Recent Reviews in Hartford, Connecticut

Outstanding in all regards at Green Acres B&B (Simsbury, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2016

I stay at many high end B and B's and this one is at the top! Worth a trip in itself.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional!!!!! at Green Acres B&B (Simsbury, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2016

Jim + Cathy do an incredible job. Beautifully restored New England home and delicious breakfast. You will not be disappointed!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay! at Green Acres B&B (Simsbury, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2016

We had another grand stay at Green Acres. Cathy and Jim are gracious hosts at their lovely home.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Stay at Green Acres B&B (Simsbury, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2016

Everything was perfect, I only wish we came during a much warmer weather! Otherwise even during the fall the beauty of the area is breath taking. I highly recommend this B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place to Stay at Lily House Bed and Breakfast (Suffield, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on February 07, 2016

My wife and I have stayed at many B+B's, but Lorraine and family made us feel truly at home. Perfectly located, it has everything you need. I highly recommend Lily House to anyone going through Connecticut. For a couple, a business traveler, or anyone. It offers the perfect mix of vacation and home. The room was great, the food was amazing....just perfect. We'll be back....

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B & B at Green Acres B&B (Simsbury, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2016

My wife and I visited our family in the area and our stay at Green Acres was outstanding. Our hosts were very accommodating, the breakfast superb, and the room very comfortable. We have stayed at many B & B's and this was the best one ever. Would recommend Green Acres to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Green Acres B&B (Simsbury, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on November 27, 2015

We had a lovely stay at Green Acres BnB. The house is a charming historic house with modern amenities. Our hosts were gracious and gave us an excellent breakfast, to boot!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at The Connecticut River Valley Inn (Glastonbury, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on November 09, 2015

What a beautiful inn! Charming property, picturesque/ friendly community with wonderful restaurants, and an easy to walk trail to the Connecticut River. Pat and Wayne are perfect hosts. Very good breakfast. Beautifully decorated. Sweet little dogs! We were very happy with our visit and would recommend this B&B to our friends and family. We hope to visit Glastonbury and CRVI again.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B & B at Green Acres B&B (Simsbury, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2015

Stunning accommodation, where we were made to feel very welcome. Jim and Cathy have thought of everything to make your stay relaxing and restful. They are excellent hosts, the food is freshly cooked and beautifully served and provide full use of house and grounds. I would highly recommend this B & B to anyone travelling in the CT area.

View more reviews for this inn


A September stay at CRVI at The Connecticut River Valley Inn (Glastonbury, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2015

My husband and I recently spent a night at the CRVI. We enjoyed our stay in the "Summer Room". The room was lovely, the inn keepers Wayne and Pat were very gracious. Our breakfast was delicious and to our surprise not 1 but 2 of the couples who joined us had gotten married the night before!! We enjoyed some great wedding stories. We will be returning for a stay in November, this time in the "Autumn Room.

View more reviews for this inn


An oasis in suburban Hartford at The Connecticut River Valley Inn (Glastonbury, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on September 13, 2015

My two daughters and I stayed at the Inn as we had business in Hartford. This oasis is a beautiful way to enjoy your stay in Hartford. You're staying in a country side setting, just 15 minutes away from downtown Hartford. The property is gorgeous, the house is beautifully decorated, the breakfasts are delicious, the owners are friendly and welcoming and Glastonbury is charming. We will stay there every time we visit Hartford!

View more reviews for this inn


Never been to a better B&B at Lily House Bed and Breakfast (Suffield, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2015

The owners of the Lily House went over and above with every accommodation. We were allowed to check in the early. The Rose Room was gorgeous with a romantic setting (as requested for a special anniversary) and the private bath was exceptional with so many extras provided in the room. The yard and outdoor sitting areas were serene and breath taking. But undeniably, my favorite part, had to be the owners - I've never felt so welcome. We felt like family from the moment we walked through the door. But I can't finish without saying the breakfast was picture perfect... Almost too beautiful to eat. From the fresh fruit and yogurt parfait with juice and coffee awaiting our arrival in the beautiful and inviting dining room, followed by the ham and garden fresh veggie omelette made to order. We we stuffed and beyond satisfied. We can't wait to return!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at Green Acres B&B (Simsbury, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2015

Green Acres was the perfect choice for entertaining guests and providing overnight accommodations for the lucky few. We entertained out-of-town guests at the pool one evening and again the following afternoon. Good company and the idyllic New England setting brought compliments from everyone involved. Jim and Cathy were perfect hosts. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at Lily House Bed and Breakfast (Suffield, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2015

The hostess was wonderful, friendly, the house was very charming and comfortable. Location is perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous in every way! at Lily House Bed and Breakfast (Suffield, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2015

