Free gift card up to $300!

Recent Reviews in Harpers Ferry, West Virginia

Great overnight at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on November 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed the night here for a belated anniversary getaway. We had a very nice time. The service was great and the staff was very welcoming. We decided not to eat dinner at the Inn, which turned out to be a mistake since almost all of the restaurants in town were closed on a Sunday night. We did have breakfast at the Inn and it was delicious. The I-pad in the room was a nice touch.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Stay at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on November 17, 2014

Our stay didn't last long enough. We could've easily stayed another couple days. The staff was so accommodating and helpful, the food was superb, the rooms were comfy and clean and there was plenty to do in the area is you are the get up and go type. We are looking forward to our next stay!

View more reviews for this inn


beyond expectations at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2014

Every aspect of my stay...people...food...services were beyond my expectations. Outstanding in every way.

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful and relaxing stay! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on November 14, 2014

My husband and I went for an overnight get-away. I got a massage, which was wonderful, and so convenient because the spa is located right on the property. Staff was helpful and professional and the inn is just beautiful. We also did the 5 course dinner onsite and it was superb. It was so nice to have wine and after-dinner drinks and not worry about having to drive!

View more reviews for this inn


The Inn at Stone Manor at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on November 12, 2014

Several of the principal owners of a business in Frederick MD stayed at the Inn for two nights. We were pleasantly surprised. It was the perfect retreat after long days of board meetings. If you like America history, as I do, it would be an ideal place from which to visit many of the Civil War battle grounds. I plan to rent the entire Inn for my whole family when I return in the Spring. Great place and very friendly caretakers

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxation to a "T" at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2014

Dinner was amazing. The room was beautiful. The property was wonderful. The staff was welcoming and hospitable. We left feeling completely relaxed after a night here and can't wait to come back! I've already convinced friends to book a trip for their 8th wedding anniversary!

View more reviews for this inn


Gardenia Room Revisited at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on November 12, 2014

My husband and I were given the gift of a one-night stay and breakfast in the Gardenia Room by my daughter and her husband, who were married at Stone Manor in May of 2010. As was the case then, the minute we stepped through the front door into the hallway, I was entranced. The memories of the happiness of that prior occasion greeted me and set the mood for a wonderful evening at the Inn. We spent the evening up to our necks in bubbles in the Jacuzzi tub, then relaxed in front of the beautiful fireplace. We awoke feeling very refreshed and breakfasted in the dining room before the lovely fire our host John had prepared for us. The conversation with our host and hostess and the service they extended to us were excellent. We really did not want to leave, so after checking out we extended our stay briefly with a walk around the beautiful grounds before heading into Frederick to do some early Christmas shopping. It was an amazing experience and we WILL do this again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great spot for a peaceful getaway at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on November 09, 2014

Amazing dining and very friendly staff. Just as idyllic as had hoped it to be

View more reviews for this inn


Memorable and Relaxing at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on November 07, 2014

Very classy and elegant Inn ! Our suite was very spacious, very nicely appointed and comfortable. We stayed in the Farmhouse, Sunset suite which was very nice especially the French doors off the bedroom which gave us easy access to the back deck. Totally enjoyed the beautiful updated kitchen and lovely dining room. It was a real treat having all the extra space in which to roam. The only recommendation that I would have is to definitely increase the Lightning in the Sunset Suite's living room with the use of a few small table lights and corner lights. This would really create a lot more ambiance and warmth in that room ! Thanks, Ann

View more reviews for this inn


Great Everything Except for the Food at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on November 05, 2014

My husband and I just took our fifth trip to Hillbrook. The room was lovely, the grounds were lovely, the staff was wonderful, and we had a great time. However, the food (we had two breakfasts and one dinner) was not as good as the other times that we were there. The breakfasts, both of them, lacked any real flavor (one of the starters at breakfast was actually quite gross - fruit with a sort of toothpaste flavored gel on top) and the dinner was okay, but not as good as before. But, everything else was very nice. The room we were in was in very good condition and I am sure we will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Near both wilderness and Washington at The Carriage Inn B&B (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2014

The Carriage Inn was an excellent location that was near the Appalachian Trail and an arms length from DC. Innkeepers Donn and Marie provided a welcoming environment as well as a touch of historical perspective the inn has played over the past 150 years. All of this combined with nice restaurants within walking distance made our stay a fine experience

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing location and outstanding service at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

3.6 reviewed on November 04, 2014

The service is the best thing about coming here. Lori, Ricardo and the rest made us feel comfortable and like the really cared about us. I recommend it to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Great night at the Waypoint House at Waypoint House (Berryville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2014

We had a wonderful night at the Waypoint House. The owners were super friendly, kept an immaculate house, and served a delicious breakfast. The smell of the chocolate chip banana bread baking the night before breakfast was a nice touch. It tasted great too! I would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


More of a resort than a bed and breakfast at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on November 03, 2014

