Recent Reviews in Hendersonville, North Carolina

Charming B&B at The Lion and the Rose Bed and Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

Charming B&B, close to town and restaurants. Breakfast was a delight and Lisa was very accommodating in recommending places to eat.

View more reviews for this inn


Don't drive yourself crazy. at 1900 Inn on Montford (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on September 22, 2016

Just stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Asheville Gem at The Lion and the Rose Bed and Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2016

We just completed a multiday stay at the Lion and the Rose B&B and had a great time! The property is lovely and welcoming, the breakfasts incredible (Lisa was in the Pillsbury Bakeoff several years ago and has a great variety of super breakfast and a pantry of thoughtful stacks and water/soda). The yard is lovely and beautifully maintained with a lovely firepit area that just beckons for some chilly weather! Asheville never disappoints and this will be a great stop for our next visit as well!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary in Asheville at The Lion and the Rose Bed and Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2016

The Lion and the Rose B&B is truly outstanding. The house is comfortable, interestingly decorated and clean. The canopied bed in our room was a treat. The breakfasts were delicious and Inkeeper Lisa is a gracious host.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Bliss at The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2016

While exhibiting at the horse park in Tryon North Carolina, my Daughter and I were lucky enough to stay at the beautiful Orchard Inn for two magnificent weekends in July. Even though our flights got us into the Inn very very late we were welcomed with charming rooms, fresh baked sweets and a lovely glass of wine to take the edge off of our late night journey. Meeting Marianne and Marc the next morning was only outdone by the magnificent breakfast we enjoyed while gazing out over the many birds, flowers and mountains. The Inn is beautifully maintained and offers such charming common areas to either sit back and relax meet new friends over a drink at the lovely bar or even try your skills at a game of pool. One night we played a board game on the outside patio by candlelight!!! If your travels take you near Saluda you will be very happy you stayed at the Orchard Inn ¿

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience, cannot wait to return! at Northern Lights Bed and Breakfast (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2016

What a wonderful experience, our time at Northern Lights B&B was everything we could have asked for and more. Jim and Linda went above and beyond to make sure our vacation exceeded all expectations. Not being familiar with the Flat Rock/Hendersonville/Ashville area, Jim and Linda not only provided local entertainment options; however, they took their time to assist in getting us (a family of 8) tickets to a musical/play as well as the 4th of July Symphony Orchestra. The Bed and Breakfast itself was stunning while also providing a comfortable and relaxing environment, the food was superb (Linda went out of her way to make sure all dietary restrictions were met) and of course Bella and Molly were the sweetest family dogs. If you are making a final decision on staying here or somewhere else, I hope you take this recommendation to heart because you will not be disappointed. In fact, you will be counting down the days until you can return again to Northern Lights and the unbeatable hospitality of Jim and Linda. -Christine Pohland

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on August 29, 2016

This is our favorite B&B in Jefferson. It does not disappoint.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at Chestnut Street Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2016

Great hosts, great room, great location!

View more reviews for this inn


Another Excellent Stay at 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on August 18, 2016

This is one of the best B&B experiences we have had and our favorite in Jefferson.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at Northern Lights Bed and Breakfast (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

We were thrilled when we pulled up to the house - the grounds were immaculately kept, the house was big, beautiful and it was filled with antiques! The (Blue) room as very nice and the bed was wonderful. After a great sleep, we were again in awe of the fine breakfast we enjoyed. Linda was very nice, showing us the house and yard. What a perfect stay. Planning to return soon. Nancy & Bill Wey

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from Home at 1906 Pine Crest Inn & Restaurant (Tryon, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on July 31, 2016

My special room was secluded but not inconvenient. The charming cabin feel was perfected with the delicious chocolates on the bed and specialty soaps. I was escorted to my room and received an offer to help me carry my bags in. I suppose I should have tipped them! I didn't have a phone in the room or wifi or access to an ice machine, but having to come up to the main house, enticed me to enjoy being in a bed and breakfast and mingling with the other guests. The main lodge was handsome and comfortable with lovely porches outside to sit. I loved setting a time to have my breakfast served and what a wonderful breakfast it was! Walk out the driveway to find plenty of steep hills to jog in a tree-shaded manicured neighborhood. All within walking distance are a few super venues for meals; a great IGA; health food store; library; Dollar Store; community cinema and laundromat. All these big city conveniences in a quiet secluded picturesque corner of NC.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B in Jefferson at 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

The room was very comfortable, the hosts were friendly and helpful in making suggestions about things to do in Jefferson, the breakfast was outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience! at Chestnut Street Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on June 29, 2016

This was our first B&B experience and I have to say they set the bar pretty high, we stayed in the Zen Retreat which I recommend. The food was great, Emilie and Arturo are friendly and informative, and the accommodations were clean and relaxing. The location was also convenient for being able to walk downtown each evening and was a reasonable driving distance to hiking. Thank you for a great first B&B experience. We will gladly spread the word and would definitely stay there again if we ever return to the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible service at an incredible location at The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

We recently stayed here during Father's Day weekend. As Tesla owners, we originally opted for this property as they were listed on Tesla's website as a location with a destination charger where we could charge our car overnight. We were so pleasantly surprised by the incredible hospitality of both the inn keeper and the owners Marc and Marianne. They went above and beyond in making us feel at home and even prepared us food more than an hour after the kitchen had closed! That kind of service is not something you can find every day. The location was nestled in the heart of the mountains on NC with a spectacular views all around. The prices were very reasonable and the property was as charming as ones you see in magazines. We will definitely be back! Thanks Marc and Marianne!

