Recent Reviews in Hannibal, Missouri

Perfect stay for family reunion weekend at William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2016

The Watson Hotel was a great place to stay with family members. There are great areas for visiting - the kitchen, the living room, and outdoors. Having the Free Press Coffee Shop right next door was very convenient for great coffee and amazing breakfast and lunch selections. The staff is amazing and helpful. One member helpfully printed out my airline boarding pass. They have great recommendations for dining choices. Our family enjoyed this historic hotel!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Authentic at Hannibal Garden House Bed and Breakfast (Hannibal, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on July 22, 2016

We were a bit put off by the condition of their gardens in front of the house. The house does need some restoration on the outside but that did not impact the lovely interior which was perfect for the era of its construction. The Innkeeper was gracious and his knowledge of the home's history was given with devotion. When we learned that the Innkeepers also owned LaBinnah Bistro, we know the quality of the bistro would be a reflection of the Inn and we were right!

View more reviews for this inn


Love this B and B! at Hannibal Garden House Bed and Breakfast (Hannibal, Missouri)

4.2 reviewed on June 25, 2016

Had a great time- incredible food! This is a beautiful home with a great history!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful William Watson at William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on June 25, 2016

I have stayed at the William Watson several times when I visit family in the area. The historic hotel is on a beautiful square with one of the most interesting 19th C. Courthouses in the country. The owners are so helpful and easy to work with. Rooms are immaculate, a couple of good restaurants within 1/2 block, plus they have their own coffee shop next to the hotel lobby. I love staying there it is a real surprise for such a small town. KH, from Kansas City.

View more reviews for this inn


Cute as a button! Clean & friendly. at William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on May 31, 2016

We stayed at the William Watson Hotel while in town to ride ATV's at the Hearland Lodge in Nebo about 20 min away. Everything was perfect and we can't wait to come back. Cute rooms, very clean, so much character and charm! We didn't get a chance to try the coffee shop that is attached, but it smelled great and was also very cute.

View more reviews for this inn


Debbie & Norm's Stay at William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

2.8 reviewed on May 26, 2016

While the room was nice, we didn't have an exterior window. The bathroom was large and the good water pressure for the shower. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing getaway at Rockcliffe Mansion (Hannibal, Missouri)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2016

this was the 2nd stay for myself and my husband. Such a relaxing place to be. The mansion is just amazing and so beautiful, and I love that you are sleeping in a museum. Our hosts are so gracious and make everyone feel welcome. To learn the history of this mansion just adds to the enjoyment. Their tour is a must. There are so many things to do close by and then to come back here and just relax on the porch and see the view is just breathtaking. Highly recommended

View more reviews for this inn


Unique Accomadations at Kennedy's Red Barn Inn (Perry, Missouri)

3.4 reviewed on May 21, 2016

Jack was a very gracious and accomodating host. Very unique accomodations- renovated old barn, very rustic and "country". Plenty of added room with kitchen and living room community space.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic, Chic, Clean and very comfortable. at William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

The staff at the William Watson Hotel were very friendly and caring. Enjoyed the weekend with them. Look forward to the next visit. Great coffee shop next door.

View more reviews for this inn


Heavenly Retreat at Garth Woodside Mansion (Hannibal, Missouri)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2016

Truly the Best B&B that we have ever stayed in. The innkeepers, Julie and John are so warm and friendly that you feel like you have known them for years. One of these days, I am going to beat Julie playing Mexican Train Dominoes. LOL The Garth Mansion rooms are all beautiful, but different. It is our goal to stay at least 1 time in each. This should take us many years as we tend to repeat some of them. The breakfasts have all been delicious, and watching the llamas and alpacas while dining is so relaxing and enjoyable. On a scale of 1 to 10 the Garth Mansion is a 1,000,000 Don't miss it !

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Retreat at Garth Woodside Mansion (Hannibal, Missouri)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2016

Several years ago, I stumbled upon the Garth Woodside Mansion website while looking for an anniversary weekend getaway. It was the first time my husband and I had been to a b&b and it remains our favorite place to stay! The rooms are beautiful, relaxing and full of historical details; the cottages have more modern details but are equally beautiful and relaxing. If you are looking for the ultimate romantic getaway, look no further than the dowager cottage! It is fully appointed with every detail you could wish for. Breakfasts are outstanding. But the feature which keeps us coming back is the warmth and friendly hospitality of the innkeepers, John & Julie. They will make you feel welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Our home away from home at Garth Woodside Mansion (Hannibal, Missouri)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2016

My wife and I have been going to the Garth Mansion for the past 8 years. I first discovered the mansion on a B&B website, when I was looking for a place to take my wife for our anniversary. I knew that my wife would fall in love with the place as soon as I saw it. I was right. We both fell in love with the place. Julie and John are wonderful host, and always make us feel at home when visiting. We have stayed in 7 of the 8 rooms, and our next visit will make all 8! John and Julie are much more than inn keepers, and we have several occasions where we all sat around in the restaurant, and enjoyed a nice glass of wine and conversation. My wife and I have spent numerous nights walking around the mansion, checking out all the antiques and history of The Garth Mansion. We always look forward to our 1-2 trips there a year. The breakfast is top notch. Julie is quite the cook, and very creative with her breakfast. I would highly recommend The Garth Woodside Mansion to anyone wanting a nice peaceful, quiet, romantic weekend. This place is out home away from home!

