Recent Reviews in Harpers Ferry, West Virginia

Genuine Hospitality at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on July 25, 2016

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised by the lack of pretentiousness at our first stay in this type of accommodation. Guest house employees provided a top notch level of service without making us feel out of place. The grounds are extremely well kept. Although there was essentially no drawer space for clothing, the Serenity suite contains several modern upgrades and the minitial iPad was a very nice touch. Located a convenient 15 minute drive to Harper's Ferry attractions. Four of the five dinner courses exceeded our expectations. We recommend Hillbrook Inn for a relaxing getaway destination.

View more reviews for this inn


On the ride to DC at Elmwood Farm Bed and Breakfast (Williamsport, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

Stayed for one night during a bicycle trip from Pittsburgh to DC. It was a wonderful experience. Facilities wonderful. Owner and staff went out of their way to make our stay an excellent experience. The b&b riding distance from the C&O. Shuttle was provided available and worked fine.

View more reviews for this inn


Elegant and affordable! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

We stayed for one night in the hawthorn house and it was above and beyond our expectations. Check in was easy and welcoming, the grounds were well maintained and we automatically wished we had booked another night. The only downside was that the a/c did not seem to evenly disperse to the bedrooms. Ours was very warm even with a lower temperature setting but when we go back in the fall I'm sure it will be better with less heat. For the breakfast, we enjoyed every bite! Delicious! Cannot wait to come back in a few months!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent service, very peaceful setting at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on July 19, 2016

We loved our overnight stay at Hillbrook and would return again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Heavenly Escape! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on July 18, 2016

The Hillbrook Inn is so very well appointed, and the staff super friendly and eager to make your stay the best it can be. The suite we stayed in had everything we could want, and then some. We will definitely return again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2016

Awesome staff, dining and rooms

View more reviews for this inn


Great time at Waypoint House!! at Waypoint House (Berryville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2016

Great time at Waypoint House! Thanks Rachael and Jonathan Worsley!

View more reviews for this inn


An amazing vacation spot with lovely accommodations and a friendly and attentive staff. at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on July 15, 2016

We stayed at the Farmhouse this time in the Sunset Suite. It was absolutely beautiful with a four poster King bed, fireplace and huge bathroom with a double vanity and incredible walk-in shower. There were French doors that led out on to a spacious deck that was shared with the other two suites in the Farmhouse. The negatives are that because the deck is shared we had one of the other couples move the deck furniture around and they blocked our French doors which is our entrance onto the deck. Also the couple in the suite above ours was very noisy walking around and it reminded me of younger days living in an apartment...not a great thing. Also, you are unable to control your own air conditioning and I woke up at 2AM and it was totally stuffy and hot with no air flow and no air conditioning. We would not stay in this suite again as lovely as it was.¿¿ We would, however stay in another room on the property.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Place! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Beautiful property. Friendly staff. Clean room, Great food.... Not a whole lot more you could ask for. Will definitely be back! Highly recommend this property for a romantic weekend away.

View more reviews for this inn


Unbelievable at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2016

I am so happy to have found this gem. The entire experience was wonderful and I will certainly be back. The staff was fantastic and friendly, the atmosphere unbelievably tranquil, the food excellent and the accommodations historic.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful bucolic setting and outstanding customer service at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on July 11, 2016

Spent two days relaxing and enjoying an anniversary getaway with my wife at this wonderful inn. The service we received while there was top notch! Marcy and her team did an outstanding job making us feel at home and taking great care of us. Breakfast both days was very good. We had dinner one evening and while it was good, we were a bit underwhelmed in terms of the value we felt it presented versus the rest of our stay. We would not hesitate to recommend Hillbrook Inn and Spa to anyone looking for a great getaway and look forward to making a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful romantic getaway or family retreat at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on July 11, 2016

My wife and I went for one night. We stayed in the Hawthorne House property off-site from the main facility. The main facility grounds are a beautiful, picturesque park. The "bar" is the reception desk in the main building. Turned out the receptionist was also a friendly, good bar tender. There is cozy seating in the reception room and a fireplace. The Hawthorn is a beautifully restored mansion that is now thoroughly modern in all aspects. Our room was like a four star suite. if you stay at the Hawthorn you may want to BYOB and some snacks since neither is available there - just coffee, tea and water. We didn't discover it right away, but in the basement is a rec room with upscale pool table, darts, comfortable seating and big screen TV. It's also large enough for a group. Outside of breakfast and a gourmet dinner and the spa there is not much to do at the resort. One suggestion would be to attend a show at the casino in Charlestown for entertainment plus the horse races and gambling if that's of interest. We would return, but probably we would invite some friends or family have more to do.

