Recent Reviews in Rouen, France

Excellent at Le Charme Normand (Malaunay, France)

4.0 reviewed on August 29, 2014

The location of this place is outstanding, hidden between the hills around Rouen. It's a comfortable location for both visiting the city and reaching the main sites across the northern part of Normandy. Hubert is a very gentle and caring host. We stayed in the room located inside Hubert's house and the decor, as well as the furniture, were elegant and warm. Breakfast in the shared room of the chambre d'hotes building is exactly what you expect from a place lake this: fresh baguettes and croissants, homemade jams, seasonal fruit, juices, homey, etc. and we didn't ask for anything salty. I definitely suggest to choose this place it you're willing to live a few real days in Normandy. Price is more than reasonable.

View more reviews for this inn


Delicious. at Le Charme Normand (Malaunay, France)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2014

In our holiday traveling between Breatgna and Nomandia, we came across this beautiful bed and breakfasts nestled in the French countryside. Thanks to the kindness and the smile of Hubert, we began our journey with energy and positivity. Perfect!! Thanks for the hospitality and the delicious macaron.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Le Charme Normand (Malaunay, France)

4.2 reviewed on July 01, 2014

Excellent service from Monsieur Hubert, kind and considerate and very pleasant and fresh rooms. We will be going back at some point in the near future. James.

View more reviews for this inn


A genuine french B&B : the highlight of our trip so far ! at Le Brécy B&B Rouen (Saint Martin de Boscherville, France)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2014

Mme Patricia was très warm, welcoming, helpful, pleasant and so cheerful ! We loved the idea of getting away from commercialized tourist places and staying in a genuine french B&B. Thank you for your wonderful breakfast, good suggestions and for helping us with our French. This has been the highlight of our trip so far !

View more reviews for this inn


Last night of our honeymoon at Le Charme Normand (Malaunay, France)

4.6 reviewed on May 06, 2014

What a fantastic surprise when we arrived. The tale of the building. The owner chef charming . The food was better than most five star restaurants.Could not fault this place at all. The English is not too good but my French is not to good as well. The home made calvados is very strong so be warned.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hosts at LA FERME LES PEUPLIERS (DAMPIERRE EN BRAY, France)

4.8 reviewed on October 02, 2013

During our month long cycling tour in France we stayed at this lovely B and B by chance. What a marvelous place to stay. They couldn't have treated us better! If you ever are cycling or visiting in that area check them out! Don't miss their dinner meal plan you will not regret it!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, friendly place at le Verbosc (Touffreville la Corbeline, France)

4.2 reviewed on August 30, 2013

Our family (2 adults, 3 children) had a fantastic stay at le Verbosc on our way to, and on our return from our holiday destination further south. The house has a great atmosphere of fading elegance and is in an idyllic location. The hospitality of the host is beyond all expectations and by the time we left it felt more like we were leaving our new french uncle! We'll be back next year..

View more reviews for this inn


very good at le Relais de Rouen (Rouen, France)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2013

grazie di tutto..molto gentili e ospitali..

View more reviews for this inn


A RECOMMANDER at Villa Magnolia (Pressagny l'Orgueilleux, France)

4.0 reviewed on August 23, 2013

Habituellement tournés vers l'hôtellerie traditionnelle, nous avons testé pour la 1ère fois la formule "chambre d'hôtes" à l'occasion d'une escapade normande. Nous avons découvert la Villa Magnolia au coeur d'un charmant village. Cette résidence de caractère, pleine de charme et calme, dévoile un jardin joliment arboré. Intérieur cosi, literie très confortable. Propreté assurée. Petit-déjeuner varié et très copieux. Un véritable havre de paix, certains diront que c'est... le Paradis ! Accueil chaleureux et attentionné de Mme Klotz, la propriétaire des lieux. Ses conseils avisés sur les sites touristiques des alentours et en matière de gastronomie locale vous aideront à faire votre choix. Situation géographique idéale pour un point de départ vers de nombreux sites remarquables. Une belle expérience pour nous.

