Recent Reviews in Rouen, France

Excellent cuisine with limited results! at Le Charme Normand (Malaunay, France)

3.6 reviewed on July 06, 2016

We thought that full dinner was a permanent option, but with no other residents at that time, we had no other choice than an (excellent) cold dish + dessert.. The room was also top, only minus: the bathroom a little bit small, with uneasy access to shower.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing !!! at Le Charme Normand (Malaunay, France)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2016

Nous sommes venues pour passer juste une nuit pour raison professionnelle et nous regrettions de ne pas pouvoir rester plus longtemps. Ce fut un regal pour nos papilles, Hubert est un cuisinier hors pair ! La maison est très chaleureuse, décorée avec gout et le cadre est juste magique !!! J'espère revenir très vite.

View more reviews for this inn


un petit havre de paix at Le Charme Normand (Malaunay, France)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

cette maison normande aux abords de la forêt verte offre un cadre superbe. Le quartier est calme, la maison offre un beau jardin avec une mare aux abords fleuris. Un lieu de tranquillité loin des agressions de la ville. Hubert et Isabelle sont très accueillants et les diners de la maison laissent un souvenir impérissable (Hubert est ancien chef cuisinier-traiteur et ça se voit dans les assiettes).

View more reviews for this inn


Thoughtful, friendly and welcoming at Le Brécy Bed and Breakfast Rouen (Saint Martin de Boscherville, Upper Normandy)

4.8 reviewed on May 25, 2016

A very peaceful place to sleep. We have excellent nights. Would be special place for someone to have a retreat from heetic busy live. The owners have been very thoughtful in all they have provided, They love sharing their superb family home with guests. Delicious french breakfast : croissants, baguettes, home made marmelade are served in the charming dining room.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and tranquil spot at Le Brécy Bed and Breakfast Rouen (Saint Martin de Boscherville, Upper Normandy)

5 reviewed on March 25, 2016

A beautiful and tranquil spot that we have come to really appreciate. Patricia and Jérôme are perfect hosts and Patricia would be at home in Raymond Blanc's kitchen !! Our evening have been wonderful. Thank you. We will be regular visitors

View more reviews for this inn


Charmant et chaleureux at Le Charme Normand (Malaunay, France)

3.8 reviewed on February 18, 2016

Accueil agréable dans cette belle bâtisse normande construite par son propriétaire . Et participer au cours de cuisine dispenser par Hubert est un pur moment de bonheur, sublimer des aliments simples nous a permis de déguster un succulent repas autour d une belle table. Nous conseillons cet endroit en pleine nature.

View more reviews for this inn


A delicious Slice of the french country live at Le Brécy Bed and Breakfast Rouen (Saint Martin de Boscherville, Upper Normandy)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2015

Enjoyed our 2-night stay immensely with Patricia, our lovely hostess and owner of this charming country estate. The setting was a large, grassy courtyard with several rooms around it,, part of a centuries' old family home,,"vieille France" Of the current owners. Our accommodations were comfortable and clean, decorated well,, and very spacious, including a bedroom, bath, sitting room complete with kitchenette and desk area. We were directly across from a corn field. A short walk from Le Brecy which had a Benedictine cathedral, extensive gardens and a maze to tour. A complete French and elegant well prepared breakfast was included. So a most enjoyable stay and very restful afer our long journey

View more reviews for this inn


magnifique séjour at Le Charme Normand (Malaunay, France)

3.8 reviewed on August 22, 2015

Comme son nom l'indique, un endroit charmant en pleine nature. Hubert est bourré de qualités: accueil, informations et surtout ses repas fantastiques et ses desserts exceptionnels. S i nous revenons dans la région, c'est chez lui que nous reviendrons. Un grand merci à lui. Noêlla et serge

View more reviews for this inn


Molto bello e caratteristico at Le Charme Normand (Malaunay, France)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2015

Ci siamo trovati molto bene. Molto belle e spaziose le camere in due edifici molto caratteristici della campagna della Normandia. Ottima la colazione e fantastiche le cene preparate dal Sig. Hubert.

View more reviews for this inn


Tout en charme at Le Charme Normand (Malaunay, France)

4.0 reviewed on August 19, 2015

Accueil charmant d'Hubert et tout de suite à notre écoute. Chambre très agréable dans un environnement très normand (vallon vaches verdure calme et bon air). La table d'hôtes est exceptionnellle tant de la qualite et du raffinement des plats servis que de la modestie de Hubert. La convivialité avec les autres hôtes nous a comblee (repas partage avec des Italiens puis des Parisiens). La formule assiette gourmande est une très bonne idée. Grand merci à vous Hubert et espérons revenir vous voir. Anne et Patrick

View more reviews for this inn


Huge thank at Le Brécy Bed and Breakfast Rouen (Saint Martin de Boscherville, Upper Normandy)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2015

We stayed for valentines night and were greeted by friendly host Patricia. We had an extremely spacious and beautifully presented room with separate kitchenette and bathroom. Patricia offered us a candlelit dinner in the private dining room and presented us with a delicious four course Meal and wine for only 31euros each. Although a brief stay we were very comfortable and enjoyed every minute. Thank you Patricia for making our valentine stay so special

