Recent Reviews in Harrisonburg, Virginia

Lovely place at The Stonewall Jackson Inn Bed & Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on August 16, 2016

We enjoyed our time at the Stonewall Jackson Inn. Close to everything and relatively quiet. Very warm and friendly staff with delicious breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonder Inn ! at The Stonewall Jackson Inn Bed & Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2016

We were traveling to the Blue Ridge Parkway and stopped in Harrisonburg Virginia. The welcome center helped us find this wonderful B & B . We were extremely pleased ! The owner and staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. This is a very clean, charming and well kept inn. The breakfast was fantastic ! Wish we could have stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B !!! at By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on August 11, 2016

One of the best B&B in myl life. Excellent room design, clean and delicious breakfast. You will be able to find a wonderful shower room you've never seen.

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect Anniversary Getaway at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

So where do I begin?!?! I wanted to get away with the wife for our anniversary. I knew she loved B&Bs and I thought I would go online and see which were some of the best in Virginia. One that stood out to me was this little gem in Staunton, the Inn at Old Virginia. What stood out the most was that the reviews on TripAdvisor were extremely positive and there was little to no negative comments. I said to myself, this couldn't be true and I'll just have to go take a look at this place for myself. Guess what folks?!? It did not disappoint! Let's start with the property itself: well maintained and inviting. The rooms: clean, had everything we needed, and did I say clean already?!? Yes I did! Nothing worse then paying good money to go stay somewhere and you don't even want to lay your head down in the bedroom or take your shoes off. No worries here! In my opinion the best part of our trip was the staff. My wife and I were in one of the eight rooms that they have, but we were made to feel important and the staff seemed pleased and grateful to be able to make our stay the best possible. As soon as we pulled up to check-in, Chris, the Inn Manager, was there to greet us with a smile, hello, and a handshake and immediately I could tell we made a good decision to stay there. The breakfast staff was on their game and the breakfast itself was fresh and you could tell that a lot of time and preparation went into making sure that this was just not your ordinary breakfast. Eve, the Inn owner has been running the place for many years and you could tell, as it was being run the right way. We will be back, we will tell our friends about it, and we hope that you also give the Inn at Old Virginia a try; it will be well worth it.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend at the Inn at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2016

We had a wonderful weekend stay at the Inn. Staunton is a great small city and we enjoyed three plays in two days at the American Shakespeare Center. The room at the Inn was very nice, extremely clean and very comfortable. The service was very friendly and the breakfasts were great. We are already planning to come back another time!

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommended, great stay! at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2016

Great value, loved our rooms, very pretty grounds. Very friendly people!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

We had a wonderful time staying at this beautiful bed and breakfast. The rooms with bright, cheerful, clean, tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The Inn keeper, Mr. Rodriguez, was very welcoming and attentive to all of our needs. They successfully accommodated the dietary needs of two of our party who have Celiac Disease--everyone stayed well fed and healthy for the entire week (no cross contamination). The Inn has a lovely pastoral setting. Great bird watching at dawn and dusk from the balconies on the barn-- Green Herons, Eastern Kingbirds, Indigo Buntings. Undoubtedly there would be much more in fall and spring. Lots to do in Saunton or within a day drive, including the Shakespeare playhouse, Harper's Ferry, Monticello, Luray Caverns, and the Shenandoah NP and Blueridge Parkway. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect Anniversary Getaway at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

So where do I begin?!?! I wanted to get away with the wife for our anniversary. I knew she loved B&Bs and I thought I would go online and see which were some of the best in Virginia. One that stood out to me was this little gem in Staunton, the Inn at Old Virginia. What stood out the most was that the reviews on TripAdvisor were extremely positive and there was little to no negative comments. I said to myself, this couldn't be true and I'll just have to go take a look at this place for myself. Guess what folks?!? It did not disappoint! Let's start with the property itself: well maintained and inviting. The rooms: clean, had everything we needed, and did I say clean already?!? Yes I did! Nothing worse then paying good money to go stay somewhere and you don't even want to lay your head down in the bedroom or take your shoes off. No worries here! In my opinion the best part of our trip was the staff. My wife and I were in one of the eight rooms that they have, but we were made to feel important and the staff seemed pleased and grateful to be able to make our stay the best possible. As soon as we pulled up to check-in, Chris, the Inn Manager, was there to greet us with a smile, hello, and a handshake and immediately I could tell we made a good decision to stay there. The breakfast staff was on their game and the breakfast itself was fresh and you could tell that a lot of time and preparation went into making sure that this was just not your ordinary breakfast. Eve, the Inn owner has been running the place for many years and you could tell, as it was being run the right way. We will be back, we will tell our friends about it, and we hope that you also give the Inn at Old Virginia a try; it will be well worth it.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

The stay was everything we expected. Very lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


A must stay B & B! at By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

We had a wonderful time at By the side of the road B&B. The location was convenient to the Shenandoah National Park and minutes from downtown Harrisonburg. The grounds were lovely to walk and the home very nice. Breakfast was served in your room and was absolutely delicious! Dennis and Janice think of the little things to make your stay special. We recommend this B & B highly!

