Recent Reviews in Hannibal, Missouri

Amazing getaway at Rockcliffe Mansion (Hannibal, Missouri)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2016

this was the 2nd stay for myself and my husband. Such a relaxing place to be. The mansion is just amazing and so beautiful, and I love that you are sleeping in a museum. Our hosts are so gracious and make everyone feel welcome. To learn the history of this mansion just adds to the enjoyment. Their tour is a must. There are so many things to do close by and then to come back here and just relax on the porch and see the view is just breathtaking. Highly recommended

View more reviews for this inn


Historic, Chic, Clean and very comfortable. at William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

The staff at the William Watson Hotel were very friendly and caring. Enjoyed the weekend with them. Look forward to the next visit. Great coffee shop next door.

View more reviews for this inn


Heavenly Retreat at Garth Woodside Mansion (Hannibal, Missouri)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2016

Truly the Best B&B that we have ever stayed in. The innkeepers, Julie and John are so warm and friendly that you feel like you have known them for years. One of these days, I am going to beat Julie playing Mexican Train Dominoes. LOL The Garth Mansion rooms are all beautiful, but different. It is our goal to stay at least 1 time in each. This should take us many years as we tend to repeat some of them. The breakfasts have all been delicious, and watching the llamas and alpacas while dining is so relaxing and enjoyable. On a scale of 1 to 10 the Garth Mansion is a 1,000,000 Don't miss it !

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Retreat at Garth Woodside Mansion (Hannibal, Missouri)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2016

Several years ago, I stumbled upon the Garth Woodside Mansion website while looking for an anniversary weekend getaway. It was the first time my husband and I had been to a b&b and it remains our favorite place to stay! The rooms are beautiful, relaxing and full of historical details; the cottages have more modern details but are equally beautiful and relaxing. If you are looking for the ultimate romantic getaway, look no further than the dowager cottage! It is fully appointed with every detail you could wish for. Breakfasts are outstanding. But the feature which keeps us coming back is the warmth and friendly hospitality of the innkeepers, John & Julie. They will make you feel welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Our home away from home at Garth Woodside Mansion (Hannibal, Missouri)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2016

My wife and I have been going to the Garth Mansion for the past 8 years. I first discovered the mansion on a B&B website, when I was looking for a place to take my wife for our anniversary. I knew that my wife would fall in love with the place as soon as I saw it. I was right. We both fell in love with the place. Julie and John are wonderful host, and always make us feel at home when visiting. We have stayed in 7 of the 8 rooms, and our next visit will make all 8! John and Julie are much more than inn keepers, and we have several occasions where we all sat around in the restaurant, and enjoyed a nice glass of wine and conversation. My wife and I have spent numerous nights walking around the mansion, checking out all the antiques and history of The Garth Mansion. We always look forward to our 1-2 trips there a year. The breakfast is top notch. Julie is quite the cook, and very creative with her breakfast. I would highly recommend The Garth Woodside Mansion to anyone wanting a nice peaceful, quiet, romantic weekend. This place is out home away from home!

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat guests! at Garth Woodside Mansion (Hannibal, Missouri)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2016

We have been staying at Garth since 2010, it is the reason we visit Hannibal. I stumbled upon it on a whim and we fell in love. My husband and I make sure to visit at least once, sometimes twice a year. The home is beautiful, rooms are clean and the property is just serene, not to mention the food....DELICIOUS! The innkeepers, John and Julie, are the best hostesses, they always make us feel at home. I recommend Garth Mansion to anyone looking for a Romantic getaway. We have stayed in the mansion as well as the cottages. The cottages offer the ultimate private getaway, bring a few snacks and you'd never have to leave! Always a delight, and always counting the days until we can go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific! at William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2016

Lovely, clean and quiet. Nice amenities and simple yet elegant touches throughout.

View more reviews for this inn


A Jewel of a B and B! at The Belvedere Inn (Hannibal, MO)

5 reviewed on February 27, 2016

My wife and I always try to celebrate our anniversary by staying at a bed and breakfast. Since we operate one ourselves, it's an indulgence to have someone else take care of us for a change. We were well cared for at the Belvedere Inn! The house is amazing, and has been lovingly restored by the owners, Pat and Bob Yapp. Bob is an internationally-known expert in historic restoration, and he has used his talents and knowledge to put a new shine on this absolute jewel. We stayed in the Belvedere Room, which was glorious! A two-story suite, its bedroom is located in the belvedere (turret-style room at the top of the house). The sweeping views of the Mississippi River and Hannibal were breath-taking! We both loved the shower, a spacious walk-in done in subway tile, and there also was a claw-foot tub in the bathroom. Pat showed us all four rooms, and each one is lovingly decorated, with no detail unattended. Breakfast the next morning was a Dutch apple Betty that was delicious, accompanied by wonderfully crisp bacon and plenty of coffee. We also were given a plate of three different types of orange, and the slices with their various colors were quite eye-pleasing. Pat is a wonderful host, and our only disappointment was missing Bob, who was on a business trip. On our drive home, Beverly and I discussed our next visit, which will be in warmer weather so we can ride our trike and enjoy the area even more. The only reason this one is not ranked No. 1 in Hannibal is because it's been open less than a year. It will be at the top spot very soon!

