Get a free $75 gift card with a $300+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Harpers Ferry, West Virginia

Most Professional Staff at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2014

I had my wedding in June of 2014 and it went so smoothly due to the professionalism and expertise of the staff at Stone Manor Inn. Brian and Loree are pros at what they do and I couldn't have asked for a better day. You will be sure to have a great event if you book it at Stone Manor.- Maureen Ryan

View more reviews for this inn


Hillbrook Inn at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

Hillbrook Inn is my favorite spot in the DC area. Charming place, good service and good food

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Little Inn at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on July 15, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a very nice little getaway at this Inn. The food was spectacular, I would highly recommend planning to eat at least one dinner at the Inn! The room was small and a bit difficult to keep cool, but was otherwise very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this place to a friend!

View more reviews for this inn


Short but ice at The Carriage Inn B&B (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on July 12, 2014

Or stay was short but aery nice rest on our way home. Loved the history associated with the Inn. The breakfast was terrific. To do again.

View more reviews for this inn


Summertime Getaway at Historic Rosemont Manor (Berryville, Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on July 09, 2014

Upon arriving we were greeted at the front desk by a lovely young lady who showed us to our room and briefly gave us a tour of the unoccupied rooms for our viewing..a ladies "afternoon tea event" was taking place and the area was full of hustle and bustle, yet we were made to feel welcomed and special..we were given options for the afternoon and then welcomed back for the "wine and cheese social" early evening..we sat under a large tree with our wine in hand and reading material, very comfortable and enjoyable..the staff was great and the accomodations met our expectations..

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Retreat at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on July 08, 2014

This was our second Hillbrook stay, this time in the farmhouse (previously Hawthorne). The service and food were just as superb as before and the sunrise suite was delightful - I daresay even a bit more comfortable than last year! Can't wait to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Getaway! at Historic Rosemont Manor (Berryville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2014

My husband & I recently spent 2 nights at the Rosemont, and it was absolutely lovely! Upon arrival, we were greeted by the staff, and were welcomed w/a wine & cheese reception. Accomodations were very nice - we stayed in one of the larger suites (the Eisenhower), which featured a confy bed, 2 love seats, and a private bath w/a claw foot soaking tub. We found the historic aspect of the inn to be faciniating. Such a peaceful & relaxing place, and the view from the grand portico was magnificent! We were served coffee a delicious b'fast each morning, which was prepared by the chef. She was very kind, and even spent time walking around to each guest to ensure that we were happy w/our meal. The inn offered us tickets for wine tastings at 2 different wineries, which was a lot of fun. And the inn's staff was more than happy to offer suggestions for dining, as well as various area activities. The only negative thing about this trip was that we were sad when it was time to leave! My husband & I are already looking fwd to our next trip to Rosemont! d:-)

View more reviews for this inn


Memorable and Delightful at Lord Fairfax Country House Bed & Breakfast (Middleburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2014

From the beginning to end, our stay at Lord Fairfax Country House fulfilled our expectations and more--a lovely setting in the rolling horse country, a unique experience, sleeping in Lord Fairfax's house, offering a very personal taste of history, with a delightful owner/innkeeper well-versed in all aspects of the life of the Middleburg area. She greeted us on the front steps and served as a perfect and very savvy hostess for our two-day stay. Our meals were served in the historic main dining room of the Fairfax house, from the breakfast of our choice (we chose the yummy French Toast) to a lovely candlelight dinner. The upstairs sleeping area gives one the feel of a 1700s house, but with the comforts and amenities expected of our time. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


First time at Bed&Breakfast at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2014

The Inn at Stone Manor was our first time at a Bed&Breakfast for my husband's birthday gift from me. The setting was beautiful including our Thistle Suite where we stayed. The room also had a jacuzzi which we both enjoyed. We walked the grounds which included a vineyard and pretty pond. In the morning we had a delicious breakfast made by the Inn Keepers of stuffed french toast wtih side of sausage and a yogurt parfait...my husband and I had a great experience and will be returning one day soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent in almost every way at Historic Rosemont Manor (Berryville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on July 05, 2014

