Recent Reviews in Harpers Ferry, West Virginia

The Best Place Ever!! at L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2016

When we pulled up to the property it was like home for us. They welcomed us in like they have known us for years. What a great weekend from the property to the food to the service, just amazing we can't wait to go back and see our new family again!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely change of pace at Elmwood Farm Bed and Breakfast (Williamsport, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on May 18, 2016

Wonderfully different B&B experience. Inn Keeper offered complimentary wine and beer to make her home feel like our home. Recently renovated, very clean with an interesting history as told by the owner.

View more reviews for this inn


Great spa B&B getaway! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on May 16, 2016

This is definitely not your typical B&B! My husband is not a huge fan of the B&B experience. The fact you are staying in someone's house and the "shared" breakfast is just not his thing. Hillbrook is the perfect compromise! The setting is just beautiful and the service is top notch. Plus the room layout over multiple buildings and the restaurant make it feel more private but it still has the quaint charm of a B&B that I enjoy. If you have a husband like mine, this is a great place to take him to win him over. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Storybrook (Hillsbrook) Inn at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on May 15, 2016

I love Hillbrook Inn & Spa. One of the best experience I've ever had. This was my second stay. Very enchanting.. A special experience that I hope to be able to repeat. The Value was certainly worth it. I have only been able to afford the less expensive rooms. Dining is OUT of this world. Like I said, would loved to have experienced the spa. and a larger room. I would proudly recommend this Inn to all.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely historic home and wonderful hosts at The Carriage Inn B&B (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on May 12, 2016

As soon as we walked in, my wife and I were greeted by Marie. She gave us a tour of the home and explained the wonderful history. Each afternoon there were even homemade desserts for all the guests to enjoy. I would highly recommend this B&B - reasonable prices, stellar service, comfortable accommodations and a delicious breakfast each morning on our 3 night stay. Donn and Marie are excellent inn keepers who are willing to share their knowledge of the local towns and make your visit a memorable one!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful spot to get away at L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on May 11, 2016

Friends gave us a stay here as a gift and it was magnificent! Can't say enough good things about the place to do it justice. The drive there was beautiful, the home was gorgeous and the food and wine was spectacular. Gave it a 4 on value only because the meal was very pricey. Not something I can afford to do often. But, for a special occasion....go for it indeed!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Restful Inn at L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on May 07, 2016

Delightful country inn, with very friendly and supportive staff. Breakfast is magnificent. Dinner on site is very high-end and expensive French. Rooms are consistent with other beautiful VA B&B in historic homes. Check separate restaurant reviews (e.g. Open Table); they're accurate.

View more reviews for this inn


Great vist at The Carriage Inn B&B (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2016

If you are a history buff, this is the place to stay because Grant, Lee, Jackson and many more visited or stayed here. Marie was super hostess. Rooms were very comfortable and had treats at arms length. Great breakfast and fantastic chocolate cookies. Restaurants - Med Cafe is super, Italian is great for desserts or dinner. Local area full of shops and history. Would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing getaway! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on May 05, 2016

What a great stay! We did a spa package and 5-course dinner. Everything was wonderful. Our South Suite - Hawthorn room was perfect. Fireplace, private porch and large bathroom/shower. The sheets were so soft and comfortable. Wish we had them at home. The spa treatment was so relaxing and dinner was great! All around awesome weekend. Look forward to going back!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Inn at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

3.2 reviewed on May 03, 2016

We stayed at another house that was part of the Inn. The Hawthorne house which as about 2 miles down the road. It was a newer house than the main Inn but the house had a huge beautiful kitchen and our room, the West Suite...was perfect. More than I expected. it had a fire place, big screen TV and sitting area and a king size bed. Plenty of room. We got this trough a Living Social deal that included two welcome drinks, a $25 dining credit and a 2 course breakfast for two. We did not use the $25 dining credit because the 4 and 5 course dinners were Prix Fixe dining...a lot of money for not knowing whether we would like the meal. The concierge was wonderfully pleasant. The breakfast that was included was very good.

View more reviews for this inn


Relax at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on May 02, 2016

Very relaxing and enjoyable experience

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific stay! at Waypoint House (Berryville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2016

We recently stayed at Waypoint House and the stay was absolutely terrific! The home was clean and welcoming. The room was very, very comfortable. And Rachael was great! Breakfast was great! Will definitely stay here again when I need to get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful spring weekend at Elmwood Farm! at Elmwood Farm Bed and Breakfast (Williamsport, Maryland)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2016

Our long weekend at Elmwood Farm Bed and Breakfast exceeded our expectations in every way. Our hosts were warm and welcoming to us and even made our dog feel right at home! The breakfasts were delicious and beautifully served in their lovely dining room. We especially enjoyed touring the restored farm house and grounds and visiting the many historic locations in the surrounding area.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Weekend at L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2016