View more reviews for this inn


nice mini getaway at 1906 Pine Crest Inn & Restaurant (Tryon, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on June 21, 2016

Very Quaint. Service was great. Definitely want to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful retreat at The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on May 26, 2016

An outstanding location, views across the mountains were exceptional, watching the wildlife whilst dining and attentive hosts

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful start to our road trip at Beaufort House Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 05, 2016

We began our three week road trip at the Beaufort House Inn - a beautiful, elegant and comfortable house in Asheville. Our room was excellent and we received a great welcome from Erica. Breakfasts were just delicious and pretty healthy too. It's also easy to walk into town from Asheville.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful day in the mountains at 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on April 23, 2016

I traveled to the Waverly to visit the state forest. The Waverly is extremely close to down town Hendersonville which offers many dinner and lunch options. The inn itself offers a really lovely options of home made cakes and cookies before dinner during the social hour and breakfast was devine. I really enjoyed the French toast. The room was nice and for those who enjoy a bath you will enjoy the tub but I am not a big fan of showering in the tub otherwise the room was nice and the bed comfortable. I would have enjoyed some softer pillows as an option like many of the major hotels offer now but still comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Stay at Chestnut Street Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 22, 2016

First of all Leslie and I would like to say Emilie and Arturo are awesome host. Right from the start we knew our stay would be memorable. We were welcomed and shown an overview of Chestnut and the local community. We will return and share with family and friends. Thanks again to Emilie and Arturo.

View more reviews for this inn


Well Appointed at Northern Lights Bed and Breakfast (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2016

Jim and Linda have covered all the bases from chocolates and fresh flowers in our room to fresh mint on my breakfast's first course, a lovely yogurt parfait. If you have an appreciation for nature the grounds offer lots to explore. A lively stream, beautiful landscaping with little spots along the way to sit and soak it all in. My personal favorite was the swing on the screened in porch. We intend on staying here again for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


The Lodge at Lake Lure at The Lodge on Lake Lure (Lake Lure, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2016

This is a hidden gem in the Tryon area. The staff couldn't have been any kinder or more helpful while we were there for our daughter's horse show. And, the setting is gorgeous.

View more reviews for this inn


enroute to savannah at 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 17, 2016

It was our second one-night stop in two years and, though the management had changed, everything was still classy. Friendly checkin and casual wine sip on front porch. Generous info on the town and region. Excellent breakfast. Will definitely return, probably to a back room away from morning traffic noise.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Melange Bed and Breakfast (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on April 09, 2016

Rooms were smaller than they appeared in the pictures, but the innkeepers were delightful and the food was amazing! Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway, wife birthday at 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2016

Just had a great weekend at The Waverly Inn. Mike and Tracey were outstanding, made my wife and I feel very welcome. Scheduled a massage on sight which was wonderful. Wine on the porch at 5:00 is a nice touch. Everything was excellent, but without a doubt, Mike's breakfast, especially the meat lovers quiche, is The Best

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful find. at 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on March 21, 2016

This Inn was above expectations. The breakfast was varied and delicious. There was wine and cheese in the early evening on the front porch. When you returned for evening, you could have coffee, tea, hot chocolate and cake and cookies in the charming parlor. The host was very charming. He also hinted at more culinary delights to come.

View more reviews for this inn


A Memorable Weekend at The Lodge on Lake Lure (Lake Lure, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our 12 year anniversary at this magical place. We enjoyed our 2 night stay in the beautiful Fortune Cookie suite. The views from our suite were stunning....right out of a story book. Sarah and the other staff were all very kind and made us feel right at home. Thanks so much for hosting us! We look forward to our next stay at the lodge.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Vacation at Chestnut Street Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 11, 2016

We stayed with Emilie and Arturo March 9 2016. The house was wonderful and our room was very large. The amenities were very nice. But the best part were the innkeepers themselves. Although Arturo was working on an outside project, Emilie sat down and talked with us and explained how they became innkeepers. Their story is wonderful. The next morning we had a wonderful breakfast and more enjoyable conversation. It was hard to leave and we wished we had booked to nights. WE WILL BE BACK!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Hotel with a Lovely Staff at 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2016

This is by far the best B and B we have ever stayed in! My husband and I stayed as part of our anniversary. The food and accommodations were excellent, but our favorite part, hands down, was the friendly, knowledgeable staff. We loved interacting with the fascinating people who run this little slice of heaven. If you find yourself in Western NC, don't miss this charming stop!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Valentine's Day get-away! at 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2016

Awesome B&B! The staff makes you feel like you are home, with out doing any of the work! My husband loves the yummy breakfasts(they let him have double meat:) ..his highlight of the stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitality even during Winter Storm Jonas! at 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on January 27, 2016

My bride and I booked a weekend at the Waverly before Christmas 2015 for our 19th anniversary. Little did we know Winter Storm Jonas was planning on wishing us a happy anniversary on our weekend! BUT!...John, Diane, Darla and Deborah totally took care of us, getting us into our room before check-in so we wouldn't have to be out in the accumulating snow (and these were special circumstances...please don't try to take advantage of these fine hosts), and since most of downtown was closed due to the storm, even made the guests impromptu evening dinners. The owners truly care for their guests comfort. We'll be visiting again soon...hopefully with far less snow :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}