Get a free $75 gift card with a $300+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Hedgesville, West Virginia

Beautiful place at Cider Mill House (Hedgesville, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2013

A beautiful place to get away from it all - serene, quiet, relaxing, incredible, beautiful, creative breakfasts too. Very close to D.C year "FAR AWAY".

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and Welcoming! at Cider Mill House (Hedgesville, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2013

What a beautiful place! We so enjoyed our 3-night stay at Cider Mill House in September 2013. The room was cozy and had all the comforts of home. The bountiful breakfasts were unbelievably delicious from beginning to dessert (Yes, dessert for Breakfast!). This was our very first stay at a B&B. All others will have to measure up to this one, because our entire experience was excellent! Our hosts were so friendly and informative, and we felt they went above & beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. Highly recommend this one!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Cider Mill House (Hedgesville, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2013

Most pleasant and relaxing place to stay for R&R. Great food, scenery and wonderful host and hostess.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at Cider Mill House (Hedgesville, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2013

Fantastic experience. Loved staying on the farm. The Cider Mill House accommodations were charming and very comfortable. Breakfast - superior and loved the history from the Owners Kat and Ed.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful getaway for our mini-honeymoon! at Cider Mill House (Hedgesville, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on July 04, 2013

My husband and I came here for a weekend away from D.C. to celebrate our recent marriage. It was an amazing place to take in nature--the farm is immaculate and perfectly quaint--and we fell in love with the goats, chickens, and guinea hens. Ed & Kat were amazing hosts--super friendly, laidback, and great storytellers. The breakfast was magnificent: zucchini broccoli frittata, potatoes, sausages, and more! We also browsed Kat's beautiful artwork and bought a couple prints as souvenirs. We definitely recommend this place and hope to return one day.

View more reviews for this inn


Back Again! at Cider Mill House (Hedgesville, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2013

I first discovered Cider Mill House in 2010 as I searched for places "off the beaten path". What a great find it was! While it is somewhat off the beaten path, there is so much to see and so many places to visit in just a short drive. It was fabulous to take in the history and sites of nearby towns and then return for a relaxing evening on the front porch at Cider Mill. I just had a second stay at the house, and it was just a wonderful the second time! Patty SC

View more reviews for this inn


Weel Worth the Trip at Cider Mill House (Hedgesville, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Cider Mill House in Hedgesville, WV on our way home to Georgia from a visit to New England in June. The accommodations were wonderful! The room was clean, comfortable, nicely furnished, and offered a lovely view of the picturesque farm on which the house is situated. Our hosts presented us with a warm welcome, a hearty fresh-cooked breakfast, and pleasant conversation. The B&B is a little off the beaten path but not inconvenient and certainly well worth the side trip if only for the scenery. We would recommend the Cider Mill House as an excellent choice for anyone visiting or passing through the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Pleasant at Cider Mill House (Hedgesville, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2013

That says it all! Royal treatment abounds. The food and service were outstanding and we ate on the patio which made it even better! Thanks.

View more reviews for this inn


Great food, AMAZING setting! at Cider Mill House (Hedgesville, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2013

Welcomed and enveloped by nature. This location takes you away from your busy life and pushes you to relax, be still and be at peace. Great getway just a short drive from DC or Baltimore. Breakfasts were huge and covered us till dinner. We hope to get back there again. Thanks Ed & Kat (and all those farm animals!)

View more reviews for this inn


Feel Like Family! at Cider Mill House (Hedgesville, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2013

Ed and Kat treat you like family - family that they like - a lot! A stay at Cider Mill House is peaceful, relaxing and low key. Kat and Ed fuss over you when they feel they need to and give you all the space and freedom you need the rest of the time to come and go, or to stay around and roam their land. You immediately feel like you're home and totally relaxed. If you like quiet, rural, country life, but comfortable accommodations this is the place for you. Everything you need is there. The bathrooms are renovated, luxuriously tiled and spacious - quite a surprise in an old house like this. It was Kat's childhood home and her pride in it and her family provide the inspiration for many wonderful stories of life growing up at Cider Mill. It's a truly special place and a privilege to be there. Ed and Kat both appear in the house kitchen early each morning to prepare your fantastic, (personally tailored if necessary) breakfasts (even when there's only two of you). Ed is the master chef! No hurrying here - they totally devote themselves to your needs with little surprises and personal touches and wonderful conversation you wouldn't get anywhere else. My gluten free, dairy free cookies and treats were delicious and created specially for me! I didn't expect that. Fresh farm eggs - yum! You can meet the chickens that provide them and call them by name. Love it. This is not your run of the mill B&B. Can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


