Recent Reviews in Harrisonburg, Virginia

Phenomenal stay! at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2016

We'd stayed at the Inn at Old Virginia once previously and thoroughly enjoyed it. This time was no exception. Chris was a wonderful host, the buildings and grounds are top notch, and breakfast was delicious. We highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Always Wonderful! at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

Our third stay at The Inn at Old Va. The rooms are beautifully and thoughtfully decorated. The staff is friendly and accommodating and the breakfast and breakfast room are a feast for the senses! Can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great first B&B experience at Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2016

Very nice, historic site with great, knowledgable inn keepers. The room and ground were beautiful, nice jacuzzi tub (for one) in the private bathroom. Breakfast was delicious, homemade French toast and local bacon. French toast was served with a blueberry sauce that the keepers prepared, using local blueberries, syrup was also available. Went in the summer, but immedietly began planning a return trip in the fall.

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding once again at High Laurel Inn (Grottoes, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2016

this is the second time this summer we've stayed at high laurel, this time with grad school friends. it was just like always--clean, comfortable, beautiful and delicious breakfast. and a 60 degree morning on the side of the mountain is exhilarating. this place is a few miles across the valley east of I-81, but the few miles are thru beautiful farm country and then up thru the woods to the inn. try it and you will love it.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience for our first B&B at Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2016

My wife and I stayed for a single night as our introduction to staying at a B&B for travel/pleasure and this was the perfect place to do it. The home itself is beautiful and full of history. Our room was huge, well kept and also full of interesting tidbits of history regarding the home. Omar and Hannah were wonderful hosts/innkeepers and prepared an excellent breakfast for us with the tastiest, fluffiest French Toast I've had. The other guests were wonderful to meet and it made the experience even more memorable. You can't go wrong with this place and it's priced perfectly.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent breakfast and hospitality! at The Stonewall Jackson Inn Bed & Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2016

We went there for our anniversary weekend and we had a great time. The innkeepers were very friendly and accommodating and the room was comfortable and spacious. The breakfast was simply amazing! Beautiful presentation, tasty and filling. There are wineries nearby and activities such as canoeing and kayaking if you're into that. Overall, I would highly recommend the inn to anyone who wants to escape from the city for a weekend and have a relaxing time.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway! at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2016

The Inn at Old Virginia is a beautiful, quaint B&B. The accommodations are tasteful, comfortable, and very clean. The breakfast served in the sunroom was delicious. The owners were very attentive and kind. We really appreciate the fact that we were able to bring our dog with us as well. We will definitely be returning in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2016

Beautiful property with spacious, nicely appointed rooms. Friendly staff and a perfect location.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary visit at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

Outstanding in every way. We will come again.

View more reviews for this inn


A "GEM" in the countryside at Silver Lake Bed and Breakfast (Dayton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2016

Such a wonderful, rustic and cozy "gem" in a picturesque setting! My husband and I only needed a one night stay to break up our travel on our way back to PA from North Carolina. We looked online and saw that Silver Lake B&B was the "Inn of the Month" and the photos were just so welcoming. We stayed in the Parlor Room on the first floor. It was very spacious. The bed was comfortable. The shower was wonderful, complete with shampoo and conditioner. There was a door that opened up from the bedroom to a fabulous wrap around porch. The property is surrounded by cornfields and farmland. You could even see a few cows grazing right next door. It was so peaceful to sit outside and enjoy the evening with a glass of wine. The next morning, Ryan made a delicious breakfast of fresh fruit and a vegetable omelet. He sat and talked with us about the history of this Inn and the surrounding area. Such a nice young man. We would definitely recommend this lovely B &B to anyone travelling through the Shenandoah Valley.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, Peaceful Place at Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on August 25, 2016

Our room was spacious and beautifully decorated, the common rooms were lovely and chock full of fascinating antique tools, photographs, etc., the view of the mountains is fabulous, and you couldn't ask for a more peaceful place (unless a thunderstorm rolls in from the mountains, as it did during our stay).

View more reviews for this inn


an outstanding value. would stay there again!! at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2016

an absolutely great B&B. I cannot recommend this more highly. If your in the area you need to stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B total experience! I can't wait to go back! at By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2016

Everything was PERFECT!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place at The Stonewall Jackson Inn Bed & Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on August 16, 2016

We enjoyed our time at the Stonewall Jackson Inn. Close to everything and relatively quiet. Very warm and friendly staff with delicious breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonder Inn ! at The Stonewall Jackson Inn Bed & Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2016

We were traveling to the Blue Ridge Parkway and stopped in Harrisonburg Virginia. The welcome center helped us find this wonderful B & B . We were extremely pleased ! The owner and staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. This is a very clean, charming and well kept inn. The breakfast was fantastic ! Wish we could have stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B !!! at By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on August 11, 2016

One of the best B&B in myl life. Excellent room design, clean and delicious breakfast. You will be able to find a wonderful shower room you've never seen.

