Recent Reviews in Helen, Georgia

Perfect Mountain Getaway at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

We rented the entire Garden Cabin and it was awesome. Having the privacy of the whole cabin plus being able to easily walk over to do wine thirty and eat breakfast made for the perfect vacation. They have a Tesla charger so the car had a full charge every morning and the staff was very friendly! We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Quite and refreshing at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on September 19, 2016

A auite respite from busy life. Staff went the extra steps to ensure our stay in the area was good. The recommended places to see, eat, and activities. Room was clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Georgia? America, we think. at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2016

David and Gayle Darigh are consummate hosts! We thoroughly enjoyed every minute at Beechwood, and loved the beautiful north Georgia surroundings. Recommendations for local restaurants, sights, and wineries were perfect. This Inn is bathed in friendliness and good humor. The house-made wines were great. Breakfasts wowed. General manager John was efficient, thoughtful, patient, and courteous. We loved our stay in this Inn and will not only return, but heartily recommend it to all our friends. Well done, Darughs!!

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful stay at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2016

Had the most wonderful stay at the Beechwood Inn. The food was amazing and the Inn keepers so friendly. Can't wait to go back. Great location for visiting area wineries.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden gem in Clayton, GA at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

The number one highlight was the "Farm-to-table" dinner that's only available on Saturdays. Outstanding meal. All of the breakfasts were also outstanding. We stayed in Savannah room and had a great view of Black Rock Mountain. We will definitely return for another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


I love the Stovall House at The Stovall House Inn (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

The room was lovely. The place was quiet. The shared sleeping porch was amazing. There were friendly animals on the grounds. Breakfast was more than we expected. Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Quite location at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on September 08, 2016

Stayed over Labor Day weekend. Place was quite and serene. Enjoyed our stay. Outside areas needed some tending but did not take away from stay. Breakfast served on time and was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Spent a wonderful three days here at Sylvan Valley Lodge (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on September 07, 2016

What is most outstanding about the The Sylvan Valley Lodge are the people who work here. Ted and Louisa - the Wine Guy and his wife - are super personable, interesting, knowledgeable and helpful. Genevra (spelling??) the owner of the lodge, is super laid back, helpful, and never in a hurry. Did not get to spend much time with her husband, Don, but he seemed very nice as well. The breakfast each morning was fantastic - three different options - wonderful quality ingredients. The tapas on Friday night among some of the best I have had. The wine class with food pairing was lots of fun, and the live music - very enjoyable. They are renovating the lodge, and we liked the room we stayed in. We were in one of the renovated rooms - room 19. Just for expectation setting - if you are looking for fancy, this is not the place for you. It is comfy and lodge-like, but a bit worn and in need of some updating, which they are gradually doing - i.e., the carpet on the stairs and in some of the rooms is quite dated and worn. The bathrooms are quite simple and basic, as is the lodge itself. The outdoor patio and deck areas are nice. Everything is nice and clean, though, as I said, a bit dated. Rome wasn't built in a day! Can't wait to visit again! In fact, we are going back for a wine dinner this Saturday and we just left the lodge this past Monday. Live music was good - a bit colorful with language as the evening wore on. Their wines were all delicious - none of the "bite" that you sometimes experience with wine. We will go back to the lodge again and again, and take others along with us.

View more reviews for this inn


The BEST North GA Getaway at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on September 02, 2016

The Nantahala Suite was fantastic! David and the staff were exceptional

View more reviews for this inn


New - repeat customer at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2016

I chose Lucille's for my wife and I to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary. I am so glad I found this place. We are definitely returning. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Spencer gave us the tour and helped us bring our luggage up to our room. The food is fantastic and Megan was our waitress/server every morning. She was very attentive and personable. Her pleasant nature added to the pure enjoyment of our breakfast which we enjoyed outside on the deck each day. The views are gorgeous. They have a spa on the grounds which I scheduled a honeysuckle, orange wrap massage for my wife to enjoy. She said it was fantastic. You will not be disappointed if you choose to book this place. We will be back every year for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Personal & Private experience in the beautiful mountains at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

If you are looking for a BEAUTIFUL and quiet Bed & Breakfast in the mountains of Georgia my husband and I would HIGHLY recommend Lucille's. We love children and family life, but it was so good to go away just the TWO of us and be completely looked after by the staff and owners personal touch along the way. About 15 mins away from the B&B there are many many nice things to discover as well. It was a personal and private experience for us and we will def be back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


“A little slice of Heaven in the mountains” at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

There are not enough superlatives to describe our lovely stay at the Lake Rabun Hotel. It is charming on the outside and inside and each room that you step into will put a smile on your face. We felt like we had taken a step back in time; perfect place to unplug, relax and chill. Close to major attractions too. Our room was cozy and clean and the bedding was perfect (we just loved the pillows). We slept like babies each night. What really makes this place special is the team that runs the hotel...from Jenna and Beth at the front desk to Robin and Josh, you feel like you are part of their family and they truly want to see their guests have a good time and enjoy and relax. We can't wait to go back and will definitely be planning an escape to Lake Rabun Hotel again.