One of our best B&B experiences! at Cider Mill House (Hedgesville, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2013

This is a great place in a spacious, clean, country setting. The inn is clean, and innkeepers go above & beyond.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hideaway at Cider Mill House (Hedgesville, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2013

We always have an enjoyable time when staying at the Cider Mill House. They offer a wonderful getaway that is very peaceful and quiet. The scenery is very calming and the animals very amusing. The food is wonderful and the company of the keepers is always enjoyable. Kat and Ed do very well to make one feel they are right at home.

View more reviews for this inn


We'll be back. Thank you Ed and Cat! at Cider Mill House (Hedgesville, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2012

My wife and I spent two nights with Ed and Cat, and could not have been happier or better taken care of. The Cimaglios or both gracious and accomodating, as well as very knowledgable about the local area. Additionally, the farm and surrounding area have great places to walk, interesting things to see, and if you walk away from the breakfast table hungry it's your own fault. The food is plentiful and very well prepared. We will stay with Cat and Ed any time we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Restful, scenic, great breakfast. Our favorite place year after year at Cider Mill House (Hedgesville, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2012

I’ll be brief, incase all you read is the first paragraph. This is a wonderful place. The setting is quiet, secluded and full of nature’s beauty and not hard to get to. The breakfasts are delicious. The rooms are very nice: clean, cozy and comfortable. The hosts are devoted to making your stay at the Inn enjoyable in every way. This is definitely our favorite B&B. They’ll have cookies waiting for you when you arrive. You should get in some practice exercising your will power before you come here. You’ll need it. “Everything in moderation”… “Everything in moderation”… Oh well, how much damage could one weekend of indulgence do? Your comfortable room will feel like home almost immediately. If it’s still light take some time to explore the farm, If it’s not just enjoy the evening sounds and anticipate the morning when you can see the beauty of the place. Breakfasts are one of our favorite things about the Inn. Ed is a wonderful, creative chef. Everything he’s made for us has been delicious, well prepared and nicely presented. After more than 6 trips to the Cider Mill House we’re still waiting for a repeat. One thing I always like to highlight about Ed’s culinary skills. He’s very careful preparing your food when you require a special diet. My wife has Celiac disease. She’s allergic to the gluten in wheat, rye, barley and oats. Her diet has to be gluten free. If you know anything about it you know that cross contamination is a constant worry. Ed knows that too and is very careful. He’s as fussy about it in his kitchen as you would be at home. My wife has never had a problem with anything that Ed’s made for her. So, to sum it up: great breakfasts, wonderful hosts, comfortable rooms, beautiful setting. It’s our favorite place. Each year when it’s time to head back home at the end of our weekend we’re already eagerly looking forward to when we can return.

View more reviews for this inn


A restful retreat with a fantastic breakfast at Cider Mill House (Hedgesville, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2012