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect Anniversary Getaway at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

So where do I begin?!?! I wanted to get away with the wife for our anniversary. I knew she loved B&Bs and I thought I would go online and see which were some of the best in Virginia. One that stood out to me was this little gem in Staunton, the Inn at Old Virginia. What stood out the most was that the reviews on TripAdvisor were extremely positive and there was little to no negative comments. I said to myself, this couldn't be true and I'll just have to go take a look at this place for myself. Guess what folks?!? It did not disappoint! Let's start with the property itself: well maintained and inviting. The rooms: clean, had everything we needed, and did I say clean already?!? Yes I did! Nothing worse then paying good money to go stay somewhere and you don't even want to lay your head down in the bedroom or take your shoes off. No worries here! In my opinion the best part of our trip was the staff. My wife and I were in one of the eight rooms that they have, but we were made to feel important and the staff seemed pleased and grateful to be able to make our stay the best possible. As soon as we pulled up to check-in, Chris, the Inn Manager, was there to greet us with a smile, hello, and a handshake and immediately I could tell we made a good decision to stay there. The breakfast staff was on their game and the breakfast itself was fresh and you could tell that a lot of time and preparation went into making sure that this was just not your ordinary breakfast. Eve, the Inn owner has been running the place for many years and you could tell, as it was being run the right way. We will be back, we will tell our friends about it, and we hope that you also give the Inn at Old Virginia a try; it will be well worth it.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend at the Inn at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2016

We had a wonderful weekend stay at the Inn. Staunton is a great small city and we enjoyed three plays in two days at the American Shakespeare Center. The room at the Inn was very nice, extremely clean and very comfortable. The service was very friendly and the breakfasts were great. We are already planning to come back another time!

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommended, great stay! at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2016

Great value, loved our rooms, very pretty grounds. Very friendly people!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

We had a wonderful time staying at this beautiful bed and breakfast. The rooms with bright, cheerful, clean, tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The Inn keeper, Mr. Rodriguez, was very welcoming and attentive to all of our needs. They successfully accommodated the dietary needs of two of our party who have Celiac Disease--everyone stayed well fed and healthy for the entire week (no cross contamination). The Inn has a lovely pastoral setting. Great bird watching at dawn and dusk from the balconies on the barn-- Green Herons, Eastern Kingbirds, Indigo Buntings. Undoubtedly there would be much more in fall and spring. Lots to do in Saunton or within a day drive, including the Shakespeare playhouse, Harper's Ferry, Monticello, Luray Caverns, and the Shenandoah NP and Blueridge Parkway. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect Anniversary Getaway at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

So where do I begin?!?! I wanted to get away with the wife for our anniversary. I knew she loved B&Bs and I thought I would go online and see which were some of the best in Virginia. One that stood out to me was this little gem in Staunton, the Inn at Old Virginia. What stood out the most was that the reviews on TripAdvisor were extremely positive and there was little to no negative comments. I said to myself, this couldn't be true and I'll just have to go take a look at this place for myself. Guess what folks?!? It did not disappoint! Let's start with the property itself: well maintained and inviting. The rooms: clean, had everything we needed, and did I say clean already?!? Yes I did! Nothing worse then paying good money to go stay somewhere and you don't even want to lay your head down in the bedroom or take your shoes off. No worries here! In my opinion the best part of our trip was the staff. My wife and I were in one of the eight rooms that they have, but we were made to feel important and the staff seemed pleased and grateful to be able to make our stay the best possible. As soon as we pulled up to check-in, Chris, the Inn Manager, was there to greet us with a smile, hello, and a handshake and immediately I could tell we made a good decision to stay there. The breakfast staff was on their game and the breakfast itself was fresh and you could tell that a lot of time and preparation went into making sure that this was just not your ordinary breakfast. Eve, the Inn owner has been running the place for many years and you could tell, as it was being run the right way. We will be back, we will tell our friends about it, and we hope that you also give the Inn at Old Virginia a try; it will be well worth it.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

The stay was everything we expected. Very lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


A must stay B & B! at By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

We had a wonderful time at By the side of the road B&B. The location was convenient to the Shenandoah National Park and minutes from downtown Harrisonburg. The grounds were lovely to walk and the home very nice. Breakfast was served in your room and was absolutely delicious! Dennis and Janice think of the little things to make your stay special. We recommend this B & B highly!

View more reviews for this inn


Just Lovely at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

My stay was perfect from start to finish!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Wonderful at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on July 15, 2016

What a great place for a relaxing and romantic stay. Beautiful grounds and buildings.Wonderful breakfasts and a simply superb room with all the amenities you could ask for. Most definitely will be coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Authentic US B&B at Silver Lake Bed and Breakfast (Dayton, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on July 13, 2016

A brilliant little find. Quiet location, off the beaten track, lovely place to come back to after a busy day of sightseeing to chill on the veranda in one of the rocking chairs, watching the world go by.

View more reviews for this inn


About Harrisonburg

Two Bucolic Destinations in Rural America for a Romantic Getaway

Top
}