Free $50 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Hannibal, Missouri

Elegant Bed & Breakfast at Rockcliffe Mansion (Hannibal, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on October 22, 2014

It was beautiful room with an elegant atmosphere. The breakfast was wonderful and the service was more than expected.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at Rockcliffe at Rockcliffe Mansion (Hannibal, Missouri)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2014

Excellent!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it at Rockcliffe Mansion (Hannibal, Missouri)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2014

Had a wonderful time. We will be returning. You must stay for the tour in the morning such amazing information given. Breakfast was wonderful and such a delight to get to speak with the owner to learn the history of the mansion.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, warm and inviting - and a great value too at William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on October 20, 2014

I had to travel to Pittsfiled for Business and a colleage suggested that I stay here. It was a cinchto book online and when I arrived I was warmly welcomed. The hotel was spotless and had all the amenities offered by any big city hotel & at a comperable price! It's in a great location on the square overlooking the Pike County Courthouse. This place is rich with history. And there is also a quaint little coffee house connected to the hotel, the Free Press. Jane Ann and Jonas were great!

View more reviews for this inn


pleasant overnight stay at robards mansion (hannibal, Missouri)

4.2 reviewed on October 16, 2014

We recently spent a cozy night in the Mezzanine Bedroom. Our host made us very welcome and gave us a colorful history and tour of the home. Very comfortable bed. Delicious and filling breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience! at Reagan's Queen Anne B&B (Hannibal, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on October 14, 2014

Best choice for our weekend getaway! Judy and Norm were wonderful hosts and the breakfasts were amazing! We stayed in the Captain's Quarters and couldn't have asked for a better experience! Very spacious - the whole 3rd floor makes up the suite! Easy walking distance to the historic district. Would recommend to anyone visiting Hannibal, MO!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed it at William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2014

We'll come back the next time we're in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Spending a night in 1914 almost... at Rockcliffe Mansion (Hannibal, Missouri)

4.4 reviewed on September 02, 2014

Amazing building! The history of this mansion is truly incredible. We found ourselves walking through the rooms multiple times just to try to take everything in. Juan is a wonderful host and his humble pride in this magnificent place still shows through. The opportunity to learn this mansions history allows you to fully understand better exactly what you're seeing inside and out. The rooms were quiet and very comfortable with all of the turn of the century quirks. The wine and cheese arrival platter in the evening was perfect. And breakfast the next morning was on our schedule and was perfectly presented, plentiful and very tasty. Juan was very accommodating and great to have conversation with. We almost feel privileged that he allowed us to share his home for the evening. I would recommend the Rockcliffe Mansion to all of my friends

View more reviews for this inn


Historical Gem!! at Rockcliffe Mansion (Hannibal, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on September 02, 2014

Rockcliffe is a once-in-a-lifetime experience. The interior is gorgeous and well kept. The exterior is still being renovated a bit, but don't let that bother you. We spent the evening wandering the grounds, relaxing on the porch, and then (correctly anticipating no television) playing a board game that we brought along -- in the gorgeous formal dining room. It was so much fun wandering through the rooms and seeing all the details. Breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Overwhelming at Rockcliffe Mansion (Hannibal, Missouri)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2014

My boyfriend and I recently stayed a night here at this beautiful mansion. Juan greeted us outside and informed us there was a n incident with our room the previous night resulting in the key not working. He offered another room for us to stay in. We declined, figuring since we were the only people staying for the night we didn't have to worry about someone stealing our belongings. He said we could take the next tour in the morning but since we had to leave before then he gave us a private tour before showing us to our room. Juan is a wonderful host and the breakfast was amazing.The mansion is gorgeous. Thought went into every detail. Houses aren't made like that anymore. It does feel like you're staying in the 1800s. Everything is beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


A trip back in time at Rockcliffe Mansion (Hannibal, Missouri)

3.6 reviewed on August 27, 2014

The original features are amazing. This museum like B & B allows visitors to experience the grand elegance of Hannibal, Missouri in the early 1900's. A true gem.