My wife and I are repeat guests at the Cider Mill House. We’ve enjoyed each and every stay there. Kat and Ed are wonderful hosts. They’re totally dedicated to making sure your stay is a pleasant one. There are always fresh cookies on the table in the dining room and hot water available for your afternoon or evening tea. Their goal is to give you a place and an opportunity to escape and unwind from the hectic pace of life at home. The breakfasts are the signature attraction. They’re without equal. Ed is a fantastic cook. As repeat guests he feels freer to out new recipes with us. Each has been wonderful. Besides the deliciousness factor they’re nicely presented and feature lots of fresh, local ingredients. The portions are so generous and the courses so numerous you’ll have no need for an early lunch. (How often does breakfast include dessert?? Ed’s do!) My wife has a food allergy and needs to have a gluten-free diet. Ed and Kat have always taken excellent care of her. Ed actually enjoys the challenge of finding new gluten-free things for her. He’s super careful in the preparation so that none of her food is ever cross-contaminated with something glutinous. The farm that surrounds the Inn is a beautiful place. It’s far enough from the main road to be completely secluded but not so far as to be inconvenient or hard to get to. If you’re inclined to be active there’s plenty of room to get out and stretch your legs after the wonderful breakfast or you can just stay close and admire their flocks of goats, chickens and Guinea hens. If we could go there every weekend, or even once a month, we would – in a hearbeat! But for now it’s our special annual gift to ourselves. We can’t wait until it’s time to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond! Idyllic! at Cider Mill House (Hedgesville, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2012

Quiet, Restful, cozy beds...great privacy...party shower for 2-8 in 'Foxes Den' room...Ed and Kat are wonderfully accommodating to food intolerances and requests of all sorts. Ed is a MASTER CHEF, though he won't admit it. Typical breakfast include: macerated fruit, delightfully presented with muffins and sweet breads of all sorts, with an assortment of homemade jams. Moving on to a zuchinni and chive cheese frittata with broiled tomatoes and turkey sausage. As if that weren't enough, the Pièce de résistance was a poached pear in strawberry wine sauce. That was the first morning! My goodness, we were too full to do anything but enjoy Kat and Ed's colorful stories from 'back in the day'. We will definitely return! Especially fun were all the goats, cows, guinea hens, and chickens roaming freely-actually excited about your arrival. Check out Tim Williams flint lock rifle shop a few doors down at 6654 Back Creek Valley Rd. He makes then to order and fit.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at Cider Mill House (Hedgesville, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2012

Both the house & the innkeepers, Ed & Kat, are charming! Breakfast was over the top! Scenery was spectacular!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect in Every Way! at Cider Mill House (Hedgesville, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2012

This was our first Bed & Breakfast experience and I am certain that inn keepers Ed and Kat Cimaglio have set the bar very high. Our whole experience was idyllic! We will definitely be back! The breakfast was beyond spectacular! We are missing the inn and Ed and Kat's hospitality immensely, but our wonderful memories will carry us until next time!

View more reviews for this inn


What a true treasure! at Cider Mill House (Hedgesville, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on March 11, 2012

My husband found this delightful B&B for our twelfth anniversary celebration - he did well! Ed and Kat are excellent hosts and our stay was lovely thanks to their gracious hospitality. We stayed in the Nancy Robinson Room. The decor is consistent with the photos and the period of the house. The bed was very comfortable and it was great sleeping in the quiet of this rural setting. Ed and Kat did a fabulous breakfast both days! It was heavenly! The food was delicious, prepared with fresh fruits and veggies and presented beautifully. The only "complaint" we had was that their was too much to eat it all - but my husband came close! Our hosts left fresh baked cookies and "fixin's" for hot beverages in the evening so it was nice to come back after a day exploring the area and have a little sweet snack before going to bed. One of the days we were there we took a walk on the trails - very nice for a healthy - and hearty! - walk. On the top we were able to have a great view of the surrounding countryside. They also recommended a lovely little Italian restaurant - Cafe Visino - in Martinsburg for an authentic dinner over which to celebrate our anniversary even more. We plan to go back again any time we need a place to stay when we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Cider Mill House at Cider Mill House (Hedgesville, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2012

Great visit. Excellent food. Comfy Room with a beautiful view. Kat & Ed were wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Cider Mill House (Hedgesville, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 05, 2011

We were in need of a weekend getaway & Cider Mill House was exactly what we needed. Service & food was exceptional & such a wonderful couple.