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Le Charme Normand (Malaunay, France)

4.0 reviewed on August 29, 2014

The location of this place is outstanding, hidden between the hills around Rouen. It's a comfortable location for both visiting the city and reaching the main sites across the northern part of Normandy. Hubert is a very gentle and caring host. We stayed in the room located inside Hubert's house and the decor, as well as the furniture, were elegant and warm. Breakfast in the shared room of the chambre d'hotes building is exactly what you expect from a place lake this: fresh baguettes and croissants, homemade jams, seasonal fruit, juices, homey, etc. and we didn't ask for anything salty. I definitely suggest to choose this place it you're willing to live a few real days in Normandy. Price is more than reasonable.

View more reviews for this inn


Delicious. at Le Charme Normand (Malaunay, France)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2014

In our holiday traveling between Breatgna and Nomandia, we came across this beautiful bed and breakfasts nestled in the French countryside. Thanks to the kindness and the smile of Hubert, we began our journey with energy and positivity. Perfect!! Thanks for the hospitality and the delicious macaron.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Le Charme Normand (Malaunay, France)

4.2 reviewed on July 01, 2014

Excellent service from Monsieur Hubert, kind and considerate and very pleasant and fresh rooms. We will be going back at some point in the near future. James.

View more reviews for this inn


A genuine french B&B : the highlight of our trip so far ! at Le Brécy Bed and Breakfast Rouen (Saint Martin de Boscherville, Upper Normandy)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2014

Mme Patricia was très warm, welcoming, helpful, pleasant and so cheerful ! We loved the idea of getting away from commercialized tourist places and staying in a genuine french B&B. Thank you for your wonderful breakfast, good suggestions and for helping us with our French. This has been the highlight of our trip so far !

View more reviews for this inn


Last night of our honeymoon at Le Charme Normand (Malaunay, France)

4.6 reviewed on May 06, 2014

What a fantastic surprise when we arrived. The tale of the building. The owner chef charming . The food was better than most five star restaurants.Could not fault this place at all. The English is not too good but my French is not to good as well. The home made calvados is very strong so be warned.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hosts at LA FERME LES PEUPLIERS (Dampierre-en-Bray, France)

4.8 reviewed on October 02, 2013

During our month long cycling tour in France we stayed at this lovely B and B by chance. What a marvelous place to stay. They couldn't have treated us better! If you ever are cycling or visiting in that area check them out! Don't miss their dinner meal plan you will not regret it!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, friendly place at le Verbosc (Touffreville la Corbeline, France)

4.2 reviewed on August 30, 2013

Our family (2 adults, 3 children) had a fantastic stay at le Verbosc on our way to, and on our return from our holiday destination further south. The house has a great atmosphere of fading elegance and is in an idyllic location. The hospitality of the host is beyond all expectations and by the time we left it felt more like we were leaving our new french uncle! We'll be back next year..

View more reviews for this inn


A RECOMMANDER at Villa Magnolia (Pressagny l'Orgueilleux, France)

4.0 reviewed on August 23, 2013

Habituellement tournés vers l'hôtellerie traditionnelle, nous avons testé pour la 1ère fois la formule "chambre d'hôtes" à l'occasion d'une escapade normande. Nous avons découvert la Villa Magnolia au coeur d'un charmant village. Cette résidence de caractère, pleine de charme et calme, dévoile un jardin joliment arboré. Intérieur cosi, literie très confortable. Propreté assurée. Petit-déjeuner varié et très copieux. Un véritable havre de paix, certains diront que c'est... le Paradis ! Accueil chaleureux et attentionné de Mme Klotz, la propriétaire des lieux. Ses conseils avisés sur les sites touristiques des alentours et en matière de gastronomie locale vous aideront à faire votre choix. Situation géographique idéale pour un point de départ vers de nombreux sites remarquables. Une belle expérience pour nous.

View more reviews for this inn


A very quiet place to stay at Villa Magnolia (Pressagny l'Orgueilleux, France)

3.8 reviewed on August 07, 2013

Belle maison et magnifique jardin ; une chambre agréable avec une belle salle de bains attenante. Une hôtesse accueillante et donnant des informations touristiques.

View more reviews for this inn


Pretty place for a stop over at LA FERME LES PEUPLIERS (Dampierre-en-Bray, France)

3.0 reviewed on July 09, 2013

The hosts were very friendly and the room was spacious and nice. Set in gorgeous countryside. The bed is ok if you like a hard bed and hard cushions (rather than pillows). Breakfast was basic, sliced white bread, butter, jam and sliced homemade cake and a glass of juice.

