Get a free $60 gift card with a $300 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Hendersonville, North Carolina

Georgeous Mountain home at Northern Lights Bed and Breakfast (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 13, 2014

Spent a wonderful, relaxing weekend in peaceful location. Theater & fine dining located 15 minutes away. Charming host & hostess, delicious breakfast served in a enviable dinning room. We would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay in Hendersonville at Claddagh Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on September 09, 2014

We enjoyed our visit very much. The Claddagh is the perfect distance from downtown. The staff was so warm and welcoming, we experienced a very 'at home' feeling. The breakfast was superb and was the best meal of each day. I enjoyed sitting on the porch with my coffee each morning (when the smokers were not there) The decor was a bit outdated with no theme but that doesn't take away from anything, just a visual perspective we noticed as we sat and enjoyed the complimentary evening Wine & snacks. My only critique would be the mattresses. One area of any overnight stay that can make or break your visit is how good of a nights sleep you get. I can not speak for each room as I only stayed in the one so the other rooms may have newer or better mattresses, but ours was definitely worn and after 2 nts I was feeling the pain. That is the ONLY negative thing about our stay and the reason I only gave 3 stars on 'Rooms & Value'. Other than that it was a terrific weekend and I would recommend it to anyone. It was very relaxing overall and I enjoyed waking to the smell of coffee that I didn't have to get up and make. :)

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 08, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay. Made wonderful new friends. We will return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn on Church at Inn on Church (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

2.6 reviewed on September 06, 2014

Convenient location. Breakfasts excellent. Linens worn and bath drain needed plunging. Would have been nice to offer afternoon snack like cookies & beverage.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B Hendersonville NC at Claddagh Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on September 05, 2014

This is a great homey place. We stay here every time we visit Hendersonville NC. Can walk all around the downtown area and not have to worry about parking. Breakfast in the morning is always very tasty and the Wine/Cheese is a nice way to relax after all day of being out an about.

View more reviews for this inn


Claddagh Inn and Apple Festival 2014 at Claddagh Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2014

This was our first time at a bed & breakfast. My sis & I wanted to attend the apple festival and wanted to stay close. The Claddagh Inn was only 2 blocks from the festival!! We loved the decor of the whole house and our room was great. Top floor and even though at the front of the Inn, all my sis heard that night was the rain. I slept thru it all!!! Wine and cheese hour was a nice time to visit with other guests. I loved the rocking chairs on the big front porch!!! Customer service was excellent. Sandy and Mark went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable!!! The breakfast was great. Very tasty and Sandy even offered to make us something else if we needed it!!! We wished we could have stayed longer. The only cure is to stay again next year!!!! We can't wait.

View more reviews for this inn


I discovered a lovely gem on my mountain drive at The Lodge on Lake Lure (Lake Lure, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2014

I had been in Asheville for a couple of nights with friends from Texas,they continued on to S. Carolina and I explored Lake Lure for the first time. What a truly tranquil discovery! I just toured the lodge and drove off thinking I would return to the Smoky's that night. I kept exploring and decided to stay. Called the Lodge back and fortunately they still had that lovely room available. I was welcomed with a fabulous glass of Quantum Leap from the owners vineyard in South Africa, had a delicious dinner and a wonderful night of rest and relaxation! Can't wait to wonder back with friends...it is a wonderful discovery that must be shared with loved ones! Thanks again for your wonderful hospitality! Toni

View more reviews for this inn


True Southern Hospitality and Charm at Elizabeth Leigh Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2014

This is a wonderful bed and breakfast that I highly recommend to anyone going to the Hendersonville, North Carolina area. It was such a great experience that I would recommend traveling to Hendersonville just to stay at the Elizabeth Leigh and eat at the restaurants on Main St. It's a very relaxing and classy small town. Main St. is a short 10 minute walk from the inn. When I walked into the inn, I was blown away by the elegant antique decor. The pictures online just don't do it justice. I stayed in the Blue Room. It had a large comfortable bed, two chairs, loveseat, wardrobe, and a few other various decor items. All the colors and patterns went together flawlessly. The bathroom was incredible. It had gold and white accents, but still went really well with the blue theme. There were plenty of fresh high quality thick white towels neatly rolled in a basket. The shower had an adjustable head. Water stayed warm the whole time despite showering at the same time as other guests. Breakfast was southern, filling, elegantly served, and tasted amazing. The first breakfast was eggs, bacon, and thick French toast. The next was a cream cheese, berries, and French toast casserole or 'hot dish' depending on where you're from. There was complimentary bottled water, wine, ice cream, homemade white chocolate macadamia cookies, homemade pound cake (which was wonderful), and beer. Now possibly the most enjoyable part, the rest of the property. The inn has a wraparound porch with big white rocking chairs that overlook the yard and the little street in front of the house. The backyard has a fountain, swing in front of a little waterfall pond, and corner area with seating. There are multiple places to have private conversations with your loved one(s).