View more reviews for this inn


A Beautiful Step Back in History at Rockcliffe Mansion (Hannibal, Missouri)

4.2 reviewed on August 21, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at Rockcliffe Mansion. After a 'too long' drive, we were thankful for the bottle of wine and appetizers to snack on as we gazed out over the Mississippi. Our room had many original or of the period pieces and was very comfortable including the Queen size bed. Breakfast was fresh, delicious and bountiful! Check out is rather early - 10:30 am as public tours are given of the mansion. Our room fee included the tour. Though our host had shared some of the details of the mansion's history, the tour is definitely worth doing if you stay at the mansion or not. A great getaway or stop on a trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Rockcliffe Mansion at Rockcliffe Mansion (Hannibal, Missouri)

4.0 reviewed on August 15, 2014

AUG 11 ,2014

View more reviews for this inn


Juan is a great host at Rockcliffe Mansion (Hannibal, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on August 01, 2014

Juan is one of the friendliest hosts I have met. When we checked in I told Juan that I would not have time for the normal tour in the morning and asked for a brief tour that night. He graciously gave us the full tour immediately after our check-in that evening. This was followed by his normal cheese platter and a full bottle of wine. Breakfast was great, but we could not finish everything, so Juan packed us a large piece of homemade banana bread to go. Great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Found a treasure! at Rockcliffe Mansion (Hannibal, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2014

What a gem! Staying here is like stepping into a time capsule. Juan was a fabulous host and guide as we settled into our stay at Rockcliffe Mansion. The house and furnishings are unlike any we've experienced in a B&B. Anyone interested in historic homes, buildlings and collections would do well by visiting here. Our stay whle short, was excellent in all ways.

View more reviews for this inn


Sleep in the year 1900 at Rockcliffe Mansion (Hannibal, Missouri)

4.4 reviewed on June 30, 2014

The Rockcliffe is the best place to stay in Hannibal, but you must be open to traveling back to a time with no screens. The house is peacefully quiet at night. The lighting is dim. The bed is quite comfortable. The bathroom fixtures, all original, are charmingly quirky. But the highlight of our stay was breakfast with the manager, Juan. The food was fantastic, and the conversation was very engaging!

View more reviews for this inn


Recent visit at robards mansion (hannibal, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on June 23, 2014

We enjoyed our recent visit very much! The room was quiet and private. The breakfasts were wonderful and filling! It was close enough to things, yet away from the busy traffic of downtown. Ken and Debbie are great hosts - friendly, helpful, and proud of their mansion. We went for a low-stress get-away and found it. Thanks so much for everything! The Smiths

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to stay! at William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on June 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the William Watson in June for 2 days. The owners were wonderful and had just opened a coffee shop next door. We had our breakfast there-which was great-and enjoyed it very much! The hotel itself is awesome, with brick walls, old doors used as headboards, handmade soap in the bathroom, etc. We would defininately stay again. Thanks Jonas & Jane Ann!

View more reviews for this inn


Historic stay in Hannable at the Rock Clift at Rockcliffe Mansion (Hannibal, Missouri)

4.4 reviewed on June 16, 2014

Stayed here a number of times, nice week end get a way, hospitality is great ! Guan take every effort to make you conforable, and makes you feel wellcome, service a geat breakfast, and in the evening wine, cheese, and fruit are servied, if you like historic homes, this is the place for you,,,,,like living in the 1800"s Great !!

