Get a free $20 gift card with every $100 purchase

Recent Reviews in Healdsburg, California

Heaven in Healdsburg! at Bella Villa Messina (Healdsburg, California)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2014

We stayed for two nights at this beautiful B&B. Jerry and Harold were wonderful and couldn't do enough for us. Jerry mapped out our days journey and provided a cooler with ice water. The breakfasts were great and so was the 2 hr cocktail parties each night. If you are looking for a wonderful, spotless and spectacular place to stay....this is it!

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend Bella Villa Messina at Bella Villa Messina (Healdsburg, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 21, 2014

We had a lovely stay with Jerry and Harold. The accommodations were top-notch and the breakfasts were outstanding. We plan on returning to the area again next year and will definitely try to book our stay here again. The Villa is very close to Healdsburg so we had no difficulty finding places for dining....just ask Jerry....he knows all the good places. They also have lots of wine tasting passes so be sure to ask about which wineries are best and have Jerry give you passes.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at Camellia Inn (Healdsburg, California)

3.6 reviewed on July 21, 2014

Very comfortable and good value.

View more reviews for this inn


Maybe a TV in the room?? at Camellia Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 20, 2014

Very friendly run business and very welcoming and willing to help in any way they can. Only thing I wish they had a TV in the room and I understand that this was a bed and breakfast place. But sometimes you want to watch the news etc.

View more reviews for this inn


Camellia Inn - Sonoma Wine Country at Camellia Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.6 reviewed on July 16, 2014

Camellia Inn is a gorgeous place to stay. The furnishings both in our room and in the public areas were lovely and comfortable without feeling like you were in an antique museum. The vibe was laid-back California cool. Our room and bath were spacious enough for the two of us. The guest room iPad came in handy when looking up information. Breakfast was self-serve from several buffets next to the formally-set dining room table. Lucy and staff were on hand to keep the coffee pot filled and to answer guests' questions. Lucy and the staff know Healdsburg intimately. They gave great recommendations on wineries, dining, and the Tuesday night Healdsburg concert in the plaza! It was a treat to not only look forward to afternoon tea and cookies, but to enjoy pre-dinner wine and cheese out by the pool! It was very easy to talk to the other guests under these very sociable settings! Camellia Inn is a short 2 to 3-block walk to the center of Healdsburg's shops and many restaurants. Camellia Inn made our wine-tasting trip to Sonoma really special. I would definitely book a room again at Camellia Inn if I were to return to Sonoma County.

View more reviews for this inn


A dream of a vacation spot. at Inn at Occidental of Sonoma Wine Country (Occidental, California)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

The Inn at Occidental is pricey - but the wonderful staff and the gorgeous property really deliver on the promise. It really could not have been any nicer. Our room (Safari) was massive - immaculately clean, beautifully decorated. The breakfasts were memorably delicious. The staff treated us like old friends. The location was super - walking distance to everything in town, and short drives to the local points of interest, of which there are MANY. Our only complaint: That we couldn't stay another day.

View more reviews for this inn


Camellia Inn at Camellia Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.6 reviewed on July 14, 2014

Excellent location and wonderful overall experience. Loved the furnishings and the breakfast was outstanding. Lots of attention to details.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely inn at Camellia Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.6 reviewed on July 14, 2014

The Camelia Inn is a lovely home with lots of interesting features such as fireplaces and collections. The inn keepers were low key but helpful. The inn is very conveniently located within wlaking distance of the town square and excellent restaurants. The surrounding area had a wonderful selection of wineries that you could drive or bike to. The delicious breakfasts and poolside wine and cheese servings provided a chance to meet other guests and share experiences.

View more reviews for this inn


Would Stay Here Again! at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

3.8 reviewed on July 13, 2014

Enjoyed our stay, place was nice, staff were knowledgable and helpful. Bed was comfy! Breakfast was awesome!:)

View more reviews for this inn


Old Crocker Inn at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, California)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2014

Beautiful setting in the mountains. Got to see a few deer with their babies up close, and some wild turkey!

View more reviews for this inn


secluded and quiet at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, California)

3.8 reviewed on July 12, 2014

Enjoyed our stay but noticed some of the inn needs updating, e.g., our room had a shower that didn't work. The pool needs serious work.

View more reviews for this inn


three days in Paradise! at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 12, 2014

Absolutely delightful B&B. Staff went overboard to ensure guests got their money's worth.

