Modifiez votre recherche

Volcano Guest House

11-3733 Ala Ohia Street , Volcano, HI 96785 USA (Montrer le carte)
5
1 Avis
$85 - $200
par nuit

Visiter le site

Vacances en chambre d'hôtes

Écotourisme abordable. Familles Chalets et appartements, un village durable en cours. Notre complexe de gîte accueille 1 à 35 personnes. • Cinq minutes du parc national. • Livres, jouets, jeux, panier de basket. • le choix de Frommer pour Volcano 20 ans • Bonnie et Alan, plus les animaux de compagnie, pour aider, conseiller, partager. • Petit-déjeuner et collation décision simple disponible gratuitement 24/7. • Belle spa, jardin d'eau, 6 hectares de forêt native, sentiers. • linge de ligne secs, solaire assistée pas l'eau, le confort à faible impact.

Chambres & Prix

Le Cottage

La chambre à coucher, un vol de beaux escaliers en bois de Koa, a Koa garni fenêtres sur les quatre côtés, avec un lit queen et deux lits jumeaux. Les fenêtres se sont anciens, récupérés à partir des quarts de l'agent sur Oahu. C'est une pièce magique pour réveiller po En bas, dans la grande salle est un plus lits jumeaux. Le Cottage a la sensation d'une cabine Volcano été bon vieux temps, avec des meubles de famille, les meubles en bois dur, et un court bain de 50 ans / douche. Porche, TV, DVD, plaquettes électriques de matelas, chauffage, cuisinière pleine taille et d'un réfrigérateur, micro-ondes, cafetière, grille-pain.

  • Capacité max.
    5
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160) , 3 Jumeau

Prix par nuit: $130 - $130

Place de Claudia

Il ya un lit queen dans la chambre et un lit double dans la salle de séjour / cuisine. Il a de beaux planchers en érable anciennes, recyclés à partir d'un entrepôt de 1910 à Oakland, en Californie, remis en une seule pièce à la fois. Nous avons récupéré et réutilisé belles années 1940 fenêtres de logement militaire Diamond Head qui a été démoli dans les années 1970. La chambre spacieuse et salle de bain ont été conçues pour les fauteuils roulants. TV, DVD, matelas électrique, chauffage, poêle et réfrigérateur appartement de taille, micro-ondes, cafetière, grille-pain.

  • Capacité max.
    3
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160) , 1 Jumeau

Prix par nuit: $115 - $115

Twin I et Twin II

Les jumeaux sont identiques et partagent une grande véranda entre eux. Chacune dispose d'une alcôve avec un lit queen qui peut être faite privé par la fermeture d'une ombre. Dans la salle de séjour sont deux lits jumeaux. Le lavabo est dans le grand dressing. Les énormes belles fenêtres de la boîte sont garnis de séquoia recyclé à partir de vieux réservoirs d'eau du volcan, les seuils sont faits de Ohia coupe de bois provenant d'arbres défrichés pour construire les chalets. Comme la place de Claudia ils sont conçus pour être accessibles en fauteuil roulant. TV, DVD, matelas électrique, chauffage, poêle et réfrigérateur appartement de taille, micro-ondes, cafetière, grille-pain.

  • Capacité max.
    4
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160) , 2 Jumeau

Prix par nuit: $115 - $115

L'étage

L'étage est l'étage de notre maison, et possède sa propre salle de bains et salle à manger / cuisine. Chaque chambre dispose de deux fenêtres donnant sur le dessus de la forêt. Vous entrez par le porche et notre salon, mais ne vous inquiétez pas, vous n'avez même pas besoin de frapper. Nous dormons dans le dos de la maison de sorte que vous pouvez aller et venir quand. Les deux chambres ont de belles lucarnes fourrées en bois, et on a un haut-koa coiffeuse. Aussi une belle spacieuse baignoire / douche. TV, DVD, matelas électriques, chauffage, réfrigérateur appartement de taille (pas de poêle), micro-ondes, cafetière, grille-pain, cuiseur à riz, et évier.