View more reviews for this inn


Just Lovely at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

My stay was perfect from start to finish!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Wonderful at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on July 15, 2016

What a great place for a relaxing and romantic stay. Beautiful grounds and buildings.Wonderful breakfasts and a simply superb room with all the amenities you could ask for. Most definitely will be coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Authentic US B&B at Silver Lake Bed and Breakfast (Dayton, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on July 13, 2016

A brilliant little find. Quiet location, off the beaten track, lovely place to come back to after a busy day of sightseeing to chill on the veranda in one of the rocking chairs, watching the world go by.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at The Inn at Old Virginia at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on July 12, 2016

Had a wonderful stay at The Inn at Old Virginia despite the rain. First day was beautiful in all aspects, weather, humidity, etc. Went for a hike recommended by Chris R. with the Inn at Crabtree Falls. Loved it but enjoyed the Jacuzzi tub the best when we got back to the room. Went on runs and tried bike riding but rain was ever threatening. We decided on driving the bike ride and taking in the local flair of Staunton and Harrisonburg VA. The service and food was top notch but you had the feeling of being a personal guest. I loved it and will be back. Thank you to Chris and Catherine!

View more reviews for this inn


you will love this place at High Laurel Inn (Grottoes, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2016

if you want quality rest and relaxation, a beautiful view west across the shenandoah valley, a quiet night's sleep in a wonderfully comfortable and clean room, and a delicious breakfast, you have to reserve this place. they only have two rooms, but if you are lucky enough to catch one available, you will thoroughly enjoy it. jim and helen are wonderful hosts and can advise you one eating places and things to do in the area. try it; you will love it. 4 time visitors.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay here! ! at Silver Lake Bed and Breakfast (Dayton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2016

What a beautiful b&b. We stayed here for two nights and wish we had stayed longer. Scenery is beautiful from the front porch while enjoying a rocking chair. Cabin is just amazing with logs from the 1750s or so. Modern large showers and comfy beds. Great breakfast and very kind hosts. Don't miss this one! !!!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary weekend at By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

3.2 reviewed on July 08, 2016

Great place!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend at By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

3.4 reviewed on July 07, 2016

We enjoyed our weekend getaway in Harrisonburg, VA. We would highly recommend By The Side of the Road B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Stonewall Jackson Inn Under New Gracious Innkeepers at The Stonewall Jackson Inn Bed & Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2016

Joan Bondareff

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at The Stonewall Jackson Inn Bed & Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on June 27, 2016

What a lovely B&B. The entire staff made us feel right at home and were very attentive. It is a well maintained B&B and is walking distance to restaurants and shopping. We would stay here again

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Getaway at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Stayed two nights in mid June. Excellent breakfast with flexibility for food allergies (wife has celiac). Super friendly staff and owner. Stayed in renovated barn. Spacious room with patio to watch fireflies and stars. Easy drive into Staunton. Will definitely return next time in area.

View more reviews for this inn


A delightful experience and a safe enviornment at By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2016

A wonderful experience, excellent atmosphere, delicious food, and attentive staff. A pleasurable experience for myself and my daughter. This B&B understands the importance of how to treat their guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Accodations, and World-Class Staff! at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

We're sorry our stay was only for one nite! It was so nice, we wished we could have stayed longer. Perhaps we'll consider a getaway in the near future to Staunton, so we can stay with you again! John & Irene Richter Branchburg, NJ

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing! at Silver Lake Bed and Breakfast (Dayton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2016

"Rocked Away" our worries on the wonderful porch.

View more reviews for this inn


N/a at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on June 20, 2016

This was out 4th time staying at the inn, so that pretty much sums up how we feel about it! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location and friendly staff at The Stonewall Jackson Inn Bed & Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on June 20, 2016

The staff and owner all make you feel right at home. I would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Weekend at By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2016

This was my husband and I's first Bed and Breakfast, we were celebrating our 3 yr wedding anniversary. We booked the Water Lily Suite, it's was beyond amazing!!! We absolutely enjoyed our time, when we first walked into the suite music was playing (such a great touch by the way) the room was amazing, in the morning the breakfast was also amazingly good!!! Overall this place was a wonderful first B&B and we can not wait to visit again!! Will definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a great B&B!! Thank you guys making such a memorable 3yr anniversary!! Yvette and Emanuel!!

View more reviews for this inn


About Harrisonburg

Two Bucolic Destinations in Rural America for a Romantic Getaway

Top
}