Recent Reviews in Harwich Port, Massachusetts

Nice two night stay for a family wedding down the street at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens (Harwich Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2016

Nice two night stay for a family wedding down the street - Very clean, cozy, quiet - people that run it and people that work there were so helpful and nice. Will definitely go again.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens (Harwich Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2016

Delightfully quaint. Peaceful and cozy. Breakfast was fresh & nutritious and once the owners were informed of my nut allergy, a meal was made "nut-free". Wonderful service! Our stay at Allen Harbour Breeze Inn was our first time in Harwixh Port, Cape Cod, but it will not be our last. Thank you, Marie & Jim and sweet Molly Sincerely, The Cowmans

View more reviews for this inn


Clean and Comfortable Rooms. Great Location. at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens (Harwich Port, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on May 17, 2016

Made the booking over the phone. Marie was very helpful and made the reservation process easy. The entire place is nice, simple, clean and comfortable. Stayed in the Trellis room. The room felt very private and it had all the amenities that we needed: hair dryer, mini fridge, extra towels, small patio/deck. Kind, friendly and helpful staff. They were accommodating and assisted us with our travel plans. They also made recommendations for activities and restaurants. Prime location to see a lot of the cape. Quick walk to local beaches. Easy drive to take the ferry to Martha's Vineyard, to Chatham or even up to Truro or Provincetown. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Great at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens (Harwich Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2016

Excellent experience from the warm welcome and overall gracious presence of the inn keepers. Rooms were clean and warm and felt as comfortable as home. Breakfast was a nice variety for us since we each have our own breakfast preferences. Location is lovely and accessibility to everything is great. Nice getaway

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Romantic Weekend Getaway! at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens (Harwich Port, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on May 03, 2016

My husband and I wanted a nice relaxing romantic weekend getaway. Allen Harbor Breeze Inn gave us just that. We arrived to the owners' (Jim and Marie) smiles. Chocolate covered strawberries, a clean and cute suite with a jacuzzi for two were waiting for us. The grounds are beautiful, even though the flowers were not all in bloom yet. The breakfast was great. Homemade breads, muffins, yogurt parfaits, fruit, coffee, tea. and juices were available. It was a great weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


TreeTop Suite is wonderful for parents with small children at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens (Harwich Port, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on May 03, 2016

We come back to the Allen Harbor Breeze Inn every one to two years. The innkeepers, Jim & Marie, are very welcoming and helpful. Marie always makes sure to have a gluten-free breakfast option for me, which is much appreciated. TreeTop Suite has a gas fireplace, a foldout sofa, and t.v. in one room, separated by a bathroom with a whirlpool tub from a charming bedroom equipped with a t.v. and small refrigerator. In summer, pool is open. Kids must be monitored poolside.

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise in the North East at 8 Dyer Hotel (Provincetown, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on January 16, 2016

I have stayed in many hotels and B&Bs around the world and even worked in the hotel industry at one time. It is always nice to go somewhere and feel like your at home but with someone else doing all the work and providing you with amenities you would not expect. 8 Dyer is one of those places you just love from the moment you arrive coming up from Commercial or like me, picked up from the ferry from Boston. As you walk into the great room and immediately notice the free afternoon coffee/tea service and the liquors and cordials set out for guests. The nice music playing, set just right for easy listening. You head to your room as Steve welcomes you and give you a brief tour of the place and the pool, sauna, and hot tub to use at your pleasure. The pool is heated too. The rooms are spacious, not cramped like a typical hotel room. Nice soft colours are easy on the eyes. The bed was very comfortable and Malin + Goetz bath products. The next morning after wiping the sleep from my eyes, I headed downstairs to the great room for a cup of coffee to see a nice breakfast spread being prepared by Brandon in the kitchen and Steve saying good morning. Wow, what a breakfast. There might be some great lunch spots in town but after that breakfast, you can probably wait till your afternoon snack or dinner. There was also Shane, the housekeeper, who was everywhere, cleaning everything and such a nice charming man. This is my second B&B stay in Ptown, I like this place so much more. Worth a stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Three days away that felt like another long vacation. at 8 Dyer Hotel (Provincetown, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2015

