and fruit for us in the morning, all we had to do was let the morning shift know. Next morning at 8 my husband went down to pick up our breakfast and the 'cook' very rudely said no. We ended up grabbing brunch later on at the Esmeralda...highly recommend their Sunday brunch. When we got back for the day our room had not been cleaned and we didn't have fresh towels. I do not recommend this B&B and if we go to Hendersonville again we'll find a different location to stay at.

View more reviews for this inn


Charm, Class, Comfort and Clean at 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2014

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at this gorgeous inn this past weekend. We traveled to the area to hike, apple pick and enjoy the fall leaves. We were greeted at the desk by an extremely friendly and informative woman who readily provided us with maps, information and all sorts of guides to suit our interests while we were in town. We stayed in the Ox Eyed Daisy room situated towards the rear of the inn on the third floor. The room was immaculately clean, linens were soft and comfortable and the temperature was perfect. The timing of our plans didn't work so we weren't able to enjoy the "tasting" on the front porch, but it appeared they had a lovely spread of treats along with some juices (maybe lemonade?) and wine. Guests were rocking on the wide wooden porch and enjoying the company of one another. The breakfasts are nothing shy of spectacular. A perfect menu of items to choose from, all freshly prepared - and fabulous. And the jams on the table? Try them and you'll buy them. WOW. Throughout our entire stay the consistent theme was "service". Anything we wanted, they did their best with smiles and genuine interest in our comfort and enjoyment. I would ABSOLUTELY recommend anyone staying at this inn. It is beautiful and well worth the visit.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful quiet getaway at The Lodge on Lake Lure (Lake Lure, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on October 11, 2014

Wonderful staff and scenery provide the perfect place for a getaway that meets all of your expectations

View more reviews for this inn


Good Location, overall ok at Claddagh Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

2.6 reviewed on October 09, 2014

Location is good. Shower had a lot of mold around the door. I found Tilex and cleaned it. Did not get maid service first morning. We were told gluten free could be accommodated and had to remind them each time. Was served eggs. Breakfast was ok but not like other b&b's we have stayed at. With some attention to details it could make it a very nice experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Just what we were looking for to get away from Chicago at The Lodge on Lake Lure (Lake Lure, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on October 06, 2014

We wanted to be on a lake in the mountains away from Chicago and spend some time appreciating both. We LOVED Lake Lure and the beauty it offered. The property of The Lodge on Lake Lure is beautiful. The chef at Tree Tops at The Lodge prepared a dinner we really enjoyed. It was fresh and fantastic. Kam made us feel very welcome and prepared nice appetizers at the mingling hour. We really enjoyed our stay at the The Lodge and plan to visit again as soon as possible. -Heather & Roland

View more reviews for this inn


One night wasn't long enough! at 1906 Pine Crest Inn & Restaurant (Tryon, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2014

We stayed at 1906 Pine Crest Inn for a quick night during a road trip. I have to be honest, one night really wasn't enough. We hope to return for a longer stay sometime soon. The staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating, the atmosphere was cozy and the Swayback Cabin took us back in time. I wouldn't say that the cabin itself was the most luxurious place I have ever stayed, but that is not what we were looking for. We wanted a cozy, secluded room with a fireplace and that is exactly what we got, with some pretty awesome history to boot. The next morning we walked over to the restaurant for breakfast and were delighted to find a sweet little table for two and a smiling staff member ready to serve us delicious coffee. The breakfast was incredible. We were sad to leave so quickly but the staff were happy to let me fill up my (big!) mug of coffee for the road. Thank you to everyone at 1906 Pine Crest Inn for making our quick stop so delightful!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice Stay - Quaint at 1906 Pine Crest Inn & Restaurant (Tryon, North Carolina)

3.2 reviewed on September 29, 2014

Weekend staff very knowledgeable about history of Inn. Weekday staff not so much. Breakfast food and service very nice. Rooms were nice but nothing special. Not bad for the $175 night we paid. Dinner service also nice and would recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Stay with Lovely Hosts at 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on September 21, 2014

I met a friend in Hendersonville for a girl's week-end of shopping and fun. We stayed in the Mount Laurel room. The B&B was lovely, inside and out. The breakfasts were delicious and our Inn Keepers were lovely. We enjoyed meeting our fellow guests at the Tasting Hour (a very nice touch). We were within a few blocks to the main shopping and restaurant area and the weather was lovely, so we walked. There are some wonderful shops in downtown Hendersonville and we tied to vista as many as we could.We had such a wonderful time, that we hope to make it an annual tradition and we would definitely stay at 1898 Waverly Inn again!.

View more reviews for this inn


"Charming B&B" at Claddagh Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on September 17, 2014

This is a lovely old home! We had a wonderful stay and look forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Georgeous Mountain home at Northern Lights Bed and Breakfast (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 13, 2014

Spent a wonderful, relaxing weekend in peaceful location. Theater & fine dining located 15 minutes away. Charming host & hostess, delicious breakfast served in a enviable dinning room. We would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay in Hendersonville at Claddagh Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on September 09, 2014

We enjoyed our visit very much. The Claddagh is the perfect distance from downtown. The staff was so warm and welcoming, we experienced a very 'at home' feeling. The breakfast was superb and was the best meal of each day. I enjoyed sitting on the porch with my coffee each morning (when the smokers were not there) The decor was a bit outdated with no theme but that doesn't take away from anything, just a visual perspective we noticed as we sat and enjoyed the complimentary evening Wine & snacks. My only critique would be the mattresses. One area of any overnight stay that can make or break your visit is how good of a nights sleep you get. I can not speak for each room as I only stayed in the one so the other rooms may have newer or better mattresses, but ours was definitely worn and after 2 nts I was feeling the pain. That is the ONLY negative thing about our stay and the reason I only gave 3 stars on 'Rooms & Value'. Other than that it was a terrific weekend and I would recommend it to anyone. It was very relaxing overall and I enjoyed waking to the smell of coffee that I didn't have to get up and make. :)

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}