View more reviews for this inn


More than Outstanding at Northern Lights Bed and Breakfast (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2014

My husband and I just returned home from our fabulous anniversary get-a-way at Northern Lights B & B. Linda told me she would make it special but it far exceeded my expectation. Our room was spacious and very comfortable with all the modern conveniences but our favorite space was the delightful screened porch next to our room where we enjoyed wine and snacks in the afternoon, early morning coffee, and a nightcap before retiring in the evening. The grounds are lovely and so private yet you are just a short drive to the Flat Rock Playhouse and downtown Hendersonville. Linda got our tickets for the play and made dinner reservations for us. Jim and Linda's warm hospitality and attention to every detail will make Northern Lights our mountain retreat for years to come.

View more reviews for this inn


An excellent B and B at 1900 Inn on Montford (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2014

This Inn was a delightful stay for us and we will return in the future. The wine social hour is so enjoyable as you meet the otter guests as well as the owners. Breakfast each morning was delicious. The accommodations were beautiful and tasteful. We received great advise for restaurants and places of interest in Asheville and got our tickets to the Biltmore from Ron and Lynn. The grounds are manicured and you will want to check out the special character (dog)at the back of the house. His name is Madison and he gets excited when you walk by him. Do not miss this great Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Linda Rollins at 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on August 14, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Waverly BB

View more reviews for this inn


Family Reunion at The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2014

We recently visited the Inn for a family reunion. My Husband and I stayed in the main house with a portion of our family, and the family also rented a portion of the cabins. The rooms were great! the service impeccable. Marc and Marianne ensured every detail was taken care of. Not only did they provide amazing service at the inn, they also offered suggestions for hikes, shopping, resteraunts etc!

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend this inn. at Claddagh Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on August 09, 2014

Wonderful experience at the Claddagh Inn. Very nice, clean rooms and friendly innkeeper. Highly recommend this inn.

View more reviews for this inn


The staff was very friendly but the rooms need updating at 1906 Pine Crest Inn & Restaurant (Tryon, North Carolina)

2.6 reviewed on August 08, 2014

I expect more than an old carpet, peeling paint and window air conditioner unit from a $400 per night apartment

View more reviews for this inn


Bed & Breakfast at Aunt Adeline's Bed and Breakfast (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2014

Wow, we had a wonderful stay. Mitch & Sue are the best hosts down to the welcome cupcakes from Whole Foods. Her breakfast was divine. She should open a restaurant! You will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Camp Pick Up at Claddagh Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on August 06, 2014

Always like the stay at Claddagh Inn. The breakfast is really the best, everything is very fresh and exceptionally prepared. The Inn aslo has one of the cleanest kitchens I have seen in my life. It's an older Inn and not recently "renovated" so you have to understand and love this before you stay here. Staff very friendly and accommodating, as well as the Owner, on a billing question we had. Very close to Downtown Hendo, which we love.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Historic Inn at Claddagh Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on August 05, 2014

Very nice historic home with an excellent breakfast. Would gladly stay there again

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place To Stay at 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 05, 2014

Would Stay There Again. Very nice reception and all the people were helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


'[COME AWAY AND REST' at The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2014

A lovely clean, comfortable, stress free place in the middle of "God's country". We so enjoyed our stay we are giving our Mom who will turn 89 in October a night at the Inn for her birthday! With the confidence that this lovely Inn will be a sweet sweet memory for her. Thank you Orchard Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Summer visit at Claddagh Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

3.0 reviewed on August 02, 2014

A very nice and reasonable small inn. Central to Western NC and Asheville. We've stayed at the Inn four times in the past two years, and plan to return. Nice staff, food, rooms, style, location, and reasonable price. An authentic old inn but with modern conveniences.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Inn, Great Location! at Claddagh Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on July 24, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Claddagh Inn. The relaxing environment, friendly staff and quick block-and-a-half walk to the Main Street shops and restaurants made for a great weekend getaway. Our room (207) was spacious, comfortable and impeccably clean. The Sunday breakfast buffet offered up farm-fresh eggs, potatoes, bacon, sausage and french toast along with a few continental breakfast options.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Waverly Inn at 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2014

I love staying at the Waverly Inn when I pick up my daughter from camp. The happy hour on the sprawling front porch is a wonderful way to relax after a long drive. The homemade breakfast is awesome.