somehow Brandon and Steve have been able to create my idea of perfection! From the decor to the facility to the two guys who run this B&B - the entire 8 Dyer experience is a balance of comfort and convenience. I stayed for three nights this week and wonder why I would ever go anywhere else. The place is close to everything yet somehow feels quiet and retreat-like. The decor - modern and elegant - is also homey and comfortable, a rare balance when much modern decor is cold and steel-like. Rooms are clean and roomy and well taken care of. (Thank you Shane!!!). The great room welcomes you to linger over breakfast or a drink or plunge into the beckoning outdoor pool. Brandon and Steve are the ultimate p-town hosts. Their breakfasts are plentiful and delicious - homemade breads and muffins, veggies, eggs, cheese. Everything cooked fresh each day! They know the ins and its of Ptown and are so helpful with reservations or suggestions as to how to spend a day. 8 dyer is truly a special find.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Winter Getaway at 8 Dyer Hotel (Provincetown, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on January 18, 2015

My husband and I spent a long three-day weekend in Provincetown at the 8 Dyer Hotel this winter and we had a fantastic stay! You might think P’town in the winter would be all boarded up and empty, but there are a surprising amount of things to do and places to eat. We really didn’t need to leave the inn a whole lot. We enjoyed the Jacuzzi tub and sitting in front of the cozy wood-burning fireplace sipping the cordials the innkeepers thoughtfully put out for us. We also were pleased to find coffee, tea and snack service available around the clock. The breakfasts were beyond anything we expected or have found at other small B&Bs. Brandon is a CIA-trained chef and his extensive morning offerings are more brunch than breakfast. We particularly loved the bread pudding with bourbon pecan topping and the homemade Belgian waffles. The rooms are on the small side, but very thoughtfully designed: hidden ironing boards, flat screen wall-mounted televisions, refrigerators under the wet bar; the space is maximized. The Penthouses and Room 10 seemed to offer more room and winter prices are a real bargain for all you get. We will plan to be back again, soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Alright at Winstead Inn And Beach Resort (Harwich Port, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on October 11, 2013

The staff were quite pleasant and reasonably accommodating. They let us stay for 1 night in spite of the 2-night minimum because we rented very late in the week for the weekend, which we greatly appreciated. The rooms seemed to sellout and were pretty nice. The location is stellar, right on the beach, and they have a great beach front bit of property with convenient chairs. The ambiance wasn't as warm feeling as I had hoped, but was probably due to the time of year and slightly overcast weather. The breakfast was continental style, with little in the way of hot items (mostly fruits, cereals, some pastries, etc). Although most people will probably not have a chance encounter with the owner, it's clear that he isn't involved in the hospitality for his costumer service and diplomacy skills. He was neither a jerk, nor particularly inviting - just a touch abrasive.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing service and amenities year-round at 8 Dyer Hotel (Provincetown, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on February 13, 2013

From the comfortable beds with upscale linens to the delicious and extensive breakfast offerings, 8 Dyer Hotel is a real find! The exterior is traditional Provincetown but once you set foot inside you will be stunned at the modern and clean decor. Big windows open on to a beautiful (and rare for P'town) pool. In the warm months you can eat your fresh-baked muffins and lox and bagels or yogurt with granola and fruit outside. The indoor jacuzzi, dry sauna and fireplaces in almost every room round out the year-around appeal of 8 Dyer. The other great thing about staying here is the other guests. I don't know how the hosts do it, but they create a welcoming, fun and very comfortable ambiance so you can get to know the other guests and enjoy the great service in wonderful company. I hope that the popularity of the inn doesn't make it harder for me to stay a couple of times a year!

View more reviews for this inn


A retreat for the body, mind, heart and soul at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens (Harwich Port, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 11, 2012

I found at Evensong a place to retreat, relax, engage in soul-feeding work, and it was wonderful! Daily worship at noon was offered, and I'm glad I participated. My family joined me for the last evening of my retreat -- they had such joy being in that place. Marie offered space to make a fairy house. The pool was cool, but still swimmable. The beds were comfortable and we felt blessed to be there. Thank you, Marie and Jim, for your hospitality. Can I come back?

