Recent Reviews in Helen, Georgia

Great for weekend getaway! at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Amazing! Me and my husband went there for 1 weekend and we had such a great time! As soon as you arrive at look at the house you get the feeling you're in a fairy tail! The house is filled with furniture and decoration from over the world. Our bed was so comfy! I have a back issues and usually after sleeping at a new place I'm stiff in the morning, but here I felt great both mornings. The lady is very nice and she prepared me special breakfast since I'm vegan. Would love to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded expectations! at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the Mountain Suite for our 35th wedding anniversary. It was the most luxurious place we have ever stayed. The accommodations and views were absolutely beautiful! We really enjoyed the outdoor shower! We felt so pampered! We had couples massages, facials, and "feet in the clouds" treatments in the spa. It was fabulous! The breakfasts were delicious! We had breakfast in bed one morning, and the presentation was so pretty I just had to clap! The owners are a wonderful couple and go out of their way to make sure you have what you need to make your stay as pleasant and as memorable as possible. If you are looking for a luxurious mountain getaway, this is definitely the place for you!

View more reviews for this inn


Lake Rabun Hotel at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on August 11, 2016

We stayed in the innkeepers lodge It was really nice and so peaceful. The on site restaurant was spectacular. Lastly, the service was by far the best we have had.

View more reviews for this inn


Lily Creek Lodge Dahlonega GA at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on August 11, 2016

Stayed a Tuesday and Wednesday night on the spur of the moment. The owner was very nice and treated us very well. The lodge is located in a great location. The best compliment I can give is that we will stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


A place you'll never want to leave! at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2016

The views are beautiful! The owners (Chuck and Charlie) and the staff were so accommodating. I must watch my carb/sugar intake and Lucille's made sure that the breakfast and snacks met my needs. Meagan was very attentive, during our meals and always with a smile. Patsy was thoughtful to suggest outstanding restaurants and hiking trails. My husband and I can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Saturday night stay at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on August 10, 2016

I stayed at the lily creek lodge for a single night with my girlfriend while visiting Dahlonega. It is a really nice B&B for a romantic get away. The pool was great, the room was cozy but comfortable and clean, and the breakfast was really good. If you want a large flat screen TV, an elevator and a pool next to the building stay elsewhere. If you are looking for an intimate getaway in a cute b&b I would recommend it

View more reviews for this inn


enjoyed the canoe at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on August 07, 2016

my husband and i enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We especially enjoyed renting a canoe from Mr. Crowe.

View more reviews for this inn


Lake Rabun is My Favorite Place at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2016

Relaxing, quaint, beautiful, best food, love this place

View more reviews for this inn


The best! at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

We rented this whole B&B for my son's wedding. They took such good care of all of us and let us have an after reception party back here. The views are absolutely stunning, and it was the only place I've ever had a 2-course breakfast. Great desserts waiting for us in the evening, too. My room had a large picture window looking out over the mountains. Just a dream!

View more reviews for this inn


Beechwood Inn is the Best! at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

We enjoyed another wonderful weekend at Beechwood Inn. Whenever we travel to the North Georgia Mountains, this is always our first choice. Be sure to reserve a table for the Saturday night dinner. David and Gayle Darugh are artists in the kitchen. With only a few tables in the dining room, you will feel that you are enjoying a private dinner prepared just for you by world-class chefs; because you are!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2016

Everything you would expect at a fine b&b but the food and wine were just outstanding. David & Gayle were fine hosts and care about your experience. Lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


True Log Cabin Hotel at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on July 29, 2016

Very well converted hunting lodge, with the original character maintained. Excellent elevated position, with the feeling of being in the trees! The staff are great, as was the In-house restaurant. A real treat and such a different hotel experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Lake Rabun is amazing! at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

Lake Rabunbis amazing! A must visit hotel and restaurant.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday weekend at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on July 24, 2016

Sharon gave us a warm welcome upon arrival. She even directed us to a different room to make sure our needs were met for our stay. The atmosphere was quiet and quaint; breakfast was delightful!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and relaxing get away at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on July 21, 2016

We are return patrons and love getting away for some quiet time. Very relaxing and wonderful service. Love all the different places to sit outside and enjoy nature. Breakfast was exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend! at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

Our family had a wonderful weekend at Beechwood Inn. Wonderful setting, food, and hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay! at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