My wife and I were just looking for a quiet bed and breakfast for our anniversary weekend, and found a coupon to Hillbrook, which had good reviews. We were not disappointed and had a good time. Perhaps I didn't do enough research, but was a little surprised at the number of options - this clearly appears to be a venue gearing up to be more of a resort than just a bed and breakfast (not a bad thing, obviously). We skipped the five-course dinner, but the breakfast the next morning was very good.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice getaway. at Historic Rosemont Manor (Berryville, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on October 30, 2014

We just spent one night and it rained the next day, so we were unable to explore the grounds, which look lovely. Maybe we'll come back for that!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on October 29, 2014

My husband and I visited Hillbrook Inn for a weekend "babymoon" for rest and relaxation. Our stay was wonderful--we stayed in a suite at the Hawthorne and the room was beautiful with a nice sitting area with a fireplace. The grounds at the Hawthorne and the main house were quiet and serene, and great for taking a stroll. We also visited the spa for massages and facials. I had Debbie for a prenatal massage, and she was excellent. Dinner and breakfast were fantastic. We had filet mignon for dinner and one morning there was creme brulee French toast. Overall, our stay was amazing, and we would definitely recommend this Inn. We travel quite a bit and are not "wowed" very easily, and Hillbrook really exceeded our expectations. It's also a bonus that the Inn is only one hour and ten minutes from the DC metro area. We are planning to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Thank you at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on October 28, 2014

We were delayed and could not make our dinner reservations. When we called the staff was amazing. They fixed a special meal when we got there and treated us like family. We were very impressed.

View more reviews for this inn


First visit to Hillbrook Inn & Spa at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2014

The staff were very accommodating and the food was truly memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2014

This was our first time at this B&B and driving up you would think you are in a Thomas Kinkade painting! The grounds and B&B are absolutely beautiful and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We plan on this being our yearly Anniversary spot!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Place to visit! at Historic Rosemont Manor (Berryville, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on October 24, 2014

A nice place to visit, particularly in the fall. Staff was very accomodating. The welcome hour was nice, with wine and snacks. Breakfast was ok.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2014

Enjoyed our stay ... couples massage, fabulous dinner & wine, beautiful surroundings with great service! Breakfast was delicious too... WE WILL BE BACK! ;)

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at Historic Rosemont Manor (Berryville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on October 18, 2014

Greeting and everything with the staff was professional and understanding to our needs. The manor was extremely clean and very appealing to the eye. Great historic and local knowledge. Have and will continue to recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Getaway at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2014

Great place to enjoy good food,have a relaxing massage and just unwind

View more reviews for this inn


Summit suite at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on October 17, 2014

Room is beautiful. Everything is new and extremely clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Carriage Inn at The Carriage Inn B&B (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

We had a fabulous 2 nite stay at the Carriage Inn. Donn and Marie were the ultimate host/hostess. They could not have been more accommodating and did all they could to enhance our stay and make it a memorable experience - which they did. We went with another couple for a get-away-from-home short trip and all of us had a fabulous time. Hospitality and breakfast were outstanding. We would return in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Ideal, Romantic Weekend Getaway for 2! at Waypoint House (Berryville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2014

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at this B&B. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, from the delicious homemade breakfast to the ornate and thoughtful décor of the rooms. The location is ideal with close proximity to the DC Metro area and vineyards. This was my first time staying at a B&B and it exceeded my expectations. Rachel was incredibly welcoming. My boyfriend and I enjoyed hot chocolate by a fireplace, how romantic! Thank you both for your hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


2 night getaway at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2014

My husband and I spent two weeknights in the Fall cottage with our two dogs. The weather was perfect, the grounds are beautiful. We saw plenty of deer who were content to share their space with us. The room was cozy and quiet. The food was beyond five stars as was the staff. We felt relaxed and pampered. Thank you so much ¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Grand Experience in Berryville at Waypoint House (Berryville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Waypoint House B&B to celebrate our 5th Anniversary. Rachael and Jonathan have a beautiful old house in Berryville that we really enjoyed. The room was spacious and the bed was incredibly comfortable. Rachael is a fantastic chef, and cooked some delicious breakfasts made with local ingredients. The highlight was the homemade pumpkin waffles with apple cinnamon butter and pork sausage, that was ground that morning. They are very personable and gracious hosts, and treated us like a part of their family. We will definitely visit them again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


hillbrook at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on October 10, 2014

Room and B&B location well outstanding, the meals which included two breakfasts and a five course dinner were phenomenal! Highly recommend the B&B sponsored wine tour package.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on October 09, 2014

We stayed at Stone Manor for 1 night. We were attending a wedding in the area and it seemed like a great choice. We were not disappointed! The breakfast in the morning was delicious. Our only concern was based on our room: We booked the Red Garden room; my husband is 6', and I am 5'9". He had to duck his head to walk into the bathroom, and both of us had to duck our heads to use the toilet area. So, maybe it's best for those who are short. The room itself though is quite lovely. The beds were very comfortable, and I appreciated the blackout curtains over the windows. We will definitely stay here again if we're in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}