Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Healdsburg, California

Extremely relaxing at Inn at Occidental of Sonoma Wine Country (Occidental, California)

4.4 reviewed on December 19, 2014

Had the most wonderful time at the Inn. The room was outstanding and the breakfast was wonderful. It was my wife's birthday and she was quite pleased at my chose.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to relax at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, California)

4.4 reviewed on December 17, 2014

Had a nice stay, enjoyed the serroundings and staff was very pleasant & helpful. Will come back again soon

View more reviews for this inn


Serenity at Bella Villa Messina (Healdsburg, California)

4.2 reviewed on December 10, 2014

Jerry and Harold were great hosts! They truly built a place of beauty and rest. The attention to detail is impeccable. The art work and antiquities is world class. Jerry is so bubbly and a wealth of knowledge about the area and provided complimentary passes for wine tasting. I can't wait to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wow-a 'Must stay experience' ! at Bella Villa Messina (Healdsburg, California)

5 reviewed on December 09, 2014

Best Bed&Breakfast experience I've ever had. Jerry and Harold make us feel so welcome, above and beyond for sure. Everything was top notch from the hospitality to the furnishings to the food to the suggested itineraries and restaurants and wineries and ambiance etc.. Bonus were the 2 friendly dogs and the Llamas! I very highly recommend Bella Villa Messina to anyone. Special thanks to Jerry for keeping us informed and entertained with his info and stories!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful find! at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, California)

4.8 reviewed on December 09, 2014

Stayed two nights in the Crocker room. Beautiful accommodations, very warm hosts, and the view of the valley below was breathtaking. We will definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend Escape at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.8 reviewed on December 04, 2014

Two days of rest and relaxation in Healdsburg. The Healdsburg Inn is right on the square so you can park your car and experience great restaurants, wine tasting, bookstores and shopping. Overall, a great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay NOWHERE ELSE!! This is absolutely fabulous!! at Bella Villa Messina (Healdsburg, California)

5 reviewed on December 02, 2014

Jerry and Harold, the innkeepers, are ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. My husband and I stayed for part 1 of our honeymoon and we couldn't be happier. I'm a pretty detailed reviewer and can always find something to say, but here? When we return to Sonoma we will ONLY ever stay here. And I did a ton of research- please, please ONLY stay here. It's 100% worth it. No hotel can compare. Being business owners, we wanted to not plan anything for our honeymoon- for once in our lives we just wanted to relax without any plans. But we wanted great wine in wine country. Jerry literally got a map at breakfast (which he made an hour early especially for us since we're early risers) and marked our route for us and must-visits based on our taste and gave us free passes to get in everywhere. And they know everyone. Can't get a reservation to a restaurant you want to go to? Jerry can. Winery doesn't ship to your state? Jerry can pack it up and ship it to your home. Want Cookie Butter from Trader Joe's? Jerry will pick it up for you (thanks for the offer Jerry-my thighs didn't need it :) ) Miss your family dog? Jerry and Harold have two cuties for you to pet at breakfast- and an AMAZING breakfast it is! A bit of advice- stay during the week if you can. It's much less crowded in wine country in general and Jerry is amazing to talk to. We had some great conversations when he didn't have to run around and cater to a bunch of guests! Jerry and Harold- we can't wait to return!! Hopefully your gym you were building will be finished by then and we can work out with you!! - The Gym Owner Couple:) Anna and Ronnie

View more reviews for this inn


Definition of Hospitality! at Bella Villa Messina (Healdsburg, California)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2014

We visited wine country in mid November, a perfect time to visit! This trip was our first experience with bed and breakfast stays. We stayed our first two nights in downtown Napa at a traditional Victorian B&B, which was nice but not better than a hotel, and then drove over to BVMessina where we found out what a difference an excellent B&B host makes in your experience! Jerry and Harold really made us feel like old friends visiting their home, from the moment we got to their door. The breakfasts all were amazing (and you definitely need a hearty breakfast if you want to last longer than two winery tastings!). The early evening happy hour could suffice as dinner, really, but you don't want to miss the star treatment that "Jerry's Kids" get at the local restaurants, of which there are many good ones! But the repartee around the large family-style table with Jerry and the other guests made our experience truly remarkable, and makes this B&B stand tall above all the rest. We stayed in the Burgundy Room, beautiful accommodations with very comfy bed and private bat with separate tub and shower, very quiet. We went on an invigorating walk each morning through the hilly neighborhood, greeting the llamas on our way out. It was too cool to enjoy the patio much while we were there, but it did look inviting. And there was no need to try to plan our own agenda each day because Jerry provided a map with his personal recommendations for winery visits and lunch stops that were all spot on! We cannot wait to return, and will definitely plan to stay the entire visit at Bella Villa Messina, where we will be welcomed back as fast friends! Craig and Kelly H

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite place to stay when wine tasting in Sonoma at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, California)

4.8 reviewed on November 25, 2014

The Old Crocker Inn is such a delightful place to stay. We have stayed in the main hotel and have also stayed in one of the cabins. Both rooms were wonderful and had just the right amount of tasteful touches. I love their dining room and access to tea, water and an evening dessert every night. The breakfast is delicious. We highly recommend the Crocker Inn and look forward to our next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A stay at Applewood at Applewood Inn, Restaurant and Spa (Guerneville, California)

4.2 reviewed on November 24, 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Applewood, the setting was beautiful and we wished we had stayed a little longer. One thing, when we arrived we were a bit early for our check-in and the woman at the desk wasn't very friendly. She said we were too early gave us a wine map and basically kicked us out.