What an amazing stay! The lodge is beautiful. The inn keeper Sharon was the nicest and such a hard worker. She was filled with hospitality and joy. We loved it so much that we stayed another night! The breakfast is very tasty and generous size. There is fresh coffee, teas, and juices. The breakfast was probably the best B and B breakfast I have ever had. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. There is an awesome pool with a fun waterfall. Sharon serves homemade cookies and wine when you arrive. The only "negative" note I have is the cell service is horrible. There is free wifi and Sharon offered us to use her land line. In the mountains there is always limited cell service so we were not surprised.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Get Away! at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on July 17, 2016

Absolutely great location, real lovely away from it all location, very tastefully renovated. The on site restaurant was a real bonus! The scenery in the immediate area was absolutely stunning!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful getaway! at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on July 11, 2016

This a beautiful and magical place to get away. The food was spectacular. The rooms were a bit small and not on the lake but the service, food and location getaway was perfect. Great job to all the staff and innkeeper.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Stay! at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on July 10, 2016

We spent to very enjoyable nights at Lucille's. It was everything I'd anticipated and more. Our room was so comfortable, the bed wonderful. Breakfast was fantastic! Not only was it presented beautifully, tasted divine and enjoyed in the most beautiful surroundings. The owners and staff were so friendly and eager to help with dinner reservations, touring suggestions and winery information. We are eager to return and bring our friends from NJ to experience Lucille's hospitality and the wineries in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Trip! at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on July 06, 2016

Our family enjoyed the Beechwood Inn. The setting was beautiful as were the grounds. The wines and meals we beyond our expectations. We have recommended the Inn to several of our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


a quiet, romantic mountain get-away at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

The hotel is quaint and rustic, a lovely and quiet escape from the bustle and heat of the Atlanta metro area. We stayed only one night and did not have the opportunity to have dinner in the dining room, but the complimentary breakfast was pretty amazing so I have no doubt that the dinner fare would be great as well. The staff were friendly and welcoming.

View more reviews for this inn


One of my favorite places at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on July 01, 2016

The service was 5 star! This is the cutest little hotel I have ever seen. I would highly recommend it~

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding night stay at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

My wife and I booked this location for the night of our wedding. It was a lovely location close to the venue in Dawsonville, GA. The staff was very accommodating and allowed my to drop off our luggage and collect the room key early in the morning. Very helpful since we were busy all day. We stayed in the Tango room, a lovely two room suite with a French feel. The breakfast was amazing and service was excellent. A great place to get away to.

View more reviews for this inn


Your Woodland Lodge--- at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on June 13, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Lake Rabun Hotel in the heat of June--but it was cool and delightful in the mountains. The hotel is like the mountain home you wish you had inherited---full of dark wood, rustic antique furnishings, and knotty pine, with porches and decks for you to sit out under the trees. We were greeted nicely, and shown to our room, and introduced to the free coffee, tea, snacks, and homemade cookies available on the second floor. Breakfast was full and delicious: fruit with yogurt, blueberry tea bread, bacon, omelette, grits, and orange juice. We skipped lunch that day. We also dined in the restaurant the night before, and we felt the price was very reasonable for a special night out, with memorably good food. We're still talking about it our meals there I have only one caveat--the walls of the rooms are wood, so rather thin--it is easy to hear the neighbors. Some guests may need more sound proofing. The bed was comfortable, and I slept very well. I want to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on June 13, 2016

My wife and I had an excellent stay at Lily Creek Lodge. The service, pool, and breakfast were great. My only complaint would be that our bed and the floors were a little creaky which put a slight damper on the "romantic" part of the weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Cool Hotel at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on June 10, 2016

No water view - since house has been built - which eliminated the former peek-a-boo lake view. Rooms small, yes, but not uncomfortably small like NYC boxes. Breakfast extraordinarily unique and tasty !! Nice bar - premium liquors - GREAT bartender. Uncomfortable stools. Extraordinary decor - cozy - quaint - clean - comfy ! Only question? Is place having money problems? Heard Manager/Owner? yelling on phone.

View more reviews for this inn


Review of Lily Creek Lodge at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on May 14, 2016

The owner was gracious and made me feel special. The arched ceiling of our room was a little hard for my tall husband to navigate.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect weekend getaway at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2016

My husband took me away for a weekend at Lucille's to celebrate my birthday. This was the first bed and breakfast we have stayed in, and feel it would be nearly impossible to find one that we could like more. The breakfast and desserts were delicious, the staff were so friendly, and the views were breathtaking. The only downside were the tears I shed, driving down the mountain to go home! I have already recommended this B and B to anyone that would listen!

View more reviews for this inn


NGC Parents Alumni Weekend Getaway at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

3.0 reviewed on April 29, 2016

Nice enough. Beautiful setting. Coffee not served in the morning before 0800. Staff was very pleasant

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}