View more reviews for this inn


Gem off the beaten path! at Cider Mill House (Hedgesville, West Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on November 27, 2011

We were supposed to be meeting with friends in the DC area in late August but detoured west due to Isabel coming ashore. Thank you Isabel we found Cider Mill online and took a chance. Enjoyed a quiet evening learning Shut the Box on the porch, sipping wine and watching a beautiful sunset courtesy of Isabel. Room was wonderful, great bed, quiet setting, made for a sound restful sleep. Breakfast was a 4 course experience including a finish with ice cream and baked apple. Enjoyable visit with Ed and Kat after breakfast about the peahens and goats. This gem is certainly on our route the next time we visit the area. Jerry and Julia Glattfelt

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem at Cider Mill House (Hedgesville, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on November 06, 2011

A "hidden gem" is the right depiction for Cider Mill House. Ed & Kat (inn keepers) are wonderful folks and you feel their passion for making your stay at their house as a warm and welcomed experience. Chocolates on the bed when you arrive add a special touch. Big Red, the rooster, strutting down the path to the house and announcing the start of another day is a must see in the morning. Ed's breakfasts are top-notch chef quality and you don't leave the table unsatisfied. Even with continuous rain during our trip, the weather was no damper to our time at Cider Mill House.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place for a get-away! at Cider Mill House (Hedgesville, West Virginia)

3.4 reviewed on November 06, 2011

The Cider Mill House is seemingly in the middle of nowhere, but what a lovely location for a fall getaway! The room was well-appointed and perfectly clean, as was the private bath. The shower didn't drain so well, but that kind of thing is to be expected in a historic house like this. The extra touches like Ed's homemade cookies, refrigerator stocked with beverages, and artisan-made chocolates on the pillow were special treats. The breakfast the next morning was out of this world delicious and we didn't need to eat the rest of the day!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay at Your Bed & Breakfast at Cider Mill House (Hedgesville, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2011

We spent a wonderful four days at your beautiful B&B. Not only was the food delicious but the hospitality just great! It was a very relaxing time, sitting on porch watching all the farm animals. The grounds were so pretty. Would recommend it highly!

View more reviews for this inn


A charming weekend retreat at Cider Mill House (Hedgesville, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on October 10, 2011

Just returned from Cider Mill House and couldn't be happier with out experience there. Ed and Kat made us feel like we were right at home. Ed's scrumptious cooking and Kat's colorful stories made for lively mornings, and afternoons were spent strolling through the woods and pastures. We enjoyed our peaceful retreat and intend to return again -- it's so close to DC, how could we not?

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful wonderful wonderful! at Cider Mill House (Hedgesville, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2011

My husband and I stayed here during a weekend to visit friends. We have not stopped raving about it since! It was like stepping into another time- while retaining modern convenience of course! This gorgeous farm house is on a pristine farm. My husband and I were both impressed by how clean and neat everything was! It is a sprawling mecca of outdoor surprises- amazingly sweet and intelligent goats, a pristine spring, old barns and trails. Ed and Kat also serve up the best breakfast you will ever have.... large enough to carry you over until dinner! They are a kind and interesting couple- making their guests feel at ease and at home. We stayed in the Foxes Den Room- very thoughtful decor, interesting books, a GORGEOUS bathroom with a gigantic shower. We will certainly be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic food, hosts, and historic inn. at Cider Mill House (Hedgesville, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2011

My husband and I came here for an anniversary celebration on the recommendation of some friends and we are sure glad that we did. Our friends told us about how friendly Ed and Kat are and how amazing the food is. They were right. They also told us about how cute the rooms are and how wonderful it feels to be away from the city. Also right. This was the best weekend getaway we have ever had - and it was probably the least expensive too! I cannot underscore how excellent the breakfast was. The portions are huge (we didn't eat until 5pm) and the food is creative and delicious. We will be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Cider Mill House (Hedgesville, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on August 19, 2011

Stayed with spouse and two kids on a mid-week trip. We were the only people there and the hosts, Ed and Kit, were exemplary. The main house if up the hill off the main road and is very quiet and quite beautiful. Cider Mill House is actually a working farm and there are lots of including goats, guinea hens which was great for the kids, as was the pool! Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Cider Mill House (Hedgesville, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2011

Ed & Kat, very nice people. Very private, biggest & best breakfast we have ever had at a B&B. This stay convinced us to take a complete B&B vacation in July.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Cider Mill House (4.89)
Top
}