Up to a free $75 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Harwich Port, Massachusetts

Alright at Winstead Inn And Beach Resort (Harwich Port, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on October 11, 2013

The staff were quite pleasant and reasonably accommodating. They let us stay for 1 night in spite of the 2-night minimum because we rented very late in the week for the weekend, which we greatly appreciated. The rooms seemed to sellout and were pretty nice. The location is stellar, right on the beach, and they have a great beach front bit of property with convenient chairs. The ambiance wasn't as warm feeling as I had hoped, but was probably due to the time of year and slightly overcast weather. The breakfast was continental style, with little in the way of hot items (mostly fruits, cereals, some pastries, etc). Although most people will probably not have a chance encounter with the owner, it's clear that he isn't involved in the hospitality for his costumer service and diplomacy skills. He was neither a jerk, nor particularly inviting - just a touch abrasive.

View more reviews for this inn


A retreat for the body, mind, heart and soul at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens (Harwich Port, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 11, 2012

I found at Evensong a place to retreat, relax, engage in soul-feeding work, and it was wonderful! Daily worship at noon was offered, and I'm glad I participated. My family joined me for the last evening of my retreat -- they had such joy being in that place. Marie offered space to make a fairy house. The pool was cool, but still swimmable. The beds were comfortable and we felt blessed to be there. Thank you, Marie and Jim, for your hospitality. Can I come back?

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay on Cape Cod at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens (Harwich Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2012

We enjoyed a week on the Cape staying at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens, and highly recommend it to all! Jim and Marie are wonderful proprietors and do a great job of making sure all needs are met. We were able to have our son and daughter-in-law, and two grandchildren join us--we had adjoining rooms and all of us --three generations--found it so pleasant, comfortable, convenient, clean, hospitable, and perfect! We will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens (Harwich Port, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on July 12, 2012

We highly recommend Allen Harbor Breeze Inn. We stayed at the Inn the past two years and are looking forward to returning again next year. The accommodations are comfortable, clean, and quiet. The grounds are beautiful and there are always flowers in bloom. Our hosts Jim and Marie are very courteous and helpful. The breakfasts are great and feature delicious home made goodies. Suzanne enjoyed her conversations with Marie where they shared gardening and baking tips. Suzanne and Andre

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for toddlers at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens (Harwich Port, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on May 07, 2012

This was our second visit to Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens. The first time we came alone, but this time we had our 15-month old in tow. It's a very accommodating place -- there are crayons and blocks the lobby he could play with, plus a high chair and breakfast muffins. Marie and Jim do a great job with making sure all guests feel comfortable -- it's a family friendly inn, but also one where other guests looking to enjoy the Cape sans children can get their space and not be bothered at the same time. We highly recommend it. Thanks again!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Anniversary Tradition and More! at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens (Harwich Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2011

My wife Karla and I have been visting every year since 2004 and just recently completed what was our 11th stay. We love the peace, tranquility and beauty of the Harbor Breeze so much that we stayed 5 days during our honeymoon in 2006. Our anniversary weekend since then has always included several days in the Tree Top Suite. The Tree Top Suite always feels spacious enough to spread out and relax and yet cozy at the same time. The deep jacuzzi tub is a welcomed treat. Jim and Marie are wonderful hosts and always take the time to chat with us and make us feel like we're at a home away from home. They always make sure our stay also includes a delicious and generous serving of our favorite French Toast Stratta! The Allen Harbor Breeze Inn and Gardens will be part of our Anniversary Tradition for many years to come! Patrick and Karla Linehan, Massachusetts

View more reviews for this inn


A Charming Cape Cod Inn at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens (Harwich Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2011

Our weekend get-away at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn and Gardens was simply delightful...the 4 C's of accommodations: clean, comfortable, cozy and charming!...Marie and Jim are wonderfully attentive and welcoming hosts...homemade baked goods are de-lish and special touches to the continental breakfast, served in the intimate breakfast room overlooking the pool, make for a great start to the day...Inn location is central to activities and attractions on The Cape and Islands. We bicycled the Cape Cod Rail Trail and it was amazing and scenic...the Inns's well-appointed and cared-for grounds and gardens make for a relaxing stay...we'll be back next season! Thanks, Marie and Jim, for a memorable visit. Bob and Ellen in Connecticut

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn! at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens (Harwich Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Allen Harbor Breeze Inn. The grounds were beautiful and very peaceful. Our room was spacious, bright and clean and we loved sitting outside our room in the gardens! We will definitely return to the Allen Harbor Inn if we are lucky enough to visit Cape Cod again!!

View more reviews for this inn


convienent and quiet location at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens (Harwich Port, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on April 25, 2011

Pleasant location, great to get to other areas of the cape and islands . Hosts are friendly. 5 minute walk to private beach!!

View more reviews for this inn


tranquil vacation at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens (Harwich Port, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on June 22, 2010

Harbor Breeze is the place to go for a quiet Cape stay. The inn is located in a quiet neighborhood away from the traffic and noise of rte 28. It has a pool, beautiful gardens and comfortable rooms. Many have a private porch or deck. We love the homemade continental breakfast. The Innkeepers, Jim and Marie have created a peaceful setting that has kept us coming back for 7 years.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}