  • Capacité max.
    4
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160) , 2 Jumeau

Prix par nuit: $115 - $115

Olapa Chambre Chambre 1

Une chambre à coucher est confortable. Il dispose de deux lits jumeaux, avec des tampons de mattrress électriques. Connecté bain privative carrelée avec douche surdimensionné. Chambres Olapa Maison partagent une salle de séjour et une cuisine pour des collations et des boissons. Chacune dispose d'une salle de bain privée, wi-fi, et vue sur la forêt.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 2 Jumeau

Prix par nuit: $85 - $85

Olapa Chambre Chambre 2

Chambre à deux est plus grand, avec un lit king size, grillé rembourrage en mousse épaisse. Salle de bain privée adjacente, de la salle. Chambres Olapa Maison partagent une salle de séjour et une cuisine pour des collations et des boissons. Chacune dispose d'une salle de bain privée, wi-fi, et vue sur la forêt.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 XL (180 et +)

Prix par nuit: $100 - $100

Olapa Maison Chambre 3

Olapa BedroomThree est notre plus grande, avec un lit king size, grillé rembourrage en mousse épaisse et chaise longue. Connecté salle de bain privée avec baignoire belle mosaïque / douche et le plancher et terrasse extérieure. Chambres Olapa Maison partagent une salle de séjour et une cuisine pour des collations et des boissons. Chacune dispose d'une salle de bain privée, wi-fi, et vue sur la forêt.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 XL (180 et +)

Prix par nuit: $125 - $125

Akala Maison

En plus de ses 3 chambres toutes avec salle de bains séparées Akala a trois lits jumeaux dans le salon loft. So 'Akala peut dormir 8, et nous avons un couple futon ainsi pour les grands gangs. Il dispose d'une cuisine entièrement équipée et plusieurs lanai. $ 150 + $ 20 par personne sur deux. Nous ne louons des chambres individuelles dans 'Akala moins toutes les chambres de «Olapa sont prises. Nous essayons de garder disponibles pour les familles ou les groupes.

  • Capacité max.
    8
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 XL (180 et +) , 6 Jumeau

Prix par nuit: $150 - $150

Akala Chambre Chambre 1

Une chambre à coucher a deux lits jumeaux, avec des tampons de mattrress électriques, et une baie vitrée. Connecté salle de bain carrelée privée avec baignoire / douche.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 2 Jumeau

Prix par nuit: $85 - $85

Akala Chambre Chambre 2

Chambre Deux dispose d'un lit double. Grande terrasse privée jointe, et salle de bain privée avec douche.

  • Capacité max.
    1
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 Jumeau

Prix par nuit: $85 - $85

Akala Chambre Chambre 2

Chambre trois est grande, avec un lit king size, grillé rembourrage en mousse épaisse. Salle de bain privée dans le couloir, avec douche.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 XL (180 et +)

Prix par nuit: $100 - $100

Visiter le site

Avis

  • Chambre
    5
  • Services5
  • Qualité/Prix5
  • Propreté5
  • Repas5

Notation basée sur
1 Avis

Ecrire un avis

what a gem in the forest

5 sur janvier 07, 2012

we stayed late Oct'10 for three nights. we were very impressed with the room (king bed), the bathroom(plenty of hot water) and the breakfast of fruit,,,,bagels, breads, hot & cold cereals. Bonnie was a gem and a very good guide of the area. we would highly recommend and would stay here ourselves again. my wife and I are in our sixties on our vacation to four islands. glad we stopped here. lee w. 0


Voir plus d'avis vacanciers

Situation

Type D'emplacement

Volcan en activité, Île, A la montagne, Tropical, Village

Aéroport

Hilo, Hawaii (Big) Island, HI (ITO) 30 miles

Comment venir à la propriété:

De l'autoroute 11, vers le bas Jade Avenue à gauche sur Ala Ohio St. (seulement 13 st passé.) Droit à Volcano signe Guest House. Suivre les panneaux.