View more reviews for this inn


A very quiet place to stay at Villa Magnolia (Pressagny l'Orgueilleux, France)

3.8 reviewed on August 07, 2013

Belle maison et magnifique jardin ; une chambre agréable avec une belle salle de bains attenante. Une hôtesse accueillante et donnant des informations touristiques.

View more reviews for this inn


Pretty place for a stop over at LA FERME LES PEUPLIERS (DAMPIERRE EN BRAY, France)

3.0 reviewed on July 09, 2013

The hosts were very friendly and the room was spacious and nice. Set in gorgeous countryside. The bed is ok if you like a hard bed and hard cushions (rather than pillows). Breakfast was basic, sliced white bread, butter, jam and sliced homemade cake and a glass of juice.

View more reviews for this inn


SUMMER 2010 at Temps des Cerises (Jumieges, France)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2013

i was there for the summer of 2010 and it was a wonderful experience family run. There were evening meals served at a god price at that time. J'etais la pour l'été de 2010 pour un vacance superb! Au le temps un repas pour soire etais disponible à un bonne prix.

View more reviews for this inn


French Oasis at Le Brécy B&B Rouen (Saint Martin de Boscherville, France)

4.8 reviewed on June 02, 2013

We enjoyed to stay at Le Brécy very much. A very peaceful, clean and warm B&B . The most friendly conversations by our hosts was the absolute best reason to find such a place. The tips about what to see and where to eat were great. Rouen was wonderful, but the abbey Saint Georges de Boscherville was the highlight. Recommend to all travellers. Flioura and Jaime

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous at Le Brécy B&B Rouen (Saint Martin de Boscherville, France)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2013

From start to finish a fabulous visit at Le Brécy, home of Patricia and Jérôme. The hosts are welcoming, warm, and friendly. Their home, in a quiet Hamlet near Rouen is lovely and exceptionally clean. Patricia provided us with an excellent breakfast with home-made baked goods and delicious french coffee. We hat a great visit and hope to retur again to Le Brécy. Beds and bedding were lucious. Thank you so much. We are off to the abbey !

View more reviews for this inn


fantastic welcome! at LA FERME LES PEUPLIERS (DAMPIERRE EN BRAY, France)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2013

we arrived late by bike and got a very warm welcome and were offered dinner, and there was secure bike storage. when we got into the room we found Josette had made us some lovely desserts, and it was spacious and homely, with everything you could possibly want. we got breakfast in the morning and advice about cycle routes. the owners were really nice and overall a fantastic stay, very happy!

View more reviews for this inn


No complaints at all. The couple running the farm were lovely! at LA FERME LES PEUPLIERS (DAMPIERRE EN BRAY, France)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2013

Josette and her husband were absolutely lovely. We booked beforehand and asked about possibly getting dinner. When we arrived by bike late at night, we had a great 3 course cold dinner and secure storage for the bikes. In the morning, a traditional french breakfast. The room we were in was very spacious and homely.

View more reviews for this inn


A quite lovely and unexpected experience. at le Verbosc (Touffreville la Corbeline, France)

4.4 reviewed on December 21, 2012

As we were, my wife and I, looking for a location to spend some days away from our daily routine, we couldn't figure out we would find that lovely place. We were looking for a well-situated B&B in Normandy in order to make some sightseeing in the region (Rouen, Fecamp, Etretat, Jumiège, Caen, Dieppe ...). We did not even think at that time that we would yearly come back. Kindness of the host, rooms nicely furnished, appetizing French breakfasts and wonderful countryside are the main reasons for our adoption of this place as a holiday target. The good advices provided always helped us fully take advantage of our journey and do the most we could with our budget.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply unforgetable! at le Verbosc (Touffreville la Corbeline, France)