View more reviews for this inn


Truly a special place at The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2014

I recently had the good fortune to spend a number of nights at the Inn while on an extended business project in the area. Truly a wonderful experience with wonderful people. When I was a lad, my family had a summer place in the Catskill mountains with the same type of porch and rooms. The atmosphere and the ambiance brought me back to that era and has added years to my life. Go and enjoy yourself, the Inn, the neighboring towns, the mountains. It will stay with you.

View more reviews for this inn


Above and beyond at Northern Lights Bed and Breakfast (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2014

This was an unplanned spur of the moment weekend away that turned into one of the most delightful trips my husband and I have ever taken. Linda & Jim were very accommodating providing us with a room full of goodies when we arrived late both our first night and departing night. Our room was beautiful, romantically decorated in blue and white. The grounds were gorgeous and we got to tour the garden. We were most graciously attended to a wonderful restaurant and the referral to the local playhouse, by the innkeepers, was spectacular. The food was elegantly prepared and was so good, I was kindly given a recipe. The decor of the property was clean, beautiful and every attention to detail. Great value and gracious people. It will be my first choice for Hendersonville.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly, Convenient and VERY comfortable! at 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

Breakfast was WONDERFUL! I love the peach preserves! Everything was very clean and very comfortable. I love the deep, tub, too. I want one for my own house. There is a spa right there in the Inn. And it is walking distance from everywhere. The Inn is part of the vacation, not just a place to stay. The staff know a lot about the area and were very helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


A memorable July 4th at Northern Lights Bed and Breakfast (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2014

My husband and I had the pleasure of visiting Northern Lights B & B during the 4th of July weekend. From the moment we drove up to this beautiful and welcoming home to the warm greetings we received on our arrival, we knew our time would be special here. The proprietors, Jim and Linda treated us as long time friends not just guests. We stayed in The Blue Room which was spacious, charming and very comfortable. What breakfasts we had! From the warm apple walnut muffins to the omelets to the stuffed French toast, everything was delicious and prepared perfectly. It was fine dining. This may be a new business for Jim and Linda, but is apparent from the caring and love put into every detail that they are real pros in the B & B business. Based on our stay I would say NLB&B is our best and memorable experience thus far. We will definitely return. Thanks to Linda and Jim for a wonderful weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


a place to relax at The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on July 12, 2014

This place is outstanding, from the warm welcome you are greeted with as you enter to the refreshing breakfast in the morning. I arrived on the evening of the Belmont Stakes. All the guests congregated to the lower level to watch the horse race. We got a betting pool together and I won. The main level is huge and very inviting. The scenery from the dining area is breathtaking. What a relaxing time I had.

View more reviews for this inn


A Bed and Breakfast to remember at Claddagh Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on July 03, 2014

We spent two nights at the Claddaugh Inn in Hendersonville as part of a wedding anniversary celebration (#47!) The Inn is an old home, and the floorboards creak a bit, but we found the rooms very clean, comfortable and light and airy. When we arrived late in the afternoon, we were greeted enthusiastically, and the receptionist even offered to bring back the late-afternoon wine and snacks for us. The breakfasts were truly superb, among the best we have eaten in a B&B. One of us is a vegan, and so was the cook who prepared excellent vegan breakfast dishes as well as egg and meat platters for everyone else. We will certainly return to this fine B&B within easy walking distance of a vibrant Hendersonville downtown - with varieties of good restaurants and music and theater activities during the summer.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend at Northern Lights Bed and Breakfast (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2014

I knew we were in for a wonderful experience after speaking to the innkeeper, Linda, on the phone when I made our reservation. She then sent a couple of emails to give us some information and to assure us that she and her husband, Jim, were looking forward to our visit. Upon our arrival, Linda warmly greeted us and gave us a tour of their lovely home. Every room was beautifully and lovingly appointed. I had mentioned that we would be celebrating my birthday that weekend, but I was so surprised to see that she had decorated the dining room with streamers, birthday hats, confetti, and a thoughtful birthday card! My husband and I were so pampered during our stay. Our pretty and spacious room came complete with fresh flowers, candy, fresh fruit, bottled water, and more! We were treated to cheese and crackers, fresh fruit and wine as an afternoon snack (more like a meal!) in the enclosed, comfortable porch that overlooked a serene back yard. The breakfasts were abundant, artfully presented and delicious! We enjoy visiting the Hendersonville area because of the Flat Rock Playhouse, the charming city of Hendersonville, the mountains, etc. Now we have found another reason to return. We look forward to our next visit to the Northern Lights Bed & Breakfast! Thank you, Linda and Jim, for such a delightful weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly place at 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on June 15, 2014

Both the staff and other guests made our stay in Hendersonville a relaxing and welcome experience. It is a good base for visiting not only Hendersonville, but the surrounding area attractions like Asheville, Chimney Rock as well. Would recommend if visiting the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}