Everything was superb. The staff was excellent! Couldn't have been a much better stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Looks as great as the pictures! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on July 03, 2014

My fiance and I bought a living social deal for a one night stay and I must say we were pleasantly surprised. The place is really as beautiful (if not more beautifu) than the pictures and you could feel the history in the house. I also got a massage at the spa and it was very good. The thing we did not like was the room/bed. We stayed in The Pointe and the room was really small, but I didn't mind that too much. What bothered my fiance a lot was that the head of the bed was slanted downwards (by a lot) and it felt really weird to sleep on it. It felt like your head was lower than your feet. Other than that, I definitely recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect weekend getaway spot! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on July 03, 2014

Everything was amazing! ...From our beautiful and private Hawthorn House room, to our relaxing massages at the spa, to our meals at the main house! I can't say enough good things about our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Hillbrook Inn at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on July 03, 2014

The food and service are great. The grounds are outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Very quaint with a real fine dining experience at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on July 03, 2014

This is a real gem, and only about 1 hour from the DC area. It's a quiet B&B with a charming main house and a few cottages scattered around the property. Unless you need a large room or suite, the house rooms are very nice and cozy. Being in the main house is also convenient for breakfast and dinner. You must plan to have at least one of your dinners there. There's no menu and the chef prepared 5 dishes (or 3 depending on the night of the week - check the B&B for details), and each one was a delight. Some of the best spinach, potato au gratin and steak I've had. The broccoli soup was so good it actually tasted more like a potato leak soup with the broccoli flavor as a backdrop. All in all a very relaxing and enjoyable .

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2014

The Inn at Stone Manor was an all around amazing experience. Located just minutes from the charming city of Frederick and close to several wineries and other attractions, The inn is in a great location. The rooms are very spacious with great accommodations (two person jacuzzi tub?!), and even more affordable than a standard hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful and they made stuffed french toast and fresh coffee in the morning. I only wish we could have stayed longer. Oh and the best part--no kids. No offense to kids, I was one once, but they're not great to have on romantic getaways.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic weekend getaway! at Waypoint House (Berryville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2014

Coming from DC the trip was a short drive to Waypoint House. We had a wonderfully comfortable stay in the Home and Hearth Room and our hosts were incredibly helpful in giving us tips for dinner and for a hike on Sunday morning. Rachael's culinary skills are fantastic and they were very accommodating in providing gluten-free alternatives.

View more reviews for this inn


Great get away at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on June 30, 2014

An amazing trip for our anniversary. The food was outstanding and the service was top notch. Lovely inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Hillbrook Getaway at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on June 30, 2014

Our stay was wonderful at Hillbrook! We will definitely be making a trip back. The food was great and we had awesome service. The prenatal massage was fantastic as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Waypoint House (Berryville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2014

We stayed overnight on June 28, 2014 in a charming room with en suite bath. The host and hostess combine graciousness and warmth with an easy business process that we appreciated very much. Rachel readily accommodated my request for a non-sweet breakfast and gave us a meal that went far beyond the bacon-eggs-toast alternative I rather expected. The house is quiet, cool, and comfortable. The garden is a lovely place to read or contemplate --- and the variety and song of the birds was wonderful. We recommend Waypoint House without reservation.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on June 24, 2014

Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Gorgeous grounds and awesome spa. Wonderful romantic getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Rosemont review at Historic Rosemont Manor (Berryville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2014

Extremely guest oriented. Friendly staff willing to accommodate every need. Outstanding breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Anniversary Weekend at The Carriage Inn B&B (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2014

When we arrived we were warmly greeted by Donn and Marie and within. Few minuted were in our suite. We stayed in the Copper Beech Suite for the first time and it was wonderful. It was nicely decorated with a king size bed, a spa tub and attached porch where we enjoyed a delicious breakfast each morning. Donn helped me surprise my husband with a homemade anniversary cake and balloon in our suite - thank you ! Thank you both for opening your home to us again and making our weekend special.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Place to Stay in a Beautiful Town at The Carriage Inn B&B (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on June 13, 2014