Attractions touristiques

Antiquaires , Galeries d'art, Plage, Dîner gastronomique, Sites historiques, Musée, Parcs nationaux/régionaux, Zone naturelle, Océan, Randonnée à travers la forêt tropicale vierge haute altitude, Zone de pic-nic, Services religieux, Vignoble, Entreprise vinicole, Zoo

Descriptif du B&B

Type de propriété

Other

Equipements du B&B

Barbecue grill, Lecteur CD, Lecteur DVD, Jacuzzi, Internet, Bibliothèque, Films, Machine à laver/sèche-linge , Baby stuff-lit, porte-bébé

Equipements du chambre

Réveil, Jeux de société, Cafetière/Bouilloire, Ordinateur, Internet dans la chambre, Fax, Réfrigérateur , Sèche-cheveux, Planche à repasser, Micro-ondes, Entrée indépendante, Radio, Réception chaînes satellite, TV, Téléphone, Magnétoscope, Wi-Fi

Activités sur place

Pistes cyclables, Observation d'oiseau, Pêche, Golf, Sentiers de randonnée , Chasse, skatepark, Shopping, Excursion

Visiter le site

Conditions

  • Arrivée:: APRÈS 14:00
  • Départ:: 10:30
  • Ouvert toute l'année: Oui
  • Fumeurs admis: A l'extérieur uniquement
  • Consommation d'alcool autorisée : Oui
  • accès pour handicapés Non
  • Convient aux enfants: Oui Encouragé
  • Garderie: Non
  • Animaux admis: Sur demande Demandez-nous.
  • accès pour handicapés Oui

Conditions Générales

  • Durée minimum: 10 $ par personne, un supplément de nuit, que si un écart de nuit dans le calendrier.
  • Paiements acceptés S, y, s, t, e, m, ., C, o, l, l, e, c, t, i, o, n, s, ., G, e, n, e, r, i, c, ., L, i, s, t, `, 1, [, S, y, s, t, e, m, ., S, t, r, i, n, g, ]
  • Arrhes/acompte requis: Mastercard ou Visa nombre et d'expiration
  • Conditions d'annulation: 50% de frais si moins de deux semaines de préavis, sauf si nous relouer. Charge complète de non-présentation.

Propriétaires

Noms du propriétaires

Bonnie Goodell and Alan Miller

Langues parlées

Anglais

Animaux de compagnie

Chats , Chiens

A propos du propriétaire

Jardinage, la conception et la construction de communautés et de bâtiments à faible impact.

Visiter le site

Repas

Petit-Déjeuner

matériaux de petit déjeuner 24/7

  • Heure du service: à tout moment
  • Lieu du service: Prendre le petit déjeuner à la salle à tout moment.

Recettes

Détails

BedandBreakfast.com Diamond Collection

11-3733 Ala Ohia Street , Volcano, HI 96785 USA (Show map)

Les plus de la propriété


Free $50 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase
Haut

Change your search

Volcano Guest House

11-3733 Ala Ohia Street , Volcano, HI 96785 USA (Show map)
5
1 Reviews
$85 - $200
per night

Visit Website

About

Affordable ecotourism. Family-friendly housekeeping cottages and apartments, a sustainable village in progress. Our cottage complex accommodates 1 to 35 guests. • Five minutes from National Park. • Books, toys, games, basketball hoop. • Frommer's choice for Volcano for 20 years • Bonnie and Alan, plus pets, to help, advise, share. • Simple breakfast and snack making available free 24/7. • Beautiful spa, water garden, 6 acres native forest, trails. • Line dried linens, solar assisted not water, low-impact comfort.