Everything about The Lily House was even better than expected. We rented the Stargazer Suite (two adults and two children) and it was beautifully decorated and huge. There are actually two other rooms besides the main bedroom, one with a full sized bed and the other is a sitting room with fridge, microwave, coffee machine with supplies. Lorraine the owner offered my 10 year old nephew his own bed so he slept on the blowup twin in the sitting room. Lorraine could not have been nicer or more helpful. The breakfast was beautiful and delicious. She went out of her way to accommodate the kids tastes. She also supplied all kinds of delicious homemade snacks in the lobby. The kids loved the m&m plate. The Lily House itself was beautiful. The online photos do not do it justice. I can't say enough about the house and Lorraine's helpfulness and kindness. Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Short but oh so sweet! at Green Acres B&B (Simsbury, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2015

My husband and I stayed in The Trade Room. Towels were 100% egyptian cotton ++++ Robes and extremely comfy slippers were provided. Shower was equipped with wonderfully scented shampoo and conditioner. Sherry and an abundance of chocolate greeted us in our room as well as a loaded mini fridge, keurig machine with K-cups and chocolate chip cookies. Unfortunately, we didn't have as much time as we would have liked since we got in pretty late at night and check out was at 11am the following day but the house was very cozy, bed was extremely comfortable with lots and lots of pillows (part of the reason we slept in later than we wanted to) and the breakfast was fresh and delicious! Portions were very generous. While in CT, I had a hard time finding good coffee (I'm a NY coffee snob) but the coffee at the inn was PERFECT. We ate out in the patio - sound of the pond waterfall was so relaxing. I was afraid of what the temperature would be like in the house since it was so hot outside (in the 90's) but the it was perfectly cool - YES! there is AC. The pool and hammock looked so inviting! We wanted to stay an extra night but they were booked. Would love to see this place in fall/winter with the fireplaces lit. Both Jim and Cathy were very nice and gave us some great recommendations on places to visit nearby. We'll deinitely be going back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Stay of May 15-18 at Lily House Bed and Breakfast (Suffield, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2015

We could not have been more pleased with our stay. Lorraine went out of her way to make us feel comfortable and welcomed. It was a lovely end to our trip and just want we needed at the end of a long day of vacationing!

View more reviews for this inn


Perennial Favorite at Green Acres B&B (Simsbury, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2015

Green Acres has become my perennial favorite place to stay when I'm travelling for work in CT. Jim and Cathy are so welcoming, the breakfasts are practically gourmet (and so delicious!), and the beds are quite comfortable. I highly recommend staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


wedding get away at Lily House Bed and Breakfast (Suffield, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on January 20, 2015

A fantastic little gem in my own hometown that I didn't even know was there. It provided a great home base for my wedding weekend and felt just like home. The owners were very helping and accommodating to my wedding party. A late breakfast the day after was very much needed the day after the wedding. I only wish we wetter able to spend more quality time there. A great littler place for a weekend getaway! A very happy bride!

View more reviews for this inn


Honey I love you, but give me Green Acres! at Green Acres B&B (Simsbury, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2015

Who says you can't choose your relatives. We were visiting close by in Simsbury. We found this mavilous little B&B tucked away just down the street, so indiscreet, so comfortable. No detail was left unattended. We even had a live, full size, beautifully decorated and lightened Christmas tree in our room. We were made to feel at home. We entertained guest by the fireplace in the living room after a night out and diner. The bedding is top shelf, they even thought if a sound machine, we slept to the sound of the rain forest. breakfast was great, nicely prepaired. We invited a guest to join us, it was truly a wonderful visit! Our hosts treated us like favorite relatives. They will definitely see us again.... and our family.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Pleased at The Connecticut River Valley Inn (Glastonbury, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on November 11, 2014

Very Clean and comfortable stay with owners being very friendly. Rooms were beautiful with a beautiful outdoors as well. Stayed in the winter room which was very romantic with the fireplace and outdoor deck overlooking garden area. Will recommend to anyone looking for that little get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming and beautiful. at Green Acres B&B (Simsbury, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on November 09, 2014

My husband and I were overjoyed to find a b&b that allowed dogs, and was close to Hartford. Cathy and Jim exceeded all of our expectations. Not only were they friendly and very nice, but also, super accommodating. They allowed us to use space in their fridge, they made delicious vegetarian breakfast for us, at 4 am, they let us hang out after check-out, and they made our dog feel very welcome. On top of this, the room and the whole b&b, were absolutely immaculate. I am notoriously hard to please, but Green Acres was absolutely perfect; clean, cozy, and very welcoming. We hope we can visit this lovely home, and wonderful innkeepers again, soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Our new romantic getaway at Lily House Bed and Breakfast (Suffield, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2014

