Recent Reviews in Hawley, Pennsylvania

Pleasantly surprised! at Ledges Hotel (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on August 25, 2016

Very comfortable, kuerig in room with creamers in fridge. Pastries and fruit available in the morning. Coffee very weak when we stayed, nice variety of teas. Decks were quiet and relaxing in the morning. Staff very accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic little hotel at Ledges Hotel (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on August 18, 2016

I've never stayed anywhere like Ledges -- the setting is gorgeous, and there are balconies set up so you can really enjoy the views. We had a small room, which was both Spartan and stylish. I would have liked a little more space, but was very happy with my stay overall. The people who work at Ledges are extremely nice and friendly. The site demanded a dining score to complete my review so I entered one, but the restaurant wasn't open for dinner when we were there.

View more reviews for this inn


Ledges weekend. at Ledges Hotel (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 15, 2016

The host staff were outstanding in attention to detail, follow up & overall concern that all our needs were met. Very professional in every way. Good employees all the way down the chain. Wonderful setting.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Getaway! at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 14, 2016

My husband and I stayed for a few days to celebrate his new job and as a babymoon before our first arrives in October. The inn was lovely and the food was impeccable. The one recommendation I would make is to air out the inn as it smelled very damp and it was the first thing we smelled as soon as we stepped into our room. We had to get 'used" to the smell in order to be comfortable. Perhaps twice a year the inn can shampoo the carpets and open all the windows in order to avoid the smell. Otherwise our stay was wonderful and the staff was attentive to all our needs. Thanks again for a great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Family Getaway at Settlers at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2016

My son and I stayed at The Settlers Inn and had a wonderful stay. The complimentary breakfast overlooking the English garden was outstanding. The room was very comfortable and clean and charming. Of course everyone working there (especially John) was so pleasant and kind to us. We went to their sister hotel (Ledges) right across the road and had a lovely dinner overlooking the waterfall. I can not say enough great things about Settlers. The main meeting area is so charming, warm and inviting. There is complimentary wine tasting every evening and of course this is done while enjoying the beautiful garden views!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Very relaxing stay! at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

We've been coming to the Settlers Inn since 1987. We highly recommend it! From the rooms to the food - always consistent and excellent!

View more reviews for this inn


Business Trip at Ledges Hotel (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 01, 2016

Although my stays at Ledges are for business, and are usually only one night the property is gorgeous and the staff exemplary!!! I look forward to my up and coming stays this fall.

View more reviews for this inn


AMAZING at Ledges Hotel (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 01, 2016

Couldn't have asked for a better experience! Perfect place to stay especially for great food and if you are going to Woodloch Spa!Nicest people run the hotel!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely magnificent! at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2016

We had an absolutely wonderful time at The Settlers Inn. The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly! The food was out of this world! The gardens are spectacular! We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at Ledges Hotel (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on July 31, 2016

Had a wonderful time staying there. This was the second time and it exceeded the first. The staff could not have been more gracious and accommodating. I look forward to coming back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Ledges at Ledges Hotel (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on July 28, 2016

First I want to say that they advertise a waterfall behind the hotel, it's really a series of very small waterfalls. It is still very nice. My wife and i loved sitting out on the deck by the waterfall at night. This is really a nice hotel. Everyone was very nice. the rooms were a little small but they were nice. I will be going back

View more reviews for this inn


excellent service at Ledges Hotel (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

We stayed for 2 nights but were supposed to stay for 3 we ended up checking out due to a medical emergency.. but the rooms as far as cleanliness are outstanding.. if you are there for the bbq on a sunday night we paid 32.50 the food was absolutely delcious.. I have to say the staff give the highest priority to the guest thats thats there at the time..and i dont see that many places anymore.. one con is the air conditioning in the summer.. if you turn it below 68 the ac freezes.. patrick gave me a fan which was fine at first but then the ac never kicked in the rest of the night.. when we woke up the next morning it was 76 degrees in the room.. when we turned the fan off the ac turned on.. so it was something we delt with since it was out of everyones control.. all all in all wonderfull place, people that work there are wonderful, i couldnt ask for a better place to stay while im at the lake.. i cant wait to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Arts and Crafts Inn at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

This was the second time that we stayed at the Settlers Inn. We went 60 miles out of our way to spend the night here. The staff is extremely hospitable and the public rooms are beautifully restored (or maybe) original arts and crafts style. I wish that my house looked like this place. The room we were in was clean and bed was comfortable. The rooms are not large, but well appointed. Breakfast was unbelievable. We plan on styingn there on our next trip through the Poconos to upstate NY.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Time at Ledges Hotel (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on July 23, 2016

We had a wonderful time at Ledges, Check-in was perfect! Food was fantastic! Service was amazing! We thought that the breakfast could have had a juice or fruit option and the room key should have been a swipe card, But other than that, we are planning another visit in the fall!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent room and dining at Ledges Hotel (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2016

This is an excellent hotel with better than average food served in the dining room downstairs. I can't say anything bad about any of the four times I have stayed there and am looking forward to going back. It is a beautiful setting on a waterfalls near Lake Wallenpaupack.

View more reviews for this inn


Ledges at Ledges Hotel (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on July 19, 2016

This is a great place, I would not hesitate to recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


great at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 17, 2016

Had a great romantic get away with my wife. The room and service were outstanding. The grounds were beautiful and the food was delicious. I would recommend this place and would definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Settlers Inn at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3.0 reviewed on July 14, 2016

This is a beautiful property and building. Rooms are interesting, immaculately clean, and comfortable. Restaurant is full service and food is well above average. Breakfast was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Relax at Ledges Hotel (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 08, 2016

We so enjoy the opportunity to sit on one of the decks and relax. Bring some good books. There is plenty to do close by - hiking and visiting areas close by. This year we hiked at Promise Land park and visited Woodstock.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 05, 2016

The Settlers Inn is a lovely, quaint and charming property. We enjoyed our weekend there very much. There was a fine level of attentiveness to the small details that make staying at a quality inn such a wonderful experience. Dining on the porch is a fine treat and the food is often quite good. Breakfasts were especially enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Great historic inn at Ledges Hotel (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on July 05, 2016

We stayed a single night at Ledges Hotel and wished we could stay longer. the natural setting of the place made for a beautifully placid and serene experience. The staff could not have been friendlier nor more helpful. We'd go back in a minute.

View more reviews for this inn


A cozy, luxurious getaway at Ledges Hotel (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2016

Ledges was exactly what my husband and I were looking for in a weekend getaway: affordable luxury in a quiet, cozy, spa-like atmosphere. We arrived on a Friday afternoon, spent the evening dining at Glass downstairs, then retired to the hotel deck to enjoy cocktails, live music, and the tranquil view of the waterfall. We opted to have a cheese platter waiting for us when we arrived in our room, and weren't disappointed. Every morning we were greeted with a continental breakfast of fresh, still-warm pastries, cheese and coffee, and every night there was fresh fruit, biscotti, coffee and tea available at our leisure. We would love to come back in the fall, when the view must be absolutely breathtaking. The rooms, amenities, staff and service were all top notch.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}