Rooms & Rates

The Cottage

The bedroom, up a flight of beautiful Koa wood stairs, has Koa trimmed windows on four sides, with a queen and two twin beds. The windows themselves are antique, reclaimed from officer's quarters on Oahu. It's a magical room to wake up in. Downstairs, in the Great room is one more twin bed. The Cottage has the feel of an old-time Volcano summer cabin, complete with family antiques, hard wood furniture, and a short 50 year old tub/shower. Porch, TV, dvd, electric mattress pads, heater, full sized stove and fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, toaster.

  • Maximum Capacity: 5
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen , 3 Twin

Nightly Rate: $130 - $130

Claudia's Place

There's a queen bed in the bedroom and a twin bed in the living/kitchen room. It has beautiful antique maple floors, recycled from a 1910 warehouse in Oakland, California, refinished one piece at a time. We salvaged and reused beautiful 1940s windows from Diamond Head military housing that was being demolished in the 1970s. The spacious bedroom and bathroom were designed for wheelchairs. TV, dvd, electric mattress pads, heater, apartment sized stove and fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, toaster.

  • Maximum Capacity: 3
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen , 1 Twin

Nightly Rate: $115 - $115

Twin I and Twin II

The Twins are identical and share a large lanai between them. Each has a bedroom alcove with a queen bed that can be made private by closing a shade. In the spacious living room are two twin beds. The lavatory is through the large dressing room. The huge beautiful box windows are trimmed with redwood recycled from old Volcano water tanks; the sills are made of Ohia wood cut from trees cleared to build the cottages. Like Claudia's Place they are designed for wheelchair accessibility. TV, dvd, electric mattress pads, heater, apartment sized stove and fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, toaster.

  • Maximum Capacity: 4
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen , 2 Twin

Nightly Rate: $115 - $115

The Upstairs

The Upstairs,is upstairs in our house, and has its own bathroom and dining/kitchenette. Every room has two windows looking out at the top of the forest. You enter through the front porch and our living room, but don't worry, you don't even have to knock. We sleep in the back of the house so you can come and go whenever. Both bedrooms have beautiful wood-lined dormers, and one has a built-in koa dressing table. Also a nice roomy tub/shower. TV, dvd, electric mattress pads, heater, apartment sized fridge (no stove), microwave, coffeemaker, toaster, rice cooker, and sink.

  • Maximum Capacity: 4
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen , 2 Twin

Nightly Rate: $115 - $115

Olapa House Bedroom 1

Bedroom One is cozy. It has two twin beds, with electric mattrress pads. Connected private tiled bath with oversize shower. Olapa House bedrooms share a living room and kitchen for snacks and beverages. Each has a private bath, wi-fi, and forest views.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 2 Twin

Nightly Rate: $85 - $85

Olapa House Bedroom 2

Bedroom Two is bigger, with king size bed, toasty thick foam padding. Private bath adjacent, from the hall. Olapa House bedrooms share a living room and kitchen for snacks and beverages. Each has a private bath, wi-fi, and forest views.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 King

Nightly Rate: $100 - $100

Olapa House Bedroom 3

Olapa BedroomThree is our biggest, with king size bed, toasty thick foam padding and lounge chair. Connected private bath with beautiful tiled tub/shower and floor and outdoor deck. Olapa House bedrooms share a living room and kitchen for snacks and beverages. Each has a private bath, wi-fi, and forest views.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 King

Nightly Rate: $125 - $125

Akala House

In addition to its 3 bedrooms all with separate baths Akala has three twin beds in the loft living area. So 'Akala can sleep 8, and we have a couple futon as well for big gangs. It has a full kitchen and multiple lanai's. $150 + $20 per person over two. We do not rent individual rooms in 'Akala unless all rooms in 'Olapa are taken. We try to keep it available for families or groups.

  • Maximum Capacity: 8
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 King , 6 Twin

Nightly Rate: $150 - $150

Akala House Bedroom 1

Bedroom One has two twin beds, with electric mattrress pads, and a bay window. Connected private tiled bath with tub/shower.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 2 Twin

Nightly Rate: $85 - $85

Akala House Bedroom 2

Bedroom Two has one twin bed. Large private attached deck, and private bath with shower.