My husband booked this bnb as a short birthday getaway. Our room was beautiful, as was the entire house. lorraine was an amazing host, full of perfect places for us to hike, eat, and visit. We followed her recommendations and had a great time.Breakfast was awesome. I can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection! at Silas W Robbins House (Wethersfield, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2014

We hosted an event at the Silas Robbins House in late May. We knew the property would be beautiful, but every detail was beyond our expectations. Our guests had a wonderful time and had only the highest compliments for the property. John and Shireen are wonderful hosts. We also stayed for two evenings(Cupid Rm) - so quaint with no detail overlooked. Breakfast was wonderful. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B, Great Hosts at The Connecticut River Valley Inn (Glastonbury, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2014

Overall a great stay. The house, lawn, and gardens are very pretty, Pat's artistic touches and Wayne's hard work add tons of personality to the property.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B for Wedding Morning Prep and Photos at The Connecticut River Valley Inn (Glastonbury, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2014

I stayed at the Connecticut River Valley Inn the night before my wedding, my bridesmaids and I used it the morning of the wedding to get ready, we took some pictures on the grounds, and my husband and I stayed the night of our wedding. We stayed in the Spring Rain suite, which was perfect for getting ready, morning photography, etc. The suite was two rooms on the top floor, connected by a bathroom on one side and hallway on another. It was more than enough space for the 5 of us to get ready, with others coming and going, the photographer using one room for detail photos, etc. The suite and the garden/grounds outside were also beautiful for photos. One bridesmaid commented it would be a great location for an elopement :o) The hosts were welcoming and accommodating, the room was beautifully decorated, clean, and comfortable (super comfy bed, my bridesmaid said the pullout was even pretty comfortable), and the breakfast was tasty and varied. We will definitely return for another stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Green Acres at Green Acres B&B (Simsbury, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2014

Jim and Cathy are amazing hosts, and their 1700's B&B home is absolutely magnificent. Every amenity is of top quality, the furnishings are gorgeous, the bed was exquisitely comfortable, the grounds are beautiful, and the chickens are the perfect added touch. Jim and Cathy really care about their guests and are such kind people to have opened their home to three elderly shelter dogs as well as the free-roaming chickens which provide eggs for the most delicious omelets one will ever taste. We LOVED our time at Green Acres and recommend it with the highest accolades! Jane & Art, NY

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful weekend at The Connecticut River Valley Inn (Glastonbury, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2014

My husband & I were there to attend a family reunion in Portland. Glastonbury is a lovely town. The main street is one stately home after another. Good restaurants, coffee shops, wine, gift shops. We loved our two night stay at CRVI. Pat & Wayne couldn't have been more accommodating. Comfortable surroundings, excellent breakfasts, lovely grounds. The Inn was very quiet, although full. Lovely bed linens, towels. Updated bathroom with steam shower-wow! The Inn, built in the 1700's, has been maintained and is full of character. We would definitely stay there again, hopefully longer in order to explore the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Truly a wonderful experience at Green Acres B&B (Simsbury, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2014

My husband and I just got home from Green Acres B&B, and we cannot wait to return. We chose to stay here based on the reviews below, so I had pretty high expectations. Even still, Jim and Cathy managed to go above and beyond what I ever would have expected from hosts. Pros: 1. The bed was very comfortable. The room was cozy, and there was no noise to disturb us. We stayed in the Trade Room which had a private door leading to the backyard patio and pool. 2. There were complimentary snacks, soft drinks, sherry, and AMAZING homemade cookies in the room. 3. You get to choose your own breakfast from a menu. Do yourself a favor and choose the skillet - sausage, onions, peppers, cheese, and a freshly laid egg by one of his chickens. 4. You also get to choose what time you want to eat and where. We ate outside on the patio and enjoyed the company of the chickens and Champion the dog. 5. The grounds are beautiful to walk around. You can relax by the pool, go for a swim, relax on the hammock, and hang out with the chickens who walk around on their own. If you ask, Jim will also take you in the barn to see the baby chicks he is raising. 6. After an absolutely amazing evening and delicious breakfast in the morning, we couldn't ask for anything more, but then Jim and Cathy gave us even more cookies for the drive home. They are super thoughtful and just the best hosts! Cons: NOTHING. The only sad part was leaving so soon. We can't wait to return. Thanks again Jim and Cathy!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming! at The Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast (Manchester, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on June 09, 2014

Stayed here for a weekend get-away, it was a lovely place to relax! The beds were wonderful, the breakfast was delicious (especially the blueberry pancakes with fresh CT. maple syrup) and Bruce was very helpful with suggestions on local places of interest.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}