Recent Reviews in Harpers Ferry, West Virginia

Wonderful in every way! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2016

My wife and I needed a night away from the kids. We got more than we could have asked for! The wine tour, the five course meal, the awesome room, and the beauty of the area. Put an awesome staff on the top and you have a great get away. Recommend Hillbrook to any and everyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway with an amazing chef at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on September 28, 2016

Beautiful historic inn with a ton of character and charm. The 5 course meal was perfect. The chef is allowed to use creativity and he creates a masterpiece of a meal!! All of the staff was fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing home! at The Carriage Inn B&B (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2016

Wonderful history with delightful hosts! This is a "must stay here" choice if you are in the Harper 's Ferry / Charles Town area.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Stay and Dinner at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

We booked a mid-week stay at Hillbrook Inn & Spa and were excited to be in the Charles Town area. We stayed at the Farmhouse property and had a great second floor suite ... great king bed with ensuite bath and a connected sitting room that also had a fold out sleeper/sofa. We opted to have breakfast each day at the main house ... excellent breakfast each day (we ate at 9:45 AM each day). We booked dinner at Redbook (on property) and had an outstanding five-course dinner. We opted to pick our own wine but wine pairing is available. Our entire stay was great. In particular, we felt that the staff was outstanding from the manage who talked to us each day at breakfast to the wait staff and the great skills of the chef. You need to experience this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place, great people. at Elmwood Farm Bed and Breakfast (Williamsport, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

Elmwood Farms was wonderful. Lettie picked us up at the C & O canal trail, and put our bikes on her trailer. She was so accommodating and helpful with our gear, and offered us access to all that was in the frig including a great selection of beer and wine. Our room was beautiful and most comfortable. Lettie started a load of wash for us. She drove us to a nice place for dinner. After a great night's sleep, we were given a delicious and huge breakfast. Then, we were driven back to the trail and sent off so nicely. I highly recommend this place, and I hope to come back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Summer visit at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on September 23, 2016

Wonderful place. Stayed in the Snuggery, and it is as advertised, snug. Place is clean and inviting. Beautiful spot for a getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


a nice getaway at Elmwood Farm Bed and Breakfast (Williamsport, Maryland)

3.8 reviewed on September 21, 2016

The property is not as remote as the images on this site suggest (there is a sizeable housing development right behind it if you're facing it from the road), but it was still a relaxing place to spend a weekend. We enjoyed exploring a bit of the grounds and interacting with all the cats. The innkeepers were accessible and helpful. Great breakfasts (especially loved the sweet and savory crepe combo). Cool old house with gorgeous wood floors; though some small touches in decor gave me a discomforting hint of Confederacy nostalgia, your mileage may vary. We thought the experience was a good value for the cost.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on September 19, 2016

The food was amazing! Nice quaint place for a quick getaway without distractions!

View more reviews for this inn


Nicely Restored Farm run by friendly folks at Elmwood Farm Bed and Breakfast (Williamsport, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2016

My wife and I spent two days down on the farm and totally enjoyed it. We rode the C&O bike trail and enjoyed local restaurants too. Perfect weather didn't hurt but I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone. We were given the tour of the house, history and restorations. Selena and Lettie are so friendly and open to serving you in any way they can. Five stars for us. Ron and Beth

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Stay at Thomas Shepherd Inn! at Thomas Shepherd Inn (Shepherdstown, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2016

We agree with the rating scale - our overnight stay was outstanding and we would stay here again! A quick tour of the inn and room by Lauren and we were on our way - just steps to the downtown shops. We returned later for evening cookies and tea/coffee and investigated the cozy library and upper porch. Room 2 was perfect for for us and will have to say the comfort of the bed and sheets was the best ever!! Hated to have to get up but the breakfast made it worthwhile!

View more reviews for this inn


Review of Waypoint House at Waypoint House (Berryville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2016

This B&B was excellent, very comfortable, very clean and accommodating. They served an excellent breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Happy honeymooners passing through at Elmwood Farm Bed and Breakfast (Williamsport, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2016

We stayed one night at the Elmwood B&B toward the end of our honeymoon as we traveled back home to the midwest. The sisters were very friendly and we enjoyed the pups and animals around the property, not to mention the awesome historical roots of the farm and the story of how the family got started with the business. The main building has been incredibly restored and the rooms have completely modern amenities, but the building itself has fantastic Civil-War era charm. The breakfast was delicious (fruit crepes were a hit) and if we're in the area again we would gladly spend another night there.

