Recent Reviews in Hendersonville, North Carolina

Wonderful start to our road trip at Beaufort House Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 05, 2016

We began our three week road trip at the Beaufort House Inn - a beautiful, elegant and comfortable house in Asheville. Our room was excellent and we received a great welcome from Erica. Breakfasts were just delicious and pretty healthy too. It's also easy to walk into town from Asheville.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful day in the mountains at 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on April 23, 2016

I traveled to the Waverly to visit the state forest. The Waverly is extremely close to down town Hendersonville which offers many dinner and lunch options. The inn itself offers a really lovely options of home made cakes and cookies before dinner during the social hour and breakfast was devine. I really enjoyed the French toast. The room was nice and for those who enjoy a bath you will enjoy the tub but I am not a big fan of showering in the tub otherwise the room was nice and the bed comfortable. I would have enjoyed some softer pillows as an option like many of the major hotels offer now but still comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Stay at Chestnut Street Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 22, 2016

First of all Leslie and I would like to say Emilie and Arturo are awesome host. Right from the start we knew our stay would be memorable. We were welcomed and shown an overview of Chestnut and the local community. We will return and share with family and friends. Thanks again to Emilie and Arturo.

View more reviews for this inn


Well Appointed at Northern Lights Bed and Breakfast (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2016

Jim and Linda have covered all the bases from chocolates and fresh flowers in our room to fresh mint on my breakfast's first course, a lovely yogurt parfait. If you have an appreciation for nature the grounds offer lots to explore. A lively stream, beautiful landscaping with little spots along the way to sit and soak it all in. My personal favorite was the swing on the screened in porch. We intend on staying here again for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


The Lodge at Lake Lure at The Lodge on Lake Lure (Lake Lure, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2016

This is a hidden gem in the Tryon area. The staff couldn't have been any kinder or more helpful while we were there for our daughter's horse show. And, the setting is gorgeous.

View more reviews for this inn


enroute to savannah at 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 17, 2016

It was our second one-night stop in two years and, though the management had changed, everything was still classy. Friendly checkin and casual wine sip on front porch. Generous info on the town and region. Excellent breakfast. Will definitely return, probably to a back room away from morning traffic noise.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Melange Bed and Breakfast (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on April 09, 2016

Rooms were smaller than they appeared in the pictures, but the innkeepers were delightful and the food was amazing! Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway, wife birthday at 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2016

Just had a great weekend at The Waverly Inn. Mike and Tracey were outstanding, made my wife and I feel very welcome. Scheduled a massage on sight which was wonderful. Wine on the porch at 5:00 is a nice touch. Everything was excellent, but without a doubt, Mike's breakfast, especially the meat lovers quiche, is The Best

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful find. at 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on March 21, 2016

This Inn was above expectations. The breakfast was varied and delicious. There was wine and cheese in the early evening on the front porch. When you returned for evening, you could have coffee, tea, hot chocolate and cake and cookies in the charming parlor. The host was very charming. He also hinted at more culinary delights to come.

View more reviews for this inn


A Memorable Weekend at The Lodge on Lake Lure (Lake Lure, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our 12 year anniversary at this magical place. We enjoyed our 2 night stay in the beautiful Fortune Cookie suite. The views from our suite were stunning....right out of a story book. Sarah and the other staff were all very kind and made us feel right at home. Thanks so much for hosting us! We look forward to our next stay at the lodge.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Vacation at Chestnut Street Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 11, 2016

We stayed with Emilie and Arturo March 9 2016. The house was wonderful and our room was very large. The amenities were very nice. But the best part were the innkeepers themselves. Although Arturo was working on an outside project, Emilie sat down and talked with us and explained how they became innkeepers. Their story is wonderful. The next morning we had a wonderful breakfast and more enjoyable conversation. It was hard to leave and we wished we had booked to nights. WE WILL BE BACK!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Hotel with a Lovely Staff at 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2016

This is by far the best B and B we have ever stayed in! My husband and I stayed as part of our anniversary. The food and accommodations were excellent, but our favorite part, hands down, was the friendly, knowledgeable staff. We loved interacting with the fascinating people who run this little slice of heaven. If you find yourself in Western NC, don't miss this charming stop!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Valentine's Day get-away! at 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2016

Awesome B&B! The staff makes you feel like you are home, with out doing any of the work! My husband loves the yummy breakfasts(they let him have double meat:) ..his highlight of the stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitality even during Winter Storm Jonas! at 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on January 27, 2016

My bride and I booked a weekend at the Waverly before Christmas 2015 for our 19th anniversary. Little did we know Winter Storm Jonas was planning on wishing us a happy anniversary on our weekend! BUT!...John, Diane, Darla and Deborah totally took care of us, getting us into our room before check-in so we wouldn't have to be out in the accumulating snow (and these were special circumstances...please don't try to take advantage of these fine hosts), and since most of downtown was closed due to the storm, even made the guests impromptu evening dinners. The owners truly care for their guests comfort. We'll be visiting again soon...hopefully with far less snow :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B & B at Melange Bed and Breakfast (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on January 08, 2016