View more reviews for this inn


Look No Further! at Bella Villa Messina (Healdsburg, California)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2014

This was our first experience with a bed and breakfast. The owners, Jerry and Harold, made it a memorable and wonderful experience. The room was very clean, cozy and comfortable. The breakfasts were wonderful, the wine and cheese social every evening was so much fun, and Jerry was very helpful in planning winery visits and places to dine. We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, California)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2014

We were only at the Old Crocker Inn for one night but that is all it took to appreciate how wonderful this place is. We will certainly be back for a longer stay in order to take advantage of the beautiful grounds.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Camellia Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.6 reviewed on November 20, 2014

The Roost was perfect for our stay. Room was cleaned daily. We never partook in the dining due to meeting with friends, but there was service for hot tea during the day. Loved being so close to the square yet far enough that the evenings were quiet. Loved our patio where we could sip wine until dinner and the camelias were absolutely gorgeous! Will definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem! at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, California)

3.4 reviewed on November 19, 2014

So many beautiful things to see at the Old Crocker Inn and the property is exquisitely well groomed. We enjoyed the quiet and privacy. The "breakfast margaritas" (aka fruit smoothies) and belgian waffles were both delicious and comforting. Thank you Marcia and Tony for your accommodating hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at old Crocker inn at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, California)

4.8 reviewed on November 18, 2014

One of the best experiences ever

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Old Crocker Inn! at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, California)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2014

Checking in was easy and we were given a tour of the facilities prior to being shown our room. The room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfasts each morning was spectacular! I really love the feel and ambiance of the place and it will always hold a special place in my heart as a wonderful get-away and place to reconnect with oneself.

View more reviews for this inn


No place like home :)) at Bella Villa Messina (Healdsburg, California)

4.0 reviewed on November 15, 2014

Home was the feeling you had there. Owner Jerry was the Bomb. Entertainer, cook and the most knowable man on the area. He knows everyone in the wine country. All restaurants and he can tell you how they make each dish. Let alone the contacts in the wineries. Made the stay fun and easy. I almost took home their two Lamas but they wouldn't fit in my purse. Then theres the two cutest pups in designer diapers :) I have them as my new BFF's. I'll be back

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice! at Inn at Occidental of Sonoma Wine Country (Occidental, California)

4.4 reviewed on November 13, 2014

Great location in the heart of the Russian River. Clean and comfortable. The innkeeper was very helpful with points of interest and information. Staff is very friendly and the breakfast was really good. The price is definitely right. This is now our Inn of preference for future trips to the wine country!

View more reviews for this inn


Fall getaway at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, California)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2014

Excellent accommodations, 2nd time staying there, would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Charming but very far at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, California)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2014

This is a very nice B&B, however, Cloverdale is about an hour north of Sonoma.

View more reviews for this inn


Bella Villa Messina is very special! at Bella Villa Messina (Healdsburg, California)

4.2 reviewed on November 11, 2014

Jerry and Harold have created a special experience at their wonderful residence. Upon arrival, we were greeted with open arms, given the key to our upstairs suite (the Asti Room)and at our leisure joined the gathering downstairs presided over by the gregarious and entertaining Jerry :) The wine, cheese, nuts and other goodies in the evening was perfect and after an evening out (following dining recommendations from our hosts who appeared to personally know every restaurant owner in Healdsburg) we got up the next morning, again at our leisure, and were treated to a gourmet breakfast cooked for each guest as they arrived and joined the morning conversation. Definitely on our list for a repeat visit! Thank you, Jerry and Harold for a magical time that kicked off our wine tasting tour at Rodney Strong the next day! Steve and Debbie

View more reviews for this inn


Bella Villa Messina/our stay November 2014 at Bella Villa Messina (Healdsburg, California)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2014

Our stay at Bella Villa Messina (BVM) was extraordinary! Harold and Jerry go out of their way to make you feel at home! I had some business issues, and they opened up their office to assist me in getting my deal done. This was just an added courtesy they extend to everyone in so many ways, to make your stay even more pleasant. The knowledge they share with the different wineries and Restaurants is amazing. They track your visits, arrange tastings,give you passes for exclusive tasting events and all you have to do is mention Jerry and Harold and you are welcomed with open arms. Their reputation with the various wineries is impeccable. The room (French) was simply magnificent, the bed,the bath was magnificent! That leads us to the Food...Jerry's french toast should be in Southern Living, the Frittata, and the blueberry pancakes were all excellent and surrounded by fresh fruit,salsas,jellies,etc. My wife and I love our stay at BVM every time. It's the best experience in all of Sonoma County! Thanks Harold and Jerry Gary & Cindy Ernspiker....Louisville Ky/Nov 2014

View more reviews for this inn


This place thinks it is Sonoma, but it's not. at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

2.2 reviewed on November 06, 2014

For a high dollar price, we had a room that was under a stairway, so couldn't open the shade without people looking right in. The bathroom and room were too cramped. The staff very kindly moved us the next night, but the manager had such a bad attitude at check out about the entire thing that we will never go back. Cute town - but not worth the price of these rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}