View more reviews for this inn


French Oasis at Le Brécy Bed and Breakfast Rouen (Saint Martin de Boscherville, Upper Normandy)

4.8 reviewed on June 02, 2013

We enjoyed to stay at Le Brécy very much. A very peaceful, clean and warm B&B . The most friendly conversations by our hosts was the absolute best reason to find such a place. The tips about what to see and where to eat were great. Rouen was wonderful, but the abbey Saint Georges de Boscherville was the highlight. Recommend to all travellers. Flioura and Jaime

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous at Le Brécy Bed and Breakfast Rouen (Saint Martin de Boscherville, Upper Normandy)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2013

From start to finish a fabulous visit at Le Brécy, home of Patricia and Jérôme. The hosts are welcoming, warm, and friendly. Their home, in a quiet Hamlet near Rouen is lovely and exceptionally clean. Patricia provided us with an excellent breakfast with home-made baked goods and delicious french coffee. We hat a great visit and hope to retur again to Le Brécy. Beds and bedding were lucious. Thank you so much. We are off to the abbey !

View more reviews for this inn


fantastic welcome! at LA FERME LES PEUPLIERS (Dampierre-en-Bray, France)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2013

we arrived late by bike and got a very warm welcome and were offered dinner, and there was secure bike storage. when we got into the room we found Josette had made us some lovely desserts, and it was spacious and homely, with everything you could possibly want. we got breakfast in the morning and advice about cycle routes. the owners were really nice and overall a fantastic stay, very happy!

View more reviews for this inn


No complaints at all. The couple running the farm were lovely! at LA FERME LES PEUPLIERS (Dampierre-en-Bray, France)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2013

Josette and her husband were absolutely lovely. We booked beforehand and asked about possibly getting dinner. When we arrived by bike late at night, we had a great 3 course cold dinner and secure storage for the bikes. In the morning, a traditional french breakfast. The room we were in was very spacious and homely.

View more reviews for this inn


A quite lovely and unexpected experience. at le Verbosc (Touffreville la Corbeline, France)

4.4 reviewed on December 21, 2012

As we were, my wife and I, looking for a location to spend some days away from our daily routine, we couldn't figure out we would find that lovely place. We were looking for a well-situated B&B in Normandy in order to make some sightseeing in the region (Rouen, Fecamp, Etretat, Jumiège, Caen, Dieppe ...). We did not even think at that time that we would yearly come back. Kindness of the host, rooms nicely furnished, appetizing French breakfasts and wonderful countryside are the main reasons for our adoption of this place as a holiday target. The good advices provided always helped us fully take advantage of our journey and do the most we could with our budget.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply unforgetable! at le Verbosc (Touffreville la Corbeline, France)

4.4 reviewed on November 22, 2012

" They say that you should never repeat a really terrific holiday or ever tell anybody else about a great find" However, the place I will visit again to repeat a truely memorable holiday will be Verbosc, off the Seine Valley, in the heart of Normandy. Here is the perfect spot to go to experience the peace and tranquility of off-the-beaten-track countryside, away from the noisy/ busy Rouen. This is an authentic French experience in a beautiful and exotic setting, from a by-gone era; that offers guests accomodation in the peaceful setting of carefully tended apple orchards, Surrounded by Woods and nearby historical Ruins, close enough to Unique Pebble beaches and its wonderful seafood restaurants (Fecamp, ). Walk the afternoon away or plan an excursion. There are many choices of what to do. Our hosts were like visiting old friends, a perfect blend of French Aristocratic sensibility, who were considerate, warm and generous with their hospitality, respected our privacy, but at the same time, if requested, could produce a splendid local meal, knew the best restaurants, organized daytrips to dozens of magic places, were knowledgeable about the cultural elements and very savy about where to shop for wonderful food. We will never forget the terrific breakfasts of crispy bread & croissants, served with home-made Jams and Honey. But most importantly! the chance meeting with Marc van Delft, a famous Dutch Pianist and composer, who happened to spend a few days while we were there, and treated us to an impromptu Recital, on the family Grand piano Simply Unforgettable. Philippe and Juarsah de Villermont

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stop at La Gourmandine (Eslettes, France)

4.6 reviewed on October 10, 2012

Very welcoming owners. Nicely decorated room with a marvellous view over a flowery garden. Absolutely brilliant Norman meal. Great value B&B to recommand.

View more reviews for this inn


Chambres très charmeur et attirant d'hôtes. Recommandé. at Le Brécy Bed and Breakfast Rouen (Saint Martin de Boscherville, Upper Normandy)

4.6 reviewed on May 06, 2012

Très heureux avec Brecy Bed & Breakfast. Mais la nécessité d'une meilleure signalisation de la maison est nécessaire. Facile à prendre dans le mauvais route!

View more reviews for this inn


My Review of Le Brecy B&B Rouen at Le Brécy Bed and Breakfast Rouen (Saint Martin de Boscherville, Upper Normandy)

3.8 reviewed on October 07, 2011

After a hard time of trying to find Le Brecy B&B, we were extremely pleased by the welcome that was given. The accommodation was very comfortable and clean, and once we had found our way around the area, we realised that the B&B is in a very good location. Patricia Lanquest and her husband are a charming couple, and made you feel very much at home. Indeed, we will travelling back to this part of France next year, and have no hesitation about booking here again, room availability permitting.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}