View more reviews for this inn


Downtown Apartment stay at Camellia Inn (Healdsburg, California)

2.6 reviewed on July 11, 2014

We booked the apartment as it seemed very convenient for our one night stay in Healdsburg. I believe though, we missed out on a typical Camellia Inn experience based on the inn's ratings. The apartment is worn down and definitely needs a refresh. The carpet should be replaced throughout and the decor needs some attention. Beds were comfortable and it is very convenient to the downtown area. We were hoping to show our friends who like luxury hotels that B&Bs are the way to go but unfortunately, this didn't do the trick!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved that we could bring our poodle! at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, California)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2014

Thanks so much, Pam Schmucker

View more reviews for this inn


Bella Villa Messina is a wonderful place at Bella Villa Messina (Healdsburg, California)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Bella Villa Messina the weekend of June 21st. Harold & Jerry are fantastic hosts, very entertaining and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Their knowledge of the area is impressive and their home is very inviting. I would highly recommend to Bella Villa Messina as a place to stay in Healdsburg.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place in Healdsburg, CA at Camellia Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 08, 2014

We arrived at the charming inn and were immediately shown our lovely little room in this restored Victorian after which we joined a few other guests for the afternoon wine tasting. The inn is very friendly but remarkably private and quiet. it is just a block off the main square and was perfect for our weekend stay. Delightful and an exceptional value as well!

View more reviews for this inn


I'd give this place 10 stars if I could.... at Bella Villa Messina (Healdsburg, California)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2014

Bella Villa Messina was the best B & B I've ever stayed at (and I've stayed in a castle in Scotland if that puts it in perspective). Our host, Jerry Messina, was the most wonderful, entertaining, & dynamic man and truly made our trip memorable. My mother and I recently went to Sonoma for a girls weekend (I'm 29, she's a little older), and we were pleasantly surprised at how beautiful the Villa was and how well kept all of the rooms and amenities were! Every morning Jerry served us a gourmet meal (Hawaiian bread French toast, frittata, bacon, etc. etc.) and would prepare a cooler of ice and all the trimmings so that we could go on a picnic for the day. His stories were priceless and his recommendations for tastings and meals were unbeatable. At 5:30pm every evening, Jerry prepared an array of cheeses, crackers, and wine to share with other guests on their terrace. It was the most relaxing, fun, and rewarding trip I've been on in years. If you need your wine shipped home, Jerry will do it for you. He's got EVERYTHING covered. I'll definitely be returning and may make this a yearly mother-daughter vacation. Thanks to Jerry and Harold for an incredible trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B!! at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 07, 2014

We stayed in the Canton. Woke up to a family of deer walking past our window. Such serene surroundings. Tony and Marcia's hospitality and food were awesome. Would highly recommend and return, definitely!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our visit to the camellia inn at Camellia Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 07, 2014

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast. I really didn't know what to expect. The inn is charming. Our room was very nice and very clean. I didn't like the sink outside the bathroom but the bathroom is nice and updated. There is no central air but the window unit kept the bedroom cool enough. The breakfast was great and we loved the wine and cheese in the afternoon served by the pool because the weather was so nice. You can tell a lot of care goes into everything they do at the Camilla Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


This is a WONDERFUL place to stay at Bella Villa Messina (Healdsburg, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 07, 2014

My wife and I came to the Bella Villa Messina through the recommendation of a friend that is very familiar with Healdsburg. I knew we could rely on him for an excellent place to stay and he was absolutely right about how good a B&B the Bella Villa Messina is. The hosts, Jerry and Harold are so hospitable and made us comfortable from the moment we arrived for our three-day stay in Healdsburg. Jerry is a well of knowledge about the Sonoma area and his recommendations of winery choices and directions made our trip smooth, seamless and stressless since we were otherwise totally new to the area. You'll note that my rating of the rooms is "exceeded my expectations," rather than "outstanding" but that is NOT to say that there are no rooms at the Bella Villa Messina that are outstanding...THERE ARE! When we made our reservations, our first choices of room were already taken so we booked a room that was "down" on the list, so to speak. Still, it was very comfortable and the bed was great. I did have the opportunity to see other rooms and I can say that they were beautifully appointed and genuinely "outstanding," so if you book early enough before your stay, you can have a room fit for a Duke or Duchess. In any event, your stay will include a really terrific breakfast of the freshest of foods and you'll have some memorable conversations with the other guests and the hosts, as well. Don't hesitate to chose this B&B if you're visiting Healdsburg...It'll make your stay better than you imagine.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}