View more reviews for this inn


A dinner night at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on August 26, 2016

We spent the day kayaking then proceeded to the Inn anticipating a good dinner and a restful night sleep. WOW were we surprised ! Everything about the Beechwood exceeded our expectations: the staff, the chef driven menu, the food, the wine pairings, the laughter, the room, the bed! ALL GREAT.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and Unusual! at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on August 26, 2016

Staying here in the hottest, wettest part of summer made any of the outdoor spaces unusable (oh! the mosquitos!), so we pretty much holed up in our room for most of the weekend. The suite we had included a mini-kitchen and private bath that were probably awesome in the 1960s, but need to be replaced. But the bed was really comfortable, as were the pillows, and the room as a whole was tons of cuteness. The dining/common space downstairs was adorable and inspiring (I want a front door like that!), and the food was lovely. Especially for the price, we really loved our stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Beechwood Getaway at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on August 26, 2016

The host were amazingly generous. The 6 course farm to table dinner was icing on the cake. Nothing was served that didn't have a touch of genuine passion and love and appreciation for a great culinary experience. Highly recommend Beechwood.

View more reviews for this inn


Secluded setting and basic amenities at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

2.8 reviewed on August 24, 2016

Lovely hosts helped to balance our experience; nice linens, but "campy" accommodations -- low shower H2O pressure and tired, outdated appointments. Open, exterior staircase to most rooms. Breakfast was tasty, but we were unexpectedly offered one of two seatings that cramped our morning a bit. I won't return, but the property may be well suited for others.

View more reviews for this inn


Great for weekend getaway! at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Amazing! Me and my husband went there for 1 weekend and we had such a great time! As soon as you arrive at look at the house you get the feeling you're in a fairy tail! The house is filled with furniture and decoration from over the world. Our bed was so comfy! I have a back issues and usually after sleeping at a new place I'm stiff in the morning, but here I felt great both mornings. The lady is very nice and she prepared me special breakfast since I'm vegan. Would love to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded expectations! at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the Mountain Suite for our 35th wedding anniversary. It was the most luxurious place we have ever stayed. The accommodations and views were absolutely beautiful! We really enjoyed the outdoor shower! We felt so pampered! We had couples massages, facials, and "feet in the clouds" treatments in the spa. It was fabulous! The breakfasts were delicious! We had breakfast in bed one morning, and the presentation was so pretty I just had to clap! The owners are a wonderful couple and go out of their way to make sure you have what you need to make your stay as pleasant and as memorable as possible. If you are looking for a luxurious mountain getaway, this is definitely the place for you!

View more reviews for this inn


Lake Rabun Hotel at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on August 11, 2016

We stayed in the innkeepers lodge It was really nice and so peaceful. The on site restaurant was spectacular. Lastly, the service was by far the best we have had.

View more reviews for this inn


Lily Creek Lodge Dahlonega GA at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on August 11, 2016

Stayed a Tuesday and Wednesday night on the spur of the moment. The owner was very nice and treated us very well. The lodge is located in a great location. The best compliment I can give is that we will stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


A place you'll never want to leave! at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2016

The views are beautiful! The owners (Chuck and Charlie) and the staff were so accommodating. I must watch my carb/sugar intake and Lucille's made sure that the breakfast and snacks met my needs. Meagan was very attentive, during our meals and always with a smile. Patsy was thoughtful to suggest outstanding restaurants and hiking trails. My husband and I can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Saturday night stay at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on August 10, 2016

I stayed at the lily creek lodge for a single night with my girlfriend while visiting Dahlonega. It is a really nice B&B for a romantic get away. The pool was great, the room was cozy but comfortable and clean, and the breakfast was really good. If you want a large flat screen TV, an elevator and a pool next to the building stay elsewhere. If you are looking for an intimate getaway in a cute b&b I would recommend it

View more reviews for this inn


enjoyed the canoe at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on August 07, 2016

my husband and i enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We especially enjoyed renting a canoe from Mr. Crowe.

View more reviews for this inn


Lake Rabun is My Favorite Place at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2016

Relaxing, quaint, beautiful, best food, love this place

View more reviews for this inn


The best! at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

We rented this whole B&B for my son's wedding. They took such good care of all of us and let us have an after reception party back here. The views are absolutely stunning, and it was the only place I've ever had a 2-course breakfast. Great desserts waiting for us in the evening, too. My room had a large picture window looking out over the mountains. Just a dream!

View more reviews for this inn


Beechwood Inn is the Best! at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

We enjoyed another wonderful weekend at Beechwood Inn. Whenever we travel to the North Georgia Mountains, this is always our first choice. Be sure to reserve a table for the Saturday night dinner. David and Gayle Darugh are artists in the kitchen. With only a few tables in the dining room, you will feel that you are enjoying a private dinner prepared just for you by world-class chefs; because you are!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2016

Everything you would expect at a fine b&b but the food and wine were just outstanding. David & Gayle were fine hosts and care about your experience. Lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


True Log Cabin Hotel at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on July 29, 2016

Very well converted hunting lodge, with the original character maintained. Excellent elevated position, with the feeling of being in the trees! The staff are great, as was the In-house restaurant. A real treat and such a different hotel experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Lake Rabun is amazing! at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

Lake Rabunbis amazing! A must visit hotel and restaurant.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday weekend at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on July 24, 2016

Sharon gave us a warm welcome upon arrival. She even directed us to a different room to make sure our needs were met for our stay. The atmosphere was quiet and quaint; breakfast was delightful!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}