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay on Cape Cod at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens (Harwich Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2012

We enjoyed a week on the Cape staying at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens, and highly recommend it to all! Jim and Marie are wonderful proprietors and do a great job of making sure all needs are met. We were able to have our son and daughter-in-law, and two grandchildren join us--we had adjoining rooms and all of us --three generations--found it so pleasant, comfortable, convenient, clean, hospitable, and perfect! We will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens (Harwich Port, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on July 12, 2012

We highly recommend Allen Harbor Breeze Inn. We stayed at the Inn the past two years and are looking forward to returning again next year. The accommodations are comfortable, clean, and quiet. The grounds are beautiful and there are always flowers in bloom. Our hosts Jim and Marie are very courteous and helpful. The breakfasts are great and feature delicious home made goodies. Suzanne enjoyed her conversations with Marie where they shared gardening and baking tips. Suzanne and Andre

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for toddlers at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens (Harwich Port, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on May 07, 2012

This was our second visit to Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens. The first time we came alone, but this time we had our 15-month old in tow. It's a very accommodating place -- there are crayons and blocks the lobby he could play with, plus a high chair and breakfast muffins. Marie and Jim do a great job with making sure all guests feel comfortable -- it's a family friendly inn, but also one where other guests looking to enjoy the Cape sans children can get their space and not be bothered at the same time. We highly recommend it. Thanks again!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Anniversary Tradition and More! at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens (Harwich Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2011

My wife Karla and I have been visting every year since 2004 and just recently completed what was our 11th stay. We love the peace, tranquility and beauty of the Harbor Breeze so much that we stayed 5 days during our honeymoon in 2006. Our anniversary weekend since then has always included several days in the Tree Top Suite. The Tree Top Suite always feels spacious enough to spread out and relax and yet cozy at the same time. The deep jacuzzi tub is a welcomed treat. Jim and Marie are wonderful hosts and always take the time to chat with us and make us feel like we're at a home away from home. They always make sure our stay also includes a delicious and generous serving of our favorite French Toast Stratta! The Allen Harbor Breeze Inn and Gardens will be part of our Anniversary Tradition for many years to come! Patrick and Karla Linehan, Massachusetts

View more reviews for this inn


A Charming Cape Cod Inn at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens (Harwich Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2011

Our weekend get-away at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn and Gardens was simply delightful...the 4 C's of accommodations: clean, comfortable, cozy and charming!...Marie and Jim are wonderfully attentive and welcoming hosts...homemade baked goods are de-lish and special touches to the continental breakfast, served in the intimate breakfast room overlooking the pool, make for a great start to the day...Inn location is central to activities and attractions on The Cape and Islands. We bicycled the Cape Cod Rail Trail and it was amazing and scenic...the Inns's well-appointed and cared-for grounds and gardens make for a relaxing stay...we'll be back next season! Thanks, Marie and Jim, for a memorable visit. Bob and Ellen in Connecticut

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn! at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens (Harwich Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Allen Harbor Breeze Inn. The grounds were beautiful and very peaceful. Our room was spacious, bright and clean and we loved sitting outside our room in the gardens! We will definitely return to the Allen Harbor Inn if we are lucky enough to visit Cape Cod again!!

View more reviews for this inn


convienent and quiet location at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens (Harwich Port, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on April 25, 2011

Pleasant location, great to get to other areas of the cape and islands . Hosts are friendly. 5 minute walk to private beach!!

View more reviews for this inn


tranquil vacation at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens (Harwich Port, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on June 22, 2010

Harbor Breeze is the place to go for a quiet Cape stay. The inn is located in a quiet neighborhood away from the traffic and noise of rte 28. It has a pool, beautiful gardens and comfortable rooms. Many have a private porch or deck. We love the homemade continental breakfast. The Innkeepers, Jim and Marie have created a peaceful setting that has kept us coming back for 7 years.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}