View more reviews for this inn


A Delightful Stay! at Reagan's Queen Anne B&B (Hannibal, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on June 10, 2014

This was our first visit to Hannibal together as newlyweds and we happened to pick a B&B that was beautifully decorated, had amazing breakfasts (very tasty and well- presented), and with hosts (Norm and Judy) who were friendly, fun to talk to and full of laughter. We stayed in the Captain's Quarters and were pleasantly surprised by the amount of space we had in this suite. Judy & Norm did a wonderful job of making us feel welcome. We took in the sites around Hannibal, had some great conversations with our hosts and with the other guests, and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. We would love to stay here again if our travels take us to Hannibal.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome bnb! at robards mansion (hannibal, Missouri)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2014

We love this place! it is homey yet historic-it exudes the love which the new owners have for the house, the town and the history of both. the rooms are spacious and the entire mansion is wonderfully decorated with antiques. the full breakfast was yummy and plentiful! we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


The Honeymoon Holiday at Reagan's Queen Anne B&B (Hannibal, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on June 03, 2014

The rooms were beatiful. The service was great. Could not ask for a more Hospitable couple whom own & operate this Beautiful B&B. We plan on returning. Mark & Teri

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic! at William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on May 27, 2014

We stayed here for our anniversary and it was an absolute haven! It was cozy, CLEAN, comfy, and very private. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Sentimental Journey at Rockcliffe Mansion (Hannibal, Missouri)

4.4 reviewed on May 26, 2014

We much enjoyed our stay which included wine and cheese on our arrival, conversation with our host, comfortable accommodations, a tasty breakfast, and a tour of the mansion. We did not miss the TV at all, but we would have liked a little more light in order to read before we went to bed. As it turned out, we were quite tired from our journey and fell asleep immediately.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Place with a nostalgic decor at William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

3.0 reviewed on May 21, 2014

OK sized rooms. Nice full length windows. The towels were pretty thin and there were only 2. Great exhaust fan. No hair dryer. The bed was on the almost "too firm" side and a little uncomfortable. Only one bedside table which made it inconvenient. Very limited drawer space and hanging space. No closet. The TV was way too small, about 19 inches and mounted on the wall. You could not see the channel numbers. The hotel had a big kitchen and office room. The entire hotel was full of interesting old antique decorations and furniture.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend at William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2014

Stayed for a weekend and it was amazing. Grew up in the area and was back visiting. The hotel is very historic and beautiful on the inside. Continental breakfast and coffee all day. The rooms were unbelievable. Stayed in a 3rd floor suite and it felt like we had our own apartment overlooking the courthouse. Never stayed in a cleaner hotel before. Got to see some of the other rooms that weren't occupied. All of them are charming and unique. Very quiet and so easy to sleep in and relax. Restaurants (Italian, steak, seafood,) across the street and fast food and much more within a mile. The staff is by far the friendliest you will ever meet and the big chain hotels do not come close to comparing in value. Thank you for a great weekend. We will definitely be back. Trent

View more reviews for this inn


A 'Must Do' in Hannibal at Rockcliffe Mansion (Hannibal, Missouri)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2014

A hidden gem. The Rockcliffe Mansion demands to be visited by anyone visiting Hannibal. We were greeted by Juan with a wine and cheese welcome, on the veranda overlooking the Mississippi, and were made to feel we were visiting a friend. We stayed overnight, and the accommodation was quiet, private and comfotable. A delicious, well presented breakfast was provided by Juan the next morning, and we were able to catch up with more of the fascinating history of the mansion, and its rescue from demise by Juan, who has and continues to bring the mansion back to its glory years. We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Hannibal. It has charm, history, location and value for money. What more could one ask for? Simon & Nancy Des Moines, IA

View more reviews for this inn


Step Back in Time at Rockcliffe Mansion (Hannibal, Missouri)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2014

Rockcliffe Mansion was highlight of our week-long trip in the area. We loved talking to Juan about the house and his restoration journey. He has done an amazing job of providing a beautiful step back in time for Hannibal and surrounding areas. Thanks Juan. Carol in Ohio

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Architectural History at Rockcliffe Mansion (Hannibal, Missouri)

4.2 reviewed on April 26, 2014

A truly historical architectural structure with a story that leaves many parts untold. But the story is not significant. The artifacts are significant. Take the time to explore this beauty and you will be rewarded with a rich history.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem! at William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4.2 reviewed on April 11, 2014

Highly recommend staying here. We will be back. Kept the historacle features and still brought in modern conveniences.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}