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat guests! at Garth Woodside Mansion (Hannibal, Missouri)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2016

We have been staying at Garth since 2010, it is the reason we visit Hannibal. I stumbled upon it on a whim and we fell in love. My husband and I make sure to visit at least once, sometimes twice a year. The home is beautiful, rooms are clean and the property is just serene, not to mention the food....DELICIOUS! The innkeepers, John and Julie, are the best hostesses, they always make us feel at home. I recommend Garth Mansion to anyone looking for a Romantic getaway. We have stayed in the mansion as well as the cottages. The cottages offer the ultimate private getaway, bring a few snacks and you'd never have to leave! Always a delight, and always counting the days until we can go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific! at William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2016

Lovely, clean and quiet. Nice amenities and simple yet elegant touches throughout.

View more reviews for this inn


A Jewel of a B and B! at The Belvedere Inn (Hannibal, MO)

5 reviewed on February 27, 2016

My wife and I always try to celebrate our anniversary by staying at a bed and breakfast. Since we operate one ourselves, it's an indulgence to have someone else take care of us for a change. We were well cared for at the Belvedere Inn! The house is amazing, and has been lovingly restored by the owners, Pat and Bob Yapp. Bob is an internationally-known expert in historic restoration, and he has used his talents and knowledge to put a new shine on this absolute jewel. We stayed in the Belvedere Room, which was glorious! A two-story suite, its bedroom is located in the belvedere (turret-style room at the top of the house). The sweeping views of the Mississippi River and Hannibal were breath-taking! We both loved the shower, a spacious walk-in done in subway tile, and there also was a claw-foot tub in the bathroom. Pat showed us all four rooms, and each one is lovingly decorated, with no detail unattended. Breakfast the next morning was a Dutch apple Betty that was delicious, accompanied by wonderfully crisp bacon and plenty of coffee. We also were given a plate of three different types of orange, and the slices with their various colors were quite eye-pleasing. Pat is a wonderful host, and our only disappointment was missing Bob, who was on a business trip. On our drive home, Beverly and I discussed our next visit, which will be in warmer weather so we can ride our trike and enjoy the area even more. The only reason this one is not ranked No. 1 in Hannibal is because it's been open less than a year. It will be at the top spot very soon!

View more reviews for this inn


A Quiet Evening at the William Watson Hotel at William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4.0 reviewed on January 14, 2016

We found the hotel to be a quiet retreat. The room however was cold due to a malfunctioning room heater and the bed was too soft. We stayed in Room 206. Would consider another stay at the hotel with those issues not reoccurring. The staff was courteous and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway at William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on November 20, 2015

We really enjoyed are stay. Accommodations were everything I would have expected them to be. Was directed to several eating establishments which were excellent. Would highly recommend this to anyone. We did not eat the breakfast but looked to be very good.

View more reviews for this inn


Neat place to stay at William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on November 08, 2015

Need a "N/A" response for onsite dining because we didn't eat there. Since we were happy with everything else, we gave them a good rating. . .based on nothing, I guess.

View more reviews for this inn


Our 1st Stay at William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on October 27, 2015

Our first stay in this hotel it was great we had the whole floor to ourselves in the actual hotel only had 4 people !

View more reviews for this inn


Really enjoyed ourselves-great accomodations at Garth Woodside Mansion (Hannibal, Missouri)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2015

We stayed at the Garth Mansion for two nights. Our room was very clean and cozy, and the mansion is beautiful. The owners were very hospitable and really made us feel at home. The food was excellent. We would definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


A Room With a View at William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

3.6 reviewed on September 20, 2015

The William Watson Hotel is my first choice for lodging when I travel to Pittsfield, IL. It’s historic for both me personally and for the community it serves! My grandmother worked here when it was “The Parkway” in the 1960’s and at the same time I had a great aunt whom took a room or small apartment at the Parkway. I remember as a kid being there never imagining that I would 50 years later stay in the same building as a guest. The view of the historic Pike County Courthouse (erected in 1894) from the windows of the rooms is fantastic, especially at night! Rooms are decorated in a historic fashion, nice antique writing desks, tables, and period designed chairs and couches. Of course, there modern with wireless internet, tv, and microwaves and small refrigerators. You can come in set up shop and work just like your in the office and have a very nice place to stay when your in Pittsfield. It is an historic building, built in the 1800’s and shares the rich history of Pike County IL. Abe Lincoln and Stephen Douglass talked shop as they did their work at the courthouse, and while you consider that you can have a sandwich and a coffee in the coffee shop that’s part of the Watson Hotel experience. If you want to spend some time in Pittsfield, this is the place! Mark Dunham

View more reviews for this inn


Class Reunion at William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on September 02, 2015

Great place to stay in around the Quincy area. Historical setting and great place to relax and enjoy the time you are there. We have stayed three times this summer and would recommend this hotel to all. Friendly staff and the addition of the coffee bar makes it a fun hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Cozy at William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on August 24, 2015

great accommodations. Will go back when I am back in town.

View more reviews for this inn


Astonishing Rockcliffe Mansion at Rockcliffe Mansion (Hannibal, Missouri)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2015

This is the premier attraction in Hannibal, even thought the Mark Twain home is wonderful. The owners of this fully restored lumber baron's enormous home are gracious hosts and excellent guides. They are restoring the many ornate rooms with original furniture and there are Tiffany chandeliers and windows to amaze. The room was huge and comfortable and the breakfast gourmet and perfectly served.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Hannibal Garden House Bed and Breakfast (Hannibal, Missouri)

4.0 reviewed on June 01, 2015

The house was wonderful, rooms nice & comfortable. I was disappointed, thought there would be gardens to walk in, but the gardens that were in the front of the house were nice. The breakfast was out of this world. Felt we were having breakfast in a fancy restaurant. I would highly recommend this place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}