I traveled from New York for the weekend and found this gem of a bed and breakfast in the absolutely beautiful town of Charles Town. The location is perfect; downtown is a short distance away and the hosts recommend several good places to eat. The house itself has a wonderful history and is well-kept. The Shenandoah Suite has an enclosed porch which was definitely a highlight of my stay! Breakfast is delicious and the owners are personable and concerned with making sure guests enjoy their visit. I will definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely getaway at Historic Rosemont Manor (Berryville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on June 13, 2014

Really loved this beautiful home. A nice getaway with beautiful surroundings. Breakfast was amazing. The only annoyance were the stinkbugs. Would go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Harpers Ferry Gem at West Ridge Hollow B&B (Harpers Ferry, West Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on June 11, 2014

My wife and I spent four wonderful days at this beautiful B&B. Peggy treated us to a great breakfast each morning and provided us with many interesting facts about the area and numerous places that we should visit (most of those we did and were not disappointed). The location is fantastic with a forest as your backyard and close to everything. We stayed in the Forest room which is a whole floor with a balcony overlooking the forest with two very comfortable hammocks. There is more than enough space for a couple to really spread out and relax. Overall we rate this B&B as excellent. Dave & Susan Godin

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary in Summer Cottage at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2014

We stayed at the Summer Cottage which was beautiful. We enjoyed the closeness to the main house while still having the privacy of being by ourselves. The food and service was outstanding and the staff were incredible. We took advantage of the Wine Tour package an enjoyed the convenience and getting back in time for dinner. We will definitely be coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Rustic, historic B&B at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

3.4 reviewed on June 05, 2014

Pleasant staff. Hot water deficiency…had to move to a different room. A number of stink bugs in the second room. I guess "bugs" are expected in an older B&B. Nice breakfast but almost forgot the bacon. An interesting experience…not all that bad.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome B&B at Waypoint House (Berryville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2014

Beautiful late 1800's house with so many amenities....porch, patio, garden and superb bedrooms. We stayed in the Shore Room with attached bathroom, very comfortable. Rachael and Jonathan were great hosts, we wish we could have stayed longer. Loved the breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Lord Fairfax Country House at Lord Fairfax Country House Bed & Breakfast (Middleburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2014

Our welcoming to the Inn was friendly, professionally kept but with a relaxed atmosphere. The innkeeper made us feel very much at home. We truly enjoyed our stay with its impeccable service and its natural beauty of this charming historic place. we highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Time at Harpers Ferry at The Town's Inn (Harpers Ferry, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on June 04, 2014

Myself and a friend were bicycling the C & O Canal Towpath from Cumberland, MD to Washington D.C. and arrived in Harper's Ferry, WV with food and a shower on our mind. We first attempted to get a room in town at a Bed and Breakfast but the rooms were sold out. We than set our sights on food and found ourselves at The Towns Inn. When we arrived I asked the waitress if she knew of any rooms available and it just so happened that the new owners of the Towns Inn purchased a house located beside the restaurant 2 months prior to our arrival and they would be willing to rent it out for the night as a Hostel for $30 a person. The room had 2 bunk beds, a pellet stove (not needed in May) a couch, a common area upstairs with 1 1/2 baths, the stand up shower was tile walls and floor and much nicer than anything you could find anywhere in the country for $30. The beds had clean linens. I was so grateful for the owners hospitality. The food at dinner was also outstanding. I had the rainbow trout (highly recommended) and 2 Cold Trail Ale's. The Ale was a bit expensive at $6 per 18oz glass but when you want a beer you want a beer. The assistant manager Jeff Washington was one of the nicest people we met on our trip, have a couple of lengthy and person conversations with him and felt he was a great person to have at the Inn. They open early (6am) which is nice if you want to get moving early in the morning. I recommend the Biscuit and Sausage Gravy for breakfast. Kept me full almost 3 hours into the the ride.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}