View more reviews for this inn


country stay at Elmwood Farm Bed and Breakfast (Williamsport, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on September 09, 2016

A beautiful spot to relax and enjoy the countryside. the owners have done a great job, conserving this 1855 farm house, retaining the grace and beauty of the building while adding modern amenities.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing and wonderful get-away at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

Hillbrook Inn & Spa may now be my favorite country B&B. I've been around the world and throughout the U.S. This place was amazing, the property is breath taking, the buildings and rooms are in excellent condition, the staff is marvelous AND THE FOOD - Wow! We did the four course wine paired dinner, it was incredible. The breakfast was the absolute best I've ever had at a B&B. I'm already planning a return.

View more reviews for this inn


Stunning B&B at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on September 07, 2016

We were completely blown away by how beautiful Hillbrook is. We were only there one night and I wish we had been able to stay longer. Great service -- we were upgraded to one of the cottages and had a Jacuzzi in our room! We definitely plan to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2016

Wonderful place to stay so quite and peaceful. Beautiful grounds to walk on. Rooms were very nice, beds were comfortable. Jacuzzi tub was relaxing. Overall just a wonderful place.

View more reviews for this inn


Just What I Needed! at L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2016

I booked a room at L'Auberge Provencale to get away from the job and DC for a little while, and also to do some writing. When Celeste found out, she gave me a free upgrade to a larger, quieter room -- how thoughtful! The place is lovely and peaceful, the room was very comfortable, the garden in front of my windows was a delight to see. The food and wine was excellent and I was interested to see that the State Arboretum was just a few miles away, so I walked through their herb garden and some of the tree plantations. (Too hot to do much more walking -- the place is 600 acres -- but there is a driving trail that takes you all around the property.). Best of all I got a lot of writing done. I will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A dream! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

This place was a dream. From the moment we pulled up until we sadly had to leave, it was amazing! Our place, the grounds, the food, the people, the spa - EVERYTHING. We stayed in the Summer Cottage and enjoyed our walks to the main house for meals - so beautiful. We can't wait to go again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wish I could have stayed more nights.. at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on August 29, 2016

My wife and I (and infant) had a great night here. Our babysitter pulled out at last second, so we had to take our 13 m/o with us and they gave us a free room upgrade to give us some extra space during our trip. It was an awesome surprise! Great Customer service!!

View more reviews for this inn


Sunset Suite at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on August 27, 2016

Our stay at Hillbrook, in the Sunset Suite, was so enjoyable and very relaxing. The serene setting of the Farmhouse is incredible and evening drinks on the front porch is a must! The staff is wonderful and eager to ensure a great experience for every guest. And what can I say about the amazing breakfast?! The peanut butter french toast was delicious!! We've already booked our next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Mother/Daughter Get Away at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on August 26, 2016

My daughter and I spent a very nice night at Hillbrook. The spa was very nice. The service was great. We took advantage of an adventure package that included discounts for spa services and coupons at a nearby adventure center, which was a lot of fun. We were a little disappointed that the inn offers bikes for rental but there is nowhere to ride them off the property. And the breakfast was just okay. But overall, we had a great time and would highly recommend the inn to our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable weekend! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on August 26, 2016

We recently got married and decided to have a weekend get away! This is a great B & B for a very relaxing and peaceful weekend :-) Highly recommend. We plan to return in the coming years :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on August 21, 2016

We came in late and they had left the keys in the door for us. It was our first time there so the staff sent us directions to get to our room and breakfast the next morning. Very helpful!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2016

A very charming place to stay. Small but cozy rooms. Nice to get away from the city and relax. They accommodated our low carb diet for breakfast and it was great.

View more reviews for this inn


fall cottage at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on August 18, 2016

This place is spectacular. It is in an unbelievable setting and is so private and special. I will definitely be back again and again.

View more reviews for this inn


Review at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on August 16, 2016

Our stay was very pleasant. We stayed in the Lookout room and it was well-maintained. Staff was phenomenal and the breakfasts were great!

View more reviews for this inn


L Auberge Provençal at L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2016

Fantastic experience. Felt like we were in France!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Anniversary Weekend at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the south suite in hillbrook! We loved every second. The staff was amazing and the food delicious!! Book immedately! The south suite at hawthorne was perfect for us! Beautiful sunsets on the balcony!! Loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Weekend Away in the Countryside of Virginia at L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on August 11, 2016

It's like being in France! Stay at the lovely L'Auberge Provencale. Enjoy wonderful food and gorgeous pastoral countryside with horses and cattle. Alain & Celeste make you feel at home. Their suits are unsurpassed.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful overall stay at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on August 07, 2016

We had a lovely stay, the staff was phenomenal- very welcoming and accommodating! The grounds are lovely and I wish we had more time to enjoy them. The breakfast was delicious and the coffee perfect. Everything was very clean and well up kept. We just wish the room had been a bit larger with a little more water pressure in the shower! Pretty scenery there and nearby. Would definitely recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}