  • Maximum Capacity: 1
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Twin

Nightly Rate: $85 - $85

Akala House Bedroom 2

Bedroom Three is big, with king size bed, toasty thick foam padding. Private bath across the hall, with shower.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 King

Nightly Rate: $100 - $100

Visit Website

Reviews

  • Guest room5
  • Service5
  • Value5
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining5

Score Breakdown based on
1 Reviews

Write A Review

what a gem in the forest

5 on January 07, 2012

we stayed late Oct'10 for three nights. we were very impressed with the room (king bed), the bathroom(plenty of hot water) and the breakfast of fruit,,,,bagels, breads, hot & cold cereals. Bonnie was a gem and a very good guide of the area. we would highly recommend and would stay here ourselves again. my wife and I are in our sixties on our vacation to four islands. glad we stopped here. lee w. 0


View More Reviews

Location

Location Type

High altitude tropical rainforest, Active Volcano, Island, Mountains, Tropical, Village

Airport

Hilo, Hawaii (Big) Island, HI (ITO) 30 miles

Directions to property:

FROM NATIONAL PARK (2 miles), or Kona Airport (100 miles): Right on Jade (1st right after 26 mile marker) FROM HILO: Left on Jade (2nd left after 25 mile marker) THEN: Take the last left off Jade - Ala Ohia Street (just past 13th Street) Go down Ala Ohia until you pass the DEAD END sign - look on the right for the VOLCANO GUEST HOUSE sign.

Area Attractions

Antique Shopping, Art Galleries, Beach, Gourmet/Fine Dining, Historical interests, Museum, National/State parks, Nature area, Ocean, Hike through pristine high altitude rainforest, Picnic area, Religious Services, Vineyard, Winery, Zoo

Inn Details

Establishment type

Other

On-site amenities

BBQ grill, CD player, DVD Player, Hot tub/whirlpool tub, Internet Service, Library, Videos, Washer/dryer , 6 acres maintained forest with trails, Large studio for events, flashlights, Umbrellas, popcorn, fruit, and breakfast essentials, Large meeting and breakfast Lanai, Baby stuff -crib, baby carrier

Room amenities

Alarm clock, Board games, Coffee/Tea facilities, Computer, In-room internet, Fax Machine, Fridge, Hairdryer, Ironing Board, Microwave, Private entrance, Radio, Satellite/Cable TV, TV, Telephone, VCR, Wi-Fi

On-site activities

Bicycle riding trails, Bird watching, Fishing, Golfing, Hiking trails, Hunting, Birdwatching, botany studies., Hot tub spa, skatepark, Shopping, Sight-seeing

Visit Website

Policies

  • Check In:: AFTER 2PM
  • Check Out:: 10:30 AM
  • Open All Year Round: Yes
  • Smoking Allowed: Limited
  • Drinking Allowed: Yes
  • Suitable For Children: Yes Encouraged
  • Guest Pets Allowed: Limited Ask us.

Terms and Conditions

  • Minimum Stay: $10 per person one night surcharge, only if one night gap in calendar.
  • Deposit Amount Required: Mastercard or Visa number and expiry
  • Cancellations: 50% charge if less than two weeks notice, unless we rebook. Full charge for no-shows.

Innkeepers

Name(s)

Bonnie Goodell and Alan Miller

Languages spoken

English

Resident Pets

Cats , Dogs

About the innkeepers

Gardening, designing and building low-impact communities and buildings.

Visit Website

Meals

Breakfast

Breakfast materials 24/7

  • Time Served: anytime
  • Serving Location: Take breakfast to room anytime.

Recipes

Details

BedandBreakfast.com Diamond Collection

11-3733 Ala Ohia Street , Volcano, HI 96785 USA (Show map)

Property highlights


Get a free $50 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase
Top