View more reviews for this inn


A Quiet Evening at the William Watson Hotel at William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4.0 reviewed on January 14, 2016

We found the hotel to be a quiet retreat. The room however was cold due to a malfunctioning room heater and the bed was too soft. We stayed in Room 206. Would consider another stay at the hotel with those issues not reoccurring. The staff was courteous and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway at William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on November 20, 2015

We really enjoyed are stay. Accommodations were everything I would have expected them to be. Was directed to several eating establishments which were excellent. Would highly recommend this to anyone. We did not eat the breakfast but looked to be very good.

View more reviews for this inn


Neat place to stay at William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on November 08, 2015

Need a "N/A" response for onsite dining because we didn't eat there. Since we were happy with everything else, we gave them a good rating. . .based on nothing, I guess.

View more reviews for this inn


Our 1st Stay at William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on October 27, 2015

Our first stay in this hotel it was great we had the whole floor to ourselves in the actual hotel only had 4 people !

View more reviews for this inn


Really enjoyed ourselves-great accomodations at Garth Woodside Mansion (Hannibal, Missouri)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2015

We stayed at the Garth Mansion for two nights. Our room was very clean and cozy, and the mansion is beautiful. The owners were very hospitable and really made us feel at home. The food was excellent. We would definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


A Room With a View at William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

3.6 reviewed on September 20, 2015

The William Watson Hotel is my first choice for lodging when I travel to Pittsfield, IL. It’s historic for both me personally and for the community it serves! My grandmother worked here when it was “The Parkway” in the 1960’s and at the same time I had a great aunt whom took a room or small apartment at the Parkway. I remember as a kid being there never imagining that I would 50 years later stay in the same building as a guest. The view of the historic Pike County Courthouse (erected in 1894) from the windows of the rooms is fantastic, especially at night! Rooms are decorated in a historic fashion, nice antique writing desks, tables, and period designed chairs and couches. Of course, there modern with wireless internet, tv, and microwaves and small refrigerators. You can come in set up shop and work just like your in the office and have a very nice place to stay when your in Pittsfield. It is an historic building, built in the 1800’s and shares the rich history of Pike County IL. Abe Lincoln and Stephen Douglass talked shop as they did their work at the courthouse, and while you consider that you can have a sandwich and a coffee in the coffee shop that’s part of the Watson Hotel experience. If you want to spend some time in Pittsfield, this is the place! Mark Dunham

View more reviews for this inn


Class Reunion at William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on September 02, 2015

Great place to stay in around the Quincy area. Historical setting and great place to relax and enjoy the time you are there. We have stayed three times this summer and would recommend this hotel to all. Friendly staff and the addition of the coffee bar makes it a fun hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Cozy at William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on August 24, 2015

great accommodations. Will go back when I am back in town.

View more reviews for this inn


Astonishing Rockcliffe Mansion at Rockcliffe Mansion (Hannibal, Missouri)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2015

This is the premier attraction in Hannibal, even thought the Mark Twain home is wonderful. The owners of this fully restored lumber baron's enormous home are gracious hosts and excellent guides. They are restoring the many ornate rooms with original furniture and there are Tiffany chandeliers and windows to amaze. The room was huge and comfortable and the breakfast gourmet and perfectly served.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Hannibal Garden House Bed and Breakfast (Hannibal, Missouri)

4.0 reviewed on June 01, 2015

The house was wonderful, rooms nice & comfortable. I was disappointed, thought there would be gardens to walk in, but the gardens that were in the front of the house were nice. The breakfast was out of this world. Felt we were having breakfast in a fancy restaurant. I would highly recommend this place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Night with dear friends at Rockcliffe Mansion (Hannibal, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on May 19, 2015

The Rockcliffe Mansion was a charming bed and breakfast. The proprietor, Juan was an amazing host

View more reviews for this inn


Unique and outstanding in every way! at Rockcliffe Mansion (Hannibal, Missouri)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2015

Rockcliffe Mansion is not your everyday B&B, so expect to be awed. The mansion is meticulously preserved and has the authentic air of an early 20th century post-Victorian home. The pictures don't tell the whole story, because you can't see the grandeur and get a sense of the atmosphere, especially in the evening. My husband and I stayed there for our anniversary and loved every moment. Our room was most comfortable, as was the bathroom. Breakfast--in the regal family dining room--was delicious. The hosts, Juan and Warren, were most gracious and very informative about the history of the mansion (which they have been researching for a long time now), and saw to it that we had everything we needed. Thank you! This is one place we will definitely return to.

View more reviews for this inn


We want to go back very soon! at William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2015

This place is absolutely perfect! Couldn't be better in any way, planning on going back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Small town charm at William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on April 01, 2015

Such a wonderful hotel. The staff was very warm and welcome. The only downside was the bed was very hard. There is a coffee shop attached to the hotel. What a great way to start your morning

View more reviews for this inn


a real jewel at William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2015

We loved our long weekend here! Nice rooms and great service!! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend trip at William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

5 reviewed on January 24, 2015

We loved this hotel! The owner was super friendly. Everything was clean. Breakfast was nice and served in the little coffee shop next door. The old building was beautiful and we loved the decor and all of the antiques. We will definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Small town comfort at William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

5 reviewed on January 13, 2015

Love this hotel. The rooms are nice, clean, and they offer a great view of the beautiful old courthouse in town. The owners and the staff are so nice and willing to help with any request. We were even treated to breakfast in the little coffee shop next door. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Pike County.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}