Free $100 gift card with a $350+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Hayward, Wisconsin

Wonderful Stay at Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast (Birchwood, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on August 13, 2014

We happened upon this place while searching for lodging near Hayward, and we were very pleased with our experience. We had our 6 month old with us, and it worked out where we had the entire lower level to ourselves, which was wonderful. Lovely staff, cozy rooms, delicious food. We were very refreshed by our stay. I would highly recommend Cobblestone Bed & Breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Stopover point for access to and from Lake Superior's Ice Caves at Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast (Birchwood, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2014

The Cobblestone was the closest place we could get reservations for our trip to view the Ice Formations in and about the Sea Caves at the Apostle Islands National Park. Turned out to be a perfect location. Only a slight detour from the route we'd have otherwise taken to get there, and close enough to the park to get there, take in the caves as well as Madeline Island, and get back to the Cobblestone in a single day. Mary Lou has turned this house into a comfortable B&B, with great decor. The breakfast was fabulous.

View more reviews for this inn


Stood the test of time! at Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast (Birchwood, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2012

Enchanting, solitude, heartfelt, elegant yet comforable. Lovley place to getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast (Birchwood, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2012

The best 2 days away from home I have had in a long time. The host only complimented the already great atmosphere of the Cobblrstone B & B. In this peaceful setting I had the best sleep in a while. The food and conversation was warming to the soul....Thanks for a wonderful time Marylou!

View more reviews for this inn


If you want home away from home this is the place to go! at Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast (Birchwood, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2012

Comfortable, and quaint a nice weekend get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home! at Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast (Birchwood, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2012

Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast is one of the nicest places that my husband Clint and I have ever stayed. We began coming here several years ago and it has become our little home away from home here in Birchwood Wisconsin. We travel up here at least 5 times a summer. Mary lou is always accomidating and we've never had a bad nights stay. It's always fun to meet and talk to the different guests. Finding out where they are from and what brings them to Birchwood. The value is excellent. Where else can you get a wonderful comfortable bed AND a delicious breakfast for around 100.00 a couple? The housse is decorated for each season. We have stayed in the lower lodge and that is our favorite spot by far. It has it's own little kitchen and living room. We've brought friends with us to stay and it's like having your own little cabin in the woods. Very private. My favorite bed by far is the French Quarters. As soon as my head hits the pillow I'm off to dreamland!! Then of course there is Paris and London the two cats who remember us and run to greet us as soon as we walk in the door. All together a FIVE Star with EXTRA Stars Experience! Love ya Cobblestone! ----The BOOKERS....

View more reviews for this inn


What a find! at Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast (Birchwood, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2012

The Cobblestone is an amazing find for Northwest WI! A cozy quiet guesthouse, with an amazing host! We needed some rest and relaxation, and found the Cobblestone to be just that. From the peaceful front porch, to the comfortable room, and the delicious breakfast. Mary's attention to detail in decorating and making people feel at home is outstanding. This is the place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


A Calming Retreat at Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast (Birchwood, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2012

My husband and I spent one night in the English Garden Suite and it was an amazing visit. We were so welcomed, we instantly felt at home. During our stay, we were able to relax and enjoy the amenities in the room. We literally felt like we were on our own little island together, while forgetting about the world outside. The breakfast and coffee in the morning were a delightful start to the day and we were comfortably full. Thanks for being a wonderful hostess; we hope to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Delight at the Cobblestone! at Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast (Birchwood, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2011

My Prince Charming and I had a delightful overnight for our fifth anniversary at the Cobblestone. Our room was done up most charmingly in a Chinese theme. The amazing feature was the huge metal soaking tub, a work of art by itself and deliciously roomy. Prince Charming and I lolled for quite some time. Breakfast was yummy good and there was lots of it.

View more reviews for this inn


Would recommend for anyone at McCormick House (Hayward, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the McCormick House for one night on our way to Minnesota for a wedding, and it was utterly charming. The house is elegant and well restored, with beautiful decor (not overwhelmingly floral, as in many B&Bs). Great service, delectable breakfast, nice little luxuries like robes in the guest rooms and upscale toiletries. We would stay at the McCormick House again anytime we are within 100 miles of Hayward.

View more reviews for this inn


up home for the weekend with our kids! at Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast (Birchwood, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2011

Came up to the area I gew up in for the weekend. I am a wedding photographer and was shooting the wedding of a friend. Of course there are really no hotels in this area and I have always wanted to stay at a B&B. We ahve 2 kids ages 5 and 2. I was a bit leary bringing them with, but they LOVED it! A did we. The place is beautiful! We were upgraded to the whole basement area with 2 bedrooms at no charge. Our kids loved the firepace and christmas tree. THe beds were comfortable. Breakfast was GREAT! amazing blueberry pancakes, sausage, bacon, fruit, and smoothies. Great coffee too! (were coffee people). My kids loved just relaxing int he living room in the morning playing games and hanging out with Mary Lou! (you are so welcoming). We are hoping to go up again soon!!!!! Very recommended :)

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and Cozy at Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast (Birchwood, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on February 13, 2011

My husband and I wanted to spend a weekend of snowshoeing on the Ice Age Trail this Feb 2011. We stayed in the Bear Den and was perfect for us to have the lower area to ourselves. Mary Lou is an excellent host and made us feel at home. She keeps the B & B in perfect condition and having Paris & London - they are the most charming cats around! Mary Lou makes a great breakfast you won't want to miss. We travel in the area often and will visit again! Keep up the great work Mary Lou!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Perfect Honeymoon at Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast (Birchwood, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on November 21, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Mary Lou's marvelous bed and breakfast on our wedding night in August-- we drove an hour and a half, and it was absolutely worth it! We stayed for two wonderful nights and spend most of our time at the house. Mary Lou found an old romantic board game and loaned it to us, and we chose some old black and white movies from her collection. We stayed in Love at First Sight, and the bed was very comfortable, the decorations well-chosen, and the copper tub absolutely beautiful. It fit two, a bit cozily. Breakfast. was. INCREDIBLE. Miss Mary Lou can most certainly cook! We stayed at two other excellent B&Bs on our honeymoon, and neither could match Mary Lou's cuisine. We really enjoyed the family setting and the atmosphere of the whole house... and the big porch and porch swing were comfortable and relaxing. Thank you for a great first two nights together as husband and wife!!