View more reviews for this inn


great spot! at L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2016

Wonderful place. Beautiful peaceful setting. Friendly staff and guests. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Will like to stay longer at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on July 08, 2016

Lovely place, highly recommend!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on July 08, 2016

Very relaxing stay

View more reviews for this inn


Great nigth at Elmwood Farm Bed and Breakfast (Williamsport, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2016

Kind host, beautiful house, a lot of peace...¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on July 04, 2016

Very nice rooms with excellent breakfast and dinner.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Anniversary Celebration at L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at L'Auberge Provencale in celebration of our 20th wedding anniversary. The room we stayed in was very charming. The two dinners were wonderfully prepared; the food was innovative and beautifully presented. The croissants at breakfast are expertly prepared; makes you feel like you are sitting in a cafe in Paris. The added bar area is sleek and sophisicated. It is a great addition to the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Dinner and Breakfast at L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on July 02, 2016

Dinner and hot breakfast were awesome. A few equipments need repair.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to rest after a arduous hike at Thomas Shepherd Inn (Shepherdstown, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on July 02, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Thomas Shepherd Inn. Ours hosts were very friendly, food was excellent and room was very cozy. My only negative was the noise while sitting on the back porch. The inn sits at a 4 way stop and there was a lot of traffic. Having said this, you could not hear the noise inside the house. The house was very quiet. Also, it was an exceptionally busy weekend as there was an art festival going on, so I think the traffic was unusually high. In addition, it is an easy walk to many great restaurants and shops just blocks away. We will definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway at L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on July 02, 2016

Expensive, but a lovely inn. The dinner and breakfast were delicious. The setting is tranquil and the landscape pastoral. It was the perfect place place for a romantic escape!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend getaway! at L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on July 01, 2016

Really loved the room - suite with sitting area and large bath. Wonderful steam shower. Very comfortable bed. Restaurant was fantastic, especially for dinner. Service was a little slow in the morning as there seemed to be just one server, but the food was still great.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful retreat at L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on June 30, 2016

We stopped at l'auberge for two nights while we did some hiking in the Shenandoah. We had the room with an outdoor seating area which was very nice for morning coffee and watching the sunset, The staff was very attentive and helpful, the meals were great. Breakfast had many choices, new bar offered great small plate options and I he 4 course dinner was outstanding. The only downside was the nearby road could be noisy at times.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place, excellent cuisine, inquire about mattress type before you book at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on June 28, 2016

We will definitely be back as this is a lovely well-run inn with excellent service and cuisine, and quaint well-appointed rooms. The only problem we encountered was the mattress in our room, The Point, was very soft. My husband and I need a firmer mattress and did not sleep well so that was disappointing. I gave the staff feedback about this and was told there are firmer mattress in some of the other rooms. When we return, I will definitely inquire about the mattress before I pick a room. Also if you prefer a dark room in order to sleep, bring a sleep mask as the blinds in the room are not room-darkening blinds and outside lighting from the property stays on at night.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Stayover and Dinner at L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on June 26, 2016

Enjoyable

View more reviews for this inn


A great alternative to Chain Hotels at Elmwood Farm Bed and Breakfast (Williamsport, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2016

We recently stayed at Elmwood Farm. The Hostess was very friendly and accommodating to all requests. Very clean, modern and comfortable accommodation. Very convenient location. Although we are not bikers. If you cycle, this is an ideal B&B you .

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2016

From Andy as the guest service manager to the comfort of the bed in the cottage, this was an incredibly pleasant and peaceful stay. We will be sure to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Hillbrook at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2016

Everything has been wonderful with each and every visit-3 so far and more to come.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Bed & Breakfast! at L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on June 23, 2016

This was our first trip to L'Auberge Provencale, but it won't be our last! We thoroughly enjoyed the genuinely caring staff and the food was absolutely delicious! If you like old historical houses, you'll love staying in the main house -- lot's of character and beautiful French Country style! Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our Anniversary Stay at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

Romantic and secluded. We brought our dogs and Hillbrook Inn had treats and bowls ready for them, along with "paw" towels for when they walked around in the morning dew. Would definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}