Melange delivers an exceptional value in an exceptionally lovely property! The room was spacious, immaculately clean and very comfortable.Breakfast was outstanding in every sense of the word! Best coffee that I've had in a long time, and the most creative breakfast recipes served in elegant style. (We love nice china!!) Our hosts were gracious and went out of their way to make us feel at home.Having run a B & B in Columbus, Ohio we understand what it takes to run an outstanding Inn. The only disappointment was that we couldn't stay longer! We highly recommend The Melange Bed and Breakfast and we certainly stay there again! Al & Allen

View more reviews for this inn


Four night Stay Mid-December at 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2016

We had a wonderful four night stay at the Waverly Inn B&B during Mid-December, 2015. The room (First floor) was very comfortable and more than met our needs for four days. Breakfasts were always delightful and restaurants are within a couple of blocks walking distance. Since we were in the middle of a move we needed some flexibility in getting breakfast a little earlier some am's and the owners were very flexible about that. There are a couple of sitting rooms to enjoy and friendliness abounds among all the service people. We highly recommend this Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful get-away at The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on December 30, 2015

Breakfasts were amazing, setting was beautiful - will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Mountain Inn at The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 26, 2015

We come back again & again to celebrate special occasions. The accomadations are first class, the atmosphere peaceful and relaxing and the breakfasts great. Marianne and Marc are gracious hosts who always do their best for you. Jerry & Janet Simpsonville, SC

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at Inn on Church (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 12, 2015

Gracious host nice place

View more reviews for this inn


Thanksgiving get away at The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on December 09, 2015

Absolutely a wonderful experience. We enjoyed celebrating Thanksgiving at this beautiful place. The Breakfasts were outstanding and the evening meals at the on sight restaurant were second to none. We definately will return and highly recommend. If you are connectivity junky I recommend you book a room in the main house as the cottages are without internet service.

View more reviews for this inn


etaway in the mountains at The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 09, 2015

Our visit to the Orchard Inn was in the fall and we were fortunate to get to enjoy hospitality that exceeded our expectations in every way and enjoy some great fall views. Marc and Marianne really go out of their way to be accommodating.. Food was more than superb in choice as well as quality. We will want to return

View more reviews for this inn


Elegant & Unforgettable... at The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2015

Elegant is a perfect word for The Orchard Inn AND gracious is the perfect word for Innkeepers Marc & Marianne & staff. My friend & I cannot wait to get back to this wonderful & peaceful retreat. Everything was perfect & food was outstanding! Thank you for this unforgettable experience & we'll see you again - SOON!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to stay at The Charleston (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2015

Stayed at the Charleston for a couple of days to veiw the fall colors in the NC mountains. The accomodations were great and the service was even better. The breakfast each morning is outstanding and the owners and staff were very personable and attentive to our needs. We were planning to attend a play in the local downtown area and when we arrived found out that the Charleston could get our tickets free. That saved us over $60, outstanding. The town is small, but the downtown area has been revitalized and is a very fun and interesting place to explore. Plenty of great restaurants and shops. We had a wonderful 2 day vacation.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Bed & Breakfast!! at Beaufort House Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2015

What a wonderful time we had !! Warm friendly people and delicious breakfasts !!¿¿¿¿¿¿ Highly recommended!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 02, 2015

The hosts, Marc and Maryanne, were to us, what made the place outstanding! They can't be beat in hospitality, service, and genuine niceness! The boxer dog was also welcoming! Always with his huge stick for you to try and capture it! The breakfast was the highlight, served on the veranda, spotless linen, wonderful food and the view, of course outstanding. The lovely old lodge was homey and our cabin great! BJ and JM

View more reviews for this inn


Third stay and we love it! at Melange Bed and Breakfast (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 01, 2015

We had a marvelous stay at Melange B&B in August. It was our third visit and just as we remembered, it was very peaceful and beautiful. Mehmet and Lale were wonderful hosts and so interesting to interact with. Breakfasts were absolutely the best! Thanks for a great time, Mehmet and Lale. We do plan to return. Tom and Diane

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Venue for Birthday celebration at The Charleston (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on October 28, 2015

We traveled to Hendersonville on the spur of the moment and found this great inn. We were only able to stay one nite. The inn is located on one end of the main street with ample parking. We were able to walk to our restaurant. We arrived about 4:30---just in time to unpack and partake in the wine/cheese happy hour. The large wrap-around front porch with beautiful yard really added ambience to the time. Cute plates for the cheese. Even had home-made peanut butter cookies. We called ahead and the staff recommended restaurants which was helpful. We were in room 102 which was great as we didn't have to walk up the steps. There was smoking on the porch and that may have been a problem if we had opened our windows. The breakfast was delicious and well served. We met several new friends too. Nice place----- We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway weekend at Biltmore Village Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2015

This place is fantastic. My wife and I spent the weekend and it is nestled nicely in some trees. The peace and quiet there was phenomenal. Our host, Spencer, was absolutely accommodating, taking care of all of the guests with a smile and great charm. Definitely going back. George Gubko Jr.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Birthday Stay at Northern Lights Bed and Breakfast (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2015

Our first time at Northern Lights B&B, and we were very pleased with the B&B, our room (the blue room), the food. The innkeepers, Linda and Jim, were very friendly and made us feel "right at home." Linda had a delicious birthday breakfast for me, with confetti on the table, a card, and 3 beautiful yellow roses. Our stay was most enjoyable. No complaints from us. We will definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at The Charleston (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2015

We truly enjoyed the hospitality and charm of The Charleston. Everyone was very kind, helpful, and accomadating.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}