View more reviews for this inn


A not everyday overnight stay experience. at Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast (Birchwood, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2010

A miraculous approximately 100-year-old house with all delicacies one can wish. Cleanly and with dear equipped rooms. Mary Lou the owner a nice and obliging person. The very well put together breakfast leaves open no wishes.

View more reviews for this inn


4/3/10 at Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast (Birchwood, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on April 05, 2010

We really enjoyed staying in the beautiful Spring Suite. The entire house was charming and historic. The breakfast was wonderful and the hostess went above and beyond to make sure we had a great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Experience what relaxation should be! at Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast (Birchwood, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on March 28, 2010

Wonderful and unique accomodations. Very relaxing, tastefully decorated with a warm and friendly atmosphere. Our sincere thanks to Mary our wonderful host for being so attentive. The rooms were so exquisite, and the breakfast was extraordinary. The gift shop adds a very nice touch. We have stayed twice and already have planned a return trip this fall. I highly recommend Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast if you are looking for a quiet retreat from the city, away from a busy schedule. It is a most truly relaxing experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome!!!! at Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast (Birchwood, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2009

Beautiful place! Very unique and comfortable. A must see for anyone visiting the northland.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Spot at Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast (Birchwood, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2009

We come to Birchwood once a month each summer but what a pleasent surprise to find this wonderful spot! We had a WONDERFUL time and the bed felt like heaven at the end of a long night. This is our new spot to stay when we are in Birchwood!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place To Stay! at McCormick House (Hayward, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2009

We happened to be in Hayward for the night and found McCormick House online. What a great blessing that turned out to be. The place is every bit as beautiful as the website portrays it. The service was wonderful. We were welcomed into the inn as though we were visiting good friends… good friends with a huge beautifully decorated mansion! The only problem with our stay is that it only lasted one night. I hope to come back some day, only for a longer stay and with some friends so that we can play croquet in the amazing gardens. Did I mention that the breakfast was to die for? The breakfast alone is valued at $25/plate or more.

View more reviews for this inn


great breakfast! at Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast (Birchwood, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on July 20, 2009

Very relaxing, especially outside on the porch and grounds. Apples and Oranges comparisons to other prominent B&B's in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Finding warmth, peace, and teh comforts of home at Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast (Birchwood, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on July 02, 2009

Phil and I arrived to the warm welcome of Mary Lou and the two most friendly cats we've ever met! Our stay was so special-immediate relaxation!!! the food was outstanding. This place is tops and we have stayed in about 100 B&B's!!!

View more reviews for this inn


nice place to stay at Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast (Birchwood, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on June 30, 2009

Inn was welcoming, clean and comfy. Excellent gourmet breakfast. Great value.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect little getaway at Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast (Birchwood, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2009

We were there for the weekend. It was a great getaway. The bed was so comfortable I actually slept thru the night. Mary Lou, the Innkeeper, was able to direct us to some places in Hayward. When we got back from Hayward we where able to find a lot of little comfortable benchs and chairs around the yard to sit in, and my wife loved looking throught the gift shop. In the evening we got to sit inside and watch a great Bob Dylan movie, "I'm not there." It was a great movie and I would like to thank Mary Lou for the movie and the stay. I know my wife and I will be back with our kids.

View more reviews for this inn


Heaven on Earth at Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast (Birchwood, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on April 01, 2009

Me and my wife currently stayed at this Bed and Breakfast it only took use an hour from the cities but it was the most relaxing time that we ever had!! The Host went above and beyond to make sure that our stay was a magical one! She set up a carriage ride with a farm that she must be friends with and after we got back from a majestic sleigh ride we went back to the Inn and She made us Hot Cider while we sat and warmed by the fire. In the morning we had fresh fruit, muffins and a hardy Breakfast of blueberry pancakes thick sliced bacon and Real maple syrup. My wife bought a new outfit at her Boutique because we ended up staying an extra two days. We are renting the whole house and having a family gathering there this spring I can not wait to share this with my loved ones. Kyle and Roxie Kubiak

View more reviews for this inn


Best of Hayward at McCormick House (Hayward, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on September 09, 2008

Best in town, strong in class. Great owner, food, decor, amenities. With evening turn-down service, it would be as close to perfection as I'll ever rate anything.

View more reviews for this inn


Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast at Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast (Birchwood, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on August 12, 2008

Well kept clean 100 year old house in a beautiful part of WI. fantastic breakfast. We stayed in a room with an oriental theme.

View more reviews for this inn


Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast at Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast (Birchwood, Wisconsin)

3.4 reviewed on August 11, 2008

I very much enjoyed my stay at Cobblestone

View more reviews for this inn


Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast at Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast (Birchwood, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on August 11, 2008

A very clean, interesting and friendly place to stay. Everything was great!

View more reviews for this inn


So Awesome! at Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast (Birchwood, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2008

Mary Lou was a great lady...Her B and B was out of this world.

View more reviews for this inn


Cobblestone at Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast (Birchwood, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2008

Our stay was amazing! The room and entire place was beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. McCormick House (4.76)
  2. Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast (4.70)
Top
}