Recent Reviews in Healdsburg, California

A most wonderful experience in Sonoma County at Avalon, a Luxury Bed & Breakfast (Sebastopol, California)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Avalon, in the Redwoods outside Sebastopol, California. The Home is beautiful. Each of the Three large rooms, almost suites, is beautifully decorated and has a private entrance. We enjoyed a Hot Tub while surrounded by giant Redwood trees. The breakfast was really excellent and quite elaborate. These folks run a superb operation and have pride in the fine accommodations they offer. We'll be back again...and again... Barry & Susan Pearlman, Watsonville, CA.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet retreat near wine country at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 25, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed the quiet, relaxed atmosphere of this inn which feels like a remote retreat but is only 10 minutes up the hill from Hwy 101. Our room, Hopkins, was small but very comfortable, with access to a wraparound porch. The swimming pool was clean, cool and well landscaped. We enjoyed star gazing in the front yard. Breakfast served outside deck was delicious. Staff was friendly and gracious. We plan to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at Avalon, a Luxury Bed & Breakfast (Sebastopol, California)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

Best B&B ever... beautiful surroundings, so peaceful, great food, great company - and so caring about each and every guest.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for a little get-away at Haydon Street Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.2 reviewed on August 19, 2016

This B + B is in a quiet residential neighborhood, but within walking distance to the town square (~ 5 min.) The innkeepers are down-to-earth people who enjoy running a B + B and have great ideas on where to go and what to do. Just ask. John is a former chef, and his gourmet breakfasts alone are a reason to stay here. Guests are also offered homemade snacks and wine in the afternoons. The rooms/bathrooms are clean, well maintained and lovingly decorated, but not over the top. Our bed was very comfortable. There is a TV room and sitting room as well as a porch and garden for guests to enjoy as well. Overall, a great experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Warm, Friendly, Beautiful and Spotless at Inn at Occidental of Sonoma Wine Country (Occidental, California)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2016

My husband and I booked a room at the Inn at Occidental to celebrate my birthday. From booking the reservation straight through to check out, our experience was top notch! Marilyn graciously and non-intrusively showed us to our spotless room and poured our wine during happy hour. We mentioned on our reservation request that we were celebrating a birthday, and the hosts, upon our arrival, had a delicious cake waiting for us in our room's fridge. Had I mentioned at the time of booking that I was gluten-free, they would have given us a gluten-free treat (though my husband thoroughly enjoyed the fancy, gluten-full chocolate cake). We shared a delicious farm-to-table meal at Hazel just a stone's throw from the Inn and came back to our sweet room for a good night's rest on a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was fantastic and the kitchen happily accommodated my gluten and dairy free diet - they even toasted my gluten free English muffin in a gf toaster! The garden is stunning and the views of the mountain and trees from our Folk room were absolutely breathtaking, especially at sunrise. We will come back, no question!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in Sonoma Area! at Inn at Occidental of Sonoma Wine Country (Occidental, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 16, 2016

My wife and I recently stayed in the Wine Room at the Inn at Occidental and had a fantastic experience! The host was so helpful and attentive and gave us great tips on vineyards to visit, places to go, and things to see in the area. The room was clean, nicely furnished and extremely welcoming- the bed was really comfortable and the large jacuzzi was great, as well! Occidental is a cute little town in a great area and we enjoyed the shops, the restaurants, and the farmer's market. In addition, the breakfasts were fantastic! There was a great selection of fruit, freshly baked goods, yogurt and homemade granola as well as a hot entrée served daily! We highly recommend the Inn and Occidental and will definitely return if the occasion arises!

View more reviews for this inn


vacation at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, California)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2016

The whole experience was fantastic!

View more reviews for this inn


Avalon is the best at Avalon, a Luxury Bed & Breakfast (Sebastopol, California)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2016

We always wish we were staying here more than overnight. We hate leaving. This B & B is brilliant and beautiful. Every detail shows the love an passion the McCalla's have put into it. Staying here is a pleasure and so peaceful, quiet, yet intellectually stimulating. This visit Jerome was running the place for the vacationing McCallas and Jerome is a top notch host. Thanks again for the lovely wines and cheese snacks in the evening. The yummy breakfast was fab! Back again as soon as we can. This B & B is a treat to be enjoyed and relished.

View more reviews for this inn


Sonoma Wine Country B&B at Avalon, a Luxury Bed & Breakfast (Sebastopol, California)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2016

Situated in a magnificent redwood forest, Hilary, Gary, and AJ offer warm hospitality to their guests. Stay highlights include afternoon tea, wine hour, and gourmet breakfast. Comfortable common spaces are convenient to distinctive sleeping rooms. The B&B is also within easy driving distance of locally sourced cuisine in nearby villages.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in Healdsburg! at Haydon Street Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2016

My wife and I are not a B&B couple, but we took a recommendation form a coworker to stay at the Hayden Street Inn. With reservation we took the recommendation and might I say we blown away. The charm of the Inn was perfect as was the room. Very spacious, comfortable and clean. The bathroom was better then the ones at the Conrad and the sheets were just as comfortable. The innkeepers John and Karen were outstanding! They were there if you needed them and not if you didn't. Don't miss music on the square on Tuesday or John's three course breakfast. I am in the foodservice industry and work with some top chef's, John stands right there with them! thanks again John and Karen!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B with wonderful owners! at Avalon, a Luxury Bed & Breakfast (Sebastopol, California)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2016

The owner, Hillary, was so nice and made sure we were so comfortable during our stay. She decorated her place so beautifully, with such class, and attention to every detail. Food was very yummy also. Would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wine Country Visit at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

We loved Healdsburg and the Healdsburg Inn was perfect. The staff was very helpful, room was lovely and vey comfortable, the breakfast was delicious and such a wonderful way to start the day.

View more reviews for this inn


Great July stay at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, California)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

Great rooms, breakfast, and pool!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great spot! at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 04, 2016

A beautiful little getaway with great hosts and a beautiful view!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

Perfect place to stay right in town.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Inn at Occidental of Sonoma Wine Country (Occidental, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 01, 2016

Had an excellent stay in July, 2016...provided the peace and quiet we were looking for!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional stay at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 31, 2016

Lovely room, tastey breakfast. Great pool! Trees n bushes needs cutting to get a better view of the valley

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous getaway at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, California)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

The location, grounds, room, and breakfast were all memorable and we plan on returning!!

View more reviews for this inn


Creative at Avalon, a Luxury Bed & Breakfast (Sebastopol, California)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2016

Room decor is keeping with the theme of magic. Dungeon path to breakfast is a hoot. Breakfast was excellent. Centrally located Near all the wineries and restaurants in the area. We would stay there again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Old Crocker inn review at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, California)

4.6 reviewed on July 22, 2016

Awesome site, service and food:)

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}