4.4 reviewed on November 22, 2012

" They say that you should never repeat a really terrific holiday or ever tell anybody else about a great find" However, the place I will visit again to repeat a truely memorable holiday will be Verbosc, off the Seine Valley, in the heart of Normandy. Here is the perfect spot to go to experience the peace and tranquility of off-the-beaten-track countryside, away from the noisy/ busy Rouen. This is an authentic French experience in a beautiful and exotic setting, from a by-gone era; that offers guests accomodation in the peaceful setting of carefully tended apple orchards, Surrounded by Woods and nearby historical Ruins, close enough to Unique Pebble beaches and its wonderful seafood restaurants (Fecamp, ). Walk the afternoon away or plan an excursion. There are many choices of what to do. Our hosts were like visiting old friends, a perfect blend of French Aristocratic sensibility, who were considerate, warm and generous with their hospitality, respected our privacy, but at the same time, if requested, could produce a splendid local meal, knew the best restaurants, organized daytrips to dozens of magic places, were knowledgeable about the cultural elements and very savy about where to shop for wonderful food. We will never forget the terrific breakfasts of crispy bread & croissants, served with home-made Jams and Honey. But most importantly! the chance meeting with Marc van Delft, a famous Dutch Pianist and composer, who happened to spend a few days while we were there, and treated us to an impromptu Recital, on the family Grand piano Simply Unforgettable. Philippe and Juarsah de Villermont

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stop at La Gourmandine (Eslettes, France)

4.6 reviewed on October 10, 2012

Very welcoming owners. Nicely decorated room with a marvellous view over a flowery garden. Absolutely brilliant Norman meal. Great value B&B to recommand.

View more reviews for this inn


Chambres très charmeur et attirant d'hôtes. Recommandé. at Le Brécy B&B Rouen (Saint Martin de Boscherville, France)

4.6 reviewed on May 06, 2012

Très heureux avec Brecy Bed & Breakfast. Mais la nécessité d'une meilleure signalisation de la maison est nécessaire. Facile à prendre dans le mauvais route!

View more reviews for this inn


My Review of Le Brecy B&B Rouen at Le Brécy B&B Rouen (Saint Martin de Boscherville, France)

3.8 reviewed on October 07, 2011

After a hard time of trying to find Le Brecy B&B, we were extremely pleased by the welcome that was given. The accommodation was very comfortable and clean, and once we had found our way around the area, we realised that the B&B is in a very good location. Patricia Lanquest and her husband are a charming couple, and made you feel very much at home. Indeed, we will travelling back to this part of France next year, and have no hesitation about booking here again, room availability permitting.

View more reviews for this inn


Very comfortable ! at Le Brécy B&B Rouen (Saint Martin de Boscherville, France)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2011

Very comfortable room. Lovely to be abble to make tea + coffee. Delighted to be abble to use WIFI. Breakfast was delicious - loved all the homemadejams+honey+yoghurt. Thanks for all the advice : will be back !

View more reviews for this inn


enjoyable at Le Brécy B&B Rouen (Saint Martin de Boscherville, France)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2011

We spent a very enjoyable 2 nights at Le Brecy at the end of July 2011. We were welcomed by Patricia to this idyllic country setting, next to a dairy farm and within a short walk of the 12th Century Monastic Abbey Saint Georges, and local shops. The setting is so perfectly relaxing, and the accommodation at Le Brecy was the most luxurious Chambres d'Hote we have experienced. You are welcomed like a member of the family and afforded the most generous hospitality by Patricia & Jerome. Rouen is very accessible and we also enjoyed a car journey (about 1 hour) to Monet's Garden at Giverny. Patricia is happy to recommend local restaurants and places to visit, and all in her perfect english!! Suffice to say we are returning to Le Brecy for a second time next week, and this will be one of many more visits there!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Le Brécy B&B Rouen (Saint Martin de Boscherville, France)

4.6 reviewed on April 01, 2011

We stayed 2 nights at Le Brecy and it was a wonderful experience. Patricia Lanquest made us feel very welcome and provided lots of local information that helped us plan our stay in the area. She also prepared a dinner for us on our first night which excellent. The rooms (bedroom and sitting room) and bathroom were spacious and clean. Le Brecy is in a very pretty area near the Seine just west of Rouen. We traveled to Normandy for a day trip with no problem. We give le Brecy a very strong positive recommendation.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}