Lovely setting in the Virginia countryside. The service was impeccable, the food, excellent, and the Inn was charming and inviting. I will certainly go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Will visit again at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on April 25, 2016

I can not say enough about our weekend stay at Hillbrook Inn & Spa. We stayed in The Point which was quaint and clean. We enjoyed breakfast and dinner while there and they were able to meet my vegetarian diet with perfection. The massage spa services both me and my husband had were relaxing and rejuvenating. The grounds were beautiful and well kept. We booked a wine tour for our last day and it was a perfect ending to a perfect weekend. Thank you Hillbrook, we will come back again. Marie L

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice relaxing getaway at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on April 25, 2016

Highly recommend staying at Hillbrook. Very relaxing weekend getaway with dinner and spa right on location. Enjoyed walking the grounds as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Hillbrook Inn and Spa Review at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2016

Stayed at the Fall Cottage, clean, beautiful, very comfortable. Dined at Hillbrook 6 pm 4 course dinner, exceptional meal, attentive staff, romantic atmosphere. Recieved couples massage, one hour hot stone massage, great staff, total relaxation. Overall Hillbrook Inn and Spa is top notch and my favorite bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Romantic Getaway at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on April 20, 2016

I surprised my wife for her 35th birthday with a night stay here at the Farmhouse in the Summit Suite. There were a few minor nitpicks with the rooms (some windows not having screens, one of the windows didn't stay open), but overall it was very beautiful and very well kept. We enjoyed the 5 course candlelit dinner, which was absolutely delicious. The staff was very accommodating and considerate. The following morning, we had the couples massage service at the Gatehouse Spa on site, which was great as well. The weekend was a big hit with my wife, and we will definitely consider staying here in the future. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Hillbrook Inn: A wonderful country inn at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on April 16, 2016

This is a hidden WV secret that we have enjoyed for the fifth time. It is always a wonderful experience to have fine dining available at the inn you visiting for the night. The five course menu always delights and breakfast the next morning has been consistently well made. The staff aims to please and accommodates any service or dietary request that we have posed. You will enjoy your stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding!!! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2016

The farmhouse was so peaceful! Perfect country setting for our family vacation and the staff was so pleasant & accomodating!

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend in the country at Waypoint House (Berryville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2016

This was not our first visit, which should tell you how much we enjoy ourselves. My wife and I try to go in the spring and fall. We always have a wonderful time. Rachel and Jonathan are consummate hosts. Rachel does a great job with breakfast. Because of our diets, we cannot do sugar, which she always accommodates. This trip we did something new: we had a picnic dinner prepared by Rachel in their backyard garden. It was a delicious meal and much fun. I highly recommend taking advantage of the picnics. We have already registered for the fall leafing season!

View more reviews for this inn


Happy Visitor at L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on April 07, 2016

B & B was very nice- perfect for a weekend getaway! Food was outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Easter Overnight Stay at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2016

This was a great get away for me and my close friend. Everythig from the room to the service was top notch. We wished we had booked 2 nights, we didnt want to leave. Staff was wonderful. Thanks again!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Find! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2016

Stayed in the Serenity Suite for our babymoon. Grounds are well maintained, suite was large and had many amenities. Staff was very attentive. Breakfast was filling, try the 5 course dinner, amazing food! We loved our stay!!!

View more reviews for this inn


charming at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on April 04, 2016

How quaint I adored this place from the moment we turned onto the drive leading up to thd main house. I coukdnt wait go get out of the car and walk the grounds. I hope to go back soon

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Colonial Experience... at L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2016

This is a charming historic inn at the foothills of the Shenandoah National Park. Wonderful location, close to all sorts of cute Virginia towns. Really a great weekend stay. Thanks for the great hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice but could have better. at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on April 02, 2016

The Bed and Breakfast was beautiful and so was our room the Gardenia Suite. Unfortunately our gift certificates from Bedandbreakfast.com where not honored (The innkeepers had already charged the credit card we used to hold the reservation and said they could not reverse the charge) even though I informed Brian ahead of time that we we had enough gift certificate credit to cover the entire stay. Aside from that my only complaint would be the coffee station in the hall. It was nothibg but a water boiler and instant coffee. Might want to invest in a Keurig All in all it was a very nice stay that could have been a bit nicer. Breakfast was very good.

View more reviews for this inn


Hillbrook Inn at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on April 02, 2016

This was a good mini getaway that offered a tranquil environment with good service and nice, unique rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely and quaint at L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on March 29, 2016

This lovely B&B is just over an hour from DC, so it was a perfect escape from the city life that my partner and I needed. We stayed in a gorgeous room that had a fantastic large tub that was absolutely luxurious. We also had a delicious breakfast the next morning -- home cooked to order and the owners of the B&B were gracious, friendly and charming. We will definitely be back for another special occasion!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Romantic Getaway at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on March 28, 2016

The dining and breakfast were highlights of our stay, but the room, grounds, and spa were all exceptional. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}